Free Shipping and BOPIS


Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

30 in. Single Electric Wall Oven Self-Cleaning with Convection in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,899.00
Special Buy   $1,553.00
$1,397.70 /each

Save $501.30 (26%) through 12/02/2015

  • True European Convection
  • Glass touch controls
  • Halogen oven lighting
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code

All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.

If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code




Model # JT5000SFSS

Internet # 204071853

Store SO SKU # 1000011289

The GE 30 in. Electric Convection Single Wall Oven provides a full 5.0 cu. ft. capacity for ample cooking space. True European Convection with Direct Air. Closed-door Thermal broiling allows for safe cooking without overheating the kitchen. In addition, the Hidden Bake element creates a smooth oven floor so spills are easy to clean. GE products offer the best in contemporary design matched with the latest in appliance technologies to transform the way you live. Sporting a bold, dramatic look and state of the art features, this collection provides the perfect combination of style and innovation throughout your kitchen.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.0 cu. ft. capacity provides enough space to cook everyday meals or cook for a crowd
  • Glass touch electronic controls for easier operation
  • Hidden element helps distribute heat evenly throughout the oven cavity
  • Convection cooking system circulates heated air over, under and around food to seal in flavor and juices
  • Thermal Bake Cooking System ensures consistent baking
  • Convection broil lets you to broil both large and small dishes brown evenly
  • Control lockout prevents unintentional or unsupervised use to promote safety
  • Self-Clean with STEAM CLEAN Option lets you clean your oven the way you want
  • Big View oven window lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door, maintaining a consistent oven temperature
  • 2 Halogen Interior oven lights helps you check on the progress of your cooking
  • Contains three Heavy Duty oven racks that can be placed into 6 different oven rack positions, perfect for a variety of baking needs
  • Proofing mode provides a smart alternative to a bread maker and allows you to save valuable counter space
  • Delay bake option to let you program the oven to begin cooking at a pre-set time so dinner is conveniently ready when you need it to be
  • Certified Sabbath Mode
  • One year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Product available for home delivery only. Installation is not offered at time of delivery; check with your local The Home Depot store for installation options

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.


Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
23.5 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
27.25 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
28.5 in 
Depth Including Door (in.) 
27.1875 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
Oven Interior Depth (in) 
Oven Interior Height (in) 
Oven Interior Width (in) 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
Product Width (in.) 
Wall Oven Size 
30 in. 
Amperage (amps) 
Appliance Type 
Single Wall Electric Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Fuel Type 
Hidden Bake Element 
Item Package UOM 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Delay Clean,Self-Cleaning 
Oven Control Type 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Proofing Mode,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
136 lb 
Rack Positions 
Voltage (volts) 
Wall Oven Configuration 
Single Oven 
Wattage (watts) 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified 
Warranty Information 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 


Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations This unit has all the features we were looking for and performs to our expectation. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Beautiful In our cosmetic kitchen re-do, we added this appliance to compliment the other new GE Appliances. Our kitchen now looks like a designer kitchen! This appliance not only looks great, but has excellent performance as we have become accustomed to GE appliances. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product excellent shipping package arrived in excellent shape. easy to understand install inst. Installed unit by myself. with previous experience the install went perfect. Setup straight forward. Excellent product, works and looks great. Thanks GE for a great Product. April 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oven installed in new home So far we have really enjoyed having this oven installed in our home. We have only been here a very short time, but we feel this oven will be a fixture for a long time. The convection feature is a nice edition, however it is a touch noisy. So far we are very pleased with it. April 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good, but not really loving it The over takes a long time to heat up and it's very noisy while starting and heating. Haven't noticed a difference between convection and regular cooking - except some things don't seem quite done when using convection bake. The keypad is extremely sensitive when setting the temperature. And when I'm using the stove, I have to lock the keypad because the keypads respond to the slightest touch from my body. When I open the oven at the end of cooking, the keypad gets fogged up and doesn't work. I think this is just an inconvenience - not a problem - because when the fog (condensation) goes away in a couple of seconds, it works fine again. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CDR Standing in front of stove panel sets off the error message very difficult to cook without touching this control panel. Clock, light all functions go off and require constant resetting. April 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Had no choice The door doesn't stay closed. The convection feature is confusing to use. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in my island I've had it for about 6 months & still haven't used all of the features. Temperature is accurate, & the control lock feature is perfect with little people walking by. March 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good appliance This came with our new home, I thought it was GAS but it needs electricity to work. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gas cooktop! Outstanding product! We are Very please how fast it gets hot. March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genius lock out feature My kitchen is odd, and the oven location is in the island. The control lock out feature means we are no longer turning the over on/off with our rear ends. Aside front hat it's gorgeous, has four stout racks, and with the lower heating element under the oven floor, it's a breeze to clean. March 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love it Bought this oven and the Advantium microwave they look great together in my oven wall cabinet March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Continues Had to replace a GE Profile series (in the wall) convection oven that we had for a little over 10 years. While the space did not allow us to replace it with the latest Profile, the oven works just as well and looks almost as good. Just not as modern as the older one. March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full function and easy to use wall oven This oven not only looks great, works great, but is VERY easy to use. The flat touch buttons are logical and make setting up the oven quick and easy. It has a sophisticated fan system that keeps it cool around the oven while hot on the inside. The light turns on automatically when you open the door, a convenience I really like. My only complaint is that the buttons are not back lit. February 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking oven! We bought this to go with GE microwave oven after considering other high end appliances. February 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good product my all aplliances are ge and its very good product and it looks very nice February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more! After much online research, we purchased this oven for our new house. I am beyond happy with all the features, it works beautifully....and LOOKS beautiful too! Very modern. It's been extremely easy to use and I would definitely recommend it. January 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oven The oven was installed in my new home. The only problem I have with it is that when i placed aluminumfoil on the bottom to protect the bottom from grease spillage at thanksgiving the aluminium stuck and melted on the bottom ruining the bottom and buckling the surface. December 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing features I am so thrilled with this stove! It feels so gourmet when cooking! January 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best convection oven! After reviewing a whole list of ovens, we chose this GE model for its ratings. Have been baking every day for the last month, from cookies to cakes, bread, lasagne and meat loafs. All dishes turned out great, very evenly baked, even when using 3 racks for cookies. December 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greate appliance Recently brought this appliances, Good Features, Performance and Quality. December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome change Bought this to replace an OLD Built In that was only 27" wide and nothing worked except it heated close to the temp it was set at. What a change from the old oven. A signal tone to let you know when the oven has reached temp. A built in timer. Still learning all the new functions. Cooks great and being a convection oven cooks faster too. Only complaint is a clicking sound as something is cycling on and off during cooking process. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Builder's selection for my new home I am totally excited about the convection feature! Will use to roast my turkey for Christmas. December 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convection Perfection Pros: convection feature is even and steady, no fingerprints, design is attractive Cons: slow to heat up to temperature, door sometimes is not in alignment December 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Very happy with the look, quality and performance of this product! December 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large I bought this 3 months ago. It's large, easy to clean. Roasting feature works great, broil works great with a high/low feature. Lights are great you can see through glass well when baking. I'm still learning. ..I have not used the cleaning function yet because there has not been a mess. Any splatter was easily wiped up. I've made salmon, roasted veggies, broiled steaks & salmon and baked a cake. Everything was finished about 10 to 5 min. Faster than my usual cooking time. I have never owned a convection oven so everything I cook is being adjusted from my old gas stove recipes. It's been easy to cook in. I'm anxious to use delay cook feature. I'm not sure how to rate it with other convection ovens but I will say there is less splatters and I mostly cook without tin foil because directions said not to use, it ruins even cooking. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Nice even cooking of food and pies. This product has a steam clean option which is nicer than oven cleaning mode. This product has both options but liked the steam clean option better. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features. I've only had my new oven a few days, but I already love the ease of use and performance. It looks beautiful too, and I'm excited about the convection feature that I didn't have in my oven that I replaced. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, like the cooking capabilities I bought this recently after my GE Oven of 21 years gave out. I like the new features and ease of handling the electronic buttons. I am looking forward to the Convection feature everyone raves so much about. November 27, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T11:25:09.696-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_204071853, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>