0012505113420

Frigidaire

Model FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)  through 10/02/2016

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/12/2016 - 10/02/2016
While supplies last.
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  PR
Free delivery
on appliance purchases of $396 and up

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $349.00
$278.00 /each
Save $71.00 (20%)
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
Was $499.00
$328.00 /each
Save $171.00 (34%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Anyware Plus Silverware Basket 24 in. Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Brand Amana Frigidaire Whirlpool Frigidaire
Ratings (232) (740) (3868) (82)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 34.5 35 34.5 35
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24.5 25 24.5 24
Steam Function No No No No
Delay Start Option No Yes Yes Yes
Custom Door Panel Ready No No No No
Height - Minimum (in) 33.5 33.5 34 33.5
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 25.25 25 25.25 25
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Average 61 dBA and Up Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

53 Questions104 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
 
9 answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Jim
November 7, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
+15points
16out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, on the bottom.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Gardena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2012
Answer: 
yes, and it gets very hot.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
TN
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2012
Answer: 
YES
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Pittsburgh, pa
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2012
Answer: 
yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 8, 2012
Answer: 
Dishwasher model FFBD2411NS does include in its design what is referred to as a round heater element.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
 
8 answers

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Macci
Lake Stamford
November 8, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 31, 2013
Answer: 
three sprayers
1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
2 sprayer arms - 1 top , 1 bottom
-9points
1out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful10

Asked by
Edmond, OK, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
There are three sprayers: in the top of the dishwasher, under the top rack and under the bottom rack.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Three. Top, Middle and Bottom
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
3
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2012
Answer: 
There are 3 sprayers, bottom, under the top shelf and on the top of the dishwasher. They are very effective.
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
TN
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2012
Answer: 
IT HAS A UPPER AND A LOWER SPRAYER.THEY ROTATE AND THEN THEY BOTH START TOGETHER DURING THE CYCLES..
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

November 9, 2012
Answer: 
Dishwasher model FFBD2411NS has 3 spray arms. A center, upper and lower spray arm.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+20points
20out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
 
7 answers

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 25, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
St. Peters, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2014
Answer: 
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with a plug in three prong outlet connector, but you can hardwire it if your house is already wired for the dishwasher. My house was hard wired to the dishwasher, but I just plugged the wires, shut off the breaker switch to the dishwasher and used the outlet connection under the sink next to the garbage disposal.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Manhattan, KS, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
You have to purchase the plug in for the dishwasher, and then it would be a plug in. It does not come with any electrical connection. It has a electical box on the bottom of the washer to make your electrical connection with whatever electrical supply you have.
+8points
11out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful3

Asked by
Evansville, IN, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2014
Answer: 
Hardwired.
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Asked by
Austin, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
It is hardwired ready but does come with a cord and plug in case you need to "electrify" it that way.
+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2

Asked by
Edmond, OK
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
You can do the electrical either way; the dishwasher comes with a plug-in power cord, or you can hard wire it (that would require your own wiring).
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2

November 27, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Dale, thank you for your inquiry! The dishwasher that you are currently reviewing for purchase has the option to be hardwired or used with a 3-prong power supply cord, but it is our recommendation that the unit is hardwired. Please verify the installation instructions when installing. Feel free to contact us directly or your local Home Depot with any questions or concerns you may have. We as well Read More
Hi Dale, thank you for your inquiry! The dishwasher that you are currently reviewing for purchase has the option to be hardwired or used with a 3-prong power supply cord, but it is our recommendation that the unit is hardwired. Please verify the installation instructions when installing. Feel free to contact us directly or your local Home Depot with any questions or concerns you may have. We as well welcome any submissions via the website’s Q & A forum.
-Best regards- Read Less
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
 
7 answers

My dishwasher space is only 34 1/4 inches tall. I have had two other dishwashers in there. Will it fit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Dan L.
San Diego, CA
November 20, 2012
Your specs say it will be 35 inches high. Will it fit? My space has been fine in the past for two other dishwashers. But it's only 34 1/4 inches high.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (7)

Asked by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
That is plenty tall enough, cabinet opening measure 34" even and it fit fine
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
All dishwashers are a standard size. If you had others in the space before, this new one will fit as well.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Ypsilanti, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2013
Answer: 
There is a good range in height with the adjustable feet. You should be fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2013
Answer: 
Online installation guide says 34 1/4 is the minimum required height on the opening.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Gardena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, our space is 34 1/4 inches high also and it fit fine. I watched the installer, it has adjustable feet to level, stabilize, raise and lower.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
TN
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2012
Answer: 
YES
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 21, 2012
Answer: 
Height Specifications:
Overall Height (Adjustable): 33 1/2" - 35"
Cutout Height: 34 1/4" Min. - 35 1/4" Max.
Based on the information above the dishwasher should fit.
Thank you,
Frigidaire
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:14:29.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought this dish washer about a month ago and am very pleased with it; it's very quiet, not sure it's running some times and is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. This dish washer holds about a 2 day's supply of dishes for our family, very economical. August 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to use!!! Happy Camper am I!!!! My new dishwasher loves great with its sleek stainless steel and black front. It has great features and Loads and unloads easily. The easy to read button on the front makes dishwashing a time I no longer put off or dread. It frees me up to do the things I really enjoy doing. August 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good! We wanted a decent dishwasher and so far this one is doing fine. I took out our old one and installed this unit myself. I've done lots of home repairs so this was not difficult for me. I was surprised how flimsy the insulation blanket was for this unit, seemed a waste to include it at all being so thin, so I took the one off of the old unit and tossed it on this one. Leveling this unit was probably the biggest pain, as you have to shove it into place, check level, not right, pull it back out to access the rear "feet", tweak it some, shove it back into it's spot......repeat until it's level. July 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was a replacement for the unit that came with the home I purchased. Its a basic model good cycle features August 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Very stylish..not really in to dishwashers (rather wash dishes manually), but since I had an old dishwasher removed needed something to fill that space. This appliance stepped the appearance of my kitchen up a couple of notches. Daughter loves it - she hates washing dishes. So far no problems with leaks as reported in other reviews. August 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Great price and value. Enjoying my new product. Wish the stainless didn't have spots. August 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans very well I really like this dish washer. It cleans very well. August 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features. Very Quiet. Roomy on the inside. Runs quietly. We are very pleased with our new dishwasher. August 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice bu us Styling is great..convenient features..very quiet..easy to load & unload August 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It does the job! At first the latch didn't work properly. However, Frigidaire fixed it and now it works great. August 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greay value Frigidaire has a great brand with great products!! August 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you like a lot of NOISE! Since day one its been a piece of junk. So noisy we had the repair guy come and he did replace a part but it's still noisy. Whether the packet opens up is like Russian roulette too. Door is impossible to close easily. You have to push it with all your weight for it to click shut. Dishes come out wet too. Nothing good about this one at all. I'll be replacing it with something quiet very soon. October 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great! Bought one month ago. There are three blades, so beware of dishes stopping those from spinning. August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Dishwasher. I bought this dishwasher when renovating a condo. Best choice I ever made. August 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy Easily installed and operates very quietly. Cleans well. Very pleased with appearance and controls. August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does a great job! I bought this about 2 months ago - very happy with the choice I made August 11, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap piece of appliance It's been 3 weeks since we got it and the door handler broke. We are not able to close it, the handle is stuck. Also, the dishes come out wet. We had to replace for a different brand. August 11, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 months old and the door will not latch Everything was working great until I ran it last night and after I emptied it this morning the door will not latch.I did not expect to have problem after only 2 months. What a major disappointment! August 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the sanitize and delay features!! Bought this dishwasher for my new home. My husband installed it and it works great. August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I need in a dishwasher! I bought this about two months ago and I love it! Looks good. So much room inside. Two spray arms. Huge utensil basket. The top rack has fold down holders on one side that you can slide the stems of your wine glasses into to hold them upright or you can fold them over the top of small glasses to hold them in place during washing. If you have a favorite cycle like I do, you can set it and then just press "start" each time and it automatically use that cycle. Best of all.... it does a great job of cleaning! July 22, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I bought a lemon terrible! it does no clean glasses or dishes nor silverware does not dry a pure lemon! August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price & Performance Excellent ! I purchased this dishwasher for a total kitchen make-over 3+ months ago. I didn't have much extra to spend on one but had read good reviews on this and thought I'd try it. I am very impressed how well it cleans & how silent it is running. I think the key is purchasing a good detergent. This machine also has a second arm that shoots water directly under the upper dish rack which I think is huge in getting the dishes clean. My son plans on buying this model when he redoes his kitchen after seeing mine. July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have been absolutely happy with my dishwasher. This dishwasher is so quite & does a great job! Love It! :) August 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap, broke after 8 months Purchased this dishwasher in November 2014 and completely stopped working in July 2015. Dealing with Frigidaire is terrible. The service company, Mr. Appliance only has hours 8:00 - 4:00 Monday - Friday. I had to take a half day off from work and they tried to cancel on me due to broken down van. I requested service on a Saturday and Frigidaire said they'd put a request in and I should expect a call back in 3 days. Did not happen. I called to follow-up and they said they needed 5 days and I should expect a call in 2 more days but was never contacted. Very disappointed.. August 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by economic Good dishwasher performs good when use in the economy mode. August 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Is Slippery Bad materials! The plastic you grab to open it is slick so it is difficult to open with wet hands. Material choice is demented. November 20, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will die in 3 years of normal use Bought one of these 3 years ago, and its dead, we normally used it daily, but I expected it to last more than 3 years. I called my usual repair man to see if he could fix it, and he said that it would cost 75% as much to fix it as it would to buy a new one. He also said, yeah I see a lot of these, and didn't recommend that I fix it. October 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever Had it for a month and the handle doesn't latch and it squeaks. July 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Look! I bought the dishwasher a little over a month ago and have used it several times. We are getting used to one another; I need more lessons on proper use. I give the machine an A for cleaning but it seems to have trouble drying the dishes. I don't religiously empty it within 24 hours and when I do, I find the dishes still wet. Aside from that, I am happy with my dishwasher. July 15, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I Kind of Hate This Dishwasher My landlord picked this model to replace our ancient dishwasher, so I had no choice. I expected to be blown away by something new and improved. This was not the case. First off, none of my cookie sheets fit in it. Though it's the same external size as my old washer, the bottom tray has very little room under the sprayer. I tried buying smaller sheets and pans, but have given up and do them by hand. Also, it makes a high pitched whistle when operating that drives me completely nuts. The handle is nearly impossible to use if your hands are wet, which, let's face it, they often are when doing the dishes. And after every use I see a line of dirt and residue in the bottom of the machine near the door hinge. Yes, it cleans pretty well. After hours of washing, it should. But I just don't like it. I want my good old washer back. September 17, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T11:55:42.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 22 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT