The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

89 Questions185 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Where are temperature controls for refrigerator and freezer?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Charlotte
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 22, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. This refrigerator has the external temperature controls on the front of the dispenser control panel. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

how do i get the frig level again

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
Asked by
Hewitt, Texas
Read all my Q&A
September 27, 2014
We have had this refrigerator for about a year, it was level and did not rock. recently it has become unlevel but we are not able to see how to get it level again and the rocking affects resolved.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 29, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
This refrigerator model GSH26JGDCC has adjustable rollers that are used for leveling. To adjust these rollers, remove the base grille by pulling it out at the bottom. Turn the roller adjusting screws clockwise to raise the refrigerator, counterclockwise to lower it. Use an adjustable wrench (3/8" hex head bolt) or pliers. To replace base grille, Read More
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
This refrigerator model GSH26JGDCC has adjustable rollers that are used for leveling. To adjust these rollers, remove the base grille by pulling it out at the bottom. Turn the roller adjusting screws clockwise to raise the refrigerator, counterclockwise to lower it. Use an adjustable wrench (3/8" hex head bolt) or pliers. To replace base grille, line up the clips on back of grille between the bar and the bottom of the cabinet. Push forward until grille snaps into place. For proper door closure, the front of the refrigerator should be 1/4 inch higher than the rear.
Thank you for checking! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
1 answer

Is the stainless steel coated?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Aurora, OH
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2014
A magnet was dragged along the front of my fridge and I need to get the scratches out, but I don't know how to do it... and every product that gets scratches out says do not use on coated stainless steel. Is this stainless steel coated?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. It may be that the scratches can be hidden with a stainless cleaner. Stainless steel can be cleaned regularly with a commercially available stainless steel cleaner. Do not use appliance wax, polish, bleach, or other products containing chlorine on stainless steel. Cleaners that contain Oxalic Acid, such as Bar Keepers Friend Soft Cleanser, will Read More
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. It may be that the scratches can be hidden with a stainless cleaner. Stainless steel can be cleaned regularly with a commercially available stainless steel cleaner. Do not use appliance wax, polish, bleach, or other products containing chlorine on stainless steel. Cleaners that contain Oxalic Acid, such as Bar Keepers Friend Soft Cleanser, will remove rust, tarnish, and small blemishes. Use only the liquid cleanser free of grit and be sure rub in the direction of the metal grain lines with a damp soft sponge. Do not use scouring pads, powdered cleaners, or cleaners containing bleach because these products can scratch and weaken the finish. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
 
0 answers

What is the best way to change the color of the "box" from black to a lighter color, maybe grey?

This question is from 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Alexandria, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
October 8, 2014
Can I use the Stainless Steel Appliance Paint Kit, Model #FG-FKIT? The internet sku is 204384590.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:46:53.434-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203276566, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fridge for the price I just had the fridge delivered last month so I can't say much regarding quality but it was delivered on time and installed without any hiccups. It works great and has plenty of room for food. The ice dispenser kind of flings ice out in different directions but it works great. I wouldn't mind if the fridge had an additional shelf but I'm just being nit-picky. Its a good looking fridge also. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE - It's the American thing to do and we NEED that right now! So far I am enjoying my GE refrigerator. This is my fourth GE refrigerator in 23 years, the first was wonderful, very well made, I inherited it from my parents who had owned it for 9 years and then I used it for another 11 before I sold my house and it along with it. It is still probably working, it was better made than the products GE makes now. My 2nd GE refrigerator lasted 6 years, then I bought another, that lasted only 7 years. Last chance GE!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This refrigerator features a large 3lb ice dispensor, which is great for our family.. After one month, we find the unit to work perfectly. Water is clear, clean and cold. Temperature in fridge and freezer sections very even with no freezing cold areas in the fridge section. Drawers all operate smoothly.. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look!!! So far so good! I just love our new GE Stainless Steel side by side refrigerator, it has plenty of space inside for our family needs and looks great in our kitchen. I had totally forgotten how quiet a refrigerator should be!!! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is user friendly. Great features. Like to view the temp from outside with a push of the button. Get a cold glass of filtered ice water without opening the door. Plenty of storage for an average household and very easy to clean. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This refrigerator looks great with lots of room. It beats the Frigidaire model in price and functions. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product with awesome features This product is just the ideal appliance for every home, it boost of great features and the Color compliment my other Kitchen equipment, I'm not forgetting its energy efficiency. Well done GE and thank you Home Depot for this awesome product. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money This refrigerator has all the features one would need for a reasonably priced unit. The interior lighting is bright and inviting. The ice/water dispenser unit also has a light that can be turned on/off. There is plenty of interior room for all of your items. The owner's manual says it takes 12 hours for the initial cool down, but this unit did it in half the time. I would recommend this unit to anyone seeking a refrigerator that offers in the door water, ice and crushed ice. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE Nice fridge. I have owned for 4 weeks, so no problems yet. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product My husband and I spent months looking for a refrigerator that met our expectations, the reviews on many of the products are enough to scare away any consumer. Our previous model was a 9.7 cu. ft apartment size so this is a mansion in comparison. It is quite a treat to have ice and cool filtered water at our finger tips. The ice maker features a lock out that keeps our 2 year old daughter from changing the temperatures on the refrigerator or spilling ice/ water everywhere. I was concerned at first that the water spout is in the same spot that the ice shoots out, I thought that might end up eventually breaking, but after using it and poking at it a bit I realize it is actually very sturdy and probably not going anywhere. I love that the refrigerator part has not just the deli and veggie drawer but also and extremely convenient snack drawer just at arm level that I can store my yogurt and other smaller items in so they do not get lost or pushed to the back. The shelves themselves are very sturdy, the parts that go into the back of the fridge are metal and aren't likely to break anytime soon. I will be adding a picture of the freezer on my review as I noticed the HD site does not have one and my store did not have a floor display of this model. This is a quiet refrigerator I have a very small house and I do not hear the compressor running. There is a noise when the ice is refilling, but if you want a completely silent model than one with the ice maker is not for you. I absolutely <3 this new addition to my household and I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a fridge that is good sized, with a few bells a whistles, for and decent price. The delivery guys were also prompt, professional, courteous , and did a very good job of getting it in the house and putting it together quickly and correctly.gr November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inferior product Within one year of purchase the plastic drawers began cracking, the noise the refrigerator made when running went from nearly silent to LOUD, and the grill on the bottom is difficult to remove and replace for cleaning. I was advised against purchasing a GE refrigerator and wish I had listened. February 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best purchase Nice refrigerator. Very quite. Nice color. Match our furniture. A lot of space Easy to control refrigerator and freezer. Easy to clean inside and outside. Recomend September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this refridgerator So far so good...I believe in this GE product, so I don't expect any problems. I didn't think that this fridge was bigger than the old one, but it is! Overall I'm pleased with the product and the price. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 25.3 side by side, more room - hooray! Love it! - big enough to use (our 19 cu ft refrig was just too small). Should serve our needs for years. But I don't like the door panel ice dispenser. Have to hold the cup right under the spout or it goes everywhere. Since my 19 cu ft was also GE, and it had a back bar which allowed the cup to sit on the tray,,, this change seems stupid to me. Definitely prefer colors to stainless or black or white. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving this GE frig! Didn't realize how inefficient my old refrigerator was, keeping items fresh and cold, until I got this new one. I had bought the Whirlpool 5 years ago and it was nothing but problems, so I am hopeful this one keeps shining! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fridge!! We are very pleased with this fridge. We changed over after our top freezer, simple style fridge died one weekend, and we will never go back. There is a ton of space, we love that the shelves slide out for easy access, and the digital controls are simple and a nice touch. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are very pleased with our new Fridge!! The Fridge has all of the features we were looking for at a affordable price. It has plenty of room in it, it's nice and bright inside and is easy to move if needed. The ice maker and water dispenser work great and the freezer layout maximizes available space. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far,it's great! After only one month.. We wanted a bisque colored refrigerator with an ice dispenser/water accessible through the door. With that in mind we found that only three manufacturers produced such AND the GE at Home Depot beat out all others in price, financing and postive reviews. Purchased it sight onseen-love the looks and all the features. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Severely disappointed I've had nothing but trouble with this refrigerator. Apx. 3 years after purchase, the water dispenser stopped working. Apparently it's because the water line freezes. To make it work again, I have to get out my hair dryer and blow it on the door for a while. Only a temporary fix because it freezes up again after a couple weeks. The ice maker has completely stopped working. Water condenses and freezes on the inside of the freezer. The final straw... this morning my refrigerator temperature is at 57 degrees and ruined all of my food. I will never buy a GE appliance again. Now on to give a similar review for the GE stove that I purchased.... October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator looks and works GREAT It exceeded my expectations every way possible. The unit is quiet, looks great and keeps the temperatures at 0/33 degrees without a grunt. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm very happy with my purchase The first product that was delivered to my house was defective. When the second one finally arrived and was installed, it worked great. I am very happy with my purchase. The value was made even better with a Labor Day discount. I'm a satisfied customer. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Fridge at a good price I have had this fridge for 1 MO. now, so I cannot rate the energy use. The digital temp read out is a nice feature, and according to that, the inside temp stays pretty constant. The shelving is laid out nicely, and the lighting is good. So far I am very happy with this fridge. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Was Time We replaced all our kitchen appliance at Home Depot. The dishwasher, the refrigerator and a double wall oven. We had a very could clerk on the refrigerator and we love the device too. The new appliances look great. John January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product so far My only complaint is tubing on back rattled. My husband put a block of foam behind it and it stopped. Tried taping them and tape didn't hold. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient refrigerator Nice looking appliance. The motor emits a high pitched noise, which is common for high efficiency appliances. The GE technician came out and installed soundproofing on the wall behind the refrigerator and now the noise is hardly noticeable. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good We needed a replacement Fridge quickly, Home Depot was able to provide next day delivery, they were on time and did a good job setting it up. After a week, noticed it could use another door shelf in the fridge section, so bought on on-line. Only had it a month, but so far seems to be doing it's job. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot was outstanding As a Property Manager, I know this refrigerator is an excellent deal, not found elsewhere. Home Depot did an unusually good job with their delivery, which had to be done twice due to the tenants' schedule, and best of all it was free and they hauled away the old unit. Well done and Thanks. May 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good fridge, but make sure everything's done when the installers leave I've had this product for a few weeks now and have no complaints about the product itself. It's quiet, has enough space for my needs, and works as advertised. You will occasionally hear a momentary noise when ice drops into the dispenser tray, but I don't find it overly distracting. The only negative to my experience was that the installers didn't correctly adjust the height of the casters before they left. I didn't notice until after they had walked out the door that the refrigerator rocked a bit. I had to pull out the instructions to figure out how to make the adjustment (the screws are hidden behind a plastic piece), but making the actual adjustment was simple. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can't put along side a wall Bought this a week ago. It is our 1st side by side. Ice maker seems really, really slow. Have had the water hooked up for 3 days now and the bin is still not full. But the biggest concern we have is that we wanted to put the refrigerator next to a wall. If you want to be able to get into your refrigerator with any kind of convenience, this does not work. You need to open the doors past 90 degrees, which you can't even achieve because the handles also reduce the opening (when along side a wall). We ended up having to change our kitchen around just to accommodate this refrigerator. So I am praying it will all be worth it. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. Love this refrigerator! There is so much room for all my family's needs both in the refrigerator and freezer. The ice and water dispenser makes getting cold fresh water convenient for my entire family and friends who visit! May 25, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T17:44:47.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_203276566, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 228ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT