The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet #206214766
  • Store SO SKU #1001496960

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each

Save $134.90 (10%)  through 01/25/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/22/2016 - 01/25/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 25. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Discontinued Model:

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
0084691254072

Discontinued GE

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with True Convection in White Ice 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE Whirlpool KitchenAid
Ratings (1133) (161) (184) (141)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Upper Oven Features Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

48 Questions96 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Does a recipe book come with the range?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
florida
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Hello irene - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. This range offers an Owner's Manual that contains a Cooking Guide. It does not come with a cookbook. The cookbooks were omitted from our ranges years ago as most people have their own special cookbooks or recipes they like using that are more catered to their style of cooking. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Peaks Island Maine
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 10, 2015
Answer: 
I just found instructions, no cookbook. Controls on left are for the small oven (top), controls on right for bottom (larger) oven. Use either oven as a regular oven, BUT, we use the upper to replace our toaster oven since it is so much quicker.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does it bake evenly?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Nashville, TN
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2015
I read a review by a test kitchen that said this model does a poor job of baking cakes and cookies evenly, with some cookies unusably brown on the bottom. However, I have not seen any mention of this in customer reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Sally,
Thank you for your interest. This range has had great reviews from our consumers. We expect this range to provide you with great service. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is there a similar electric oven without the glass top

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
July 29, 2015
I love the looks of the slate but am not a fan of glass tops. What are the other options for Electric Ranges in Slate?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Kitkat-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest! This model is not available with coil burners. We currently do not offer a model in slate with coil burners. Check out model JB350RFSS with coil burners: http://www.homedepot.com/p/GE-5-3-cu-ft-Electric-Range-with-Self-Cleaning-Oven-in-Stainless-Steel-JB350RFSS/204388755?keyword=JB350RFSS-Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

In the near future before I purchase one. Is there any adjustments can be made for the bottom oven on double stove. When opening not be on the floor.

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
COCHRAN GA
Read all my Q&A
July 6, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2015
Answer: 
Hi PTaylor,
I am happy to help. The door will not touch the floor when you open it. You can adjust the legs up one inch. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:18:55.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1133.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stove I bought this stove a couple months ago and I love it it is so nice to be able to cook more than one thing at a time in the oven. with that being said I gave it 4 stars because you do have to be careful cooking in top oven things cook faster beacause of the small space so sometimes i turn down the temp! the cook top is awesome I love the fast boil burner it is so nice! The size of the burners are great and it is so nice to be able to choose burner sizes that fit the size of pan so good!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it only 1 week I've used the range for only one week, but so far I love it the top oven heats up so fast (my major plus). the stove top is awesome as well, heats up quickly as well. I have not used the bottom oven yet but I am sure I will like it as well when I use it.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Range GREAT range Love it...GREAT price...Easy to use! Looks GREAT! Home Depot did a GREAT job at installing it.... I do clean the stove top after every use if it has spatters....Very EASY to do....NO problem so far only have had it a few months K
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything I want and need Stylish and clean lines. Looks great in my kitchen. Both ovens bake evenly. Cook top material much improved over previous ranges I have had.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven This is a great range for people with small cooking needs as well as large family events. Love the small oven. Heats quickly and the larger oven works just as well. If I had one recommendation, it would be that the top oven needs to be slightly larger or reposition the tracks holding the racks. The lower one is too close to the burner and the middle one is too close to the top of the oven forcing the use of a very narrow container.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preheats fast! When a lightning surge destroyed our previous range, we sought out a double oven which seems to be a common thing these days. The small over preheats well - and the only complaint is the timer is a little difficult to figure out how to work since there are no seconds that are displayed.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the double oven We use the top oven frequently. There only two things that keep it from the 5th star. I don't think it cooks evenly on the top oven and the bottom oven is really low. We knew this going in but it can be challenging for an older person to bend that far down.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range We are very happy with our new range. Absolutely love the small top oven which is sufficient for 90% of our baking needs. It is very efficient and heats up quickly. Second favorite feature is the varying size of the burners. They fit every pot.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all your baking needs We purchased this item several months ago. My wife does a lot of baking, so this makes it a breeze for her, being the double oven But say you just want to fix a pizza, then the top over works great for that due to it being smaller in size.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and features, easy to operate We purchased this item because we were wanting to own a two oven unit. We use the top unit a lot, it worms up quickly and in minutes we are baking. We really enjoy the unit and are very happy that we decided to go with GE.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I love the two ovens and the slate finish, but the cooktop is very hard to keep clean. Even the tiniest splatter has to be removed with a razor blade. Also the interior light in one of the ovens does not turn off.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Range and Ovens We bought this for our country home, but love the features so much I would be happy with it in our city home. The two ovens are sized just right, as are the burners, and the warming burner is a wonderful feature.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cooktop and the double ovens! Love this product! The double ovens makes it so easy to cook big meals, plus when we are cooking a pizza or biscuits, you don't have to heat up the big oven, which is saving electricity.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven Love the double oven. I use the smaller oven the most as there are only two of us and the smaller oven pre-heats so fast so I can prepare meals in a shorter period of time.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my stove! I have had my stove since the week of Christmas 2015. It was awesome for the holidays! I also love it for every day cooking. I love the rapid boil and the double oven.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use, even a man can do it :) This stove has been wonderful, such valuable features. Plus, it is easy to use. I waited a year to submit this to be sure it was going to work well. It does.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, Even cook temp, easy to use Love the new oven. Top oven portion heats up fast and is great for quick cooking smaller meals. Also nice to have double oven option for larger meals.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my small 2nd oven. Having this small second oven has been perfect for my lifestyle. I am single and find this feature convenient as well as the onserving energy benefit.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE DOUBLE OVEN I use to have a Genie double oven by Maytag, that I really liked. Now that I have GE double oven I love it. I love the warmer it comes in very handy
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We have had the double range and the matching microwave for almost 2 years and still love it. The color and functionality are great!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double oven I bought this oven three months ago the double oven is the best feature, slightly a bit of work to keep clean.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love everything about my new appliance. Double oven is great. This is my first flat stove top and love it.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dual Oven The price and the quality when compared to other brands was the selling point to me.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but some features don't work I bought this oven about 8 mon ago. Overall a good oven but timer has never worked.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE stove top oven Glad I bought it! I would definitely recommend product to someone else.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great one It,s a wonderfull applicants I, ll recommend it to all my frinds
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my GE Stove I really love my GE range, the double oven is a nice feature.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove we bought out double oven and it is awesome we love it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carolina panthers mats just what I needed and is very attractive in my kitchen
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product I bought this a week ago and am berry happy with GE.
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1133
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT