Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Frigidaire

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet # 203516477

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%) through 07/15/2015

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 06/21/2015 - 07/15/2015
While supplies last.
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): PR

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet # 203516477

Store SO SKU # 168147

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to removable and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to removable and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
34 
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.) 
24 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
48.25 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
35 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.5 
Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
35 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
10 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
55 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable 
Door Style 
Front Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
269 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
29 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
14 
Product Weight (lb.) 
60 lb 
Rack Material 
PVC 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quieter 51-55 dBA 
Steam Function 
No 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Plastic 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
One year limited warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This dishwasher was a good price & does a good job cleaning. I was desperate to replace my broken dishwasher. It looks a little cheaper made but cleans the dishes & pots & pans very well. It is very quiet. The only compaints I have is the handle: It is hard to grasp, especially with wet hands. It feels very awkward & the stainless steel front looks a little cheesey. I could have shopped around for a higher end washer discontinued, but I didn't want to wait & do dishes by hand because I was working long hours. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Dishwasher It is a good dishwasher for the price, if your expecting top of the line this is not the dishwasher to get. It is pretty quiet but seems to take a long time to complete the wash cycle. January 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but pretty good Overall, this is a solid basic dishwasher that we've had the chance to run about 10 times since our old one died last month. I've been disappointed by the heated dry feature, which doesn't seem to do much in the way of actual drying. The cleanliness of the dishes, including silverware, has been excellent; no complaints there. Noise level is average - not quiet, but not annoying, either. The door latch needs a little pressure to catch. The front cleans up easily. For the price, worthwhile. I appreciate that Frigidaire is made in my home state (N.C.) and supporting local economy was part of my purchasing decision. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the price. It is not top-of-the line, but we weren't looking for that. It is what we expected, which is perfect. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very easy to install. You should buy the installation kit. I have an older home but the kit had the adapters for my water supply line. Quieter than I thought it would be. Has a great look, fit perfect. I would recommend this dishwasher to DIY installers. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the $$, this is a good dishwasher This is a good looking dishwasher and I have few complaints. It does seem to clean fairly well, and fits a lot of different sized kitchen items. It is reasonably quiet. Like several others here, I have to acknowledge the ridiculous design of the handle. It is somewhat difficult to grab the handle to open it. I can't, for the life of me, understand why such a large company such as Electrolux (Frigidaire) can so stupidly design a handle. Aside from that, it's worth the $$. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Quiet! I have had my dishwasher for about a month now. It is extremely quiet and washed every dish clean and without spots. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well for the price The dishwasher is quiet and seems to do a decent job cleaning. Price was reasonable. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good dishwasher but Good dishwasher for the money but design flaw makes it nearly a DUD. Frigidaire could of made a simple fix for the handle so the dishwasher door would not be so hard to open but Frigidaire decided to allow this defect to exist on not only this model but also on all the different low end models of this line. I was able to make a simple fix so that we could easily open the door. Frigidaire could of done this with a add-on to the box or made a part change in the production line. Otherwise it does very well in the washing of the dishes and is quiet. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product Love the dishwasher !!! We were not expecting greatness because of the price we paid for it. Turns out it is the best dishwasher we've ever owned. This one is our 4th dishwasher. It's quiet, cleans dishes perfectly without having to wash them first and it is beautiful to look at too. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Priced machine I was a bit skeptical at first of this dishwasher but, it is working great! Doesn't make much noise and really gets the job done with clean dishes :-) December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PURCHASE! Delivery and installation was excellent, looks great and I feel I got a really good deal. The thing is quiet as a mouse. The only thing I don't LOVE is the layout on the top rack...hard to fit large glasses. Other than that, I love, love, love it! December 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint I love this dishwasher. I read that it was loud, but I find the noise level to be acceptable. I only have one complaint. The default setting for the "normal" wash is that the heated dry cycle is on. Therefore, I have to turn it off every time. I think it is much better to have the default set to off. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did you forget about wine glasses?? The stemware holder cant hold 18oz wine glasses and barely holds the 8oz wine glasses at an angle not straight up as pictures suggest. 18oz wine glasses cant even fit in the top rack due to height...what the heck? Not happy about this lack of top space. :( October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel I am really enjoying this product. It has a lot of room in it. It also has a lot of options available. It has a quiet operation. December 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I've been happy with this dishwasher for about a year with no problems at all. does a great job. my only real complaint is the handle, or lack of one. Its cumbersome to open the door because there isn't anything real to grab. you kind of have to push in the latch and pull with your fingertips which my wife hates. other than that its a solid appliance. If they reconfigured the door and opening mechanism, it would get 5 stars. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Dishwasher, Horrible Customer Service This dishwasher came with the house, and I was happy because it looked nice and worked perfectly fine. I didn't really have a problem with the door like many reviews have mentioned, and the noise level (though louder than I'd expect) wasn't all that bad. 6 months after purchasing the house, however, the dishwasher stopped draining, the buttons stopped working, and I had to call customer service. They were of little help, but I did get a technician finally. The poor man came out on FOUR different occasions over the course of a month and a half to try several different replacement parts at the request of Frigidaire, rather than just replace the dish washer. It took a full two months before it was working (after literally rewiring the whole front panel), and it never really cleaned or sounded the same after. Now, about 6 months after that whole ordeal, the washer has stopped draining and the buttons are not working again. I will be calling customer service, again, to complain and hopefully get this thing replaced or fixed once and for all. Depending on what they say I may just go out and buy a new washer, and this time it wont be a Frigidaire. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Dishwasher I have been using this since July 2013 and really like it. I had a 14 year old basic Fridigaire that was still running fine...just wanted the newer black w/stainless look. Great Price at $298. I never had a problem with my old Frigidaire. I am a single person and only run it once a week when it is full. Washes everything great! I didnt need any of those fancy high priced dishwashers with all the bells and wistles. I cant really understand why people pay $800 + for a dishwasher. It's only dishes we're washing!! Anyway...really like it. Has alot of nice features (I personally only use "light wash" option). They come out sparkling clean. You can see for yourself all of the features it has. Not every lower end dishwasher has the features this one has. It has three rotating wash arms...top, middle and bottom. I read other reviews about the door being somewhat flimsy. I can agree somewhat with that. Not sure why Frigidaire didnt perfect that. As long as you dont man-handle it, it is fine. If you have kids that are ruff with it....then you might need to go up a notch with a better model. If you are leary about purchasing online vs actually seeing it in the store, (my home depot didnt have it on display) you can also go to Best Buy and actually look at it. Dont buy it there...Home Depo is better! December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't seem to clean that well I was a little nervous getting this dishwasher because of the previous reviews. The price was great so I did. I've only had it for about a week and unfortunately, I think I made a mistake in getting it. I've washed the dishes 3 times so far and twice the dishes were still dirty for some reason. It doesn't seem to dry very well either-even after a full night, the dishes seem to have condensation inside it. The door handle is a hard to grasp and open as it's pretty small so a bigger hand might have even more trouble. It's generally quiet and looks nice. It has a lot of space so I can fit many dishes so that's good. The door opens low so I do have to bend down quite a bit but that's not that big of an issue. I'm more concerned about why it doesn't clean that well. I probably should have paid a little more to get a better one as we use a dishwasher most of the time. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dishwasher, great Price! My wife and I wanted a dishwasher that was Stainless, but not going to cost us a fortune. Didn't want to spend money on all the "bells and whistles", just wanted clean plates....and this thing does that and does it well. I highly recommend. Can't beat the price. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st purchase It is very quiet. Cleans the dishes very well. I don't like the handle - it doesn't let you grip to pull it open. But overall I'm happy with my purchase November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with my purchase Have only had this dishwasher for a couple of weeks, but it seems to be working well. Like the fact that you can move the silverware basket to whatever orientation you want on the lower shelf. Configuration of the shelves makes it easy to fit different sized dishes in easily. I essentially just use the normal wash, not the other features, so can't comment on those. My only complaint is that there isn't really a handle/place to insert your fingers to pull open the front door. There's just the release latch that doesn't have any room for your fingers to grasp the door. The other thing is that each footing only has room for one bolt to secure the washer to the floor. It seems like it should have two on each side for stability. So you pretty much have to use the under the counter brackets to install and stabilize the washer. But overall I like this washer and was pleased with what I got for the price. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice! Not noisy, does ta great job & I am very happy with this purchase October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my dishwasher...its easy to use, and does a great job I received an acknowledgement of my order right away, and my dishwasher arrived as scheduled. The delivery guys picked up my old dishwasher and were very efficient and easy to deal with. I would do this again. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value delivery men fast and did xlnt job. on time and did great job. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This product isn't durable Stopped working after a week! Only used it 3 times December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well for a lower priced appliance Cycle seems really long so I'm not sure what the water bill will look like but otherwise cleans well and was easy to install. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat it for the price!!! Very easy to install, comes with everything needed for installation, very quiet, and cleans and dries perfectly! Shipped in 2 days and they took my old dishwasher for me free. Delivery guys were GREAT!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PRODUCTIVITY..................... During my kitchen remodel (which I am still going thru as of this writing)i purchased a package suite of appliances. At the time this item was $368.00 less the discount due to the suite. After the dishwasher was installed I immediately began washing my glasses. The dishwasher came with 2 capsules of Finish detergent and the rinse. I placed the plates and glasses as instructed and the first wash yielded poor results.The packet never dissolved completely and the water stains on the glasses were horrible! When you rub the plates you could still feel a coat of the detergent baked onto your dishes. I continued for three more washes only to find the same results. The features are good but the quality in the wash is terrible! thought maybe I will try another type of detergent. I got the powder Cascade; no success. I went on to purchase the cascade complete with dawn NOTHING! At this point I am ready to turn this puppy in for a different model................ May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works well and was an excellent value. I love the look of the dishwasher and it works very well, my dishes are very clean. It was an excellent product for the price as I was able to purchase it on sale. The installation was also done very well and very quickly by the Home Depot delievery men. The only negative is that the door can be a bit difficult to open. September 1, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T14:05:28.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>