The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)  through 01/29/2017

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 01/11/2017 - 01/29/2017
While supplies last.
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel 24 in. Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel, ENERGY STAR Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Frigidaire GE
Ratings (704) (579) (103) (268)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 35 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

73 Questions145 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

The dishwasher won't drain at the end of a cycle. None of the hoses are clogged.

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 29, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Tricia! You may need to check the installation guide to assure the drain hose is properly installed. The dishwasher filter might be clogged, you can access that directly under the lower spray arm. We hope this information is helpful. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum on this website for any additional assistance. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why do the lights blink when we try to start a cycle, and the machine won't start?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Wildwolf7537! From what you have described it sounds like you could have a miscommunication within the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. The best way to clear that out is by performing a reset on the appliance. You can do that by disconnecting the power from it for at least ten minutes. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this dishwasher be side-mounted to cabinets?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher cannot be side mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much is the installation and removal of old unit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
LIttle Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 11, 2016
Answer: 
$79.99 for install
$15.00 to haul away
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Herriman, UT.
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
That will vary by area. You will have to contact your local store to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:03:44.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 579.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic, but good dishwasher I used this dishwasher for 2 weeks now, but it's my third Frigidaire dishwasher of the same kind. I use it about 1-2 times a day, mostly on Standard settings, with full loads of silverware, glasses, pans, and dishes. I am in general pleased with the way it works - it cleans well, it's reasonably quiet, it's roomy, easy to load and unload. It was also easy to install - I did it myself with a screwdriver and a wrench, no additional parts required. The only thing is: I re-used the water connection pipe from the old machine of almost identical model. My previous 2 identical dishwashers lasted a combined 17 years, so you can count on 8-9 years of reliable use, and trust me, after 8-9 years you feel like replacing the appliance no matter what. Another good thing is you can easily clean the drain. I don't like it's not so easy to open and close - the grip on the handle is difficult. Also, the settings are not easily visible from a standing position - you must bend and get closer to see what's going on. This particular model doesn't have a timer to show you how much time is left in the cycle, but the Gallery line doesn't have any of these shortcomings. Given the low price, the fast and free delivery, the easy installation I consider it overall a very good value.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and QUIET!!! Upon first use, I felt it was a bit light weight in parts. We will treat it gently, and we do rinse our dishes before they go in. It does work very well!! Also: I purchased it for the low 54 decibel and it is super quiet! I am REALLY satisfied with it for this reason. Also, I found out that NYC has water on the hard side, so I will actually need to use the rinse aid feature. I am glad it is there! Good buy for the money.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor build quality I suppose I got what I paid for. Dishwasher was returned with in 10 days because of a cantankerous switch. I could have lived with it and slammed the door shut every time I used the washer but it just wasn't worth it. When it would shut and activate the microswitch in the door the dishes were washed well. You would have to spend more money for a better dishwashing experience and, in the end, that's what I did. Overall, not recommended because there are better dishwashers out there in a similar price point that do a better job and have a higher build quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trouble Down the Line Worked great for two months, then the door malfunctioned, wouldn't latch, and I had to call for service. Turns out the tub frame was a bit warped and the latch became misaligned. The service guy was able to fix it temporarily and a permanent fix is on the way, allegedly. The service performance was fast and good, but too bad it was necessary. Second issue: when the protective plastic wrap was removed from the stainless steel panels, it left some visible streaks that I still haven't been able to wash off. Going to try scouring powder next.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dishwasher! Has all the basic features I need. Considered paying more for extras but glad I didn't. This one is easy to load, pretty quite and cleans really good. Dishes are usually completely dry at the end of the cycle. What more could you want? And at a great price.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just made it past the warranty period befpre it died. After eighteen months, the motor is broken. It never cleaned well. That about says it...
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so bad I bought this a few weeks ago and I have had the tech guy come out twice. First time - was partly my fault or let me say installation issue - the existing connections were blocked and old and I had to change it. The second time - right in the middle of my nightly wash the door popped open and water was spilling everywhere. The tech came out and fixed the door latch. All in all I'm a happy camper and it's been smooth sailing since then
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...especially for the price! So far, I am very happy with this purchase. It has all the normal cycles (which is all I need) and has a low energy cost. It's easy to load (there is a little less space between the racks than my old dishwasher, so there were a few tall things that I could no longer fit in) and runs pretty quietly. My dishes came out very clean (I do pre-rinse though), however despite using the heated dry, they were still quite wet. My only other complaint (and this is really only because I'm the mother of an 18 month old) is that, while it's great that they buttons lock when the dishwasher is not in use, I wish you could lock them while it is in use as well.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic and Easy Operation Bought this about 6 weeks ago to replace a 10 yr. old same make and model. This appliance is easy to operate and cleans dishes really well! I would have given a 5 star, but the top shelf for cups/glasses is entirely too small. The same glasses/cups that fit in my old dishwasher, do not fit this one. Very disappointed about this top shelf! Hope Frigidaire does something to fix the problem for other buyers.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Features if they all work I bought it 3 months ago I've had problems with it since the beginning would not finish normal cycle. door would not latch. Latch was replaced still kinda hard to close, though it works very good on the heavy cycle but if I bought it for all these features they should all work
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build quality This was returned to the store 10 days after purchase due to the door not latching properly. I was very disappointed in the quality of the materials. I would have been better off purchasing a much less expensive washer. It gets two stars because it cleaned dishes as expected.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Purchased this dishwasher online after a lot of searching and even visiting Sears. Sears has the same product a little cheaper but wanted $189 to install it and haul away the old one. Home Depot was/is a much better bargain. This dishwasher was delivered and installed for $49 and the old one hauled away. We purchased the extra power cord but the installers didn't need it. so now we have to take the $9.99 cord back for a credit. We did need the install kit, which is needed with any new dishwasher that is purchased. The guys came on time and did a great job of the installation. We were very happy. However we did notice after the installers left, scratches on the surface. They weren't obivous until the light hit them a certain way. My husband called. Unfortunately the telephone number supplied with the machine did not hook him up to the appropriate person and he was transferred a couple of times until he got the right department. No problem, another dishwasher will be installed. I do want to mention that the first time we ran it, my husband ran back into the kitchen to see if it was working. It's so quiet. We also love the removable upper rack. We think it's a great feature for those times when we're entertaining and have large bowls and pots. We are extremely pleased with this product. We think it's a great product for the money and highly recommend it, in spite of the few scratches. (Good customer service in taking care of this issue, without any fuss).
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dishwasher wish I had done more research before buying this model. it doesn't get the dishes clean at all. have to wash your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. have even tried running certain items through twice and they are still dirty.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. A great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. We've had it for about a month and it works perfectly. I initially saw some negative reviews about the handle, but honestly never noticed anything questionable about it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the shopping/installation experience. Home Depot's installation cost was much more reasonable than other stores. I scheduled the purchase, delivery and installation all online. They called the day before to confirm and then an hour before to confirm again. Workers were in and out of our house in an hour. They even took away our old dishwasher for free.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed I purchased this dishwasher 3 months ago, I had to call for it to be serviced after s month because it wasn't getting the dishes clean despite us rinsing them really well before loading the dishwasher. The same problem persists.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Computer "broke" in 5 weeks I've had mine for a month, and already have to call a repair man. Thank goodness for the warranty. I've been told it "may be the computer". Here we go.....
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, not terrible Bought a new house with this unit in it already. It seems to get the job done as long as you give things a little wipe before putting into the dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought this dishwasher cause it's controls are on the front of it. It does a great job of cleaning and drying the dishes.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leakage and damages Bought this dishwasher about 3 years ago and three times it leaked and caused damages tot he lower floor kitchen ceiling.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handle? The handle/door latch is hard to grip it unlatches fine but not enough handle to pull door open easily.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so quiet I've gone 3 years with out a dish washer and I LOVE my dishwasher she's great, so quite and efficient
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reasonable Dishwasher Some complications installing the appliance. Note many parts are plastic so take care not to break when installing. The dishwasher has worked well for almost 2 months now. Sound even lower than anticipated. Price very reasonable - a good value for us!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! incredible! super quiet! Home depot agent online recommended dishwasher! It is soooo quiet that my family doesn't know it is running! It cleans dried oatmeal off my bowl! Perfectly! Stemware holder top shelf and is very spacious! Love it! Very happy! Cheers for Home Depot!!!! :0) delivery nice professional people! Jesus loves you very much and you are very precious to Him!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk it came in a house new house we bought and after two years. its cheaply made. The water spinner in falls off just melted the second one today the way it locks into bottom is a bad design its noisy doesn't do a good job cleaning dishes have to re wash stuff by hand often. The door seal is not very big and it now leaks water every load i am replacing this toilet and going to smile when i throw it in the trash heap were is belongs.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD PURCHASE BARLEY LASTED PAST WARRANTY. MOST EXPENSIVE WASHER I OWNED DUE TO THAT
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher for the Price Bought this dishwasher as a replacement for the one I had that had been leaking water under the house. It has good features including sanitizing dishes. It cleans really well, better than the old GE. I made my decision based on good reviews from Consumer Reports and price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hope it dies quickly This dishwasher was apparently designed by someone that has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. First of all, once you've depressed the door latch, there is nothing left for you to grip to actually pull the door open. Be prepared for your fingers to painfully slip off repeatedly throughout the life of this miserable machine. Secondly, the silverware caddy will only fit into the right side of the bottom rack, so you can not access the back three compartments without pulling the rack out. This may not seem like such a big deal, but it will be after you've had to do it for the hundredth time. Do yourself a favor and find a machine with the caddy in the front. Finally, the top and bottom racks are woefully inadequate for positioning dishware. The one good feature is that the machine operates very quietly.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed We purchased this 2 years ago and have been disappointed since installation. We followed all recommendations but still had to re-rinse most loads to remove powdery residue. Now the unit won't even turn on - connections, breakers, etc have been tested. There are just 2 of us living here, so the unit was only used about every other day. I always liked Frigidaire but this purchase soured me on the brand. I wish I'd returned and replaced it immediately.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire - FFBD2411NS We are very happy with this dishwasher. Some of the reviews about cleaning were negative so we were apprehensive about buying it. We are selling our house so wanted a new stainless steel to match other appliances without spending too much. We have not had any issues with drying or washing dishes clean. We use liquid dish soap and the water sheeting solution. It is also much more quiet than the old washer it replaced which still worked. We really don't have badly soiled dishes but for everyday meals it has been great. I would buy this washer again. Make sure you order the water line adapter needed for installation.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We wanted a decent dishwasher and so far this one is doing fine. I took out our old one and installed this unit myself. I've done lots of home repairs so this was not difficult for me. I was surprised how flimsy the insulation blanket was for this unit, seemed a waste to include it at all being so thin, so I took the one off of the old unit and tossed it on this one. Leveling this unit was probably the biggest pain, as you have to shove it into place, check level, not right, pull it back out to access the rear "feet", tweak it some, shove it back into it's spot......repeat until it's level.
Date published: 2016-07-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_579
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT