0084691249887

GE

Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

Store SO SKU # 1000011289

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,899.00
$1,709.10 /each

Save $189.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
  • True European Convection
  • Halogen oven lighting
  • GE wall ovens are a guaranteed exact fit, making replacement easy
Color/Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Black
  • Slate
  • Stainless Steel
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE 30 in. Electric Convection Single Wall Oven provides a full 5.0 cu. ft. capacity for ample cooking space. True European Convection with Direct Air. Closed-door Thermal broiling allows for safe cooking without overheating the kitchen. In addition, the Hidden Bake element creates a smooth oven floor so spills are easy to clean. GE products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to cook everyday meals or cook for a crowd
  • Glass touch electronic controls for easier operation
  • Hidden element helps distribute heat evenly throughout the oven cavity
  • Convection cooking system circulates heated air over, under, and around food to seal in flavor and juices
  • Thermal Bake Cooking System ensures consistent baking
  • Convection broil lets you to broil both large and small dishes brown evenly
  • Control lockout prevents unintentional or unsupervised use to promote safety
  • Self-Clean with STEAM CLEAN Option lets you clean your oven the way you want
  • Big View oven window lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door, maintaining a consistent oven temperature
  • 2 Halogen Interior oven lights helps you check on the progress of your cooking
  • Contains three Heavy Duty oven racks that can be placed into 6 different oven rack positions, perfect for a variety of baking needs
  • Proofing mode provides a smart alternative to a bread maker and allows you to save valuable counter space
  • Delay bake option to let you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is conveniently ready when you need it to be
  • Certified Sabbath Mode
  • One year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options
  • For info on GE Fits! click “Product Brochure” in the Info & Guides section

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,899.00
$1,709.10 /each
Save $189.90 (10%)
Was $2,299.00
$2,069.10 /each
Save $229.90 (10%)
Was $2,699.00
$2,429.10 /each
Save $269.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam in Stainless Steel 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Steam Plus Convection in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (369) (215) (202) (64)
Wall Oven Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 28.5 in 28.5 in 28.5 in 28.5 in
Cut-Out Height (in.) 27.25 in 27.25 in 27.25 in 27.25 in
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
23.5 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
27.25 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
28.5 in 
Depth Including Door (in.) 
27.1875 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
49.1875 
Oven Interior Depth (in) 
20.25 
Oven Interior Height (in) 
17.375 
Oven Interior Width (in) 
25 
Product Depth (in.) 
27.1875 
Product Height (in.) 
28.375 
Product Width (in.) 
29.75 
Wall Oven Size 
30 in. 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
20 
Appliance Type 
Single Wall Electric Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.0 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Convection 
Yes 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
Yes 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Delay Clean,Self-Cleaning 
Oven Control Type 
Digital 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
136 lb 
Rack Positions 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Wall Oven Configuration 
Single Oven 
Wattage (watts) 
2850 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified 
Warranty Information 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

6 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does this need 220v to run or 110v?

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Home
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
Answer: 
220
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
Answer: 
HI kengi- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for your interest! The wall oven operates on a 208V or 240V circuit ( KW Rating at 208V: 3.2, KW Rating at 240V: 4.2). 20 Amp Rating at 208V/240V.
Check out the Installation Instructions online: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/0b/0b273469-bff9-4241-b284-bae5983997d3.pdf - Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this oven need a dedicated line? Can it be used with same line that serves cooktop

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Slate
Asked by
Marina Dey
Read all my Q&A
June 29, 2016
We want to install under the counter and hook up with the same line that serves the cooktop
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Charles,
I am happy to help.This wall oven should be connected to an individual,
properly grounded branch circuit, protected by a circuit breaker or fuse. You should not install the cooktop with this oven. I hope this helps. Thank you for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

WILL THIS REPLACE

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel
Asked by
PAHRUMP NV
Read all my Q&A
February 6, 2016
WE HAVE A GE JTP15WOD1WW, DURING RENOVATION THE DOOR WAS BROKEN. WILL THIS NEWER MODEL OVEN REPLACE AND FIT IN THE SAME SPACE AS THE OLDER OVEN?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 10, 2016
Answer: 
The oven's dimensions are 27.1875" D x 28.375" H x 29.75" and the oven size is 30".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JET-this is Sue at GE Appliances! We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and glad to help. Yes, JT5000SFSS is a nice choice featuring a True European Convection Oven. Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination. Both wall ovens are designed for installation in a 30" wide cabinet. Check out the Quick Specs at the following link: Read More
Hi JET-this is Sue at GE Appliances! We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and glad to help. Yes, JT5000SFSS is a nice choice featuring a True European Convection Oven. Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination. Both wall ovens are designed for installation in a 30" wide cabinet. Check out the Quick Specs at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/be/be799d35-a96a-4a57-8ad7-ab427f86b7a2.pdf- Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

My cutout is 30" wide, 28" high. Do you have trim kits to cover the sides and bottom of the single oven in white?

This question is from 30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in White
Asked by
Mountain View, CA
Read all my Q&A
January 11, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. I'm sorry we do not offer filler kits for wall oven cutouts. However, you may want to speak with your cabinet maker to see if they offer some type of filler kit. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 »
  • 2016-07-23 T14:52:38.668-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Of all the brands we could have chosen, GE WAS THE HIGHEST QUALITY FOR THE MOST AFFORDABLE PRICE! I would recommend this product to anyone! February 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wall oven The door on this wall oven rattles when the oven is preheating February 13, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wall Oven The oven works great in our new house. The racks tilt towards the front. Corning Wear and glass will actually slide to the front. Cake layers are not level. The oven is perfectly level and installed correctly. The problem is the rack guides on the sides are not level. Builder is contacting GE. January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with purchase Controls are a little difficult to learn but not bad after learned November 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely DO NOT RECOMMEND I am on my third oven in less than a year. The first one would just stop heating and yet would still appear to be on and running. The replacement worked for literally half a day and then would not turn on. The third one is working......but the temperature is consistently 25 to 30 degrees above the set temperature. I wrote two previous reviews that GE wouldn't publish so I don't have high hopes that they will publish this one. Really sad since I based my purchase on the supposed good reviews on this site. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous I bought this in October and it is as always the great GE product. February 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven. I had been using an oven that was from 1957, so I really appreciate all the new conveniences of the oven - preheat, digital readouts, cook times, more consistent cooking, etc. February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is my 2nd GE oven. It's perfect. It has all the features I need & use. I'm also a gourmet cook! I don't feel I need more features when I cook or bake! Thank you GE!!! February 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the convection bake and roast features! Very happy with the oven. Have not owned it for very long but an very happy with it. Used the convection roast feature for a turkey and roasts and they were moist and full of flavor! February 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with this oven. If we were happy with this oven we would have said so. February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wall oven Clean look, easy to use, bakes great. Easy to clean. Convection baking February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Work Easy to work, takes a little long to heat up....But overall a great oven! January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Built in Cooker Bought this a week ago and am extremely happy with EVERYTHING .... January 18, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice roomy oven I find convection takes a long time to warm up. This may not matter to many - it says it can do a readout in C as well as F however I am unable to make this happen. The fan is very noisy as it clicks on and off to keep temp consistent. The LED readout is terribly old fashioned - especially the 'Shut door' alert. I can't find a broiler tray that is large enough to fit across the entire size of the oven in order to use the rack position for broiling and am amazed GE doesn't make one. Whilst the cooking is fine and it looks good, I am not in love with the overall product. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, accurate, easy to use We've had this oven for a couple of weeks now, have used it several times, with and without convection, to roast vegetables and meat and bake a pie. It works well. The fan that comes on during convection is audible but quiet - it does not intrude on conversation right next to the oven. The non-convection cooling fan is almost inaudible. My husband and I cannot understand the complaints about fan noise - our previous 20-year-old Not-So-Magic Chef was *much* louder (just the cooling fan was a low roar and it didn't have convection), so this oven, by comparison, is a quiet pleasure. The temperature registered about 25 degrees high on my portable oven thermometer, but I don't know how accurate that thermometer is - all I know is my old oven always registered 50-75 low on the same thermometer and took forever to cook things, so this is an improvement. The user interface is pretty intuitive and I like the look of the whole oven. When the oven is off, you don't even notice the programming panel. I love the wipe-clean smooth floor and the huge window and the double lights. Since we killed our previous oven's program module twice by trying to use the self-clean feature, which is apparently too hot for the circuit boards, I don't plan to ever try self-clean with this oven. November 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oven Built in oven- poor quality - needed repair first week January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple yet efficient The oven has easy to use features that make using it simple. The design is also very sleek. As compared to the old oven that I used to use, this was a major upgrade. January 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features I have used this oven for over four months and I am totally satisfied. I highly recommend. January 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just in time for Christmas cookies! I am very pleased with the oven so far. We had the oven installed right before my daughter and I started our annual weekends of baking Christmas cookies. I love that we do not have to rotate the trays of cookies from one self to another during baking. Both selves we use bake evenly. November 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new purchase. Just bought this wall oven. Totally happy with it thus far. It looks great. Runs quiet. November 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by oven rack not level The oven is fine but there is a pronounced tilt of the oven racks down toward the front of the oven. The first time I used it I opened the door and the casserole started sliding out the door. I put a clear dish with water in the oven and observed that if you tried to bake a cake the batter would not have a level top and I assume neither would the finished cake. We had the oven replaced but the new one was the same. We had to take it out and get a different brand. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and practical and beautiful! This convection oven is what i upgraded to during home construction and i'm very pleased with its performance and look. December 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Came with purchase of new home. Love it! Heats up quickly and is super quiet. Cools off quickly as well. December 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good features Bought this oven two months ago. Only complaint is that the panel is very sensitive and when you go near top of oven, the controls go on. It also takes very long to preheat. Cooks great though. October 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well Came with new construction home. Cooks food just fine. December 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice oven Love the oven and how beautifully even everything bakes. It's a convection, so it's a bit faster than a regular non-convection oven. December 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven for the price I love this new oven. The convection heat is great! Buttons are a bit extra sensitive, but other than that...no complaints. November 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oven! The oven is nice, however, after baking whole chickens twice, lack of a meet probe is noticeable inconvenience. I wish I went with a different model that has this feature. Also, I tried a steam cleaning and some water was still on the bottom after the cycle was complete. I have to do it again to see if I poured too much water first time even though I did everything by instructions. I don't like to see water stains on the bottom either. Anyway, cooked well so far. November 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oven Look great and cooks great. Still getting used to convection. November 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! I bought this oven a month ago and am glad I did... November 24, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T15:23:22.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT