The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet #206355370
  • Store SO SKU #1001548164

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning

Was  $399.00
$359.10 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)  through 01/25/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/22/2016 - 01/25/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 25. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Discontinued Model:

Model # GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
0084691245629

Discontinued GE

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Prewash and Bottle Jets
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (583) (1841) (5) (19)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

71 Questions167 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Might there be a stainless steel door to exchange for the black front panel on our GE dishwasher #GDF530PGDBB?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Vacaville. CA
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
We recently purchased the above dishwasher, but now would like the stainless steel front door finish. Is there replacement doors?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy-this is Sue from GE Appliances. For assistance with replacement parts, we suggest to contact GE Parts at 1-877-959-8688, Mon–Fri 8am–7pm, Sat 8:30am–5pm ET. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 7, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy, unfortunately we do not offer replacement dishwasher doors or door panels as singular purchases on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

I have model # GDF520PGD6WW and can't get it to dry dishes. Everything is SOAKING wet even with heated dry on. Is this normal?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Also, any ideas on what the 6 in the model number means? I cant seem to find any info on my exact model number. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
It's normal for this machine. I'm returning mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry Read More
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry performance, switch to a different cycle. For further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. We are confident our factory-trained technicians can resolve any issues to your satisfaction. Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
st. augustine, fl
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2015
Answer: 
i had the exact same issue not sure if its the heating element or not waiting to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 14, 2015
Answer: 
You need to use s rinse agent like Jet Dry in order for it to dry the dishes properly. Almost all new dishwashers are like this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is upper rack adjustable?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Jacksonville, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. The upper rack is not adjustable. Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

does this unit have a cancel/drain option?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
September 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. This model has a cancel option. You will press and hold the start pad for 3 seconds. I hope this helps.
Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:55:07.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1841.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sopping Wet After returning the first GE model GSD2100VBB that barely cleaned the dishes and had no space and couldn't put glasses on the top rack?? Fell in love with this dishwasher in the store. But first off, 2 plastic pieces were broke right out of the box, a clip from inside the machine that attaches the middle wash arm to the top shelf and then also the hook that attached the sump pump underneath. I had to figure this out for myself but nothing crucial that couldnt be fixed and I installed anyway.This one is spacious and cleans well but after a 2 HOUR cycle, the dishes are dripping wet and leaks from the door. ANOTHER GE dishwasher going back to the store. Believe the awful reviews. I saw them too late.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, cleans well, belt-Ish noise Super value dishwasher, great price at HD, though their delivery & setup price is awfully high. Cleans very well, lightly pre-rinsing dishes works fine. Haven't tried heavily baked pans yet. Lower rack design doesn't work well with our bowls, which is one of only two issues. The other issue is a squeally belt type of noise for a few minutes during different parts of the cycle. Again, not a big deal. You must use heat dry or everything is drenched still hours later. I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE dishwasher works great Recently purchased my first home and I had the entire kitchen remodeled, including the purchase of all new appliances. After doing research and reading reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I've had it for about a month. Overall, I am very happy. It cleans great and is not noisy. I can hear a faint hum in the next room, but it is barely noticeable. The heated dry also works well if you leave the dishes in for a while after the dishwasher has shut off. I will usually run it in the evening and take the dishes out in the morning, and everything is dry. I'm not crazy about the handle, it is slightly more difficult to open and close than a traditional handle. I originally didn't want a "bar" handle because I was afraid it would stick out too far. Otherwise, everything works great.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet While it may not be the quietest on the market, it is certainly quieter than our previous dishwasher! I love the individual slots for utensils - though I wish the basket did dislodge so easily! It cleans thoroughly, and I love the little tune it sings when the cycle is finished! All in all a great buy for a small budget!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible dishwasher I replaced a dishwasher that was over 10 years old and the old dishwasher worked better than this junk. I relied on evaluation from Consumer reports . Dishes are dirty. Silverware rack is poorly located. The machine is not 2 years old and heating element needs to be replaced.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whoops!! I bought this 2 years ago and the pump broke. It took over 3 weeks to get it operational again. I recommended this model to my sister about 8 months ago and her pump went out last week.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ We have been very pleased. The only thing I would like was a warning when the rinse aid is empty. Dishes are very clean! Don't block the detergent door. Love the removable racks.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, large capacity, simple controls. Plenty of room for large items, User friendly controls. Cleans dishes well. It has an optional heated dry cycle that defaults to off. Perhaps the reason some reviewers could not get their dishes dry is that they failed to turn this cycle on.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the money. Purchased about 10 months ago and it does a good job washing. Does not dry quite as well as our all stainless steel unit but very pleased with the overall performance.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Right price this washer does not remove all food particles and takes forever to finish a load. I have to completely remove all food, this machine is mostly a sanitizer.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought a different dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher two years ago. Soap dispenser won't open sometimes even when silverware caddy is loaded correctly (it's situated too close to the soap dispenser). I can live with that. However I am frustrated with the following problems. The door seal has moved twice which caused leakage onto our floor. Now boost, sani, or dry cycle will not work; must be a heating element? Very unsatisfied from the beginning, and I usually love GE brand!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quietest wver This is the best and easiest dishwasher I have ever had. It is the easiest to load plus the absolute quietest I have owned. I aimply love it.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capicity dishwasher Large capacity dishwasher, silverware tray goes on door or rack, can hear running but reasonably quiet ,does a great job cleaning dishes
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have never had a dishwasher before purchasing this one. I am very happy with how easy it is to operate and how clean my dishes are.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR LOADING OF DISHES AND SILVERWARE BASKETS DISHWASHER was a replacement for our original and we are very dissatisfied with its performance and usage, i.e. loading capabilities
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher? Never again! Never ever am I buying anything from GE again. We bought our GE dishwasher on September 2012 and by November 2013, the engine started leaking really bad for a couple of days, until it died on us. Mind you there is only two of us in the house, me and my husband-, and we only use our dishwasher a couple of times a week, if any, because we travel a lot. Aside from that I had to pay $99.95 to have some guy come to my home to tell me (in five minutes) that there is nothing to be done and that the change of the engine was going to cost around $400 (of course no warranty), which is what we paid for the dishwasher in the first place. Really bad experience!! Never again…
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from N/a I dont like this modèle I habe not A satisfaction At the end de cycle Thérèse are alain water et the Washing os not good
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lousy dish washer This thing makes more noise than can be imagened. And does a lousy job of heated dry. Was much happier with my old unit
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Works great, energy efficient, glasses slant sometimes don't like that much. Very Happy with the product on the whole.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for nearly a year I love this dishwasher. It cleans extremely well. The only feature I would improve is its drying capabilities.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good. Really loud, cleans well but drying feature doesn't dry dishes completely. Heavy duty cycle takes forever...
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet We bought this dishwasher about 4 months ago. I like the stainless steel interior & it is very quiet.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit nicely Good value I bought this because of the size limit of my opening (height). I had to take apart my old one to remove it. Maybe its because of the energy efficiency, it takes forever for it to run thru a cycle and no matter what settings I try my dishes need to be toweled before I can put them away. I even tried running the water supply until it was hot before starting the wash. It is very quiet and does a good job at washing (I just scrape my dishes). The best feature is the CLEAN light. I would pay more for the electricity if it had a LESS EFFICIENT dryer.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from some good features, others not so much. Cost too much for the service it gives, sometimes dishes not clean and I don't overload.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many repairs I bought this dishwasher 2 months ago & havehad to make several repair calls already
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 sparate up down sprayers, very quiet. We are very glad to have it, Wish has a timer or clock that shows time left.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very happy! Disappointed in how well it cleans and now is leaking at the bottom seal.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been very happy with dishwasher's performance Happy with this purchase . Would most definitely buy another GE product
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Close to an hour to do a full load. We consider that to be excessive.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dishwasher I have had this since Jan and am very dissatisfied with it it
Date published: 2016-04-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1841
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT