The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR

Was  $399.00
$27800 /each

Save $121.00 (30%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Model# FFBD2411NS
Store SO SKU# 168147
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
Model #: FFBD2411NS
Internet #: 203516477

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$278.00 /each
Save $121.00 (30%)
$399.00 /each
$499.00 /each
$499.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel with OrbitClean Spray Arm, ENERGY STAR Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Prewash
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire Gallery GE
Ratings (1034) (638) (61) (427)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 35 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 25 25 25 24
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
24 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
25
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
25
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48.25
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
35
Height - Minimum (in)
33.5
Product Depth (in.)
25
Product Height (in.)
35
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
10
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
55 dBA
Decibel Rating
55 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
269
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
29
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
5
Number of Place Settings
14
Product Weight (lb.)
60lb
Rack Material
PVC
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
No
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
34
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
24 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
25
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
25
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48.25
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
35
Height - Minimum (in)
33.5
Product Depth (in.)
25
Product Height (in.)
35
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
10
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
55 dBA
Decibel Rating
55 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
269
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)
29
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
5
Number of Place Settings
14
Product Weight (lb.)
60lb
Rack Material
PVC
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
No
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

Asked by: Jim
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
Answered by: Lynn
Date published: 2016-09-16

Dishwasher specs what do minimum height and maximum height mean?

Asked by: ALH95014
minimum the small height that will allow clearance for the dishwasher. maximum is the largest usable opening
Answered by: smudge
Date published: 2016-03-07

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

Asked by: Macci
three sprayers 1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
Answered by: Diana
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

Asked by: Dale
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
Answered by: higeye
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Latch problems My dishwasehr has a problem with the latch. I have had this dishwasher several months in our weekend home. i love everything about it but the latch. During the middle of any wash cycle, the machine stops. I have to push the door to make it start up and complete the washing and it does complete the rest of the cycle. Dishes come out great. But having it stop during the washing cycle every time is a big problem. There is a problem with the latch.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space! We bought our dishwasher about 5 mths ago. My Mother in law has one and said she was very pleased with it. That was all I needed to hear. I walked into the showroom, went right to the model I wanted and told the sales clerk that's what I want. My husband installed it and it has done a great job cleaning and drying my dishes not to mention the large amount of dishes it holds. I'm very pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trouble Down the Line Worked great for two months, then the door malfunctioned, wouldn't latch, and I had to call for service. Turns out the tub frame was a bit warped and the latch became misaligned. The service guy was able to fix it temporarily and a permanent fix is on the way, allegedly. The service performance was fast and good, but too bad it was necessary. Second issue: when the protective plastic wrap was removed from the stainless steel panels, it left some visible streaks that I still haven't been able to wash off. Going to try scouring powder next.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received what I paid for We have used this 4-5 times since it was installed. It is definitely quieter than our old one. As far as the functions, I just wanted a basic dishwasher with plenty of room inside. Which this one has. This is a good dishwasher for the money. I would recommend this product. We also had Home Depot install it and were very satisfied with their work.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for the money! I bought two of these units for a couple rental units I have and they have worked out just great! Being rental units I didn't want to spend a ton on a dishwasher and with these Frigidaire machines I didn't have to. They are simple enough for my tenants to use, they do a great job and they have been very dependable. Buy one and find out for yourself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher This dishwasher is a good product, cleans dishes well and is quiet while it runs. Very nice looking as well. The only complaint I have is the upper basket does not hold glasses and bowls very still but it has not caused any problems. Also the handle to open the unit is awkwardly placed so your first ngers slip off of it while trying to open the door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Came with the house This dishwasher was already installed in the house when I bought it. It's a reasonable machine but developed a defect last month when the drain ceased to work properly. Frigidaire arranged for a service engineer to come out quickly, under warranty, who fixed the problem relatively simply. So I'd commend Frigidaire's customer service. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and very professional. My delivery was excellent. The two young men who delivered my dishwasher exercised extreme care with my new laminate floor when installing. They were very knowledgeable regarding the technicalities of the appliance. The delivery was superb, the dishwasher works well, and I was completely satisfied.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Washes very well. Although we like the cleanliness of the dishes and the features offered on this dishwasher, we are somewhat disappointed with the drying cycle. Even if we leave the dishes in the unit for hours, they still do not dry completely and require manual drying with a towel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking. I bought this approximately 3 months ago. It's very nice for the price and it looks great. I have a small house and it's not the quietest but it doesn't bother us when we watch TV. I would definitely recommend it if you want a good dishwasher and are on a budget. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second DW in two years Don't care for the opening latch. Fingers want to slip, but really like the light door and racks. Silverware holder is larger than my last one, making it so much easier to take utensils out. A light load takes 30% less time to complete. Very happy with this appliance. Hope it lasts for years.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher We just moved into a new home with this new dishwasher already installed for us. So far we love it. Everything comes out very clean and it runs pretty quiet. Door is a little bit cheap feeling, that is reason for only 4 stars but otherwise, great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well - it came with the new house Bought the house 9 months ago and this dishwasher was installed by the builder. Had one issue after 7 months -- it was repaired under warranty. All good. This is not the quietest dishwasher we have ever had but it works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher at a great price! I bought this to replace a 14 year old Frigidaire dishwasher that actually was still working great but wanted to update my kitchen. It's a great dishwasher! Cleans good, looks good and runs quiet. Price was very reasonable . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well overall, poor drying ability This model was installed in our new house. Overall am happy with the product. Dishes are never dry after the cycle so we let them air dry for a day before putting them away. Other than that, not a bad dishwasher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad stacking layout Had problems at first hook up. Stuck sprayer, leaky door. And the plate stacking area, whole lower area is not very functional for me. Would love to return it but would need to pay for install again. Disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use I bought this to replace a broken dishwasher. Its very easy to use. I like the locking feature so the kids can't mess with it. Its an extra added bonus when I don't feel like washing pots and pans. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An excellent dishwasher on the budget This is my first dishwasher and I'm happy to have chosen Frigidaire - FFBD2411NS. It is the baseline of the family but has many of the features of high end models or other manufacturers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer for the $$$ I bough this washer two months ago and it works great. All features work well and it cleans my dishes perfectly. So happy with our purchase. Glad I didn't spend big $$$ on a fancy one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down with in months of purchase I Bought this 6 months ago and the drain pump went, the part and was under warranty but I had to pay to deinstal and reinstall which cost me more than the dishwasher, not cool!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product My husband and I installed the unit with ease and it works beyond our expectation. Very easy to load and start no problems what so ever! A great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet operation I purchased this from HD.com last month for my new place. It is a decent size and operates quietly. It has 3 settings for low, medium and heavy wash cycles. It also does a great job of cleaning the dishes.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's pretty small It came in the house I bought. It fills up quickly and it's only me and my husband. The top rack is too short to fit a lot of my bottles and bar glasses. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good working machine I received this dishwasher in a new home I purchased and it has worked great. I would have selected this one myself if I had been given the opportunity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great bargain for a basic needs first install. This is an ideal machine for a fresh installation in an older home that never had a dishwasher in the first place. Also just a great value for a cost effective replacement just to plug in for an old dishwasher. The wash and rinse cycles leave the dishes beautiful and dry. The dry cycle will naturally leave some of your plastics up top a bit wet yet nice and clean, so you'll need to set them out to dry. The flatware and pans on the bottom are clean as a whistle.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so Great Bought the dishwasher in February only use it a couple of times a month and already had to have a service call due to water leaking from the dishwasher due to bad parts from factory
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and great features I purchased this about a month ago and couldn't be happier. Very quiet very user friendly very efficient and looks great too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's already broke The sprayer in the bottom broke off and melted. I say support has been good waiting on the part to come in now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product Dishes came out dripping wet. Service tech replaced parts, and it still does not dry as well as my old one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine Very user ffriendly and good quality. It has many features that you can customize and get the best results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_638
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 310ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT