0084691249887

GE

Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

Store SO SKU # 1000011289

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,899.00
$1,709.10 /each

Save $189.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
  • True European Convection
  • Halogen oven lighting
  • GE wall ovens are a guaranteed exact fit, making replacement easy
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black
  • Slate
  • Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE 30 in. Electric Convection Single Wall Oven provides a full 5.0 cu. ft. capacity for ample cooking space. True European Convection with Direct Air. Closed-door Thermal broiling allows for safe cooking without overheating the kitchen. In addition, the Hidden Bake element creates a smooth oven floor so spills are easy to clean. GE products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to cook everyday meals or cook for a crowd
  • Glass touch electronic controls for easier operation
  • Hidden element helps distribute heat evenly throughout the oven cavity
  • Convection cooking system circulates heated air over, under, and around food to seal in flavor and juices
  • Thermal Bake Cooking System ensures consistent baking
  • Convection broil lets you to broil both large and small dishes brown evenly
  • Control lockout prevents unintentional or unsupervised use to promote safety
  • Self-Clean with STEAM CLEAN Option lets you clean your oven the way you want
  • Big View oven window lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door, maintaining a consistent oven temperature
  • 2 Halogen Interior oven lights helps you check on the progress of your cooking
  • Contains three Heavy Duty oven racks that can be placed into 6 different oven rack positions, perfect for a variety of baking needs
  • Proofing mode provides a smart alternative to a bread maker and allows you to save valuable counter space
  • Delay bake option to let you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is conveniently ready when you need it to be
  • Certified Sabbath Mode
  • One year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options
  • For info on GE Fits! click “Product Brochure” in the Info & Guides section

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,899.00
$1,709.10 /each
Save $189.90 (10%)
Was $2,299.00
$2,069.10 /each
Save $229.90 (10%)
Was $2,699.00
$2,429.10 /each
Save $269.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam in Stainless Steel 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam Plus Convection in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (375) (218) (204) (65)
Wall Oven Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 28.5 in 28.5 in 28.5 in 28.5 in
Cut-Out Height (in.) 27.25 in 27.25 in 27.25 in 27.25 in
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
23.5 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
27.25 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
28.5 in 
Depth Including Door (in.) 
27.1875 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
49.1875 
Oven Interior Depth (in) 
20.25 
Oven Interior Height (in) 
17.375 
Oven Interior Width (in) 
25 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.1875 
Product Height (in.) 
28.375 
Product Width (in.) 
29.75 
Wall Oven Size 
30 in. 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
20 
Appliance Type 
Single Wall Electric Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.0 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Convection 
Yes 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
Yes 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Delay Clean,Self-Cleaning 
Oven Control Type 
Digital 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
136 lb 
Rack Positions 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Wall Oven Configuration 
Single Oven 
Wattage (watts) 
2850 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified 
Warranty Information 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this need 220v to run or 110v?

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Home
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
Answer: 
220
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
Answer: 
HI kengi- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for your interest! The wall oven operates on a 208V or 240V circuit ( KW Rating at 208V: 3.2, KW Rating at 240V: 4.2). 20 Amp Rating at 208V/240V.
Check out the Installation Instructions online: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/0b/0b273469-bff9-4241-b284-bae5983997d3.pdf - Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need a dedicated line? Can it be used with same line that serves cooktop

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Slate
Asked by
Marina Dey
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2016
We want to install under the counter and hook up with the same line that serves the cooktop
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Charles,
I am happy to help.This wall oven should be connected to an individual,
properly grounded branch circuit, protected by a circuit breaker or fuse. You should not install the cooktop with this oven. I hope this helps. Thank you for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

WILL THIS REPLACE

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Asked by
PAHRUMP NV
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
WE HAVE A GE JTP15WOD1WW, DURING RENOVATION THE DOOR WAS BROKEN. WILL THIS NEWER MODEL OVEN REPLACE AND FIT IN THE SAME SPACE AS THE OLDER OVEN?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 10, 2016
Answer: 
The oven's dimensions are 27.1875" D x 28.375" H x 29.75" and the oven size is 30".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JET-this is Sue at GE Appliances! We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and glad to help. Yes, JT5000SFSS is a nice choice featuring a True European Convection Oven. Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination. Both wall ovens are designed for installation in a 30" wide cabinet. Check out the Quick Specs at the following link: Read More
Hi JET-this is Sue at GE Appliances! We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and glad to help. Yes, JT5000SFSS is a nice choice featuring a True European Convection Oven. Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination. Both wall ovens are designed for installation in a 30" wide cabinet. Check out the Quick Specs at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/be/be799d35-a96a-4a57-8ad7-ab427f86b7a2.pdf- Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My cutout is 30" wide, 28" high. Do you have trim kits to cover the sides and bottom of the single oven in white?

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White
Asked by
Mountain View, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I'm sorry we do not offer filler kits for wall oven cutouts. However, you may want to speak with your cabinet maker to see if they offer some type of filler kit. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 »
  • 2016-07-27 T13:07:09.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convection oven Very pleased, large enough to hold turkey roasters and lasagna pans and have room for more. Easy to use. Nice lines and looks good in cabinet June 19, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying baking once again! Basically, I am fairly happy with this product - still trying to adjust to oven temps and timing, especially for baking. Takes a long time to heat up to set temperature and the convection fan is a little noisy. I use the steam cleaning feature frequently and it works great. May 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy easy to use. no need to spend a lot of time with a manual June 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Unit I have had this unit for a little under a month. In this time i have used both the convection and normal bake modes and it has cooked my items to perfection.This oven replaced a GE profile convection that finally quit after 20+ years of dependable service. Very quiet when running...time will tell but so far very impressed. May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, even baking with multi racks! GE was the only oven I found that had all the features I wanted: 30", convection- (the one I had was 24", non-convection),3 porcelain coated racks, it would fit under my cook top and black (and didn't cost a fortune!). With 3 racks, I can get a triple batch of cupcakes in at the same time, and they come out perfectly! April 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice new features like the new enamel racks and the steam clean option in the new model. convection great feature May 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works very well replaced an older unit. This one works a lot better April 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Oven We had a GE in the wall oven/microwave combo for 25 years and it finally gave up the ghost. After searching and reading we chose GE once again. Our original oven was small, this oven is huge. We have been very happy with everything we have cooked in it for the last several months. We really like the feature where it beeps when there is a minute left in the cooking cycle. This is really a great oven and I would highly recommend it. We also bought a GE microwave with the trim kit that allows it to be installed into the wall. We placed that over the oven and are very happy. February 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but somewhat average. We bought this oven a couple of months ago and it has met our needs. The only negative we can think of is the slow preheating time. It takes at least 20 minutes to go from ambient kitchen temperature to 400 degrees F. February 9, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Design To begin with, the user interface design was not thought out very well. You can set up the temperature, mode, delay information, etc. and if you happen to brush against Self Clean button on the way to the Start key, everything goes away and you have to start completely over. If you're in the process or baking something and you happen to brush against the Start key, --- same thing happens --- everything turns off and you have to start the oven completely from scratch. Would it have been so hard to require that the Self Clean button be held in for two seconds before it does anything ?? When you are setting the clock, you enter a value and then you have to press the Start key -- pretty standard. The problem is, there's no indication that the Start key was pressed. The display looks the same whether you press the Start key or not, so if you happen to miss, its going to take a while for you to find out. Perhaps an LED to indicate that the timer is running is too much to ask?? -- or perhaps switch to a minutes / seconds display and start counting down seconds. Here's a really dumb one -- you want to cook something for 90 minutes -- you enter 90 into the timer and it just beeps at you. You have to enter 90 minutes as 1 hour 30 minutes. The computer is smart enough to know that 90 is greater than 59 (anything above 59 minutes is illegal) but not smart enough to convert 90 minutes to an hour and a half ???? The start delay function setup sequence is not intuitive, but it can be learned. You will be digging for the manual for a while. The temperature control algorithm blows my mind. There is a LOT of relay chatter going on. The user manual warns you about this and assures you that this is normal. What does all of the relay activity do to reliability? Those relays are under load and they are constantly being turned on and off. This is a service call just waiting to happen. You will find that the unit is VERY slow to preheat, and during preheat the relays are clicking away. Why do you need to be turning elements off when the oven temperature is 100 degrees on the way to 400? Given that its 2016 and not 1977, there are a number of other pieces of useful information that should (and easily enough could) be available such as time the oven was turned on, or how long its been on, how long till the oven comes on in a delay cycle,..... I have a GE Profile cooktop and GE Profile Dishwasher. This oven was a real disappointment. February 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost fit I replaced a GE Profile wall oven (20 years old) with a new one. I had to change the back of the cabinet to accommodate the new oven shape and flex conduit. The guaranteed to fit claim doesn't always apply. We would have preferred an almond colored oven to blend in with our other appliances. May 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features! Oven works as expected. Have had a convection oven before but this one is much more quiet (fan is not as loud). Temp seems to be stable and accurate. Looks nice. March 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Oven A very good oven, heats quickly and great features. April 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convection oven chose for convection feature that is supposed to enhance the cooking experience. still new at it. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to have second oven I put all GE appliances in my new kitchen . Can use a warm setting with this oven if the crowd brings something already cooked. Or can cook with convection if you want something done quickly. April 7, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings about this one Takes a long time to pre-heat and the convection setting doesn't seem to cook any faster than regular baking does so not sure the point of it. The looks of the oven are great and the warming feature is great...beyond that, not overly impressed. April 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great features, great design, great looking We are extremely happy with our oven. Looks good. Great features & design. April 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New wall Oven Fits perfectly in the cabinet and works great ! ...and it matches the other appliances. April 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder Oven! Bought this to replace my old oven that bit the dust. How did I live so long without this!! Love this oven - convection fan is quiet! Cooks evenly and clean up is a snap! February 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE-JT5000DFBB i BOUGHT THIS 3 MONTH AGO AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT February 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks erratic Cooks food erratically, burns food on top but leaves the center under cooked. Give us a standard oven any day. Also takes a long time to pre-heat. April 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One disappointing feature. Steam cleaning doesn't do any cleaning. Not sure why it is there. Overall the oven is great. February 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just bought I just bought this but the was I replaced was the same oven and it lasted for 19 years. February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Look and Features ! Happy that we brought this oven. It been 2 months that we own it and we already loving it. It has some great features and has pretty modern look which blends with my other GE appliances in kitchen. March 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oven I've just had this oven for a short while, but I love it. I was so impressed and happy that the convection setting is automatic. You just enter the called for recipe temperature and the oven does the rest. You still need to adjust the cook time, so I just made myself a little cheat sheet using the 25% less time than called for calculation. I got black and love the look. I do have to remember to press start after entering temp and cook time. But generally I think it's easy to operate. Happy wife, happy life! December 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features Bought this oven about a couple months ago and love it. The one and only critique I could come up with at all -- is it is a little slow heating up to temperature but once there -- it's a great product. Would certainly purchase again. December 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Graat! I purchased this along with the Microwave, and they both look great together! March 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great multirack cooking I've used the multirack convection feature on the oven to bake cookies and frozen pizza. It works great. I keep the owner's guide handy to make sure I'm using the right rack positions. Only one small problem where I can't get the timer to work on the oven after resetting my breaker. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall quality We replaced a 12 year old version of this range for a new one as we were so pleased with our initial range. November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy installation and great first batch of cookies Easy to install this unit. And convection 1 setting baked our first set of chocolate cookies perfectly. Now just waiting to try the "proofing" feature on tomorrow's first loaf of bread! January 1, 2016
  • 2016-07-27 T13:15:09.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT