The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

Asked by: Anonymous
YES
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

Free removal of old refrigerator?

On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
Asked by: Anonymous
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

Asked by: Anonymous
Make plenty of ice for me
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
Answered by: FanceeNancee
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, noisy It looks great, worked great too, for first 2 weeks. After initial 2 weeks a compressor/condenser started to make a noise. I returned it and now I'm shopping for another one.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge!! We are very pleased with this fridge. We changed over after our top freezer, simple style fridge died one weekend, and we will never go back. There is a ton of space, we love that the shelves slide out for easy access, and the digital controls are simple and a nice touch.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very pleased with our new Fridge!! The Fridge has all of the features we were looking for at a affordable price. It has plenty of room in it, it's nice and bright inside and is easy to move if needed. The ice maker and water dispenser work great and the freezer layout maximizes available space.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Price!!! This is a fantastic refrigerator at a price point that makes this a tremendous value. Great tasting water perfect temputure control and easy front door controls. Best refrigerator I have ever owned. Very, very satisfied!!!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient refrigerator Nice looking appliance. The motor emits a high pitched noise, which is common for high efficiency appliances. The GE technician came out and installed soundproofing on the wall behind the refrigerator and now the noise is hardly noticeable.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product so far My only complaint is tubing on back rattled. My husband put a block of foam behind it and it stopped. Tried taping them and tape didn't hold.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fridge. Does the job it is suppose First off I love the cleansteel. Cheaper and just as ascetically pleasing as stainless steel, plus no finger prints! Fridge has lots of space. Only down side is the space between the middle "veggie" drawer and the "snack" drawer turned into no mans land of food because you can't see it unless you bend down. Freeze has plenty of room. Never notice the ice maker at night. It has a nice cover to add a little extra space at the top of the freezer. Ice machine can be a little messy after using crushed ice and switching back to cubes, but nothing terrible just hold the cup higher.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good we have had refrigerator 6 Months Ice dispenser quit called for service 4 weeks to get service man pulled dispenser motor assembly defrosted it with a steamer put it back in ( it worked but a hour later it froze back up ) I pulled dispenser motor assembly and had to take it apart dry it put white lithium grease on all the gears re installed it working as good as new Also light for dispenser burnt out ITS 12V 6Watt not 120 V. hope this helps
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for price paid. Overall a very quiet appliance. The ice dispenser works great and is quick to dispense cubes. This replaced a Kenmore which had to stay with our home we sold, and we are so happy to have more freezer space. The space above the ice tray is usable space, great for pot pies or waffles.The only con I experienced was the handles were not tight on delivery. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color, price, dependability and features I required. I have all GE appliances in my kitchen and when I needed to upgrade my refrigerator the choice was easy. GE. First and most important, you make the color I needed to match my existing appliances,bisque. Second, you offered it at a price that was unbeatable wih all the features I wanted in a new model. Overall the unit has been performing well with the exception of the ice maker. It collects frost at the top of the downspout for dispensing the ice cubes. (Calling customer service tomorrow) We normally use a lot of ice and did run into a problem with the ice maker. We were away for a week and when we returned, the ice dispenser was slow delivering ice. Upon removal of the ice bin, I saw the ice cubes had melted and refroze to make a big lump of ice. Once the lump was removed and new ice was made the problem seems to be remedied. So a word to the wise, shut off the icemaker when you will be away for more than a day or two, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator looks and works GREAT It exceeded my expectations every way possible. The unit is quiet, looks great and keeps the temperatures at 0/33 degrees without a grunt.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product. For it's cost, better than any competetive brand This is a good looking product, works silently and than temp display of actual temp in side the frig is good and accurate feature. cost wise is better than any of competitive brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking refridgerator very nice side by side model...it is very quiet.....has all digital readout for temps....big inside to handle a family needs....im very happy with its looks and coldness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Love this refrigerator! There is so much room for all my family's needs both in the refrigerator and freezer. The ice and water dispenser makes getting cold fresh water convenient for my entire family and friends who visit!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but could have some improvements on shelving and drawers We have had this fridge since 9/28/2012. It works great. The only problem is that the shelves in the door to the fridge do not stay in. I have had them pop out repeatedly. I thought that they weren't getting down in the slots all the way, but when I make sure they are down in there it still happens! It is frustrating. I had a whole bottle of sauce go all over my kitchen floor because I opened the door and the whole shelf fell out. The other problem is the meat drawer. It was pulled so hard because it would not open that the plastic on the drawer cracked. Now, we don't have a meat drawer WHICH I HATE. I never had any problems wtih the shelves or drawers in our old Whirlpool. I WOULD NOT BUY THIS AGAIN IF I HAD THE CHOICE.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator for the price, kind of noisy. The install was poorly done and follow up with GE has been required twice! Good refrigerator for the price. No adjustable shelves in the freezer.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the textured front One of the few products that has a textured front - hides the fingerprints! Like the deli drawer, prefer that it be movable, so I can see/access it better. The water dispenser spout could be extended a bit to better center on the glass. Got used to a basket in the freezer in the old refrigerator. Overall, good value, will do until manufacturers start putting the textured fronts back on - not a big fan of the stainless steel, and not willing to change out all our appliances to get fancy features!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior product Within one year of purchase the plastic drawers began cracking, the noise the refrigerator made when running went from nearly silent to LOUD, and the grill on the bottom is difficult to remove and replace for cleaning. I was advised against purchasing a GE refrigerator and wish I had listened.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet deal on a fantastic fridge We've had this fridge for almost a week now, bought it after our dinosaur died. I love the textured front, doesn't show smudges and the black matches the rest of our GE appliances. Very happy with how quiet it is. Tons of space and well organized. Light is protected, great plus because on our old, the lightbulb broke when a jar hit it. Fridge is easy to set up and the options are great. Good choice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator Note the size of the refrigerator. i purchased it mainly because home depot is advertising it at 34 inches wide. When I received the fridge is 36 not 34. I checked online and under the specifications it says 35.75. Big disappointment because it wouldn't fit in my kitchen and I had to order a new one and wait longer... The refrigerator is nice has all the features, spacious and the noise is standard, just a little noisy if making ice.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 25.3 side by side, more room - hooray! Love it! - big enough to use (our 19 cu ft refrig was just too small). Should serve our needs for years. But I don't like the door panel ice dispenser. Have to hold the cup right under the spout or it goes everywhere. Since my 19 cu ft was also GE, and it had a back bar which allowed the cup to sit on the tray,,, this change seems stupid to me. Definitely prefer colors to stainless or black or white.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of space I had my refridgerator delivered this morning and I love it. It took no time at all to get cold and start making ice. I put everything in it that was in my old fridge and still had room left over. I also like the clear shelves, as I can see whats in the drawers without opening them. Overall I am extremly pleased with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase First refrigerator with through the door ice and water that I have owned. I love the digital temperature display. It seems a little slow to make ice, however. And the push handle is already scuffed up. There is a lot of room in the refrigerator and freezer sides. No complaints there. Very quiet running. Like the textured surface. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far,it's great! After only one month.. We wanted a bisque colored refrigerator with an ice dispenser/water accessible through the door. With that in mind we found that only three manufacturers produced such AND the GE at Home Depot beat out all others in price, financing and postive reviews. Purchased it sight onseen-love the looks and all the features.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new fridge!!!! I am very pleased with how spacious this side-by-side is. I love the temperature controls being outside of the fridge where food can't accidentally bump into it and change it like in my old one. Being able to fit gallons of milk on the door is a definite plus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Awesome fridge love it really easy to clean & only noise is when it drops ice on box when is to empty other then that no noise awesome choice I recommend to anyone plus good price too
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Refrigerator was a great value. It has all the necessary features that we needed at a reasonable cost. The clean steel exterior is much better than real stainless because it doesn't show as many fingerprints and require constant cleaning. The door shelves have ample storage unlike my last refrigerator.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Price!!! This is a fantastic refrigerator at a price point that makes this a tremendous value. Great tasting water perfect temputure control and easy front door controls. Best refrigerator I have ever owned. Very, very satisfied!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great value and has great features We really like this refrigerator. It has a great energy report and the interior is very easy to manage. It is a remarkable value. The ice maker dispenser works beautifully. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT FEATURES i LIKE THIS PRODUCT IS AFFORDABLE AND IT HAS PLENTY OF SPACE, ALSO I LIKE HOW YOU CAN CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE FROM THE FRIDGE AND THE FREEZER BY A SIMPLE CLICK FROM THE OUTSIDE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT