0084691253730

GE

Model # JB630DFWW

Internet # 204369870

Store SO SKU # 1000017967

5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White

Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Color/Finish: White
  • White
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self Cleaning oven in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad, and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 4 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.3 cu. ft. oven allows you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 4 burner electric range includes a 3,000 watt burner for faster boiling of water
  • Dual-ring element with Power Boil offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience, while Dual Element Bake Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results
  • In-oven broiler with 3800 watts to meet your needs
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Enhanced self-clean cycle lets you clean up spills and messes easily
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 6 positions to accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

    Design Files

    You will need CAD Software such as DraftSight or AutoCAD to view these DWG documents.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $749.00
$674.10 /each
Save $74.90 (10%)
Was $799.00
$719.10 /each
Save $79.90 (10%)
Name 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White 30 in. 5.3 cu. ft. Free-Standing Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White 30 in. Free-Standing Electric Range in White 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (1336) (22) (13) (210)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Oven Window Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.3 5.3 5.3 5.3
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Element No.1 Size (In.) 
Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.3 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.5 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
28 
Product Height (in.) 
47 
Range Size 
30 in. 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
40 
Appliance Type 
Electric Range 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.3 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Black 
Color/Finish 
White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Smooth Surface 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Element No.1 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.2 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.2 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.3 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.4 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.4 Wattage 
2000 
Element No.5 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.5 Wattage 
Element No.6 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
No 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Elements 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
153 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
240 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

53 Questions66 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Is the on indicator light suppose to be on at all times?

This question is from 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 13, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hi gg- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. The oven "ON" Light should not be lit when the oven is not in use. You may want to reset the electronics by unplugging or by turning off power at the circuit breaker for 30 seconds or so. If necessary, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance or conveniently schedule an appointment online at Read More
Hi gg- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are happy to provide assistance. The oven "ON" Light should not be lit when the oven is not in use. You may want to reset the electronics by unplugging or by turning off power at the circuit breaker for 30 seconds or so. If necessary, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance or conveniently schedule an appointment online at GEAppliances.com. Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 19, 2016
Answer: 
It will be on or off when the temperature reaches a factory set temperature. So, it will not immediately turn on when you turn the burner on and accordingly will turn off and the burner may still be warm to the touch. Delayed on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I need to know the outside dimensions of this stove: height, width and depth. Please

This question is from 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Asked by
New Windsor, NY
Read all my Q&A
April 12, 2016
I am replacing a slide-in, and it is important that I know how this stove will fit in the opening.
Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Rob- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Electric Ranges! The Approximate Dimensions are 47"H x 29 7/8"W x 28"D (with handle). We also suggest to view the Quick Specs for details at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/e0/e053da93-91b2-453a-8aba-323b91cf810a.pdf- We hope this is helpful. Keep in touch!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

April 13, 2016
Answer: 
This is 28 in deed, 47 high, and 30 inches long.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What type of cord do I need for this appliance

This question is from 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 18, 2016
Answer: 
You will need 4' power cord.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Eddie- It's exciting to hear of your interest! You will need to purchase a UL Listed 40 AMP 4-Wire Cord 4’ long or 3-Wire Cord 4’ long. Many of our parts and accessories can be purchased online or through our Parts Associates. If you would like to Purchase a part, please contact our GE Parts Center at 1.800.626.2002 or visit GEApplianceParts.com. Thanks for checking with us!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Do you take away old stove

This question is from 5.3 cu. ft. Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2016
Do you take away old stove
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi, and thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. I believe the best advice would be to talk to one of our many major appliance professionals for more assistance at our Appliance Hotline (1-800-455-3869). For any other questions, please visit your local Home Depot. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-23 T17:04:32.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204369870, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;