0084691231639

GE

Model GFC1020V

Internet #202956367

Store SO SKU #322381

1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

$185.00 /each
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery
on appliance purchases of $396 and up

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

This powerful GE 1 HP Continuous-Feed garbage disposal harnesses the capability of jam-resistant dual stainless-steel swivel impellers powered by a 3,500 RPM, 1 HP motor to grind food waste for easy drainage while helping to prevent disposer clogs. Sound-reduction technology helps keep your kitchen quiet.

  • EZ mount installation helps make setup quick and easy
  • 3,500 RPM, 1 HP motor rapidly grinds food waste for easy drainage
  • Large-capacity disposer chamber with cold-rolled carbon steel armature shaft for durability and expanded waste disposal
  • Splash guard helps keep you safe from debris
  • Continuous-feed capability and jam-resistant dual stainless-steel swivel impellers help prevent disposer clogs
  • Manual reset overload protector helps keep the disposer safe from damage
  • Sound reduction technology reduces operational noise for a quieter kitchen
  • Wall Switch with Sink Stopper
  • Splashguard
  • Manual reset overload protector

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions4 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

GE GFC1020V 1 Horsepower

This question is from 1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2016
Hello, I would like to receive additional information related to the product. I wanted to know if the device comes with a power cable and Run button from the surface in the kitchen?
Can I get a device that fits into the European market (220V)?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Moti- GFC1020V is direct wire. An optional power cord (WC12X10002) is available for purchase from GE Parts. Contact us at 1-877-959-8688, Mon–Fri 8am–7pm, Sat 8:30am–5pm ET or visit GEApplianceParts.com. For assistance with 220 volt products, please contact LSY International at 1-800-229-5624 or visit lsyinc.com. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Power Cord

This question is from 1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Asked by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
Where can I buy the power cord for this item? It says in the reviews to not forget to buy the power cord separate. Are any other accessories needed to completely replace my previous garbage disposal with this?

Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Will,
I am happy to help. The optional accessory power cord sold separately - part # WC12X10002 . Call 1-877-959-8688
Mon–Fri 8am–5pm, Sat 8:30am–5pm ET, for parts.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the sound rating ? I prefer closer to a 1 than a 5. So where does it stand?

This question is from 1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Asked by
Newport, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2015
The quietier, the better!
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Carl-this is Sue from GE. Thanks for your interest! Our disposers are not sones rated. It does feature Sound Reduction Technology for quieter operation. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
1 answer

Do you remove the existing disposal & install the new. If so, what is the cost?

This question is from 1 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Asked by
TJ
Edmonds, WA
August 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
THD Customer Support
Kennesaw, Ga
September 1, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not install garbage disposals. For any other questions, please call us at our Appliance Hotline 1-800-455-3869.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T13:55:27.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202956367, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home repair in the kicthen Easy to replace , the first one lasted 8 years looks good. September 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great disposal! I've grown up around garbage disposals and this is one of the quietest ones I've ever used! It seems that me that the drain opening is a little smaller than the insinkerators but it still works fine. DON'T FORGET TO PURCHASE A POWER CORD!!! I bought this online and didn't realize that it didn't come with one already attached. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Garbage Disposal replacement Just replaced a GE garbage disposal that I purchased in 2006 with a new GFC1020V model. Very easy to install. Instructions were easy to follow and the new unit works like a jem. Quieter than the previous model but then, I never had a problem in 9 years with the previous model. Thanks GE ! July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall product with good features I bought this 4 months ago and is working well. Only improvement I would suggest is faster drainage, it sometime takes some time to pump accumulation of water out. July 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful disposal! Happy with the performance, although it is a little loud. June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chomp, Chomp, Chomp Quiet yet powerful, makes waste disappear quickly. Installation was an easy DIY project. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome tool Never had a disposal before so don't know how to compare to others. It has chewed up and removed all that I have thrown at it. :) March 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so very quiet.... yet so powerful I purchased my disposal almost a month ago. My husband wanted another brand but I am more comfortable with GE products. The price savings for this 1 HP disposal was amazing. My family has owned the GE brand of appliances for over 60 years. We are a GE family I would say. The disposal is so quiet and unlike the disposal the builder of my house selected, the waste is chopped up and out of our life without having my husband to maintain once weekly. We are very pleased. Our trash container is much more empty these day. Thanks GE January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I am very pleased Easy, Clean, Quite, overall a quality product. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install Bought this a month ago and I am pleased with it. Took 3 weeks to deliver though. That is my only complaint so far. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7 Years and Still Doing A Great Job This is my second GE 1HP Disposal Unit. I purchased my first 7 years ago and it is still working perfiectly with no issues or service calls. I just completed finishing our basement including a kitchenette whch now has the new GE 1 HP continous feed disposal unit attached to the kitchenette sink. Thank you for a great product. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wroks really well - no problems Came with new house I built and I am glad it came with GE appliances May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very powerful The unit is way too noisy & loud.......Scares the cat & any unsuspecting people in the kitchen April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had to by two because install was difficult We received the first and the ring on top was so tight the retainer on the unit broke when the licensed plumber tried to get it off. The 2nd came with the same problem. We had to tap the ring off with a hammer. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does make a little noise You can hear it which is a bit of a distraction but otherwise it certainly does its job February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent machine I have had this disposal installed for a few months now and it is an awesome machine. No more jamming and freezing like my old one. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Careful, does not fit all sink openings Be careful, does not fit all sink openings. I tried to install this on my brand new Blanco sink and had to take it back. The mouth opening of disposal did not match up to Blanco opening. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good disposal Over all good chews up everything I place in it.  All eccept the spoons.  The only thing I do not like is how loud it is.   January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down the best!! Just moved to a new house and bought another one of these, this is the best disposal I've had, never clogs and plenty of power. Did a total kitchen remodel so it was an easy install.  September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet Motor I am very happy with this disposal. It is quiet and performs very well! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does its job well While this disposer does make noise, it is quieter than the last two disposers that we have had. It does its job well with no fuss and does not sound like it's grinding, but just whirring. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loud, but good. Well there is not much to say about a garbage disposal system it either works or not. Mine works but is a little loud while running, even with nothing in it. I have only had it for about a week but so far so good. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet; Great Price Much quieter than our old GE. Product is very easy to install. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works well. Quiet operation unit, works well. No trouble so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy but wonderful product! The product is great at pulverizing everything that we've tested. It's a little noisy but other than that it is wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PRODUCT ONLY PROBLEM IS CONNECTING THIS UNIT TO THE SINK. TAKES 2 PEOPLE AND A LOT OF SWEAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] September 13, 2012
  • 2016-08-17 T14:03:27.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_202956367, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT