0084691238256

Suggested Replacement

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet # 205552383

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Was  $1,199.00
$1,079.00 /each

Save $120.00 (10%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions22 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
 
5 answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
NutritionLady
Delray Beach, FL
July 28, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Houston Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
YES
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Temecula, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Haughton, LA 71037, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2012
Answer: 
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in the GE Side-By-Side Refrigerator with Dispenser model
GSH25JGDCC.
Yes, this model does carry the GE Energy Star rating.
The estimated yearly electricity use is 578 kWh. The estimated yearly operating cost is $62.00.
This is a great model!
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2012
Answer: 
Hello,
Thank you for your interest in the GE Side-by-Side Refrigerator model # GSH25JGDCC.
Yes, this refrigerator model does carry the GE Energy Star rating.
The estimated yearly electricity use is 578 kWh. The estimated yearly operating cost is $62.00.
This is a great model!
Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
 
5 answers

Free removal of old refrigerator?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
MrEd
May 28, 2012
On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
 
Products related to my question
25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
4.6 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Houston Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Temecula, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Home Depot offered free removal of our old frig, -plus no charge for the delivery of the new.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Haughton, LA 71037, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2013
Answer: 
When I purchased this refrigerator online, there was a link that indicated "Free Delivery and Haul Away." If you click that link it will explain what you would need to do to prepare for the delivery. Your invoice should also reflect free delivery and free haul away.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
TimJaxFL
May 29, 2012
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 28, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Mr. Ed,
Thank you for choosing the GE 25.3 cu. ft. 35.75 in. Wide Side-by-Side Refrigerator in Bisque model # GSH25JGDCC. This is a nice model!
Yes, there is free delivery & haul away. The old refrigerator will be taken away for you.
Enjoy your new refrigerator!
Donna with GE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
 
3 answers

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
CindyP
Texas
August 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Houston Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 14, 2014
Answer: 
Make plenty of ice for me
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Temecula, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Within one and a half hour after installation the ice maker was full and continues to refill when necessary. We use it approx. 6 times a day.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 22, 2012
Answer: 
Hi CindyP.
Thank you for.your inquiry on the GE 25.3 cu. ft. 35.75 in. Wide Side-by-Side Refrigerator model # GSH25JGDCC.
GE Side by Side models will make approximately 4.5 pounds or 130 cubes per day.
Ice production is dependent on freezer temperatures, which are affected by the temperature control settings (setting should be 5 and 5 on models with knobs, 0 and 37 for models with electronic controls Read More
Hi CindyP.
Thank you for.your inquiry on the GE 25.3 cu. ft. 35.75 in. Wide Side-by-Side Refrigerator model # GSH25JGDCC.
GE Side by Side models will make approximately 4.5 pounds or 130 cubes per day.
Ice production is dependent on freezer temperatures, which are affected by the temperature control settings (setting should be 5 and 5 on models with knobs, 0 and 37 for models with electronic controls and 26 cu ft bottom mount settings are –2 and 38), door openings, and food load. More food in the freezer will keep, the temperatures more stable which will help the icemaker perform more efficiently. The frozen packages act as insulators to keep the cold air in. GE recommends that the freezer be kept three-fourths full for optimal operation.
I hope this helps!
Donna with GE Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
 
3 answers

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
fridge
April 13, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Temecula, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2013
Answer: 
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Haughton, LA 71037, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The installers should take care of this. However, I would carefully study the downloadable specifications which provide the different sizes of the refrigerator with the doors removed, only the handles removed, or with nothing removed. You should measure the area in which the refrigerator has to pass in order to get it into the kitchen. Once you know this size, you can compare it to the specs. You Read More
Yes. The installers should take care of this. However, I would carefully study the downloadable specifications which provide the different sizes of the refrigerator with the doors removed, only the handles removed, or with nothing removed. You should measure the area in which the refrigerator has to pass in order to get it into the kitchen. Once you know this size, you can compare it to the specs. You should also measure the area where the refrigerator will be installed too. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 17, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this appliance. Our delivery agents are well equipped to make sure your delivery process is a success. We do not anticipate the removal of any parts of the appliance to create problems or delays in your delivery. In the event we are unable to deliver the item through your door, our agents will make modifications to complete the
Read More
Hello Valued Customer,
Thanks for your question and interest in this appliance. Our delivery agents are well equipped to make sure your delivery process is a success. We do not anticipate the removal of any parts of the appliance to create problems or delays in your delivery. In the event we are unable to deliver the item through your door, our agents will make modifications to complete the delivery.
Please keep in mind we are currently offering free shipping on this item. A great buy!
If you have any additional questions or need assistance placing an online order, please feel free to contact our Appliance Hotline at 800-455-3869.
Thanks!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:42:11.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203276566, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Good features was dissappointed a handle broke off the drawer already .But great service replaced the drawer March 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around great refrigrator I bought this in mid-October 2014 and am most impressed with its features and performance. The only negative is that I always have to check to make sure the doors have closed completely since there doesn't seem to be enough of a vacuum inside to pull the doors closed after a gentle push. January 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Model options & frig Bought 2 weeks ago & chose because of the self options being better than larger model especially in freezer. Replaced 30 yr old and extremely satisfied. Very spacious, very quiet, ice & water dispenser great. Only negative is ice maker slower than previous, probably because it goes across the back of freezer where old one was along side so made more ice at one time. This is only concern and I can live with it since overall everything is great about this refrigerator. LOVE IT! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second purchase of this refrigerator We had color matched the kitchen appliances so when we needed a new refrigerator, we wanted it to match, also. We decided to just get the same one again. Even though the measurements are the same, it seems larger inside. They have improved the handles, the old ones discolored, I don't think these will. They've upgraded the information and ease of temperature setting on the freezer door. The only thing I don't like is the ice maker seems to spit crushed ice with the cubes....it's not enough to need a repair, just annoying. Overall, we're very happy. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love at First Sight! I have always loved GE products I purchased a GE refrigerator about 2-3 years ago 18 in. I loved it, but since I like to cook found it to be to small especially around the holiday's. For my birthday this year I purchased another one; a 25 inch side by side in the color bisque just like the other one. I have them both in my kitchen and I can cook as much as I want... I considered another brand but couldn't buy it because "GE it works for Me"! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It serves me well. Digital temp display is great. $5-6 a month to run. Keeps my beer at 35degrees. Doors needed to be adjusted so they closed by themselves. I was able to do this myself. Like the fact that condenser coils are enclosed and do not need to be cleaned. Shelf arrangement is very good. Can put a gallon jug of milk in the door which makes it very easy to get to. I am very happy with my GE fridge. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by G E Refrigerator #modelGSH 25JGDDCC&Serial# AD 210 Purchased thru AHS home warrenty from contract with GE I very the internet.brought to my house on March 11 ,2014, Have had 4 service calls to adjust and or repair frig.finally able to make ice and stop making I when it is supposed to lot less noisy but still sounds like a Mack truck when with drawing crushed or cubed..this is not the product I expected from G E.my 20 year old GE profiler was just far superior a mack truck does not need to be coming through my kitchen when dining room is in use.Ice maker is still to noisy sounds like the industrial type. However sight and touch unseen by internet no on in this mckinney Richardson or Plano area had one like it and there should have been given the wide area.almost all my (our) life se gave used GG products(American) made...but. This is smaller inside both sides. Could it be lighter plastic type of, August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent refrigerator This refrigerator has a well designed interior, lots of room and looks good on the outside too. The "through the door" water and ice dispenser is tall enough for the biggest glasses to fit in. Love the "snack drawer". Overall a great product. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price So far so good. Every once in awhile door doesn't close all the way. Have to double check. December 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st side by side Always had freezer on top. This is 1st side by side. Very nice. Also like the ice and water in the door. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our old refridgerator was 16 yrs old Previous refrigerator was a GE that became too small for us. When we shopped around, we kept coming back to the GE brand for features, price and most of all, the durability of our previous GE. Also, made in America by American workers was a big plus. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good things with Ge love everything that I got from GE this is all I would buy it last December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! I bought this refrigerator a few weeks ago. I love everything about it. The controls on the door to regulate the temperature and change ice are so convenient. I also love the lock to stop the water. Especially helpful with the grandkids. The water filter is so easy to change, no hassle with it sticking and not being able to unscrew it. There is plenty of room in both sides of the refrigerator. I am completely pleased with this product. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE Refrigerator Lke the stye and capacity.Ice and water dispenser are "trigger" and we are still learning to not have ice flying everywhere and water overflowing the glass. We'll learn eventually. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I never really wanted a sided by side refrigerator /freezer but I so happy I bought this one. And I love the filtered water & ice. Best refrigerator I've ever bought. Love it! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, keeps very good temp I like the refrigerator, however, I find the freezer space not as roomy as a top freezer. December 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great features and color good buy for the money .Perfect color and features December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I works well and fits our needs. The water from the dispenser could be colder. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull features on this refrigerator; this is exactly what we were looking for. beautiful style and excellant performance with an energy star rating. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome fridge I bought this fridge about a wk ago and I'm very impressed with it..its very effecient. no noise, ice maker so far so good. I've read that some people had a problem with the ice maker..hopefully I won't.. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable replacement We bought this 2 months ago to replace our old one that died, and it is a very enjoyable replacement in our kitchen. Almost exactly like our former fridge, it is comfortable to use, and we revel in the parts that work that hadn't worked in our former unit. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this box I purchased this particular box because it closely matched my chosen color scheme. After getting it all installed I am more than delighted with its capabilities and the match. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great refergerator. Wonderful product, we have always bought GE products. Beautiful finish on refrigerator , textured finish on refrigerator is so clean looking. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking appliance This is a larger side-by-side than we had for the past 27 years, but the shelves are not as deep. So far, after 6 weeks or so, it is running quietly and I do appreciate the in-door ice and water feature, which I had not necessarily wanted. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer I am glad to say I can add to the list of the reviews that I read about this bisque side by side refrigerator. These reviews helped me to choose wisely. It is everything we were looking for and like others, am thrilled that GE still makes a textured bisque refrigerator. First time with a water dispenser and ice maker on the door and love that. It is very bright inside and easy to see everything which is great. Thank you GE. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect color and size - and MADE IN AMERICA I need to replace my 12 yr old fridge and was afraid I wouldn't be able to find the correct size. My area where it goes needs to be very precise and I wanted to match my current appliances. Perfect! The finish even has a little texture which is exactly what I wanted. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with purchase I needed a new refrigerator that would fit a very specific measurement/space, and it had to match the other appliances in the kitchen. I am very happy with the side by side by GE. It looks great, runs great, and I have not had any issues with it. I've had it for 8 months. I got a great deal on it, and delivery was free. I did have issues with the first one that was delivered. It was defective and GE promptly scheduled a replacement. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made in the USA I hope new trend I wish water line attachment came with refrigerator. I had to back to store to buy the kit. Also, it was the last of the beige color. Don't care for white or SS. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COLOR CHOICE We just bought this appliance a week ago. First and foremost it was because our kitchen has bisque colored appliances and GE was about the only company that offered it in the features we wanted. Most companies are limiting color choices to white, black or stainless-what a joke! Thank you GE for continuing to provide more consumer choice. This fridge basically has the same features as the one we replaced and we are happy with those. We would give it 5 stars if the ice maker produced ice faster. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like the textured front One of the few products that has a textured front - hides the fingerprints! Like the deli drawer, prefer that it be movable, so I can see/access it better. The water dispenser spout could be extended a bit to better center on the glass. Got used to a basket in the freezer in the old refrigerator. Overall, good value, will do until manufacturers start putting the textured fronts back on - not a big fan of the stainless steel, and not willing to change out all our appliances to get fancy features!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] March 9, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T13:00:41.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_203276566, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT