The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$29800 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
$419.00 /each
$499.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Gallery 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel with OrbitClean Spray Arm
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire Gallery
Ratings (854) (626) (8) (27)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 35 35
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
Answered by: Lynn
Date published: 2016-09-16

Dishwasher specs what do minimum height and maximum height mean?

Asked by: Anonymous
minimum the small height that will allow clearance for the dishwasher. maximum is the largest usable opening
Answered by: smudge
Date published: 2016-03-07

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

Asked by: Anonymous
three sprayers 1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
Answered by: Diana
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

Asked by: Dale
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
Answered by: higeye
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 626.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought this dishwasher cause it's controls are on the front of it. It does a great job of cleaning and drying the dishes.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing This dishwasher doesn't hold half as many dishes as my old one. This means running it more frequently. It also doesn't dry.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handle? The handle/door latch is hard to grip it unlatches fine but not enough handle to pull door open easily.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dishwasher is ok, but handle design is awful The dishwasher washes dishes alright, but the recessed handle is very slippery to get ahold of and doesn't have much of an area to grab.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! incredible! super quiet! Home depot agent online recommended dishwasher! It is soooo quiet that my family doesn't know it is running! It cleans dried oatmeal off my bowl! Perfectly! Stemware holder top shelf and is very spacious! Love it! Very happy! Cheers for Home Depot!!!! :0) delivery nice professional people! Jesus loves you very much and you are very precious to Him!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. A great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. We've had it for about a month and it works perfectly. I initially saw some negative reviews about the handle, but honestly never noticed anything questionable about it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the shopping/installation experience. Home Depot's installation cost was much more reasonable than other stores. I scheduled the purchase, delivery and installation all online. They called the day before to confirm and then an hour before to confirm again. Workers were in and out of our house in an hour. They even took away our old dishwasher for free.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher for the Price Bought this dishwasher as a replacement for the one I had that had been leaking water under the house. It has good features including sanitizing dishes. It cleans really well, better than the old GE. I made my decision based on good reviews from Consumer Reports and price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dishwasher!! I've had this dishwasher for a few months now & love it! I love how it has multiple water sprayers which leaves even pots & pans clean! I thought the "delayed" start option was odd and thought I'd never use it but boy I was wrong! After dinner I put in all the dishes, set the delayed start option, which gives me a chance of still adding dishes before bed. I had a bad habit of forgetting to turn on the dishwasher begore bed since I used to wait till bedtime to start the washer. The delayed option is a life saver! I know my dished will be clean by morning! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet Dishwasher but a little hard for me to stack I've had the dishwasher for about a month and have been very happy overall. It is very quiet even when we are in the same room. The economy mode does a fairly good job of washing, but you have to make sure that all the dishes have full access to the sprayer. No layering the dishes like I used to do. Also, the racks have the dish rows fairly close together. That is a little tight for thick plates like I have. And, we use a lot of bowls and they're aren't many places to place them. But, overall I am getting used to it's particularities about stacking and it does what it's supposed to – quietly.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just made it past the warranty period befpre it died. After eighteen months, the motor is broken. It never cleaned well. That about says it...
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We wanted a decent dishwasher and so far this one is doing fine. I took out our old one and installed this unit myself. I've done lots of home repairs so this was not difficult for me. I was surprised how flimsy the insulation blanket was for this unit, seemed a waste to include it at all being so thin, so I took the one off of the old unit and tossed it on this one. Leveling this unit was probably the biggest pain, as you have to shove it into place, check level, not right, pull it back out to access the rear "feet", tweak it some, shove it back into it's spot......repeat until it's level.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This has everything that I wanted in a dishwasher. I have to say that the experience of having Home Depot install it was equally perfect! I will ALWAYS buy my appliances from Home Depot from now on, and I will always pay the extra fee to have it delivered and installed, The entire experience was all I could ever have asked for. And the price was superb too!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has a great look and features to add to your kitchen The features are great on and inside this dishwasher, the only thing that I'm not crazy about is the handle...but I can live with it :), Performance is great...
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build quality This was returned to the store 10 days after purchase due to the door not latching properly. I was very disappointed in the quality of the materials. I would have been better off purchasing a much less expensive washer. It gets two stars because it cleaned dishes as expected.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor QA I really wanted to like this dishwasher, based on the other reviews. However, it seems that the quality of the unit has gone downhill at some point. The first unit I received leaked at the door. The replacement unit arrived with the top shelf derailed and the rails twisted. I saw it get unpacked from the box, so this obviously happened when the machine was assembled. Extremely disappointed and inconvenienced.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dishwasher wish I had done more research before buying this model. it doesn't get the dishes clean at all. have to wash your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. have even tried running certain items through twice and they are still dirty.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Bought this on a Tuesday (12/18), had it installed on a Saturday (12/22), tried it on Monday ( 12/24), had to call for sevice on Wednesday (12/26) because the call center was CLOSED on 12 /24. The thing leaked from the bottom seal, Joe technichian said the was KNOWN problem with this item, but it shows up a bit later after the purchase. I will not ever buy a item from Frigidaire.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My new dishwasher Had it to do overbid choose another. It's very loud doesn't hold near what the last washer we had did. Ok for what it does. Very limited.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased So Far We've only had this new dishwasher for a week, but we're very happy with it so far. It's so much quieter than the one it replaced. The dishes seem to be coming out very clean. The front panel is not too complicated.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair value I've only had this dishwasher for a few weeks, so I'm not sure how it will be in the long hall, but so far I like it. It's quieter than I remember my last one to be (we haven't been using ours for over 6 months, so I'm not quite sure). And it seems to clean the dishes pretty well, although I've had problems with some of the metal pans and stuck on food. I'm going to have to check the manual to see if there's anything I can do for that. This model doesn't have all the features that my old one had, but for the price I think it's a good dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reasonable Dishwasher Some complications installing the appliance. Note many parts are plastic so take care not to break when installing. The dishwasher has worked well for almost 2 months now. Sound even lower than anticipated. Price very reasonable - a good value for us!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need in a dishwasher! I bought this about two months ago and I love it! Looks good. So much room inside. Two spray arms. Huge utensil basket. The top rack has fold down holders on one side that you can slide the stems of your wine glasses into to hold them upright or you can fold them over the top of small glasses to hold them in place during washing. If you have a favorite cycle like I do, you can set it and then just press "start" each time and it automatically use that cycle. Best of all.... it does a great job of cleaning!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price & Performance Excellent ! I purchased this dishwasher for a total kitchen make-over 3+ months ago. I didn't have much extra to spend on one but had read good reviews on this and thought I'd try it. I am very impressed how well it cleans & how silent it is running. I think the key is purchasing a good detergent. This machine also has a second arm that shoots water directly under the upper dish rack which I think is huge in getting the dishes clean. My son plans on buying this model when he redoes his kitchen after seeing mine.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD PURCHASE BARLEY LASTED PAST WARRANTY. MOST EXPENSIVE WASHER I OWNED DUE TO THAT
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pay more and get a real dishwasher Hate this dishwasher! No matter which setting you put it on its the same. Dishes do not dry (dry setting is a waste of energy), 24 hrs after wash they are dripping with cold greasy water. The bottom tray does not even fit. Its frustrating and I can guarantee you will end your task of loading dirty dishes by SLAMMING the door. Spend a little extra and get a better dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hope it dies quickly This dishwasher was apparently designed by someone that has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. First of all, once you've depressed the door latch, there is nothing left for you to grip to actually pull the door open. Be prepared for your fingers to painfully slip off repeatedly throughout the life of this miserable machine. Secondly, the silverware caddy will only fit into the right side of the bottom rack, so you can not access the back three compartments without pulling the rack out. This may not seem like such a big deal, but it will be after you've had to do it for the hundredth time. Do yourself a favor and find a machine with the caddy in the front. Finally, the top and bottom racks are woefully inadequate for positioning dishware. The one good feature is that the machine operates very quietly.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product This dishwasher came with the house I purchased. I would not have chosen it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed We purchased this 2 years ago and have been disappointed since installation. We followed all recommendations but still had to re-rinse most loads to remove powdery residue. Now the unit won't even turn on - connections, breakers, etc have been tested. There are just 2 of us living here, so the unit was only used about every other day. I always liked Frigidaire but this purchase soured me on the brand. I wish I'd returned and replaced it immediately.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space! We bought our dishwasher about 5 mths ago. My Mother in law has one and said she was very pleased with it. That was all I needed to hear. I walked into the showroom, went right to the model I wanted and told the sales clerk that's what I want. My husband installed it and it has done a great job cleaning and drying my dishes not to mention the large amount of dishes it holds. I'm very pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_626
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT