0084691254072

Suggested Replacement

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet # 206214766

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
Special Buy  $1,109.00
$998.10 /each

Save $350.90 (26%)  through 09/14/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,349.00
Special Buy $1,109.00
$998.10 /each
Save $350.90 (26%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE GE Profile KitchenAid
Ratings (93) (1126) (24) (3)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

48 Questions96 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does a recipe book come with the range?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
florida
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Hello irene - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. This range offers an Owner's Manual that contains a Cooking Guide. It does not come with a cookbook. The cookbooks were omitted from our ranges years ago as most people have their own special cookbooks or recipes they like using that are more catered to their style of cooking. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Peaks Island Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
I just found instructions, no cookbook. Controls on left are for the small oven (top), controls on right for bottom (larger) oven. Use either oven as a regular oven, BUT, we use the upper to replace our toaster oven since it is so much quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it bake evenly?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2015
I read a review by a test kitchen that said this model does a poor job of baking cakes and cookies evenly, with some cookies unusably brown on the bottom. However, I have not seen any mention of this in customer reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Sally,
Thank you for your interest. This range has had great reviews from our consumers. We expect this range to provide you with great service. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is there a similar electric oven without the glass top

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
I love the looks of the slate but am not a fan of glass tops. What are the other options for Electric Ranges in Slate?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kitkat-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest! This model is not available with coil burners. We currently do not offer a model in slate with coil burners. Check out model JB350RFSS with coil burners: http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-5-3-cu-ft-Electric-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-JB350RFSS/204388755?keyword=JB350RFSS-Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

In the near future before I purchase one. Is there any adjustments can be made for the bottom oven on double stove. When opening not be on the floor.

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
COCHRAN GA
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2015
Answer: 
Hi PTaylor,
I am happy to help. The door will not touch the floor when you open it. You can adjust the legs up one inch. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:27:13.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Free delivery and haul away with this purchase. Double oven allows for flexibility. Great size and features. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived quickly and as expected Excellent powerboil quickly heats water to boil small oven preheats to 450 in 5 mimutes January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!!! I really like the way the oven works. Lots of options with burners July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it but.... My friends have older model of this stove and that one has better power control diagrams; bigger digit size and good seen and recognizable curved lines around control knobs. Even it looks like old fashion, but way much more comfortable to use, especially for people with poor vision. One more thing; that older model has ajustable warming zone controller July 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and fast to heat I love the easy to use interface. the burners heat fast and I love the warming burner. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oven does not heat For the $1200 I spent, I am very disappointed. The two ovens do not heat up simultaneously. The top one will heat up, but slowly. The bottom one has to be on at least 20 minutes to get to 300 degrees. It does not get hotter than that. Forget about using these the way they were intended. I have used three different oven thermometers on the ovens and all three confirm the lack of heat. Unfortunately, the oven itself says that both reach 350 very quickly, and gives me a little beep. When I look at the oven thermometers, however, the temperatures are barely at 200. I have a service call in. Hopefully it will be fixed, but I think I was sold a lemon. I am very ticked off because I gave up a cheap but perfectly workable oven that wouldn't kill me by undercooking meat. I noticed this immediately. After spending money on more oven thermometers, I went to HD (about three hours later) and they said the problem was mine: I needed 4 service calls vouching that this oven doesn't work before it can be replaced. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Buy! Exactly as promised. Heats up fast in the oven. We use the smaller oven most of the time and it heats up quickly. No issues as of now. I'd buy it again. June 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We've had this range for over 6 months now and it's been everything we'd hoped it would be. The upper oven is all we use and it heats up FAST. It's nice to have the lower oven if we ever want to make a turkey but otherwise we mostly store baking dishes in it. Stove top heats evenly and the power boil element really does boil water quicker. Plus, it looks really good in the kitchen. If I had to have a suggestion for future models it would be that there were multiple timers for the separate ovens and that the timer alarm was louder. I would also personally prefer that the power boil be in the back burner for kid safety but really these are pretty trivial complaints. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money! I am renovating my kitchen in a recently purchased home and my sister has this stove in another color. I have used hers and really enjoyed cooking on it. I especially like that it has two ovens. I look forward to making many holiday meals! May 17, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 6.6cu.ft. double electric range with self-cleaning ovens black i saved up 3 years to get a stove i had my eye on this, one cause the many features but having trouble cleaning the top, i used the cleaner the sponge that came with it, doesn't work very well i haven't had any luck. far has the stove i love it. i had my other stove 15 years it steal work i wanted double ove and self cleaning oven my other one didn't . i also have trouble with the stove smiring i tryed to cleaning it just keeps smiring. March 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Double Oven can cook twic as much You don't know what you're missing until you have a double oven where all of your dishes come out on time, also allowed me to bake cookies twice as fast. The cooktop is also great, it makes clean up really easy not having to remove the burners when you have spills. Totally pleased. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Range I am so pleased with my new range. It cooks items in both ovens perfectly. The range top is easy to clean and the features are fantastic. I bought the range on sale so it was an excellent deal. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stove We decided that is was time for a new stove and my wife wanted to look into a double oven stainless model and so our search began. After researching and reading nearly every review for every double stove brand, we decided that the GE 6.6 CU.FT. model was the one to go with. Even know it was less costly model compared to the others, it provided nearly the same amentities, appearance, and quality as the more expensive ones. We haggled a bit about going to full push-button model versus one with knobs and we're glad we went with the model with knobs. The LG all-push button digital model might seem high tech, but if you have kids and you want to be able to disengage the heat on the burners fairly quickly to minimize injury, trying to find the right buttons to do this may become a hazard especially if you are in panic mode. Therefore, we opted for this model for safety reasons. This stove is so easy to use, everything is laid out perfectly and both ovens can operate independant or tandem with each other. Each oven, especially the top oven cooks evenly and quickly as for the larger lower oven, pre-heating is essential just like any other oven to achieve timely cook times. As previous review suggested, the topper is made of glass, but so do the rest of the ovens of this type of mode, and subject to scratching. Thus far, we've had the oven for two months, have had multiple pans cooking, and have had plenty of cooking utensils both plastic and metal laying on this topper and there are no scratches to report. Cleaning it is a breeze and we use simple mild soap and warm water on a scratch-free scrubber and sponge combo and it works perfectly. Nice and shiny, no scratching of the surface. We have yet to have to use the self-cleaning function of the oven, but I have no doubt it will come in handy. One of the greatest feature is the front burners have two heat rings to accomodate different size pans. You can adjust which ring you want to do just that from the control panel. All burners heat and cool down very quickly; this is awesome!! While still pricey, it's a bargain and well worth every bit of the $1120 I paid for it (Including power cable). It's an excellent stove and brand! June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven The double oven is my favorite feature!!! Cooks well and heats up fast. My only complaint is cleaning the cooktop can be a pain everything sticks to it August 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice range for the price My wife and I have had this range/oven for about a month now. She uses it daily and loves it. For the price I don't think you can beat it. April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Range! I cannot say enough great things about this double oven. No more trying to cook two separate things that require different temps in the same oven. Not only does it have the two ovens, but I like the warming station and burners that you can choose to use as large or small burners. The smaller oven is great to use on smaller items and saves you having to heat up a whole full sized oven just for some chicken patties. Since the top oven is smaller it also heats up and reaches cooking temp much faster! Did I mention I LOVE this range? I use the smaller over more than the full size one! It is smaller, but large enough to cook almost anything - cookies, chicken breasts, french fries, meatloaf - I have done all of these. You will not regret this purchase. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Quit working after 14 months. Told it will take 2 weeks to repair. 2nd appliance in this line to break. I would not recommend unless you buy the extended warranty and plan on using it. August 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect So far so good...even heating. We only used the bottom oven once works perfectly. We are using the top smaller oven for everyday baking. It preheats very fast. Of course the glass top is a pain to keep clean but it's better looking than the open coils. Worth the money and the delivery was great they moved the old oven for us and installed the new one. Great Experience. Jeff Newington, CT February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is amazing! I usually am cooking for 2 - so the small top oven is so perfect. Heats up so fast and cooks evenly. The cook top also is great. Even temp. retains heat well. Enjoying it! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for all your baking needs We purchased this item several months ago. My wife does a lot of baking, so this makes it a breeze for her, being the double oven But say you just want to fix a pizza, then the top over works great for that due to it being smaller in size. June 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, Even cook temp, easy to use Love the new oven. Top oven portion heats up fast and is great for quick cooking smaller meals. Also nice to have double oven option for larger meals. July 27, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stove Top Disappointment Purchased it December 2013 for we replaced our appliances with the GE Adora Series Appliances. I am so disappointed with THIS Ceramic Stove Top. I have a couple of spots that I cannot get clean. I contacted GE and have followed their instructions of what specific cleaning product I should use. Spots are still there. FYI-We had a GE ceramic stove top for 12 years before replacing it with the GE Adora series, I wish I had my old top back. Which I never had a problem getting clean. It took away the pleasure of upgrading my kitchen with the Adora series new appliances. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, breezy ..... this is the way to do it! fabulous for condo! Get the efficiency of a warming/small oven for the 'just for 2' meals - as well as the big oven --- big enough for Thanksgiving Turkey. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever Stove/Oven purchase EVER this oven totally ROCKS...easy to use and got a super deal from Home Depot on my purchase...This stove does more things that I knew it was capable of...melting feature is amazing...and the oven heats up in half the time of my old one.... March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stove This is the first stove I've had without the old fashioned coil burners or gas burners. Although the top takes a bit more effort to keep from getting scratched, it looks beautiful all the time, and functions really well. Heats everything quickly and adjusts easily. The ovens work great, but they are about 50 degrees cooler than my old stove. Probably the new ovens are more accurate, as my old one tended to burn stuff easily. I'm very happy I bought this range! November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preheats fast! When a lightning surge destroyed our previous range, we sought out a double oven which seems to be a common thing these days. The small over preheats well - and the only complaint is the timer is a little difficult to figure out how to work since there are no seconds that are displayed. July 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by owner We really like the double oven. The stove was exactly as described. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I got the double oven because usually just cook for myself and husband. Usually use the small upper oven. I like the fact that it is on the top so I am not stooping to get things in and out. It is large enough for us and the lower oven is large enough for a turkey or large meal when we have company. Also, the multiple sized burners are wonderful! I can fit them to the pan size. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the double oven We use the top oven frequently. There only two things that keep it from the 5th star. I don't think it cooks evenly on the top oven and the bottom oven is really low. We knew this going in but it can be challenging for an older person to bend that far down. June 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I'm rating this oven based on the fact that the two-oven range is an upgrade for me. My 12 year old glass top Maytag took forever to preheat. I also wanted to wait until I had used both ovens before leaving a review. The ovens preheat quickly compared to the Maytag that we had. So I am quite pleased with the preheat time. I've seen comments on the easily scratched and hard to clean surface and I had the same complaints with my first glass top range, but this one has so far seemed quite durable. I must admit for the sake of making this point (otherwise I would never admit this) that within two weeks, I managed to lose all of my senses and lightly wipe a hot burner with a microfiber towel. My stomach sunk as I saw the burned mess left by this moment of stupidity. I walked away and tried to forget about it for a day. However, the next day, when I used my glass top cleaner (must give a 5 star review to Weiman Glass Cook Top Heavy Duty Cleaner & Polish here), the mess came up quite easily. Honestly, I was shocked. I don't know which to credit more - the cooktop or the cleaner. My cooktops will never be perfect, but a glass top is still prettier and, perhaps easier to clean with the right cleaner. I love this oven - it looks great. Delivery was delayed from the initial delivery time I scheduled online at the time of purchase. It was a little bit of an inconvenience, but I'm happy we made this purchase. March 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-29 T17:19:51.622-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1126, tr_1126
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 39 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT