0084691254072

Suggested Replacement

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model # JB860DJWW
  • Internet # 206214766

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each

Save $134.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet # 204370975

Store SO SKU # 1000018042

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White Profile 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE GE KitchenAid
Ratings (1124) (81) (15) (78)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Upper Oven Features Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Element No.1 Size (In.) 
12 
Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.3 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.5 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in) 
18.25 
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.) 
17.5 
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.25 
Product Height (in.) 
47 
Product Width (in.) 
29.875 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in) 
18 
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.) 
8.875 
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
40 
Appliance Type 
Electric Range 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
6.6 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
White Patterned 
Color/Finish 
White on White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Smooth Surface 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Element No.1 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.2 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.2 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.3 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.4 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.4 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.5 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.5 Wattage 
80 
Element No.6 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 
4.4 
Lower Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Lower Oven Rack Positions 
Lower Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Keep Warm,Sabbath Mode 
Lower Oven Wattage 
3600 
Number of Elements 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning 
Oven Racks 
Product Weight (lb.) 
201 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 
2.2 
Upper Oven Features 
Standard Features Only 
Upper Oven Rack Positions 
Upper Oven Settings 
No Specialty Settings 
Upper Oven Wattage 
2650 
Voltage (volts) 
240 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

48 Questions96 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does a recipe book come with the range?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
florida
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Hello irene - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. This range offers an Owner's Manual that contains a Cooking Guide. It does not come with a cookbook. The cookbooks were omitted from our ranges years ago as most people have their own special cookbooks or recipes they like using that are more catered to their style of cooking. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Peaks Island Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
I just found instructions, no cookbook. Controls on left are for the small oven (top), controls on right for bottom (larger) oven. Use either oven as a regular oven, BUT, we use the upper to replace our toaster oven since it is so much quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it bake evenly?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2015
I read a review by a test kitchen that said this model does a poor job of baking cakes and cookies evenly, with some cookies unusably brown on the bottom. However, I have not seen any mention of this in customer reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Sally,
Thank you for your interest. This range has had great reviews from our consumers. We expect this range to provide you with great service. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is there a similar electric oven without the glass top

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
I love the looks of the slate but am not a fan of glass tops. What are the other options for Electric Ranges in Slate?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kitkat-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest! This model is not available with coil burners. We currently do not offer a model in slate with coil burners. Check out model JB350RFSS with coil burners: http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-5-3-cu-ft-Electric-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-JB350RFSS/204388755?keyword=JB350RFSS-Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

In the near future before I purchase one. Is there any adjustments can be made for the bottom oven on double stove. When opening not be on the floor.

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
COCHRAN GA
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2015
Answer: 
Hi PTaylor,
I am happy to help. The door will not touch the floor when you open it. You can adjust the legs up one inch. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:10:26.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 239ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven feature. I do a lot of baking and cooking. The burners heat up fast as well as the ovens. The smaller oven will save energy and will be used most. July 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review We love the smaller top oven for everyday cooking, and the lower larger oven handled a 24lb turkey and 10 lb turkey breast at Thanksgiving, what we don't like is the cook top. There are a couple of issues, the first and most significant is the upkeep that is required in order to keep this surface looking good. When you cook anything on it, even boiling water, you have to wipe and buff in order to remove marks, spots smudges, a high use surface like this should not require this much care. Second, one of the large burners should be in the back row in order to allow the venting in the microwave to properly do its job. January 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and works great! This unit not only cooks great but it is very nice to look at. I love the smooth top. The double ovens are great at cooking 2 things at once. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far, so good Great oven. So many features that are just plain handy. Really great being able to bake a pizza in the top oven and a roast in the bottom. Gonna come in handy at Thanksgiving! August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it. great features Love love love it. Great features and looks good too! September 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected feature benefits! We bought a new house and all I wanted was an upgraded 2 door electric oven. I was surprised that it came with all the added features that I find useful and use every day such as smaller burners in larger burners. September 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Range I've only had this range for a few weeks & I am thrilled with it. So happy I purchased an appliance made in the USA. Good job! September 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Like the double oven We like the range quite well with an exception of trying to keep the stove top clean. It scratches very easily and is hard to get the stains removed. September 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Oven…Love it! The use of a small and large over is great. Stove top burners work very well and have many options. Only drawback is the Black Smooth top, can get dirty easily and it shows. Keep it clean after every use. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by double oven We purchased earlier in 2015 and have been quite satisfied with this appliance so far. We love having the double ovens, especially since we use the smaller upper oven frequently. It heats up quickly and cooks well. August 5, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent My first double oven should of purchased years ago July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features Easy to use and install. Nice having the second oven. September 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy With This Product I've been quite satisfied with this product. The small upper oven is so handy, I still haven't needed to use the lower oven, and I've had this range for a couple months now. The burners heat evenly and come up to temperature quickly. The only fault I can find is that it would be nice to have a convenience outlet to plug small hand-held appliances into. I thought that was a feature of most ranges August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this stove for speed Its a great addition to any kitchen. style and beauty to compliment other units. foods taste better because you have better heat control. September 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Burners The top burners never allowed to simmer liquids such as soup, as the burner would always boil the contents of the pan even when set on the lowest setting. GE replaced our first range. Let's see how this one performs! July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great arrangement Just in for a few days but couldn't be more pleased September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice appliance. It was easy to install. Easy to use. You will love once you use it. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great!! Love my new double oven! It has great features and looks so good in my kitchen. September 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! It's thus far the best range we ever owned. Great features and easy to operate. September 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range We are very happy with the features and performance of this range. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The two oven is perfect Two oven i perfect to use, when you have just one meal etc.. I have issue with the light that I need to replace both in the first 3 week. September 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything Just had this installed and I love it! The warmer keeps the food warm until everything is complete. the double oven gives you the freedom of cooking a slow roast while have the ability tobake other things.. August 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good The heating units heat up really fast, and everything works as expected. Looks nice too. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double oven is handy. I purchased this when I moved into my house about a month ago, and it works perfectly. A+ August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Oven is best What every kitchen needs....2 ovens....comes in handy...and smaller one is used the most...quick to heat up with the smaller size August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features and looks good too High quality. Works fantastic. Looks great and heats up fast. July 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Oven !!!! Its a double oven...whats not to like about that. You can cook doubly the amount you would in a regular oven. And did I mention slate finish is awesome? hardly any fingerprints... August 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome oven cant complain My kids love it since they can make there favorite pizzas in the upper oven while my wife uses the bottom one to cook her food in September 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharp Look I love my stove. the outside and top do show all streaks etc. so need to take extra time cleaning. July 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like I bought this several months ago and really like it so far! August 6, 2015
  • 2016-07-22 T14:16:27.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1123, tr_1123
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
<< 8 9 10 11 12  ... 39 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT