The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$359.00 /each

Save $40.00 (10%)  through 12/11/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/08/2016 - 12/11/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $399.00
$359.00 /each
Save $40.00 (10%)
$399.00 /each
Was $649.00
$589.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Was $699.00
$639.00 /each
Save $60.00 (9%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Cleaning Top Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Sensor Cycle, 48 dBA
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Maytag Whirlpool
Ratings (677) (565) (7048) (1986)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 34.5 34.5
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

73 Questions145 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

The dishwasher won't drain at the end of a cycle. None of the hoses are clogged.

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 29, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Tricia! You may need to check the installation guide to assure the drain hose is properly installed. The dishwasher filter might be clogged, you can access that directly under the lower spray arm. We hope this information is helpful. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum on this website for any additional assistance. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why do the lights blink when we try to start a cycle, and the machine won't start?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Wildwolf7537! From what you have described it sounds like you could have a miscommunication within the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. The best way to clear that out is by performing a reset on the appliance. You can do that by disconnecting the power from it for at least ten minutes. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this dishwasher be side-mounted to cabinets?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher cannot be side mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much is the installation and removal of old unit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
LIttle Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 11, 2016
Answer: 
$79.99 for install
$15.00 to haul away
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Herriman, UT.
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
That will vary by area. You will have to contact your local store to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:03:44.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality. June 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price & Performance Excellent ! I purchased this dishwasher for a total kitchen make-over 3+ months ago. I didn't have much extra to spend on one but had read good reviews on this and thought I'd try it. I am very impressed how well it cleans & how silent it is running. I think the key is purchasing a good detergent. This machine also has a second arm that shoots water directly under the upper dish rack which I think is huge in getting the dishes clean. My son plans on buying this model when he redoes his kitchen after seeing mine. July 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher purchase The dishwasher is working well. However, it was disappointing that we had to wait so long to get to prepared to work properly. October 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap piece of appliance It's been 3 weeks since we got it and the door handler broke. We are not able to close it, the handle is stuck. Also, the dishes come out wet. We had to replace for a different brand. August 11, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 months old and the door will not latch Everything was working great until I ran it last night and after I emptied it this morning the door will not latch.I did not expect to have problem after only 2 months. What a major disappointment! August 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great...especially for the price! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. It has all the normal cycles (which is all I need) and has a low energy cost. It's easy to load (there is a little less space between the racks than my old dishwasher, so there were a few tall things that I could no longer fit in) and runs pretty quietly. My dishes came out very clean (I do pre-rinse though), however despite using the heated dry, they were still quite wet. My only other complaint (and this is really only because I'm the mother of an 18 month old) is that, while it's great that they buttons lock when the dishwasher is not in use, I wish you could lock them while it is in use as well. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great! Works great! Bought dishwasher a couple of months ago and we are happy with it so far. Have always bought frigidaire products and they work for us but in this day and age with the disposable type of society we hope we get a lot of use/time out of this dishwasher. July 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect fit awesome quiet easy to run its price I love it so far July 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PREFECT MACHINE i had this machine for a while now and is working perfect for me. July 22, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great, not terrible Bought a new house with this unit in it already. It seems to get the job done as long as you give things a little wipe before putting into the dishwasher. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love Love my Frigidaire!!! I had this exact dishwasher at my old house. I loved it! So when I sold the house, my new house had a relatively new dishwasher... It just wasn't the Frigidaire I had gotten spoiled with! I had to purchase it again. It's so quiet and sleek- can't imagine life without it! July 13, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So disappointed We purchased this 2 years ago and have been disappointed since installation. We followed all recommendations but still had to re-rinse most loads to remove powdery residue. Now the unit won't even turn on - connections, breakers, etc have been tested. There are just 2 of us living here, so the unit was only used about every other day. I always liked Frigidaire but this purchase soured me on the brand. I wish I'd returned and replaced it immediately. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet! Cleans well and we can hear the TV while it's running. July 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Look! I bought the dishwasher a little over a month ago and have used it several times. We are getting used to one another; I need more lessons on proper use. I give the machine an A for cleaning but it seems to have trouble drying the dishes. I don't religiously empty it within 24 hours and when I do, I find the dishes still wet. Aside from that, I am happy with my dishwasher. July 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher Not yet in love with this product. Leaves a little to be desired. July 13, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so So far has cleaned dishes great. However very loud I try to run it when I'm not home or when going to bed. July 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality and value I purchased this dishwasher to replace a very old one that lost its seal on the door. I needed function and match to our stainless appliances without breaking the bank. This model fits that bill and has performed well since. It's not fancy, but it cleans the dishes and dries as I need. I would buy this again. July 20, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever Had it for a month and the handle doesn't latch and it squeaks. July 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and cleans dishes I have given 4 star because, in couple of weeks bottom water sprinkler got burned during running cycle as it came out of the hook and connected with heated dry wire. Tech team came and it tooks 2 weeks for them to get the material and get it fixed. It is working fine now. Dishes get cleans very good and it is very good dishwasher. July 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad I bought this dishwasher cause it's controls are on the front of it. It does a great job of cleaning and drying the dishes. July 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forever Love Oh frigidaire,Where do I begin,as far back as I can remember,My Mom always has frigidaire products way back in the 70's.Well following in my Moms footsteps I too only purchase frigidaire products.i have the front load washer dryer,The refrigerator,and when my old 20 year old dishwasher went out.It was a no brainier To purchase a frigidaire,These products are phenomenal.They are fairly priced,and last a life time.When I need any appliance.If it's not Frigidaire I ain't buying it.Period point blank! June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL This is my daughters' machine.. she is thrilled with it as she has fibromyalgia & needs all the help she can get in daily matters. This machine has been a Godsend.. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So quiet! I love this dishwasher. It is so quiet. However, sometimes I think I have turned it on, but I haven't. You have to push the control butons just right. Other than that, no complaints. July 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher I purchased this one to replace an old one. It was pretty straight forward installing it. Works great and really cleans well. My wife is really happy. Simple controls, easy to use. July 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet smooth running unit I bought this dishwasher a month ago and have found it to be veery quiet and it cleans very well. I would recommend this unit. July 14, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble Down the Line Worked great for two months, then the door malfunctioned, wouldn't latch, and I had to call for service. Turns out the tub frame was a bit warped and the latch became misaligned. The service guy was able to fix it temporarily and a permanent fix is on the way, allegedly. The service performance was fast and good, but too bad it was necessary. Second issue: when the protective plastic wrap was removed from the stainless steel panels, it left some visible streaks that I still haven't been able to wash off. Going to try scouring powder next. June 8, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good, works good, no complaints. I would have preferred a much more expensive one but obviously this one was in my budget. July 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the price Installed it with no issues except had a wire no properly connected. Service technician found it within 5 minutes and has been running great ever sisnce July 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RUNS GREAT! We bought this a month ago and it runs great! Its fairly quiet, even on the heavy duty cycle. July 13, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was installed in our new home and it works great. July 14, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:56:26.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT