0084691254072

Suggested Replacement

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet # 206214766

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
Special Buy  $1,109.00
$998.10 /each

Save $350.90 (26%)  through 10/19/2016

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,349.00
Special Buy $1,109.00
$998.10 /each
Save $350.90 (26%)
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with True Convection in White Ice 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE Whirlpool KitchenAid
Ratings (97) (1128) (3) (3)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions33 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
 
5 answers

Is there a compartment for storing pots and pans?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
DeLand, FL
Read all my Q&A
May 20, 2015
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Earth
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2015
Answer: 
No, bottom compartment is larger oven, upper compartment is small oven.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
Nope - but I was so happy to relocate the pots and pans so I could have the second oven!!! It also afforded me the opportunity to clean out the ones I do not use!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

May 13, 2014
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Jake,
I am happy to assist you. This model is a double oven and does not offer a storage drawer. I hope this helps. Thanks for checking with us.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
 
5 answers

Is the cooktop surface white or black? Under specifications it says white pattern, but in the picture it looks black.

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
State College, Pa
Read all my Q&A
January 5, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
It is a black and white speckled cooktop with the "burners" outlines in white. Hope this helps!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

May 13, 2014
Answer: 
Black
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Berwyn PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 15, 2014
Answer: 
Mine (the 850) has a white body and black burners with a greyish patterned border around the burners
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Orangeburg, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
the stove top is Black
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you.
Yes, a White electric radiant cooking product is white with black glass and a white speckled cooktop. A True White electric radiant cooking product is all white with a white glass and grey speckled cooktop.
I hope this helps! Thank you for contacting GE!
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
 
5 answers

Are the oven racks heavy duty?

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Elk River Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2013
I have looked at many double ovens and let me tell you that the racks fall down to the bottom of the oven the minute you put ny weight on them. I love to cook and bake tons of cookies all year round, I need an oven I can depend on.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
They are as sturdy as any oven rack I have ever used. The small oven rack even has handles to assist with getting the rack out.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 13, 2014
Answer: 
I think they are very sturdy and don't see how you would have any trouble with these falling.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Berwyn PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 15, 2014
Answer: 
they are not flimsy. I am not sure what heavy duty means to you.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Orangeburg, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2014
Answer: 
The Racks a very heavy duty, I cook 4-6 loaves of homemade bread at one time. I cook BIG casseroles and it comes out perfect.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2013
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you.
Yes, this oven comes with three heavy-duty oven racks. They are made of heavy-gauge steel, electronically welded and nickel-plated for long life and corrosion resistance.
I hope this helps! Thank you for checking with GE!
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
 
4 answers

Is the power cord included>

This question is from 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 9, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Gloucester, Virginia
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2014
Answer: 
Nope but I can certainly understand why they would not want to assume liability of hooking up a brand new appliance to a cord that might be damaged or old. Also there are different types of plugs. The new plug I bought was an additional $16.00.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Loganville, GA
Read all my Q&A
October 7, 2014
Answer: 
No, you buy the cord separately.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Connecticut, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 25, 2014
Answer: 
Power cord is Not included, make sure you purchase one that matches your power outlet.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Jerry,
This is MIchelle with GE.
GE Free-standing electric ranges, including this model JB850DFWW, do no come with power cords.
Thank you for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:03:24.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 382ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1062 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my small 2nd oven. Having this small second oven has been perfect for my lifestyle. I am single and find this feature convenient as well as the onserving energy benefit. April 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love my new Double Oven it's the BEST!!!! I am VERY!!!! pleased with my Double Oven, it is great to cook on , and I love being able to bake so many things now all at one time. I make a lot of homemade breads and cakes for people and I can now make even more!!! My next thing I would love to get is a side by side refrigerator with an Ice Maker, I hate emptying ice trays. The only problem is I have a small space and it can't be wider then 35 inches, can you help me? Thanks . The two guys that brought my oven were Super nice!!!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stove we bought out double oven and it is awesome we love it!!! February 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my stove! I have had my stove since the week of Christmas 2015. It was awesome for the holidays! I also love it for every day cooking. I love the rapid boil and the double oven. February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it We have had the double range and the matching microwave for almost 2 years and still love it. The color and functionality are great! February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my double oven! I have had the oven since March 2015 and it is wonderful! It has so much room and is so handy when I make cakes! Using the top oven alone heats quickly and uses less power! I highly recommend! January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that I wanted at a reasonable price Every aspect of this stove has delighted me. The two ovens are so useful and I am looking forward to cooking Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners in them. No more do I have to figure out what to do when two recipes require the stove to be at different temperatures. What a time saver! The small oven keeps our kitchen cool in the midst of a sizzling Texas summer.The stove top cleans up really easy and looks as good as the day I bought it. I could go rambling on forever on how much I like my stove. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far I really like this oven! This double oven stove is so nice. I like that it has self-cleaning in both ovens individually. As I am a single person, I use the top small oven the most. I had always had gas stoves in the past, but I am getting used to the electric burners and really like the glass tope for easy cleaning. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my GE Stove I really love my GE range, the double oven is a nice feature. February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE the small upper oven. What a great idea to have a small oven and a large oven. We had to give up our drawer for the roasting pan, but it found another home and we got a small, energy efficient oven in its place. The oven heats up quicker because it is a smaller space, but still PLENTY big enough for cookie sheets and 9x13 casserole dishes. Two 9x13 dishes even fit side by side! We haven't used the large lower oven yet because we haven't made anything big enough to need it! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to use, even a man can do it :) This stove has been wonderful, such valuable features. Plus, it is easy to use. I waited a year to submit this to be sure it was going to work well. It does. February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like the double oven I do cooking for my church and the ovens really come in handy. I usually can cook everything at the same time. I really love it. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy I bought this oven in July and have been using it ever since. I really like having two ovens and was willing to sacrifice the pan storage. The upper oven is really great at heating up quickly and big enough for most anything I need. I took one star off the review because when the rack in the top oven is at the lowest setting, it doesn't slide very smoothly out of the oven and instead hits on the door and takes some effort to get the rack to slide out even partially. It also makes a funny sound when it reaches about 325 degrees that indicates there's some thermal expansion issue happening, which makes me wonder about longevity. The knobs are plastic with a metal core. The stove surface cleans well with the included cleanser. Overall, this is a great appliance though. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven Love the double oven. I use the smaller oven the most as there are only two of us and the smaller oven pre-heats so fast so I can prepare meals in a shorter period of time. February 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stove and oven work well We bought this as part of a kitchen remodel. We had a dual oven before, and wanted one again, for its versatility. The stovetop has a power boil feature that really works fast! Two burners on the stove have large/small options. We do wish it had two independent timers and a toasting function for the top oven, which our old one had. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works well It works well. It's nice to have two ovens and they preheat very quickly. The top rack doesn't seem to be level all the way across (e.g. if you bake a layer cake, use the bottom oven, because in the top your cake batter will move towards one side and not be remotely level - - then it's a pain to make level to ice it). November 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Range and Ovens We bought this for our country home, but love the features so much I would be happy with it in our city home. The two ovens are sized just right, as are the burners, and the warming burner is a wonderful feature. February 1, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the cooktop and the double ovens! Love this product! The double ovens makes it so easy to cook big meals, plus when we are cooking a pizza or biscuits, you don't have to heat up the big oven, which is saving electricity. January 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features Love everything about my new appliance. Double oven is great. This is my first flat stove top and love it. February 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one It,s a wonderfull applicants I, ll recommend it to all my frinds February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love a Double Oven So happy that I bought this when renting my kitchen February 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look and features, easy to operate We purchased this item because we were wanting to own a two oven unit. We use the top unit a lot, it worms up quickly and in minutes we are baking. We really enjoy the unit and are very happy that we decided to go with GE. February 3, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dual Oven The price and the quality when compared to other brands was the selling point to me. February 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looks love the features, the double oven and looks great. burners heat up fast and easy to use features January 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use looks good, saves energy, easy to keep clean, varable heat settiings January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the 1/3 - 2/3 Double Oven!!! I really like having two ovens that fit into the counter space of one traditional sized range! I also like the available arrangement of burners on the stove top. December 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far Quality and great customer service, great combination January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the dual ovens! Love love love it! The 5 burners and double oven!! January 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO far so good I thought it had the convection oven for the price I paid but I guess that is my fault for not looking closer. Just installed it last night so haven't had a chance to use it yet. I can say I love the color (slate). I can also say that the cook top is black and i'm really afraid of scratching it. My last oven was white with a bluish cook top and it did not scratch easily so I hope this one doesn't either. I can also tell you that since the cook top is black you can see every little particle that falls on it and last the bottom oven is so close to the ground which I did not realize when I was at the store looking at them. I do think overall I will be very happy with them. July 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used it only 1 week I've used the range for only one week, but so far I love it the top oven heats up so fast (my major plus). the stove top is awesome as well, heats up quickly as well. I have not used the bottom oven yet but I am sure I will like it as well when I use it. June 10, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T14:25:40.576-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1062, tr_1062
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT