The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet #206355370
  • Store SO SKU #1001548164

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning

$399.00 /each
Discontinued Model:

Model # GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
0084691245629

Discontinued GE

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$399.00 /each
$449.00 /each
$499.00 /each
$499.00 /each
Name Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning Top Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
Brand GE GE GE GE Artistry
Ratings (482) (1841) (4) (39)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Top Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

71 Questions167 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Might there be a stainless steel door to exchange for the black front panel on our GE dishwasher #GDF530PGDBB?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Vacaville. CA
Read all my Q&A
November 24, 2015
We recently purchased the above dishwasher, but now would like the stainless steel front door finish. Is there replacement doors?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy-this is Sue from GE Appliances. For assistance with replacement parts, we suggest to contact GE Parts at 1-877-959-8688, Mon–Fri 8am–7pm, Sat 8:30am–5pm ET. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

December 7, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kathy, unfortunately we do not offer replacement dishwasher doors or door panels as singular purchases on Homedepot.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

I have model # GDF520PGD6WW and can't get it to dry dishes. Everything is SOAKING wet even with heated dry on. Is this normal?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 11, 2015
Also, any ideas on what the 6 in the model number means? I cant seem to find any info on my exact model number. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
It's normal for this machine. I'm returning mine.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry Read More
Hi babygann-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. For best dry performance, make sure inlet water temperature is at least 120°F. Select Heated Dry and Wash Temp Boost option. Select a higher cycle, such as Wash Temp Sani (Sanitize) or Heavy. Check the rinse agent dispenser and fill as required. If using Light Cycle which uses lower water temperature and thus limited dry performance, switch to a different cycle. For further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. We are confident our factory-trained technicians can resolve any issues to your satisfaction. Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
st. augustine, fl
Read all my Q&A
November 22, 2015
Answer: 
i had the exact same issue not sure if its the heating element or not waiting to find out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 14, 2015
Answer: 
You need to use s rinse agent like Jet Dry in order for it to dry the dishes properly. Almost all new dishwashers are like this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is upper rack adjustable?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
Asked by
Jacksonville, Illinois
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. The upper rack is not adjustable. Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

does this unit have a cancel/drain option?

This question is from 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
September 23, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 25, 2015
Answer: 
Hi,
This is Lisa from GE Appliances. I am happy to help. This model has a cancel option. You will press and hold the start pad for 3 seconds. I hope this helps.
Thank you for checking with us.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:55:07.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1840 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good. I purchased this dishwasher for a rental home I own. While I have not seen it, the renters in the home say it is great. The Home Depot install was well worth the money. January 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good improvement over prior GE dishwasher This dishwasher replaces our prior GE dishwasher, which started leaking after 12 years of use. Our new dishwasher holds more dishes yet has slightly smaller external dimensions. It is also much quieter. I can’t speak to energy savings since we just started using it. So far very happy with the product. The purchase and install process with Home Depot was about as painless as you can get. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should Have Known When the original unit delivered to us had to be immediately replaced due to a faulty pump it should have been a clue. We are now just a few months out if warranty and the pump is out on the second unit. I'll never buy another GE appliance. Very disappointing from a trusted brand name. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE dishwasher For the price we are very happy with the dishwasher. Also Home Depot did a great job of installation and removal of the old washer. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher Washer was easy to install but a bit tight underneath. February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous dishwasher Cleans great, quiet, and attractive. Had previously purchased the popular cheaper off brand basic dishwasher at Home Depot and had issues. This one is far superior, definitely worth the extra money. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Great dish washer for the price and would make the purchase all over again. Runs and cleans about the same as the GE we replaced which had most of the same features. This one is a little more energy efficient and runs so quite you have to check to see if it is running. Takes about two hours to run the normal cycle plus the drying time of about 45 minutes. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Dishwasher I ever owned I usually shop for the least exspensive option when I buy appliances. In this case I spent a little more and got lots more for my money. The dishwasher is easy to use, cleans dishes like no other, and based on the literature it is very energy efficent. I would reccomend this to anyone that wants a great dishwasher, and a great price. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher for the price My dishes are sparkling. Quiet machine. Love the timer. January 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works perfectly for us. I buy and sell homes and this dishwasher was a great complement to our kitchen remodel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice appliance for the price I was upgrading to stainless on all my kitchen appliances, and decided this looked good for the price. I am very glad I bought it!! Very quiet, everything comes out sparkling clean on the normal was setting. Nice features, and looks great!! May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is a piece of junk! This is our third (and last) GE dishwasher. The first lasted 18 years. The second (same model) lasted 8 years. We have had this one for less than 6 months now. It was defective right out of the box. It was delivered with the wrong water inlet solenoid valve. I had to go to HD and get them to take the one off the floor model and swap it. But that wasn't the only problem. It did not work at all in the dry cycle. An appliance repair service had to come to the house twice to repair the problem (changed main circuit board). It leaves a soapy film on everything and about 20% of the time the soap dispenser fails to open. Another repair service came yesterday. Seems the spray arms aren't working properly either, so now we are awaiting parts to replace the spray arms assembly and the soap dispenser. I am a Quality Assurance engineer, so my assessment of this piece of junk is an informed one. If it weren't still under warranty I would immediately go and buy another brand. On this one, Buyer Beware!! BTW, the repair technicians both agreed with this assessment. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, cleans well, belt-Ish noise Super value dishwasher, great price at HD, though their delivery & setup price is awfully high. Cleans very well, lightly pre-rinsing dishes works fine. Haven't tried heavily baked pans yet. Lower rack design doesn't work well with our bowls, which is one of only two issues. The other issue is a squeally belt type of noise for a few minutes during different parts of the cycle. Again, not a big deal. You must use heat dry or everything is drenched still hours later. I'd buy it again. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience! I purchased this dishwasher over a month ago and have only been able to use it 3-4 times. It is very temperamental and works sometimes but not others. GE Repair has been out twice to fix it and it still is not working. I am now waiting for the broken computer part to arrive which is on back order so it will be at least 10 more days. It worked well the few times I did use it so I gave it two stars instead of one. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Washes well, doesn't dry at all really The machine does a great job cleaning the dishes, but if you want them to be dry when you open it, don't buy this dishwasher! Especially top rack - dishes come out literally dripping. December 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Purchase Product works well. Bought just before Thanksgiving, did the installation myself....no issues. Good Value for the price...cleans dishes well...it is all plastic and a little noisy but so far working well.... December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product but poor delivery support! Good product. Quiet and dishes and glasses come out clean! January 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Runs quiet, cleans ok. Decent replacement dishwasher. Delivery svc delayed by 3 wks very bad experience. January 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and efficient but has problems holding dishes We bought this dishwasher off the Home Depot Website without looking at one in advance. We should have looked at the inside first. The dishwasher is very quiet and efficient. But, the top rack is divided in a way that glasses are not held in place. So, you have to open and close the rack very carefully or the glasses all fall over. Nothing has broken yet, but it is really not a good way to set up the glassware section. Also, the bottom doesn't have a good place for cereal and salad bowls. The tines, if that is the right word, are not far enough apart to hold bowls, only plates. So, we are having to run the dishwasher more often than we would like. This is because we are having to put the bowls in cross-wise, so they take up a lot more space than if they fit into slotted spaces. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Trying to get someone to look at dishwasher never starts it takes literally 10 times to start .. I think I bought a lemon . Please call me . December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher for a great price! We have had this dishwasher for a couple of months and we are really impressed with how well it cleans dishes. There are some hard to clean dishes that do not come out spotless but for the most part, a great dishwasher. I would recommend getting a soft water system with this dishwasher if you do not already have one as our town's hard water seemed to clog the filter and left a nasty film on all of our dishes. After we resolved that issue, everything is running great! Great product -- Highly recommend GE May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly excellent Initially the lightweight plasticky features contributed to a sense of having made a poor choice, but this unit has performed as well as could be imagined. Dishes come out sparklingly clean. Unless it malfunctions, this is to be highly recommended. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New dishwasher The unit is very quiet, however the air dry feature leave everything wet. January 7, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwashwer is fine, but disappointed with Home Depot contractor I paid for the installation, but the delivery people who came to install were not very professional; they claimed the water valve did not fit and needed to be replaced. I replaced it with a new one. But it turned out the old one would be just fine. So far so good with the dishwasher in the last couple of weeks. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE Dishwasher was a good buy! It looks nice- like the small strip of chrome in front. Buttons are raised and sturdy- not plastic coated like many others that eventually break open. Quiet and large capacity. Cleans dishes and silverware well- we rinse first before loading. Has a little musical sound when finished. Dishes dry well if put on sani-wash (which runs very hot water at end to rinse) and hit the button for heated dry. No complaints- it has much more room than our whirlpool gold we had for 14 years- It is ADA, meaning it is accessible to someone in wheelchair in this case- because it is low. Too early to tell about energy costs, we've had it less than a month. We run it on auto sense (which senses how dirty dishes are) - and has come clean each time. There are several settings to choose from. A light comes on that shows dishes are clean. Home Depot installed and took old one away- we did have to get a plumber to come in and have a new shut off valve under the sink installed- because it was leaking- $80., before they would install the dishwasher- so you might want to check before they come. Very courteous. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ge dishwasher Quiet and economical like the silverware option in door on in rack December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fine transaction Good quality from a worthy manufacturer, just what we need for a high use office application. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good purchase We bought this product less than one year ago and we have had it serviced twice so far -- the first time because it just stopped running and the second time because it was not drying dishes. It does not clean the dishes well either. November 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation After 4.5 hours and two trips to Home Depot I got this dishwasher installed. I have never had such a challenge in my 30 years of home repairs installing a dishwasher... On top of the price ($399 @Home Depot) I had to buy another $20 worth of parts. I have installed 7 dishwashers in my 30 years as a handyman (personal not professional) and normally it takes 30-40 minutes to remove and install a unit. This washer required new drain hoses, new water connect to my copper piping... an 90' degree elbow bend because GE puts the drain connect no longer at the back of unit but at the very front along with the water connection. (all cost $). That said the machine cleans adequately but not any better than my old 14 year old GE. I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation (about $105 plus $20 parts). If you are going it by yourself buy the $24.95 install kit and plan an afternoon on this project when no games are on TV. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value this washer replaced a washer we've had for about 8 years. The old washer had more features and was more expensive, however this washer is competitive in many areas. This new washer gave up a few features but is very quiet easy to install and is adequate for our uses. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T16:50:43.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1840, tr_1840
  • loc_en_US, sid_203488900, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 63 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 878ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT