The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions185 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Where are temperature controls for refrigerator and freezer?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Charlotte
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. This refrigerator has the external temperature controls on the front of the dispenser control panel. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

how do i get the frig level again

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
Hewitt, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2014
We have had this refrigerator for about a year, it was level and did not rock. recently it has become unlevel but we are not able to see how to get it level again and the rocking affects resolved.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
This refrigerator model GSH26JGDCC has adjustable rollers that are used for leveling. To adjust these rollers, remove the base grille by pulling it out at the bottom. Turn the roller adjusting screws clockwise to raise the refrigerator, counterclockwise to lower it. Use an adjustable wrench (3/8" hex head bolt) or pliers. To replace base grille, Read More
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
This refrigerator model GSH26JGDCC has adjustable rollers that are used for leveling. To adjust these rollers, remove the base grille by pulling it out at the bottom. Turn the roller adjusting screws clockwise to raise the refrigerator, counterclockwise to lower it. Use an adjustable wrench (3/8" hex head bolt) or pliers. To replace base grille, line up the clips on back of grille between the bar and the bottom of the cabinet. Push forward until grille snaps into place. For proper door closure, the front of the refrigerator should be 1/4 inch higher than the rear.
Thank you for checking! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Is the stainless steel coated?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Aurora, OH
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2014
A magnet was dragged along the front of my fridge and I need to get the scratches out, but I don't know how to do it... and every product that gets scratches out says do not use on coated stainless steel. Is this stainless steel coated?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. It may be that the scratches can be hidden with a stainless cleaner. Stainless steel can be cleaned regularly with a commercially available stainless steel cleaner. Do not use appliance wax, polish, bleach, or other products containing chlorine on stainless steel. Cleaners that contain Oxalic Acid, such as Bar Keepers Friend Soft Cleanser, will Read More
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. It may be that the scratches can be hidden with a stainless cleaner. Stainless steel can be cleaned regularly with a commercially available stainless steel cleaner. Do not use appliance wax, polish, bleach, or other products containing chlorine on stainless steel. Cleaners that contain Oxalic Acid, such as Bar Keepers Friend Soft Cleanser, will remove rust, tarnish, and small blemishes. Use only the liquid cleanser free of grit and be sure rub in the direction of the metal grain lines with a damp soft sponge. Do not use scouring pads, powdered cleaners, or cleaners containing bleach because these products can scratch and weaken the finish. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
0 answers

What is the best way to change the color of the "box" from black to a lighter color, maybe grey?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Alexandria, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
Can I use the Stainless Steel Appliance Paint Kit, Model #FG-FKIT? The internet sku is 204384590.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:46:53.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203276566, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I want and need. I am so pleased with my new GE fridge. I is so quiet I hardly know its here. I am glad it has the lock out button cause my grandchild is just tall enough to push the buttons and now nothing wil happen giving me piece of mind. I got this at such a good price that I almost was leary thinking briefly that maybe its not as good as advertised but my fears have all been put to bed and I couldnt be happier.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fridge for the Price Does anyone have lots of experience buying tons of refrigerators? I've owned three in my lifetime. So it's not like I have vast amounts of knowledge and experience to compare it to. Its very new, very shiny, very cold, more quiet and energy efficient than my old one. Compared to the models that were $500-$1000 more I can't imagine getting much better value or service than this one offers. I mean do you really need a fridge that syncs with your iPhone or home automation system? If it keeps the meat, cheese, milk, and beer cold I think you are in good shape. One tip: when it is delivered and set-up, there is a chance it will be leaning forward. It was one of those things the delivery guys didn't cover and after they left I saw the lean. When you remove the front panel on the bottom of the fridge there are two bolts that can be turned to raise the front feet and level the fridge.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator!!! This is a truly fantastic refrigerator. Price & quality are remarkable for only $899. Wow highly recommend. Roomey quite, great ice and water dispenser, outside digital temputure control need I say more. Very satisfied owner.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge for the price I just had the fridge delivered last month so I can't say much regarding quality but it was delivered on time and installed without any hiccups. It works great and has plenty of room for food. The ice dispenser kind of flings ice out in different directions but it works great. I wouldn't mind if the fridge had an additional shelf but I'm just being nit-picky. Its a good looking fridge also.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy. Consumer Reports recommended. Very pleased so far.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Money This refrigerator has all the features one would need for a reasonably priced unit. The interior lighting is bright and inviting. The ice/water dispenser unit also has a light that can be turned on/off. There is plenty of interior room for all of your items. The owner's manual says it takes 12 hours for the initial cool down, but this unit did it in half the time. I would recommend this unit to anyone seeking a refrigerator that offers in the door water, ice and crushed ice.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This GE refrigerator is Awsome I love my new GE refigerator it keeps everything fresh. it is the ideal size since my kitchen space is smaill. If you space is small and you need a refrigerator thats roomy inside but takes up little space then I recommend the GE 25.3 cu. ft. side by side it's awsome.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This refrigerator has great features. Nice textured finish on front and sides. Nice glass shelves and lighting. Ample storage drawers. Looks and works great!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator Broke after Two Weeks I decided it was time to replace my 20 year old fridge that had never given me a problem but was not energy efficient. New GE refrigerator was installed easily and cooled quickly. Went shopping and filled with food. Two weeks later I noticed it wasn't cooling. Checked the temperature on the outside keypad and saw the temp rising, was hoping it was just in the defrost mode. Realized the compressor wasn't running so called for GE service. Two days later technician showed up, 10 minutes later it was fixed, bad circuit board that told the compressor to turn on was the culprit. Not happy about the latent defect that cost me a lot of frozen food and aggravation to say the least. Now i'm keeping my fingers crossed that it doesn't happen again. For the money, it's has a lot of features and plenty of room for our needs. Ice maker provides plenty of ice and controls on front panel of unit are simple and effective to use.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator - textured loog We bought this refrigerator for our new home and did not want the stainless steel due to the keeping the outside clean. We bought the black and like it textured as it keeps it low maintenance with fingerprints, etc... The guys that installed it from Home Depot were great .
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have only had the refrigerator for three weeks, but I have no complaints so far. The only defect with the unit is that it is noisy. it pops and clicks sporadically throughout the day and I do not have the water or ice connected so I am not sure where the noise is coming from. Also, I wish the freezer side was a little bigger.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Fridge worked great for 1 year and 2 months. Looks good, a little loud but overall happy with the product. Had to give the fridge a lower rating though because the ice maker broke just after the warranty expired and cost $300 to replace. Not very happy about that, probably wouldn't buy again because of it. Unfortunate because it is a good fridge besides that
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator - Very Happy This is a quality refrigerator. Some of the features I especially enjoy are the glass shelves, through the door temperature controls, water and ice, crushed as well as cubes; generous lighting in refrigerator as well as the freezer, space well utilized to give ample storage space. Overall - love my new GE
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This refrigerator looks great with lots of room. It beats the Frigidaire model in price and functions.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front doors stainless steel on Model # GSH25JSDSS The stainlesss steel model is only stainless on the front doors. The sides and top are black. In the specs this is referred to as the cabinet, and yes it states that it is black. However in the video great pains are taken not to show the sides of the model so that the consumer may see that it is black and not stainless on the sides and the top. Also the ice maker continues to make ice, the sweep arm (as it is called) does not do a good job at stopping the ice maker and once the drawer fills up to a certain point it can't be pulled out to empty. At this point the only thing to do is run the cubed ice feature, by filling a glass over and over again, until enough ice has been removed from the drawer so that it can be removed and emptied. The on/off switch for the ice maker is behind the drawer and the shelf above the drawer. Removing this shelf (above the ice drawer) is the only access to the on/off switch. If the drawer is over full it is impossible to remove this shelf. Very poor design compared to others I have owned. I do like the storage in the door of the frig part and these seem secure. I like the control for the fresh produce drawer, although the deli drawer is very small. So, if you want a two toned refrigerator that has an unfriendly ice maker...this is the frig for you. For me though I wish I would have seen the black sides before I bought it because two-toned color is not my style and removed my old ice maker to install in this new one. It was the same size and brand.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from constantly warms up Brought 3 years ago. It seem like every Sunday morning we wake up to water on the floor because the freezer temp has risen to 9 and the fridge is up to 46. It goes back to normal by Monday pm, so repairman thinks we are crazy. Veggies and meat freeze in fridge drawer no matter what setting you use. Totally frustrated.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very beautiful and functional fridge This is a my first new fridge! I love that it is side-by-side and the doors hold gallon containers. Also, the filtered water and ice dispenser is great. I am very happy with my purchase and the price
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for budget Great fridge for your budget. Great features and energy efficient. Good for space as well, doesn't look too huge and over-powering like most fridges.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very satisfied with the refrigerator I was hesitant about ordering online and not actually going in to see the refrigerator. The specs and Features are correct and fit my area correctly. It has more than enough space and work perfectly. I am very satisfied I purchased it.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheep We thought we were buying the same frig we bought four years ago and sold with are last house but this must be a cheeper version. The drawers get jammed if you dont make a conscious effort to pull them straight out. Kinda seems like someone at GE wanted to save a few dollars. Big disappointment
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look!!! So far so good! I just love our new GE Stainless Steel side by side refrigerator, it has plenty of space inside for our family needs and looks great in our kitchen. I had totally forgotten how quiet a refrigerator should be!!!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good performance, acceptable workmanship This fridge is an upgrade to a smaller, one-year old unit. This fridge is dimensionally large and pretty imposing in my small kitchen. It provides enough storage options to satisfy our needs but could use more configuration flexibility, especially with having a second or third adjustable door compartment with a lid. Otherwise, as far as performance, we're happy that it doesn't come on/off all the time and it is not loud in comparison to our earlier fridge. In regards to workmanship: the door had a loud high-pitch squeak when opening the door when we first received the unit; the noise is mostly gone now but it does worry us when we first noticed it. Also, there is an excess of grease or some other compound (?) that I think is there to help with sealing the door. If one is not careful with hand placement when accessing the fridge, you could get it on your fingers. Overall, in our opinion, this fridge is of acceptable quality and is a good value in this price range - we were kind of expecting this from GE!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loud Just got this delivered today. Pros are it looks nice (though it smudges easy), and it cools well so far. Con is that there is a loud buzzing when the compressor kicks on for about a minute, then gets quieter, but still remains rather noisy. Much louder than my 10-year-old Kenmore (made by Whirlpool) that I just got rid of. As I write this review, I am very aware of what this fridge is doing and when. I will return it tomorrow and try to find something quieter, since I have a smaller home with an open floor plan.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Compare the interior details (remove interior shelves, note and replace) with those costing far more. While this is a mass produced model it does have far better components and flexibility than models of more recent years past. Compare the interior with far more expensive models and the exercise highlights premium we pay simply for exterior appearance regardless of actual fine quality components. Plain simple exterior, but very functional, flexible interior(s) -a very smart BUY !!!!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy this!! We have had many problems with this fridge. The icemaker is constantly clogged, the water line freezes, the handles are constantly loose, and the motor is loud. This product was a huge disappointment. Have had GE repair service out twice and failed to fix the problems. Will NEVER buy a GE product again.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fridge, but make sure everything's done when the installers leave I've had this product for a few weeks now and have no complaints about the product itself. It's quiet, has enough space for my needs, and works as advertised. You will occasionally hear a momentary noise when ice drops into the dispenser tray, but I don't find it overly distracting. The only negative to my experience was that the installers didn't correctly adjust the height of the casters before they left. I didn't notice until after they had walked out the door that the refrigerator rocked a bit. I had to pull out the instructions to figure out how to make the adjustment (the screws are hidden behind a plastic piece), but making the actual adjustment was simple.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot was outstanding As a Property Manager, I know this refrigerator is an excellent deal, not found elsewhere. Home Depot did an unusually good job with their delivery, which had to be done twice due to the tenants' schedule, and best of all it was free and they hauled away the old unit. Well done and Thanks.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does NOT have in-door ice maker Narrower than expected inside, odd space under snack drawer- good for sodas or cans on their sides but not much else. Snack drawer very handy for easy to "lose" items, Does NOT have in the door ice maker like it says it does- just the usual through the door dispenser. Would have exchanged it but too much trouble. Seems to be working very well, ice maker keeps up so far, very quiet. Not much ability to adjust shelves as drawers take up most of the vertical space. Filter really slows down the water flow. Like the ability to see exact temperature of each side and to set both without opening the doors.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the space in freezer and fridge. Very quiet. Quickly dispenses ice. Water tastes great. Highly recommend. I did buy the additional 2 year warranty offered through Home Depot, because nothing is a sure thing.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is user friendly. Great features. Like to view the temp from outside with a push of the button. Get a cold glass of filtered ice water without opening the door. Plenty of storage for an average household and very easy to clean.
Date published: 2013-03-08
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT