The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash
  • GE
  • Model GDF520PGJWW
  • Internet #206355370
  • Store SO SKU #1001548164

Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash

Was  $399.00
$35910 /each

Save $39.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # GDF520PGDWW

Internet #203488900

Store SO SKU #287588

GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash
0084691245629

Discontinued GE

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation 54 dBA, made possible by sound absorbing material
  • Features GE sensor that monitors the water and makes adjustments
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher combines 65% more wash power in comparison to previous GE models. The Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle. The Hard Food Disposer with removable filter pulverizes food particles and prevents large particles from clogging the three full-coverage wash arms. ENERGY STAR-qualified means money savings to you each time you use your GE dishwasher. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

  • Easy to Reach Front Controls on your GE dishwasher maintain a clean exterior appearance
  • Quiet operation ((54 dBA)A) is made possible by sound absorbing material and smooth running motors in this two pump system
  • Generously sized interior provides for 16 place settings and accommodates loading flexibility
  • The CleanSensor in this GE unit constantly monitors the amount of soil in the water and makes adjustments for an exceptional clean
  • Steam Prewash loosens those tough soils before any cycle, virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified unit gives you year-round energy and money savings
  • American Gray PermaTuf interior, made of Heavy-duty material, is designed for years of dependability and has an attractive finish
  • The removable upper rack lets you easily wash large items in your dishwasher
  • The Lower Rack with Silverware basket allows you the flexibility of using the door for the basket
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • CleanDesign Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain
  • Shorter design with more capacity is adjustable to fit 33-1/2 in.– 34-3/4 in. tall openings. Great solution for customers who have built-up floors
  • Quick Connect Power Cord Option - Completing an outlet installation is incredibly quick with an easy-to-connect cord (sold separately)
  • Top or Side Mount Installation Brackets - Enjoy flexible installation options with brackets that can be used to mount the dishwasher under the countertop or to the cabinets on the side
  • Two-Pump System - One efficient pump for washing/rinsing and one powerful low-energy pump to remove soils provide excellent wash performance with reduced sound
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • Chrome accents on control panel - Enjoy a touch of modern style with this chrome accent on the control panel
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Audible end-of-cycle signal - The dishwasher makes a sound to tell you when the load is complete and dishes are ready to unload
  • ENERGY STAR-qualified/CEE qualified - Meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $399.00
$359.10 /each
Save $39.90 (10%)
$449.00 /each
Was $499.00
$449.10 /each
Save $49.90 (10%)
Was $699.00
$629.10 /each
Save $69.90 (10%)
Name Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash 24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Steam Prewash Front Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher in White with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Prewash
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (881) (1849) (8) (38)
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Door Style Front Control Front Control Top Control Front Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 34.625 34.625
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Dishwasher Features Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Built-In Hose,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,Sensor Wash Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Tub Material Plastic Plastic Plastic Stainless Steel
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 24 24 24 24
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.)
24 in
Cut-Out Height (in.)
33.5 in
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.)
23-3/4 in
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.)
24
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)
24
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
51.50
Dishwasher Size
24 In.
Height - Maximum (in)
34.625
Height - Minimum (in)
33.375
Product Depth (in.)
24
Product Height (in.)
34
Product Width (in.)
23.75

Details

Amperage (amps)
7.1
Appliance Type
Dishwasher
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Custom Door Panel Ready
No
Decibel (Sound) Rating
54 dBA
Decibel Rating
54 dBA
Delay Start Option
Yes
Dishwasher Cycles
Sanitize
Dishwasher Features
Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System
Dishwasher Rack Configuration
Cup Shelf,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Removable Silverware Basket,Stemware Holder,Upper Rack- Cup Clips,Upper Rack- Removable,Utensil Separator
Door Style
Front Control
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
275
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier I
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration
Number of Cycles
4
Number of Place Settings
16
Product Weight (lb.)
62.0lb
Rack Material
Nylon
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Silverware Basket Location
In Door or Rack
Sound Rating Range (Decibels)
Quieter 51-55 dBA
Steam Function
Yes
Tall Tub
Yes
Tub Material
Plastic
Voltage (volts)
120

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this have touch controls or knobs?

I want a dishwasher that has knobs and not a touch control pad. Which does this have? I can't tell from the photos posted.
Asked by: tp95037
Touch. I know this sounds crazy but we actually read the manual b/c there are some nuances with the control that are not very intuitive (pressing the Start button and holding for three seconds to stop it from beeping, things like that).
Answered by: GoHorns
Date published: 2015-09-20

is this a portable?

Asked by: xyz1234567890
No
Answered by: RichardF
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this model have a sprayer arm on the top or only on the bottom?

Asked by: LYesGoCards
It has sprayers top, middle and bottom.
Answered by: Teewoman
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is the white version textured or smooth white on the front?

Need to know if there is a texture on the front surface or not.
Asked by: Katherine
It's smooth over the entire front, even the button panel
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_72
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. Front Control Dishwasher in White with Steam PreWash is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1849.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible GE Dishwasher The GE dishwasher is so bad that we called for a repairman to fix it. He said there was nothing wrong. Our complaints? The silverware and some dishes do not dry and the cycle is too long (over 2 hours). We have to hand dry many items and we cannot run the dishwasher quick enough to wash a first batch of dishes and then wash a second batch while having a large group of people over for dinner. Our old GE dishwasher was way better. Also, the racks in the dishwasher are not conveniently designed to accommodate various types of dishes. We've had it almost a year and haven't yet figured out how we are supposed to load it. We had no problem with our old dishwasher.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE dishwasher works great Recently purchased my first home and I had the entire kitchen remodeled, including the purchase of all new appliances. After doing research and reading reviews, I decided to purchase this one. I've had it for about a month. Overall, I am very happy. It cleans great and is not noisy. I can hear a faint hum in the next room, but it is barely noticeable. The heated dry also works well if you leave the dishes in for a while after the dishwasher has shut off. I will usually run it in the evening and take the dishes out in the morning, and everything is dry. I'm not crazy about the handle, it is slightly more difficult to open and close than a traditional handle. I originally didn't want a "bar" handle because I was afraid it would stick out too far. Otherwise, everything works great.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not worth the cost The cycle lasts at least three times longer than our last GE dishwasher...energy saving? I don't think so! The dishes come out wet at the end of the cycle...even with the heated dry on. The glasses come out with a very heavy white film...even using all the recommended settings & cleaning products. We never had any of these problems with our previous GE dishwasher...this product is a dud. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Both good and bad Ok so after a week the good is, super quiet and sleek looking. Bad is that the dishes don't come out dry, not sure what the deal with that is but they have to sit in there all day to dry after being washed. We also noticed that if there is any food stuck on the plates or silverware they don't come clean. Like my hubby said, nothing like washing the dishes before putting them into the dishwasher :( The not good or bad for us part is that thing takes a long time to wash. Over 2 hours. HOpe it was worth it, first dishwasher we have owned and we had to redo all our countertops to make it fit so an expensive add on to our family.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bang for the buck! This is a nice dishwasher for the price. It does a great job of cleaning, but it doesn't seam to dry the dishes all of the way, or even most of the way. There seems to be a lot more water left over, especially when comparing it to the basic Whirlpool that it replaced.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal unit for my purposes. Easy to install. Plumbing fittings have been changed since my last dishwasher installation, requiring a trip to the Home Depot. That was irritating, otherwise I would have given this unit a 5 star. Works well and is relatively quiet. I am satisfied!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The biggest appliance regret we've had. It's been serviced twice since we purchased it a year ago. It still doesn't get our dishes clean, despite loading it according to the manual, and buying the recommended soap. I'm so entirely disappointed with this dishwasher. I miss my old one.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase ever...but Home Depot came thru This dishwasher would neither clean nor rinse. Soap residue always left on the dishes. Went to HD, they said that we would have to have service. I brought up all of the 1 and 2 complaints and explained that this machine was doing the exact same thing and that it had nothing to do with a defective product. It was all about a product that was poorly designed and would never do an effective job in cleaning our dishes. HD agreed and allowed me to replace. That's why I shop at HD, but I will never buy another appliance from any manufacturer without first studying the reviews. Our replacement was a Whirlpool with a 4.8 rating. Wow...our dishes are clean and dry! Shame on GE for putting out such a poor product.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! Controls are easily read and selection choices are more than other brands. This dishwasher is extremely quiet and the perfect choice for those homes where the kitchen is adjacent to family rooms. Great choice for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for the money If you want a nice looking, tall tub, with a food grinder as well as a delay start for a decent price, this machine is a great choice. I see that folks have had trouble getting the dishes dry. If you put the cutlery basket on the lower rack, not the door, and take off the blue cover pieces that are on top, it helps a lot. That thing is more complex than it needs to be, and it gets in the way. VERY satisfied.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought a different dishwasher We purchased this dishwasher two years ago. Soap dispenser won't open sometimes even when silverware caddy is loaded correctly (it's situated too close to the soap dispenser). I can live with that. However I am frustrated with the following problems. The door seal has moved twice which caused leakage onto our floor. Now boost, sani, or dry cycle will not work; must be a heating element? Very unsatisfied from the beginning, and I usually love GE brand!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dish waster Easy to install and comes with everything you need. I installed it in no time at all. Cleans dishes great, Is a tad noisy but not loud enough to bother me. Put for the price style and size it is perfect. I bought this product because of the price and movable utisle holder that can be placed outside of the basket opening it up for more pans, pots, and plates.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher This dishwasher works great. Cleans and dries dishes very good. The only thing I don't like about it is it takes about 2 hours to run.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Wash Recently purchased this GE dishwasher and the contractor in fact installed it yesterday. He did a test run to make sure the fittings/pipes, etc. did not leak and I was oblivious that he had turned it on. Either I wasn't really paying attention or that it was that quiet. Yes, it was very quiet as far as dishwasher goes and it was very efficient. After the contractor left, I did a " light " load wash to wash away plates, dishes, etc. that had a light coating of dust due to the kitchen remodel and it performed wonderfully. Can't be any happier with the choice that I made and would recommend it. Make sure you know what your doing in terms of installation and again I had a professional person doing this to ensure this.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away! Do not buy this dishwasher. In fact do not buy any GE product. I purchased this dishwasher and had GE send a repairman out 3 times. It still doesn't work and I have yet to have a resolution. I understand that you can occasionally buy a product that is a "dud", but in this case the GE customer service has been horrible. I have had this unit for over a month. I called customer service the day after I received it and told them it didn't work and they continue to waste my time having to wait for a repairman and I still don't have a resolution or working dishwasher.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans my dishes, keeps to itself.. Dishwasher works well. It takes longer to run than previous model, but I guess that is the "Energy Efficiency" thing. Noise dampening blanket that came with DW was very, very thin, so I reused my old one. I don't think this one is any louder that old one, but with all the start/stop cycles you might notice it for a while. Install was easy. HD hauled my old one away.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacement Nice product good price, easy to find on website. cool
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not pleased with washer. Quiet, but does not do a very good job on the dishes. Black on inside makes it very hard to see where you are putting the glasses and dishes. Very poor arrangement for putting in the utensils. When you close door, glasses have tendency to fall.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a great idea We have had this for about 8 months. The "features" sound like they would be good but it is hard to tell. The heat dry works well, and sani booster and steam seem to work. The soap dispenser is blocked by utensils if the removable utensil tray is full, this causes the soap to be ineffective and actually stays in the dispenser. Rather strange when the compartment door for the soap slides open when in use. The tub does not drain, I had a technician come out from GE and repair it. He replaced the main board and we confirmed working. Three weeks later about three or four uses as we were out of town for one of the weeks, I have found the tub not draining again. I would love to replace this piece of junk but I just spend $400 + on it. At least it is easy to schedule a technician, hopefully he replaces the whole thing and this is just a lemon as so far product reviews have misguided me.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Do not buy. Dishwasher is poorly made, components are unreliable. The door and racks are flimsy. The Drain pump failed less than 60 days after I had it professionally installed.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. This is a great dishwasher. Extremely quiet and my dishes have never been cleaner. Gets off all the baked on stuff and my glassware just sparkles! Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware..... home depot will not install this dishwasher Or any dishwasher if you don't have an "air vent" Beware..... home depot will not install this dishwasher Or any dishwasher if you don't have an "air vent" on your sink. They did not inform me of this when I purchased the dishwasher. I purchased another brand dishwasher from them 3 years ago and I had NO problem with them installing it. I had to hire someone to come in and install this GE for me. I am sure the dishwasher will work great now that I have it installed. If that changes I will be back here to tell you about it.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Choice Purchashed this Model in Nov. of 2012. Have replaced the Control board, Thirmister, Temp Control, and Timer. Have had a new kit to extend the cycle time installed to try and get dishes clean. Quite a bit of replacement parts for a machine less than 6 months old.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice product Bought this a few weeks ago and have used it several times. The unit cleans well and holds a ton of dishes. My only complaint is that it does not dry the dishes very well even on heated dry. Other than that I am very happy with the unit and hope I get years of service out of it.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - Surprisingly Quiet Very happy so far. Does a great job cleaning and is much quieter than I expected.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation After 4.5 hours and two trips to Home Depot I got this dishwasher installed. I have never had such a challenge in my 30 years of home repairs installing a dishwasher... On top of the price ($399 @Home Depot) I had to buy another $20 worth of parts. I have installed 7 dishwashers in my 30 years as a handyman (personal not professional) and normally it takes 30-40 minutes to remove and install a unit. This washer required new drain hoses, new water connect to my copper piping... an 90' degree elbow bend because GE puts the drain connect no longer at the back of unit but at the very front along with the water connection. (all cost $). That said the machine cleans adequately but not any better than my old 14 year old GE. I do not recommend this dishwasher unless you pay for installation (about $105 plus $20 parts). If you are going it by yourself buy the $24.95 install kit and plan an afternoon on this project when no games are on TV.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This product is terrible. I wish I would have read the review prior to buying this product. I purchased this product in 11/12 and it did not clean nor dry the dishes. GE sent out a repair man and he supposedly fixed the problem. Needless to say GE is sending out a repair man again to try and fix the product. I have been without a working dishwasher for two months so far.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice dish washer for the price very quite , easy yo install install , nice dish washer
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! Quite Quiet! It does take a long while to complete a cycle. But everything comes out clean. And that is the point, isn't it? There is a time delay if you want to run it during off peak energy use hours. The heated dry works fine on everything except plastics. Plastic items still come out wet. I don' know if any dishwasher gets plastics dry. The insulation does a GREAT job of reducing noise, of course. But it also keeps the granite above our dishwasher cool, which I didn't consider. The motor section is very slim and sits very close to the floor. This provides a little extra vertical space inside the dishwasher. I think the utensil holders are pretty straight forward and work fine if you load them as the instructions recommend. I have read reviews about problems with this dishwashers detergent door. GE must have redesigned and improved the detergent door. The utensil rack doesn't interfere with the detergent door at all, as far as I can tell. I load the racks as recommended in the instructions and I haven't had any problems with glasses (or anything else) falling over. In short, I think this is an excellent dishwasher. With the Home Depot special that is currently offered - total all in price around $450 delivered and installed - This is truly a Great Deal!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Great product and a great price. The inside has a lot of room and the two different baskets for silverware is great. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-12
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1849
  • loc_, sid_203488900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT