The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this fridge still have textured doors,on this date of 2/26/2013 ?

Asked by: Anonymous
textured and glossy
Answered by: harper1
Date published: 2015-09-17

does it have a fillter

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a water filter. It will cost you about $50 to replace
Answered by: inaz
Date published: 2015-09-17

is the whole fridge stainless steel color?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely not! The entire sides and top are fingerprint resistant black, which is an extremely bad color combo (in my opinion). It is really hard to keep the "stainless" clean. Pick black or white if you are looking for a uniform look and your fridge doesn't have a space that covers up the sides.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-11-07

Is the ice maker in the freezer door or in the top of the freezer shelf space?

The product specifications on both the Home Depot and the Lowes websites indicate, no rather they clearly state that the ice maker for this fridge (Model # GSH25JGDBB) is located in the door. From Home Depot: Ice Maker Single Ice/Water Dispenser Yes In-Door Ice Maker Yes From Lowes: Ice Maker Single Space-Saving In-Door Ice Yes However, the picture of the open freezer door uploaded by one of the reviewers shows a regular ice maker in the top of the freezer itself not the door! The price and all the other features are exactly what we're looking for and the reviews are all good, but the in-door ice maker is a feature that we are interested in. If anyone can provide any clarification it would be much appreciated. None of my local stores have this model in store, so I can't go view it and see for my self. Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
The ice dispenser and container are in the door. Some of the function is in the frig itself. Takes less space than most models I looked at.
Answered by: Kath
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_89
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Icemaker doesn't work. The icemaker does not work at all. GE customer support could not help but are supposed to send someone to fix a brand new fridge.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything well Had to get a new refrigerator in a pinch. This one works well and is fairly priced.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Love it! Roomy and attractive. Water intake to ice maker a bit noisy. Hope thats normal. Makes ice quickly
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good-looking fridge... My husband and I were thrown into buying a fridge one Sunday when our old one 'died' out of the blue. I was never fond of our old one--looked like a big white box, so this time I looked at black fridges, so that it would match our other GE appliances--also black. That's when we decided to look at GE to see what they had to offer. This 25.3 cu ft side by side is VERY nice looking, and I like that the shelves in the fridge are glass. There are three drawers, and I closed the vent on the bottom drawer to be able to also use for produce. The smaller, top drawer that says 'Snacks', fits my cheeses and cold cuts perfectly. I think our last fridge must have been a big bigger--either that or the freezer part of this GE is bigger, which makes the fridge part a tiny bit smaller, but once I had adjusted the shelves to my liking, and arranged the food where it all works best for me, I now have gotten used to those couple of differences. So far we are really happy with this new addition to our kitchen...having the right color in there certainly makes such a huge difference too!! BTW--the freezer appears to be keeping everything nicely frozen--no funny smells, or freezer burn--and we have a TON of ice cubes at all times. I think we made a very good choice!! Also, my husband and I were very impressed at the care the delivery guys took--they treated our new fridge, as well as our house, with extreme respect and professionalism...the installation was a quality job, start to finish--we will definitely buy from Home Depot again!!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This was purchased for a small office (30 employees) and serves the purpose. The only complaint I have is the design of the ice drawer. When full, it's hard to pull the drawer out. Would be better designed to have a swing up door as well.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality This is an entry level fridge and it shows. The ice dispenser sends out cubed and crushed ice at the same time with most of the crushed ice shooting onto the floor. The doors are uneven, which is another example of the quality. Below average performance on this model.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Nice, not great, but nice It's a cute little fridge for $1k. Freezer is a little small and the paddle trigger on the water dispenser is tricky (takes some getting used to). But for what it is, not bad at all. Shelving in the fridge is a little flexible, but a good number of shelves are fixed based on the drawers. Milk goes in the door. Con: the GE water filter is expensive and is supposed to be replaced every 3 months.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good we have had refrigerator 6 Months Ice dispenser quit called for service 4 weeks to get service man pulled dispenser motor assembly defrosted it with a steamer put it back in ( it worked but a hour later it froze back up ) I pulled dispenser motor assembly and had to take it apart dry it put white lithium grease on all the gears re installed it working as good as new Also light for dispenser burnt out ITS 12V 6Watt not 120 V. hope this helps
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from failed in 7 months Bought this to replace a 30 year old Kenmore in my mothers home that was still running but small. After 7 months it stopped cooling. Mom realized in time and we were able to save the food in the fridge but she lost most of her frozen food. Called GE and they couldn't get a tech to the house for 4 days. When he got there he said it needed a new part and it would be another week. When he arrived the next week, he said the part had been shipped incorrectly by GE and was damaged. We begged him to do something. He opened up the back again and then said it didn't need that other part after all. It had a pinhole leak in the coolant line. He fixed that and left. What a moron. We think he did this on purpose so he personally would be paid for 2 visits instead of one....and he was hoping for three. Did I mention that we bought this fridge for my 93 yr old mother who is housebound. While there was no fridge, we had to take time off from work to bring her food thruout the day so she wouldn't go hungry and finally were able to borrow a small dorm-size fridge because it took so long. GE service was terrible and Home Depot said they could do NOTHING. So our next appliance will not be a GE and will not be purchased at Home Depot. A refrigerator repair should be done in 48 hours since food can withstand a loss of cooling for that long if you are very careful about opening the doors. 10 days to fix a washer would be inconvenient, but it would be liveable. Not a refrigerator. After many calls and hours on the phone complaining they transferred me to their insurance company. They did send us 2 checks for a total of $150 that did cover the cost of most of the food we lost....but not time off from work or the stress this put on my mom.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean lines, good basic functions This is a good basic unit, adjustable shelves, easy to access water filter, wide shelves on door. The ice tray is a little slow to fill up but that's only an issue right after install.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for price paid. Overall a very quiet appliance. The ice dispenser works great and is quick to dispense cubes. This replaced a Kenmore which had to stay with our home we sold, and we are so happy to have more freezer space. The space above the ice tray is usable space, great for pot pies or waffles.The only con I experienced was the handles were not tight on delivery. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect color combination I am very happy with the black sides of this stainless steel side-by-side refrigerator. It goes perfectly with my colors in the kitchen! I am still trying to adjust to the amount of space from our old refrigerator which had an "openness" to it with the freezer on the top. The icemaker is a little messy...I had to put a rug down so the floor wasn't constantly getting wet.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fridge Ever Originally purchased a fridge that was a different brand from a different place, was not happy with it and returned it. This is one of the few textured black fridges out there, which was one of the main selling points. It looks beautiful, works great, has so much room I don't think it will ever be filled up. Ice maker works great, even my child can get own water/ice. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Appliances are extremely reliable; price very competitive Our previous GE side-by-side refrigerator lasted us almost 15 years. The new refrigerator is actually an upgraded design of the one we previously had and exactly the same size. Were very happy with the new refrigerator. The new digital panel allows you to select the temperature for both the freezer and the refrigerator to the degree. Works very well.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money Seems quiet enough. It is not top of the line but not over priced either. No problems yet in the first few days. I hope it last 10 years, but it probably won't. This is our second replacement. The GE the came with the home in 1992 is still running downstairs. We have our environmentalists to thank for that. Now we fill landfills with 6-10 yr old fridges and we still can't prove the Ozone is better off. Like global warming, but now it is global change since that backfired too.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color, price, dependability and features I required. I have all GE appliances in my kitchen and when I needed to upgrade my refrigerator the choice was easy. GE. First and most important, you make the color I needed to match my existing appliances,bisque. Second, you offered it at a price that was unbeatable wih all the features I wanted in a new model. Overall the unit has been performing well with the exception of the ice maker. It collects frost at the top of the downspout for dispensing the ice cubes. (Calling customer service tomorrow) We normally use a lot of ice and did run into a problem with the ice maker. We were away for a week and when we returned, the ice dispenser was slow delivering ice. Upon removal of the ice bin, I saw the ice cubes had melted and refroze to make a big lump of ice. Once the lump was removed and new ice was made the problem seems to be remedied. So a word to the wise, shut off the icemaker when you will be away for more than a day or two, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor is VERY loud There is a persistent rattle when the compressor is on, GE technician said this is normal for variable blow compressors. The rattle is audible, and quite irritating. Consider buying a different fridge.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall has good features. Ice maker didnt work, called service on Monday and by Tuesday afternoon a new ice maker was installed and making ice. Too soon to say how it will perform, but for now, wife likes it.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compared to others in the same size and price, unbeatable! The GE was the only one in this size and price range that meets all the new standards for energy and safety. The options on shelving height, door shelves, etc are as good as if not better than any other brand. The compressor is compariable to models with much higher price points.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrigerator looks and works GREAT It exceeded my expectations every way possible. The unit is quiet, looks great and keeps the temperatures at 0/33 degrees without a grunt.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product. For it's cost, better than any competetive brand This is a good looking product, works silently and than temp display of actual temp in side the frig is good and accurate feature. cost wise is better than any of competitive brands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value, consumer reports top tier appliance the only issue is the ice dispenser. there always seems to be some crushed ice when the cube ice button is pushed and this always gets on the floor. There doen't seem to be any adjustment and no information in the manual.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking refridgerator very nice side by side model...it is very quiet.....has all digital readout for temps....big inside to handle a family needs....im very happy with its looks and coldness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first fridge with icemaker This is my first refrigerator with an ice maker. Roomier in the freezer section than I expected and I'm loving the cool water and ice. A nice, roomy unit, quiet, all the features I like. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Love this refrigerator! There is so much room for all my family's needs both in the refrigerator and freezer. The ice and water dispenser makes getting cold fresh water convenient for my entire family and friends who visit!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. No complaints We bought this based on the previous reviews. We are glad we did. Great price, works great. No concerns
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT SO IMPRESSED The smart water filtration has a bad filtration taste that won't go away also, when the water travels though the ice maker it is very loud.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it Works very well!! We just bought a house and bought this when we moved in. It holds alot of food and there's still room for more.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fridge Never bought a brand-new fridge so this was a treat! And it has a dispenser on the door too!!! So excited! Works great!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price looks good and works great If you are wanting a very nice Refrigerator at a great price this is it
Date published: 2012-09-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT