The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet #205599113
  • Store SO SKU #1001061678

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Discontinued Model:

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet #203197740

Store SO SKU #459148

GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
0084691238317

Discontinued GE

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
$1,299.00 /each
Was $1,449.00
$1,304.10 /each
Save $144.90 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Name 33 in. W 21.2 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 22.5 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White 33 in. W 21.3 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
Brand Whirlpool GE GE Whirlpool
Ratings (2183) (176) (276) (333)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Refrigerator Width (In.) 32.75 33.5 32.75 32.75
Height to Top of Door Hinge 66.25 67.5 in 69.5 66.25
Depth (Excluding Handles) 32.38 31.25 in 32.25 32.38
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 21.2 21.9 22.5 21.26
Counter Depth (Yes/No) No No No No
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 65.88 66.5 in 69 65.88
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is it 'textured white" or "smooth white"?

Asked by: Anonymous
Textured. Like bad vinyl flooring.
Answered by: sanda
Date published: 2015-09-17

Do I have to hook up the water supply for this refrigerator to run properly.

Asked by: Jane
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. You do not have to hook the refrigerator up to a water line in order for the refrigerator to work properly. Just be sure that you keep the icemaker turned off. You may also want to keep the dispenser controls locked with the "Control Lock" pad on the front of the dispenser. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is water chilled when dispensed?

I read a customer review that said water is room temperature when coming from in-door ice/water dispenser. I want chilled water. Is this an individual issue or is refrigerator designed this way?
Asked by: patc
In my experience, the water is cool, but not cold. Personally, I do not add ice to water I dispense from the door.
Answered by: mr88talent
Date published: 2015-09-20

what are the dimensions

Asked by: Clyde
Select the "Specifications" tab for the product and all of the measurements will be displayed.
Answered by: TampaJoe
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than expected There are a number of features about this product that do not measure up to the expectations created by out previous GE refrigerator. While the outside dimensionsare the same, the inside space seems smaller and is not arranged well. There is not as much flexibility in the shelving, the light in the fresh food compartment is along the side instead of in the back, diminishing usable space for tall items. The shelves in the door are smaller. The freezer shelves are in a fixed position and do not have a lip on the front to keep items from slipping off. There is a shelf in front of the ice maker that makes it very difficult to change the settings or check the amount of ice. It is very irritating to have to remove the shelf every time we want to look in the bin to see how much ice is there. In addition to all this, there is a high-pitched whine that occurs when the motor is running - this is also very irritating.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large on outside, small inside outside ice and water door is great/ special sizing important
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features I like the ice crusher--I just wish it crushed the ice more
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT IM HAPPY WITH IT,WOULD RECCOMEND IT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from side by side fridge Pleased with refrigerator. Displeased with delivery.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from makes to much noise water seems to not be cold I am a bit dissapointed in the size of the freezer
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy Fridge works great and we love the water and ice machine in the front door. The adjustable shelf makes it nice especially in the freezer so we can still put in frozen pizzas. Only one thing went wrong and it was the handle on the door had a stripped thread, but they shipped us 2 new handles and we had them in a few days. Great Service to boot :-).
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is our first refrigerator with water and cubes on the door. We really love having this feature. I am drinking so much more water than before just because it is now filtered water and so easy to use. I also like the glass pull-out shelves as compared to our old refrigerator with shelves that spills would drip through to the bottom.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refrigerator is Average-Icemaker is POOR The Refrigerator is good with nice storage bins. Freezer is OK too. Icemaker - On/Off Control does not have direct access. You have to remove an entire shelf AND its contents to turn the icemaker On and Off - not convenient. And the icemaker is VERY SLOW to make ice. We have had the icemaker serviced 2 times in the first year.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This refrigerator is quiet and very energy efficient. The glass shelves are easy to clean. Shelves are adjustable. The water filter delivers excellent tasting water and ice. Interior and exterior is easy to clean, no hard to reach nooks and crannies. The unit is very quiet when running. Tier 3 energy star rating is icing on the cake. Most features for the money. We have rcommended this refrigerator to others looking to purchase a new refrigerator. Job well done GE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and energy rating for the price We replaced a 12-yr-old GE with the updated version this year. We needed a medium-sized unit to fit our cabinet space, and we like to have the convenience of the water and ice dispenser for our guests. We could not find a competitor that offers the features, quality and reliability for the price.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my refrigerator I have enjoyed my new refrigerator. It has lights on all my features and I love my crushed ice. I use the light for a night light and I can monitor my temperature on both the freezer and refrigerator. I love the textured finish because it doesn't show finger prints.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We've had this refrigerator for a few months and all works perfectly. Replaced a 35-yr old Hotpoint (in perfect working condition) and figured we'd go with GE again. Updated the look of our kitchen and the size is a perfect fit under cabinets. Obviously. less freezer space but that's true of all with water/ice feature. Slide-out shelves nice plus. All good. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed GE refrigerator. This refrigerator has all the features i want. Quiet, has the crushed ice always ready, lighting completely shows every nook so you aren't hunting for the food you need to get. One thing I feel the water could by colder, start with a little ice and it works.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like this GE refrigerator the snack drawer is nice because it easy to get to the snack , i like the new ice maker were you can pull the ice container out better . and the adjustable slide-out glass shelves-raised edges keep spills contain . and the never clean condenser
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Refrigerator at a Great Price! We bought this particular refrigerator to replace a 14 year-old GE Profile, and had a space limitation in uor Florida Condo. Based on appearance, features and great price, it was an easy choice! So far, we are pleased with this appliance.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator This is my first side by side refrigerator and I absolutely love it. More than enough room, big crisper and lunch meat draw. The water and ice on the outside door is so convenient and has my grandchildren drinking more water, a Big plus.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fridge Fits where old did and does the job. Freezer is a tight fit but fridge portion has lots of room. The filters are too expensive and need replacing every 6 months. The icemaker was missing a part but GE sent it to me for installing.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one item I am unhappy with Most ofthe features are excellent, however ice maker could use an improvement. The cubes block the shut of arm & sometimes there is no ice because the ice maker thinks it is full. The arm is too wide & cubes get cought underneath.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We were looking for a refrigerator that would fit in our small space. We bought this one sight unseen because nobody had smaller side by sides in stock. We are thrilled with the size, quality, and features of this refrigerator!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly roomy! We have had this refrigerator a few months now, and we are very pleased with it overall. Getting used to the hidden ice tray and the noise of the ice maker was a challenge! WE love the drawer for snacks and cheeses, etc.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from !4 year old just gave out! Had to buy this one because of space a bigger one was cheaper but that one did not fit! This is quite,nice color White! It is big enough for me Single guy! So it is not full all the time,but is big for a couple.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed Icemaker works well. No ice jams. Water filter is very easy to replace. Drawers pull out easily, and hold a lot. The refrigerator height is just right - fits my built in space without remodeling.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality control The product was not completed at the time of delivery and installation. It was if there was not quality inspection at the time of manufacturing. It still is not completed as it should be.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I am very happy to find this perfect measurements for the tiny kitchen I have. Beside the good look, it has all the necessary functions I am looking for. So far, it's been working great.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator, ice maker noisy & slow. I bought this over a year ago. I find it to be a good refrigerator. Ice machine is noisy and does not seem to be able to keep up with ice requirements and it lives in a home of two (2).
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value. So far it's been great except for the doors that sometimes don't close completely causing the cold to escape. we have to double check all the time to make sure that they are closed.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We've had this refrigerator for about a year now and just love it. The outside controls and monitor are very convenient. Our ice is so much better now that the water is filtered.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Frig It has all the features my old Kenmore had but disappointed in the ice maker. Bin is small, can not adjust water amount for the tray, shells out chips of ice that fall on floor.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! I really like the way it looks. The water and ice dispenser are excellent. The only problem I have is small door compartments. Learning to rearrange to use it more efficiently.
Date published: 2014-09-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_, sid_203197740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT