Model # FFEF3043LS

Internet #203519007

Store SO SKU #538722

Frigidaire 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
0012505502309

Frigidaire

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow quick temperature adjustments
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
Was  $649.00
$584.10 /each

Save $64.90 (10%)  through 04/12/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/27/2017 - 04/12/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 7. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $699.00
Special Buy $554.00
$498.60 /each
Save $200.40 (29%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Range with Steam-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Whirlpool Frigidaire Frigidaire Samsung
Ratings (1530) (302) (399) (88)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Manual Clean Self Cleaning Manual Clean
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 4 4 4 5
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how wide is this range

Asked by: Anonymous
30". In fact almost all free standing ranges are the same width.
Answered by: absolutrealty
Date published: 2016-10-24

Is this gas and electric

Asked by: Mari
NO This is an electric range, NO GAS.
Answered by: SJN10526
Date published: 2017-03-01

Will the cook top hold cast iron cookware?

I have enameled cast iron pots and pans and worry that they may too heavy to use on a solid surface. Thanks
Asked by: Nanaof4
Yes, I have a big frying pan that is cast iron and I have no problem using it.
Answered by: Queen101
Date published: 2017-01-17

IS INSTALATION INCLUDED

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. Our installation was included.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven Everything about it is great. Preheating takes a little longer but that may be my wiring.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Perfect stove , heats up very fast using electricity. Cook and bakes to my standards
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not used the oven but do love the stove top and it is very good quality. I have not used the oven but do love the stove top and it is very good quality.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire Excellent stovetop and oven. Has been great to cook on and bake with.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable electric range It's affordable and with great appearance easy to install.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best one ever!!!! Use it all the time. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up quick Oven cooks fast. Electric burners heat up quickly.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great delivery guys! Great product! Very happy. Great delivery guys! Great product! Very happy.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stovetop is slippery Stovetop is slippery
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I usually dont write reviews but use them alot. But this product is so great that I felt I had to write one. I got this product during black friday week. I had been researching it months before and when it came on sell was glad to get it for that price. The store didn't have it in stock so I only got to look at other stoves. But when I compared them to this one this one had ever feature I loved. The storage drawer has a handle. All the other stoves didn't and they were floppy. This stove is very solid you can tell it is a well build product. But it if you want a self cleaning one make sure you select the right one.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Control panel issues I didn't buy my stove from Home Depot but it's the same one here. I wanted to warn others about the issues this one has with the control panel going out. My stove is less than 4 years old and doesn't get used a lot. The oven won't heat up anymore, but the stove top and clock work. I researched and found this happens a lot. I have to order a new control panel and cover to replace it so I can have my oven back in working condition. I'm considering just buying a different brand and getting rid of the Frigidaire even though my other appliances are Frigidaire and haven't had issues with them.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review So we purchased this oven to replace a coil oven that was over 10 years old. We were looking for something that would offer an oven that doesn't burn everything that goes in it and a cooktop that was smooth and easy to clean. We do a lot of home cooking including baking bread using an oven stone, making baked sweets (cookies and muffins), canning, deep frying, and regular stovetop cooking. EXPERIENCE - The oven is fantastic. It baked everything evenly and our bread has come out fantastic every time. The muffins and cookies are no longer burnt of the bottom, but are perfectly cooked and the brownie crusts are perfect. The stovetop warms up very efficiently and evenly as well that I forget that everything cooks much quicker...which is fantastic. The only reason I don't give this appliance an excellent is that keeping the stovetop clean and shiny and stain/streak free has been difficult. I'm a bit of a wild cook (dash of this, bit of that) and I have multiple things going at once and yes things splish, splash and spill. So the stovetop has already stained and 'm not happy with that at all. The owners manual also mentions applying a protective cream to the stovetop before use, but the stovetop wasn't delivered with a sample of the cream or anything. So if you live far from a home depot (or similar store) you're out of luck and basically have to start cooking without it. So good excellent for function but not so good at stovetop remaining stain free with constant cleaning (once the stovetop has cooled)
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever If you love to cook, then RUN AWAY from this piece of junk. I HATE this range. 25 minutes to boil water. The burners turn on and off for 15 minutes while it gets up to temperature. Absolutely should have returned this after day one. The glass top scratched on day two. I now use my electric frying pan instead of the burners. If you're into looks and don't cook, then go ahead and buy this piece of junk. The oven works fine.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot Saves The Day I just moved into my home 4 months ago, and in the middle of baking the oven died! The first place I looked was Home Depot, who was having an Awesome sale! I ordered and had my oven delivered within 5 days! The delivery people were very nice and concerned about damaging my home. They even installed, and took away the old oven for free! Thanks Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope to replace it soon This was in a house we bought but had been newly installed. Great appearance but performance is something else. Oven works well but takes a long time to preheat. Burners are iffy at best. Their hot is not very hot nor is it consistent. Additionally was not aware that any ovens manufactured today we're not self cleaning. Mediocrity at its best
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire electric freestanding range This range is excellent. The range top cooking is good. Just taking time to get used to new product.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Delivered today and already love it. Very attractive design. Huge oven window and beautiful looking cook-top. Heated up extremely fast. I have other Frigidaire appliances and love them all.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer bell to soft! We love the flat top - it is easy to keep clean and most of our old pots and pans work fine. However, the timer has the softest, unhearable bell ever! If you are not on top of the stove when it goes off, you can't hear it. Even then, it is so soft and so quick, that it's easy to miss it. Not happy with burnt food!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope they fixed the decals This oven is nothing special it works just fine. It does heats up slower than a gas oven which is to be expected. It would be nice to be able to see the temperature status as it heats up. In summary the oven and cooktop work just fine but the display decals that tell you if the oven is on or the burners are on, have worn off. The decals for the burner knobs and status lights have dissolved and worn off. The knobs are slightly pointed so it is relatively easy to know what the burners are set to however it would be nice to be able to know weather or not the oven light is illuminated or the hot cooktop light is illuminated. I only clean the display area with light soap and water and we use the range hood fan so the display area does not get an unreasonable amount of humidity and heat. I hope the manufacturer has addressed this issue.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price We bought this for a house we are renting out when the high-end range we had broke. This one, though simpler, has the same high-end look that blendend in well. It heats up quickly and has all the necessary features like self-clean. The fact that it comes with knobs instead of a Touchscreen panel makes it easier to repair should the need come up - hopefully a long time from now. Service was great, too, delivery, haul-away and installation happened within 5 days of ordering. The price was considerably lower than other competitors'. We are happy with our choice, and so are, as far as I can tell, our tenants.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great item purchased As an out of state landlord, it was easy and convenient to order stove and have it delivered to the rental property . My tenant loved it. You made my life so much easier! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It,s not gas. Bought this to replace my gas stove because I thought it would be easier to clean, however that is not the case. The top is impossible to clean, even with the recommended cleaning products, and the stainless parts are always smudged, and a continuous effort to keep clean. The two front burners should both contain dual elements to accommodate cooking conditions in any kitchen arrangement, not just the right front element. The storage drawer on the bottom is cheap, and always a pain to pull out and close. The oven temperature is 45 degrees off, so far off that resetting it with the 35 degree adjustment correction limit is not possible. The individual burner indicator on lights are non existant, and the hot surface indicator should be up front and easy to see. The oven preheat takes forever,and a broiler pan should have come with the stove.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking stove but we have not had it long enough to give a reliable review Just received stove 2 weeks ago. It is a very nice looking stove and so far it has worked well. I don't think I am ready to give a reliable review at this time as I have not used it enough. All I can really say is so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Very good oven. Basic and simple design. The expanded eye is very useful. The cooktop cleans up very well after use. Oven heats and bakes evenly. Eyes heat evenly. Lights indicate if an eye is left on or if cooktop is still hot. Large window in door with interior light lets a person check progress of baking without opening door. Very good product so far.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Looks/Value, Short on Features This came in the house we purchased and it was new. I have had a glass top in a previous home and didn't care for it, as I prefer gas. Things slide around more than on a gas or coil range. This unit does look nice however which is why the person who flipped the house put this in. Cost was low, looks nice and stainless. It seems to take a long time to preheat the oven, about 11 minutes. The timer does not continue to go off upon completion which I do not like as it is also not very loud. Yesterday, I slid it out to clean to find a gas line capped off. We immediately went out and purchased a gas range with convection oven. If you turn down the heat, it take a long time to adjust, just like the last glass top I had. I just prefer more control with a gas range. And I hate cleaning it. It is also not a self cleaning oven.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marks too easy I'm very disappointed, I cooked on it one time and can't get the marks off from the pan. I talked to the frigidaire company, they told me certain types of pans are not allowed and they SOLD me a kit to try to clean it... I can't believe the first use and it is marked up for the rest of the time I have it...
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knowing what I know now I would have got something else We have used this stove for barely two years and one of the burners no longer works. The warming tray is so flimsy and have a large space in the back that things can fall out of. Very hard to get even cooking or a high heat consistently. At least the oven is fine!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't look like the picture Came today and I returned it back, one because of a big dent and the other reason, doesn't look nothing like the picture or the video, didn't match with my Frigidaire Fridge and my Whirlpool Dishwasher nor with my Samsung Microwave. all in Stainless steel color.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chefs Best Friend. I wasn't sure I would like a glass top. The only regret is that. I cannot use my black iron on the top, but definitely can in the spacious oven. I have no regrets. Oh it's so easy to clean too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! This oven range freestanding is perfect for us. I love the ceramic cooktop & all the features it gives us. It has been installed for about 2 months now. We use it for breakfast & dinner most days. So easy to keep clean!! Happy Customers!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT