The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

Asked by: Anonymous
YES
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

Free removal of old refrigerator?

On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
Asked by: Anonymous
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

Asked by: Anonymous
Make plenty of ice for me
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

Asked by: Anonymous
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
Answered by: FanceeNancee
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and the Best of Refrigerators This side-by-side refrigerator/freezer is my favorite of any in the past. There is enough freezer space to accommodate a generous amount of frozen food, plus the ice maker is a luxury without using too much space on the freezer side. The space on the refrigerator side is very generous. The ice dispenser is our favorite feature. Thank you, GE!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable! We bought this refrigerator a month ago. We have been so happy with it! It was very affordable and convenient! I have never owned a side by side before so was a little concerned it would lack space. However, I have been pleasantly surprised that space is not a factor. The ice and water dispenser is new to our family as well, awesome feature!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT THE GREATEST Like every other refridgerator we have owned the ICE MAKER was designed by an idiot ! The ice maker doesn't stop making ice until the ice drawer is so full it jams up and backs up the whole system.. The door flapper builds up with frost and doesn't shut in humid weather. Even when lvel the doors don't always close on heir own.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so features The freezer and refrigerator work all right, but the ice-maker is a definite drawback to this model. The design of the on-off lever allows the stuck together ice cubes to fall down in back of the ice tray, thus shutting off the ice-maker. It's not noticeable until the ice won't come out. Then, of course, out comes the tray, pull the cubes apart, and all is well until the next incident. Not well done, designers.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and very functional I bought this refrigerator after much research. I chose this model because of the price, the bright large interior in both the refrigerator and the freezer, the good history of needed repairs, and the ice cube capacity. Use a lot of ice cubes each day in this hot Florida climate and the ice cube production is excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Refigerator I replaced an existing GE side by side that I purchased new 15 years ago with this new refrigerator and this new unit is not as well built and I do not think it will last as long. The dimensitions of the new unit are not the size that is printed in the spec sheets and the material of the interior is not high quality , the inside of the doors is a bad design, the sheleves cannot be adjusted to fit our needs.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all around great refrigrator I bought this in mid-October 2014 and am most impressed with its features and performance. The only negative is that I always have to check to make sure the doors have closed completely since there doesn't seem to be enough of a vacuum inside to pull the doors closed after a gentle push.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Looked like a nice fridge, but looks are deceiving. I could have gotten a better one for less money. It is set up and adjusted perfectly level. Still, the doors don't shut well, the snap together pieces are constantly falling off. Very sad I bought this as my first brand new fridge.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my new refrigerator! I have been a general Electric owner for over forty years and have been extremely pleased with all the products I have purchased. My most recent purchase is one I have waited for for years to be able to purchse. I am throughly pleased with my new side by side refrigerator.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space, great features and made in the USA Lots of space in this 25.3cf side by side, but it doesn't take up much more floor space than the 20cf one it replaced. Lots of features like ice (crushed or cubed) and water through the door and a filtration system to take the bad stuff out of your drinking water and ice.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features I like! Bought refrigerator about 2 1/2 weeks ago.  Really like the size of shelving in the doors, the drawers inside, and, so far, the dependability of the ice maker and the size of the container for ice.  (On a competitor's refrigerator, I was constantly having to deal with a jammed ice maker).  Also, like ability to monitor temperatures of fridge and freezer from the door panel.  Both sides maintain temperatures well.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator for the price I had been checking out this refrigerator for a couple of months. It has a water filter and all the bells and whistles - outside water and ice etc.. The inside is roomy and accommodating for all storage needs. I did have a GE refrigerator so I wanted another GE.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room! Bought it in early October and wondered if it would hold a 22 lb. turkey and fixings...YES, with room to spare. AND the ice maker kept with a heavy demand. So much nicer than another brand French Door...this is BIGGER inside and makes lots of ice. Thank YOU GE!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable replacement We bought this 2 months ago to replace our old one that died, and it is a very enjoyable replacement in our kitchen. Almost exactly like our former fridge, it is comfortable to use, and we revel in the parts that work that hadn't worked in our former unit.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better features then y old one I bought it in 9/5/14 and have had problems with the ice maker when you push crushed ice it makes that then all of the sudden it makes cubed ice also the filter light came on and i cannot find the number for filter.help appreciated thanks Carl Kullander
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our old refridgerator was 16 yrs old Previous refrigerator was a GE that became too small for us. When we shopped around, we kept coming back to the GE brand for features, price and most of all, the durability of our previous GE. Also, made in America by American workers was a big plus.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the great white Just purchased over Labor Day Holiday! Strong and durable just how I like my appliances. Never have had troubles with a GE product- dependable and long lasting. And was just delivered- so whats to say right now - but that its big- white and working.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent refrigerator This refrigerator has a well designed interior, lots of room and looks good on the outside too. The "through the door" water and ice dispenser is tall enough for the biggest glasses to fit in. Love the "snack drawer". Overall a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic refigerator Our old refrigerator suddenly died so we quickly went out and chose this GE product. The reason we chose this particular refrigerator is that saleswoman said that it is a quality product, made in America and that the price was right for us.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking appliance This is a larger side-by-side than we had for the past 27 years, but the shelves are not as deep. So far, after 6 weeks or so, it is running quietly and I do appreciate the in-door ice and water feature, which I had not necessarily wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Refrigerator The water is slow coming out of the dispenser and the ice spews everywhere when you use the crushed ice feature. The regular ice doesn't seem to be "molded" correctly, like not the right amount of water is getting into the trays.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the spaciousness Only have had it for two weeks or so but the drawer and shelves are designed very well seems to have spacious room for storage. Pretty easy to set up icemaker and water dispenser. Pleased so far. Hope it lasts many years.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just bought and initial impression is very good. Very happy GE offers bisque color as this is the only color that matches our kitchen. No problems so far and initial cooling down took less time than was told. Roomy refrigerator side, okay on freezer side. Had choices but research showed GE to be a good bet for fewer repairs and customer satisfaction and have not been disappointed so far.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE new refrigerator/freezer side by side nice features, like it so far but we only just installed it today. our other frige was almost the same thing. I love the ice maker always have ice for cold drinks. I like the temperature check on the outside of the freezer, just push a button and it will tell you how cold it is in the refigerator and freezer. You can adjust these temps also.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fridge I bought this fridge about a wk ago and I'm very impressed with it..its very effecient. no noise, ice maker so far so good. I've read that some people had a problem with the ice maker..hopefully I won't..
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of space I just purchased this item and I love it! There is so much space for everything (almost too much!) and it fits perfectly in the space where my old refrigerator was. So energy efficient too.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well I had a GE refrigerator like this one before, and felt to upgrade to a 2014 version of it. It is quiet and I like the display of the actual temperature of the refrigerator and the freezer.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size, right price We bought this to replace an aging GE appliance, and we need the right size to fit under our existing cupboards, and we wanted it at the right price. We were satisfied on both counts.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operation of Refrigerator We bought this refrigerator about three months ago, and find it to be very satisfactory as to storage space, as well as maintaining the temperatures necessary to keep our foods fresh.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meets your needs It takes a little to get use to the new noises, because they do not come on all the time. I like the fact that you can check the temperatures of both the fridge and freezer sections.
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 194ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT