The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Model# GSH25JGDCC
Store SO SKU# 664708

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.
  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: GSH25JGDCC
Internet #: 203276566

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
31.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
33.625 in
Depth (Less Door)
28 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
49.375
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69.75 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
68.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
33.625
Product Height (in.)
69.75
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
Side-by-Side Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
9.75
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
15.5 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
25.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
25.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Bisque
Color - Door Handle(s)
Color-Matched High-Gloss
Color/Finish
Bisque
Color/Finish Family
Beige/Bisque
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Textured
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
578
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Swing Door
Freezer Features
Incandescent Light Type
General Features
Hidden Hinge,Incandescent Light Type,Safety Lock
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
Yes
Number of Doors
2
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
1
Number of Freezer Shelves
4
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
3
Operational Features
Humidity Controlled Crisper
Product Weight (lb.)
324lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
Wire
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
External electric
Water Filter Replacement Model#
MWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Labor Warranty Limited 1-year entire appliance Warranty Notes See written warranty for full details

Questions & Answers

Is this fridge energy star rated please?

Asked by: NutritionLady
YES
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

Free removal of old refrigerator?

On the free delivery description, no where does it stae that the old refrigerator is taken away free of charge? Do they actually take the old refrigerator away free of charge? Thank You.
Asked by: MrEd
They go a very good job installing and they take the old fridge away to the fridge happy hunting ground
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

How much ice does the icemaker produce in a day?

Asked by: CindyP
Make plenty of ice for me
Answered by: whited64
Date published: 2015-09-20

When refrigerator is delivered, can the doors of fridge be taken off to get inside kitchen?

Asked by: fridge
Perhaps, however the delivery team only needed to remove the handles for our needs.
Answered by: FanceeNancee
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_24, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent refrigerator This refrigerator has a well designed interior, lots of room and looks good on the outside too. The "through the door" water and ice dispenser is tall enough for the biggest glasses to fit in. Love the "snack drawer". Overall a great product.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fridge we've had! We've had this refrigerator for about 6 months and I love it! We originally wanted a french door fridge but this was a better deal for the price. It's easy to clean, lots of storage and the freezer looks small but holds a lot!
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Just bought and initial impression is very good. Very happy GE offers bisque color as this is the only color that matches our kitchen. No problems so far and initial cooling down took less time than was told. Roomy refrigerator side, okay on freezer side. Had choices but research showed GE to be a good bet for fewer repairs and customer satisfaction and have not been disappointed so far.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and the Best of Refrigerators This side-by-side refrigerator/freezer is my favorite of any in the past. There is enough freezer space to accommodate a generous amount of frozen food, plus the ice maker is a luxury without using too much space on the freezer side. The space on the refrigerator side is very generous. The ice dispenser is our favorite feature. Thank you, GE!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE new refrigerator/freezer side by side nice features, like it so far but we only just installed it today. our other frige was almost the same thing. I love the ice maker always have ice for cold drinks. I like the temperature check on the outside of the freezer, just push a button and it will tell you how cold it is in the refigerator and freezer. You can adjust these temps also.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable! We bought this refrigerator a month ago. We have been so happy with it! It was very affordable and convenient! I have never owned a side by side before so was a little concerned it would lack space. However, I have been pleasantly surprised that space is not a factor. The ice and water dispenser is new to our family as well, awesome feature!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job well I had a GE refrigerator like this one before, and felt to upgrade to a 2014 version of it. It is quiet and I like the display of the actual temperature of the refrigerator and the freezer.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size, right price We bought this to replace an aging GE appliance, and we need the right size to fit under our existing cupboards, and we wanted it at the right price. We were satisfied on both counts.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT THE GREATEST Like every other refridgerator we have owned the ICE MAKER was designed by an idiot ! The ice maker doesn't stop making ice until the ice drawer is so full it jams up and backs up the whole system.. The door flapper builds up with frost and doesn't shut in humid weather. Even when lvel the doors don't always close on heir own.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have had this a couple months and it seems to be working great! I must say I was worried about space in the freezer because of it being a side by side but there is plenty.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far Dimensions are bigger than specified. Had to remove doors to get inside when specs said I wouldn't have to. Ice maker and electrical panels on back add at least an inch
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and very functional I bought this refrigerator after much research. I chose this model because of the price, the bright large interior in both the refrigerator and the freezer, the good history of needed repairs, and the ice cube capacity. Use a lot of ice cubes each day in this hot Florida climate and the ice cube production is excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Lots of room. This refrigerator was installed yesterday, and right away it reached the programmed temp. settings. The kids love the water and ice dispenser. Seems roomy inside. Temp. settings on outside door are convenient. Gallon containers fit easily in door. The little light dims off after you finish with the water / ice dispenser--very cool touch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent refrigerator There has been only a few very minor issues with the refrigerator. It seems like the temperatures on the door are not exact maybe its my thermometers but easily adjusted. Sometimes there is a ticking sounds coming from the refrigerator not sure what that is about. Over all a few very minor issues but seems decent.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier. Our 25 year old GE refrigerator finally gave up and we went looking for a new one. We never thought we would buy another GE as there are so many products on the market. After reading the reviews, however, we decided on our GE refrigerator and it was at a very good price. We couldn't be happier. LOVE our new frig.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fridge Disregarding the prompts suggested by GE in praise of this unit, I'll still say nice things. It' makes good use of space, runs quietly, produces excellent filtered water, and holds its temperature well. No complaints - love the pull out shelves, the lighted freezer, and the multiple lights in the fridge portion.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We bought this fridge because our old fridge stopped working and it would cost to much to fix it. I already replaced the same part 18 months ago.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate The appliance has no leveling adjustment. Not all floors are perfectly level. The door with full shelves is too heavy to automatically close .
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install Only have had this for a few days. However, the installation was very easy and straight forward. The fridge was ready to use within 24 hours.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, Attractive and Functional This refrigerator is of excellent quality. Its interior design is attractive, roomy and functional. The refrigerator is relatively quiet and maintains a very constant temperature level for both the freezer and refrigerator compartments at the recommended settings. I am very pleased with this GE appliance.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance I love the fact that the light comes on and off automatically when you get water or ice. this is a beautiful appliance and I love it.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Cost Effective Refrigerator My previous refrigerator was a GE that I bought in 1984. When it gave out, I figured another GE would be a good bet. The cost was competitive, and the on-line reviews were better than the competition. It had what I wanted, and setting the temperature in degrees (not imprecise letters) was a bonus.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shelf space and lighting. Replaced my old unit with this one. Technically they are the same size but the design give so much more storage space.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product at a fair market price I have this product for approximately three months and it does the job that I expected when I purchased it. Keeps my frozen food frozen and keeps my refrigerated food at a constant temperature. Its is a basic refrigerator with an ice maker. No frills, just what I needed at a competitive price.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Good features was dissappointed a handle broke off the drawer already .But great service replaced the drawer
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st side by side Always had freezer on top. This is 1st side by side. Very nice. Also like the ice and water in the door.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Bought this GE refrigerator when we moved our 20 year old GE to the garage. We've had it a week now and are extremely pleased with it. No problems with installation in our 36" opening (only need 1/8 inch clearance on each side). Ice and water dispenser work great, frig is extremely quiet, and holds freezer and regular refrigerator temps steady.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good as The Last One I bought this to replace my previous GE refrigerator because it only lasted me 23 years. Basically the same as before just newer. Hold your glass up close to the ice dispenser, it can get a little wild if you don't. I like the new internal water filter because it is easy to change out.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase!!!! Lots of space, love the snack tray ,great product for the price, Excellent delivery, Ty, G.E
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Looked like a nice fridge, but looks are deceiving. I could have gotten a better one for less money. It is set up and adjusted perfectly level. Still, the doors don't shut well, the snap together pieces are constantly falling off. Very sad I bought this as my first brand new fridge.
Date published: 2014-10-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT