0012505113420

Frigidaire

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet # 203516477

Store SO SKU # 168147

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$359.10 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)  through 07/31/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 07/31/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Bisque
  • Black
  • Silver Mist
  • Stainless Steel
  • White
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  PR
Free delivery
on appliance purchases of $396 and up

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $349.00
$278.00 /each
Save $71.00 (20%)
Was $499.00
Special Buy $398.00
$358.20 /each
Save $140.80 (28%)
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
Special Buy $444.00
$399.60 /each
Save $199.40 (33%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Anyware Plus Silverware Basket Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Gold Series Top Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Silverware Spray
Brand Amana Whirlpool Frigidaire Whirlpool
Ratings (218) (3573) (774) (4914)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Average 61 dBA and Up Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.5 34.5 35 34.5
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
34 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
24 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
25 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
48.25 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
35 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.5 
Product Depth (in.) 
25 
Product Height (in.) 
35 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
10 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
55 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Rinse and Hold,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Removable,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Removable 
Door Style 
Front Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
269 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
29 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
14 
Product Weight (lb.) 
60 lb 
Rack Material 
PVC 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quieter 51-55 dBA 
Steam Function 
No 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Plastic 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
One year limited warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

66 Questions133 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this come with the trim kit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello MandM! The dishwasher FFBD2411NS does not come with a trim kit. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 7, 2016
Answer: 
No, this does not come with the trim kit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My dishwasher keeps leaking a lot of water out of the bottom of the door during every cycle. I changed the gasket

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
On the bottom and around the door.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Vrod! It is possible that there is a leak within the drain hose or the bottom components of the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. In order to assist you further I would recommend contacting us directly. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I can only fit a dishwasher that is 34 inches in height or less in my space.Will this one fit? Is it adjustable so it iwill? Thanks!

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
The minimum and Maximum height in the specs are a bit vague. If this unit won't work in that space do you have any other dishwasher suggestions in that price range. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

June 22, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Loben! The minimum height for the dishwasher FFBD2411NS is going to be 33-1/2 inches tall. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

June 21, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the height of the dishwasher is adjustable from 33 1/2 - 35 inches.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this dishwasher fit in 33.75 height space

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 18, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher requires a cut out area that is 34 inches tall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:27:20.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PURCHASE! Delivery and installation was excellent, looks great and I feel I got a really good deal. The thing is quiet as a mouse. The only thing I don't LOVE is the layout on the top rack...hard to fit large glasses. Other than that, I love, love, love it! December 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher is ok, but handle design is awful The dishwasher washes dishes alright, but the recessed handle is very slippery to get ahold of and doesn't have much of an area to grab. March 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Priced machine I was a bit skeptical at first of this dishwasher but, it is working great! Doesn't make much noise and really gets the job done with clean dishes :-) December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher This was simply a replacement for our old Frigidaire; dishwashers don't usually last more than 7 years, and our old one made it to 6 with virtually no maintenance. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for affordable price This stainless/black dishwasher looks great in the kitchen. Its simple with what I believe are the best options (energy saver, hi temp wash, start delay) other than that the rest of the options are just extra. I have only been using a few of the features. It washes great. I load the dishes with food still on them & get a good wash/great shine on the dishes. Its quieter than the usual dishwasher. I use the energy saver, but am not sure how long it runs. But I usually stop the dishwasher after 30 mins & the dishes are sufficiently clean. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel I am really enjoying this product. It has a lot of room in it. It also has a lot of options available. It has a quiet operation. December 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good dishwasher but Good dishwasher for the money but design flaw makes it nearly a DUD. Frigidaire could of made a simple fix for the handle so the dishwasher door would not be so hard to open but Frigidaire decided to allow this defect to exist on not only this model but also on all the different low end models of this line. I was able to make a simple fix so that we could easily open the door. Frigidaire could of done this with a add-on to the box or made a part change in the production line. Otherwise it does very well in the washing of the dishes and is quiet. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product works well Overall the product works as advertised. It cleans dishes very good. I was really like the wine glass holders that are in the top rack. The only issue is they only work with shorter wine glasses, 95% of my wine glasses are too tall to use this feature. I don’t like that there is not a good handle for opening the door. If your hands are wet it becomes difficult to open the door because there really isn’t anything to grab ahold of. It is pretty quiet and the settings are easy to figure out. But overall all it looks good and was a great price on sale. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It totally defeats the reason to have a dishwasher. I have to wash the dishes before putting them in it or they don't get clean. It has a horrible burnt plastic smell that lingers on the dishes and in the kitchen. And I have to wash the dishes again because they taste like burnt plastic. And the dishes are all wet when the cycles are done---no mater which wash cycle I choose. Also the dishes are hard to stack in there---especially glasses, mugs and bowls. I'm so disappointed. My old one was about 20 years old and it did so much better. I miss it. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk - do not buy Have had it for two years. Very light use as it usually does not work due to the latch. Have had to call out repairmen on four occasions to repair the door latch. Now the repairman wants $250 to repair the latch. Frigidaire appliances are junk. Do not buy. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did you forget about wine glasses?? The stemware holder cant hold 18oz wine glasses and barely holds the 8oz wine glasses at an angle not straight up as pictures suggest. 18oz wine glasses cant even fit in the top rack due to height...what the heck? Not happy about this lack of top space. :( October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I hope it dies quickly This dishwasher was apparently designed by someone that has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. First of all, once you've depressed the door latch, there is nothing left for you to grip to actually pull the door open. Be prepared for your fingers to painfully slip off repeatedly throughout the life of this miserable machine. Secondly, the silverware caddy will only fit into the right side of the bottom rack, so you can not access the back three compartments without pulling the rack out. This may not seem like such a big deal, but it will be after you've had to do it for the hundredth time. Do yourself a favor and find a machine with the caddy in the front. Finally, the top and bottom racks are woefully inadequate for positioning dishware. The one good feature is that the machine operates very quietly. December 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair value I've only had this dishwasher for a few weeks, so I'm not sure how it will be in the long hall, but so far I like it. It's quieter than I remember my last one to be (we haven't been using ours for over 6 months, so I'm not quite sure). And it seems to clean the dishes pretty well, although I've had problems with some of the metal pans and stuck on food. I'm going to have to check the manual to see if there's anything I can do for that. This model doesn't have all the features that my old one had, but for the price I think it's a good dishwasher. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! We have had this dishwasher for several weeks now. I cannot comment on long-term performance, but so far it works great! Nothing has come out of the dishwasher that needed re-washing, unlike other dishwashers I have had in the past. The silverware comes out especially good in comparison (my last few models did a terrible job on butter knives). It does not leave soap residue. I can fit lots of things in capacity-wise. The normal cycle seems to be a bit long, but that is not a downside (to me) if the dishes are clean! Great value for the money. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st purchase It is very quiet. Cleans the dishes very well. I don't like the handle - it doesn't let you grip to pull it open. But overall I'm happy with my purchase November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Easy to install. Runs a long time... even in rinse only cycle. Long cycles uses more electricity. Didn't work right out of the box and required a repair before using for the first time. Poor tub trim makes it difficult to match into cabinets. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reasonable Dishwasher Some complications installing the appliance. Note many parts are plastic so take care not to break when installing. The dishwasher has worked well for almost 2 months now. Sound even lower than anticipated. Price very reasonable - a good value for us! December 31, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst dishwasher This dishwasher lasted for a year and a half before dying. Even in energy saver mode it takes FOREVER to cycle through one load of dishes. I will be staying far away from Frigidaire for my next purchase. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Dishwasher for the price We replaced our original dishwasher in the house with this Frigidaire stainless dishwasher, it is super quiet compared to our old one, not silent but it's perfect for us. It has three washer blades, a side box for silverware and a great price which sold us. Installed myself with no issue as well. So if you're in need of a nice looking washer and on a budget, this is the buy for you, we've had it for about two weeks and it has worked great for our family of three needs. Overall great product. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice! Not noisy, does ta great job & I am very happy with this purchase October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broke after a year Just after a year, the control panel started making a clicking sound. The dishwasher became louder but still washed the dishes. Then after a month of that, it stopped altogether. I spoke to Frigidaire, and they gave me some #'s of people to call and wished me luck. I looked "Frigidaire dishwasher clicking" up on line, and it seems to be a common problem. Instead of spending $350 to have it fixed, it was easier to buy a whole new dishwasher. I won't be buying Frigidaire products again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good good features, washes well, good cycle features. like the sterilize cycle September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value delivery men fast and did xlnt job. on time and did great job. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product Love the dishwasher !!! We were not expecting greatness because of the price we paid for it. Turns out it is the best dishwasher we've ever owned. This one is our 4th dishwasher. It's quiet, cleans dishes perfectly without having to wash them first and it is beautiful to look at too. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has a great look and features to add to your kitchen The features are great on and inside this dishwasher, the only thing that I'm not crazy about is the handle...but I can live with it :), Performance is great... February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by basic, but good dishwasher I used this dishwasher for 2 weeks now, but it's my third Frigidaire dishwasher of the same kind. I use it about 1-2 times a day, mostly on Standard settings, with full loads of silverware, glasses, pans, and dishes. I am in general pleased with the way it works - it cleans well, it's reasonably quiet, it's roomy, easy to load and unload. It was also easy to install - I did it myself with a screwdriver and a wrench, no additional parts required. The only thing is: I re-used the water connection pipe from the old machine of almost identical model. My previous 2 identical dishwashers lasted a combined 17 years, so you can count on 8-9 years of reliable use, and trust me, after 8-9 years you feel like replacing the appliance no matter what. Another good thing is you can easily clean the drain. I don't like it's not so easy to open and close - the grip on the handle is difficult. Also, the settings are not easily visible from a standing position - you must bend and get closer to see what's going on. This particular model doesn't have a timer to show you how much time is left in the cycle, but the Gallery line doesn't have any of these shortcomings. Given the low price, the fast and free delivery, the easy installation I consider it overall a very good value. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher; installation instructions could be improved. We couldn't be more pleased with this very reasonably-priced dishwasher, with only one exception. The installation instructions say not to over-tighten the elbow adapter on the water inlet, and that it must face the back of the dishwasher. However, since I was afraid to tighten it too much, it has a slow leak in that exact spot. The instructions should define how tight is too tight. I will be pulling it back out and re-doing that part of the installation. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just made it past the warranty period befpre it died. After eighteen months, the motor is broken. It never cleaned well. That about says it... November 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Quiet! I have had my dishwasher for about a month now. It is extremely quiet and washed every dish clean and without spots. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PRODUCTIVITY..................... During my kitchen remodel (which I am still going thru as of this writing)i purchased a package suite of appliances. At the time this item was $368.00 less the discount due to the suite. After the dishwasher was installed I immediately began washing my glasses. The dishwasher came with 2 capsules of Finish detergent and the rinse. I placed the plates and glasses as instructed and the first wash yielded poor results.The packet never dissolved completely and the water stains on the glasses were horrible! When you rub the plates you could still feel a coat of the detergent baked onto your dishes. I continued for three more washes only to find the same results. The features are good but the quality in the wash is terrible! thought maybe I will try another type of detergent. I got the powder Cascade; no success. I went on to purchase the cascade complete with dawn NOTHING! At this point I am ready to turn this puppy in for a different model................ May 7, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T15:03:40.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_651, tr_651
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 23 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT