GE 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel-JT5000SFSS - The Home Depot
Discontinued

GE

Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel


GE 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,899.00
$1,438.20 / each

Save $460.80 (24%) through 04/29/2015

CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

Store SO SKU # 1000011289

The GE 30 in. Electric Convection Single Wall Oven provides a full 5.0 cu. ft. capacity for ample cooking space. True European Convection with Direct Air. Closed-door Thermal broiling allows for safe cooking without overheating the kitchen. In addition, the Hidden Bake element creates a smooth oven floor so spills are easy to clean. GE products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to cook everyday meals or cook for a crowd
  • Glass touch electronic controls for easier operation
  • Hidden element helps distribute heat evenly throughout the oven cavity
  • Convection cooking system circulates heated air over, under and around food to seal in flavor and juices
  • Thermal Bake Cooking System ensures consistent baking
  • Convection broil lets you to broil both large and small dishes brown evenly
  • Control lockout prevents unintentional or unsupervised use to promote safety
  • Self-Clean with STEAM CLEAN Option lets you clean your oven the way you want
  • Big View oven window lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door, maintaining a consistent oven temperature
  • 2 Halogen Interior oven lights helps you check on the progress of your cooking
  • Contains three Heavy Duty oven racks that can be placed into 6 different oven rack positions, perfect for a variety of baking needs
  • Proofing mode provides a smart alternative to a bread maker and allows you to save valuable counter space
  • Delay bake option to let you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is conveniently ready when you need it to be
  • Certified Sabbath Mode
  • One year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)  23.5 in  Cut-Out Height (in.)  27.25 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)  28.5 in  Depth Including Door (in.)  27.1875 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  49.1875  Oven Interior Depth (in)  20.25 
Oven Interior Height (in)  17.375  Oven Interior Width (in)  25 
Product Depth (in.)  27.1875  Product Height (in.)  28.375 
Product Width (in.)  29.75  Wall Oven Size  30 in. 
Details
Amperage (amps)  20  Appliance Type  Single Wall Electric Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)  5.0  Cleaning Type  Self Cleaning 
Color/Finish  Stainless Steel  Color/Finish Family  Stainless 
Convection  Yes  Fuel Type  Electric 
Hidden Bake Element  Yes  Item Package UOM  Pieces 
Oven Cleaning Options  Delay Clean,Self-Cleaning  Oven Control Type  Digital 
Oven Features  Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window  Oven Racks 
Oven Settings  Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode  Product Weight (lb.)  136 lb 
Rack Positions  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts)  240  Wall Oven Configuration  Single Oven 
Wattage (watts)  2850 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified  Warranty Information  Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE GOT IT RIGHT ON THIS OVEN NOTHING BAD TO WRIGHT, LOOKS GREAT, WORKS GREAT, EASY TO USE AS A 47 NOW SINGLE GUY WHO JUST REMODELED HIS KITCHEN, I DIDN'T READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND WAS ABLE TO SET CLOCK AND USE RIGHT AWAY March 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love it Bought this oven and the Advantium microwave they look great together in my oven wall cabinet March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genius lock out feature My kitchen is odd, and the oven location is in the island. The control lock out feature means we are no longer turning the over on/off with our rear ends. Aside front hat it's gorgeous, has four stout racks, and with the lower heating element under the oven floor, it's a breeze to clean. March 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good, but not really loving it The over takes a long time to heat up and it's very noisy while starting and heating. Haven't noticed a difference between convection and regular cooking - except some things don't seem quite done when using convection bake. The keypad is extremely sensitive when setting the temperature. And when I'm using the stove, I have to lock the keypad because the keypads respond to the slightest touch from my body. When I open the oven at the end of cooking, the keypad gets fogged up and doesn't work. I think this is just an inconvenience - not a problem - because when the fog (condensation) goes away in a couple of seconds, it works fine again. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oven The oven was installed in my new home. The only problem I have with it is that when i placed aluminumfoil on the bottom to protect the bottom from grease spillage at thanksgiving the aluminium stuck and melted on the bottom ruining the bottom and buckling the surface. December 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Very happy with the look, quality and performance of this product! December 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great in our kitchen! Very nice built in single convection wall oven. So far we like it very much. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven! I have had this oven for about 6 months now. It cooks evenly and is very quiet compared to my last oven. I just wish they included instructions on convection cooking specifically for this oven. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uneven cooking This oven was offered as an upgrade in my new home. For the most part, I love it. I just noticed it I have food on all 3 shelves, the item on the top shelf will cook much faster that the same items on the other two shelves November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Appearance & Functional This oven was installed in our new home by the builder. The appliance is used on a daily basis and has functioned with no problems since purchasing the home in August. It is loaded with numerous features - of which we have only had the opportunity of trying a few. I'm certain it will get a rigorous workout during the upcoming holiday season though. Very happy with the appliance to date. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large I bought this 3 months ago. It's large, easy to clean. Roasting feature works great, broil works great with a high/low feature. Lights are great you can see through glass well when baking. I'm still learning. ..I have not used the cleaning function yet because there has not been a mess. Any splatter was easily wiped up. I've made salmon, roasted veggies, broiled steaks & salmon and baked a cake. Everything was finished about 10 to 5 min. Faster than my usual cooking time. I have never owned a convection oven so everything I cook is being adjusted from my old gas stove recipes. It's been easy to cook in. I'm anxious to use delay cook feature. I'm not sure how to rate it with other convection ovens but I will say there is less splatters and I mostly cook without tin foil because directions said not to use, it ruins even cooking. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Operate and Great Performance! This oven is so simple to operate that someone with just a little technological confidence can set the clock and start baking without even reading the instructions (of course this is not recommended by the manufacturer)! Convection baking yields great results. Never had an oven like this but love it! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oven We really like this product! It is great to cook with. November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Louder than a jet plane This is the loudest appliance I have ever owned! It sounds like a jet plane starting up and doesn't quit until you turn it off. It takes forever to warm up and doesn't heat the second shelf like the top one. Hate this oven October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very attractive and works well Bought this unit due to its lower price and higher ratings by salesmen over the competition. It also matches the dishwasher I purchased nicely. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warms my heart and my food oven came with new home and so glad it was ge brand October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wall oven. Regular & Convection baking This oven at eye level in my remodeled kitchen makes me want to cook again. Love being able to easily check food for readiness. Fan is quiet. I have not yet used the self-clean feature but will soon. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features We really enjoy cooking with the gas top and so easy to clean. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great controls, even cooking Cooks evenly and the convection setting is quieter than other ovens I have used but works great. Pizzas turn out pretty good on the top rack at the highest temp and finishing off pan seared meats on the convection roast setting works really well too. The super easy and responsive controls make it easy for my daughter to help in the kitchen and the lights really brighten up the inside for easy viewing. Love this oven!!! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! Was installed by the builder, very impressed with appearance and features. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long preheat and open door sensor is very sensativ Builder purchase for my new home, wasn't given a choice. I will say it heats more evenly than my last one (the right side was always hotter), but the preheat time seems very long and lose of temp when opening is significant. Recommend if you have to test something, take it out and let oven preheat again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Full of features Unit has all the features I wanted and I am what my husband calls an appliance geek. The unit functions well but does have a slower than desired preheat time. The only con is the hyper-sensitive touch screen. Mine is installed undercounter and by just walking close it sometimes senses me and turns on. A really strange reaction of the unit to my cell phone in my pocket is to turn on the oven lights. I would recommend it for its performance but would think twice about an undercounter installation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEAT AND TRIM LOOK on front Bought two months ago cooks great and looks good on front September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks sleek My oven was installed a few days ago and it looks amazing. As others noted, it does seem a bit noisier than my last oven and it took awhile to preheat. But, it worked well. I liked being able to see the temp inside as it was preheating. I also enjoy that there isn't an element on the bottom making it easier to clean in the future. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love My New Oven I really love my new convection open. Easy to use and cooks great. No complaints. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great size and look, cooks very evenly We bought this when we completely remodeled our kitchen. It is sleek and modern and cook really fast and efficiently. We really like this oven, but there should be a note on the inside about not putting down foil on the bottom. There is a sign that can be taped to the front, but something inside would be better. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great and we love the confection oven Was already in the new condo we bought and we are very happy with it. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Gas/Stove This GE gas/stove is an excellent unit. It is very easy to clean and take care. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Works great! Door hinges are poorly designed the oven has been wonderful. the DOOR HINGES are another matter. they cause the door to close unevenly and thump into place, or leave the door crooked when closed. REALLY bad design. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great performance This oven is wonderful for all its features and looks great in our kitchen too. It is very simple to operate and very efficient. All foods were done to perfection and the browning was terrific. It takes a little longer to preheat than our previous oven and the broiler needs no preheating which we like. It is much quieter than my old oven too. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T10:28:55.186-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>