0012505502606

Frigidaire

Model FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $749.00
Special Buy  $548.00
$493.20 /each

Save $255.80 (34%)  through 09/10/2016 Price Details

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  PR
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $649.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $200.80 (31%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $548.00
$493.20 /each
Save $255.80 (34%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $598.00
$538.20 /each
Save $210.80 (28%)
Was $999.00
Special Buy $663.00
$596.70 /each
Save $402.30 (40%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Whirlpool Samsung
Ratings (276) (323) (462) (403)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 4 4 4 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.2 5 5.0 5.8
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

47 Questions83 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
sheba
new hampshire
January 3, 2013
Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2015
Answer: 
This part is no longer included with the range, but Frigidaire will send the part out if needed.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Boulder Creek, CA 95006, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
If you look at my review you'll see that this range was delivered on 10/8/13 - the conversion kit was not correct and I still have use of only 2 burners as the fittings were not correct. The oven works fine. The kit was included with the delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fontana, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, there was a propane kit included.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
The LP conversion kit must be ordered at an additional cost. Make sure the deliverymen / installer understands that you have LP (propane) and not natural gas. In my case they did not, which left me without a working range over the weekend until my propane company could send someone authorized to connect it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Thurmont, MD 21788, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2013
Answer: 
It was included with mine. It only took about 30 minutes to install and hook it up.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 4, 2013
Answer: 
Our apologies for the information provided previously. Range model FFGF3053LS includes the LP conversion kit with its purchase.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2013
Answer: 
There was a complete lp gas conversion kit with instructions in my Frigidaire gas range. I didn't't need it, and it's sealed in a plastic bag, so I'm not sure how hard it is to install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can it operate on propane

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Roy
Slidell La
October 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, with an LP conversion kit that must be ordered separately for about $20.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with an LP gas conversion kit.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

October 2, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFGF3053LS has the option to be converted to LP with the use of the kit number GRLP3.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Arizona, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You are able to turn on the oven light with an external switch (placed on the top of the back of the stove)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hey dede! The light on the range (FFGF3053LS) can be operated without opening the door. There is a switch located on top on the range that operates the light. We hope this information is helpful to your shopping experience. –Thanks!-
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link Read More
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link http://www.homedepot.com/p/Frigidaire-5-cu-ft-Gas-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-FFGF3053LS/203521777 . Thank you for your inquiry.
Respectfully Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

where is the broiler located? top or bottom of range?

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
dee
September 29, 2012
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
top of the main oven, so you can store pans in the bottom drawer.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
anndy
Arizona, USA
December 7, 2012
Answer: 
In the oven. Bottom is a storage drawer.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
on the top of the oven
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

October 1, 2012
Answer: 
The bottom portion of the range is a storage drawer as the oven where you will bake will also be where you use the broil feature.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+8points
11out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful3
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-31 T13:37:57.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521777, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 198ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent features and cooks well I recived this last month and it was the best decision I could have made February 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Bought this model a few months ago and has worked well. No problems to date. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I bought a Frigidaire Stove I bought my stove about a month ago and I love it. I had to replace my stove I had for 15yrs an it was a Frigidaire. So I was looking for best price for my money. It had to be like the same stove. February 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall It has what I need..great appliance.. I havent used the Self cleaning but everything is working fine.. Make sure you have "Natural Gas" and not Propane.. if so, there are different solution for that, another $20 dollars February 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stove! I bought this stove a few months ago, and my wife and I love it! February 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best stove anywhere,simply awesome! I bought this great Frigidaire appliance 2 months ago ,it is the best in everything,i Will buy Frigidaire over and over again...thank you all at Frigidaire! February 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking, good value, hard to clean black cooktop (on stainless model) This range replaced my white 15 year old GE with a broken oven ignitor (3rd time in 15 years). I purchased it because we are gradually changing over from white to stainless appliances and the price was reasonable and the features all that I need. Preheats faster and burners run faster than previous stove. Looks nice, although one side is visible due to our kitchen layout and almost looks like a black stove with some stainless accents, black runs down from the stove top to the oven door - .still looks nicer than our white one. I am an avid cook and originally wanted a five burner..but I couldn't imagine myself picking up three heavy grates every day to clean the black stovetop as after 40 years of keyboarding my hands and wrists are getting weak. I did read previous reviews of many models before making this purchase and knew upfront that cleaning the black stovetop is a pain. I am the type of person that doesn't like seeing any streaks or spots and I a still trying to figure out the best cleaning method to accomplish this. I have tried a vinegar/water solution; rubbing alcohol/water solution; plain water and microfiber cloth; glass cleaner with paper towels and Magic Eraser.....after 2 weeks with the stove, I am still trying to find the best cleaning method! Good thing I am retired to have the time to deal with this....again I knew this going in. All in all, for the price, it is nice looking, oven bakes evenly and burners work better than my old stove. Being retired, the price point was important to me as well. May 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove. Love this stove. It works great and looks beautiful in our country kitchen. It's everything I wanted. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Features It looks great and has nice features. The self-cleaning option makes this so much easier to keep clean. January 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great look cooks well I bought this oven a month ago. It goes well in modern kitchens. I love the stainless steel look and cooks very well. My only issue is it's hard to keep the top clean and shiny die to grease splatters or overall use but outside that, no complaints. Great price too January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use. Easy to clean, looks great. I needed a newer upgrade from old stove. Very nice range. January 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use. love the three burner sizes. bought it before holidays. held up to the heavy use. January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder gas oven Bought this range when our old range burned out. Love the large oven window and the beautiful look. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and highly recommend this gas oven. January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for the price Purchased this a few months ago for my rental house. Tenant really likes it. January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of stove for the money Simply put, this stove has all the features we need, looks good, works very well, cleans up easily and looks good doing it. January 22, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking good so far. The 1st one delivered had no power to the control panel so had to wait for another. Other than that we have been very happy with it so far. January 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The oven is not correctly calibrated... The burners work fine but the oven is not heating correctly. Its necessary to turn up the temp to 400 degrees in order to bring the inner temp to 350. I believe it is not calibrated correctly. March 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by eeasy to use We have had a stove from you at our other house and they were very reliable January 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not working correctly I bought this range in November 2015 and it still does not work right. The temperature is never what it is set to be. I have had 7 visits to fix it and it still does not work. I would never buy a Frigidaire again January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great and Works Even Better We needed a new oven and this was an easy choice. Very pretty and easy to use. It's nice having the broiler on top in a gas oven (and having the drawer for storage on the bottom!). We cook at home at least 6 days a week so we can definitely say this is a durable oven. Very happy with this purchase. January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range and pretty to look at I have always preferred gas to electric because you can visually see the amount of heat (flame)being applied to the cookware. January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great This is a much needed upgrade for us. So far the stove is working great. It heats up quickly and maintains a steady heat. January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stove Very glad that I purchased this gas range and will have a lot of fun cooking and baking. January 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like it a lot! Easy to clean. Powerful burners. Nice burner layout. January 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good range for the price Got this just about a month ago. Oven works great. Very even baking. Still getting used to where it vents though. Melted a plastic souce bottle. (Oops!) Wish there was more room down the middle for spoon or spatula to rest. January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like all the different features. I am very happy with my stove. I have used it for 5 months. January 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Range Good looking exterior. Like the features and touch pad. January 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stove works great! Very happy I bought this stove. Easy to use and clean January 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great I am pleased with it. It has taken a while to get used to the controls. I really like that the oven beeps when it gets preheated to the temp I want December 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value heats up fast. We are very happy with the new stove. This is the second Frigidaire and we love cooking on gas. December 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T14:37:03.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521777, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT