GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White-GSH22JGDWW - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers

New Model

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
  • GE
  • Model # GSE22ETHWW
  • Internet # 205599113

33.5 in. W 21.8 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

$1,169.10

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet # 203197740

33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White

GE 33.5 in. W 21.9 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$1,169.10
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GSH22JGDWW

Internet # 203197740

Store SO SKU # 459148

GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

  • ClimateGuard System - Monitors temperatures and adjusts cooling to help maintain freshness
  • External temperature controls with child lock and UltraFlow64 - Adults can control the temperature and dispense 64 oz. of filtered water per minute
  • Adjustable-humidity drawer - Adjustable humidity controls keep fresh produce fresh
  • Adjustable-temperature drawer - Helps keep your favorite food items cold and ready to eat
  • Snack drawer - Conveniently stores favorite foods and allows for quick, easy access
  • Adjustable gallon door bins - Offers ideal space for storing gallon containers in the door
  • Adjustable, slide-out spillproof glass shelves - Adjustable shelves are designed to make clean up quick and easy
  • GE water filtration - six month filter - Removing impurities means fresh-tasting water for your family
  • FrostGuard technology - Controlled defrosting keeps frozen foods from feeling the burn
  • AutoEnergy saver - Senses door openings and adjusts refrigeration operation cycles accordingly
  • NeverClean condenser - Sealed compartment keeps coils clean and simplifies maintenance
  • Deluxe quiet design - Significantly reduces unnecessary operating noise in the kitchen
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
33.625 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
67.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
33.5 in 
Depth (Excluding Handles) 
31.25 in 
Depth (Including Handles) 
33.625 in 
Depth (Less Door) 
28 in 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
49.375 
Height to Top of Door Hinge 
67.5 in 
Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.) 
66.5 in 
Product Depth (in.) 
33.625 
Product Height (in.) 
67.5 
Product Width (in.) 
33.5 
Refrigerator Width (In.) 
33.5 
Details
Appliance Type 
Side-by-Side Refrigerator 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Freezer 
7.1 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Fresh Food 
14.8 cu ft 
Capacity (cu. Ft.) - Total 
21.9 
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Refrigerators 
21.9 
Color - Appliance Cabinet 
White 
Color - Door Handle(s) 
Color-Matched Gloss 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Counter Depth (Yes/No) 
No 
Defrost Type 
Frost Free 
Door Finish 
Textured 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Freezer Door Type 
Swing Door 
Freezer Features 
Incandescent Light Type 
General Features 
Incandescent Light Type 
Ice Maker 
Single 
Ice Maker Features 
Factory-Installed Icemaker 
Ice/Water Dispenser 
Yes 
Number of Doors 
Number of Freezer Shelves 
Number of Fresh Food Shelves 
Operational Features 
Humidity Controlled Crisper 
Product Weight (lb.) 
301 lb 
Refrigeration Dispenser Features 
Crushed Ice,Cubed Ice,Dispenser Control Lock-Out,Dispenser Location-In Door,Filtration Replacement Indicator Light,Filtration System,Water Dispenser,Water Filtration 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Shelf Material - Freezer 
Wire 
Shelf Material - Refrigerator 
Glass 
Storage Features 
Adjustable Door Storage,Deli Drawer,Gallon Door Storage,Slide-Out Fresh Food Shelves,Spill Proof Shelves 
Temperature Control Type 
External electric 
Water Filter Replacement Model# 
MWF 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality. No problems, I like the pull out shelves, spill proof shelves, and crisper temperature control. Price was fair. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refrigerator I have been using it for a number of months and like all the features. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Size and features were ideal. Everything was as expected. A great product. You can count on GE to make a great product. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and energy saving We always buy GE products. The last one lasted 19years April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy The refrigerator is fine. It keeps things cold without much effort. I am not fond of the pebbled finish or the space-consuming ice dispenser, but I knew what I was getting. My only complaint is the noise. When the compressor starts it produces a high pitched whine like a dog whistle. It goes right through you. I had a GE tech come and look at it and he said, "Get used to it. All GE's are like that." Yuck! I have ordered some sound proofing material to put in the compressor cavity. Maybe that will fix it. If not, I'll give it to Goodwill. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fridge for the price. As a single man, this refrigerator provides plenty of room for all of my needs. With the big crispers it works wonderfully. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LIKE EVERY THING ABOUT THIS SIDE BY SIDE. Clean lines, easy to reach water filter and we love the pull out shelves. Every thing about this product is top quality. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice maker issues - dead on arrival I chose this model/product due to to choice of only three brands with a side by side for 33.5 in or smaller fridge. I looked at reviews of other brands and saw no negative comments. However this one had the ice maker's crushed ice feature not working on arrival. Everything thing else works, it is quiet has great ice production, good delivery and setup by Home Depot. But I am disappointed by GE service of this. GE came out and the tech had to order the part and said will ship it to your house and install next week. It never happened I had to call GE myself the tech showed that the previous service was competed (wrong). Now I am two days taken off wasted and the ice maker not fixed yet. Why isn't this tested by GE before shipping to consumer? It is not like you can test the ice maker when installed since you have no ice then! July 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looking I got this two months ago and I love it wished I would have bought one sooner April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect size for my family, great features! Our Old Fridge died after 18 years, after looking at many brands this was the one we chose. Very happy with it! We were limited space wise because of our cabinetry and this one fit better than our old one and has much better features. Energy Star Rated! Love it! Super Quiet! March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice compartments & overall style Recently purchased this refrigerator and overall am happy with it except for the humming/buzzing sound the motor makes. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you have limited space I only have 68" height clearance under cabinets where the refrigerator sits. Wanted to stick with the MWF filter since it is really easy to change. This unit fits the bill. It runs very quitety and I have not experienced any issues with the ice maker or water temperature and they are used a lot. You have to hold your glass up at the top if the dispenser or ice may get away from you. The freezer space is small but I have a separate freezer so that was not an issue for me. For the price & features I am very happy. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New refrigerator replaces old model Nothing fancy but we had god luck with the last model 10 years ago. Glad they went away from the wire basket in the freezer. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and Great features! I just had purchased this item and it is far more the best appliance I've had in years. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Features I have had my GE Side By Side for five months and i am happy with the interior setup for the shelving and space i have. Glad I purchsed this model, works well for me. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Few Gripes But No Major Problems Yet I have only had the fridge for a few days, but I have a few thoughts so far. My choices were limited due to a cabinet limiting the height to about 68 inches and I had to buy it sight unseen (other than the online photos, but that's not the same) because none of the stores I went to carried models that were short enough and were comparable to the unit I was replacing. I picked this model because of the height, brand, price, the presence of a snack drawer, and its in-door ice dispenser that did not take up an unreasonable amount of door space inside the freezer. Pros: 1. While the the volumetric capacity of the new fridge is a little less than the old one, it looks like the space is utilized a little better on this one and I had no problem fitting everything from my old freezer compartment into the new one. 2. Digital temperature monitoring and control. I'll keep my old thermometer as a backup though. 3. Fridge shelves were easy to move around. 4. It has the appearance of stainless but is able to hold magnets. 5. The icemaker bin is easily removed and replaced. 6. I like the little shelf over the icemaker. Cons: 1. The door handles are spaced a little too closely together. I have thick fingers and I will bump my knuckles if I stick my fingers between them to grab a handle. 2. In the freezer there is only one unoccupied slot for reconfiguring the shelves. In addition, no matter which space you leave open, one of the shelves will only have about six inches of vertical clearance. 3. The icemaker does not seem to work very fast. Considering the smallish ice bin, the icemaker should be able to fill an empty bin within 24 hours. It does not appear able to accomplish that, but that may change. 4. To close the doors you must firmly push on them until they seal. You can't absently give them a shove and hope that they close all the way. Except for these minor gripes, I'm pretty happy. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features for this price range Good buy; very happy to have the water filtration on this model!  The real selling point was finding a refrigerator that had these features and was small enough to fit in the allotted space in my kitchen! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job I like the layout of the interior, and I like the water/ice function in the door. As I've seen in other reviews, you can see some minimal amounts of insulation on the top side of door panels, but only if you're taller than the door. I've had this model for ~ 2 months. If the water sits in system for extended time (say overnight), the water served in door will have a plastic taste to it. The initial instructions of running a few gallons of water through system did not eliminate the plastic taste. It seems to be getting slowly better with time, but expect it to take a while. I normally run a glass or two of water and dump it out, then taste is normal. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features I have only had this model 3 weeks and so far I like it all except the toe grill had to be replaced because it was damaged in transit.GE replaced it at no cost to me.I love the features and the bright lighting inside also the water filter is in a convenient spot making it easier to replace.I like the handy sweet spot shelf in the freezer to store ice cream,etc.Especially like the digital temperature on the outside making it easy to adjust the temperature.The only thing I don't like is the ice and water dispenser because when you set it to cubes they come out splashing all over your hand and onto the floor.I had read that is a problem according to other reviews I have read.I wish GE would correct this.My 16 year old GE dispenser worked like a charm.Other than the things I mentioned I am satisfied with it and just hope I won't have any more problems with the ice maker.Wish GE would replace that for me. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient shelving We bought this model because the space was limited.  For its size, the space inside is more than adequate.  The only complaint is that the off switch for the ice maker is very inconvenient.   October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Constant Ice Maker Issues and 1 breakdown in 7 years. All: I have owned this unit for 8 years, but this unit started giving me trouble after year 5. I have had the ice-maker repaired twice, and it's broken a third time. Im done. And the overall fridge stopped working on another occasion. The icemaker issue is that it was (and now is again) stuck on crushed ice no matter what setting it's on. It has now broken a third time and rather than rack up repair bills that have now equaled the price I paid for it new, I am looking for a new fridge, made by someone else, preferrably manufactured in the USA. I notice a lot of reviews critical of the icemaker function- so new buyers take heed. It looks like GE has done nothing to address the icemaker problem, which is sad because I really like the design. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Product Haven't had this refer too long but seems fine so far. I had to more or less assemble it myself and level it but I'm very happy with the quality. I thought I was buying American but I see it was made in Canada, Oh well, close enough September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD ICE MAKER Purchased this refrigerator because of the size of the space it needed to go in. Thought GE name was good but not on this ice maker. Put you glass under it pick cubed ice and you get hollow ice cubes as well a more crushed ice that cubed. Had repair out here 3 times now and they do not know what to do. This is a very poorly designed ice maker. With all the 3d software out there you would think that GE would have used it and seen the problem before they put this ice maker on the market. I am very disappointed in GE and its engineers. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious love the snack drawer for the kids!! Love all the space!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FEATURES VERY GOOD PRODUCT, THE 2ND ONE I'VE BOUGHT,  VERY GOOD QUALITY I LIKE THE DISPLAY ON THE FRONT OF THE REFRIGERATOR.   October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reduced usable space; ice maker sucks! Shelf design takes about 2 inches off the usable shelf space all around each shelf. Ice maker bin can not be accessed without removing the entire ice making unit. Ice maker bin has an inclined bottom which does two undesirable things: (1) the auger has to drag the ice up the inclined bottom before it drops down the chute, which takes more time than necessary; and (2) because the bottom of the bin is inclined upwards towards the front of the ice maker, the ice maker bail shuts off ice making before the bin is even close to being full. August 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Refigerator I purchased this refrigeration a few weeks ago and so far I'm very pleased with it. It fits my cabinets space and ideal for only two people living in the house. Beside that it came at a great price. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AFTER 2 NEW PREVIOUS FRIG'S, WHICH DID NOT WORK OUT, I HAPPENED UPON THIS SIDE BY SIDE, FITS PERFECTLY, AND ALTHOUGH I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR SUCH A SHORT TIME, I AM PLEASED WITH IT AND ALSO THE APPEARANCE. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice features Overall like this refrigerator...find that the ice tends to shoot out randomly unless glass is right under spout. There does seem to be a weird loud noise occasionally, but it doesn't seem to persist. Love the feature that tells the temp of both side! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job, quietly Replaced an ancient refrigerator. This is much quieter and hopefully cheaper to run August 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T12:29:20.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_203197740, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>