The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $399.00
$298.00 /each

Save $101.00 (25%)  through 03/01/2017

While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/02/2017 - 03/01/2017
While supplies last.
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$298.00 /each
Save $101.00 (25%)
$399.00 /each
Was $599.00
Special Buy $497.00
$447.30 /each
Save $151.70 (25%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Cleaning
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire GE GE
Ratings (747) (600) (196) (290)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this unit have a heating element?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a heating element and there also is a "sanitize" function on it.
Answered by: Lynn
Date published: 2016-09-16

Dishwasher specs what do minimum height and maximum height mean?

Asked by: Anonymous
minimum the small height that will allow clearance for the dishwasher. maximum is the largest usable opening
Answered by: smudge
Date published: 2016-03-07

How many/where are the sprayers?Macci

Asked by: Anonymous
three sprayers 1 below bottom rack the other below top rack and the third is on the top of machine
Answered by: Diana
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is the electrical hardwired or plug in?

Asked by: Dale
It can be wired either way.....I wired mine as a plug-in because when I built the house I installed an independent 20 amp wall outlet for it. I did the same for the garbage disposal also! This sure makes it a lot easier when you change either of them out down the road!!!
Answered by: higeye
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 600.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build quality This was returned to the store 10 days after purchase due to the door not latching properly. I was very disappointed in the quality of the materials. I would have been better off purchasing a much less expensive washer. It gets two stars because it cleaned dishes as expected.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this dish washer about a month ago and am very pleased with it; it's very quiet, not sure it's running some times and is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. This dish washer holds about a 2 day's supply of dishes for our family, very economical.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Works great! Bought dishwasher a couple of months ago and we are happy with it so far. Have always bought frigidaire products and they work for us but in this day and age with the disposable type of society we hope we get a lot of use/time out of this dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible dishwasher wish I had done more research before buying this model. it doesn't get the dishes clean at all. have to wash your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. have even tried running certain items through twice and they are still dirty.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. A great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. We've had it for about a month and it works perfectly. I initially saw some negative reviews about the handle, but honestly never noticed anything questionable about it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the shopping/installation experience. Home Depot's installation cost was much more reasonable than other stores. I scheduled the purchase, delivery and installation all online. They called the day before to confirm and then an hour before to confirm again. Workers were in and out of our house in an hour. They even took away our old dishwasher for free.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dissapointed I purchased this dishwasher 3 months ago, I had to call for it to be serviced after s month because it wasn't getting the dishes clean despite us rinsing them really well before loading the dishwasher. The same problem persists.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Purchased this dishwasher online after a lot of searching and even visiting Sears. Sears has the same product a little cheaper but wanted $189 to install it and haul away the old one. Home Depot was/is a much better bargain. This dishwasher was delivered and installed for $49 and the old one hauled away. We purchased the extra power cord but the installers didn't need it. so now we have to take the $9.99 cord back for a credit. We did need the install kit, which is needed with any new dishwasher that is purchased. The guys came on time and did a great job of the installation. We were very happy. However we did notice after the installers left, scratches on the surface. They weren't obivous until the light hit them a certain way. My husband called. Unfortunately the telephone number supplied with the machine did not hook him up to the appropriate person and he was transferred a couple of times until he got the right department. No problem, another dishwasher will be installed. I do want to mention that the first time we ran it, my husband ran back into the kitchen to see if it was working. It's so quiet. We also love the removable upper rack. We think it's a great feature for those times when we're entertaining and have large bowls and pots. We are extremely pleased with this product. We think it's a great product for the money and highly recommend it, in spite of the few scratches. (Good customer service in taking care of this issue, without any fuss).
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Computer "broke" in 5 weeks I've had mine for a month, and already have to call a repair man. Thank goodness for the warranty. I've been told it "may be the computer". Here we go.....
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, not terrible Bought a new house with this unit in it already. It seems to get the job done as long as you give things a little wipe before putting into the dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I bought this dishwasher cause it's controls are on the front of it. It does a great job of cleaning and drying the dishes.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointing This dishwasher doesn't hold half as many dishes as my old one. This means running it more frequently. It also doesn't dry.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leakage and damages Bought this dishwasher about 3 years ago and three times it leaked and caused damages tot he lower floor kitchen ceiling.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handle? The handle/door latch is hard to grip it unlatches fine but not enough handle to pull door open easily.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reasonable Dishwasher Some complications installing the appliance. Note many parts are plastic so take care not to break when installing. The dishwasher has worked well for almost 2 months now. Sound even lower than anticipated. Price very reasonable - a good value for us!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk it came in a house new house we bought and after two years. its cheaply made. The water spinner in falls off just melted the second one today the way it locks into bottom is a bad design its noisy doesn't do a good job cleaning dishes have to re wash stuff by hand often. The door seal is not very big and it now leaks water every load i am replacing this toilet and going to smile when i throw it in the trash heap were is belongs.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! incredible! super quiet! Home depot agent online recommended dishwasher! It is soooo quiet that my family doesn't know it is running! It cleans dried oatmeal off my bowl! Perfectly! Stemware holder top shelf and is very spacious! Love it! Very happy! Cheers for Home Depot!!!! :0) delivery nice professional people! Jesus loves you very much and you are very precious to Him!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD PURCHASE BARLEY LASTED PAST WARRANTY. MOST EXPENSIVE WASHER I OWNED DUE TO THAT
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Dishwasher for the Price Bought this dishwasher as a replacement for the one I had that had been leaking water under the house. It has good features including sanitizing dishes. It cleans really well, better than the old GE. I made my decision based on good reviews from Consumer Reports and price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I hope it dies quickly This dishwasher was apparently designed by someone that has never loaded a dishwasher in their life. First of all, once you've depressed the door latch, there is nothing left for you to grip to actually pull the door open. Be prepared for your fingers to painfully slip off repeatedly throughout the life of this miserable machine. Secondly, the silverware caddy will only fit into the right side of the bottom rack, so you can not access the back three compartments without pulling the rack out. This may not seem like such a big deal, but it will be after you've had to do it for the hundredth time. Do yourself a favor and find a machine with the caddy in the front. Finally, the top and bottom racks are woefully inadequate for positioning dishware. The one good feature is that the machine operates very quietly.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frigidaire - FFBD2411NS We are very happy with this dishwasher. Some of the reviews about cleaning were negative so we were apprehensive about buying it. We are selling our house so wanted a new stainless steel to match other appliances without spending too much. We have not had any issues with drying or washing dishes clean. We use liquid dish soap and the water sheeting solution. It is also much more quiet than the old washer it replaced which still worked. We really don't have badly soiled dishes but for everyday meals it has been great. I would buy this washer again. Make sure you order the water line adapter needed for installation.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet Dishwasher but a little hard for me to stack I've had the dishwasher for about a month and have been very happy overall. It is very quiet even when we are in the same room. The economy mode does a fairly good job of washing, but you have to make sure that all the dishes have full access to the sprayer. No layering the dishes like I used to do. Also, the racks have the dish rows fairly close together. That is a little tight for thick plates like I have. And, we use a lot of bowls and they're aren't many places to place them. But, overall I am getting used to it's particularities about stacking and it does what it's supposed to – quietly.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! We wanted a decent dishwasher and so far this one is doing fine. I took out our old one and installed this unit myself. I've done lots of home repairs so this was not difficult for me. I was surprised how flimsy the insulation blanket was for this unit, seemed a waste to include it at all being so thin, so I took the one off of the old unit and tossed it on this one. Leveling this unit was probably the biggest pain, as you have to shove it into place, check level, not right, pull it back out to access the rear "feet", tweak it some, shove it back into it's spot......repeat until it's level.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product This dishwasher came with the house I purchased. I would not have chosen it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has a great look and features to add to your kitchen The features are great on and inside this dishwasher, the only thing that I'm not crazy about is the handle...but I can live with it :), Performance is great...
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Frigidaire appliance and expierence I bought this dishwasher about 1 month ago and am very pleased with the purchase. I was a little worried at first as the seals were dried out and the washer was leaking from day 1. We were not off to a good start, but I contacted Frigidaire's customer service and they were able to get someone out to my house to fix the product that week. I have had no other issues with the washer and it cleans my dishes better than any dishwasher I have used previously. The dishes come out looking like they were just bought. With a glare to them. No soap residue or food particles are left on the dishes/glasses. Thank you Frigidaire for providing excellent customer service and a wonderful product that I hope lasts me years.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Poor QA I really wanted to like this dishwasher, based on the other reviews. However, it seems that the quality of the unit has gone downhill at some point. The first unit I received leaked at the door. The replacement unit arrived with the top shelf derailed and the rails twisted. I saw it get unpacked from the box, so this obviously happened when the machine was assembled. Extremely disappointed and inconvenienced.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Bought this on a Tuesday (12/18), had it installed on a Saturday (12/22), tried it on Monday ( 12/24), had to call for sevice on Wednesday (12/26) because the call center was CLOSED on 12 /24. The thing leaked from the bottom seal, Joe technichian said the was KNOWN problem with this item, but it shows up a bit later after the purchase. I will not ever buy a item from Frigidaire.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased So Far We've only had this new dishwasher for a week, but we're very happy with it so far. It's so much quieter than the one it replaced. The dishes seem to be coming out very clean. The front panel is not too complicated.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable dishwasher The dishwasher is a good purchase for the price. The interior layout of the racks is well designed and holds a lot of dishes, the top rack also has a fold-down shelf to keep stemware in place. It's fairly quiet and cleans well. I also like the start time delay feature. Not many appliances are available in the color biscuit anymore and I chose it simply because it was, fortunately, it's a good machine.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second DW in two years Don't care for the opening latch. Fingers want to slip, but really like the light door and racks. Silverware holder is larger than my last one, making it so much easier to take utensils out. A light load takes 30% less time to complete. Very happy with this appliance. Hope it lasts for years.
Date published: 2015-06-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_600
  • loc_, sid_203516477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT