Model # FFEF3043LS

Internet #203519007

Store SO SKU #538722

Frigidaire 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
0012505502309

Frigidaire

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow quick temperature adjustments
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
Was  $649.00
Special Buy  $497.00
$447.30 /each

Save $201.70 (31%)  through 01/24/2017

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • 4-element electric range features two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in.
  • High/low broil options between from 400°F to 500°F
  • Convenient drawer at the bottom of the range gives you extra storage space in your kitchen
  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Hot surface indicator lights alert you when cooktop is still hot
  • Includes oven door lock to avoid unintended use or changes to your cooking settings
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Equipped with 2 oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Backed by a limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $649.00
Special Buy $497.00
$447.30 /each
Save $201.70 (31%)
Was $599.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $150.80 (25%)
Was $699.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $201.30 (29%)
Was $699.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $201.30 (29%)
Name 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Amana Frigidaire Whirlpool
Ratings (273) (46) (365) (1321)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Number of Elements 4 4 4 4
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

35 Questions61 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

how wide is this range

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
lynn
phila pa
November 26, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Orlando, Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
30". In fact almost all free standing ranges are the same width.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
St Augustine FL
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
A standard range/oven is always 30 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
30"
To be exact, 29 and 7/8 inches
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
The width (side to side) is a fairly standard 30 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

December 9, 2012
Answer: 
30 inches
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1

November 26, 2012
Answer: 
Product Width: 29 7/8"
Cutout Width: 30" min.
Oven Interior Width: 24 3/8"
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+19points
19out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful19unhelpful0
 
5 answers

IS INSTALATION INCLUDED

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
BJTHOMAS
FARROCKAWAY
March 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Mesa, AZ
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Our installation was included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Home Depot service tech made sure the oven was level to the floor and tested it out make sure it worked properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
YES
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, installation is included. Do yourself a favor and buy a new power cord at the time of order. The delivery and setup guys will have a large container on the truck of all types to match your outlet. I don't recommend the re-use of old power cords.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Ridley, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2013
Answer: 
No it wasn't that I know of...I was switching from a gas range to electric.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

is this stove self cleaning? And does it also come in white?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Ron
November 12, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Lakebay, Wa
Read all my Q&A
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
It's not self cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't believe it is a self-cleaning type as there is no locking lever on the front above the door like they usually have for that purpose.
It does come in white at a lower cost than is the stainless steel model.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Natalia, TX 78059, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2013
Answer: 
It's not self-cleaning. I don't know if it comes in white. I have the stainless version.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
It is not a self cleaning unit. Not sure about the color options however
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

November 13, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFEF3043LS is not self cleaning and is not currently available in white. The following model numbers are white ranges with the self cleaning feature.
FFEF3019MW
FGEF3032MW
FGEF3034KW
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
5 answers

with delivery to home

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
frank
southtield, MI
September 16, 2012
will install include? will old unit be take away?
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Installation and take away was included. Delivery people were professional, informed and courteous.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
YES. Free install and haul away with purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, installation is included. You need to specify at the time of order what type of electrical cord you need to match your outlet. If you're not sure, turn off the breaker to your stove, pull it out, unplug it and count the number of prongs on the plug.
Older outlets are three prong but since 2008 electrical code requires a 4 prong outlets and cord. You must pay for the cord and the price is Read More
Yes, installation is included. You need to specify at the time of order what type of electrical cord you need to match your outlet. If you're not sure, turn off the breaker to your stove, pull it out, unplug it and count the number of prongs on the plug.
Older outlets are three prong but since 2008 electrical code requires a 4 prong outlets and cord. You must pay for the cord and the price is reasonable. I wouldn't recommend re-using an old power cord. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
Home Depot delivered mine right on time. I did not purchase a new range cord (which is recommended). I reused my original one from the old range. They will install and set up IF you purchase the new range cord. Otherwise, they will just deliver, unpack and bring it into the kitchen. They DO haul away the old unit
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

September 18, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this appliance. In order to have the haul away services added to your order, you must select that option during your checkout process. This service is free of charge.
If you have you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please feel free to contact our Appliance Hotline at 800-455-3869.
Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:19:34.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203519007, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not purchase this product again After a little more than 2 years, the largest burner does not work anymore and now the oven heating coil has burned out. I would not purchase this product again. Not even 3 years old and it is going in the garbage.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente! Love my new Stove good prive and good quality! We trust this brand so much. We have all our other appliances the same brand and we never have any problem.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appealing Appliance I ordered this item online and so glad that I did. The stove is easy to use and appealing to look at.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire electric freestanding range This range is excellent. The range top cooking is good. Just taking time to get used to new product.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with small problem The pre-heat alert is not very good if you're busy or in another room. One beep? C'mon.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome features! We bought this 2 months ago and has everything you need !
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Delivered today and already love it. Very attractive design. Huge oven window and beautiful looking cook-top. Heated up extremely fast. I have other Frigidaire appliances and love them all.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer bell to soft! We love the flat top - it is easy to keep clean and most of our old pots and pans work fine. However, the timer has the softest, unhearable bell ever! If you are not on top of the stove when it goes off, you can't hear it. Even then, it is so soft and so quick, that it's easy to miss it. Not happy with burnt food!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price We bought this for a house we are renting out when the high-end range we had broke. This one, though simpler, has the same high-end look that blendend in well. It heats up quickly and has all the necessary features like self-clean. The fact that it comes with knobs instead of a Touchscreen panel makes it easier to repair should the need come up - hopefully a long time from now. Service was great, too, delivery, haul-away and installation happened within 5 days of ordering. The price was considerably lower than other competitors'. We are happy with our choice, and so are, as far as I can tell, our tenants.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good cooktop, disappointing oven Cooktop works well and is easy to clean. The oven is frustrating. It takes 20 minutes to heat to 400 F and does not bake evenly. I've had this oven about one year. It was in a house we bought, and the prior owner appeared to have bought the cheapest stainless steel appliances possible to sell the house. That was apparent when we bought it. I'd rather they left whatever was there before, because I'm buying a new stove and dishwasher this week. I had a higher grade Frigidaire range and dishwasher in my last home, and was satisfied with them over an 8 year period.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Looks/Value, Short on Features This came in the house we purchased and it was new. I have had a glass top in a previous home and didn't care for it, as I prefer gas. Things slide around more than on a gas or coil range. This unit does look nice however which is why the person who flipped the house put this in. Cost was low, looks nice and stainless. It seems to take a long time to preheat the oven, about 11 minutes. The timer does not continue to go off upon completion which I do not like as it is also not very loud. Yesterday, I slid it out to clean to find a gas line capped off. We immediately went out and purchased a gas range with convection oven. If you turn down the heat, it take a long time to adjust, just like the last glass top I had. I just prefer more control with a gas range. And I hate cleaning it. It is also not a self cleaning oven.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marks too easy I'm very disappointed, I cooked on it one time and can't get the marks off from the pan. I talked to the frigidaire company, they told me certain types of pans are not allowed and they SOLD me a kit to try to clean it... I can't believe the first use and it is marked up for the rest of the time I have it...
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, basic oven/range It's not flashy but it works well. My only complaint is the oven only beeps once when it's preheated & has no other indicators that it's at the specified temperature. So you have to pay attention to how long it usually takes to know if it's ready if you miss hearing the beep.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I purchased my range prior to Christmas, so I had a chance to give the oven a good work out and it performed beautifully. I really like the expandable element, giving the use on an added smaller element. But my favorite part is the large bottom drawer. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knowing what I know now I would have got something else We have used this stove for barely two years and one of the burners no longer works. The warming tray is so flimsy and have a large space in the back that things can fall out of. Very hard to get even cooking or a high heat consistently. At least the oven is fine!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doesn't look like the picture Came today and I returned it back, one because of a big dent and the other reason, doesn't look nothing like the picture or the video, didn't match with my Frigidaire Fridge and my Whirlpool Dishwasher nor with my Samsung Microwave. all in Stainless steel color.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! This oven range freestanding is perfect for us. I love the ceramic cooktop & all the features it gives us. It has been installed for about 2 months now. We use it for breakfast & dinner most days. So easy to keep clean!! Happy Customers!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Range I purchase the range about two months ago and it is a good product. The only problem is that the top is glass which can be easily scorch leaving rings that can not be removed. Also, you need to use certain pots for even cooking.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, excellent value for your money This stove is beautiful and excellent value, my new modern stove made my kitchen pop and now with my new silver Frigidaire appliances makes my kitchen look like a million dollar home, even though it is far from it.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent range for the money! This is the 2nd Frigidaire electric stove I have bought. I had my last one for over 15 years no problems. Everything still working when I donated it!! I love the look of the black and stainless together.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi Frigidaire, Great features, nice presentation and even better and most important it's the service on the guarantee Dpto, and definitely I will recommend this product and the brand, Thx Frigidaire
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well it works I guess I wish I had saved money and bought a higher end one I've had it for less than 2months and the glass top look horrible evenwith using the glass cleaner that was recomended...but I can cook on it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to handle For years i been telling my landlord if i can replace her stove with a flat top electric stove and finally she said "yes" ,then we purchase this stove and iam so happy easy to use, easy clean up.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value, Love the features love the look!! This is a range for a foodie like me. So much room on the range top. Love the auto close shelf in the oven. The sleek professional look. Easy to clean range top. Durable range top grates.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable Choice We bought this when our previous oven suddenly died and we have not had any regrets. It cooks well and at a consistent temperature. We would recommend it and buy it again in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I'm selling my home and needed to upgrade a couple of appliances. This is a great addition! The burners really heat up quickly. For the price, this is a wonderful stove!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good starter range Appliance came with home I bought. Works for cooking, but would definitely upgrade. Glass top is hard to keep looking nice. After 2 months the top is discolored.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice If you don't want a fancy range with all the bells and whistles this range works well. The drawer in the bottom is very flimsy, doesn't slide in and out smoothly.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Functionablity Stove I bought this stove at the end of last year and it is easy to use and it easy to clean. The features are great and make cooking much easier
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! I love it I bought it just use it perfect and easy to oleperate it. I cook peanut, Asian food, roast fish, it is wonderful with this valuable oven.
Date published: 2016-03-23
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_273
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT