0012505506147

Suggested Replacement

30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning QuickBake Convection in Stainless Steel
  • Frigidaire Gallery
  • Model FGGF3035RF
  • Internet # 205927363

30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning QuickBake Convection in Stainless Steel

Was  $949.00
Special Buy  $698.00
$628.20 /each

Save $320.80 (34%)  through 10/15/2016

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

Frigidaire

Model FGGF3032MF

Internet #203556796

Store SO SKU #784065

Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $949.00
Special Buy $698.00
$628.20 /each
Save $320.80 (34%)
Was $1,049.00
Special Buy $778.00
$700.20 /each
Save $348.80 (33%)
Was $849.00
$764.10 /each
Save $84.90 (10%)
$949.00 /each
Name 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning QuickBake Convection in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Convection Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand Frigidaire Gallery Frigidaire Gallery Frigidaire Gallery Frigidaire
Ratings (234) (304) (122) (277)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection Yes Yes No Yes
Broiler Location Oven Oven Oven Oven
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 5.0 5.0 5
Cooktop Surface Type Recessed Deep Recessed Deep Recessed Deep Recessed
Cooktop Features Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Dishwasher Safe Grates,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners,Smudge-Proof Continuous Grates,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners,Smudge-Proof Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Dishwasher Safe Grates,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners,Smudge-Proof Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates
Product Weight (lb.) 186 220 196 200
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range lets you cook more at once with a 5.0 cu. ft. capacity oven and a cooktop with 5 Gas Sealed Burners, including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil burner that boils water fast, a center 9,500 BTU burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control with high and low heat. The oven offers Quick Bake Convection, which evenly distributes heat throughout the oven for faster and more even multi-rack baking. The Easy Temperature Probe allows you to set the desired finished temperature and alerts you when that temperature has been reached.

  • 5.0 cu. ft. Large Capacity oven gives you plenty of room to cook more at once
  • 5 Sealed Gas Burners including a 17,000 BTU Quick Boil Burner, 9,500 Center burner and a Low-Simmer Burner, so you can have precise temperature control at high and low heat
  • Cooktop features center burner with up to 9,500 BTU for more cooking options
  • Quick Bake Convection option ensures faster, even baking
  • Use the Easy Temperature Probe to instantly get the internal cooking temperature with just the touch of a button for better cooking results
  • Variable broiling lets you set the temperature from 400 degrees Fahrenheit to 550 degrees Fahrenheit for optimal baking performance at 10 degree increments
  • Express-Select Control knobs makes it easy to set cooking temperatures
  • As an extra safety measure, the oven will automatically shut off after 12 hours
  • Includes 2 and 3 Hour Self Clean Cycles
  • Extra-large oven window lets you easily see what's inside
  • Color-coordinated backguard for a streamlined look
  • 1 Standard Rack and 1 Offset Rack that optimizes the position of the rack for better broiling performance
  • Matte Black Continuous Grates that make it easy to move pots and pans between burners without lifting
  • Limited One-Year Warranty nationwide
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

42 Questions78 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
5 answers

While oven is on, does it heat outside of the range?

This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Midland, TX
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
San Jose, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Not hot. Only warm. I did not test the temperature. Because it is metal constrution. So it will transfer some heat anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
El Paso, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Mine does not, in fact, the grates on top of the dove even stay relatively cool.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
if you use the "quick bake" theres a small fan that runs moving the warm air to cook faster.
This in turns vents small heat to the range area.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Springfield, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2014
Answer: 
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 2, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Silverlady,
The outside of the range will be warm during cooking especially the door.
Mike,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
4 answers

Should my oven light stay on the entire time that I can using my oven?

This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
cleveland , ohio
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2015
I can not find my manual , so I am asking you this questions. . When I preheat the oven, the light comes on, but when I am baking or roasting , the light stays on for awhile, then it turns off. The light will come for awhile , but then goes off again. Is this normal or is there a problem within the electrical control panel?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 28, 2015
Answer: 
I was able to download the manuals for my range from the Frigidaire website.
http://b2b.frigidaire.com/support/ResultsPage.asp?strModel=LGGF3043KF+&User=&Search=Search
You should be able to do the same for your model.
Which light are you speaking about? The control panel light indicates that the oven temperature has been reached. The oven light lets you see what is behind the glass door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry submission. Range model FGGF3032MF does require that you manually turn the oven light on when cooking. The light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. We understand you cannot locate your User and Care Manual; therefore we would like to provide you with the following link (http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/2c/2c53af1f-097c-469e-991a-cafba02c6eec.pdf) Read More
Thank you for your inquiry submission. Range model FGGF3032MF does require that you manually turn the oven light on when cooking. The light will automatically turn on when the oven door is opened. We understand you cannot locate your User and Care Manual; therefore we would like to provide you with the following link (http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/2c/2c53af1f-097c-469e-991a-cafba02c6eec.pdf) page 22. It will give access to the guide. We hope this information is the one you seek. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum via this website. –Best Regards- Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Teach,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the model FGGF3032MF, we were able to identify the oven indicator light on the oven control display will turn on and off when the oven is heating. This is normal and indicates that the oven elements are cycling to maintain the selected baking temperature. You are able to locate this information in your use and care guide
Read More
Hi Teach,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the model FGGF3032MF, we were able to identify the oven indicator light on the oven control display will turn on and off when the oven is heating. This is normal and indicates that the oven elements are cycling to maintain the selected baking temperature. You are able to locate this information in your use and care guide http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/2c/2c53af1f-097c-469e-991a-cafba02c6eec.pdf on page 16.
Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your inquiry.
Respectfully
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
My oven light stopped working a few weeks after I got my oven, so I am unable to answer your question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
3 answers

Does this range come with regular stainless as opposed to the smuge proof ?

This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
williamsville, ny
Read all my Q&A
July 1, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
The stainless smudges and if you get the black, it shows every splatter of grease or water.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Fingerlakes N.Y.
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
It is the smudge resistant. I don't think anything is smudge proof.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 3, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Endzonelouie, thank you for your inquiry submission. Range model FGGF3032MF does in fact have the "Smudged-Proof" seal, this will ensure that your appliance maintain its beautiful stainless steel finishing. We hope this information is of assistance. Feel free to contact us directly or via the Q&A forum on this website.
-Best Regards-
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
 
3 answers

Is the smudge-proof finish on this range or not??

This question is from Gallery 30 in. 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
The very first line of the product overview on HD's webpage says, "The Frigidaire Gallery 30 in. Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range lets you cook more at once..." but when a consumer asked if the range had a smudge-proof finish in this ask and answer section, the Frigidaire response said it did not.

Can someone please clarify?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Lexington, NC
Read all my Q&A
August 6, 2014
Answer: 
NO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Per Frigidaire specifications "Door Finish: Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel". That does not include the top or glass.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
alabama
Read all my Q&A
December 4, 2013
Answer: 
Yes its smudge proof....looks great all the time. Only drawback is the black top...shows up streaks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:36:59.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203556796, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love love this gas range and stove. Buy this stove, you won't regret it. First, it looks great and it holds up very well. The oven is amazing -- it preheats so quickly. The temperature probe is really awesome too. I will put it into a roast and continue to check it that way instead of opening the door over and over. I love the gas range as well. The covers for the burners are very easy to place unlike some gas ranges that then get all messed up if they aren't set correctly. I am so thrilled I purchased this! Very easy to install too. (Hook up gas line and plug it in!) Home Depots delivery was great too. May 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice range! I have not used all the functions yet, but the oven heats quickly. Also the burners are really nice because of the different sizes and two with the rapid boil feature. I noticed a previous post that other owners experienced condensation inside the oven door. I get that too, but when the oven is off and cooled down, the condensation goes away. A couple of flaws are the storage drawer and the control panel. The control panel has no place to set the clock and instead of an "off" button, there is a "cancel" button. The storage drawer is flimsy and seems to not hold much weight wise. Despite this, I am happy with my purchase. December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gas Range! This range was installed in our newly-purchased, flipped home. May 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my stove the probe light came on and won`t shut off, I haven`t used the probe since we bought the stove. Don`t know what I did wrong. Bought the stove in June 2015. Other than that I love the stove. March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with product This range had everything I was looking for - 5 burners, self cleaning oven & stainless steel make, at a reasonable price. I am very happy with it and the price was outstanding. It also has different burners for different types of cooking. My only criticism is the gas line placement. My older model had a cut out area in the back to create a space for the gas line, this one does not have that and my gas line is up higher so the range will not go back completely against the wall without lowering the placement of the gas line. It is something to consider; other than that, it is a beautiful range and has a professional chef look to it. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks Evenly! I am happy with the oven and stovetop. The only issue I have had is the rubber seal around the door had to be replaced. February 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Range came as part of new home. Have been using it for 9 months now and like it very much. February 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I have had this range for 2 months and I'm very pleased with all the features. The different size burners are great. I can cook rice on the simmer burner and it doesn't boil over. The larger burners really do heat the food quickly. I used the temperature probe for a roast for Christmas dinner. It was very easy and convenient to see the temperature as it was cooking. The quick bake feature (convection oven) does cook the meat faster and with the same tenderness. I have no complaints with this appliance. I would definitely recommend this range. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money This range provides five different surface burners designed to provide the complete range of cooking temperatures from very high heat to simmer. The quality of the finish is very good, and the controls have a substantial feel to them. The oven seems to hold temperature accurately. The grates are very easy to clean, and the surface around the burners is also easy to clean. The "stainless" finish really is easy to clean and doesn't show water streaks from cleaning. If you are going to be using this product with propane, be sure to order the adapter kit before delivery so the your propane company can do the installation on the first trip. The adapter kits are available on the usual online web sites. My installer commented that it was a very high quality unit and was easy to install. Overall an excellent buy, and the cook in the house is very pleased to be cooking on gas again. She's happy...I'm happy. March 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome functions well and looks great! Bought the fridge and dishwasher and it is awesome! January 22, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by can't get the top clean I love all the features and look of the appliance. I just can't get the top to look good after it's been used. When I use a cleaner, it leaves a film that can't be buffed to a shine. I can't clean off grease from cooking without a cleaner. I actually debate about whether I should cook anything before I do. I regret selling my old unit because I'd put it back in if I still had it. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased This range works and looks great, my only complaint is that the convection fan is a bit noisy. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely appliance Price couldn't be beat. We were concerned that the knobs on the oven might turn out being low budget black instead of the chrome look as shown on the Home Depot website, but the oven when it arrived looked exactly as depicted with the chrome look knobs. Installation was easy, however I would recommend having Home Depot do the installation as I probably spent as much on parts and travel cost to do the installation myself as it would have cost for Home Depot to hook up the gas line. If this is your first use of a convection feature in an oven it will take a bit of getting used to. You do have to adapt recipes for a lower cooking temperature and shorter cooking time. Convection (quick bake) browns a frozen pizza very quickly but can tend to leave the center of the pizza a little dough-y, a symptom of maybe needing to drop the cooking temperature even lower than the users manual suggests. March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent buy I bought this stove as a upgrade for my wife and she absolutely loves it. Will definitely buy more from Frigidaire in the future. December 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buy! This is a great priced model and and fits my everyday use very well. December 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for a good product We purchased almost a year ago. We love the built in thermonitor. Glass door is a bit difficult to clean but overall a good product. We had an issue with our screen cracking and Frigidaire came out and replaced it within a few days. Good customer service. November 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Gas Range Mom starts baking again Our new gas range came a few days before Christmas, so our Christmas dinner was probably the first time the new oven was used we hooked up/in the thermometer and that feature helped cook the perfect bird. Our old range had an oven issue I didn't know how off it was till we got the new one. I had been browsing oven for sometime, heck there are ovens out there for the everyday kitchen that can get up to $$$$3000. we spent just under a $1000. and I am very happy. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to beat!! Since this gas range was purchased about a month ago it has been in constant use, primarily because it's easy to use and easy to clean and maintain. It performs well, but the largest burner shows incomplete combustion (LPG - at one spot on the right side the flame is heavily yellow and blows not only outwards but inwards) the other burners are similarly affected but to a much lesser degree and can be controlled by decreasing the flame. Oven temperature is largely accurate. The clock is inaccurate and is a nuisance to adjust but that problem is easily bypassed/rectified. The essentials are in place. July 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stove and oven Arrived damaged in a visible area. We were given a damage allowance but it is disheartening for a brand new appliance to already be dented on arrival. Stove itself, tho, works wonderfully. Like the high heat burners. Like the convection oven and cook to temp probe. Still learning all the features. Black stovetop unfortunately shows every little speck of dirt. The installers were capable and polite and very helpful with options when the damage was discovered [which of course was after it was installed with new gas hose etc.]. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the purchase. The stove certainly fulfills our household needs. It is well designed and built with quality materials and finishes. The only feature lacking is the oven temperature screen. When the oven is preheating, the consumer has no idea of how quickly or slowly it's heating as the screen shows only the desired oven heat setting. Overall, I am pleased with the stove's performance. October 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stove/ oven we ever bought, oven cooks fast and easy. November 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and appearance ! Couldn't have picked out another range for the price. November 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking gas stove I bought it 2 months ago. All the top gas burners work great. One thing I'm not sure about is when the oven is on it always seems to make a popping sound and I can't figure out what this noise is unless it's normal for gas ovens. Maybe the certified plumber hooked up the gas line incorrectly. October 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great over; great price Looks good, installed easy, the adaptor kit worked very well. March 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love everything about its oven Purchased about 2 months ago we upgraded from a 17 year old basic gas range and I very satisfied with my purchase. This was easily the best purchase in years. October 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stainless steel has rust spot already In about one year we have a rust spot on the door by the oven window. My wife is very disappointed. November 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great! It was a great choice. I would buy the same one again. October 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer for convection - AWESOME!!! Exceeds my expectations. Quicker, better cooking. October 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works as efficiently as advertised The convection oven has made baking a much more precise and quick job. Everything bakes a few minutes faster. February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I bought this a month ago and still enjoying the stove-top very much. The only complaint I have is the knobs tend to get really hot when the oven is on. October 16, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T15:41:20.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_203556796, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT