Model # FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505502606

Frigidaire

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Was  $749.00
$68900 /each

Save $60.00 (8%)  through 09/27/2017

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/14/2017 - 09/27/2017
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.
  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $649.00
$589.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $749.00
$689.00 /each
Save $60.00 (8%)
Was $749.00
$689.00 /each
Save $60.00 (8%)
Was $999.00
$899.00 /each
Save $100.00 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Whirlpool Samsung
Ratings (448) (510) (914) (807)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.2 5 5.0 5.8
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
46.625
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19.75
Oven Interior Height (in)
17.625
Oven Interior Width (in)
24.375
Product Depth (in.)
28.406
Product Height (in.)
47.75
Product Width (in.)
29.875
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
14000
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
9500
Burner No.4 BTU
5000
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electro-Mechanical
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Gas Connector,Power Cord
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Self-Cleaning
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
No Specialty Settings
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
Asked by: sheba
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-01-20

Can it operate on propane

Asked by: Roy
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-06-24

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

Asked by: dede
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-18

In the pictures the grates are gray in some and black in others. Are they black like the description ???

Asked by: Ggirl
More like a dark grey which contrasts nicely with the glossy black stove top and stainless steel backstop accent
Answered by: BD
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 510.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOULD HAVE PURCHASED THIS GAS RANGE MONTHS AGO THIS GAS RANGE HAS WONDERFUL FEATURES THAT ARE EASY TO USE AND WITH GREAT RESULTS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AND I REALLY LIKE IT.... ALL MY FAMILY IS SO HAPPY THANK YOU [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this for a remodel at our lake cottage. It is simple to use for baking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We bought this a month ago and are very pleased with it. Works fantastic. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the oven works great and cooks so much better than an electric range [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS LIKE A NORMAL STOVE This is a great stove. It works well. I have not had any issues so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Wonderful stove! Love it! Oven heats up faster than my previous oven. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality stove Cooks well. Like the burner options-quick boil and simmer are nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce Never had a gas stove. This one is awesome and I would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Appliance looks great, but does not cook evenly. Disappointing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good! I love cooking on it. Came with my new home. Very nice looking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Cooks well. Has a great range. Bakes everything to perfection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fast boil feature on the gas range and the appearance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features works great looks good perfect fit this is too much typing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good stove. use this stove a lot. we like this stove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast This is one of the fastest stoves/ovens I have ever used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire Range 5.0 self-cleaning I love it! It's simple to use and it does the job! For the price , it was well worth it! It looks good too!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this stove. And the cleans well also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Included in our home and it's awesome great appliance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING It's a good oven and stove. I really can't complain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gas range This gas range came with our new contruction home . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just as advertised. Looks great and works extremely well.... Was just as advertised. Looks great and works extremely well. Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fearures Love this stove bought it a month ago. I,love having a gas stove.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have come with the right spuds for LP conversion... Should have come with the right spuds for LP conversion
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new gas range!!... I love my new gas range!!
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait a few years. Black surface hard to clean I've had mine about 4yrs and everything cleanses easy,BUT that black surface gets stains near the burner along the center that DO NOT clean. I have always wiped and cleaned up after cooking and these started to get worse. I have a family member who has the same problem same model and have always used the proper cleanser. The stains are very dull looking and I never use abrasives. Makes my stove look dirty.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall but came missing LP gas conversion kit We are mostly happy with our new oven/range minus a couple of complaints. One major disappointment was that it came delivered w/o the LP gas conversion kit, even though it is advertised as being included. Searching the internet, I quickly found other reviews that mentioned the same thing. One phone call to Frigidaire resolved the problem but delivery via mail took an additional 3 days. We were obviously unable to use the unit until the kit arrived. We also noted that the unit, as delivered, had multiple loose nuts and bolts in various locations. I would recommend that new owners carefully go over the unit and tighten down any loose connections they find. I'm of the opinion that quality control should be tighter for a major manufacturer like Frigidaire, but in the end it was really only an inconvenience for me to have to tighten things. Last complaint, albeit minor, is that the black, glossy cooktop is very difficult to keep clean. It shows fingerprints and smudges easily. If you care about keeping the unit nice looking between cooking sessions you will be cleaning it often. Positives include easy installation, even for novices like us, good performance with both the cooktop and oven and good looks. This range is definitely an improvement over the unit it replaced.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even-cooking range Upgraded to this range from an early 90s Whirlpool during the recent holiday appliance sale. Have owned it for a few months and used it at least a few dozen times for pan frying, grilling on a griddle, baking bread and cookies, baking fish, etc. The stovetop and oven both heat and cook evenly and consistently, and faster than our old unit. The two burners on the left are normal burners (9500 BTU); on the right, the front burner is larger for quick boiling (14000 BTU) and the rear burner is smaller for simmering (5000 BTU). Nice to have those special burners when needed. The burners are sealed for ease of cleaning but most ranges have had this feature for awhile now. The storage drawer is fairly roomy, and much more useful to us than a warming/broiler drawer. The oven light comes on automatically when the door is opened, which is a nice convenience. The 5 cu. ft. oven is large enough to cook multiple meals at once. Comes with two racks. The oven door closes firmly and smoothly, and seems to create a good seal. The dials feel sturdy and safe -- no amount of bumping will accidently turn them. They need to be firmly depressed and turned to ignite the burners. Aesthetically, the range is pleasing and in my opinion better looking than similarly priced units. The cast iron grates (much preferred over painted steel) have an attractive contemporary design. Some have mentioned they think the grates are too high -- we didn't find this to be an issue. Our stovetop cooking is fast and even. If it wasn't already obvious, the sides of the range are black, not stainless, but I'm not aware of many ranges at or near this price point that have stainless sides. Control panel is no-nonsense, easy to use. Overall, great range so far for the price. Hope to get many years of use out of it.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my new gas range. Seems very well constructed with solid grates and oven racks. L... Very happy with my new gas range. Seems very well constructed with solid grates and oven racks. Like the fact that the stove doesn't exude heat on the outside with the oven running, as my old range did. This one is even cool to the touch on the top surface. Nice touch is the oven light comes on when the door opens so don't need to use the light switch. I haven't used the self-clean function yet but from what I read in my research, Frigidaire is one of the better brands on self-cleaning. I had Home Depot deliver & install the range for me and that service was excellent. Couldn't ask for more and highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Addition to Our Kitchen I like that there are different sized burners featuring a variety of heating styles. I also appreciate that the oven beeps when it is heated so I don't have to guess when to put the food in.
Date published: 2013-05-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_510
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT