0084691245629

Suggested Replacement

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet # 206355370

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning

Was  $399.00
$359.00 /each

Save $40.00 (10%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.00 /each
Save $40.00 (10%)
Was $499.00
$402.00 /each
Save $97.00 (19%)
Was $499.00
$402.00 /each
Save $97.00 (19%)
$449.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning Front Control Dishwasher in White with Hybrid Stainless Steel Interior and Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (363) (115) (218) (1838)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24 24 23 24
Steam Function Yes Yes Yes Yes
Delay Start Option Yes Yes Yes Yes
Custom Door Panel Ready No No No No
Height - Minimum (in) 33.375 33.375 33.375 33.375
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 24 24 24 24
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA Quieter 51-55 dBA
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

29 Questions91 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
 
6 answers

is this a portable?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Pittsburgh PA
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Seattle, WA
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2014
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Pelzer SC
Read all my Q&A
December 18, 2014
Answer: 
no, must be installed and fastened down
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Somerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 16, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. This dishwasher is a built-in model and is not approved to be a portable unit. A model that you may like that is a portable dishwasher in white is Model #GSC3500DWW. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Herald, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 10, 2014
Answer: 
No.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
 
6 answers

Does this model have a sprayer arm on the top or only on the bottom?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Louisville, KY
Read all my Q&A
November 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 18, 2015
Answer: 
It has sprayers top, middle and bottom.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
Top and bottom
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Somerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
3 levels of sprayer..top mid and bottom
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Lisa from GE. This model does offer three spray arms. It has an upper, middle and lower. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Temple, GA 30179, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 12, 2014
Answer: 
This model has a sprayer arm on the top. It's wise to put tall glasses and coffee cups on the far sides in order for the sprayer arm not to hit them.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 11, 2014
Answer: 
It actually has a sprayer arm on the very top and under ithe top rack and then another one on the very bottom. It does wash very well and dries good if you use a rinse aid.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
 
6 answers

Is the white version textured or smooth white on the front?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Portland, OR
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2014
Need to know if there is a texture on the front surface or not.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Pompton Lakes, NJ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 20, 2014
Answer: 
It's smooth over the entire front, even the button panel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Somerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
smooth
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Temple, GA 30179, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 12, 2014
Answer: 
It is smooth.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kaufman Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2014
Answer: 
It's smooth.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to answer your question.
GE dishwashers, including this model GDF520PGDWW, have smooth door fronts. They are not textured.
Thank you for checking.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
October 25, 2014
Answer: 
My dishwasher is black and very smooth so I am assuming the white one would be smooth. Have you looked at models in the store?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
 
6 answers

Does this model require an electrical outlet?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Washington, DC
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Somerset, Franklin Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
upto you...I hardwired it but you could use a plug and outlet
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it is hard wired from the inside.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kaufman Texas
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2014
Answer: 
No, it does not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orem, Utah
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 16, 2014
Answer: 
It has to be hard wired, unless you put a 220 Volt plug on it and have one to plug into.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aylett, VA 23009, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2014
Answer: 
This unit can either be hard wired or use an electrical outlet. Both require a dedicated circuit. Ours is hard wired with its own dedicated circuit to the electrical box, which actually, in our opinion, is the best hookup.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Joyce from GE. I will be happy to help. All dishwashers built under the counter or the sink are designed for hard wiring.
Please refer to page 4 in the installation instructions.
http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/f8/f804d340-10ee-4380-a4c1-fb426613b195.pdf
Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:37:08.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1613 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Purchase something else Bought this at Home Depot about 18 months ago. 1 month later GE had to replace the control board and pump. Constant trouble with the cleaning of dishes. They either come out clean or something happens where the dishes don't appear to even be washed. I verify the arms are free to move before I start the dishwasher each time. GE tells me there is nothing wrong but the dishes are dirty .... since it is an occasional problem, they can diagnose it. If it happens again, which it will, I am going to replace this dishwasher with another brand even though it is still under an extended warranty I bought. If it doesn't work right, it is useless. September 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad this is discontinued Got this yesterday (last one). Returning it today. High pitched whine. Does not dry the dishes AT ALL. How can it be energy efficient if you have to run the water in the sink before turning it on? This is garbage. What a waste of time and energy. This has completely turned me off of GE. January 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Machine I love the unique settings. There is no problem with issues. It is worry free. July 27, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Your kitchen will smell like plastic Worst dishwasher I have ever encountered. Hoped the disgusting plastic smell would go away after a few cycles...no such luck. It leaves every item in the machine smelling like plastic after you pull it out. Top it off with the excessive cycle time other people are complaininh about...and you have this terrible excuse for a dishwasher. Do not waste your money on this rancid item. November 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money Bought this unit in August 2015. Within 2 weeks the soap dispenser quit. Took several weeks to fix under warranty. We were able to use it with drop in soap blocks. This morning it won't work at all. It acts like the door is open but it isn't. Now another round with the warranty dept. Home Depot would have replaced it within 90 days but it's just past the cutoff now. And they don't cover re installation. Very disappointed with this purchase. November 5, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Close to an hour to do a full load. We consider that to be excessive. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had for nearly a year I love this dishwasher. It cleans extremely well. The only feature I would improve is its drying capabilities. July 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I would have bought a different dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher two years ago. Soap dispenser won't open sometimes even when silverware caddy is loaded correctly (it's situated too close to the soap dispenser). I can live with that. However I am frustrated with the following problems. The door seal has moved twice which caused leakage onto our floor. Now boost, sani, or dry cycle will not work; must be a heating element? Very unsatisfied from the beginning, and I usually love GE brand! November 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good dishwasher we've had it just over a year and the pump went out i thin July 7, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy dish washer This thing makes more noise than can be imagened. And does a lousy job of heated dry. Was much happier with my old unit June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the money. Purchased about 10 months ago and it does a good job washing. Does not dry quite as well as our all stainless steel unit but very pleased with the overall performance. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use I have never had a dishwasher before purchasing this one. I am very happy with how easy it is to operate and how clean my dishes are. June 14, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall works well. Doesn't dry even with heated dry. It's decent for the price. However, I've tried everything suggested, but the dishes are still wet even on heated dry. I've checked the temperature of my hot water, and it is over 130°. I use the heavy wash setting as suggested, as well as the wash temp boost feature. Nothing works well. In addition, I've had trouble with it getting the silverware clean. They must be rinsed well before putting in the dishwasher. This was a replacement for my GE Profile dishwasher due to a recall. I realize this machine is on the low end compared to the Profile, however I do expect all the features to work. Overall, I'm a little disappointed with this dishwasher. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for You get what you pay for with this dishwasher. It doesn't clean particularly well, even in the Heavy cycle. I use Finish Tabs detergent, which are solid tabs, not gelpacs. I have to use two, otherwise food bits are left on dishes. Also, the silverware basket isn't designed well. It has a bunch of little slots in the lid, where the handles go downwards thru the slots and the business ends stick upwards. I don't understand this design at all. My silverware frequently has food left on them. This dishwasher is not particularly quiet and doesn't run fast. But for $400, it works as well as I expected and gets the job done when I load up on detergent tabs. December 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Replacement for GE Washer Quiet, like the control panel and front silverware trays. September 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Does not dry dishes. Doesn't clean all of the dishes all of the time. October 6, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of trash Bought from HD 13 months ago... how convenient for the dishwasher to die just after the warrantee. The control panel is totally hosed. Look online. Many many many of the Maytag dishwashers have problems with the control panel. Obviously a manufacture defect. Maytag DOES NOT take responsibility for it and wants to charge a couple hundred to replace. No wonder their guys are never busy fixing stuff... nobody wants to pay half the price of a dishwasher to repair a piece of trash. Also note that most people who have had their control panel replaced have had a re-occurrence and then decided they will NEVER BUY MAYTAG again. Now I have joined their ranks. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product damaged and poor installation I have purchased 2 of these dishwashers for a rental property within a 1 month period. The machine itself seems to work properly and the first one I purchased had no issues. The second dishwasher had a damaged kick plate (which I'm still waiting for the replacement and will have to install myself) and was not installed properly. The technician did not have it level and the door would only 45 degrees causing it to hit the cabinet which caused property damage. Machine has since been adjusted, but now I need to deal with the damaged cabinet. Overall dishwasher looks nice and the first tenants have not had any issues with it. December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Wash Recently purchased this GE dishwasher and the contractor in fact installed it yesterday. He did a test run to make sure the fittings/pipes, etc. did not leak and I was oblivious that he had turned it on. Either I wasn't really paying attention or that it was that quiet. Yes, it was very quiet as far as dishwasher goes and it was very efficient. After the contractor left, I did a " light " load wash to wash away plates, dishes, etc. that had a light coating of dust due to the kitchen remodel and it performed wonderfully. Can't be any happier with the choice that I made and would recommend it. Make sure you know what your doing in terms of installation and again I had a professional person doing this to ensure this. April 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I hate, loathe and despise this dishwasher. This dishwasher does NOT get dishes clean. The silverware nearly always comes out dirty, although it is placed into the rack *exactly* as the user manual describes. The top rack is shaped so that each time you open and close it, the glasses fall against each other and clink (hard). If you have large utensils (cooking/serving spoons, salad tongs etc) and lay them in the top rack, only one side gets clean - there is no way to lay them on their side. They say you can fit 12 place settings - but if you DO, don't plan on washing any pots or pans with them. The amount of leftover space once the plates go in is minimal. And this wouldn't be a huge problem except that one run cycle is 4 HOURS. I'm serious. I got this dishwasher also because I wanted a vent so I wouldn't have wet dishes. Well, too bad - even on heated dry (which makes the cycle even LONGER) the dishes are wet. I miss my old cheap Kenmore. I *hate* this dishwasher. HATE it. Buyer beware. August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value General comments: This dishwasher is very quiet the microwave and range top hood fan makes more noise. The dishwasher is located adjacent to a great room/dining area and does not interfere with television viewing ore personal conversations. I also purchased the install kit and that made things easy ( mostly because my man installed it for me, I watched). It made attachment to existing water supply line connector and garbage disposal simple. The kit only included one hose ring for the drain line so I did purchase one from local hardware store to ensure a non leaking attachment to the disposal. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a dishwasher, great value. December 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This dishwasher takes over 4 hours to cycle and still dishes are not all clean, have had repair out they hooked it up to a computer and said everything checks out. I am sure they did not want to stay for the 4 hours it takes to cycle and actually see the results. The GE that it replaced ran 90 min cycles and the dishes always came out spotless. Service man actually told me that the new energy efficient models do not clean as well as the older models. Not sure whether is a lemon or this is what you get. Not happy with it. May 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great inexpensive dishwasher I love the fact that this dishwasher doesn't cost a ton and still gets the work done. I like the silverware holder that nestles into the door. There are just enough functions, including steam which loosens soil prior to washing! Great washer at a great price! August 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We bought this dishwasher based in part by the good reviews, and the price/features. So far we have received two units where the power plug is defective. Looks like a BAD design to me. The whole delivery/re-delivery/customer service experience has been poor. Not sure if we should even accept a replacement at this point or go with another brand, at another retailer. It would be our luck that this model breaks down a day after the warranty expires. June 16, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible dishwasher I replaced a dishwasher that was over 10 years old and the old dishwasher worked better than this junk. I relied on evaluation from Consumer reports . Dishes are dirty. Silverware rack is poorly located. The machine is not 2 years old and heating element needs to be replaced. March 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet We bought this dishwasher about 4 months ago. I like the stainless steel interior & it is very quiet. April 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst machine Very difficult to start you need to line up the inside pIce with the latch on the door sometimes it doesn't Line up this is impossible to use I really don't like it August 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Very happy with the performance and results of cleaning April 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An improvement over my old dishwasher. I waited several months to give a review based on having more experience. I was amazed at the large capacity for dishes, since the long holder for utensils fits neatly inside the door, leaving more room for dishes. There is also a small basket to hold odd shaped or large handled utensils which fits at the side of the bottom rack. Why the bottom of the upper rack is wavy instead of flat is beyond me. It makes it harder to stack mugs, glasses, cereal and other bowls. There is a rack for each side to hold wine glasses and chopsticks. Really. If the rack had been flat it would have been easier to store ordinary dishes on each side by those of us kitchen drudges. I tried both he light and normal cycles, but since the time difference is not that great I use normal, which takes about 2 hrs./25 min. I'm told it takes about an hour longer than my old dishwasher since it uses less water. The user is given an abridged manual with no illustration for stacking dishes. I called GE and was sent a machine copy of the (complete?) manual with photos of stacking. Whoopee! July 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Purchase ever...but Home Depot came thru This dishwasher would neither clean nor rinse. Soap residue always left on the dishes. Went to HD, they said that we would have to have service. I brought up all of the 1 and 2 complaints and explained that this machine was doing the exact same thing and that it had nothing to do with a defective product. It was all about a product that was poorly designed and would never do an effective job in cleaning our dishes. HD agreed and allowed me to replace. That's why I shop at HD, but I will never buy another appliance from any manufacturer without first studying the reviews. Our replacement was a Whirlpool with a 4.8 rating. Wow...our dishes are clean and dry! Shame on GE for putting out such a poor product. February 14, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T12:55:06.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1613, tr_1613
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 55 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 183ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT