Model # FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0012505502606

Frigidaire

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
Was  $749.00
Special Buy  $553.00
$497.70 /each

Save $251.30 (34%)  through 01/24/2017

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $649.00
Special Buy $497.00
$447.30 /each
Save $201.70 (31%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $553.00
$497.70 /each
Save $251.30 (34%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $610.00
$549.00 /each
Save $200.00 (27%)
Was $999.00
Special Buy $666.00
$599.40 /each
Save $399.60 (40%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Whirlpool Samsung
Ratings (338) (374) (680) (614)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 4 4 4 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock
Convection No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

49 Questions89 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
sheba
new hampshire
January 3, 2013
Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2015
Answer: 
This part is no longer included with the range, but Frigidaire will send the part out if needed.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Boulder Creek, CA 95006, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
If you look at my review you'll see that this range was delivered on 10/8/13 - the conversion kit was not correct and I still have use of only 2 burners as the fittings were not correct. The oven works fine. The kit was included with the delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fontana, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, there was a propane kit included.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
The LP conversion kit must be ordered at an additional cost. Make sure the deliverymen / installer understands that you have LP (propane) and not natural gas. In my case they did not, which left me without a working range over the weekend until my propane company could send someone authorized to connect it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Thurmont, MD 21788, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2013
Answer: 
It was included with mine. It only took about 30 minutes to install and hook it up.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 4, 2013
Answer: 
Our apologies for the information provided previously. Range model FFGF3053LS includes the LP conversion kit with its purchase.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2013
Answer: 
There was a complete lp gas conversion kit with instructions in my Frigidaire gas range. I didn't't need it, and it's sealed in a plastic bag, so I'm not sure how hard it is to install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can it operate on propane

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Roy
Slidell La
October 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, with an LP conversion kit that must be ordered separately for about $20.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with an LP gas conversion kit.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

October 2, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFGF3053LS has the option to be converted to LP with the use of the kit number GRLP3.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Arizona, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You are able to turn on the oven light with an external switch (placed on the top of the back of the stove)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hey dede! The light on the range (FFGF3053LS) can be operated without opening the door. There is a switch located on top on the range that operates the light. We hope this information is helpful to your shopping experience. –Thanks!-
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link Read More
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link http://www.homedepot.com/p/Frigidaire-5-cu-ft-Gas-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-FFGF3053LS/203521777 . Thank you for your inquiry.
Respectfully Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

does this come with an LP conversion kit?

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
ann
November 11, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Willamina, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 27, 2016
Answer: 
My unit did come with LP conversion kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
No. The LP conversion kit must be purchased separately (about $20).
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
Yes. All in a plastic bag with instructions (though we haven't opened it... no need to).
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

November 12, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFGF3053LS has the option to be converted to LP. The LP conversion kit must be purchased separately. Kit number GRLP3.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:29:45.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521777, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design easy to operate Purchased this stove after our 32 yr old stove finally gave out. If we get half the performance from this new stove we will be very satisfied. The first thing my wife noticed is the temperature setting is right on and very easy to set up. Now she has no more excuses for burning the cake,She is extremely happy with this appliance.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range I bought this range two months ago and I love it. The stainless steel made my kitchen look 100% better. I've gotten a lot of compliments. And, the range itself is easy to use. I haven't tried the self cleaning component because there hasn't been a need. Once I do, I'll come back with an update review.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Oven Its a good oven with great stainless steel front. However, it is a little smaller than my old oven and I expected it to be a litter wider. I can still cook and all but I guess I have to get used to a less wider oven. It looks great and seems like it will last a whle.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a reasonable price. I am very pleased with the quality of the Frigidaire range. It has built in features that are simple to operate. These new burners boil water faster than my old range. The oven heats up much faster due to the double set of gas jets. No increase in my utility bills.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking appliance This replaced my older gas range. What a difference in cooking and baking, it works great! I was unsure of the black with stainless steel since it was replacing my white appliance but I am pleased to say it looks even better! Very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. This stove is easy to operate, good looking and works exceptionally well. The burners light quickly and the oven flawlessly. My only complaint is that there is no liner inside the bowl of the burner that can be removed and cleaned easily.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven! I bought this oven a few weeks ago and love it. It is a sturdy, well make oven. Very attractive to the eye. Its various features such as timer, temperature control, and clock are easy to program. You won't regret this purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove When out old stove finally kicked the bucket I couldn't wait to get a new one! This one has not disappointed! Great features and looks great, too! My favorite is the automatic light whenever you open the oven door!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great We've owned the oven for a few months now and its working great. It preheats fast and the fast boil burner is amazing! No complaints. Set up was a breeze. The stainless steel is also beautiful and modern looking.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a Frigidaire Stove I bought my stove about a month ago and I love it. I had to replace my stove I had for 15yrs an it was a Frigidaire. So I was looking for best price for my money. It had to be like the same stove.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works very well I bought this stove/oven to replace one that was not working well. I am very pleased with the purchase. The oven heats quickly and I love the self cleaning oven and the drawer for pans.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall It has what I need..great appliance.. I havent used the Self cleaning but everything is working fine.. Make sure you have "Natural Gas" and not Propane.. if so, there are different solution for that, another $20 dollars
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice sleek look i have had this stove for several months and I have really enjoyed cooking on it. The only problem I have with it is cleaning. it seems like it has stains that I cannot remove.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this about a month ago and I am so happy that I did. It is easy to use and the pilot ignites without any problem. The oven has even temperature and bakes nicely.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks great!! Very happy with this stove. It is a bit difficult to clean and keep clean, but that is a problem with any gas stove. Heats up in no time at all and cooks nicely.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price! I bought my stove about 2 months ago and have had zero issues! It preheats very quickly and cooks food throughly. I am excited to use the self cleaning feature.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best stove anywhere,simply awesome! I bought this great Frigidaire appliance 2 months ago ,it is the best in everything,i Will buy Frigidaire over and over again...thank you all at Frigidaire!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love it! We bought this about a month ago. And we are glad that we did!! It keeps things nice and cold evenly in the frigerator. The freezer keeps good frozen.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Product this is the first time i have owned a gas range and i am very pleased. it is easy to use and it has saved me so much money on my electric bill.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performance We have had our new Frigidaire Stove/oven for about three months now and both of us enjoy using it. It is so much better than our old one.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas Range Rating I bought this item about a month ago. I am very pleased it looks good in my kitchen with my frig. I don't have a photo to add.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Appliance We got this brand new range with our new home and we love it. The stove and oven cook evenly and quickly. Wonderful product!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES EASY TO USE I BAKE AND COOK ALOT THE RANGE TOP IS EASY TO USE AND THE OVEN TEMP SO FAR HAS BEEN SPOT ON. EASY TO CLEAN. I LOVE IT
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything works fine prefer a different color Everything is great. Fits well with the other appliances. Natural gas is an ergonomic solution for cooking.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great modern features I bought this to update my house we are selling. But I would stay here because I do like this stove/oven.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek look and good value The oven is a good overall value with a nice sleek look. It was relatively easy to clean and cooks well.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove. Love this stove. It works great and looks beautiful in our country kitchen. It's everything I wanted.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADDITION TO MY NEW KITCHEN.... BOUGHT THIS PLUS FRIDGE-DISHWASHER-MICROWAVE ALL FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCTS LOOKS GREAT WORKS GREAT LOVE IT
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stove I like everything about the stove. I like the look of the stove. I like the features it has.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great in our new kitchen After converting the burners to LP, this range worked great. Real quality for the value.
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_374
  • loc_, sid_203521777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT