0084691257233

Suggested Replacement

Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model # JGB720SEJSS
  • Internet # 206214773

Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $999.00
Special Buy  $887.00
$798.30 /each

Save $200.70 (20%)  through 08/10/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # JGB760SEFSS

Internet # 204403771

Store SO SKU # 1000018748

5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
Special Buy $887.00
$798.30 /each
Save $200.70 (20%)
Add to Cart to See Price
Was $1,099.00
$989.10 /each
Save $109.90 (10%)
$1,099.00 /each
Name Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning and Fan Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung Samsung GE
Ratings (222) (350) (468) (266)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Convection Oven,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 5.8 5.8 5.6
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Adora 30 in. 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel with Convection Bake and Convection Roast also has a Self-Cleaning oven with Steam Clean Option. The Precise Simmer burner allows cooking of delicate foods with low, even heat. The 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The black gloss oven interior lets you enjoy a clean and sleek appearance. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.6 cu. ft. oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner for faster boiling of water
  • 17,000 BTU Power Boil Burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling
  • Gas Convection Oven circulates heat around the food to seal in flavor and juices for high-quality results
  • Delay Start lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • Hi broil and low broil settings provide flexibility for improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Lower storage drawer lets you keep frequently used pots and bakeware within easy reach
  • Electronic touch controls are easy to use
  • Control lockout prevents unintended use
  • Self-Clean with Steam Clean Option keeps your oven looking great and makes clean-up a breeze
  • Large oven window enables easy monitoring without having to open the oven door
  • Black Gloss Oven Interior offers a clean and sleek appearance
  • Two durable nickel oven racks accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
29.5 
Product Height (in.) 
48.25 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 

Details

Appliance Series 
GE Adora 
Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
13500 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
17000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
12000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
10000 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.6 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Touch 
Convection 
Yes 
Convection Type 
Fan 
Cooktop Features 
Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Deep Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Convection Oven,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
205 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

108 Questions179 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

ours runs on LP Gas. When the oven pre-heats, there is a strong odor

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Guam USA
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
There is a strong smell of gas or some by product of the burning of the LP gas process that fills the kitchen and the rest of the house. Smells toxic so we open doors and windows to air it out. What do we do the remedy this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Perks, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! When the oven first starts, it is normal to detect an unusual odor coming from the range. This odor is caused by the combustion of gas at the burner, and it will go away within a few minutes as the oven heats up. Unburned gas also has an odor. It is completely different from the odor caused by the combustion of gas. Some people Read More
Hello Perks, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! When the oven first starts, it is normal to detect an unusual odor coming from the range. This odor is caused by the combustion of gas at the burner, and it will go away within a few minutes as the oven heats up. Unburned gas also has an odor. It is completely different from the odor caused by the combustion of gas. Some people equate the odor of unburned gas to the smell of rotten eggs. It is not normal to smell unburned gas in your home, therefore, if you smell gas, you should:•Open the windows, •Do not touch electrical switches
•Extinguish any open flame, •Promptly call your gas supplier from a phone outside your home.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the shipping size?

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RJS-this is Sue from GE Appliances. The approximate shipping weight for models JGB760SEFSS and JGB720SEJSS is 225 lbs. Approximate Carton Size: 30.8D x 32.9W x 49.6H. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Adora gas range knob refuses to go on

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
New YOrk NY
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2016
We bought a adora range from Home Depot last year and are really happy with it. BUt the center knob for the gas burners came off and we cannot re-attach it. Is this a common problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Billie-We apologize for this unusual experience. For assistance with knob replacement, we suggest to view page 22 of the Owner's Manual at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/2d/2da9f1e2-71bf-4fe6-964b-c4b1c734d029.pdf- For further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 or visit GEAppliances.com. Thanks for reaching out to us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

If out of stock why can't I order

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Egg harbor township nj
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bill, this particular 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is an online exclusive item and comes directly from the Homedepot.com vendor's inventory where it can be shipped to you directly and does not come from a local Home Depot store nor can it be delivered to a Home Depot store as this is delivered by a home delivery company. Our vendor has advised that this Read More
Hi Bill, this particular 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is an online exclusive item and comes directly from the Homedepot.com vendor's inventory where it can be shipped to you directly and does not come from a local Home Depot store nor can it be delivered to a Home Depot store as this is delivered by a home delivery company. Our vendor has advised that this item has been discontinued and will remain briefly on Homedepot.com for reference. An alternative model is offered: (Model #JGB720SEJSS, Internet # 206214773). We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-07-22 T16:01:28.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403771, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 493ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features I have only had this stove for a couple of days. I have not had a change to use the grill/griddle as of today. However, I really like this feature and I know I will be getting a lot of use out of my cooktop. Also, I am pleased with the "look" of the stove. Very eye catching! October 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love I feel like a professional chef cooking on my new stove!!!! October 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I don't know how to use this new stove I would probably have given a higher rating, but the instruction booklet that I printed from the web does not give enough information to work this stove. I called customer service about the timer (does not count down!) and they said they have that question all the time. I thought it was broken, but it is not. Booklet did not give enough information and the timer is the least technological part of this stove. How do I work the convection oven? Please create a real instruction booklet - maybe with some helpful hints and recipes? Then I would feel more confident and aware. I would recommend stove because I think it is a good one, but really don't know. January 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big - Bold & Beautiful This is a great gas stove. It has different size burners and best of all my huge cookie sheet fits in the stove. Pretty sweet value. September 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! We converted to gas from an electric model flat top. We love this stove! I have no issue with stove top cooking. Love the regular and convection bake settings. All of the features work as specified, I enjoy cooking again and love that i can use my cast iron September 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad I have a gas oven Everything was working fine with the oven. I just got it last month. Last week, however the back left burner won't hold a flame. I'm writing this review and contacting GE to see what they can do to help me with my problem. September 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific range, poor delivery service I love this range! I was suprised that the cookies baked using the convection feature took the same amount of time as normal, BUT I was able to bake two sheets at a time and it automatically set the temperature lower. The cooktop has a lot of different size burners -- probably more variety than is actually necessary, but it's nice to have choices, right? I haven't tried meats in the convection oven yet, but I have high hopes. The delivery service was so bad, however, that I may never buy another appliance from HD. But the stove is great!! January 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, great price, beautiful Just received my oven today and I am so stoked! It works great and has all the features I was looking for. I loved how quickly it preheated and I like the continuous grates. I also like the reversible cast iron griddle and grill that came with it. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Gas Range Have wanted a Gas Stove for a long time, glad we purchased this one. August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!! My wife and I love this range and it is beautiful And easy to use and clean August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks great! looks great takes the look of my kitchen to another level!! August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! I just recently had this installed and it is night and day difference from what I had. What I had previously was prehistoric, so to have a new range that heats so accurately and cooks so quickly, I cannot wait to cook! I don't remember the last time I spent so much time in my kitchen :) August 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STOVE EVER We purchase this ADORA stove on 9/8/14. I can not say enough about this stove. It looks like is should be in a restaurant. I got the stainless steel and it is beautiful,big,great looking stove. It bakes, cooks great and find it easy to keep clean. The griddle comes with it too. The griddle comes with it and it is heavy not light, which is good.The grates are nice and heavy too.I can not say enough about this stove and so happy I bought it. I would tell everyone if you want a stove that has it all and not cheap looking, and has 2 ways to clean it too BUY this stove. It has steam clean OR self clean which is really nice to have the choice. LOVE MY STOVE!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Great Range! Beautiful range, great features. Big meals are not a problem any more, and meats like London Broil can be grilled on the 5th (center) burner, sliced and then broiled in the oven without having to use outdoor grill. The 17KBTU Power Boil front burner is amazing for boiling water for pasta, steaming seafood, etc. We're hooked! August 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best price for the features Considered buying LG but LG range with the comparable features was $500 more expensive also not as good reviews. August 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the range I bought a whole 4 pc kitchen suite in slate and absolutely love the look. As for the range, it has been wonderful so far. The different burner sizes offer a great deal of versalitity for different dishes. The oven is very simple to use. My favorite feature has got to be the grill plate and I have used it almost every day since I got this range. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! March 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!!! This is the best stove I have ever owned, love the griddle feature. Cooks really well and efficiently. August 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent appliance Great buy Really love the style, features, 5 burners and ease of use. August 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stove Only had the unit for a week but its a nice stove. Had it converted to fit liquid propane and it works great. August 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent machine Heats food up fast. Easy to cook our food. Easy to clean. August 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome value! Love to cook again since I got this range! looks great and the 5th burner is a great feature....it even includes a removable cast-iron grill/griddle August 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Value! This range was purchased after much comparison with LG, Frigidaire and a few other brands. I kept coming back to this model based upon the reviews and price. The other GE models had some other small differences but this one just stuck out positively. So much bang for the buck! Was it important to have an internal thermometer? not really for the extra $. Was the griddle a plus? Oh yes, it's great! The burners are spread out just right so pots and pans are not bumping badly. Looks attractive too. Lots of compliments from quests. Exterior is easy clean. Large interior oven. Also purchase the three year warranty. It's a great value. Besides, GE parts are usually always available too and at decent prices. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't we do this before.... After having a GE electric, and getting our money's worth out of it, we decided to switch to gas. After some Internet research it was confirmed that GE is still in the lead for home appliances. Even if I had a house big enough for industrial cooking areas, I'd go with GE. Why? Simple. Quality uncompromised! July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove Easy to install. The anti-tip bracket is a good preventive measure. The steam self cleaning feature is easy to use. The griddle in the middle is great for searing meats on one side and making pancakes on the other. July 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features Easy to assemble, great quality. Works awesome and looks really nice. July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL This range has a beautiful look to it. It brings a sophistication to our kitchen. The burners make it like a pro cooktop! Love it! July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Adora Gas Range It is a fabulous piece of Home Kitchen Engineering. All the necessary bells and whistles,plus some very nice extra ones, like the very large oven space. The timer and time bake features are exactly what we needed for our busy lifestyles. We especially like the steam cleaning feature for the oven, although you still need to wipe it down afterwards. It does do a fabulous job of removing baked on debris. January 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Appliance I have wanted a gas stove with a convection oven for quite a few years. I finally found a quality produce at a reasonable price. July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice stove I bought this 11 weeks ago. It's pretty, powerful and productive. The things I love about it: the continuous grate, the power burner and the middle fifth burner. The things I don't like: the cast iron grates are hard to clean and the simmer burner is too hot on the lowest setting. I make a lot of bone broth and it won't gel bc it's too hot. Also, I wish the back were flat so I could set my cooking salt and pepper shakers on it. Also, sometimes the burner doesn't come on all the way. I like tje brownish color, too. But, all that being said, I like it a lot. March 5, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by think im stuck with a lemon upon delivery, i was dissapointed, due to the fact that it didnt fit in the space that i had. that was my fault, but i didnt even know that i had a choice at that time to send it back, the delivery guys just said, "oh, thats messed up". second, they put it all together, we paid extra to have them put a hose into the wall, which i was originally told that GE does that for free, i paid $24.95 extra. when they put it together, the burner covers were loose, and the knobs were uneven. thats not something you notice when your staring at two GIANT GAPING HOLES in your counter top. they noticed it im sure, but didnt say a word. its cheap construction, feels like tin... i called the number and they set up a repair personal intead of coming to get it and replace it.the front knob is completely like an INCH lower than the rest of them. he came out and fiddled with this or that and played around and tried to say this and that, danced around everything... what it comes down to is.... WE HAVE TO TAKE IT BACK OURSELVES... PHYSICALLY... AND WAIT FOR ANOTHER TO BE DELIVERED IF WE WANT ONE. THEY DONT COME AND GET THEIR MESSED UP PRODUCT. He made me sign this thing that said he completed the job, even though its still the same, and said he would call, he never has. CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!! April 28, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T15:17:30.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403771, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 318ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT