The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
  • GE
  • Model GNE29GMHES
  • Internet #205502677
  • Store SO SKU #1001100618

28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

Discontinued Model:

Model # GNE26GMDES

Internet #203533361

Store SO SKU #700052

GE 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
0084691249436

Discontinued GE

26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

Model# GNE26GMDES
Store SO SKU# 700052

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements

What We Offer

Appliance Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Haul Away Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $15
Price Match Icon
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
Home Depot Protection Plan Icon
The Home Depot Protection Plan
Let's Protect This
Get 24/7 support and more with a Home Depot Protection Plan. 5-year and 3-year plans available, starting at $40
Learn More

Product Overview

The GNE26GMDES 26.3 cu. ft. French-Door Refrigerator offers an array of features for your convenience including an in-door water filter, and FrostGuard defrost technology. It also features Showcase LED lighting, positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside both the refrigerator and freezer. And with GE's exclusive Pure and Clean Filtration system, you have the peace of mind that your water is fresh and clean.
  • Factory-installed icemaker eliminates the need to fill ice trays and ensures you have a steady supply of ice on hand
  • GE’s exclusive advanced filtration system removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • TwinChill evaporators with separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help maintain temperature and humidity levels, keeping foods fresh
  • 5 Glass shelves total with 3 spill proof that contain spills and simplify cleanup, preventing liquids from leaking onto shelves below
  • QuickSpace shelf functions as a normal full-sized shelf when needed and easily slides down for instant storage flexibility
  • Full-width adjustable temperature-controlled drawer has 5 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods
  • 17.8 cu. ft. Fresh food capacity provides additional interior space, while 8.5 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • 3 Freezer baskets provide organized storage for frozen foods
  • Express your unique style and harmonize your kitchen space with GE's new Slate finish, a sophisticated, rich and amazingly versatile matte metallic finish
  • Showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and incandescent in the freezer
  • 3 Fresh food cabinet drawers, including 1 full-width, adjustable temperature and 2 adjustable humidity
  • Three Door French Door Refrigerator has two fresh food doors, and one bottom mount freezer drawer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter - Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)
  • Click here to learn more about GE Slate Appliances

Product Overview

Model #: GNE26GMDES
Internet #: 203533361

The GNE26GMDES 26.3 cu. ft. French-Door Refrigerator offers an array of features for your convenience including an in-door water filter, and FrostGuard defrost technology. It also features Showcase LED lighting, positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside both the refrigerator and freezer. And with GE's exclusive Pure and Clean Filtration system, you have the peace of mind that your water is fresh and clean.

  • Factory-installed icemaker eliminates the need to fill ice trays and ensures you have a steady supply of ice on hand
  • GE’s exclusive advanced filtration system removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • TwinChill evaporators with separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help maintain temperature and humidity levels, keeping foods fresh
  • 5 Glass shelves total with 3 spill proof that contain spills and simplify cleanup, preventing liquids from leaking onto shelves below
  • QuickSpace shelf functions as a normal full-sized shelf when needed and easily slides down for instant storage flexibility
  • Full-width adjustable temperature-controlled drawer has 5 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods
  • 17.8 cu. ft. Fresh food capacity provides additional interior space, while 8.5 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • 3 Freezer baskets provide organized storage for frozen foods
  • Express your unique style and harmonize your kitchen space with GE's new Slate finish, a sophisticated, rich and amazingly versatile matte metallic finish
  • Showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and incandescent in the freezer
  • 3 Fresh food cabinet drawers, including 1 full-width, adjustable temperature and 2 adjustable humidity
  • Three Door French Door Refrigerator has two fresh food doors, and one bottom mount freezer drawer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter - Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)
  • Click here to learn more about GE Slate Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $2,799.00
Special Buy $2,220.00
$1,998.00 /each
Save $801.00 (29%)
$1,999.00 /each
$1,999.00 /each
$2,199.00 /each
Name Adora 27.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate with Hands Free Autofill 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate 28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate 25.8 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (200) (318) (506) (481)
Ice/Water Dispenser Yes No No Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 27.7 26.3 28.5 25.8
Refrigerator Width (In.) 35.75 35.75 35.75 35.75
Depth (Excluding Handles) 34.75 33.25 in 33.75 34.75
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 69 69.875 in 69 69
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69.875 69 in 69.875 69.875
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
33.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
36 in
Depth (Less Door)
29.25 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
69.875 in
Product Depth (in.)
36
Product Height (in.)
69.875
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
French Door Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
8.5
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
17.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
26.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
26.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Slate
Color - Door Handle(s)
Slate
Color/Finish
Slate
Color/Finish Family
Slate
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
483
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Pull Out Drawer
Freezer Features
No Additional Features
General Features
Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
No
Number of Doors
3
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
3.0
Number of Freezer Shelves
0
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
5
Operational Features
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
375lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Filtration System,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
No Shelf
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
Internal digital
Water Filter Replacement Model#
RPWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
33.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
36 in
Depth (Less Door)
29.25 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
69.875 in
Product Depth (in.)
36
Product Height (in.)
69.875
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
French Door Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
8.5
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
17.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
26.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
26.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Slate
Color - Door Handle(s)
Slate
Color/Finish
Slate
Color/Finish Family
Slate
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
483
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Pull Out Drawer
Freezer Features
No Additional Features
General Features
Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
No
Number of Doors
3
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
3.0
Number of Freezer Shelves
0
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
5
Operational Features
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
375lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Filtration System,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
No Shelf
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
Internal digital
Water Filter Replacement Model#
RPWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Questions & Answers

will mild dishwasing soap take off ther stickiness left after the protective film was removed?? What is considered"mild" dish soap?

Asked by: ess
I have the slate finish. Goo gone removed the sticky finish, then mufti surface cleaner. It took a couple times but sticky is all gone.
Answered by: Dj1966
Date published: 2015-09-20

what color is the sides of this refrigerator? are there any pictures? what about pictures of the freezer?

Asked by: kgbkenny
The sides of the refrigerator are black.
Answered by: robbieh
Date published: 2015-09-20

does the slate model come with indoor water and ice dispensors?

Asked by: Bella
Yes it does...I have one. I love it!
Answered by: LadyInLadyLake3815
Date published: 2015-09-20

what is the best way to clean the slate finish?

Asked by: appldept
I use a damp cloth with light soapy suds and wipe dry.... it works on the handles as well.
Answered by: LadyInLadyLake3815
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_203533361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator. easy to clean, BIG Looks great with all the other appliances. Lots of differant funtions. Lots of space inside. Love the two ice makers. It might be a little big for the size of my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking machine....average function I feel as if I could use more interior space options-I do like the fold down middle shelf for tall items without having to adjust the shelves themselves. The door shelves could be improved as they slant down slightly and if not full items fall over. The door shelves also are not deep enough for a large gallon orange juice jug the fit sideways, making the use of space inefficient. The freezer is great with space, although one recent feature I noticed when cleaning out the ice cube tray is that the ice maker does not turn off when the tray is removed! I had ice all in the freezer when done defrosting and cleaning the tray!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge I love the lighting and the size of the bottom freezer and its possibilities. However, the refrigerator has proved to be too big for me. It can keep a lot of food, but because the front of the freezer drawer and its handle stick so far out, it is almost impossible for me to reach the back of the upper shelves of the fridge. It works fine for my slim 6 foot 2 inch husband. With the doors being so thick to house large containers, one has to open both doors most of the time to fetch something out of the fridge which does not result in energy savings. It does refrigerate the food perfectly which is the aim anyway!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEPTIONAL COLOR The appliances that came with my house were 12 years old so I was preparing to replace them. I started looking last year and from the moment I saw the new slate color I knew that was the color that I wanted. I did a lot of research but kept coming back to stainless steel as I knew that would be the color of choice for most. In the end I went with my gut reaction and chose the slate. So happy that I did. Color is phenomenal with my floor, granite, and other counters. Plenty of room, looks much more high end than the cost would indicate. Solidly built and a pleasure to touch. I am a happy camper!!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I knew nothing of this slate finish until I was in the store and saw it and immediately fell in love. I didn't really want stainless steel because of how hard they are to keep clean but the other options were very limited. Then I saw the slate finish and it was exactly what I was looking for without even knowing it. The gray matte finish is beautiful and does not show fingerprints. When I see other stainless appliances they pale in comparison to this. The inside is great too, very roomy with lots of changeable options for shelves, drawers, temperatures. Extra drawers in the freezer are nice.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color We were looking for something other than stainless. The slate color goes well in our newly renovated kitchen. Not only that, I love the freezer on the bottom. I can now look into the refrig without bending over to see what is in it. I also love the size of the freezer area. Only 2 things I would prefer different. One is the large drawer in the refrig. You have to open both doors in order to get into it. The other is the ice maker. We didn't get the one on the door and it just seems to be awkward to get to where it is located. These are minor things to me and on the whole I love the refrig.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable! A nice looking refrigerator that has proven to be unreliable. There have been problems with the ice maker, the freezer door switch shorting out and the compressor relay failing. Unfortunately the last failed 6 weeks after the 4 year extended warranty expired and LG does not carry or make the part anymore. So 5 years and 6 weeks later this refrigerator is unrepairable. This is not an American appliance that you plug in and 15 years later you go out and get a new one. These things are unreliable, difficult to find anyone who will work on them and no inventory of spare parts.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud, foam coming out of the seams First impression was this fridge is cheap - foam coming out of the seams, misaligned doors, trim pieces with gaps. It is LOUD. It is musical - I do not mean the beeps and indicators, I mean the compressors. When running, distinct tones can be heard rapidly switching back and forth, like an up tempo high pitched Jaws theme. It's crazy. After two months, this refrigerator continues to get louder and new noises are a weekly occurrence. Now it whistles every time a door is shut - any door - left door, right door, freezer door. The whistles are getting longer. The slate looks nice, and it appears to cool decently, but the quality and noises have us highly skeptical that it will be reliable in the long term.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spacious We purchased this model November 2014. During the Christmas Holidays of that year the fridge began making a loud sound when ever the compressor came on. The "Quick Use and Care" section on Normal operating sounds says "The new high efficiency compressor may run faster and longer than your old refrigerator and you may hear a high-pitched hum or pulsating sound while it is operating." So we assume the loud compressor sound we are hearing is to be expected. This loud sound permeates our entire home. We did not expect this appliance to be so noisy as our old fridge only had low hum. As for performance, we can't complain. It maintains a proper cooling temperature and both the capacity of the fridge section and freezer section is plenty adequate for our needs. We just wish it were quieter.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LOT of SPACE!!! This is the best idea in refrigerators/freezer units. We spend more time getting into the refrigerator then the freezer so to have the much larger flexible space right in front of us makes the most sense. The freezer is below but all the compartments and drawers and door basket are so smartly laid out that nothing gets lost in either section. I have trouble keeping enough food in the refrigerator because there is so much more room then any side by side unit we've ever owned before. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so HAPPY with this refrigerator!!!! We bought this to replace our double door model, a model typo we have used for the past 35 years. This type is so much easier to organize and then find groceries. Plus the fact that you need only to open one of the doors keeping it colder. I wasn't sure if I would like the pull out dearer style for the freezer and I actually like it better! It is also easier to find items mainly because you tend to put less in it and rotate what you have faster so you are getting fresher products to use. The old way you tend just to hoard because there seems to be more room, there is more than enough in this model for lots of food and a better way to organize what you have. I have never been happier with an appliance than this !
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Icebox I bought this a year ago and love it. Keeps my food good and cold.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FRIG Very sharp looking, spacious insides, great features.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy, great interior lighting Had to buy a new refrig when the compressor on other one went out after only 5 1/2 yr. This one has a ten year warranty on the compressor. Love the roomy bottom freezer and bright LED lighting inside refrig/freezer compartments. Especially nice is the alarm to let you know when the door(s) had stayed open too long. And the alarm is not obnoxious. Like the fact that the temperature for upper and lower compartments is readily available, so you know if the unit is cold enough. Refrig interior is roomy, spacious and easy to clean. Best of all, it came in my favorite large appliance color: white. One can never go wrong w/white! Also, the ice maker is prodigious in making ice. Comes w/a filter. And is made in the good old USA!
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Secret Space! I've only had this appliance a few days but am impressed with the interior design and ease of access. Most surprising, was to find the freezer's hidden space! Until I leaned right over the freezer drawer when restocking the fridge I'd no idea about the compartment at the back of the freezer drawer that just folds out. It is roomy enough to put small bottles, emergency ice packs, and frozen juice cans and makes reaching these small items much easier. Great Idea.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lovely! Gorgeous exterior! We love the color and it's definitely smudge proof. It cooled down in the matter of hours and is good quality. I love the adjustable shelves (so easy to do) and the interior ice machine. The plastic is a little hard to get off but it really doesn't bother us - you can hardly see it. And it does make a noise once in awhile that's a bit loud but it's total of 5 seconds and it's not at all a problem for us. Some of these reviews are just crazy.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far. Just got my new Slate french door refrigerator. Love the color and the fact that it does not show fingerprints. It has so much room. So far everything is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new frig This is a great refrigerator! It has a lot of space, much more than we even need and the freezer on the bottom is just a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and energy efficient with great features We are very pleased with the Refrigerator. There is much more room inside than we thought possible. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new color I love the French doors on this fridge. I am amazed at all I can fit into the space, compared to my 17 year old side by side. I love experimenting with the shelves and placement of items. I retained my wine holder from my previous GE fridge and found I can use it in the new one. Organizing the freezer compartment is more challenging and wish I had a second drawer. The only (very tiny) negative is that it sticks out 10 inches from my counter, but I knew that prior to purchasing. The new slate color is perfect. Also, smudge proof is a plus!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge We bought this refrigerator for its striking color (slate gray) and its layout (side by side doors and bottom freezer). It doesn't offer bells and whistles (except for the alarm that sounds when a door is left open too long: this option can be turned off): No water/ice dispenser, e.g. (though there is an ice-maker, of course), but it allows digital temp setting separately for the fridge and freezer. We love the interior lighting: It's easy to find anything anywhere in the fridge, hardly any shadows. One caveat: This is a large refrigerator. We have a standard large front door, and I had to remove the door from its hinges AND remove the handles from the fridge and freezer doors in order to get this unit into our house. I advise: Check the specs carefully and measure before purchasing.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fridge I love the color. It looks great with my light cabinets and dark floors! I'm glad there is an option out there other then stainless steal, white and black. It cleans up well. There is a lot of room! I love the door alarm option as well. Only have had it hooked up for a couple months but so far it's been great. One thing I can't figure out is how to get the plastic sticky wrap off the door hinge area. It's stuck there still and it seems like id have to take the whole door apart to get it off. Any suggestions would be great.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing 2 Rave About First the fridge arrived wrapped in tons a glue and clear wrap that took 2 months to remove and still some stuck in the creases. ...the shelves on the doors aren't adjustable enough for our use, needs more options for height....engine seems to run continuely . ...shelves inside have one that is adjustable. ...since i use a large pots at times, there is no place i can put inside this fridge....shelving feels flimsy and I hope this frig last longer than 7 years
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend poor features and design Do not like the double door or the bottom freezer :(
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost that lovin feeling I love the look and functionality of this refrigerator. It's a great size, it's lovely to look at, has ample space and I had hoped to have this for a long time. However, we have now had to have TWO repairs in less than a year, each time, some issue with the fan. Starts to make a progressively loud, irregular "whirring" noise, aka DEATH RATTLE - then just stops cooling. First time the whole fridge/freezer went out - no cooling, no lights, nothing. This time, the fridge stopped cooling, but freezer went to -16 degrees. Then, 4 days later, it started making noises again and began to cool. Still had service, where fan was once again replaced. This is totally unacceptable for a refrigerator that is not even a year old. They discontinued this model stating it was not for any "issues", but I think they know they have a lemon. If I only needed a fridge to look pretty and warm my food, i'd recommend this model to everyone. Silly me wanting it to actually work. Maybe you'll be lucky and not have this issue, but it seems from reviews that this is a pretty common problem with this model.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and user friendly! This fridge is gorgeous- I love the finish much more than stainless. It's elegant and easier to keep clean, and the handles are brushed stainless. The shelves are adjustable and there is plenty of room for large things like a turkey and bottles of wine. I love that it chimes when the door is open too long- we've lost entire refrigerators full of groceries from the door accidentally being left open on other new models.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color I posted a review after I first purchased but now, after using it for 4 months, I would like to share a few more things. The fridge part is wonderful, so much room and easy to organize but there is a trade off in the freezer. I like organization and it is hard to organize since there is only one drawer. It is like one big box. I ended up purchasing plastic bins to maintain some organization. Also, the I noticed my coffee creamer would prematurely curdle if kept on the door but is just fine when kept in the main part of my fridge. I love the alarm that tells you the door is open. My previous GE Profile side by side doors would automatically swing shut; this model will not and the user has to actually close the doors. Four months out, I am still not used to this. Also, daily I have to clean the handles. I would suggest using a darker or textured handle on future remodels.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this frig! Was in the market for a new frig after mine died. I wasn't even sure this would fit in the space I had (knew it would be tight) but was assured there would not be a space issue. I'll have to say...I have steered away (for whatever reason) from bottom freezers....but I'm not sure why! The space this has is AMAZING. Pizzas lay flat with plenty of room! Ice is in it's own pull out compartment! Lighting is amazing in the frig and also..it runs very quiet!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator I love this refrigerator. Because it is the biggest appliance and our stove and cooktop are both black, it blends wonderfully. There is so much space inside. I never hear it run. It lets you know when the door is open and it digitally reads the temperature of the refrigerator and freezer. Just an FYI, if you recently purchased this product; the freezer light does not come on if you have the refrigerator and the freezer open at the same time - how efficient is that?!!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I love my new GE refrigerator with freezer on the bottom and frig on top. Love all the side door storage, the separate compartments for veggie and fruit.
Date published: 2015-07-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_203533361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 244ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT