0077578028460

Frost King

Model # DS7W/25

Internet # 100205412

Store SKU # 427018

E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal

$4.25 /each
  • Fills gaps up to 1"/inc. PVC insert ,ext flange for easy install
  • Stays flexible in low temperatures for a tight seal
  • Soft-cell foam enclosed in a tear-resistant cover

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # DS7W/25

Internet # 100205412

Store SKU # 427018

Store SO SKU # 1000631044

The Thermwell Products Co. Inc. 1 in. x 7 ft. Vinyl Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal features superior resistance to compression at low temperatures. The door seal is waterproof and weather resistant. Weatherproof and water resistant.

  • Replaces the seal in doors with standard 1/8 in. x 11/32 in. kerfs
  • Fills gaps up to 11/16 in.
  • Foam encased in vinyl for durability
  • Superior resistance to compression at low temperatures
  • Weatherproof and water resistant
  • White foam matches many door jambs

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
0.5 
Product Height (in.) 
84.0 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Builders Hardware Product Type 
Weatherstrip 
Color Family 
Whites 
Color/Finish 
White 
Material 
PVC 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
1 Year 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $0 - $10
Brand: Frost King
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Search
11 Questions21 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Does this product come in a kit for both sides and the top of the door?

This question is from E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
Asked by
HW
Redmond, WA
August 24, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Greenville SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
Mine came as one strip approximately 7 foot long. I only needed it for one side so it worked well. If you need more that 7', you would need to get additional strips.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
This is just the weatherstrip seal; it does not come in a wooden strip. It requires to be installed in an existing installation (typically a step, or rabbet, in the door jamb) or making wooden strips to hold this product against the door for custom or retrofit installation. This product is to be installed in a 3/32" groove in a wooden strip and the combination is then place against jamb and against the Read More
This is just the weatherstrip seal; it does not come in a wooden strip. It requires to be installed in an existing installation (typically a step, or rabbet, in the door jamb) or making wooden strips to hold this product against the door for custom or retrofit installation. This product is to be installed in a 3/32" groove in a wooden strip and the combination is then place against jamb and against the closed door and screwed into place. This product has excellent gap sealing on irregular door faces because of the soft and flexible foam/vinyl construction. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
This item contains 3 pieces to fit a standard 7 foot door, 2 pieces 7' long and 1 piece 3' long.
-1point
7out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful8

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many specialty department professionals at your local Home Depot store. There are many factors when it comes to the specifics of the item. For any other questions, please visit your nearest local Home Depot store.
-13points
1out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful14
 
4 answers

does this product install on the jamb or the door

This question is from E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
Asked by
adolph
November 14, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Greenville SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
The jamb
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Massachusetts
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
This product is typically installed on the door jamb. For replacement in an existing installation, it would replace similar weatherstripping in the same location in the door frame. This product has barbs that fit a 3/32" groove in the door jamb or the same groove size in a custom-made wooden strip if using this on retrofit or custom doors.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 25, 2013
Answer: 
install in saw kerf in jamb
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

November 15, 2012
Answer: 
This product is a replacement for the Kerf seal that should already be in the Jamb or if it is missing ther should be a kerf cut into the Door Jamb to accept this product
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
3 answers

DOES PRODUCT COME IN 8' LENGTHS AND HAS BARBS AND KERFS?

This question is from E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
Asked by
LAURA
KISSIMMEE, FL
July 15, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Greenville SC
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
7' with barb and kerf.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Anonymous
Ohio
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. The barbs are at the end and fit nicely into the void of the original that you are replacing. Just snap them in.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
July 18, 2013
Answer: 
This product does come in 8 ft lengths with Barbs.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
2 answers

does it come thicker to seal larger gaps

This question is from E/O 1 in. x 7 ft. White Vinyl-Clad Foam Kerf Door Seal
Asked by
victoria texas
Read all my Q&A
September 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

September 8, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not come thicker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 6, 2015
Answer: 
No, it does not come larger.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T15:51:47.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100205412, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 189ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay in kerf Needed new weatherstripping for my steel entry doors. The original weatherstripping has little fins that slip into the kerf and hold the weatherstripping securely in place. This just has a piece of foam. It installs easily - - but it falls out just as easily as soon as I open and close the door a few times. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This product works perfect in my doors. I just slipped the old stuff out and slip the new stuff in and it fit perfectly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Provides an excellent seal I would recommend this for all your exterior doors. It is easy to install and provides nice insulation year round. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and easy to install One finger installation (ok, I used 4 fingers) but could have been done with just 1 finger... made this the easiest and fastest diy job I've ever done May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best I can find This door seal is the best I can find. Creates a wide seal area, capable of sealing large differences in deflection, by which I mean it fits the contours of a warped door easily. As a general contractor, I highly recommend this product. Far better than any of the peel and stick garbage. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for Stanley Door seal replacement My seal on my Stanley fiberglass door was worn out and could not find original seal, i found this works perfect and was very easy to install December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong description, wrong item, wrong all around! The description said 1-3/4 in X 17 ft. plastic magnetic door strip. I order a quantity of 3 for all my doors. I received (3) 7 ft. plastic door strips, non magnetic. I called and you don't even carry the item you describe! October 17, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, Wish it was available in black or brown Great product, Wish it was available in black or brown. If you have the groove already in your dooframe, this is the only stripping you should use. It works great for a tight seal. November 22, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed! This was the easies item to use tha I over bought from home depot. Lined it up, cut it with scissors, pushed it in the preexisting slot indoor jam. Easy. January 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product easy to install Worked great. Easy to install. Stopped the air leaking into house January 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Description is incorrect!!! This is non-magnetic and 7ft. Not 17ft. as stated. You will need to buy three of these for one door. December 22, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easily Sized and Installed Shipped in protective container. Easily sized and installed. September 13, 2011
  • 2016-06-28 T14:07:46.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_100205412, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT