The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet #206355370
  • Store SO SKU #1001548164

Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning

Was  $399.00
$359.10 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
0084691245629

Discontinued GE

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam Cleaning Front Control Dishwasher in White with Hybrid Stainless Steel Interior and Steam Cleaning
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (703) (1844) (247) (464)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Door Style Front Control Front Control Front Control Front Control
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Plastic
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this have touch controls or knobs?

I want a dishwasher that has knobs and not a touch control pad. Which does this have? I can't tell from the photos posted.
Asked by: tp95037
Touch. I know this sounds crazy but we actually read the manual b/c there are some nuances with the control that are not very intuitive (pressing the Start button and holding for three seconds to stop it from beeping, things like that).
Answered by: GoHorns
Date published: 2015-09-20

is this a portable?

Asked by: xyz1234567890
No
Answered by: RichardF
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this model have a sprayer arm on the top or only on the bottom?

Asked by: LYesGoCards
It has sprayers top, middle and bottom.
Answered by: Teewoman
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is the white version textured or smooth white on the front?

Need to know if there is a texture on the front surface or not.
Asked by: Katherine
It's smooth over the entire front, even the button panel
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1844.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have never had a dishwasher before purchasing this one. I am very happy with how easy it is to operate and how clean my dishes are.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless Dishwasher Even though we paid to have it installed and did not receive that, the install was easy & straight forward.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lousy dish washer This thing makes more noise than can be imagened. And does a lousy job of heated dry. Was much happier with my old unit
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for nearly a year I love this dishwasher. It cleans extremely well. The only feature I would improve is its drying capabilities.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet We bought this dishwasher about 4 months ago. I like the stainless steel interior & it is very quiet.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit nicely Good value I bought this because of the size limit of my opening (height). I had to take apart my old one to remove it. Maybe its because of the energy efficiency, it takes forever for it to run thru a cycle and no matter what settings I try my dishes need to be toweled before I can put them away. I even tried running the water supply until it was hot before starting the wash. It is very quiet and does a good job at washing (I just scrape my dishes). The best feature is the CLEAN light. I would pay more for the electricity if it had a LESS EFFICIENT dryer.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine I love the unique settings. There is no problem with issues. It is worry free.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grandkids fourteen just used it for one week but very pleased, would recommend to others
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Close to an hour to do a full load. We consider that to be excessive.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dishwasher I have had this since Jan and am very dissatisfied with it it
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good dishwasher we've had it just over a year and the pump went out i thin
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Very happy with the performance and results of cleaning
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Nightmare! Sorry to say, that this is the worst dishwasher that I have ever come across. Why do I need to open and close the dishwasher door several times and push all the silverware around in order for the machine to start? The door doesn't close properly and I have started to wash the silverware by hand to avoid struggling to close the door. It takes a very long time for the machine to finish its cleaning. The only thing I like about it is the delay time feature as I can select 2 hour delay and go to bed without its sound disrupting me falling sleep. So disappointed in the quality and I had heard great things about GE products.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor dishwasher, does not clean dishes I bought this dishwasher with high recommendations from Home Depot employees. The employees were great and always have been, the product has been a disappointment. I originally thought something was broken in the dishwasher but after two months of trouble shooting I find that the problem is the dishwasher simply does not clean dishes that well. It leaves caked on food and soap film on dishes. I will be hopefully replacing this dishwasher in the near future.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works...better than our last We only bought this model because our builder put in bisque appliances and unless we wanted to replace all of them, our choices are slim...oh and because our previous washer was recalled. We had to get another GE to get recall credit. Unless you have the same criteria, get another one. Yes, it washes the dishes, and it does it better than our last y GE? At least this one can have some specks of dirt on it before putting them in, but it is the WORST at drying, even with the heated dry function on, everything is soaking wet. The last one I never used the heated dry on and rarely had anything come out wet, this one is the opposite. Like I said, unless your stuck, like we were, move on...
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher? Never again! Never ever am I buying anything from GE again. We bought our GE dishwasher on September 2012 and by November 2013, the engine started leaking really bad for a couple of days, until it died on us. Mind you there is only two of us in the house, me and my husband-, and we only use our dishwasher a couple of times a week, if any, because we travel a lot. Aside from that I had to pay $99.95 to have some guy come to my home to tell me (in five minutes) that there is nothing to be done and that the change of the engine was going to cost around $400 (of course no warranty), which is what we paid for the dishwasher in the first place. Really bad experience!! Never again…
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot get the dishwasher fixed I purchased this dishwasher 7 months ago. About 3 weeks ago, it would not fill with water. The repair people have been here 3 times and it's still not working. The wrong parts have been sent, and one of the parts sent does not work. It takes almost a week to get the parts. Needless to say, I am frustrated.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quiet, quick dishwasher but door gasket issue was a bummer Really happy with the dishwasher now that the gasket issue has been resolved. When we first ran the machine it leaked out the lower right side a tiny bit. I called GE and was told to adjust the gasket (easy process). It continued to leak though and GE offered to send a replacement gasket. Installation took less than 5 minutes and solved our problem. This dishwasher is very quiet compared to our previous GE model (2001 model). I am a bit worried about the slick black plastic finish showing scratches in the future. Our previous model had harder materials and plastic elements on the outer door were matte or rough surface so scratches didn't stand out. Everything is still looking good 2 months after the initial install.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it !! Easy to install, fits perfectly and looks great. We love the steam prewash feature for dishes that have sat overnight before washing, and it really works great.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Used as recommended. Run water at sink until hot. Use 1 Cascade Complete. Used normal except when frying pan with dried bacon and scambled was loaded, used heavy. Very impressed with results. Very quiet altho not speced as the quietest. Didn't rate energy efficiency because it doesn't have energy meter to watch! This is very low priced unit. The higher priced stainless interior would always look dirty and IMO no benefit. Same for trendy stainless exterior that looks fingerprinted and smeared unless just cleaned. Made this separate paragraph so it can be dropped.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is actually better than what i was looking at on line. This product has all the features that we need. it has the room and cleaning that we need. the added upper washing sprayer is great!!!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty product Not dispensing soap or drying dishes - they installed it and it took a long time to get hooked up. They thought it was broken at first and then got it to function but in the last 2 weeks it is not working
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent dishwasher for the price. It is difficult to compare this dishwasher to other modern dishwashers since our former washer was over 15 years old. We've had it for two weeks and are completely satisfied. The dishes come out clean and with no SPOTS. What more can you ask.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, but lengthy process Bought this for $398, plus $59 for installation and $60 for extended 3-yr warranty. Normally don't buy extended warranties on name brand goods, but given propensity for problems with dishwashers after the initial 1-yr mfr's warranty, I thought the money well spent in this instance. So far no significant negatives except for what seems like an inordinately long time before the Clean light comes on: 3 hrs and 47 mins, with actual washing cycles for first 3 hrs, last 47 mins or so for heating drying. These results with Normal Cycle, Steam, Water Temp Boost, and Heating Dry set. No doubt total time can be reduced with different settings. Dirty dishes emerged spotless, glasses sparkling. Shorter cycle would have rated 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Does not dry dishes. Doesn't clean all of the dishes all of the time.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but could be better I bought this for my parents to replace a 20 year old washer. It had the newer features without being overly complicated. It is very quiet. My only complaint is the layout of the bottom unit. There are two rows of tines. However, the tines for the back row are so far apart that only large dinner plates or pots/pans can be placed there. Most units have the tines strategically placed to allow either dinner plates, lunch plates or bowls. This one does not so most loads, this entire row is left open. I bought this online. If I had seen it in the store I would not have purchased this model.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Dry but cleans good We have had the dishwasher for a week now and have run the wash cycle about 8 times. Have read the instructions several times. Have tried the HEATED DRY and the BOOST both and still does not dry all all. We add the rinse agent as instructed and still no dry. We now have service coming out. At this point I do NOT recommend this dishwasher until the problem is resolved. My complaint is consistant with many other reviews.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy for the value We recently moved and wanted to replace the dishwasher that appeared to be over 15 years old. I've been looking on-line and in stores and didn't like most of the options available. I just wanted a dishwasher that would wash my dishes that didn't sound like a jet plane taking off. I didn't need expensive extras or weird designs that looked to make loading more difficult than necessary. There are some things that we are still adjusting to but this dishwasher is awesome. We've had it going on 1 month now and as I'm figuring out where to put bowls vs large plates vs small plates ect I'm realizing we can fit most of our dishes in before needing to run. This item didn't have the smallest noise rating but you can hardly tell it's running.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very quiet. I really like the 3 sprayer that it has. The soap dispenser that it has is excellent -- no more hassle with trying to get it"s door latched -- just slide it shut.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT DRY ON TOP SHELF AND IS NOISY SEE ABOVE, GOOD ACCESSORIES BUT SO WHAT.. BOUGHT BECAUSE FIT -- OTHERS DID NOT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-05-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1844
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT