0084691235286
Discontinued

GE

Model # FCM25SBWW

Internet # 202986204

24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FCM25SBWW

Internet # 202986204

Store SO SKU # 541941

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • Manual Defrost
  • 5 Lift-Out and Sliding Bulk Storage Baskets
  • Second Level Rail
  • Lock with key
  • Interior light
  • Defrost Water Drain
  • Adjustable Temperature Control
  • Commercial Rating
  • Power "On" Light
  • Cabinet Liner Steel Epoxy-Coated

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
29.50 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
35 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
73.25 in 
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In) 
60.75 
Minimum Side Air Clearance (In) 
Product Depth (in.) 
29.5 
Product Height (in.) 
35.00 
Product Width (in.) 
73.25 
Details
Appliance Type 
Chest Freezer 
Bulk Storage Baskets (number) 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer 
24.9 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Analog 
Defrost Type 
Manual 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
568 
Freezer Features 
Adjustable Leveling Legs,Adjustable Temperature Control,Drain,Lift-Out Bulk Storage Baskets,Power On Light Indicator,Safety Lock 
Freezer Type 
Chest 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Minimum Back Air Clearance (In) 
Product Weight (lb.) 
196 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Temperature Range 
0 to -32 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,CSA Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Warranty Information 
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Brand: GE
Assembled Width (in.): 73.25 in
Product Width (in.): 73.25
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Color/Finish Family: White
Search
11 Questions11 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

what are the running amps

This question is from 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Asked by
ogden, utah
Read all my Q&A
October 11, 2014
i need to know wire size and breaker size
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. GE freezers (excluding international units) function at 115 VAC, 60 Hz and have approximately a 5 amp draw. Freezers typically draw extra current during start up (approx. two to three times).
The freezer should be on a dedicated circuit. This is recommended for best performance and to prevent overloading house wiring circuits. The exact amps that Read More
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. GE freezers (excluding international units) function at 115 VAC, 60 Hz and have approximately a 5 amp draw. Freezers typically draw extra current during start up (approx. two to three times).
The freezer should be on a dedicated circuit. This is recommended for best performance and to prevent overloading house wiring circuits. The exact amps that an individual freezer draws is on the rating plate and should be considered if placing the freezer on a generator or other auxiliary power source.
I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what is the length of this chest freezer in feet or inches, I am interested in purchasing two

This question is from 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 15, 2014
Answer: 
Hi-this is Sue from GE. We are excited to hear of your interest in our 24.9 cu.ft. chest freezer FCM25SBWW.
Overall Width 73 1/4 in.
Height w/Lid Open 60 3/4 in.
Overall Height 35 in.
Overall Depth 29 1/2 in.
Back Air Clearances 3 in.
Side Air Clearances 3 in.
You can also view the Specifications at:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/b4/b40c3bd2-905f-4e19-8752-894380e409b8.pdf
Thanks for Read More
Hi-this is Sue from GE. We are excited to hear of your interest in our 24.9 cu.ft. chest freezer FCM25SBWW.
Overall Width 73 1/4 in.
Height w/Lid Open 60 3/4 in.
Overall Height 35 in.
Overall Depth 29 1/2 in.
Back Air Clearances 3 in.
Side Air Clearances 3 in.
You can also view the Specifications at:
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/b4/b40c3bd2-905f-4e19-8752-894380e409b8.pdf
Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Help to maintain freezing temperature

This question is from 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Asked by
Stevensville, MT 59870
Read all my Q&A
October 21, 2013
I have heard it is always best to have a full freezer rather then a partially empty freezer in order to help maintain temperature when the freezer is opened. In times when the freezer is not full is it a good idea to store frozen gallon jugs of water to help maintain this full freezer effect. Also, would this be too much weight in the freezer?
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Justformetcp-this is Sue from GE. I am happy to provide assistance.
Upon initial installation, or when the settings on the temperature controls are changed, it usually takes 24 hours to reach the proper temperature. If the freezer is less than two-thirds full, or the freezer is opened frequently, it may take longer than 24 hours for the temperature to stabilize. To ensure that the freezer reaches a Read More
Hi Justformetcp-this is Sue from GE. I am happy to provide assistance.
Upon initial installation, or when the settings on the temperature controls are changed, it usually takes 24 hours to reach the proper temperature. If the freezer is less than two-thirds full, or the freezer is opened frequently, it may take longer than 24 hours for the temperature to stabilize. To ensure that the freezer reaches a stable temperature within 24 hours, fill it 2/3 full with food, or anything else that will take up space and absorb cold (such as plastic jugs filled 2/3 with water). This would not be too much weight for the freezer. Limit door openings during the initial 24-hour period.
Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How many pounds of food will this freezer hold?

This question is from 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer in White
Asked by
KT
Klamath Falls, OR
October 11, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 11, 2012
Answer: 
Hello KT,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer model # FCM25SBWW.
There are many factors that contribute to the volume of food that your freezer will hold including the physical size and shape of each item. In general, a freezer will hold 30 to 35 pounds per Cubic Foot.
The maximum amount of food that your freezer can freeze at one time is 3 pounds per Cubic Foot. After Read More
Hello KT,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE 24.9 cu. ft. Chest Freezer model # FCM25SBWW.
There are many factors that contribute to the volume of food that your freezer will hold including the physical size and shape of each item. In general, a freezer will hold 30 to 35 pounds per Cubic Foot.
The maximum amount of food that your freezer can freeze at one time is 3 pounds per Cubic Foot. After allowing 24 hours for that to freeze, you can then add another 3 pounds per Cubic Foot.
Should you have any additional question, we are always happy to help!
Donna with GE Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-26 T15:34:27.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202986204, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 292ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent amount of space Excellent freezer with a lot of space, and the sliding and removable baskets are a great way to orginize the freezer. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space room for all ! when I bought this item I thought my energy costs would go up some but to my surprise they went down that was great! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chest freezer works good, looks good. light weight to move around April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works great we bought this 2 mos ago and are very happy with it February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Item! I bought this last week and i love it cant wait to fill it up. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features. I really like all the baskets. Good quality. Good value. I will recommend it to others! Thanks! April 24, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T16:08:28.231-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_202986204, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 179ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT