The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet #205599113
  • Store SO SKU #1001061678

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet #203197740

Store SO SKU #459148

GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
0084691238317

Discontinued GE

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,449.00
$1,304.10 /each
Save $144.90 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Name 33 in. W 21.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 22.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Brand Amana GE GE Whirlpool
Ratings (129) (180) (267) (328)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.75 33.5 32.75 32.75
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66.25 67.5 in 69.5 66.25
Depth (Excluding Handles) 32.38 31.25 in 32.25 32.38
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.22 21.9 22.5 21.26
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 65.88 66.5 in 69 65.88
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is it 'textured white" or "smooth white"?

Asked by: Anonymous
Textured. Like bad vinyl flooring.
Answered by: sanda
Date published: 2015-09-17

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

Asked by: Jane
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is water chilled when dispensed?

I read a customer review that said water is room temperature when coming from in-door ice/water dispenser. I want chilled water. Is this an individual issue or is refrigerator designed this way?
Asked by: patc
In my experience, the water is cool, but not cold. Personally, I do not add ice to water I dispense from the door.
Answered by: mr88talent
Date published: 2015-09-20

what are the dimensions

Asked by: Clyde
Select the "Specifications" tab for the product and all of the measurements will be displayed.
Answered by: TampaJoe
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_58
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it. This is our first side by side with water and ice on the door. Looks great and fits perfect in our kitchen with the cabinets.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my GE refrigerator I bought this around 6 months ago and I really like it. My previous refrigerator lasted almost 19 years. I love GE products!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what the description says It is so refreshing when the description you read online matches reality. This is the perfect fridge for our family.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i wanted i bought 2 weeks ago and love it, very quiet and has just the features i wanted. i love the look to, glad i have it
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small freezer I had to replace refrigerator and was confined to this height. The freezer is so narrow, most boxes don't fit in
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets expectations! IWe bought this several months ago this year and we are thoroughly pleased with the features and perfomance.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Refrigerator I purchased the refrigerator two months ago and am really enjoying the savings and features.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic refridgerator This was a great purchase works fantastic and has plenty of space for all my food products
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ice maker The plastic parts that move the ice broke after just 7 months. Why not use metal
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Just got my new ge refrigerator and I love the features and the look of it.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size and futures I BOUGHT THIS REFRIGERATOR A MONTH EGO AND MY WIFE IS SO HAPPY THADI DID
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bought two months ago..very pleased. Love water filter feature.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than expected There are a number of features about this product that do not measure up to the expectations created by out previous GE refrigerator. While the outside dimensionsare the same, the inside space seems smaller and is not arranged well. There is not as much flexibility in the shelving, the light in the fresh food compartment is along the side instead of in the back, diminishing usable space for tall items. The shelves in the door are smaller. The freezer shelves are in a fixed position and do not have a lip on the front to keep items from slipping off. There is a shelf in front of the ice maker that makes it very difficult to change the settings or check the amount of ice. It is very irritating to have to remove the shelf every time we want to look in the bin to see how much ice is there. In addition to all this, there is a high-pitched whine that occurs when the motor is running - this is also very irritating.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large on outside, small inside outside ice and water door is great/ special sizing important
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features I like the ice crusher--I just wish it crushed the ice more
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT IM HAPPY WITH IT,WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from side by side fridge Pleased with refrigerator. Displeased with delivery.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes to much noise water seems to not be cold I am a bit dissapointed in the size of the freezer
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy Fridge works great and we love the water and ice machine in the front door. The adjustable shelf makes it nice especially in the freezer so we can still put in frozen pizzas. Only one thing went wrong and it was the handle on the door had a stripped thread, but they shipped us 2 new handles and we had them in a few days. Great Service to boot :-).
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This refrigerator is quiet and very energy efficient. The glass shelves are easy to clean. Shelves are adjustable. The water filter delivers excellent tasting water and ice. Interior and exterior is easy to clean, no hard to reach nooks and crannies. The unit is very quiet when running. Tier 3 energy star rating is icing on the cake. Most features for the money. We have rcommended this refrigerator to others looking to purchase a new refrigerator. Job well done GE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is our first refrigerator with water and cubes on the door. We really love having this feature. I am drinking so much more water than before just because it is now filtered water and so easy to use. I also like the glass pull-out shelves as compared to our old refrigerator with shelves that spills would drip through to the bottom.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is Average-Icemaker is POOR The Refrigerator is good with nice storage bins. Freezer is OK too. Icemaker - On/Off Control does not have direct access. You have to remove an entire shelf AND its contents to turn the icemaker On and Off - not convenient. And the icemaker is VERY SLOW to make ice. We have had the icemaker serviced 2 times in the first year.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and energy rating for the price We replaced a 12-yr-old GE with the updated version this year. We needed a medium-sized unit to fit our cabinet space, and we like to have the convenience of the water and ice dispenser for our guests. We could not find a competitor that offers the features, quality and reliability for the price.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my family, great features! Our Old Fridge died after 18 years, after looking at many brands this was the one we chose. Very happy with it! We were limited space wise because of our cabinetry and this one fit better than our old one and has much better features. Energy Star Rated! Love it! Super Quiet!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my refrigerator I have enjoyed my new refrigerator. It has lights on all my features and I love my crushed ice. I use the light for a night light and I can monitor my temperature on both the freezer and refrigerator. I love the textured finish because it doesn't show finger prints.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We've had this refrigerator for a few months and all works perfectly. Replaced a 35-yr old Hotpoint (in perfect working condition) and figured we'd go with GE again. Updated the look of our kitchen and the size is a perfect fit under cabinets. Obviously. less freezer space but that's true of all with water/ice feature. Slide-out shelves nice plus. All good. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed GE refrigerator. This refrigerator has all the features i want. Quiet, has the crushed ice always ready, lighting completely shows every nook so you aren't hunting for the food you need to get. One thing I feel the water could by colder, start with a little ice and it works.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this GE refrigerator the snack drawer is nice because it easy to get to the snack , i like the new ice maker were you can pull the ice container out better . and the adjustable slide-out glass shelves-raised edges keep spills contain . and the never clean condenser
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator at a Great Price! We bought this particular refrigerator to replace a 14 year-old GE Profile, and had a space limitation in uor Florida Condo. Based on appearance, features and great price, it was an easy choice! So far, we are pleased with this appliance.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator This is my first side by side refrigerator and I absolutely love it. More than enough room, big crisper and lunch meat draw. The water and ice on the outside door is so convenient and has my grandchildren drinking more water, a Big plus.
Date published: 2014-05-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT