The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire
  • Model FFBD2412SS
  • Internet #207194375
  • Store SO SKU #1001859068

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

$399.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # FFBD2411NS

Internet #203516477

Store SO SKU #168147

Frigidaire Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
0012505113420

Discontinued Frigidaire

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps noise to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy
  • White Plastic interior

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This Frigidaire 24 in. built-in dishwasher features a large capacity tall tub design with 14 place settings that allows you to wash more at once. With 5 wash cycles, it can handle all your loads, from small plates to large pots and pans. The Sanitize cycle also removed 99.9% of household bacteria, ensure your dishes are as good as new.

  • UltraQuiet III sound package (55 dBA) keeps the noise from your dishwasher to a minimum
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified and Eco-friendly cycle uses less energy without compromising cleaning performance of this ENERGY STAR-qualified dishwasher
  • White Plastic interior
  • Detergent dispenser and Rinse Aid dispenser located in an easy to access compartment in the door
  • 8 in. clearance for upper rack accommodates all of your standard dishware and glasses
  • Tall 10-5/8 in. lower rack accommodates your large dishes and bowls in a single load
  • Large Silverware Basket with handle has multi-compartments and is easy to remove and unload
  • 5 Level Wash System thoroughly washes all items with wash water filtered through plastic filter, a removable small items trap and stainless steel disposer
  • Sanitize cycle removes 99% of common household bacteria to ensure the cleanliness of your dishes
  • Ready-Select electronic controls on front panel allow you to easily select options with the touch of a button
  • 5 wash cycles including Energy Saver, Light, Normal, Pots & Pans and Rinse Only with 3 additional options NSF Certified Sanitized, High Heat Wash and High Heat/No Heat Dry ensures your dishes are thoroughly cleaned at the end of your wash
  • Tall-Tub design with Large capacity fits up to 14 place settings so you can wash even more at once
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 2, 4, and 6 hour delayed start options
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price $399.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
$399.00 /each
$649.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price $699.00 /each Add to Cart to See Price
Name Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel Front Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Cleaning Top Control Dishwasher in Monochromatic Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub, Sensor Cycle, 48 dBA
Brand Frigidaire Frigidaire Maytag Whirlpool
Ratings (676) (565) (6992) (1973)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Top Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sound Reduction System Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 35 35 34.5 34.5
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

73 Questions145 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

The dishwasher won't drain at the end of a cycle. None of the hoses are clogged.

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 29, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Tricia! You may need to check the installation guide to assure the drain hose is properly installed. The dishwasher filter might be clogged, you can access that directly under the lower spray arm. We hope this information is helpful. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum on this website for any additional assistance. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why do the lights blink when we try to start a cycle, and the machine won't start?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Wildwolf7537! From what you have described it sounds like you could have a miscommunication within the dishwasher FFBD2411NS. The best way to clear that out is by performing a reset on the appliance. You can do that by disconnecting the power from it for at least ten minutes. We hope this information is helpful to you. –Thanks!-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can this dishwasher be side-mounted to cabinets?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 12, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 13, 2016
Answer: 
No, the dishwasher cannot be side mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much is the installation and removal of old unit?

This question is from Front Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
LIttle Rock, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 11, 2016
Answer: 
$79.99 for install
$15.00 to haul away
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Herriman, UT.
Read all my Q&A
August 18, 2016
Answer: 
That will vary by area. You will have to contact your local store to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:03:44.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was installed in our new home and it works great. July 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RUNS GREAT! We bought this a month ago and it runs great! Its fairly quiet, even on the heavy duty cycle. July 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can wash more and larger dishes then my old one. I can wash more and larger dishes then my old one could, like those cutting boards and my large beer glasses. I installed it myself, it fits perfect, quiet and cleans great. July 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. A great low-cost dishwasher that gets the job done. We've had it for about a month and it works perfectly. I initially saw some negative reviews about the handle, but honestly never noticed anything questionable about it. I'm very happy with my purchase and the shopping/installation experience. Home Depot's installation cost was much more reasonable than other stores. I scheduled the purchase, delivery and installation all online. They called the day before to confirm and then an hour before to confirm again. Workers were in and out of our house in an hour. They even took away our old dishwasher for free. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to work & a great price Purchase last month, made our life so much easier with a reliable dishwasher. July 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forever Love Oh frigidaire,Where do I begin,as far back as I can remember,My Mom always has frigidaire products way back in the 70's.Well following in my Moms footsteps I too only purchase frigidaire products.i have the front load washer dryer,The refrigerator,and when my old 20 year old dishwasher went out.It was a no brainier To purchase a frigidaire,These products are phenomenal.They are fairly priced,and last a life time.When I need any appliance.If it's not Frigidaire I ain't buying it.Period point blank! June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frigidaire - FFBD2411NS We are very happy with this dishwasher. Some of the reviews about cleaning were negative so we were apprehensive about buying it. We are selling our house so wanted a new stainless steel to match other appliances without spending too much. We have not had any issues with drying or washing dishes clean. We use liquid dish soap and the water sheeting solution. It is also much more quiet than the old washer it replaced which still worked. We really don't have badly soiled dishes but for everyday meals it has been great. I would buy this washer again. Make sure you order the water line adapter needed for installation. April 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal Plastic tank seems to be pretty flimsy,Time will tell, works fine after turning water heater up well past 120 August 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and cleans well We purchase this dishwasher 2 months ago and are very happy with it. We did have an issue with the door latch but it was repaired under warranty in a timely manner. The only thing I found I don't like is food particle seem to get stuck between the bottom door seal and the shell, it needs to wiped out every few uses or so, otherwise it been a great product. June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First dishwasher This is my first time owning a dishwasher so I dont use many features besides normal wash and dry. It was installed in the home we just bought. I must say...I love it! The dishes are left remarkably sparkly and clean. I judge the cleanliness on how clean the glasses are and my glasses always sparkle like diamonds. And they aren't crystal or very expensive. The washer is also very quiet which is excellent for my gittery kitten. June 9, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Build quality This was returned to the store 10 days after purchase due to the door not latching properly. I was very disappointed in the quality of the materials. I would have been better off purchasing a much less expensive washer. It gets two stars because it cleaned dishes as expected. June 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so bad I bought this a few weeks ago and I have had the tech guy come out twice. First time - was partly my fault or let me say installation issue - the existing connections were blocked and old and I had to change it. The second time - right in the middle of my nightly wash the door popped open and water was spilling everywhere. The tech came out and fixed the door latch. All in all I'm a happy camper and it's been smooth sailing since then June 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible dishwasher wish I had done more research before buying this model. it doesn't get the dishes clean at all. have to wash your dishes before putting them in the dishwasher. have even tried running certain items through twice and they are still dirty. June 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I've had it a little over a month and I like the delay feature where you can set it to wash in 2,4 or 6 hours and the triple cleaning blades. There's one at the bottom, and one up under the top rack plus it has one at the top of the dish washer us it has holders to hold your long stem wine glasses. It does not have the heat dry cycle but the ones it has or good and it has a energy saving cycle plus light, normal and heavy wash cycles. June 2, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My new dishwasher Had it to do overbid choose another. It's very loud doesn't hold near what the last washer we had did. Ok for what it does. Very limited. June 20, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leakage and damages Bought this dishwasher about 3 years ago and three times it leaked and caused damages tot he lower floor kitchen ceiling. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet & efficient Does a great job! Dishes are clean & spotless. Machine is so quiet you can't even tell it is on. June 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good The only thing I notice is the silverware seem to still have a soapy film feel to them. Not sure if we need to use a rinse aid? Pretty quiet & seems to get everything else pretty clean. June 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher Looks great. Works fine. What else is there to say.? June 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Install was straight forward Latch handle is awkward to open unit Flatware basket doesn't have sloted top...I was able to save the one from my old dishwasher Cleans well and is fairly quiet Fulfills my needs. June 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was quiter than I thought it would be. My use of dishwasher is minimal and appears will be more than satisfactory for my use. June 15, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by washes great ...doesnt dry at all, dishes stay wet Works well, quiet, but does not dry the items ..... I have had other Frigidaire dishwashers that actually dry.... this was disappointing. June 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This dishwasher was really bad I'm only giving this 1 star, because there's no option for zero! In fact, it was hard to open. In fact it took two hands on top of the lid, because the handle is virtually non-existent. It doesn't clean well, glasses don't fit into the upper shelf (unless they're only 6" tall,) and the door was heavy. We disliked it SO much that I asked the store to replace it with an upgraded model. Thankfully, they did that and the new one (a Maytag) is fine. I highly DON'T recommend this Frigidaire dishwasher. BTW, Frigidaire was of no help in resolving the problem. They offered to send out a repairman, but I kept telling them it wasn't broken...just very poorly designed. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great Product is good, has the features we wanted at an affordable price, delivery and installation service was excellent. June 9, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to install I bought this in March and had trouble installing it, so the dishwasher filled up with water after the run was done. Proper installation followed this event and the dishwasher worked fine afterwards. The dishes smell like eggs sometimes still, could be the soap that I'm using. June 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased so far!! This was delivered to us a couple of weeks ago and so far it's been great! The dishes actually come out clean, while most of them are dry (I don't use the heat dry), sometimes the non-stick pans will still need dried, but that's my choice on that. The only complaint I have about it is that the handle is very shallow and can be difficult to grasp if you have arthritic hands, but beyond that, it's been doing a stellar job! May 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great / Super Quiet I bought this dishwasher about two months ago after purchasing a new home.After researching and comparing to other I fell in love with this model and decided to build my kitchen around this dishwasher. This dishwasher offers great value. You get a number of options and features for a great price and so far it has met or exceeded all my expectations. May 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite!!! It was included in my home purchase and I love it! Never owned a dishwasher before. May 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I replaced my old dish washer with this Frigidaire dish washer, and I have been very happy with its performance. A very good machine. May 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! Easy to use I bought my dishwasher a few months and I love it! It takes me 5 minutes to clean my kitchen now when it used to take an hour or more. I have a baby so lots of bottles and sippy cups pile up quick. The only thing that bothers me some is that every few load I have to clean the drain because it gets clogged up easy but other then that it's amazing May 18, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T00:35:31.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_203516477, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT