The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet #206214766
  • Store SO SKU #1001496960

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each

Save $134.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
0084691254072

Discontinued GE

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE GE Profile KitchenAid
Ratings (1134) (243) (36) (171)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Upper Oven Features Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the broiler in the top or lower oven or both?

Asked by: Steve
Both.
Answered by: Flagstaff
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is there a compartment for storing pots and pans?

Asked by: gilso
No
Answered by: TB00
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the cooktop surface white or black? Under specifications it says white pattern, but in the picture it looks black.

Asked by: Happy
It is a black and white speckled cooktop with the "burners" outlines in white. Hope this helps!
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are the oven racks heavy duty?

I have looked at many double ovens and let me tell you that the racks fall down to the bottom of the oven the minute you put ny weight on them. I love to cook and bake tons of cookies all year round, I need an oven I can depend on.
Asked by: bakerlady
They are as sturdy as any oven rack I have ever used. The small oven rack even has handles to assist with getting the rack out.
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1134.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven This is a great range for people with small cooking needs as well as large family events. Love the small oven. Heats quickly and the larger oven works just as well. If I had one recommendation, it would be that the top oven needs to be slightly larger or reposition the tracks holding the racks. The lower one is too close to the burner and the middle one is too close to the top of the oven forcing the use of a very narrow container.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooktop Spontaneously Shattered I really have loved this range, especially the double ovens. After 1.5 years of use, my cooktop shattered last night while I was cooking! I am so frustrated; I was merely cooking on it as normal, and it just cracked and shattered. Fingers crossed that I can replace the top without having to replace the entire unit.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preheats fast! When a lightning surge destroyed our previous range, we sought out a double oven which seems to be a common thing these days. The small over preheats well - and the only complaint is the timer is a little difficult to figure out how to work since there are no seconds that are displayed.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the double oven We use the top oven frequently. There only two things that keep it from the 5th star. I don't think it cooks evenly on the top oven and the bottom oven is really low. We knew this going in but it can be challenging for an older person to bend that far down.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range We are very happy with our new range. Absolutely love the small top oven which is sufficient for 90% of our baking needs. It is very efficient and heats up quickly. Second favorite feature is the varying size of the burners. They fit every pot.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all your baking needs We purchased this item several months ago. My wife does a lot of baking, so this makes it a breeze for her, being the double oven But say you just want to fix a pizza, then the top over works great for that due to it being smaller in size.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I love the two ovens and the slate finish, but the cooktop is very hard to keep clean. Even the tiniest splatter has to be removed with a razor blade. Also the interior light in one of the ovens does not turn off.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Quit working after 14 months. Told it will take 2 weeks to repair. 2nd appliance in this line to break. I would not recommend unless you buy the extended warranty and plan on using it.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven The double oven is my favorite feature!!! Cooks well and heats up fast. My only complaint is cleaning the cooktop can be a pain everything sticks to it
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, Even cook temp, easy to use Love the new oven. Top oven portion heats up fast and is great for quick cooking smaller meals. Also nice to have double oven option for larger meals.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my small 2nd oven. Having this small second oven has been perfect for my lifestyle. I am single and find this feature convenient as well as the onserving energy benefit.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE DOUBLE OVEN I use to have a Genie double oven by Maytag, that I really liked. Now that I have GE double oven I love it. I love the warmer it comes in very handy
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We bought this on clearance and so happy we did! We have 2 ovens to bake with, extra features, it heats up quick. Love it!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double oven I bought this oven three months ago the double oven is the best feature, slightly a bit of work to keep clean.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but some features don't work I bought this oven about 8 mon ago. Overall a good oven but timer has never worked.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE stove top oven Glad I bought it! I would definitely recommend product to someone else.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carolina panthers mats just what I needed and is very attractive in my kitchen
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE oven Excellent product! I would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range, but there is a defect in the appearance The GE Range w double oven is a wonderful help to us. We live on an island full time, and wanted to use the small upper oven to replace our toaster over, and it does!!! the lower oven does a great job baking christmas pumpkin bread, roasts, and casseroles. We didn't need the convection option, and we found this to be a great find. The stove top seems wonderful so far as we are cooking away for the holidays. and my wife loves this top. the BUT: We had the item shipped to a ferry where I inspected, and then had it delivered to the island, and inspected again, then we unpacked from the cardboard and styrofoam base. We found no dents or scratches. So we moved it into place, and then removed the tape, styrofoam, and cardboard holding things in place for the entire oven. And that's when we found the hidden blob, under the tape. Someone had tried to repair scratches by blobbing something on the ride side in the rear that looks atrocious. There is no way to hide this, it is a blob of something covering bad scratches. I would have expected GE to sell this as a second - see the pictures. If GE agrees to do something, I'll update this review or write a new one
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven does not heat For the $1200 I spent, I am very disappointed. The two ovens do not heat up simultaneously. The top one will heat up, but slowly. The bottom one has to be on at least 20 minutes to get to 300 degrees. It does not get hotter than that. Forget about using these the way they were intended. I have used three different oven thermometers on the ovens and all three confirm the lack of heat. Unfortunately, the oven itself says that both reach 350 very quickly, and gives me a little beep. When I look at the oven thermometers, however, the temperatures are barely at 200. I have a service call in. Hopefully it will be fixed, but I think I was sold a lemon. I am very ticked off because I gave up a cheap but perfectly workable oven that wouldn't kill me by undercooking meat. I noticed this immediately. After spending money on more oven thermometers, I went to HD (about three hours later) and they said the problem was mine: I needed 4 service calls vouching that this oven doesn't work before it can be replaced.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new stove I find that this oven seems to cook at a lower temp then what my other oven did. But I am finding whatever appliance that I replace it is just never as good as what I had. Over all I love my new stove. Delivery was great. Guys that brought it were great.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stove Top Disappointment Purchased it December 2013 for we replaced our appliances with the GE Adora Series Appliances. I am so disappointed with THIS Ceramic Stove Top. I have a couple of spots that I cannot get clean. I contacted GE and have followed their instructions of what specific cleaning product I should use. Spots are still there. FYI-We had a GE ceramic stove top for 12 years before replacing it with the GE Adora series, I wish I had my old top back. Which I never had a problem getting clean. It took away the pleasure of upgrading my kitchen with the Adora series new appliances.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best option So excited to have this oven in our house. The oven preheats to 400 in under 5 minutes (our last oven took 10-15) and having the two ovens has made such a difference in cooking. It is so much easier to get multiple items into the oven and done at the same time now - love, love and love
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Oven Replaced my Maytag Gemini with this one. Love having two ovens. The Slate is really pretty. Much better than Stainless. Also more burners. It's just Great. Love it.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice appliance. It was easy to install. Easy to use. You will love once you use it.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly and as expected Excellent powerboil quickly heats water to boil small oven preheats to 450 in 5 mimutes
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! Convienince of double oven is wonderful. Would not ever go back to single over range.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove We decided that is was time for a new stove and my wife wanted to look into a double oven stainless model and so our search began. After researching and reading nearly every review for every double stove brand, we decided that the GE 6.6 CU.FT. model was the one to go with. Even know it was less costly model compared to the others, it provided nearly the same amentities, appearance, and quality as the more expensive ones. We haggled a bit about going to full push-button model versus one with knobs and we're glad we went with the model with knobs. The LG all-push button digital model might seem high tech, but if you have kids and you want to be able to disengage the heat on the burners fairly quickly to minimize injury, trying to find the right buttons to do this may become a hazard especially if you are in panic mode. Therefore, we opted for this model for safety reasons. This stove is so easy to use, everything is laid out perfectly and both ovens can operate independant or tandem with each other. Each oven, especially the top oven cooks evenly and quickly as for the larger lower oven, pre-heating is essential just like any other oven to achieve timely cook times. As previous review suggested, the topper is made of glass, but so do the rest of the ovens of this type of mode, and subject to scratching. Thus far, we've had the oven for two months, have had multiple pans cooking, and have had plenty of cooking utensils both plastic and metal laying on this topper and there are no scratches to report. Cleaning it is a breeze and we use simple mild soap and warm water on a scratch-free scrubber and sponge combo and it works perfectly. Nice and shiny, no scratching of the surface. We have yet to have to use the self-cleaning function of the oven, but I have no doubt it will come in handy. One of the greatest feature is the front burners have two heat rings to accomodate different size pans. You can adjust which ring you want to do just that from the control panel. All burners heat and cool down very quickly; this is awesome!! While still pricey, it's a bargain and well worth every bit of the $1120 I paid for it (Including power cable). It's an excellent stove and brand!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven. I really like the double oven. Being single, I use the smaller top oven the most. I am disappointed that I have a scratch on the cooktop already and can't seem to remove it with regular cleaning. The black color looks really sharp in my new kitchen.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love this range! Everything I cook/bake for my family I have been able to do so in the small upper oven. The lower oven will definitely be big enough for a turkey at the holidays. The stove too works great too and I love all the options with burner sizes.
Date published: 2014-08-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1134
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT