The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)  through 03/01/2017

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 03/01/2017
While supplies last.
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
Was $599.00
Special Buy $497.00
$447.30 /each
Save $151.70 (25%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire GE GE
Ratings (729) (593) (194) (289)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
Answered by: Lynn
Date published: 2016-09-16

Dishwasher specs what do minimum height and maximum height mean?

Asked by: Anonymous
minimum the small height that will allow clearance for the dishwasher. maximum is the largest usable opening
Answered by: smudge
Date published: 2016-03-07

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

Asked by: Anonymous
three sprayers 1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
Answered by: Diana
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

Asked by: Dale
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
Answered by: higeye
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 593.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY QUIET GOOD VALUE AND VERY QUIET. WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that great Brought it in June turns off in the middle of a cycle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans really well It Works really well, I would buy dish washer again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought the house in Aug and we like the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good product. I had read all review before I designed to purchase it. The dishwasher has good design and works well. The product is good and works well. Good bang for your money.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations of a dishwasher I have completed at least 6 full loads since it was installed (recently) and every one of my glasses came out shiny, clean and sparkling! It takes the food right off. It's the most quiet dishwasher I've ever bought. Love it! And love the sanitizer and the feature of set the wash cycle once and you never have to again, just push start and off it goes! Best in everything for what I paid for it. I would buy another one and recommend it highly to all my friends and neighbors! Yeah for Home Depot. The delivery guys were prompt, fast and polite. I give it an all around 100%. It has 3 wash blades top, bottom and underneath top shelf ... Awesome!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huh!!! Oh yeah, I can barely hear the dishwasher. Quiet is the best way to begin to talk about this unit. This new dishwasher replaced an old one that was well over 20 years old. My old one sounded like a Semi-Trailor on idle while being parked. I never was sure what would come out clean. With this new one, there are times it barely makes a sound. I have to actually put my ear to it to actually believe it is working. When there is sound, it reminds me of a cat giving off a quiet purr. I can actually talk while in the kitchen, as well as hear my music playing. My old one was the opposite. I had to close the doors leading to the kitchen to muffle out the sounds that that one was making. Also, the new one is simple to program, I know when it is finished, and it cleans brilliantly. This dishwasher was also very economical in the purchase price, as well as being energy efficient. Love it!!!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value ... quiet operation. This unit replaced another moderately priced unit, which was much louder and not as easy to load. The rack system in this diswasher allows you to put almost anything anywhere. It does a nice job and far exceeded my expectations,especially considering the price. I debated buying a higher priced model, but I am glad now that I didn't.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dishwasher is ok, but handle design is awful The dishwasher washes dishes alright, but the recessed handle is very slippery to get ahold of and doesn't have much of an area to grab.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy I bought this unit to replace a 13 year old Whirlpool unit that quit. This unit has all the cycles we need to thoroughly cleans the dishes. It is much quieter than the unit it replaced. Was looking for a unit with simple controls without a dial. This has just a few buttons and the instructions are easy to read. It has more plastic parts and i could tell it was lighter in weight from the older unit it replaced. We are satisfied with this dishwasher and can recommend it to anyone looking for a less expensive unit.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This has everything that I wanted in a dishwasher. I have to say that the experience of having Home Depot install it was equally perfect! I will ALWAYS buy my appliances from Home Depot from now on, and I will always pay the extra fee to have it delivered and installed, The entire experience was all I could ever have asked for. And the price was superb too!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My new dishwasher Had it to do overbid choose another. It's very loud doesn't hold near what the last washer we had did. Ok for what it does. Very limited.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greay value Frigidaire has a great brand with great products!!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic, but good dishwasher I used this dishwasher for 2 weeks now, but it's my third Frigidaire dishwasher of the same kind. I use it about 1-2 times a day, mostly on Standard settings, with full loads of silverware, glasses, pans, and dishes. I am in general pleased with the way it works - it cleans well, it's reasonably quiet, it's roomy, easy to load and unload. It was also easy to install - I did it myself with a screwdriver and a wrench, no additional parts required. The only thing is: I re-used the water connection pipe from the old machine of almost identical model. My previous 2 identical dishwashers lasted a combined 17 years, so you can count on 8-9 years of reliable use, and trust me, after 8-9 years you feel like replacing the appliance no matter what. Another good thing is you can easily clean the drain. I don't like it's not so easy to open and close - the grip on the handle is difficult. Also, the settings are not easily visible from a standing position - you must bend and get closer to see what's going on. This particular model doesn't have a timer to show you how much time is left in the cycle, but the Gallery line doesn't have any of these shortcomings. Given the low price, the fast and free delivery, the easy installation I consider it overall a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and QUIET!!! Upon first use, I felt it was a bit light weight in parts. We will treat it gently, and we do rinse our dishes before they go in. It does work very well!! Also: I purchased it for the low 54 decibel and it is super quiet! I am REALLY satisfied with it for this reason. Also, I found out that NYC has water on the hard side, so I will actually need to use the rinse aid feature. I am glad it is there! Good buy for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trouble Down the Line Worked great for two months, then the door malfunctioned, wouldn't latch, and I had to call for service. Turns out the tub frame was a bit warped and the latch became misaligned. The service guy was able to fix it temporarily and a permanent fix is on the way, allegedly. The service performance was fast and good, but too bad it was necessary. Second issue: when the protective plastic wrap was removed from the stainless steel panels, it left some visible streaks that I still haven't been able to wash off. Going to try scouring powder next.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dishwasher! Has all the basic features I need. Considered paying more for extras but glad I didn't. This one is easy to load, pretty quite and cleans really good. Dishes are usually completely dry at the end of the cycle. What more could you want? And at a great price.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just made it past the warranty period befpre it died. After eighteen months, the motor is broken. It never cleaned well. That about says it...
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so bad I bought this a few weeks ago and I have had the tech guy come out twice. First time - was partly my fault or let me say installation issue - the existing connections were blocked and old and I had to change it. The second time - right in the middle of my nightly wash the door popped open and water was spilling everywhere. The tech came out and fixed the door latch. All in all I'm a happy camper and it's been smooth sailing since then
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, affordable dishwasher. We bought this dishwasher when our previous dishwasher high-end stainless steel Maytag started doing weird things (starting on it's own, opening the soap dispenser at the wrong point in the cycle, never dispensing rinse agent, etc.). Since we had just sold the house and included the dishwasher, we had to replace it with something and obviously didn't want to spend the money on a high end model. But, given the issues we had with the previous model, this new dishwasher was actually a step up, even if it didn't have all the bells and whistles of the previous one. It actually cleans better and runs as you would expect. Overall, I'm very happy with this model for the price! I'm giving it 5 stars based on the value for the price. I know there are fancier ones out there, but I bet none that provide the amount of value for your dollar if you just want clean dishes.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...especially for the price! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. It has all the normal cycles (which is all I need) and has a low energy cost. It's easy to load (there is a little less space between the racks than my old dishwasher, so there were a few tall things that I could no longer fit in) and runs pretty quietly. My dishes came out very clean (I do pre-rinse though), however despite using the heated dry, they were still quite wet. My only other complaint (and this is really only because I'm the mother of an 18 month old) is that, while it's great that they buttons lock when the dishwasher is not in use, I wish you could lock them while it is in use as well.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic and Easy Operation Bought this about 6 weeks ago to replace a 10 yr. old same make and model. This appliance is easy to operate and cleans dishes really well! I would have given a 5 star, but the top shelf for cups/glasses is entirely too small. The same glasses/cups that fit in my old dishwasher, do not fit this one. Very disappointed about this top shelf! Hope Frigidaire does something to fix the problem for other buyers.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Features if they all work I bought it 3 months ago I've had problems with it since the beginning would not finish normal cycle. door would not latch. Latch was replaced still kinda hard to close, though it works very good on the heavy cycle but if I bought it for all these features they should all work
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build quality This was returned to the store 10 days after purchase due to the door not latching properly. I was very disappointed in the quality of the materials. I would have been better off purchasing a much less expensive washer. It gets two stars because it cleaned dishes as expected.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this dish washer about a month ago and am very pleased with it; it's very quiet, not sure it's running some times and is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. This dish washer holds about a 2 day's supply of dishes for our family, very economical.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Works great! Bought dishwasher a couple of months ago and we are happy with it so far. Have always bought frigidaire products and they work for us but in this day and age with the disposable type of society we hope we get a lot of use/time out of this dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dishwasher wish I had done more research before buying this model. it doesn't get the dishes clean at all. have to wash your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. have even tried running certain items through twice and they are still dirty.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. A great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. We've had it for about a month and it works perfectly. I initially saw some negative reviews about the handle, but honestly never noticed anything questionable about it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the shopping/installation experience. Home Depot's installation cost was much more reasonable than other stores. I scheduled the purchase, delivery and installation all online. They called the day before to confirm and then an hour before to confirm again. Workers were in and out of our house in an hour. They even took away our old dishwasher for free.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed I purchased this dishwasher 3 months ago, I had to call for it to be serviced after s month because it wasn't getting the dishes clean despite us rinsing them really well before loading the dishwasher. The same problem persists.
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_593
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT