Model # FFEF3043LS

Internet #203519007

Store SO SKU #538722

Frigidaire 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
0012505502309

Frigidaire

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow quick temperature adjustments
  • Two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element
  • Even Baking Technology ensures uniform doneness every time
Was  $649.00
$589.00 /each

Save $60.00 (9%)  through 12/18/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/08/2016 - 12/18/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Electric Smooth Top Range lets you cook more at once, with a 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven and 4-element electric cooktop featuring two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures, while Even Baking Technology ensures that food is cooked evenly. The stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 4.8 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • 4-element electric range features two 6 in. elements, a 9 in. element, and an expandable element that adjusts between 6 in. and 9 in.
  • High/low broil options between from 400°F to 500°F
  • Convenient drawer at the bottom of the range gives you extra storage space in your kitchen
  • Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Hot surface indicator lights alert you when cooktop is still hot
  • Includes oven door lock to avoid unintended use or changes to your cooking settings
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Equipped with 2 oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Backed by a limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Was $649.00
$589.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $649.00
$589.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $699.00
$639.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Name 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Amana Frigidaire Whirlpool Frigidaire
Ratings (25) (246) (420) (354)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,LED Display,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 4 4 4 4
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

35 Questions61 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

how wide is this range

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
lynn
phila pa
November 26, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Orlando, Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2014
Answer: 
30". In fact almost all free standing ranges are the same width.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
St Augustine FL
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2014
Answer: 
A standard range/oven is always 30 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
30"
To be exact, 29 and 7/8 inches
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
The width (side to side) is a fairly standard 30 inches.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

December 9, 2012
Answer: 
30 inches
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1

November 26, 2012
Answer: 
Product Width: 29 7/8"
Cutout Width: 30" min.
Oven Interior Width: 24 3/8"
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+19points
19out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful19unhelpful0
 
5 answers

IS INSTALATION INCLUDED

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
BJTHOMAS
FARROCKAWAY
March 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Mesa, AZ
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. Our installation was included.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Home Depot service tech made sure the oven was level to the floor and tested it out make sure it worked properly.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
YES
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, installation is included. Do yourself a favor and buy a new power cord at the time of order. The delivery and setup guys will have a large container on the truck of all types to match your outlet. I don't recommend the re-use of old power cords.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Ridley, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2013
Answer: 
No it wasn't that I know of...I was switching from a gas range to electric.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

is this stove self cleaning? And does it also come in white?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Ron
November 12, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Lakebay, Wa
Read all my Q&A
June 14, 2016
Answer: 
It's not self cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
I don't believe it is a self-cleaning type as there is no locking lever on the front above the door like they usually have for that purpose.
It does come in white at a lower cost than is the stainless steel model.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Natalia, TX 78059, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 18, 2013
Answer: 
It's not self-cleaning. I don't know if it comes in white. I have the stainless version.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
It is not a self cleaning unit. Not sure about the color options however
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

November 13, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFEF3043LS is not self cleaning and is not currently available in white. The following model numbers are white ranges with the self cleaning feature.
FFEF3019MW
FGEF3032MW
FGEF3034KW
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
 
5 answers

with delivery to home

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Electric Range in Stainless Steel
Asked by
frank
southtield, MI
September 16, 2012
will install include? will old unit be take away?
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. Installation and take away was included. Delivery people were professional, informed and courteous.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
YES. Free install and haul away with purchase
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Charleston, SC
Read all my Q&A
April 9, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, installation is included. You need to specify at the time of order what type of electrical cord you need to match your outlet. If you're not sure, turn off the breaker to your stove, pull it out, unplug it and count the number of prongs on the plug.
Older outlets are three prong but since 2008 electrical code requires a 4 prong outlets and cord. You must pay for the cord and the price is Read More
Yes, installation is included. You need to specify at the time of order what type of electrical cord you need to match your outlet. If you're not sure, turn off the breaker to your stove, pull it out, unplug it and count the number of prongs on the plug.
Older outlets are three prong but since 2008 electrical code requires a 4 prong outlets and cord. You must pay for the cord and the price is reasonable. I wouldn't recommend re-using an old power cord. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Baytown, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2012
Answer: 
Home Depot delivered mine right on time. I did not purchase a new range cord (which is recommended). I reused my original one from the old range. They will install and set up IF you purchase the new range cord. Otherwise, they will just deliver, unpack and bring it into the kitchen. They DO haul away the old unit
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

September 18, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this appliance. In order to have the haul away services added to your order, you must select that option during your checkout process. This service is free of charge.
If you have you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please feel free to contact our Appliance Hotline at 800-455-3869.
Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:19:34.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203519007, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice services! Great deal on oven! Delivery guys were very informative and job knowledged! February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE! Great quality, seems much more high end than what it cost. It looks great and makes cooking a breeze... and I am not great cook! March 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by optional sm or lg burner is cool The cook top has a cool feature that allows you to use one of the front burners as either a small sized burner for a large sized burner. Pretty clever design. March 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stove! Love the looks and style of this range. Works great and the stove top heats rapidly and is easy to clean. The only thing I would add to it would be a self-cleaning feature for the oven. March 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Range, Great Price! I've been very pleased with my electric range purchase. It cooks evenly and the smooth top is easy to clean. I opted for the home delivery with installation and haul away. I received an automated call the night before delivery giving me a delivery time range. The next morning I received another call notifying me when the delivery truck was 30 minutes away. I thought that was a nice touch since not everyone wants to wait around for 3 hours. The guys were very efficient and friendly. They had my old range hauled away and the new one installed within 20 minutes. I have a second floor condo so I thought that was very impressive! I've been very happy with my purchase and the service I received from Home Depot!! I will be buying more appliances from them in the future. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer The delivery was prompt and very professional. Everything was as advertised and worked accordingly. Great purchase and am very happy with quality. December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one minor complaint The timer is so quiet that it can't be heard unless you are in the kitchen without music on or kids being loud. Other than that it is great. February 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Range There was some difficulty with installation. But now that I finally have it installed it is great. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! This is an incredible stove that is reasonably priced. Does everything I need it too. February 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice looking This range is super nice looking, easy to use, and clean. One adjustment I had to make is not having a dial to operate the oven, this oven has digital controls. The range uses dials and one burner has a control that you can use to make it a small, or large burner. I got the price I wanted and the looks and function as well. I highly recommend this oven/range...... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for great price My oven that I had suddenly stopped working so I needed to purchase a new oven right away. I purchased this one through home depot and LOVE it. It is simple to use and looks fantastic in my kitchen!! This oven works great and cooks very evenly. The delivery guys were fantastic and had my old oven out and the new one installed in less than 45 mins. Great product for the money! I have also now ordered the matching microwave to go with it and cannot wait until that is installed as well. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great so far oven was in the house when we moved in. not many special features but its a well functioning oven. January 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Easy to install. Nice appliance. Fits perfectly. Great service of removal and installation. Works great. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to clean We love the look and functionality of our new stove. It's easy to clean (I hated the old stove with the burners where food would spill). The only complaint I have with this stove is that the TIMER only beeps once and it's very quiet. If we are in the next room watching TV, we don't hear it. We have to use another timer (if we're not planning on being in the kitchen) to hear it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Stove! Heats up fast, Even cooking. Very easy clean up. I could go on and on about how wonderful it is. January 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New stove Love the new stove friendly service and help to walk me throu the online ordering and the delivery and set up was great September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great so far Looks great in kitchen and works fine so far January 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Stove! I've had this for less than 1 week but so far, so great on working fine and looks absolutely gorgeous and better than the online listing! I will try to report back after more usage to update on how it works over the long haul, but I'm extremely happy at the onset. The only "dislike" at this point is removing all the blue remnant pieces left behind in the creases when you remove the manufacturer's protective blue covering. They really need to rethink that issue to make it easier. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable We purchased this oven to replace our current Frigidaire oven. It is basically the same model, only newer. We purchased it to match all the other Frigidaire appliances in our kitchen. The biggest complaint we have is that there is only a single chime indicating the oven is heated. If you are busy, or in a house full of people, it would be really easy to miss the chime. Other ovens have an indicator lights that stay on in addition to the chimer. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frigidaire 30" Electric Smooth-Top Range This review won't be too helpful. Received it without any dents or a single scratch. It is still in the protective plastic wrap. It hasn't been connected or used yet, I'm waiting for a electrician to install new power cable from the panel as the stove location was moved two feet to the left. But I've looked it over and like the features a lot, as well as the black smooth-top surface. It looks and feels to be of high quality. My only wish is that the control panel area was about two inches shorter in height. It covers the lower half of an electrical outlet behind the range. Above it is a over-the-range microwave and I never understood the need for a clock on both. I suppose Microwaves should have the feature to turn the clock off if you don't want two so close together, but I can't fault the range for that one. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stainless steel oven range We ordered this appliance for one of our rental properties and it was an excellent price for a great looking stainless steel oven range, a good size door window and flat top stove. Very happy. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK FOR THE PRICE IT'S OK OVEN, NOT MANY FEATURES ON IT AND A BIT CONFUSING ON IF ITS OFF OR ON. NOTHING REALLY SPECIAL ABOUT IT. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Nice Stove! Very happy with this stove. Very easy to use and the price was great. Easy to clean when you use the ceramic cleaner. Would recommend. Great value October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Range In My Home Great Range! Have been completely satisfied with my range and glad I chose this one! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fridgidaire Stainless Steel Electric Range Better than what we expected for the price and the timer works just fine. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poorly constructed. You get what you pay for. I have purchased many appliances before . This is the poorest constructed of them all August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by total piece of junk just purchased a new home with this oven. Its a piece of junk. Do not waist your money. Bottom drawer does not open properly, looks cheap, and has no features. Get what you pay for...dishwasher also made by frigid air its also poor quality and does not wash property unless on high heat setting May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it is a very good deal. It looks and works great. No issues with it at this time. It seems to be a durable product, easy to use, cooks and bakes great. Temperature thermostat seems to work as it should. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality! Not much to tell other than I'm very happy with my new appliances! Thanks Frigidaire! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Range Looks good. Slow to pre-heat but steady temp. Careful with the cooktop, it may scratch easily. When cook-timer ends it emits one, short, soft tone. If you aren't careful, you could miss it. Use a separate timer if necessary. Minimal features. Overall a basic range. April 13, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T03:56:14.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_203519007, prod, sort_default
<< 5 6 7 8 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT