The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$29800 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
Was $599.00
$443.00 /each
Save $156.00 (26%)
$499.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Top Control Built-In Dishwasher with OrbitClean Spray Arm in Smudge Proof Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel with OrbitClean Spray Arm
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire Gallery Frigidaire Gallery
Ratings (919) (629) (2150) (39)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 35 35
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 25 25 25 25
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
24 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
25
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
25
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48.25
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
35
Height - Minimum (in)
33.5
Product Depth (in.)
25
Product Height (in.)
35
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
10
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
55 dBA
Decibel Rating
55 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
269
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
29
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
5
Number of Place Settings
14
Product Weight (lb.)
60lb
Rack Material
PVC
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
No
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One year limited warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
Answered by: Lynn
Date published: 2016-09-16

Dishwasher specs what do minimum height and maximum height mean?

Asked by: Anonymous
minimum the small height that will allow clearance for the dishwasher. maximum is the largest usable opening
Answered by: smudge
Date published: 2016-03-07

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

Asked by: Anonymous
three sprayers 1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
Answered by: Diana
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

Asked by: Dale
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
Answered by: higeye
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 629.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greay value Frigidaire has a great brand with great products!!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased So Far We've only had this new dishwasher for a week, but we're very happy with it so far. It's so much quieter than the one it replaced. The dishes seem to be coming out very clean. The front panel is not too complicated.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair value I've only had this dishwasher for a few weeks, so I'm not sure how it will be in the long hall, but so far I like it. It's quieter than I remember my last one to be (we haven't been using ours for over 6 months, so I'm not quite sure). And it seems to clean the dishes pretty well, although I've had problems with some of the metal pans and stuck on food. I'm going to have to check the manual to see if there's anything I can do for that. This model doesn't have all the features that my old one had, but for the price I think it's a good dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reasonable Dishwasher Some complications installing the appliance. Note many parts are plastic so take care not to break when installing. The dishwasher has worked well for almost 2 months now. Sound even lower than anticipated. Price very reasonable - a good value for us!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD PURCHASE BARLEY LASTED PAST WARRANTY. MOST EXPENSIVE WASHER I OWNED DUE TO THAT
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pay more and get a real dishwasher Hate this dishwasher! No matter which setting you put it on its the same. Dishes do not dry (dry setting is a waste of energy), 24 hrs after wash they are dripping with cold greasy water. The bottom tray does not even fit. Its frustrating and I can guarantee you will end your task of loading dirty dishes by SLAMMING the door. Spend a little extra and get a better dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hope it dies quickly This dishwasher was apparently designed by someone that has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. First of all, once you've depressed the door latch, there is nothing left for you to grip to actually pull the door open. Be prepared for your fingers to painfully slip off repeatedly throughout the life of this miserable machine. Secondly, the silverware caddy will only fit into the right side of the bottom rack, so you can not access the back three compartments without pulling the rack out. This may not seem like such a big deal, but it will be after you've had to do it for the hundredth time. Do yourself a favor and find a machine with the caddy in the front. Finally, the top and bottom racks are woefully inadequate for positioning dishware. The one good feature is that the machine operates very quietly.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Latch problems My dishwasehr has a problem with the latch. I have had this dishwasher several months in our weekend home. i love everything about it but the latch. During the middle of any wash cycle, the machine stops. I have to push the door to make it start up and complete the washing and it does complete the rest of the cycle. Dishes come out great. But having it stop during the washing cycle every time is a big problem. There is a problem with the latch.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space! We bought our dishwasher about 5 mths ago. My Mother in law has one and said she was very pleased with it. That was all I needed to hear. I walked into the showroom, went right to the model I wanted and told the sales clerk that's what I want. My husband installed it and it has done a great job cleaning and drying my dishes not to mention the large amount of dishes it holds. I'm very pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received what I paid for We have used this 4-5 times since it was installed. It is definitely quieter than our old one. As far as the functions, I just wanted a basic dishwasher with plenty of room inside. Which this one has. This is a good dishwasher for the money. I would recommend this product. We also had Home Depot install it and were very satisfied with their work.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trouble Down the Line Worked great for two months, then the door malfunctioned, wouldn't latch, and I had to call for service. Turns out the tub frame was a bit warped and the latch became misaligned. The service guy was able to fix it temporarily and a permanent fix is on the way, allegedly. The service performance was fast and good, but too bad it was necessary. Second issue: when the protective plastic wrap was removed from the stainless steel panels, it left some visible streaks that I still haven't been able to wash off. Going to try scouring powder next.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its OK Does the job OK. It is hard to see the LED's and know which mode the washer is using. It is reasonably quiet. The bottom slide out rack does not move as freely as I would like. The biggest fault is the latch, it is difficult to open and if your hands are a little bit wet and slick (like your hands are wet from rinsing) then just forget trying to get it open. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for the money! I bought two of these units for a couple rental units I have and they have worked out just great! Being rental units I didn't want to spend a ton on a dishwasher and with these Frigidaire machines I didn't have to. They are simple enough for my tenants to use, they do a great job and they have been very dependable. Buy one and find out for yourself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came with the house This dishwasher was already installed in the house when I bought it. It's a reasonable machine but developed a defect last month when the drain ceased to work properly. Frigidaire arranged for a service engineer to come out quickly, under warranty, who fixed the problem relatively simply. So I'd commend Frigidaire's customer service. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very professional. My delivery was excellent. The two young men who delivered my dishwasher exercised extreme care with my new laminate floor when installing. They were very knowledgeable regarding the technicalities of the appliance. The delivery was superb, the dishwasher works well, and I was completely satisfied.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unexpected service from day 1 I bought a kitchen package and was very happy with the price point, but disappointed that I had to have serviced before 1st use due to faulty gasket. Happy that they repaired but was unable to use for over a week as I waited for repair. I also had to take time off from work for repair due to service schedule limitations [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet - great for open concept homes! We recently downsized to a new home and the kitchen is open into the family room. I was surprised at how quiet the dishwasher is! We can watch tv, sit at the island or enjoy being in the family room while running the dishwasher! No more waiting to run until bedtime (and often forgetting to turn on) the dishwasher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking. I bought this approximately 3 months ago. It's very nice for the price and it looks great. I have a small house and it's not the quietest but it doesn't bother us when we watch TV. I would definitely recommend it if you want a good dishwasher and are on a budget. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6 months old & new pump Had it for around 6 months. Glad I bought the extra service coverage. Service people have been out twice. About every other load it will not pump out correctly. New pump last week and it still does the same thing. When it works it cleans well, Butt!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second DW in two years Don't care for the opening latch. Fingers want to slip, but really like the light door and racks. Silverware holder is larger than my last one, making it so much easier to take utensils out. A light load takes 30% less time to complete. Very happy with this appliance. Hope it lasts for years.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher We just moved into a new home with this new dishwasher already installed for us. So far we love it. Everything comes out very clean and it runs pretty quiet. Door is a little bit cheap feeling, that is reason for only 4 stars but otherwise, great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good job This dishwasher gets our dishes very clean. It is a little smaller than the one I had before, and does not seem to hold as much, but the dishes are clean! I lkie that the silverware holder is NOT on the door and is easily removable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher at a great price! I bought this to replace a 14 year old Frigidaire dishwasher that actually was still working great but wanted to update my kitchen. It's a great dishwasher! Cleans good, looks good and runs quiet. Price was very reasonable . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well overall, poor drying ability This model was installed in our new house. Overall am happy with the product. Dishes are never dry after the cycle so we let them air dry for a day before putting them away. Other than that, not a bad dishwasher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad stacking layout Had problems at first hook up. Stuck sprayer, leaky door. And the plate stacking area, whole lower area is not very functional for me. Would love to return it but would need to pay for install again. Disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My older Frigidaire dishwasher was better We moved & I bought all new Frigidaire appliances. I'm having serious issues with my dishwasher. It does not clean my dishes. It has had trouble from the beginning so if I win the $2000 I could upgrade. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy Lights on the panel are very small that you have to be very close to notice. Bottom tray has no special section like my previous Frigidaire dishwasher for deep plate. Machine noisier than my previous one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I bought this to replace a broken dishwasher. Its very easy to use. I like the locking feature so the kids can't mess with it. Its an extra added bonus when I don't feel like washing pots and pans. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent dishwasher on the budget This is my first dishwasher and I'm happy to have chosen Frigidaire - FFBD2411NS. It is the baseline of the family but has many of the features of high end models or other manufacturers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_629
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT