0012505502606

Frigidaire

Model FFGF3053LS

Internet #203521777

Store SO SKU #548191

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $749.00
Special Buy  $548.00
$493.20 /each

Save $255.80 (34%)  through 09/10/2016 Price Details

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  PR
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven gives you more cooking flexibility with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and Store-More Storage Drawer. The cooktop features four sealed gas burners, including a 14,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. Ready-Select Control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures. Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly, while the extra-large oven window allows you to easily see what's cooking inside. Features a durable yet stylish stainless steel exterior which creates a premium look in your kitchen.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven gives you space to cook more at once
  • Four sealed gas burners, including a 12,000 BTU quick boil burner and a low-simmer burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Low simmer burner is perfect for cooking delicate foods and sauces
  • Even Baking technology ensures that food comes out evenly
  • High/low broil options between 400 degrees F - 500 degrees F
  • Ready-select control knobs allow you to easily select options and cooking temperatures
  • Push-to-turn control knobs
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour self-clean cycles with options such as Quick Clean, for a quick, light oven cleaning or Delay Clean which allows you to set the oven to begin cleaning on your schedule
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Stainless steel exterior is durable and creates a premium look in your kitchen
  • Two oven racks for cooking multiple dishes at once
  • Cast iron grates with matte black finish offers a premium finish to complement the durable burner grates
  • Limited 1-year warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $649.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $200.80 (31%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $548.00
$493.20 /each
Save $255.80 (34%)
Was $749.00
Special Buy $598.00
$538.20 /each
Save $210.80 (28%)
Was $999.00
Special Buy $663.00
$596.70 /each
Save $402.30 (40%)
Name 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Whirlpool Samsung
Ratings (276) (321) (462) (403)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 4 4 4 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window,Warming Drawer Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.2 5 5.0 5.8
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

47 Questions83 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

LP propane gas converter kit - is it included or does it need to be ordered? Conflicting answers here

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
sheba
new hampshire
January 3, 2013
Frigidaire ansered the LP kit has to be ordered separate, but product specs from Home Depot state it is included. How difficult is it to install for LP propane gas?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You must purchase the conversion kit separately when you purchase the stove. I also suggest that you purchase the installation as well. Hope this helps :)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2015
Answer: 
This part is no longer included with the range, but Frigidaire will send the part out if needed.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Boulder Creek, CA 95006, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
If you look at my review you'll see that this range was delivered on 10/8/13 - the conversion kit was not correct and I still have use of only 2 burners as the fittings were not correct. The oven works fine. The kit was included with the delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fontana, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, there was a propane kit included.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
The LP conversion kit must be ordered at an additional cost. Make sure the deliverymen / installer understands that you have LP (propane) and not natural gas. In my case they did not, which left me without a working range over the weekend until my propane company could send someone authorized to connect it.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Thurmont, MD 21788, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2013
Answer: 
It was included with mine. It only took about 30 minutes to install and hook it up.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

January 4, 2013
Answer: 
Our apologies for the information provided previously. Range model FFGF3053LS includes the LP conversion kit with its purchase.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2013
Answer: 
There was a complete lp gas conversion kit with instructions in my Frigidaire gas range. I didn't't need it, and it's sealed in a plastic bag, so I'm not sure how hard it is to install.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Can it operate on propane

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Roy
Slidell La
October 1, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this range can operate on propane gas...However, you will need to purchase the conversion kit, as this range is set up for natural gas. Hope this helps :)
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
March 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, with an LP conversion kit that must be ordered separately for about $20.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with an LP gas conversion kit.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
no
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

October 2, 2012
Answer: 
Range model FFGF3053LS has the option to be converted to LP with the use of the kit number GRLP3.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can i control the oven light or does it only come on when i open the door

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Anonymous
Arizona, USA
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 16, 2016
Answer: 
There is a toggle switch on top of the back panel, left side.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nashua, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
Answer: 
You are able to turn on the oven light with an external switch (placed on the top of the back of the stove)
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hey dede! The light on the range (FFGF3053LS) can be operated without opening the door. There is a switch located on top on the range that operates the light. We hope this information is helpful to your shopping experience. –Thanks!-
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 29, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link Read More
Hi Dede,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the information, we were able to identify the interior oven light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. Press the oven light switch located on the upper left control panel to turn the interior oven light on/off whenever the oven door is closed. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link http://www.homedepot.com/p/Frigidaire-5-cu-ft-Gas-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-FFGF3053LS/203521777 . Thank you for your inquiry.
Respectfully Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

where is the broiler located? top or bottom of range?

This question is from 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
dee
September 29, 2012
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Answers (4)

Asked by
Tyrone, PA 16686, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2012
Answer: 
top of the main oven, so you can store pans in the bottom drawer.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
anndy
Arizona, USA
December 7, 2012
Answer: 
In the oven. Bottom is a storage drawer.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Long Beach, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
on the top of the oven
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

October 1, 2012
Answer: 
The bottom portion of the range is a storage drawer as the oven where you will bake will also be where you use the broil feature.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+8points
11out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful3
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:40:34.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521777, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal Love this stove! Heats fast, cooks even have had no problems. Very happy with it. Great price, looks great, love the stainless steel. At first, I found keeping the black top clean difficult, but I dry it with a micro fiber cloth and it looks amazing! The cons....the timer, difficult to figure out, the stainless front on the oven door doesn't fit tight on the side of the door, and I wish it came with a broiling pan and I would still like to have the stainless steel drip pans. I'm a little worried the burners will scratch the top. But those are all miner and I am very happy with it! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks evenly This was part of the package my builder included in my home. I enjoy gas ranges and this one gets the job done. I have been pleased with the results of frying, roasting and baking. May 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a pro Never cooked until I bought this stove & I think I'm a Chef May 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfied Works great, especially the quick boil option. Only problem is I had to have it delivered twice because during delivery the sides got dented May 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oven Ignition system needs improvement The ignitors are glow plugs, or better known as hot surface ignition. When exposed to grease they will fail. May 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice looking stove Has improved appearance of my kitchen and has made a big difference in how I cook. May 17, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am very happy with it. I had it for a month and working fine May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this appliance works great very durable. The doors gives you the feel of reliability. May 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Very attractive appliance ... a little tough to keep the surface clean though. Shows streaks. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great upgrade Our old stove just up and died. I was looking for an affordable and effective gas range. This meets all my expectations. May 23, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for off the grid use Front burners work OK but both back burners have too much yellow in the flame and burn off center. The oven uses almost 350 Watts of power for the broil and bake burners. With solar power the oven is not usable at night. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good oven This oven is good. I've had no issues with the gas, however if I don't put baked goods or chicken in the direct of the oven, it takes a very long time to cook through. May 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Just what we wanted. Since we are on propane, I needed to convert it over from the Natural Gas it was set up with. No problem at all. It took about 1/2 hour. It does it all, and we are very happy with it. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I had a lot to choose from and I'm so glad I chose this one. May 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product with perfect features Everything works perfectly well. I enjoy cooking and i made a rite choice, when i bought this gas range. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the stove but wish the burners were arranged differently, but that would be my preference. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice features This is a great stove. Very surprised that it was such a good value. Love the heavy cast iron burners. The only thing wrong is it did not come with a broiler pan. It is not expensive and I can buy from Fridgidaire, so it's all good! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is a step up from other stores products Love the quick boil feature and how easy it was to install April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'M A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER.....AND IM GLAD I CHOSE MY FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCTS...... May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIGIDAIRE GAS RANGE-LOVE IT! I really didn't think I needed a new stove-I loved my last Frigidaire. However, stove needed service/parts so I opted for this new range. Wow! What a difference. The individual burners are quicker and hotter. The oven window larger. I love the sleek look of my new range. I'm really happy with this purchase. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The range works exactly as I suspected. The only problem is the black top. It is virtually impossible to keep clean and streak free. Help. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use and uncomplicated. It came with the new home. I am pleased with all aspects. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does everything I need it to For the price it seems to be a very nice stove. I'm using it with LP and it works good. The only con I can think of is that the draw on the bottom feels a little flimsy but it works fine. Overall a very good stove. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bought for daughter and her husband - house warming gift Its was exactly what my daughter and her husband wanted... April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cost and Energy Efficient and good looking! I love the stove for its good looks but mostly performance! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and Stylish! The range is very sturdy and not too big. It is very easy to use and the oven is spacious. It has a convenient drawer for storage in the bottom of the oven. The stainless steel is very nice and compliments the kitchen well. Highly recommended! January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aaa + I love this stove. The oven heats up very fast and remains cool to the touch which is very important to me since I have a little one. The different sized burners are a plus, one for rapid boil and one for simmer. The oven beeps when it heats to desired temp. It is very easy to use. I am a happy cook. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Sturdy construction and quickly reaches oven temperature. March 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove and excellent price for quality. So happy with stove, it is excellent for the price. Delivery was as promised and they remove old stove for us. It is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas Range Cooks and bakes evenly. Easy to clean exterior surface. March 17, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T14:36:33.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_203521777, prod, sort_default
<< 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT