0084691257233

Suggested Replacement

Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model # JGB720SEJSS
  • Internet # 206214773

Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Was  $999.00
Special Buy  $887.00
$798.30 /each

Save $200.70 (20%)  through 08/10/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # JGB760SEFSS

Internet # 204403771

Store SO SKU # 1000018748

5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $999.00
Special Buy $887.00
$798.30 /each
Save $200.70 (20%)
Was $1,099.00
Special Buy $998.00
$898.20 /each
Save $200.80 (18%)
Was $999.00
$899.10 /each
Save $99.90 (10%)
$1,099.00 /each
Name Adora 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning and Fan Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven and 5 Burner Cooktop with Griddle in Stainless Steel 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE Samsung Samsung GE
Ratings (224) (469) (353) (266)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window,Safety Lock Convection Oven,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 5.8 5.8 5.6
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Adora 30 in. 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range in Stainless Steel with Convection Bake and Convection Roast also has a Self-Cleaning oven with Steam Clean Option. The Precise Simmer burner allows cooking of delicate foods with low, even heat. The 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The black gloss oven interior lets you enjoy a clean and sleek appearance. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.6 cu. ft. oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner for faster boiling of water
  • 17,000 BTU Power Boil Burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling
  • Gas Convection Oven circulates heat around the food to seal in flavor and juices for high-quality results
  • Delay Start lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • Hi broil and low broil settings provide flexibility for improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Lower storage drawer lets you keep frequently used pots and bakeware within easy reach
  • Electronic touch controls are easy to use
  • Control lockout prevents unintended use
  • Self-Clean with Steam Clean Option keeps your oven looking great and makes clean-up a breeze
  • Large oven window enables easy monitoring without having to open the oven door
  • Black Gloss Oven Interior offers a clean and sleek appearance
  • Two durable nickel oven racks accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
29.5 
Product Height (in.) 
48.25 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 

Details

Appliance Series 
GE Adora 
Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
13500 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
17000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
12000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
10000 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
5.6 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Touch 
Convection 
Yes 
Convection Type 
Fan 
Cooktop Features 
Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Deep Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Convection Oven,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
205 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

108 Questions179 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

ours runs on LP Gas. When the oven pre-heats, there is a strong odor

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Guam USA
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2016
There is a strong smell of gas or some by product of the burning of the LP gas process that fills the kitchen and the rest of the house. Smells toxic so we open doors and windows to air it out. What do we do the remedy this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 7, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Perks, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! When the oven first starts, it is normal to detect an unusual odor coming from the range. This odor is caused by the combustion of gas at the burner, and it will go away within a few minutes as the oven heats up. Unburned gas also has an odor. It is completely different from the odor caused by the combustion of gas. Some people Read More
Hello Perks, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! When the oven first starts, it is normal to detect an unusual odor coming from the range. This odor is caused by the combustion of gas at the burner, and it will go away within a few minutes as the oven heats up. Unburned gas also has an odor. It is completely different from the odor caused by the combustion of gas. Some people equate the odor of unburned gas to the smell of rotten eggs. It is not normal to smell unburned gas in your home, therefore, if you smell gas, you should:•Open the windows, •Do not touch electrical switches
•Extinguish any open flame, •Promptly call your gas supplier from a phone outside your home.
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What is the shipping size?

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 9, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2016
Answer: 
Hi RJS-this is Sue from GE Appliances. The approximate shipping weight for models JGB760SEFSS and JGB720SEJSS is 225 lbs. Approximate Carton Size: 30.8D x 32.9W x 49.6H. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Adora gas range knob refuses to go on

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
New YOrk NY
Read all my Q&A
January 2, 2016
We bought a adora range from Home Depot last year and are really happy with it. BUt the center knob for the gas burners came off and we cannot re-attach it. Is this a common problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Billie-We apologize for this unusual experience. For assistance with knob replacement, we suggest to view page 22 of the Owner's Manual at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/2d/2da9f1e2-71bf-4fe6-964b-c4b1c734d029.pdf- For further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 or visit GEAppliances.com. Thanks for reaching out to us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

If out of stock why can't I order

This question is from 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Egg harbor township nj
Read all my Q&A
December 14, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Bill, this particular 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is an online exclusive item and comes directly from the Homedepot.com vendor's inventory where it can be shipped to you directly and does not come from a local Home Depot store nor can it be delivered to a Home Depot store as this is delivered by a home delivery company. Our vendor has advised that this Read More
Hi Bill, this particular 5.6 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel is an online exclusive item and comes directly from the Homedepot.com vendor's inventory where it can be shipped to you directly and does not come from a local Home Depot store nor can it be delivered to a Home Depot store as this is delivered by a home delivery company. Our vendor has advised that this item has been discontinued and will remain briefly on Homedepot.com for reference. An alternative model is offered: (Model #JGB720SEJSS, Internet # 206214773). We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:19:43.538-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403771, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 7 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AdoraGas Range To my knowledge there is no aluminum griddle that can be ordered. Only the cast iron. In reviewing the actual manual and online inventory there is no mention of an aluminum griddle for this range. April 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Looking Range My wife and I felt in love with this particular range it looks really nice in our kitchen this product is well put together. July 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Range! I recently bought this range and I am very happy with it. It is a great product! July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Have used GE products for years. Great value and excellent products July 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G E Adora Stove Love everything about this stove. A lot for the price. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I wanted This is a high quality stove that does everything that I need. Temperture settings are VERY accurate and the grill/griddle attachment that comes with it are really nice. I can enjoy cooking again!! June 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! Never been so excited to own a gas range in my newly purchased home. I had been using an electric GE range for the last 10 years when i was living in a condominium unit. I believe I got the best deal - good quality range for a great price. The features of this stove are awesome and I'm switching over to my chef/baker mode. May 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the grill love my new range, wish I would have bought it sooner June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GE Gas Stove I bought this a month ago and LOVE it! Wish I had bought it 2o years ago! June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Range This very well be my best appliance purchase ever! It works great, looks great, and is easy to use. March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GAS RANGE FIT AND FINISH IS GREAT. IF IT LAST AS LONG AS MY LAST GE I WILL BE VERY HAPPY!! June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really needed this still learning all the features but overall very happy with this range March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So beautiful... So beautiful... We've waited for a long time to be able to have a gas stove, and now we have a great one! June 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful cleanup It has some kind of wax buildup and it won't come clean. Leaves smudges everywhere. My electronics have already (in 3 months) begun to stop working. It made a funny noise, and burned out the oven light and now you can't set the clock. I like all the features and the size but nothing gets the smudges off this stove. I would never buy it again. February 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gas Stove I absolutely love the GE line of Slate colored appliances. Still working out how to use some of the multitude of features on this stove. Really the only downside to this is that to clean around the cooktop, you have to remove all three pieces of cast iron grate across the top. It's kind of pain, if you just want to wipe it down. That said, it's worth it for a great look! January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features and works great I love my new range and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a range June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product!! I love this range. Simple to use and has a robust look. Nothing like having gas to cook on. June 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking fantastic center burner and a great look for the kitchen June 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD QUALITY EASY TO CLEAN & MAINTAIN. GOOD QUALITY & APPEARANCE June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks even and bakes great Love the control of the heat while cooking and the different sized burners for the job to be done. Convection oven leaves baked goods more moist! June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Range The range is exactly what we were wanting. Looks great and performs better. June 6, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by grill mix up when we put the grill together we discovered they sent two right top grills. Hoping that you will take care of the problem as soon as possible, thank you. (The right will not fit on the left). Have not used it yet, for obvious reasons. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great gas range , oven temp is very precise excellent oven temp control , the old oven had a +/- 35 degree temp swing and on start up over shoot 50 F this new GE do not do this it heats up quickly, but when getting close to temperature waits 20 sec just before the temp setting , thus it does not need pre heat like the old oven which would over shoot then needed time to cool THIS ONE JUST PUT FODD IN AND TURN ON TO SET TEMP FOR EX IF SET FOR 300 F GOES TO ONLY 300F NOT 350F LIKE OLDER OVENS THUS PRE HEAT IS NOT REQUIRED , WE LOVE THAT FEATURE its something that I've not seen before , but works perfect thanks GE !!!! November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the features! Best decision I've made in a long time. It's easy to clean and it looks good in my kitchen June 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stove is great so far Once Home Depot finally got me this product, it worked just fine. No complaints about the stove itself! March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love♡ Just got for my birthday ♡love♡ it cooks great! lots of features. June 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! I totally love it! I'm ready to take on Chef Ramsey of Master Chef June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great product!! I am very happy with this Range!! Easy to operate. Love the center burner!! All of my "test" recipes have come out great. May 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EFFICIENT AND COOKS GREAT We purchased this gas range over a month ago and so far we couldn't be happier. It cooks quickly and efficiently and has a very polished attractive look about it. It does take some getting used to if your previous range was an older model. Cook times vary greatly between our last model and this one, seems to cook so much faster. I still cannot figure out the warming feature as we did not purchase the model with a warming drawer and I have had some issue finding answers to this in the manual provided by the manufacturer. January 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range have owned the stove for over a month and love how well the oven and convection oven feature works! It heats quickly and bakes evenly May 9, 2015
  • 2016-07-17 T16:11:25.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403771, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 10 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT