The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
  • GE
  • Model GNE29GMHES
  • Internet #205502677
  • Store SO SKU #1001100618

28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

Discontinued Model:

Model # GNE26GMDES

Internet #203533361

Store SO SKU #700052

GE 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate
0084691249436

Discontinued GE

26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GNE26GMDES 26.3 cu. ft. French-Door Refrigerator offers an array of features for your convenience including an in-door water filter, and FrostGuard defrost technology. It also features Showcase LED lighting, positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside both the refrigerator and freezer. And with GE's exclusive Pure and Clean Filtration system, you have the peace of mind that your water is fresh and clean.
  • Factory-installed icemaker eliminates the need to fill ice trays and ensures you have a steady supply of ice on hand
  • GE’s exclusive advanced filtration system removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • TwinChill evaporators with separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help maintain temperature and humidity levels, keeping foods fresh
  • 5 Glass shelves total with 3 spill proof that contain spills and simplify cleanup, preventing liquids from leaking onto shelves below
  • QuickSpace shelf functions as a normal full-sized shelf when needed and easily slides down for instant storage flexibility
  • Full-width adjustable temperature-controlled drawer has 5 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods
  • 17.8 cu. ft. Fresh food capacity provides additional interior space, while 8.5 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • 3 Freezer baskets provide organized storage for frozen foods
  • Express your unique style and harmonize your kitchen space with GE's new Slate finish, a sophisticated, rich and amazingly versatile matte metallic finish
  • Showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and incandescent in the freezer
  • 3 Fresh food cabinet drawers, including 1 full-width, adjustable temperature and 2 adjustable humidity
  • Three Door French Door Refrigerator has two fresh food doors, and one bottom mount freezer drawer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter - Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)
  • Click here to learn more about GE Slate Appliances

Product Overview

The GNE26GMDES 26.3 cu. ft. French-Door Refrigerator offers an array of features for your convenience including an in-door water filter, and FrostGuard defrost technology. It also features Showcase LED lighting, positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside both the refrigerator and freezer. And with GE's exclusive Pure and Clean Filtration system, you have the peace of mind that your water is fresh and clean.

  • Factory-installed icemaker eliminates the need to fill ice trays and ensures you have a steady supply of ice on hand
  • GE’s exclusive advanced filtration system removes trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice
  • Internal controls with actual-temperature display eliminate the guesswork of temperature setting with actual degrees displayed digitally
  • TwinChill evaporators with separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help maintain temperature and humidity levels, keeping foods fresh
  • 5 Glass shelves total with 3 spill proof that contain spills and simplify cleanup, preventing liquids from leaking onto shelves below
  • QuickSpace shelf functions as a normal full-sized shelf when needed and easily slides down for instant storage flexibility
  • Full-width adjustable temperature-controlled drawer has 5 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods
  • 17.8 cu. ft. Fresh food capacity provides additional interior space, while 8.5 cu. ft. freezer capacity allows for additional storage space
  • 3 Freezer baskets provide organized storage for frozen foods
  • Express your unique style and harmonize your kitchen space with GE's new Slate finish, a sophisticated, rich and amazingly versatile matte metallic finish
  • Showcase LED lighting positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and incandescent in the freezer
  • 3 Fresh food cabinet drawers, including 1 full-width, adjustable temperature and 2 adjustable humidity
  • Three Door French Door Refrigerator has two fresh food doors, and one bottom mount freezer drawer
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Advanced water filtration uses RPWFE replacement filter - Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)
  • Click here to learn more about GE Slate Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.00 /each
Save $200.00 (10%)
$1,999.00 /each
Was $2,199.00
$1,999.00 /each
Save $200.00 (9%)
Was $2,799.00
$2,549.00 /each
Save $250.00 (9%)
Name 28.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate 26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate 25.8 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate Adora 27.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate with Hands Free Autofill
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (483) (318) (466) (165)
Ice/Water Dispenser No No Yes Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 28.5 26.3 25.8 27.7
Refrigerator Width (In.) 35.75 35.75 35.75 35.75
Depth (Excluding Handles) 33.75 33.25 in 34.75 34.75
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 69 69.875 in 69 69
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69.875 69 in 69.875 69.875
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
33.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
36 in
Depth (Less Door)
29.25 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
69.875 in
Product Depth (in.)
36
Product Height (in.)
69.875
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
French Door Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
8.5
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
17.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
26.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
26.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Slate
Color - Door Handle(s)
Slate
Color/Finish
Slate
Color/Finish Family
Slate
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
483
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Pull Out Drawer
Freezer Features
No Additional Features
General Features
Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
No
Number of Doors
3
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
3.0
Number of Freezer Shelves
0
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
5
Operational Features
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
375lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Filtration System,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
No Shelf
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
Internal digital
Water Filter Replacement Model#
RPWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth (Excluding Handles)
33.25 in
Depth (Including Handles)
36 in
Depth (Less Door)
29.25 in
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
48
Height to Top of Door Hinge
69 in
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)
69.875 in
Product Depth (in.)
36
Product Height (in.)
69.875
Product Width (in.)
35.75
Refrigerator Width (In.)
35.75

Details

Appliance Type
French Door Refrigerator
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer
8.5
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food
17.8 cu ft
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators
26.3
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
26.3
Color - Appliance Cabinet
Slate
Color - Door Handle(s)
Slate
Color/Finish
Slate
Color/Finish Family
Slate
Counter Depth (Yes/No)
No
Defrost Type
Frost Free
Door Finish
Smooth
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
483
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Freezer Door Type
Pull Out Drawer
Freezer Features
No Additional Features
General Features
Door Alarm,Hidden Hinge,LED Light Type
Ice Maker
Single
Ice Maker Features
Factory-Installed Icemaker
Ice/Water Dispenser
No
Number of Doors
3
Number of Freezer Baskets/Bins
3.0
Number of Freezer Shelves
0
Number of Fresh Food Shelves
5
Operational Features
Dual Evaporated Cooling System,Humidity Controlled Crisper,Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
375lb
Refrigeration Dispenser Features
Filtration System,Water Filtration
Refrigerator Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Shelf Material - Freezer
No Shelf
Shelf Material - Refrigerator
Glass
Storage Features
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Spill Proof Shelves
Temperature Control Type
Internal digital
Water Filter Replacement Model#
RPWF

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

will mild dishwasing soap take off ther stickiness left after the protective film was removed?? What is considered"mild" dish soap?

Asked by: ess
I have the slate finish. Goo gone removed the sticky finish, then mufti surface cleaner. It took a couple times but sticky is all gone.
Answered by: Dj1966
Date published: 2015-09-20

what color is the sides of this refrigerator? are there any pictures? what about pictures of the freezer?

Asked by: kgbkenny
The sides of the refrigerator are black.
Answered by: robbieh
Date published: 2015-09-20

does the slate model come with indoor water and ice dispensors?

Asked by: Bella
Yes it does...I have one. I love it!
Answered by: LadyInLadyLake3815
Date published: 2015-09-20

what is the best way to clean the slate finish?

Asked by: appldept
I use a damp cloth with light soapy suds and wipe dry.... it works on the handles as well.
Answered by: LadyInLadyLake3815
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_, sid_203533361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

26.3 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Slate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I love my new GE refrigerator with freezer on the bottom and frig on top. Love all the side door storage, the separate compartments for veggie and fruit.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse111 Bought on appearance whichn is a smooth slate color. Powered up quickly and ice cane out as scheduled large food capacity
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator Just go this a week ago and already love it. Separate pull out for the ice in the freezer is great.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fancy! This is my very first NEW fridge, and I love it! It makes me feel fancy!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this fridge a month ago and i have to say i'm pleased with it. It's super roomy and the shelves are adjustable. has a meat, cheese, veggie, and fruit section unlike many. The lights inside the fridge are bright enough to where i haven't had a dark area as of yet. Over all it has plenty of storage in the fridge compartment and freezer compartment!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my frig! We purchased our refrigerator in June. We love everything about it. The freezer on the bottom is wonderful and is very spacious and everything stays organized. The lighting in the refrigerator section is terrific. The storage areas on the double doors hold so much stuff! The main area is very spacious and is very easy to clean. I find myself staying very organized and neat. Also the bins hold so much. This refrigerator is wonderful!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish! I purchased my four kitchen appliances last May when I moved to my new home. This is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. The size and flexibility of shelf height is great. My favorite feature is the Slate finish on my four kitchen appliances. I need to clean the stainless steel handles several times daily, but the Slate finish stays fingerprint free. Everyone that sees my new kitchen loves the look of the GE Slate appliances.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from attractive finish except door handles I bought this 3 months ago mainly because of the attractive design and finger print resistant finish. I love the slate finish but was disappointed that the door handles are not finger print resistant. The interior is satisfactory except for the bottom drawer that in my opinion should be split into two, just like the drawers above, so that one would not have to open both doors to get to one side of the bottom drawer.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME REFRIDGERATOR I bought this about a month ago and am so glad I did. This refrigerator has everything we need. It is so roomy and has plenty of organization so food doesn't get 'lost'. The drawer for meat and cheese is perfect. The room on the door storage is ample and holds so much more than my previous refrigerator. The freezer drawers aren't wire racks so food won't fall through. Wonderful product would highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lights Bought this GE bottom freezer from the floor because I like the bronze finish. The bottom freezer is just like I wanted, ice maker with removable tray and two levels of storage. I like the divider, it's handy. The two door frig provides plenty of storage and access. My only complaint is the large drawer that spans the width of the frig always drags and pops. The draw isn't overloaded but doesn't fit well.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fridge!! I bought this about 2 months ago and I am so happy I did. The freezer on the bottom has tons of space to hold everything from frozen large pizza's to full 10lb bags of ice! The ice maker creates ice fast and I never run out. I love the double doors on top. It allows me to put in large sheet cakes with ease. And I LOVE the color, so unique and looks classy in the kitchen. The color is very different from others and I love that. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Quality GE quality is only one of many reasons to buy this beautiful refrigerator. The slate color is great and fits into any color decor adding a unusual change from more traditional finishes. The interior design of the shelves makes finding anything in the frig easy. And I would definitely recommend the french doors we choose, since our kitchen is on the small side. GE products make buying a frig a no brainer!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought it about a month ago, so tired of my side by side not having room. Got it just in time for my son's birthday, was able to put everything from my side by side in it plus prepare food for 20 dinner guests and store a 1/4 sheet cake with ease. Kids love they can open one door and have easy access to milk, love the LED lighting, the ease or finding anything, and the room for an always "starving" boy. Very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage with Adj. shelf for tall items. I bought this 6 months ago and I'm very pleased with it. The color is great balancing the black appliances and stainless steel that already existed in the kitchen when I purchased the house. As required I would replace existing appliances to blend in with this refrigerator.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This refrigerator is so roomy. Love all the adjustable shelves and the way you can see everything in the fridge so clearly. I have never had a French Door before and am so happy I went with this. My only recommendation is to put a filter on the water for the ice maker.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD DEAL Great Fridge, lost power for 2 days and only lost a half gallon of opened milk and the eggos from the freezer. Ice cream actually stayed mostly frozen! runs quiet, adjustable shelves on the doors are great, and lighting is terrific.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fridge We bought this refrigerator when our old side by side died. It has so much more room and ease of access to foods that things are less likely to disappear than with the old one. The lighting is excellent as is temperature control.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally A Energy Saver! My favorite part is the alert it gives when one of my 3 boys do not close the door completely. So I always know I am not wasting energy. Also the bright lighting and see through compartments makes it easy to grab and go!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Frig I like everything about this frig! It fits perfectly in the kitchen and looks great, has lots of room for food, beverages, and frozen items. The LED lights make it easy to see everything, and the ice maker works great.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful...and works great too! I bought the slate colored appliances about a month ago. My goal was to find something that was smudge proof and had a large capacity fridge and freezer. Well, we accomplished both with this purchase. The color is beautiful, the freezer holds quite a bit and stays very organized and the refrigerator has flexible shelving which is great. We love it!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! We first bought a side-by-side and it was on back-order so the store gave us a loner (same model fridge that we had ordered) to use til it came in. After a week we didn't like it so we switched to this fridge and we love it! We really like all the space and the lighting makes it so easy to see everything on every shelf!! Would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made in USA! Working well; like the lighting. Stays at the 35 degree setting for the fridge. Protective plastic on the door to be removed by buyer is basically just ripped out with an ugly rough raw plastic edge.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish Love the slate finish and the bottom freezer, still getting used to the French doors. They do make quite the vacuum when they close. I think I will love it when I get used to it.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slate Color, size, features and price We need to upgrade the size of our refrigerator. The 26 CF offered with this unit and slate color is a perfect match for our kitchen. Unit has work flawlessly since purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it twice We originally bought one when we moved into our home. When we moved a year later, we bought another one for our new home. What sold usinitially was that it is American made.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size is perfect. This is my first French door refrigerator and I love it. The interior space works for all varieties of products and the large flat drawer comes in handier than anticipated. The freezer is large and easy to use. The separated drawers help to keep similar items together and visible. All in all this has been a great purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features We purchased this refrigerator approximately 9 months ago. The easy access drawers, LED lighting, door alarms and digital temperature control have been great. It has plenty of room and with the adjustable shelves, you can set it up to meet your needs. It's quiet too. We have seen a reduction in our electric bill as well!!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fridge, Poor Quality The fan on the fridge began making unusual noises about 30 days after installation, then failed entirely within two months. Under warranty, but doesn't bode welll...
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Freezer door is full of glue Love this refrigerator - but I can not get the glue off of the freezer door. Short of taking a knife - nothing works and I don't want to damage the door.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Buy! Our new refrigerator was delivered last week. I had done a lot of research online and I was impressed that GE make theirs in the USA! I had looked at other brands, some much more expensive, and GE was comparable in features and quality. My wife is totally blown away by the space and beauty of this appliance.
Date published: 2014-07-28
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_318
  • loc_, sid_203533361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT