Model # FFEF3043LS

Internet #203519007

Store SO SKU #538722

Frigidaire 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
0012505502309

Frigidaire

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

  • While supplies last
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
Was  $649.00
$58900 /each

Save $60.00 (9%)  through 09/27/2017

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount. Add to Cart to See Lower Price.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/19/2017 - 09/27/2017
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount. Add to Cart to See Lower Price.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • While supplies last
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
$436.00 /each
Save $163.00 (27%)
Was $649.00
$589.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $699.00
$639.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $699.00
$639.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Name 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Free-Standing Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Amana Frigidaire Frigidaire GE
Ratings (130) (367) (527) (533)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.8 4.8 5.3 5.3
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Radiant Radiant Radiant Radiant
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
49
Element No.1 Size (In.)
9
Element No.2 Size (In.)
9
Element No.3 Size (In.)
6
Element No.4 Size (In.)
6
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.125
Oven Interior Height (in)
21
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
40
Appliance Type
Electric Range
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
4.8
Cleaning Type
Manual Clean
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Back
Cooktop Features
Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light
Cooktop Surface Type
Radiant
Element No.1 Type
Radiant
Element No.1 Wattage
2500
Element No.2 Type
Radiant
Element No.2 Wattage
2500
Element No.3 Type
Radiant
Element No.3 Wattage
1200
Element No.4 Type
Radiant
Element No.4 Wattage
1200
Fuel Type
Electric
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Elements
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start
Product Weight (lb.)
135lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
49
Element No.1 Size (In.)
9
Element No.2 Size (In.)
9
Element No.3 Size (In.)
6
Element No.4 Size (In.)
6
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.125
Oven Interior Height (in)
21
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Amperage (amps)
40
Appliance Type
Electric Range
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
4.8
Cleaning Type
Manual Clean
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Back
Cooktop Features
Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light
Cooktop Surface Type
Radiant
Element No.1 Type
Radiant
Element No.1 Wattage
2500
Element No.2 Type
Radiant
Element No.2 Wattage
2500
Element No.3 Type
Radiant
Element No.3 Wattage
1200
Element No.4 Type
Radiant
Element No.4 Wattage
1200
Fuel Type
Electric
Included
No Additional Items Included
Number of Elements
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
5
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start
Product Weight (lb.)
135lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Voltage (volts)
240

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

how wide is this range

Asked by: lynn
30". In fact almost all free standing ranges are the same width.
Answered by: absolutrealty
Date published: 2016-10-24

Is this gas and electric

Asked by: Mari
NO This is an electric range, NO GAS.
Answered by: SJN10526
Date published: 2017-03-01

Will the cook top hold cast iron cookware?

I have enameled cast iron pots and pans and worry that they may too heavy to use on a solid surface. Thanks
Asked by: Nanaof4
Yes, I have a big frying pan that is cast iron and I have no problem using it.
Answered by: Queen101
Date published: 2017-01-17

IS INSTALATION INCLUDED

Asked by: BJTHOMAS
Yes. Our installation was included.
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old range ""died"", so I chose this one online. They delivered it, connected it & showed me all ... My old range "died", so I chose this one online. They delivered it, connected it & showed me all the features. I love this range! It cooks & bakes so nicely! Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from frigidaire support say it should take 15-30 for oven to heat up, guess thats why its on sale not ... frigidaire support say it should take 15-30 for oven to heat up, guess thats why its on sale not worth it, save ur money
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cook top is very difficult to keep clean. Followed directions... Cook top is very difficult to keep clean. Followed directions and still show spots. Cheaply made
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review So we purchased this oven to replace a coil oven that was over 10 years old. We were looking for something that would offer an oven that doesn't burn everything that goes in it and a cooktop that was smooth and easy to clean. We do a lot of home cooking including baking bread using an oven stone, making baked sweets (cookies and muffins), canning, deep frying, and regular stovetop cooking. EXPERIENCE - The oven is fantastic. It baked everything evenly and our bread has come out fantastic every time. The muffins and cookies are no longer burnt of the bottom, but are perfectly cooked and the brownie crusts are perfect. The stovetop warms up very efficiently and evenly as well that I forget that everything cooks much quicker...which is fantastic. The only reason I don't give this appliance an excellent is that keeping the stovetop clean and shiny and stain/streak free has been difficult. I'm a bit of a wild cook (dash of this, bit of that) and I have multiple things going at once and yes things splish, splash and spill. So the stovetop has already stained and 'm not happy with that at all. The owners manual also mentions applying a protective cream to the stovetop before use, but the stovetop wasn't delivered with a sample of the cream or anything. So if you live far from a home depot (or similar store) you're out of luck and basically have to start cooking without it. So good excellent for function but not so good at stovetop remaining stain free with constant cleaning (once the stovetop has cooled)
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Delivered today and already love it. Very attractive design. Huge oven window and beautiful looking cook-top. Heated up extremely fast. I have other Frigidaire appliances and love them all.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but it is slow to pre-heat So, it is nice looking, the burners are hot and even cooking, and the oven works well but it just takes so long to heat up. I bought a thermometer for the inside of the oven just to check because I kept thinking I was missing the beep that it was pre-heated, but nope just takes forever. Also, why a single beep when preheated? It is not loud, neither is the timer. Also, the timer does not keep beeping until you stop it. So since I bought this oven I have had to but a separate thermometer AND kitchen timer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected I wished it had an "oven ready" light. The stove takes about 12 minutes to warm up and then beeps one beep sound. If I'm away from the kitchen and not listening I can't tell if the oven is ready or not. Also, the bottom storage is much smaller than my previous stove. I don't like that the oven light switch is at the back of the stove, it's cumbersome with my microwave above it, not allowing much room in my reach. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope they fixed the decals This oven is nothing special it works just fine. It does heats up slower than a gas oven which is to be expected. It would be nice to be able to see the temperature status as it heats up. In summary the oven and cooktop work just fine but the display decals that tell you if the oven is on or the burners are on, have worn off. The decals for the burner knobs and status lights have dissolved and worn off. The knobs are slightly pointed so it is relatively easy to know what the burners are set to however it would be nice to be able to know weather or not the oven light is illuminated or the hot cooktop light is illuminated. I only clean the display area with light soap and water and we use the range hood fan so the display area does not get an unreasonable amount of humidity and heat. I hope the manufacturer has addressed this issue.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price We bought this for a house we are renting out when the high-end range we had broke. This one, though simpler, has the same high-end look that blendend in well. It heats up quickly and has all the necessary features like self-clean. The fact that it comes with knobs instead of a Touchscreen panel makes it easier to repair should the need come up - hopefully a long time from now. Service was great, too, delivery, haul-away and installation happened within 5 days of ordering. The price was considerably lower than other competitors'. We are happy with our choice, and so are, as far as I can tell, our tenants.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to replace an aging range in the kitchen. So it is finally time for a flat top stove and... I needed to replace an aging range in the kitchen. So it is finally time for a flat top stove and new oven. My electrician installed a new socket for a three prong plug, and Home Depot delivered the next day. The range is fine - it's brand new. The delivery team of two were excellent. The new range was installed and tested by them. They even set the clock on the range. I look forward to years of cooking. I got a great price too!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to Bake a Birthday Cake! As I contemplated a small or regular size stove, this basic workhorse rode up...it won my heart and my baking dishes as well! This size and these features are what I wanted for my updated kitchen project to go with a smaller size Frig! This photo shows results and how this fits in to kitchen. LOVE your stove and it loves YOU... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered this stove for my mother as a Christmas gift, and to replace her old funky stove that was falling apart. I couldn't believe I got this stove on sale for as low as it was. My mom loves her new stove, and so do I. The only complaint I have is the stove didn't come with the rack for the broiler. And we never received a call confirming when the stove would be delievered.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reason I was sold on buying the Frigidaire freestanding electric stove was because another customer approached me while I was looking at it and raved about how she still had both a stove and refrigerator by Frigidaire and it's been over 20 years and they still work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Affordable! As we were having issues with my other stove (it was over 12 years old!), I shopped for 6 months before settling with this one. It was a great choice! All the features I was looking for, not overly priced, and not too high tech. Definitely happy with this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quickly We made this purchase a month or so ago and never looked back. It's the first glass top we have ever owned and we still have yet to receive the initial cleaning product that is recommended and supposed to be with the new product. that's the only complaint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fridgidaire Smooth Top Stove We bought this oven with smooth top to replace our older drip pan top stove. We are loving the new stove top. Easy cleaning. Heating elements work perfectly. Not giving 5 stars as I have not used the oven yet. Too hot here in Florida to bake yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking set! I bought a whole set of appliances for our fixer upper and I'm mostly pleased with them. The range has a button to turn the oven light on but unless you have it turned on, it doesn't automatically come on when you open the door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything about it! I especially like the glass top cooking surface, immediate heat is great. The oven is easy to get things in & out of. Lastly the storage drawer is super handy. Rubber gasket around glass top is hard to get crumbs off of. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Looks/Value, Short on Features This came in the house we purchased and it was new. I have had a glass top in a previous home and didn't care for it, as I prefer gas. Things slide around more than on a gas or coil range. This unit does look nice however which is why the person who flipped the house put this in. Cost was low, looks nice and stainless. It seems to take a long time to preheat the oven, about 11 minutes. The timer does not continue to go off upon completion which I do not like as it is also not very loud. Yesterday, I slid it out to clean to find a gas line capped off. We immediately went out and purchased a gas range with convection oven. If you turn down the heat, it take a long time to adjust, just like the last glass top I had. I just prefer more control with a gas range. And I hate cleaning it. It is also not a self cleaning oven.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife is ecstatic we purchased this a few weeks back, Christmas is soon upon us and she loves to bake. This year she will have the right range to do all she needs and more. The price is great for the quality in this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range for the price. Have had the item for several weeks and have enjoyed using it. Love th... Great range for the price. Have had the item for several weeks and have enjoyed using it. Love the adjustable heat element on the front right. Bakes evenly. The timer is a little quiet and does not repeat so you do have to stay on top of your baking.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is exactly what it was advertised. HUGE error on my part, it is NOT SELF CLEANING. I had no id... It is exactly what it was advertised. HUGE error on my part, it is NOT SELF CLEANING. I had no ide stoves were even sold that did not self clean HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. Do they even make oven cleaner?!?! Not sure how I missed not SELF CLEANING...
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove! We bought this to replace a very old stove. Love the many features it has. Large window looking into the oven. Dual size burner up front for different size pans. Great looking appliance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I have had this stove for about a month now. Everythings great. I think the top is slippery but I still like it. I always cooked with gas so this is something I have to get used to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range for the price I bought this range to replace another glass top. It has all of the features that I need and is easy to use. I like the combination of black and stainless steel. Looks very elegant! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Looks very nice and works well. Since it doesn't have traditional coils, we do have to do a thorough cleaning about once a week, that's about the only con we have about it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice and stylish... Very stylish and works beautifully in my white kitchen with marbled counter tops.... Couldn't be more happy for the quality, ease of use and style of this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall product. Looks nice in kitchen! Warms fast and cooks food evenly. Very nice looking stainless steel design. Glass top does burn hard water spots around range that is hard to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this stove within a bundle package. I love the stove. The burners heat up so fast. I would definitely recommend this product to someone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The top is so streaky and hard to clean. Also... The top is so streaky and hard to clean. Also after just 2 uses the rings around the burner already started to form. Really disappointed in this I spent to much money on this to have this happen.
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_367
  • loc_, sid_203519007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 273ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT