Model # FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505502606

Frigidaire

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Was  $749.00
$67410 /each

Save $74.90 (10%)  through 08/30/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/24/2017 - 08/30/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends August 30. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.
  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $749.00
Special Buy $588.00
$529.20 /each
Save $219.80 (29%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
Special Buy $664.00
$597.60 /each
Save $401.40 (40%)
Was $749.00
$674.10 /each
Save $74.90 (10%)
Name 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Whirlpool Frigidaire Samsung Frigidaire
Ratings (891) (430) (805) (494)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 4.2 5.8 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
Asked by: Anonymous
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-01-20

Can it operate on propane

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-06-24

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

Asked by: dede
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-18

In the pictures the grates are gray in some and black in others. Are they black like the description ???

Asked by: Ggirl
More like a dark grey which contrasts nicely with the glossy black stove top and stainless steel backstop accent
Answered by: BD
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stove was easy to install with only one recommendation, is for wheels to be sturdier for movi... The stove was easy to install with only one recommendation, is for wheels to be sturdier for moving to clean. This was the same situation for Frigiidaire refrigerator too.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I ever leave gas? Cooks everything to perfection. It's been too long since I've cooked with gas and now I'll never go back to electric. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from only thing I don't like about is the manual doesn't... only thing I don't like about is the manual doesn't say how to regulate the air on the flame and the oven is doing to much smog on the pots that's about it.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove I bought this stove a few months ago. It is great. Very sharp looking and the quick boil burner is great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Nice looking and easy to use. I would prefer the range knobs to be on top of the stove instead of below. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Range came with new house Works well Simple design with no pizzazz just a good gas range and oven [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and enjoyable to use. I love cooking on my new stove. It's do easy to use and a pleasure to bake and cook on the stove top. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive features I love the range and that it's gas. It's easy to clean, and the panel is easy/simple to operate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We have been using it for almost two months and we love that it's easy to use and very efficient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied customer Im very happy with frigidaire appliances, and a very happy customer ,and its a must buy product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size for a small kitchen & easy to use featu After years of only using a gas stove, this new gas range is a nice upgrade for us. We love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my stove! We bought the stove about a month ago and we are still in love. Easy to use and great design! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit. We bought this item about a month ago and have been pleased with the appearance and features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made American gas range that will last!!! This is an excellent 30" gas range. My old range just made it to 7 years when it die! (bought it at the store where "America use to Shop" but not made in America). The cost to fix it was not worth it for a 90 day warranty. So on December 24, 2016, I went to an major appliance store with my brother. Explained to the saleman that I wanted a gas range that is well made and that will last!!! He showed me this Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel gas range made in America. It was a beautiful appliance with a black top and the saleman just bought one for his wife (saw the pictures). The range has a 14,000 BTU burner that heats up my macaroni water pot in less than 15 minutes as compare to 30 plus minutes for the old range. The burner grates keep pots & pans from sliding around - really neat when stirring food in the pot. The oven cooks food completely everytime. Cleans up easy with soap and water. People think that this range cost 2 or 3 times more than the cost. Take it from 2 brothers - this is a fantastic range if you love to cook or bake or just want a well made American gas range that will last!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features! My kids surprised me for Christmas with thus awesome stove! I was so thrlled and when I finally put it to use, I was very satisfied with it!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now I make the best rice with the very low flame. I couldn't do that with my old stove. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I bought this product one month ago and I am very happy about it so far. It works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Range Came standard with home. Quick boil burner is the best and cooks everything so fast. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! First time we are using Frigidaire, and my wife is really happy that we have it !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the same as my old one only better. Plus the fact I like Frigidaire products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove We have had it for about a month love it. Would recommend this product to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love it!! Has all the features and functionality of a stove much more expensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED THIS GAS RANGE MONTHS AGO THIS GAS RANGE HAS WONDERFUL FEATURES THAT ARE EASY TO USE AND WITH GREAT RESULTS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this for a remodel at our lake cottage. It is simple to use for baking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We bought this a month ago and are very pleased with it. Works fantastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the oven works great and cooks so much better than an electric range [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS LIKE A NORMAL STOVE This is a great stove. It works well. I have not had any issues so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Wonderful stove! Love it! Oven heats up faster than my previous oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove. This has been a great stove. It works well and fits into our kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality stove Cooks well. Like the burner options-quick boil and simmer are nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_490
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT