GE 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate-GNE26GMDES - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers

New Model

28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
  • GE
  • Model # GNE29GMHES
  • Internet # 205502677

28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

$1,799.00

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GNE26GMDES

Internet # 203533361

26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

GE 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$1,799.00
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GNE26GMDES

Internet # 203533361

Store SO SKU # 700052

The GNE26GMDES 26.3 cu. ft. French-Door Refrigerator offers an array of features for your convenience including an in-door water filter, and FrostGuard defrost technology. It also features Showcase LED lighting, positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside both the refrigerator and freezer. And with GE's exclusive Pure and Clean Filtration system, you have the peace of mind that your water is fresh and clean.

  • Factory-installed icemaker eliminates the need to fill ice trays and ensures you have a steady supply of ice on hand
  • GE’s exclusive advanced filtration system removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • TwinChill evaporators with separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help maintain temperature and humidity levels, keeping foods fresh
  • 5 Glass shelves total with 3 spill proof that contain spills and simplify cleanup, preventing liquids from leaking onto shelves below
  • QuickSpace shelf functions as a normal full-sized shelf when needed and easily slides down for instant storage flexibility
  • Full-width adjustable temperature-controlled drawer has 5 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods
  • 17.8 cu. ft. Fresh food capacity provides additional interior space, while 8.5 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • 3 Freezer baskets provide organized storage for frozen foods
  • Express your unique style and harmonize your kitchen space with GE's new Slate finish, a sophisticated, rich and amazingly versatile matte metallic finish
  • Showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and incandescent in the freezer
  • 3 Fresh food cabinet drawers, including 1 full-width, adjustable temperature and 2 adjustable humidity
  • Three Door French Door Refrigerator has two fresh food doors, and one bottom mount freezer drawer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about GE Slate Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
36.0 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
69.875 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
35.75 in 
Depth (Excluding Handles) 
33.25 in 
Depth (Including Handles) 
36 in 
Depth (Less Door) 
29.25 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
48 
Height to Top of Door Hinge 
69 in 
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 
69.875 in 
Product Width (in.) 
35.75 
Refrigerator Width (In.) 
35.75 
Details
Appliance Type 
French Door Refrigerator 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer 
8.5 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food 
17.8 cu ft 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total 
26.3 
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 
26.3 
Color - Appliance Cabinet 
Slate 
Color - Door Handle(s) 
Slate 
Color/Finish 
Slate 
Color/Finish Family 
Slate 
Counter Depth (Yes/No) 
No 
Defrost Type 
Frost Free 
Door Finish 
Smooth 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Freezer Door Type 
Pull Out Drawer 
Freezer Features 
No Additional Features 
General Features 
Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type 
Ice Maker 
Single 
Ice Maker Features 
Factory-Installed Icemaker 
Ice/Water Dispenser 
No 
Number of Doors 
Number of Freezer Shelves 
Number of Fresh Food Shelves 
Operational Features 
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
375 lb 
Refrigeration Dispenser Features 
Filtration System,Water Filtration 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Shelf Material - Freezer 
No Shelf 
Shelf Material - Refrigerator 
Glass 
Storage Features 
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Spill Proof Shelves 
Temperature Control Type 
Internal digital 
Water Filter Replacement Model# 
RPWF 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful, well work Beautiful and great looking, Well work. Low noise. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice color smudge free I like the matching appliance it has and slate color August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME REFRIDGERATOR I bought this about a month ago and am so glad I did. This refrigerator has everything we need. It is so roomy and has plenty of organization so food doesn't get 'lost'. The drawer for meat and cheese is perfect. The room on the door storage is ample and holds so much more than my previous refrigerator. The freezer drawers aren't wire racks so food won't fall through. Wonderful product would highly recommend. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lights Bought this GE bottom freezer from the floor because I like the bronze finish. The bottom freezer is just like I wanted, ice maker with removable tray and two levels of storage. I like the divider, it's handy. The two door frig provides plenty of storage and access. My only complaint is the large drawer that spans the width of the frig always drags and pops. The draw isn't overloaded but doesn't fit well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Fridge works great, my only complaint is I cannot get one that isn't damaged..I have had 3 delivered from Depot and they all have had some sort of scratch or ding on them. Am now dealing directly with GE to replace the damaged door. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! I bought this refrigerator September 2013 as a 4 piece appliance set (stove, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. This refrigerator has more than enough space to accommodate a family of 4 (2 teenage boys). Best buy I've made in a long time for an appliance. Good job GE!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great appliance we bought this a year ago and is performing great and my wife loves the ice maker July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Color! I really like my new refrigerator. If you purchase this product, I recommend you call to have the "quiet package" installed. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS GREAT BUT DESIGN FUNCTIONALITY IS HORRIBLE WE PURCHASED ALL NEW SLATE GE APPLIANCES FOR OUR NEW HOME BECAUSE I DIDNT WANT THE HIGH MAINTENANCE STAINLESS STEEL AND I AM SORRY I DIDN'T DO MY HOMEWORK. THESE ARE THE NOISIEST DOORS TO OPEN AND CLOSE AND THE MUST BE CLOSED FIRMLY OR THEY DONT CLOSE AT ALL. WE ARE CONSTANTLY HEARING THE ALARM THAT A DOOR IS OPEN. (WHY THAT FEATURE IS NECESSARY!) THE BINS ON THE FRENCH DOORS ARE SO SHALLOW THEY WONT HOLD ANY OF THE PRODUCTS ONE NORMALLY PUTS ON DOORS, LIKE BEER BOTTLES AND KETCHUP! THEY FALL OVER OR FALL OUT OF THE BIN WHEN THE DOORS SWING SHUT. ONE SHELF HAS A BAR UNDERNEATH THAT LIMITS THE HEIGHT OF WHAT ONE CAN PUT UNDERNEATH IT. THE TOP SHELF OF THE FREEZER PULLS OUT ONLY HALFWAY SO IT'S DIFFICULT TO GET SMALLER ITEMS FROM THE BACK, OR CLEAN OUT THE BACK OF THE ICE TRAY. I WANT AN APPLIANCE THAT IS FUNCTIONAL AND EASY TO CLEAN. I WOULD SUGGEST GE USE "REAL" HOMEMAKERS" TO HELP DESIGN THEIR APPLIANCES. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bottom freezer. Love the bottom freezer and the extra space in the fridge. We also didn't realize how nice it would be to not have to stoop every time we had to get into the fridge. The only minor issue is that the ice maker seems to think it is full before the bucket fills up. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent features and size Looks good and has all the features I require including the ice maker July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room - great freezer drawer Purchased this model back in May. We like many of its features. Titanium finish in lieu of Stainless Steel; digital temperature readout for frig and freezer compartments; ample mount of strorage on shelves and even extra space in the door shelves. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product I bought the fridge back in February. I finally received in March and couldn't be happier. The amount of space provided is perfect. I very much enjoy all the features. I definitely got a great price on the product. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job Designing This! I finally got the Frige I've wanted for yeaes. There's plenty of rom and I don't have to stoop over to get the milk or the tea pitcher. The french door design is perfect for me. I love it! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good basic food keeper It does the job. We bought all new GE appliances including washer and dryer and utilities went down $80 per month. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I've had it for 3 months and I love it it's very easy to clean lots of space July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all a round we love the size, and can see n the back easy. I am so happy happy happy July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Features Just bought this refrigerator this week. Looks great in my house and love the features. Only thing was that one freezer drawer was cracked and one door had some residue from the covering causing a slight discoloration of top of door. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Slate color The Slate color scheme is great. The refrigerator maintains its temperatures very well. Love the bottom freezer since now that its gasket is installed properly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the slate. Great refrig, lots of space and door shelves. Really like the full-width shallow drawer for storing items i.e. platters, egg cartons, yogurt, etc. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features We bought this equipment few months ago and we would do it again. The space and the look it is just amazing July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the features Love love love everything about this product! I highly recommend it. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Take care! Plastic protective coating is almost impossible to remove! This is a huge refrigerator. It has nice styling and storage, but even though it is "energy efficient" there is a lot of room to keep cool. I returned mine because after spending hours trying to remove the protective coating it was still stuck under the handles and all around the rubber gaskets. GE was less than helpfull, offering advice to use tweezers and dish soap, and to remove the handles ourselves to get the plastic out from under them. I don't think so! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL COLOR The appliances that came with my house were 12 years old so I was preparing to replace them. I started looking last year and from the moment I saw the new slate color I knew that was the color that I wanted. I did a lot of research but kept coming back to stainless steel as I knew that would be the color of choice for most. In the end I went with my gut reaction and chose the slate. So happy that I did. Color is phenomenal with my floor, granite, and other counters. Plenty of room, looks much more high end than the cost would indicate. Solidly built and a pleasure to touch. I am a happy camper!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best gift I gave a wife love this refrigerator the gentleman who delivered my fridgerator very very knowledgeable and kind and very good March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! This is refrigerator is wonderful! Very energy efficient, great features, great room for storage. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! The refrigerator was just installed and already love the modern look. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by French Door Slate Refrigerator I am very pleased with this refrigerator! Love the color! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great finish! I purchased my four kitchen appliances last May when I moved to my new home. This is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. The size and flexibility of shelf height is great. My favorite feature is the Slate finish on my four kitchen appliances. I need to clean the stainless steel handles several times daily, but the Slate finish stays fingerprint free. Everyone that sees my new kitchen loves the look of the GE Slate appliances. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it, love it, love it! Only draw back is the plastic smell in the fridge despite washing all the bins etc thoroughly in hot water. I'm sure it will go away soon and I'm using lots of baking soda to absorb the odor which seems to be working. February 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T11:50:47.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_203533361, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 9 >>