The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
  • GE
  • Model GSE25ETHCC
  • Internet #205552383
  • Store SO SKU #1001101155

24.7 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH25JGDCC

Internet #203276566

Store SO SKU #664708

GE 25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque
0084691238256

Discontinued GE

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

does this fridge still have textured doors,on this date of 2/26/2013 ?

Asked by: Anonymous
textured and glossy
Answered by: harper1
Date published: 2015-09-17

does it have a fillter

Asked by: Anonymous
It does have a water filter. It will cost you about $50 to replace
Answered by: inaz
Date published: 2015-09-17

is the whole fridge stainless steel color?

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely not! The entire sides and top are fingerprint resistant black, which is an extremely bad color combo (in my opinion). It is really hard to keep the "stainless" clean. Pick black or white if you are looking for a uniform look and your fridge doesn't have a space that covers up the sides.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-11-07

Is the ice maker in the freezer door or in the top of the freezer shelf space?

The product specifications on both the Home Depot and the Lowes websites indicate, no rather they clearly state that the ice maker for this fridge (Model # GSH25JGDBB) is located in the door. From Home Depot: Ice Maker Single Ice/Water Dispenser Yes In-Door Ice Maker Yes From Lowes: Ice Maker Single Space-Saving In-Door Ice Yes However, the picture of the open freezer door uploaded by one of the reviewers shows a regular ice maker in the top of the freezer itself not the door! The price and all the other features are exactly what we're looking for and the reviews are all good, but the in-door ice maker is a feature that we are interested in. If anyone can provide any clarification it would be much appreciated. None of my local stores have this model in store, so I can't go view it and see for my self. Thanks
Asked by: Anonymous
The ice dispenser and container are in the door. Some of the function is in the frig itself. Takes less space than most models I looked at.
Answered by: Kath
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_89
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Bisque is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price looks good and works great If you are wanting a very nice Refrigerator at a great price this is it
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product. Functions very well. Consistent cooling and freezing. Looks nice and easy to use and set up.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is perfect A lot of storage room, love the ice maker and water dispenser.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severely disappointed I've had nothing but trouble with this refrigerator. Apx. 3 years after purchase, the water dispenser stopped working. Apparently it's because the water line freezes. To make it work again, I have to get out my hair dryer and blow it on the door for a while. Only a temporary fix because it freezes up again after a couple weeks. The ice maker has completely stopped working. Water condenses and freezes on the inside of the freezer. The final straw... this morning my refrigerator temperature is at 57 degrees and ruined all of my food. I will never buy a GE appliance again. Now on to give a similar review for the GE stove that I purchased....
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but could have some improvements on shelving and drawers We have had this fridge since 9/28/2012. It works great. The only problem is that the shelves in the door to the fridge do not stay in. I have had them pop out repeatedly. I thought that they weren't getting down in the slots all the way, but when I make sure they are down in there it still happens! It is frustrating. I had a whole bottle of sauce go all over my kitchen floor because I opened the door and the whole shelf fell out. The other problem is the meat drawer. It was pulled so hard because it would not open that the plastic on the drawer cracked. Now, we don't have a meat drawer WHICH I HATE. I never had any problems wtih the shelves or drawers in our old Whirlpool. I WOULD NOT BUY THIS AGAIN IF I HAD THE CHOICE.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful frig We love this refrigerator. Great size and fits our space perfectly. Water hook up was easy and performs great. Plently of space for all our food and we use alot since we are vegetarians.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator for the price, kind of noisy. The install was poorly done and follow up with GE has been required twice! Good refrigerator for the price. No adjustable shelves in the freezer.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the textured front One of the few products that has a textured front - hides the fingerprints! Like the deli drawer, prefer that it be movable, so I can see/access it better. The water dispenser spout could be extended a bit to better center on the glass. Got used to a basket in the freezer in the old refrigerator. Overall, good value, will do until manufacturers start putting the textured fronts back on - not a big fan of the stainless steel, and not willing to change out all our appliances to get fancy features!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Issues with temperature and ice make broken in less that 5 weeks. This fridge starting giving us issues after only 30 days of purchasing it. The temperature keeps going up on the freezer and the ice make has broken twice now. I have had this fridge less the 60 days and I am now on my second service call with GE. I would not recommend this fridge at all. I regret purchasing it and now have to figure out how to exchange it.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet deal on a fantastic fridge We've had this fridge for almost a week now, bought it after our dinosaur died. I love the textured front, doesn't show smudges and the black matches the rest of our GE appliances. Very happy with how quiet it is. Tons of space and well organized. Light is protected, great plus because on our old, the lightbulb broke when a jar hit it. Fridge is easy to set up and the options are great. Good choice! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice Maker Won't Stop Making Ice When Full This model has a paddle which is supposed to turn off the ice maker when the bin is full, but it doesn't work, so the bin overflows. One GE rep told me that GE is trying to "improve" this feature for future models but that if I want the ice maker to stop making ice I have to pull out the refrigerator and turn off the water supply to the ice maker at the wall.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator Note the size of the refrigerator. i purchased it mainly because home depot is advertising it at 34 inches wide. When I received the fridge is 36 not 34. I checked online and under the specifications it says 35.75. Big disappointment because it wouldn't fit in my kitchen and I had to order a new one and wait longer... The refrigerator is nice has all the features, spacious and the noise is standard, just a little noisy if making ice.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything functions as advertised. Couldn't find the slightly smaller size refrigerator we were replacing. Don't know why appliances are all larger than they were 20 years ago. Couldn't find a non-stainless steel version of the side-by-side GE we were replacing that was the same size. Had trouble getting this one to fit in the built-in cabinet in our kitchen.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel I am happy with the GE25.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in Stainless Steel but I had an issue with GE since they wont work with to me resolve or support my issue with one of the door of the refrigerator. It was very bad experience with GE
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 25.3 side by side, more room - hooray! Love it! - big enough to use (our 19 cu ft refrig was just too small). Should serve our needs for years. But I don't like the door panel ice dispenser. Have to hold the cup right under the spout or it goes everywhere. Since my 19 cu ft was also GE, and it had a back bar which allowed the cup to sit on the tray,,, this change seems stupid to me. Definitely prefer colors to stainless or black or white.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refrigerator I ever bought This is the best refrigerator I ever bought , it does everything I need, dispenses ice, water, tells you what the temperature is inside both compartments without having to open the refrigerator, the ice can even be crushed for you. Even the lighting inside the refrigerator is I'd strategically placed for you to see everything. It's very spacious lots of room for family food, party food and more, I totally love it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good refrigerator! Purchased this online based on user reviews and great price. We like everything about is . Only thing that's takes away from 5 star is the ice slings out everywhere and it is slightly noisy. Other than that, it fits our needs!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of space I had my refridgerator delivered this morning and I love it. It took no time at all to get cold and start making ice. I put everything in it that was in my old fridge and still had room left over. I also like the clear shelves, as I can see whats in the drawers without opening them. Overall I am extremly pleased with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Awesome fridge love it really easy to clean & only noise is when it drops ice on box when is to empty other then that no noise awesome choice I recommend to anyone plus good price too
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far,it's great! After only one month.. We wanted a bisque colored refrigerator with an ice dispenser/water accessible through the door. With that in mind we found that only three manufacturers produced such AND the GE at Home Depot beat out all others in price, financing and postive reviews. Purchased it sight onseen-love the looks and all the features.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase First refrigerator with through the door ice and water that I have owned. I love the digital temperature display. It seems a little slow to make ice, however. And the push handle is already scuffed up. There is a lot of room in the refrigerator and freezer sides. No complaints there. Very quiet running. Like the textured surface. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great basic side-by-side fridge but smaller capacity than it looks I purchased this fridge because it was supposed to be the newest model of my prior GE fridge, which I've been very happy with. Unfortunately, there are deficits that aren't described in the online listing and you'd need to look for them when examining the store model. The bottom produce drawer is actually only half the depth of the fridge, a substantial deficit when talking about produce that is bulky by nature. The bottom drawer of the freezer, likewise, is only half the depth, which makes stacking boxed frozen food difficult and inefficient. The ice bin is also about half the prior/expected size due to a reconfiguration of the top of the freezer that puts a small almost useless shelf above the ice bin. And pulling the ice bin out is a constant delicate balance between trying not to break something and manhandling it. It's an attractive good basic fridge, but smaller capacity than it looks. Were it not for the hassle of unloading it, bringing in a different model, delivery, waiting for the new fridge to reach temperature, and reloading, I'd have returned this one and bought a different model. And man do I wish GE would stop combining different models in the same owner's manual!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy, energy efficient at a great price One minor complaint with this model. It has one drawer for either fruits or vegetables. It would be nice to have a drawer for each. Great value, lots of space. The ice maker can get noisy for a few seconds, which is fine. If you want quiet, disconnect the ice maker. My favorite part is the thermostat on the front door that shows what the temp is.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new fridge!!!! I am very pleased with how spacious this side-by-side is. I love the temperature controls being outside of the fridge where food can't accidentally bump into it and change it like in my old one. Being able to fit gallons of milk on the door is a definite plus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Nice fridge. I have owned for 4 weeks, so no problems yet.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge I have never had a fridge with ice and water in front it works great. The water is a little slow but ok. They delivered it on time and did what I asked . It took 24 hours for the freezer to get to temp, we can hardly hear it. Very impressed for the money.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Refrigerator was a great value. It has all the necessary features that we needed at a reasonable cost. The clean steel exterior is much better than real stainless because it doesn't show as many fingerprints and require constant cleaning. The door shelves have ample storage unlike my last refrigerator.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Price!!! This is a fantastic refrigerator at a price point that makes this a tremendous value. Great tasting water perfect temputure control and easy front door controls. Best refrigerator I have ever owned. Very, very satisfied!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great value and has great features We really like this refrigerator. It has a great energy report and the interior is very easy to manage. It is a remarkable value. The ice maker dispenser works beautifully. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value! I love that they will set up the refrigerator and haul the old one away. Fast delivery time. The fridge has great quality.
Date published: 2014-02-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_338
  • loc_, sid_203276566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT