Model # FFEF3043LS

Internet #203519007

Store SO SKU #538722

Frigidaire 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
0012505502309

Frigidaire

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow quick temperature adjustments
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
Was  $649.00
$58410 /each

Save $64.90 (10%)  through 07/26/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/20/2017 - 07/26/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends July 26. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $477.00
$429.30 /each
Save $169.70 (28%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Amana Frigidaire Whirlpool Frigidaire
Ratings (110) (352) (657) (464)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.8 4.8 4.8 5.3
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,LED Display,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Radiant Radiant Radiant Radiant
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how wide is this range

Asked by: Anonymous
30". In fact almost all free standing ranges are the same width.
Answered by: absolutrealty
Date published: 2016-10-24

Is this gas and electric

Asked by: Mari
NO This is an electric range, NO GAS.
Answered by: SJN10526
Date published: 2017-03-01

Will the cook top hold cast iron cookware?

I have enameled cast iron pots and pans and worry that they may too heavy to use on a solid surface. Thanks
Asked by: Nanaof4
Yes, I have a big frying pan that is cast iron and I have no problem using it.
Answered by: Queen101
Date published: 2017-01-17

IS INSTALATION INCLUDED

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes. Our installation was included.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electrical smell won't go away I'm just sorry I can't give zero Stars this range. I've had an ongoing issue and after four repairman 5 Parts replaced and 4 months going back and forth with their support team, I finally gave up in trying to replace my oven or get it fixed. The time and effort that went into it I could have bought 3 new ranges. I do not recommend buying this product plus I've had other Frigidaire products they have had issues too.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This range was purchased to replace an older LP gas range. We already had an electrical outlet av... This range was purchased to replace an older LP gas range. We already had an electrical outlet available. We liked the smooth top and the stainless look as we had just remodeled the kitchen and this range would complement our other features. We are very pleased with the operation and the appearance of the range. We have only had it for a short time but so far all is well. I do suggest that the stovetop cleaner be purchased and used as Frigidaire recommends.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Solve your control board issue. After playing for about one year with a malfunctioning control bo... Solve your control board issue. After playing for about one year with a malfunctioning control board (affecting the oven function), I came to learn that heat is most likely the culprit. It's worth looking into that possibility on your own range. Pull out the range so you can access the rear panel. Remove the upper two rows of screws that hold in that panel. Then pull the loosened panel away from the frame to achieve a gap of about 1/4 of an inch. If the gap doesn't want to stay open, play with a spacer, like several washers between panel and frame. This opening at the very top will provide an effective exhaust way for hot air that is being created by the oven and get trapped in the very area of the control board. As for success in my case, before this discovery, I could barely bake a pizza, now I can entrust our Thanksgiving turkey to this oven again. An incredible change ! Good luck to all you frustrated cooks and please, spread the word.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I usually dont write reviews but use them alot. But this product is so great that I felt I had to write one. I got this product during black friday week. I had been researching it months before and when it came on sell was glad to get it for that price. The store didn't have it in stock so I only got to look at other stoves. But when I compared them to this one this one had ever feature I loved. The storage drawer has a handle. All the other stoves didn't and they were floppy. This stove is very solid you can tell it is a well build product. But it if you want a self cleaning one make sure you select the right one.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Control panel issues I didn't buy my stove from Home Depot but it's the same one here. I wanted to warn others about the issues this one has with the control panel going out. My stove is less than 4 years old and doesn't get used a lot. The oven won't heat up anymore, but the stove top and clock work. I researched and found this happens a lot. I have to order a new control panel and cover to replace it so I can have my oven back in working condition. I'm considering just buying a different brand and getting rid of the Frigidaire even though my other appliances are Frigidaire and haven't had issues with them.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review So we purchased this oven to replace a coil oven that was over 10 years old. We were looking for something that would offer an oven that doesn't burn everything that goes in it and a cooktop that was smooth and easy to clean. We do a lot of home cooking including baking bread using an oven stone, making baked sweets (cookies and muffins), canning, deep frying, and regular stovetop cooking. EXPERIENCE - The oven is fantastic. It baked everything evenly and our bread has come out fantastic every time. The muffins and cookies are no longer burnt of the bottom, but are perfectly cooked and the brownie crusts are perfect. The stovetop warms up very efficiently and evenly as well that I forget that everything cooks much quicker...which is fantastic. The only reason I don't give this appliance an excellent is that keeping the stovetop clean and shiny and stain/streak free has been difficult. I'm a bit of a wild cook (dash of this, bit of that) and I have multiple things going at once and yes things splish, splash and spill. So the stovetop has already stained and 'm not happy with that at all. The owners manual also mentions applying a protective cream to the stovetop before use, but the stovetop wasn't delivered with a sample of the cream or anything. So if you live far from a home depot (or similar store) you're out of luck and basically have to start cooking without it. So good excellent for function but not so good at stovetop remaining stain free with constant cleaning (once the stovetop has cooled)
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot Saves The Day I just moved into my home 4 months ago, and in the middle of baking the oven died! The first place I looked was Home Depot, who was having an Awesome sale! I ordered and had my oven delivered within 5 days! The delivery people were very nice and concerned about damaging my home. They even installed, and took away the old oven for free! Thanks Home Depot!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old range ""died"", so I chose this one online. They delivered it, connected it & showed me all ... My old range "died", so I chose this one online. They delivered it, connected it & showed me all the features. I love this range! It cooks & bakes so nicely! Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Delivered today and already love it. Very attractive design. Huge oven window and beautiful looking cook-top. Heated up extremely fast. I have other Frigidaire appliances and love them all.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope they fixed the decals This oven is nothing special it works just fine. It does heats up slower than a gas oven which is to be expected. It would be nice to be able to see the temperature status as it heats up. In summary the oven and cooktop work just fine but the display decals that tell you if the oven is on or the burners are on, have worn off. The decals for the burner knobs and status lights have dissolved and worn off. The knobs are slightly pointed so it is relatively easy to know what the burners are set to however it would be nice to be able to know weather or not the oven light is illuminated or the hot cooktop light is illuminated. I only clean the display area with light soap and water and we use the range hood fan so the display area does not get an unreasonable amount of humidity and heat. I hope the manufacturer has addressed this issue.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great item purchased As an out of state landlord, it was easy and convenient to order stove and have it delivered to the rental property . My tenant loved it. You made my life so much easier! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but it is slow to pre-heat So, it is nice looking, the burners are hot and even cooking, and the oven works well but it just takes so long to heat up. I bought a thermometer for the inside of the oven just to check because I kept thinking I was missing the beep that it was pre-heated, but nope just takes forever. Also, why a single beep when preheated? It is not loud, neither is the timer. Also, the timer does not keep beeping until you stop it. So since I bought this oven I have had to but a separate thermometer AND kitchen timer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected I wished it had an "oven ready" light. The stove takes about 12 minutes to warm up and then beeps one beep sound. If I'm away from the kitchen and not listening I can't tell if the oven is ready or not. Also, the bottom storage is much smaller than my previous stove. I don't like that the oven light switch is at the back of the stove, it's cumbersome with my microwave above it, not allowing much room in my reach. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price We bought this for a house we are renting out when the high-end range we had broke. This one, though simpler, has the same high-end look that blendend in well. It heats up quickly and has all the necessary features like self-clean. The fact that it comes with knobs instead of a Touchscreen panel makes it easier to repair should the need come up - hopefully a long time from now. Service was great, too, delivery, haul-away and installation happened within 5 days of ordering. The price was considerably lower than other competitors'. We are happy with our choice, and so are, as far as I can tell, our tenants.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It,s not gas. Bought this to replace my gas stove because I thought it would be easier to clean, however that is not the case. The top is impossible to clean, even with the recommended cleaning products, and the stainless parts are always smudged, and a continuous effort to keep clean. The two front burners should both contain dual elements to accommodate cooking conditions in any kitchen arrangement, not just the right front element. The storage drawer on the bottom is cheap, and always a pain to pull out and close. The oven temperature is 45 degrees off, so far off that resetting it with the 35 degree adjustment correction limit is not possible. The individual burner indicator on lights are non existant, and the hot surface indicator should be up front and easy to see. The oven preheat takes forever,and a broiler pan should have come with the stove.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to replace an aging range in the kitchen. So it is finally time for a flat top stove and... I needed to replace an aging range in the kitchen. So it is finally time for a flat top stove and new oven. My electrician installed a new socket for a three prong plug, and Home Depot delivered the next day. The range is fine - it's brand new. The delivery team of two were excellent. The new range was installed and tested by them. They even set the clock on the range. I look forward to years of cooking. I got a great price too!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking stove but we have not had it long enough to give a reliable review Just received stove 2 weeks ago. It is a very nice looking stove and so far it has worked well. I don't think I am ready to give a reliable review at this time as I have not used it enough. All I can really say is so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered this stove for my mother as a Christmas gift, and to replace her old funky stove that was falling apart. I couldn't believe I got this stove on sale for as low as it was. My mom loves her new stove, and so do I. The only complaint I have is the stove didn't come with the rack for the broiler. And we never received a call confirming when the stove would be delievered.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reason I was sold on buying the Frigidaire freestanding electric stove was because another customer approached me while I was looking at it and raved about how she still had both a stove and refrigerator by Frigidaire and it's been over 20 years and they still work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Affordable! As we were having issues with my other stove (it was over 12 years old!), I shopped for 6 months before settling with this one. It was a great choice! All the features I was looking for, not overly priced, and not too high tech. Definitely happy with this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly We made this purchase a month or so ago and never looked back. It's the first glass top we have ever owned and we still have yet to receive the initial cleaning product that is recommended and supposed to be with the new product. that's the only complaint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridgidaire Smooth Top Stove We bought this oven with smooth top to replace our older drip pan top stove. We are loving the new stove top. Easy cleaning. Heating elements work perfectly. Not giving 5 stars as I have not used the oven yet. Too hot here in Florida to bake yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking set! I bought a whole set of appliances for our fixer upper and I'm mostly pleased with them. The range has a button to turn the oven light on but unless you have it turned on, it doesn't automatically come on when you open the door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Looks/Value, Short on Features This came in the house we purchased and it was new. I have had a glass top in a previous home and didn't care for it, as I prefer gas. Things slide around more than on a gas or coil range. This unit does look nice however which is why the person who flipped the house put this in. Cost was low, looks nice and stainless. It seems to take a long time to preheat the oven, about 11 minutes. The timer does not continue to go off upon completion which I do not like as it is also not very loud. Yesterday, I slid it out to clean to find a gas line capped off. We immediately went out and purchased a gas range with convection oven. If you turn down the heat, it take a long time to adjust, just like the last glass top I had. I just prefer more control with a gas range. And I hate cleaning it. It is also not a self cleaning oven.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife is ecstatic we purchased this a few weeks back, Christmas is soon upon us and she loves to bake. This year she will have the right range to do all she needs and more. The price is great for the quality in this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range for the price. Have had the item for several weeks and have enjoyed using it. Love th... Great range for the price. Have had the item for several weeks and have enjoyed using it. Love the adjustable heat element on the front right. Bakes evenly. The timer is a little quiet and does not repeat so you do have to stay on top of your baking.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chefs Best Friend. I wasn't sure I would like a glass top. The only regret is that. I cannot use my black iron on the top, but definitely can in the spacious oven. I have no regrets. Oh it's so easy to clean too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT