Model # FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505502606

Frigidaire

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Was  $749.00
$674.10 /each

Save $74.90 (10%)  through 04/12/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 03/09/2017 - 04/12/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 7. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Was $999.00
Special Buy $719.00
$647.10 /each
Save $351.90 (35%)
Was $749.00
$674.10 /each
Save $74.90 (10%)
Was $749.00
$674.10 /each
Save $74.90 (10%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Samsung Frigidaire Whirlpool
Ratings (377) (674) (414) (772)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 4 5 4 4
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock
Convection No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
Asked by: Anonymous
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-01-20

Can it operate on propane

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
Answered by: DoItMyselfInNashua
Date published: 2016-06-24

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

Asked by: dede
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-07-18

In the pictures the grates are gray in some and black in others. Are they black like the description ???

Asked by: Ggirl
More like a dark grey which contrasts nicely with the glossy black stove top and stainless steel backstop accent
Answered by: BD
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 414.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great price I bought this a couple months ago and am loving it. Do a lot of baking and cooking and it is serving me fine. Even did some canning and love the burner controls, no guess work.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the dollar I've had this stove for 2 weeks now, baked my Christmas cookies with it, and prepped several meals in it. I'm very pleased with the range so far. The oven seems to bake evenly, preheats quickly. One complaint is that the drawer under the oven is really terrible quality. It doesn't even have a track that it runs on, so it drags on the floor when you pull it out. It's really unusable as storage, which is a shame, since I'm used to storing my pots and pans in there. The burner covers are just a powder coated paint, so I'm worried about their durability. But otherwise pleased with the power of the burners and the functionality of the range.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gas part is great! I had no say in this gas stove as it came with the purchase of my brand new home. I like that it is gas, but the control pad is not very user friendly.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The range has performed exemplary. Would encourage anyone looking for a gas range with features galore to check it out.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gas range The ranger works very well, is beautiful and well designed. The price is very reasonable compared to similar ranges.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range w/Self-Cleaning Oven Love the stove and it is everything I hoped it would be!! Looks good!! And would recommend it to anyone!!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable, looks great It is affordable and tenants really like them. looks great
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our New Gas Range Great gas range. Very well made. Glad I chose this one. Delivery was excellent also. Can't get any better than that.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great range for the price. I really like the large oven and the sealed top burners. The digital operation is easy to understand. The burners heat quickly, as does the oven, and has a very even flame. The design is very modern.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frigidaire Brings me into the 21st Century! I hadn't bought a range in over 24 years. My old stove still worked, but was taking a long time to preheat (20 minutes!) and 2 burners weren't working properly, but I managed. What a surprise when I got my new range. It preheated in 5 min. or less. Super easy to use the display console and the auto-light in the oven is a great feature. The stove top heats food much more quickly and I like the sealed surface for easy cleaning. Oh, and broiling.....I never did in my old oven because the broiler was on the bottom and it burned everything. This is precision broiling and is so great for appetizers, seafood, pizzas - you name it, we are trying it. Thank you for making it so enjoyable to be in the kitchen again!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range - very good value I'm very pleased with the range and oven after a few weeks of use. I decided to make the switch from electric to gas - and the gas range definitely takes cooking up to a new level. Good burner sizes, including a larger one that boils water pretty quickly. I like the grate design - more simple and classic compared to many of today's gas ranges with huge metal all-grate tops; this one has room to set down a spoon in the middle. It does get pretty dirty-looking as oils splash around the cooktop. Cleaning it to its factory-shine is not hard, but takes a few steps with mild soap, sponging, and a paper towel if you'd like real glistening. Although this is a "stainless steel" unit, you'll find a good deal of black on the top and sides, with stainless only on the very front. Home delivery was easy and on-time; setting it up was straightforward.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that the oven is larger We purchased this about 3 weeks ago, we are really happy that we did, it was right in time for Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is misleading online I like the stove, but it is listed as stainless steel and is only stainless steel on the front. The top is black as listed in the pictures and the sides are also black. This was misleading by most of the pictures. I looked this up after it was delivered and the only picture which shows the sides is the 360 degree picture after you click on it. Obviously this is not an issue if you put the oven between cabinets, but our stove stands alone and I am trying to convert entirely to stainless. Needless to say for our setup this was a little frustrating.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have purchase a lot of big items with Home Depot and I have been very pleased in the past. However this experience is the worst. I just purchased this stove and it's not working. Called the customer and was on hold forever. I was told that someone will be out to service the stove. Keep in mind it's brand new.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I like this stove ; but I find it takes too much time - about 10 minutes - even with a full flame, to boil about a liter of water in a stainless steel vessel. that is way too much time and too much gas too. I find the vessel support frame is such that there is a big gap between the flame and the bottom of the vessel thus wasting heat and dissipating to the air. Is there any way this gap can be reduced by a new design or a vehicle support frame ( I do not klnow the techniocal name) of a smaller height than the present about 1 1/2 inch ?
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new oven!! I love my new Frigidaire oven!! It is well priced and it's style has taken my kitchen up to another level. The delivery service was wonderful and it was easily and quickly installed. Biggest bonus/feature was the buzzer letting me know that my pre-heated oven was ready for baking!! Next on the agenda: a Frigidaire dishwasher to complete my kitchen!
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range I bought this range about 3 months ago to replace my older range (it was time), and everything runs well. It has a simmer and quick boil burner that I use frequently and are really helpful whenever I need to heat something up quickly or just simmer the food. I recommend this range--it's a great price for the features and style.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design easy to operate Purchased this stove after our 32 yr old stove finally gave out. If we get half the performance from this new stove we will be very satisfied. The first thing my wife noticed is the temperature setting is right on and very easy to set up. Now she has no more excuses for burning the cake,She is extremely happy with this appliance.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this range/stove! I especially like the large burner for huge pots of stew or boiling huge pots of water! It cooks so beautifully on the right temp that can be counted on! It's so stylish in my kitchen. And the bottom drawer fits all my pan lids without a struggle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range I bought this range two months ago and I love it. The stainless steel made my kitchen look 100% better. I've gotten a lot of compliments. And, the range itself is easy to use. I haven't tried the self cleaning component because there hasn't been a need. Once I do, I'll come back with an update review.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Stove After years of working with an old stove, my daughter surprised me on Father's Day with this wonderful stove. I do all of the cooking for myself and my wife who is chronically ill. The stove has been great. It has modern features which makes cooking a breeze. Ian truly grateful to have this stove.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New take on an older design... This model is nearly identical to the one it replaced. The one that failed had worked well for over 10-years. After it died, my wife and I went looking for a new. To our surprise we found this one and other than the display and buttons being more square vs. round on the old one, they're identical.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from endurance! I love my appliances, the fact that the last and sleek and well designed, brings the home together... my gas range is ideal for quick family dinners and elaborate holiday themed meals!!!wonderful products from the frigidaire line! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Oven Its a good oven with great stainless steel front. However, it is a little smaller than my old oven and I expected it to be a litter wider. I can still cook and all but I guess I have to get used to a less wider oven. It looks great and seems like it will last a whle.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and price Bought this unit to replace one in a tenant's apartment. Fit nicely but one bad feature. Stove did not come with a broiler pan. Luckily I had a spare. Any stove with a broiler should come with a new broiler pan. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a reasonable price. I am very pleased with the quality of the Frigidaire range. It has built in features that are simple to operate. These new burners boil water faster than my old range. The oven heats up much faster due to the double set of gas jets. No increase in my utility bills.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't buy this stove This is not a great stove. My last stove was an apartment sized one from the 80s and this one isn't much better! It cleans terrible. Every speck of dust shows. The enamel on the top is already worn and bubbling. The stainless steel always looks streaky.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! I bought this oven a few weeks ago and love it. It is a sturdy, well make oven. Very attractive to the eye. Its various features such as timer, temperature control, and clock are easy to program. You won't regret this purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Appliance I have had several appliances which have been a frigidaire. I previously had an electric stove and love returning to a gas stove. However, I have been fortunate to continue with frigidaire appliances and their durability.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great We've owned the oven for a few months now and its working great. It preheats fast and the fast boil burner is amazing! No complaints. Set up was a breeze. The stainless steel is also beautiful and modern looking.
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT