The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)  through 01/29/2017

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 01/11/2017 - 01/29/2017
While supplies last.
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel 24 in. Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire GE
Ratings (705) (579) (103) (272)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 35 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

73 Questions145 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

The dishwasher won't drain at the end of a cycle. None of the hoses are clogged.

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 29, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Tricia! You may need to check the installation guide to assure the drain hose is properly installed. The dishwasher filter might be clogged, you can access that directly under the lower spray arm. We hope this information is helpful. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum on this website for any additional assistance. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why do the lights blink when we try to start a cycle, and the machine won't start?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Wildwolf7537! From what you have described it sounds like you could have a miscommunication within the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. The best way to clear that out is by performing a reset on the appliance. You can do that by disconnecting the power from it for at least ten minutes. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this dishwasher be side-mounted to cabinets?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher cannot be side mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much is the installation and removal of old unit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
LIttle Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 11, 2016
Answer: 
$79.99 for install
$15.00 to haul away
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Herriman, UT.
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
That will vary by area. You will have to contact your local store to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:03:44.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 579.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans really well It Works really well, I would buy dish washer again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought the house in Aug and we like the product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy Easily installed and operates very quietly. Cleans well. Very pleased with appearance and controls.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! Bought one month ago. There are three blades, so beware of dishes stopping those from spinning.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job! At first the latch didn't work properly. However, Frigidaire fixed it and now it works great.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price Great price and value. Enjoying my new product. Wish the stainless didn't have spots.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sanitize and delay features!! Bought this dishwasher for my new home. My husband installed it and it works great.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Very Quiet. Roomy on the inside. Runs quietly. We are very pleased with our new dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought a lemon terrible! it does no clean glasses or dishes nor silverware does not dry a pure lemon!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dishwasher. I bought this dishwasher when renovating a condo. Best choice I ever made.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice bu us Styling is great..convenient features..very quiet..easy to load & unload
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job! I bought this about 2 months ago - very happy with the choice I made
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREFECT MACHINE i had this machine for a while now and is working perfect for me.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever Had it for a month and the handle doesn't latch and it squeaks.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a good product. I had read all review before I designed to purchase it. The dishwasher has good design and works well. The product is good and works well. Good bang for your money.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been absolutely happy with my dishwasher. This dishwasher is so quite & does a great job! Love It! :)
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from economic Good dishwasher performs good when use in the economy mode.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans very well I really like this dish washer. It cleans very well.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit awesome quiet easy to run its price I love it so far
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product exceeded my expectations of a dishwasher I have completed at least 6 full loads since it was installed (recently) and every one of my glasses came out shiny, clean and sparkling! It takes the food right off. It's the most quiet dishwasher I've ever bought. Love it! And love the sanitizer and the feature of set the wash cycle once and you never have to again, just push start and off it goes! Best in everything for what I paid for it. I would buy another one and recommend it highly to all my friends and neighbors! Yeah for Home Depot. The delivery guys were prompt, fast and polite. I give it an all around 100%. It has 3 wash blades top, bottom and underneath top shelf ... Awesome!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huh!!! Oh yeah, I can barely hear the dishwasher. Quiet is the best way to begin to talk about this unit. This new dishwasher replaced an old one that was well over 20 years old. My old one sounded like a Semi-Trailor on idle while being parked. I never was sure what would come out clean. With this new one, there are times it barely makes a sound. I have to actually put my ear to it to actually believe it is working. When there is sound, it reminds me of a cat giving off a quiet purr. I can actually talk while in the kitchen, as well as hear my music playing. My old one was the opposite. I had to close the doors leading to the kitchen to muffle out the sounds that that one was making. Also, the new one is simple to program, I know when it is finished, and it cleans brilliantly. This dishwasher was also very economical in the purchase price, as well as being energy efficient. Love it!!!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great value ... quiet operation. This unit replaced another moderately priced unit, which was much louder and not as easy to load. The rack system in this diswasher allows you to put almost anything anywhere. It does a nice job and far exceeded my expectations,especially considering the price. I debated buying a higher priced model, but I am glad now that I didn't.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dishwasher is ok, but handle design is awful The dishwasher washes dishes alright, but the recessed handle is very slippery to get ahold of and doesn't have much of an area to grab.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy I bought this unit to replace a 13 year old Whirlpool unit that quit. This unit has all the cycles we need to thoroughly cleans the dishes. It is much quieter than the unit it replaced. Was looking for a unit with simple controls without a dial. This has just a few buttons and the instructions are easy to read. It has more plastic parts and i could tell it was lighter in weight from the older unit it replaced. We are satisfied with this dishwasher and can recommend it to anyone looking for a less expensive unit.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product This dishwasher came with the house I purchased. I would not have chosen it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This has everything that I wanted in a dishwasher. I have to say that the experience of having Home Depot install it was equally perfect! I will ALWAYS buy my appliances from Home Depot from now on, and I will always pay the extra fee to have it delivered and installed, The entire experience was all I could ever have asked for. And the price was superb too!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My new dishwasher Had it to do overbid choose another. It's very loud doesn't hold near what the last washer we had did. Ok for what it does. Very limited.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic, but good dishwasher I used this dishwasher for 2 weeks now, but it's my third Frigidaire dishwasher of the same kind. I use it about 1-2 times a day, mostly on Standard settings, with full loads of silverware, glasses, pans, and dishes. I am in general pleased with the way it works - it cleans well, it's reasonably quiet, it's roomy, easy to load and unload. It was also easy to install - I did it myself with a screwdriver and a wrench, no additional parts required. The only thing is: I re-used the water connection pipe from the old machine of almost identical model. My previous 2 identical dishwashers lasted a combined 17 years, so you can count on 8-9 years of reliable use, and trust me, after 8-9 years you feel like replacing the appliance no matter what. Another good thing is you can easily clean the drain. I don't like it's not so easy to open and close - the grip on the handle is difficult. Also, the settings are not easily visible from a standing position - you must bend and get closer to see what's going on. This particular model doesn't have a timer to show you how much time is left in the cycle, but the Gallery line doesn't have any of these shortcomings. Given the low price, the fast and free delivery, the easy installation I consider it overall a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and QUIET!!! Upon first use, I felt it was a bit light weight in parts. We will treat it gently, and we do rinse our dishes before they go in. It does work very well!! Also: I purchased it for the low 54 decibel and it is super quiet! I am REALLY satisfied with it for this reason. Also, I found out that NYC has water on the hard side, so I will actually need to use the rinse aid feature. I am glad it is there! Good buy for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_579
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT