0084691245629

Suggested Replacement

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet # 206355370

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning

Was  $399.00
$359.10 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)  through 09/14/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/25/2016 - 09/14/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends September 14. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Artistry Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (324) (1836) (28) (3)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,Sensor Wash
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

71 Questions167 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Might there be a stainless steel door to exchange for the black front panel on our GE dishwasher #GDF530PGDBB?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Vacaville. CA
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
We recently purchased the above dishwasher, but now would like the stainless steel front door finish. Is there replacement doors?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy-this is Sue from GE Appliances. For assistance with replacement parts, we suggest to contact GE Parts at 1-877-959-8688, Mon–Fri 8am–7pm, Sat 8:30am–5pm ET. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 7, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy, unfortunately we do not offer replacement dishwasher doors or door panels as singular purchases on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

I have model # GDF520PGD6WW and can't get it to dry dishes. Everything is SOAKING wet even with heated dry on. Is this normal?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Also, any ideas on what the 6 in the model number means? I cant seem to find any info on my exact model number. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
It's normal for this machine. I'm returning mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry Read More
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry performance, switch to a different cycle. For further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. We are confident our factory-trained technicians can resolve any issues to your satisfaction. Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
st. augustine, fl
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2015
Answer: 
i had the exact same issue not sure if its the heating element or not waiting to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 14, 2015
Answer: 
You need to use s rinse agent like Jet Dry in order for it to dry the dishes properly. Almost all new dishwashers are like this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is upper rack adjustable?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Jacksonville, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. The upper rack is not adjustable. Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

does this unit have a cancel/drain option?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
September 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. This model has a cancel option. You will press and hold the start pad for 3 seconds. I hope this helps.
Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-08-24 T12:23:33.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1835 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Purchase something else Bought this at Home Depot about 18 months ago. 1 month later GE had to replace the control board and pump. Constant trouble with the cleaning of dishes. They either come out clean or something happens where the dishes don't appear to even be washed. I verify the arms are free to move before I start the dishwasher each time. GE tells me there is nothing wrong but the dishes are dirty .... since it is an occasional problem, they can diagnose it. If it happens again, which it will, I am going to replace this dishwasher with another brand even though it is still under an extended warranty I bought. If it doesn't work right, it is useless. September 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad this is discontinued Got this yesterday (last one). Returning it today. High pitched whine. Does not dry the dishes AT ALL. How can it be energy efficient if you have to run the water in the sink before turning it on? This is garbage. What a waste of time and energy. This has completely turned me off of GE. January 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Your kitchen will smell like plastic Worst dishwasher I have ever encountered. Hoped the disgusting plastic smell would go away after a few cycles...no such luck. It leaves every item in the machine smelling like plastic after you pull it out. Top it off with the excessive cycle time other people are complaininh about...and you have this terrible excuse for a dishwasher. Do not waste your money on this rancid item. November 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money Bought this unit in August 2015. Within 2 weeks the soap dispenser quit. Took several weeks to fix under warranty. We were able to use it with drop in soap blocks. This morning it won't work at all. It acts like the door is open but it isn't. Now another round with the warranty dept. Home Depot would have replaced it within 90 days but it's just past the cutoff now. And they don't cover re installation. Very disappointed with this purchase. November 5, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I would have bought a different dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher two years ago. Soap dispenser won't open sometimes even when silverware caddy is loaded correctly (it's situated too close to the soap dispenser). I can live with that. However I am frustrated with the following problems. The door seal has moved twice which caused leakage onto our floor. Now boost, sani, or dry cycle will not work; must be a heating element? Very unsatisfied from the beginning, and I usually love GE brand! November 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement for GE Washer Quiet, like the control panel and front silverware trays. September 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall works well. Doesn't dry even with heated dry. It's decent for the price. However, I've tried everything suggested, but the dishes are still wet even on heated dry. I've checked the temperature of my hot water, and it is over 130°. I use the heavy wash setting as suggested, as well as the wash temp boost feature. Nothing works well. In addition, I've had trouble with it getting the silverware clean. They must be rinsed well before putting in the dishwasher. This was a replacement for my GE Profile dishwasher due to a recall. I realize this machine is on the low end compared to the Profile, however I do expect all the features to work. Overall, I'm a little disappointed with this dishwasher. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for You get what you pay for with this dishwasher. It doesn't clean particularly well, even in the Heavy cycle. I use Finish Tabs detergent, which are solid tabs, not gelpacs. I have to use two, otherwise food bits are left on dishes. Also, the silverware basket isn't designed well. It has a bunch of little slots in the lid, where the handles go downwards thru the slots and the business ends stick upwards. I don't understand this design at all. My silverware frequently has food left on them. This dishwasher is not particularly quiet and doesn't run fast. But for $400, it works as well as I expected and gets the job done when I load up on detergent tabs. December 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Does not dry dishes. Doesn't clean all of the dishes all of the time. October 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of trash Bought from HD 13 months ago... how convenient for the dishwasher to die just after the warrantee. The control panel is totally hosed. Look online. Many many many of the Maytag dishwashers have problems with the control panel. Obviously a manufacture defect. Maytag DOES NOT take responsibility for it and wants to charge a couple hundred to replace. No wonder their guys are never busy fixing stuff... nobody wants to pay half the price of a dishwasher to repair a piece of trash. Also note that most people who have had their control panel replaced have had a re-occurrence and then decided they will NEVER BUY MAYTAG again. Now I have joined their ranks. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product damaged and poor installation I have purchased 2 of these dishwashers for a rental property within a 1 month period. The machine itself seems to work properly and the first one I purchased had no issues. The second dishwasher had a damaged kick plate (which I'm still waiting for the replacement and will have to install myself) and was not installed properly. The technician did not have it level and the door would only 45 degrees causing it to hit the cabinet which caused property damage. Machine has since been adjusted, but now I need to deal with the damaged cabinet. Overall dishwasher looks nice and the first tenants have not had any issues with it. December 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I hate, loathe and despise this dishwasher. This dishwasher does NOT get dishes clean. The silverware nearly always comes out dirty, although it is placed into the rack *exactly* as the user manual describes. The top rack is shaped so that each time you open and close it, the glasses fall against each other and clink (hard). If you have large utensils (cooking/serving spoons, salad tongs etc) and lay them in the top rack, only one side gets clean - there is no way to lay them on their side. They say you can fit 12 place settings - but if you DO, don't plan on washing any pots or pans with them. The amount of leftover space once the plates go in is minimal. And this wouldn't be a huge problem except that one run cycle is 4 HOURS. I'm serious. I got this dishwasher also because I wanted a vent so I wouldn't have wet dishes. Well, too bad - even on heated dry (which makes the cycle even LONGER) the dishes are wet. I miss my old cheap Kenmore. I *hate* this dishwasher. HATE it. Buyer beware. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Wash Recently purchased this GE dishwasher and the contractor in fact installed it yesterday. He did a test run to make sure the fittings/pipes, etc. did not leak and I was oblivious that he had turned it on. Either I wasn't really paying attention or that it was that quiet. Yes, it was very quiet as far as dishwasher goes and it was very efficient. After the contractor left, I did a " light " load wash to wash away plates, dishes, etc. that had a light coating of dust due to the kitchen remodel and it performed wonderfully. Can't be any happier with the choice that I made and would recommend it. Make sure you know what your doing in terms of installation and again I had a professional person doing this to ensure this. April 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great inexpensive dishwasher I love the fact that this dishwasher doesn't cost a ton and still gets the work done. I like the silverware holder that nestles into the door. There are just enough functions, including steam which loosens soil prior to washing! Great washer at a great price! August 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This dishwasher takes over 4 hours to cycle and still dishes are not all clean, have had repair out they hooked it up to a computer and said everything checks out. I am sure they did not want to stay for the 4 hours it takes to cycle and actually see the results. The GE that it replaced ran 90 min cycles and the dishes always came out spotless. Service man actually told me that the new energy efficient models do not clean as well as the older models. Not sure whether is a lemon or this is what you get. Not happy with it. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value General comments: This dishwasher is very quiet the microwave and range top hood fan makes more noise. The dishwasher is located adjacent to a great room/dining area and does not interfere with television viewing ore personal conversations. I also purchased the install kit and that made things easy ( mostly because my man installed it for me, I watched). It made attachment to existing water supply line connector and garbage disposal simple. The kit only included one hose ring for the drain line so I did purchase one from local hardware store to ensure a non leaking attachment to the disposal. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a dishwasher, great value. December 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst machine Very difficult to start you need to line up the inside pIce with the latch on the door sometimes it doesn't Line up this is impossible to use I really don't like it August 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We bought this dishwasher based in part by the good reviews, and the price/features. So far we have received two units where the power plug is defective. Looks like a BAD design to me. The whole delivery/re-delivery/customer service experience has been poor. Not sure if we should even accept a replacement at this point or go with another brand, at another retailer. It would be our luck that this model breaks down a day after the warranty expires. June 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An improvement over my old dishwasher. I waited several months to give a review based on having more experience. I was amazed at the large capacity for dishes, since the long holder for utensils fits neatly inside the door, leaving more room for dishes. There is also a small basket to hold odd shaped or large handled utensils which fits at the side of the bottom rack. Why the bottom of the upper rack is wavy instead of flat is beyond me. It makes it harder to stack mugs, glasses, cereal and other bowls. There is a rack for each side to hold wine glasses and chopsticks. Really. If the rack had been flat it would have been easier to store ordinary dishes on each side by those of us kitchen drudges. I tried both he light and normal cycles, but since the time difference is not that great I use normal, which takes about 2 hrs./25 min. I'm told it takes about an hour longer than my old dishwasher since it uses less water. The user is given an abridged manual with no illustration for stacking dishes. I called GE and was sent a machine copy of the (complete?) manual with photos of stacking. Whoopee! July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Purchase ever...but Home Depot came thru This dishwasher would neither clean nor rinse. Soap residue always left on the dishes. Went to HD, they said that we would have to have service. I brought up all of the 1 and 2 complaints and explained that this machine was doing the exact same thing and that it had nothing to do with a defective product. It was all about a product that was poorly designed and would never do an effective job in cleaning our dishes. HD agreed and allowed me to replace. That's why I shop at HD, but I will never buy another appliance from any manufacturer without first studying the reviews. Our replacement was a Whirlpool with a 4.8 rating. Wow...our dishes are clean and dry! Shame on GE for putting out such a poor product. February 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GE Dishwasher? Never again! Never ever am I buying anything from GE again. We bought our GE dishwasher on September 2012 and by November 2013, the engine started leaking really bad for a couple of days, until it died on us. Mind you there is only two of us in the house, me and my husband-, and we only use our dishwasher a couple of times a week, if any, because we travel a lot. Aside from that I had to pay $99.95 to have some guy come to my home to tell me (in five minutes) that there is nothing to be done and that the change of the engine was going to cost around $400 (of course no warranty), which is what we paid for the dishwasher in the first place. Really bad experience!! Never again… March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Dishwasher Ever! Have had this Dishwasher for less than a year. It leaks, the soap dispenser doesn't always open automatically during wash cycle, setting change on their own and the sanitize cycle doesn't always complete. Also, Loading is a nightmare as the configuration does not allow for larger items and if you can get them in, it is at the cost of washing fewer dishes. June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely quiet! I have a love hate relationship with my dishwasher. ..it is extremely quiet, cleans great and looks awesome. I love the design of the interior as well as the exterior. Washes good on light and normal load. Takes over an hour for the other settings. If you want to use the heat to dry...that takes over an hour just to finish that task. Have yet to use the sani boost so not sure how that particular part operates. Overall I think that I have made a wise purchase. It is a sound piece of equipment and hope to have many years of clean dishes to come... after all it is a G.E! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth the price I was not looking for a dishwasher with all the bells and whistles. I was getting my house ready to put on the market when the old one failed. I caught this one on sale prior to Black Friday and the price was smack in my ballpark. I was not sure what to expect since I was looking to save, but I was pleasantly surprised that this dishwasher is more than I bargained for. I had to put my ear up to it to hear that it was actually working and the Normal setting is fine enough for everyday dirty dishes. The added bonus is one of the two utensil racks can be moved to the door which is a feature my old dishwasher had that I loved because there is now more room to pack in a few more dirty dishes. Love, love, love it! December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher My dishwasher was installed by my better half. Get a installer. June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so far, so good We have used this for a couple weeks now & so far all the dishes are coming clean & we are having no issues. We love the lock feature..hold down lock button for 3 seconds & it locks all the buttons. This is a fabulous feature for our curious 14 month old who just loves buttons. Now he can push to his heart's content and not mess up the cycle. Our previous dishwasher didn't have this feature & we love this feature now. We have noticed we have much better results with cleaner dishes if we use the steam feature also. February 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so sure about this one Bought this in July, 2013. Have had it one month and not totally happy with it. It has a few nice features and is much quieter than my last dishwasher. But, it takes forever to wash a load, so not very energy efficient. Also, no matter what I do, it will not dry the dishes. I don't mean left slightly wet, I mean everything is very wet. That is with the heat selection on! Yes, I have followed all the instructions in the manual, turned the hot water temp up, Jet Dry, letting the water run for minutes before turning it on. Repair visit is in my future. Be sure to read reviews on other sites before buying this dishwasher. Wish I had. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not clean Note, I am comparing this dishwasher with a GE I bought in 1997. Pros: This is much quieter than my previous dishwasher. Cons: This washer does a much poorer job at cleaning the dishes (it's primary purpose) compared to the '97 model. Even at the maximum potscrubber settings, it just does not do a great job. In addition, if you have any large items (pots, large plates), items nearby will not clean at all (apparently, it has limited water flow direction), a problem I never had with my '97 model. Also note that the plastic pieces seem to break easily. January 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher! Purchased this dishwasher online. We live in a manufactured home with 23 year old plumbing. Needed a 24" unit to fit in the space. Home Depot was only place we found correct size unit. We installed the unit which took a little time but was easy. The dishwasher meets all expectations. Looks great, runs quiet, has three wash wands, three wash cycles plus automatic sensing cycle and steam prewash. The utensil trays fit on outside dish basket but can be used inside the basket if one chooses. Most importantly....dishes come out clean on all cycles. Price was a little more than we planned to spend, but WELL worth the cost. We couldn't be happier with the dishwasher. We highly recommend the it. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product definitly recommend to anyone on a low budget I just installed it and used it last night it was awesome cleaned everything without leaving residue. What dishwasher at this price can you fit pots and pans on the top rack NONE this one can its great and very roomy, also used the steam to clean my babies bottles worked great no more having to hand wash them makes life easier for a mommy that's for sure, takes awhile though. Don't have to only use it at night cause its very quiet..I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone on a low budget its worth the money for sure! Only one thing have home depot install if you have an older home cause my old dishwasher was rigged in there bad so it was difficult to install on our own. April 3, 2014
  • 2016-08-20 T11:09:09.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1835, tr_1835
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 62 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT