0012505113420

Frigidaire

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet # 203516477

Store SO SKU # 168147

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$359.10 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Bisque
  • Black
  • Silver Mist
  • Stainless Steel
  • White
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  PR
Free delivery
on appliance purchases of $396 and up

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $349.00
$278.00 /each
Save $71.00 (20%)
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Anyware Plus Silverware Basket 24 in. Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
Brand Amana Frigidaire Whirlpool Frigidaire
Ratings (217) (757) (3559) (65)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Average 61 dBA and Up Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.5 35 34.5 35
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
34 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
24 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
48.25 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
35 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.5 
Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
35 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
10 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
55 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable 
Door Style 
Front Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
269 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
29 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
14 
Product Weight (lb.) 
60 lb 
Rack Material 
PVC 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quieter 51-55 dBA 
Steam Function 
No 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Plastic 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
One year limited warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

66 Questions133 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this come with the trim kit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello MandM! The dishwasher FFBD2411NS does not come with a trim kit. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, this does not come with the trim kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My dishwasher keeps leaking a lot of water out of the bottom of the door during every cycle. I changed the gasket

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
On the bottom and around the door.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Vrod! It is possible that there is a leak within the drain hose or the bottom components of the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. In order to assist you further I would recommend contacting us directly. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I can only fit a dishwasher that is 34 inches in height or less in my space.Will this one fit? Is it adjustable so it iwill? Thanks!

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
The minimum and Maximum height in the specs are a bit vague. If this unit won't work in that space do you have any other dishwasher suggestions in that price range. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

June 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Loben! The minimum height for the dishwasher FFBD2411NS is going to be 33-1/2 inches tall. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the height of the dishwasher is adjustable from 33 1/2 - 35 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this dishwasher fit in 33.75 height space

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher requires a cut out area that is 34 inches tall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-07-22 T14:48:13.684-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 453ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I read a lot of reviews that said the handle was somewhat difficult to use and the noise was a little bit bothersome; however, I think that none of that is true! I find that the handle is a none issue and the noise of the washer to be irrelevant. So far there is nothing wrong with this product. Does what it says it does! July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE LOVE LOVE Works better than the expensive model I used to have I used to have an expensive dishwasher and I hated it. Got rid of it, even tho it was new because it did not really clean the dishes very well. Bought this one instead. Absolutely love it! Cleans the dishes even when it's packed full. I have the model that has sanitize as well and use it all the time. It's not super loud like a lot of less expensive dishwashers. Dependable, reliable, cost effective, great features. Can't go wrong on this dishwasher. I've had it 2 years so far, and I still love it. May 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I got what I paid for This is exactly what I expected. A decent machine at a decent price. Nothing fancy, nothing junky...it does not load itself or put the clean items away, even Asko does not do that, so what do you expect? The dishes come clean, the Tupperware is dry, but not melted...can you really ask for more? The standard cycle is energy efficient and if you want there is a sanitize wash for the forgotten lunch box items that have started intelligent forms of peaceful life....We have had $1200 machines that perform the same as this. Its not one of those "silent" ones, thank god, those drive me crazy. Its not noisy, but you know its "on". I got what I paid for... July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looks nice but question the quality of product had it installed by plumber, looks nice and sleek but question quality of product...sure hope it can last for several years August 4, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Dog Cleans Dishes Better This dishwater came with the house we built. The first year we had no major problems. After that, it seems to have gotten louder. The feature that dries never worked properly, but after a year it got worse. It got to the point that water would still be dripping from the top. I found myself having to hand dry every dish AND the inside of the dishwater. If it wasn't dried off, mildew started to form all on the top, sides and around the lip of the door. We even tried running the dryer cycle multiple times...nothing. It's quite disgusting. I tried to be a trooper and just do the drying myself. That's when the leaking started....leaking is probably too kind...let's say pouring. Literally, water pouring out the bottom all over my hardwoods (which have now been damaged). All the while, the thing would quit every so often like the power went out. My husband discovered that probably had to do with improper installation. Not sure if we just got a lemon but I'm happy to say the thing is being replaced this weekend. Good riddance. July 6, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Good product for the value. Installation was easy. July 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good quality dishwasher at a good price The Frigidaire Dishwasher runs smoothly & is very quiet July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet! This dishwasher is sleek and very quiet! Works great. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not perfect, but pretty good Overall, this is a solid basic dishwasher that we've had the chance to run about 10 times since our old one died last month. I've been disappointed by the heated dry feature, which doesn't seem to do much in the way of actual drying. The cleanliness of the dishes, including silverware, has been excellent; no complaints there. Noise level is average - not quiet, but not annoying, either. The door latch needs a little pressure to catch. The front cleans up easily. For the price, worthwhile. I appreciate that Frigidaire is made in my home state (N.C.) and supporting local economy was part of my purchasing decision. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for tall glasses / water bottles I should have brought my "Tervis" brand 24oz tumblers with me when I bought this dishwasher. Home Depot was understanding when I brought a tumbler in to make sure it fit in a different model dishwasher (and return this model). I thought I could live with it but after a week, I realized that many of my other "top rack" items didn't fit either.The sound quality was a bit louder than I expected. I like the front controls and that it didn't have a front handle, thought I didn't like the handle/latch - it seemed small. I ended up buying a model that has an adjustable top self, for not much more money. My husband installed it following a video he found on-line. Home Depot was awesome with the return and new purchase. January 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handle? The handle/door latch is hard to grip it unlatches fine but not enough handle to pull door open easily. July 12, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just say no! After one short year of operation, the heating element warped and burned a hole in the floor of the dishwasher. I contacted Frigidaire hoping there was a recall. Not only was there no recall the representative couldn't have cared less about my issue. When I expressed my concern that the dishwasher should have lasted more than a year and that the warranty was insufficient, I was told simply they had to make a date for the warranty to expire and there was nothing they would be able to do for me. This machine is loud and runs all of 2 hours for the regular wash cycle. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy! Quality control somewhere in the distribution chain is very poor. GE delivered twice and each time had to take them back due to the machine being damaged in the box. On top of that GE Customer service was not helpful. They didn't call when they were supposed to. They didn't try to push to get another delivered as soon as possible. They didn't follow up. Quite frankly they didn't seem to really care. The delivery guys told me had a lot of problems with Frigidaire (returns) They explained one homeowner had to have 4 delivered. Home Depot on the other hand has been great! This is no reflection on HD....Just stay away from Frigidaire. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk it came in a house new house we bought and after two years. its cheaply made. The water spinner in falls off just melted the second one today the way it locks into bottom is a bad design its noisy doesn't do a good job cleaning dishes have to re wash stuff by hand often. The door seal is not very big and it now leaks water every load i am replacing this toilet and going to smile when i throw it in the trash heap were is belongs. May 7, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues upon installation I like the many features on this model, some I never had before, like temp boost and a sanitizing cycle. It also has a self-cleaning filter and hard food disposal. It does get quite hot in there; I had a plastic jar washed on the top rack that melted somewhat. However, the dishes don't get real dry. It takes 2 hours to run a regular cycle, so be patient. You should be aware Home Depot has a no returns policy, so altho this product arrived defective, my only recourse was to go thru the manufacturer's warranty. Meanwhile this thing has leaked from the get-go. Not real impressed with cleaning effectiveness either. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gets loud! This dishwasher was brand new/never used when we moved in. We thought it was great because you could hardly hear it, fast forward under 2 years later and you can't even hold a conversation near it. The motor is very loud!! Still cleans (most of the time) but annoying!! Sometimes it will stop mid-cycle and must be reset! Can't wait to replace it! February 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product, Good Price The dishwasher fit perfectly, delivery was on time and it was easy to install myself. The hose attachment, which I paid for was too short, so I had to purchase another at ACE. The help I received before purchasing from your online chat rep was very helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Continual issues We inherited a 1 year old version of this dishwasher when we purchased our new home. We've lived in the house for six months now and the dishwasher has broke and been fixed 3 times, now we are looking for a replacement and just trashing this one. Does it clean the dishes? Yes, fairly well. But it does so by leaking allover the floor. First it was the seal around the vent which caused it to leak down the inside of the door. I ordered a new part and replaced it ($150), and it didn't leak for another couple of months. Then it started leaking from the reservoir tray. I leveled the machine twice and it lasted for about a month each before it started leaking again. Now we just put a bowl under the front door to catch the water as we wash dishes. We will be purchasing a new dishwasher and it will not be a Frigidaire. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more to get a machine that will last beyond the one-year warranty. OR make sure you purchase the extended warranty plan, you will need it. March 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase The product installed easily. The only problem was with the power cord. Installation instructions called for clamp while the power cord had a plastic fitting. The installation kit included everything needed. I did purchase a new air gap. March 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NOISEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very noisey not like the older models!! It runs very long! March 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does a good job I haven't owned that many dishwashers in my life, but this one does what it's supposed to do and gets the dishes pretty clean at a reasonable price. No stuck on residue, gets off baked on stuff. Pretty happy with our purchase! March 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Improved Dishwasher So far my tenant seems to like this dishwasher. It is attractive and was a good price. March 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price I've been happy with this dishwasher for about a year with no problems at all. does a great job. my only real complaint is the handle, or lack of one. Its cumbersome to open the door because there isn't anything real to grab. you kind of have to push in the latch and pull with your fingertips which my wife hates. other than that its a solid appliance. If they reconfigured the door and opening mechanism, it would get 5 stars. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good dishwasher. The dishwasher was pretty easy to install. It's not the quietest dishwasher that ever lived, but I knew that when I bought it. It does a good job cleaning the dishes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher! Except the handle! This dishwasher cleans really nice - we've left food on the plates just to see how good a job it does. They came out sparkling clean! :) It's quiet for the most part - only during the wash cycle does it get "loud" - really shouldn't even say loud but you can actually hear it working. My husband didn't realize it was running at one point because it's so quiet otherwise. The only thing that I don't like about this dishwasher is the handle - it's hard to grip to open when it's completely closed. Other than that we LOVE our new dishwasher considering the old one was at least 20 years old! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Dishwasher It is a good dishwasher for the price, if your expecting top of the line this is not the dishwasher to get. It is pretty quiet but seems to take a long time to complete the wash cycle. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! This has everything that I wanted in a dishwasher. I have to say that the experience of having Home Depot install it was equally perfect! I will ALWAYS buy my appliances from Home Depot from now on, and I will always pay the extra fee to have it delivered and installed, The entire experience was all I could ever have asked for. And the price was superb too! March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very easy to install. You should buy the installation kit. I have an older home but the kit had the adapters for my water supply line. Quieter than I thought it would be. Has a great look, fit perfect. I would recommend this dishwasher to DIY installers. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Great Price! I ordered the dishwasher for a remodel due to its functions and stylish look. I have used it for approximately 6 months without a problem. The installation was easy to handle. The door latch does require more force to close compared to my previous dishwasher however if you hold onto the counter and press the door firmly with two thumbs it shuts without a problem and has no issue during cycles. The dishes always come out clean and dry if you allow the cycle to completely finish. The dishwasher is not the quietest however not so loud as to disturb your other activities in the home. May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water does not drain We bought the dishwasher on 6/29/2013. The dishwasher was delivered on 7/13/2013. On 7/28/2014, the dishwasher stopped working properly - water will not drain out of the dishwasher. It is difficult to understand that the dishwasher stopped working right past the one year warranty time. In fact, it passed the warranty time by 15 days. I am extremely disappointed. It cost us more than $355 for the dishwasher and the installation. Should I just buy a new dishwasher every year? August 26, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T14:25:13.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_651, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 23 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 269ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT