Model # DS7W/25

Internet #100205412

Store SKU #427018

Store SO SKU #1000631044

Frost King E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
0077578028460

Frost King

E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal

  • Fills gaps up to 1"/inc. PVC insert ,ext flange for easy install
  • Stays flexible in low temperatures for a tight seal
  • Soft-cell foam enclosed in a tear-resistant cover
$4.25 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Thermwell Products Co. Inc. 1 in. x 7 ft. Vinyl Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal features superior resistance to compression at low temperatures. The door seal is waterproof and weather resistant. Weatherproof and water resistant.

  • Replaces the seal in doors with standard 1/8 in. x 11/32 in. kerfs
  • Fills gaps up to 11/16 in.
  • Foam encased in vinyl for durability
  • Superior resistance to compression at low temperatures
  • Weatherproof and water resistant
  • White foam matches many door jambs

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this product come in a kit for both sides and the top of the door?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, just one 7 ft strip
Answered by: Mi
Date published: 2016-10-15

does this product install on the jamb or the door

Asked by: Anonymous
It install on the jamb.
Answered by: ET
Date published: 2016-12-13

does it come thicker to seal larger gaps

Asked by: associate
Says in the Product Description: "Fills gaps up to 11/16 in.". That's almost 3/4 of an inch which is a big gap.
Answered by: MyMyselfAndI
Date published: 2016-09-27

DOES PRODUCT COME IN 8' LENGTHS AND HAS BARBS AND KERFS?

Asked by: Anonymous
7' with barb and kerf.
Answered by: jmtelcom
Date published: 2015-11-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_100205412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Door is sealed now Used this to replace the one where the French-style doors come together. As the dog was growing up, he would scratch on the door (hit the weather stripping instead) to be let in. There was a serious draft. This new Vinyl-clad Foam Kerf door seal works great. Although, I'll have to buy another one by this time next year. The dog is already tearing this one with his claws... Don't mind, the seal was very easy to install and no tools were needed.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy installation and great fit. I just completed redoing all the seals around every door frame in my house. I'm not a pro by any means but I finished the entire job of 4 doors is just over 1 hour.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Wish it was available in black or brown Great product, Wish it was available in black or brown. If you have the groove already in your dooframe, this is the only stripping you should use. It works great for a tight seal.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent replacement. I had recently replaced my workshop door within the past two years and since that time had let my cat stay in there once in awhile when she wanted to. After awhile and much to my horror I found that she was destroying the weatherstrip as she scratched and destroyed part of it when she felt it was time to come out. So now what do I do? Once I figured that the original weather strip was a friction fit and removable the next problem was where do I find a replacement? After a few minutes on the web I found this product at HD and it looked like it might work. I ordered it online and picked it up and went home and installed it. It was perfect and I couldn't be happier and my door was like new again. As a matter of fact I liked it so much I bought two more sets and installed them on the front and back door of my home as they were due for an update from the earlier stick on type foam. The vinyl cladding makes it more durable and it's supple surface made an instant seal to my doors and now I'm set for the next winter season. Thank you Home Depot, thank you Frost King.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! This was the easies item to use tha I over bought from home depot. Lined it up, cut it with scissors, pushed it in the preexisting slot indoor jam. Easy.
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I can find This door seal is the best I can find. Creates a wide seal area, capable of sealing large differences in deflection, by which I mean it fits the contours of a warped door easily. As a general contractor, I highly recommend this product. Far better than any of the peel and stick garbage.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not enough for whole door This was literally just a 7ft piece. Other comments here said it was enough for a whole door, it's not. I returned. I don't understand why it's so hard to find a roll of this that's enough for a whole door.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seals up quite nice These worked out well. Surprised and embarrassed that I didn't do this previously. Our dogs have seemed to have torn up the original in the house so I was glad I found these. Even without directions, its pretty easy to put these in. Just reverse everything. Liked these so much, I'm buying more for another door where the dog has torn up the seals. The originals were black but these are white. I've only see brown as another option but I think I'll be buying white again.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent weatherstripping for new installs too! This weatherstripping is great for custom/new installs too. Much better than any ready-to-go strips I have seen. The soft foam/vinyl shape easily conforms to door faces. I have put it on 3 doors now and it makes a perfect seal. Use a 1-1/2" x 3/4" wooden strip to hold the weatherstrip and cut a 3/32" groove in the edge - you can do this with a special slotting cutter on a router or with a thin table saw blade - just check for this size - too wide and the barb will not hold well. I put the groove 1/4" from one edge on the 3/4" face. Cut the wood strip to length and install the weatherstrip with the "V" pointing toward the wider part of the grooved edge, trimming with a utility knife or scissors. Install the board/weatherstrip gently against the closed door with the "V" pointing away from the jamb and screw the board to the jamb. Don't over compress the weatherstrip, but make a positive seal. I find it best to start on the lockset/handle side of the door, then do the top and hinge side.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product easy to install Worked great. Easy to install. Stopped the air leaking into house
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easily Sized and Installed Shipped in protective container. Easily sized and installed.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap garbage Could not push the fin into the slot completely and was baffled. Then I looked at the weatherstripping and noticed the ridiculously poor quality, sloppy manufacturing. The sticky foam that holds the vinyl cover was protruding and causing the fin to be too thick to push into the slot. I already cut it to size so I'm sure I can't return it. Now I'm on my way to other major competitor in hopes their product has better quality control. I wish I could post a pic.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to install One finger installation (ok, I used 4 fingers) but could have been done with just 1 finger... made this the easiest and fastest diy job I've ever done
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Description is incorrect!!! This is non-magnetic and 7ft. Not 17ft. as stated. You will need to buy three of these for one door.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for Stanley Door seal replacement My seal on my Stanley fiberglass door was worn out and could not find original seal, i found this works perfect and was very easy to install
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong description, wrong item, wrong all around! The description said 1-3/4 in X 17 ft. plastic magnetic door strip. I order a quantity of 3 for all my doors. I received (3) 7 ft. plastic door strips, non magnetic. I called and you don't even carry the item you describe!
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This is a heavy duty replacement insulation for an outside door. Easy to install and works very well.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works the product does what its supposed to so just but and install
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product works perfect in my doors. I just slipped the old stuff out and slip the new stuff in and it fit perfectly.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provides an excellent seal I would recommend this for all your exterior doors. It is easy to install and provides nice insulation year round.
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_100205412, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT