The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Model# GSH25JGDCC
Store SO SKU# 664708

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: GSH25JGDCC
Internet #: 203276566

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Questions & Answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

Asked by: NutritionLady
YES
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

Free removal of old refrigerator?

On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
Asked by: MrEd
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

Asked by: CindyP
Make plenty of ice for me
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

Asked by: fridge
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
Answered by: FanceeNancee
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 206ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator overall except for ice maker. The unit has performed well overall. It is well designed and has lots of space. The ice maker has been a problem. It started making an unusual noise and wouldn't dump the ice cube. It had apparently frozen up within the first week. A technician solved the problem, we thought, but approximately 8 month later the same noise began and the ice production quit again.. This time the little "fingers" that push the ice out of the unit had become bent. The ice maker was replaced. It made ice but then it wouldn't come out of the door. Another technician replaced it again. It seems to be working now, but we will keep our fingers crossed. Besides the ice maker this refrigerator has met my expectations.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure I had a fridge that was pretty much the same as this one. The last one had a recall with the ice and water dispenncer shortly after we bought it. Someone came out and supposedly fixed it but I had nothing but problems with the ice/water dispenncer after they fixed it?! I would never had bought this one again but needed owned in a hurry and live in a very rural area so I did not have mucH for choices. Hopefully this one will be better. Don't feel you can rate something until you've had for a few years. Could cause you many problems within the first few years.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fridge I love this fridge. I have had this fridge about 1 month now and it is great. Very quiet and the ice and water taste great. very roomy and stylish. Its a great fridge! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our second purchase of this refrigerator We had color matched the kitchen appliances so when we needed a new refrigerator, we wanted it to match, also. We decided to just get the same one again. Even though the measurements are the same, it seems larger inside. They have improved the handles, the old ones discolored, I don't think these will. They've upgraded the information and ease of temperature setting on the freezer door. The only thing I don't like is the ice maker seems to spit crushed ice with the cubes....it's not enough to need a repair, just annoying. Overall, we're very happy.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I bought tis GE refrigerator for three reasons. First is that it had to go into a very tight space up against a wall, so the zero-clarance door hinge was extremely important. Second is that it had a large capacity and third was the color, I wanted white to match my kitchen. Beyond that I find that it is very handy and keeps my food colder than previous refrigerators that I have owned and therefore lasts longer and it has contributed to very low energy use throughout my house. In short I love it.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the small things Compared to other foreign made appliances this model is superior. Little things like a water filter and reservoir ensure that I get cold water coming out of the dispenser rather than straight from the tap. A door hinge that isn't intrusive when the door is opened, which means i was able to have the fridge recessed and not worry about it not opening or scraping the walls to the sides. It is quiet, well lit, and has plenty of space (for me that is).
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Model options & frig Bought 2 weeks ago & chose because of the self options being better than larger model especially in freezer. Replaced 30 yr old and extremely satisfied. Very spacious, very quiet, ice & water dispenser great. Only negative is ice maker slower than previous, probably because it goes across the back of freezer where old one was along side so made more ice at one time. This is only concern and I can live with it since overall everything is great about this refrigerator. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Has Great Features, Has the ability to hold large items such as gallon containers. Water filter is very easy to replace, No need to purchase bottle water anymore. Water is crystal clear, pure and taste great. Even makes my morning coffee taste better. Love that the controls are on the door. You can also check the temperature of the freezer and the frig without opening the door. Plus you can adjust the temperature without opening any doors. My wife & I love this appliance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT COLOR CHOICE We just bought this appliance a week ago. First and foremost it was because our kitchen has bisque colored appliances and GE was about the only company that offered it in the features we wanted. Most companies are limiting color choices to white, black or stainless-what a joke! Thank you GE for continuing to provide more consumer choice. This fridge basically has the same features as the one we replaced and we are happy with those. We would give it 5 stars if the ice maker produced ice faster.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all nice for the price Seems nice has water filter and digital controls. Seems be be a good side by side for the price.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I have had this unit for 4 months and it is worth every penny. Digital read-out is great, access is great, size is perfect. The price was so low at Menard's I was amazed. My electric bill has even gone down (no kidding I watch it like a hawk) as my old one ran 24/7. My only "complaints" is, the advertisement stickers were hard to get off the interior glass and one drawer opens hard. But the only ones I have seen better, are like $500 more expensive.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor randomly went out after 2.5 years!! Only 1 yr warranty - Joke - compressor goes out randomly after 2.5 years
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet, quick to temperature, easy cleaning We have not noticed the "loud" concerns that we saw on other reviews before buying this fridge. It runs quietly and returns to temperature pretty quickly after loading in groceries, kids standing with door open, etc. Textured front requires a bit more scrubbing to remove grime so maybe opt for smooth front if you expect kid grime. The inner shelves wipe clean very easily.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at First Sight! I have always loved GE products I purchased a GE refrigerator about 2-3 years ago 18 in. I loved it, but since I like to cook found it to be to small especially around the holiday's. For my birthday this year I purchased another one; a 25 inch side by side in the color bisque just like the other one. I have them both in my kitchen and I can cook as much as I want... I considered another brand but couldn't buy it because "GE it works for Me"!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from G E Refrigerator #modelGSH 25JGDDCC&Serial# AD 210 Purchased thru AHS home warrenty from contract with GE I very the internet.brought to my house on March 11 ,2014, Have had 4 service calls to adjust and or repair frig.finally able to make ice and stop making I when it is supposed to lot less noisy but still sounds like a Mack truck when with drawing crushed or cubed..this is not the product I expected from G E.my 20 year old GE profiler was just far superior a mack truck does not need to be coming through my kitchen when dining room is in use.Ice maker is still to noisy sounds like the industrial type. However sight and touch unseen by internet no on in this mckinney Richardson or Plano area had one like it and there should have been given the wide area.almost all my (our) life se gave used GG products(American) made...but. This is smaller inside both sides. Could it be lighter plastic type of,
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this refrigerator a few weeks ago. I love everything about it. The controls on the door to regulate the temperature and change ice are so convenient. I also love the lock to stop the water. Especially helpful with the grandkids. The water filter is so easy to change, no hassle with it sticking and not being able to unscrew it. There is plenty of room in both sides of the refrigerator. I am completely pleased with this product.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with purchase I needed a new refrigerator that would fit a very specific measurement/space, and it had to match the other appliances in the kitchen. I am very happy with the side by side by GE. It looks great, runs great, and I have not had any issues with it. I've had it for 8 months. I got a great deal on it, and delivery was free. I did have issues with the first one that was delivered. It was defective and GE promptly scheduled a replacement.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room This fridge has LOTS of room in it, all very accessible as a side-by-side. The shelves are adjustable, the lighting is great. The freezer space is good as well, but a little harder to get at. Previous versions had a couple of drawers to help you get at your frozen items - this one has one and it's angled so that not much fits I it.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so features The freezer and refrigerator work all right, but the ice-maker is a definite drawback to this model. The design of the on-off lever allows the stuck together ice cubes to fall down in back of the ice tray, thus shutting off the ice-maker. It's not noticeable until the ice won't come out. Then, of course, out comes the tray, pull the cubes apart, and all is well until the next incident. Not well done, designers.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around great refrigrator I bought this in mid-October 2014 and am most impressed with its features and performance. The only negative is that I always have to check to make sure the doors have closed completely since there doesn't seem to be enough of a vacuum inside to pull the doors closed after a gentle push.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New and neat I bought this just recently, haven't really used it a whole lot, but I love the versatility of of the shelving and space in the fridge itself. I also have never been able to have the option of the ice and water in the door, that is something special to me. I especially enjoy the light so that when we get up late at night we can see what we are doing and it makes everything so much easier.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I am glad to say I can add to the list of the reviews that I read about this bisque side by side refrigerator. These reviews helped me to choose wisely. It is everything we were looking for and like others, am thrilled that GE still makes a textured bisque refrigerator. First time with a water dispenser and ice maker on the door and love that. It is very bright inside and easy to see everything which is great. Thank you GE.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It serves me well. Digital temp display is great. $5-6 a month to run. Keeps my beer at 35degrees. Doors needed to be adjusted so they closed by themselves. I was able to do this myself. Like the fact that condenser coils are enclosed and do not need to be cleaned. Shelf arrangement is very good. Can put a gallon jug of milk in the door which makes it very easy to get to. I am very happy with my GE fridge.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my new refrigerator! I have been a general Electric owner for over forty years and have been extremely pleased with all the products I have purchased. My most recent purchase is one I have waited for for years to be able to purchse. I am throughly pleased with my new side by side refrigerator.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from still early:sofarsogood The features of having only one receptacle for ice and water is slightly inconvenient but I don't like change. The unit has great space configurations and cools and freezes wonderfully. I will be thankful if I get half of the 20 years of service of my previous model.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features I like! Bought refrigerator about 2 1/2 weeks ago.  Really like the size of shelving in the doors, the drawers inside, and, so far, the dependability of the ice maker and the size of the container for ice.  (On a competitor's refrigerator, I was constantly having to deal with a jammed ice maker).  Also, like ability to monitor temperatures of fridge and freezer from the door panel.  Both sides maintain temperatures well.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator for the price I had been checking out this refrigerator for a couple of months. It has a water filter and all the bells and whistles - outside water and ice etc.. The inside is roomy and accommodating for all storage needs. I did have a GE refrigerator so I wanted another GE.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room! Bought it in early October and wondered if it would hold a 22 lb. turkey and fixings...YES, with room to spare. AND the ice maker kept with a heavy demand. So much nicer than another brand French Door...this is BIGGER inside and makes lots of ice. Thank YOU GE!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better features then y old one I bought it in 9/5/14 and have had problems with the ice maker when you push crushed ice it makes that then all of the sudden it makes cubed ice also the filter light came on and i cannot find the number for filter.help appreciated thanks Carl Kullander
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Refigerator I replaced an existing GE side by side that I purchased new 15 years ago with this new refrigerator and this new unit is not as well built and I do not think it will last as long. The dimensitions of the new unit are not the size that is printed in the spec sheets and the material of the interior is not high quality , the inside of the doors is a bad design, the sheleves cannot be adjusted to fit our needs.
Date published: 2014-04-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT