The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet #206214766
  • Store SO SKU #1001496960

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each

Save $134.90 (10%)  through 03/01/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/09/2017 - 03/01/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends March 1. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Discontinued Model:

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
0084691254072

Discontinued GE

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with True Convection in White Ice 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE Whirlpool KitchenAid
Ratings (1133) (229) (237) (161)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Upper Oven Features Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the broiler in the top or lower oven or both?

Asked by: Steve
Both.
Answered by: Flagstaff
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is there a compartment for storing pots and pans?

Asked by: gilso
No
Answered by: TB00
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the cooktop surface white or black? Under specifications it says white pattern, but in the picture it looks black.

Asked by: Happy
It is a black and white speckled cooktop with the "burners" outlines in white. Hope this helps!
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are the oven racks heavy duty?

I have looked at many double ovens and let me tell you that the racks fall down to the bottom of the oven the minute you put ny weight on them. I love to cook and bake tons of cookies all year round, I need an oven I can depend on.
Asked by: bakerlady
They are as sturdy as any oven rack I have ever used. The small oven rack even has handles to assist with getting the rack out.
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1133.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooktop hard to keep clean and scratches EASILY Went from a Maytag with similar cooktop to this one and this one immediately scratched when cleaning. My Maytag was at least 5-6 years old, maybe older, and never had that problem….cleaned up really nice and pretty. The GE cooktop already looks old and scratched….not happy with quality of the cooktop.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STOVE We went from an 18 year old single oven stove to this great dual oven slate stove. Since there are 2 of us in the household - we only end up using the top oven most of the time which saves us money on our electric bill. It looks great against our cabinets and this was a wonderful purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it's looks! I'm happy we purchased this range. It's good looking and works well. I have had 3 ceramic top ranges over the last 12-15 years and everyone of them discolored and had areas that would not clean properly. I also had to be extremely careful when cleaning it. This range is a dream to clean and I don't know what it's got in it besides ceramic but it's very durable and not a scratch. It just gleams! Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the small oven I bought this in August, the small burners are in the back, a little inconvenient, my previous stove (Corning) had one large and one small front and back. The small oven has been great to use, only the oven light has gone out twice in the three months. I only used it 5 times! I was aware from checking out reviews, but hoped the problem had been solved. Now I hope the control panel doesn't go out.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our stove! Our stove is a looker! It is so easy to keep clean. The smooth countertop and burner configurations (4 cooking and 1 warming) are well suited to the way we cook. The double ovens, with the smaller one on top, are a dream. We would definitely recommend this appliance!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO far so good I thought it had the convection oven for the price I paid but I guess that is my fault for not looking closer. Just installed it last night so haven't had a chance to use it yet. I can say I love the color (slate). I can also say that the cook top is black and i'm really afraid of scratching it. My last oven was white with a bluish cook top and it did not scratch easily so I hope this one doesn't either. I can also tell you that since the cook top is black you can see every little particle that falls on it and last the bottom oven is so close to the ground which I did not realize when I was at the store looking at them. I do think overall I will be very happy with them.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too New to Tell if its 5 stars The last of the white appliances to go, I bought this range in order to complete the set and get rid of the 90s era white appliances. Nice looking stove, matches our other GE appliances well. Love the convenience of the double oven and not heating up a big oven for small items. Too early to tell if it will be a 5 star purchase but for the money based on appearances and what we got, I am pleased initially
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look with the stainless steel and black d I wanted a double oven as I didn't need a storage drawer. I absolutely love the two ovens using the small top oven for meals for my husband and I and the big oven for when company comes over. Being able to use two different oven temperatures is a real nice feature. Baking cookies takes half the time because I can use both ovens at the same time. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love this oven, we rarely need the full size oven so the split cooking areas really saves on energy cost. Heats up super fast as well! Cooking surface stays quite clean if you use the included cleaning product.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I love the burners, you do not heat more area then you need. (Just the size of pot). I love the smaller oven instead of heating up the bigger one for things like pizza, 6 mins to heat up to 400 degrees!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but has issues. The black surface scratches easily and hard to clean. Steam pours out from a vent on the stove top from the oven and forms a puddle of water on the stove surface. You can't have anything on the stove top like a teapot or pan when baking as the bottom of the teapot or pan has a puddle of water underneath it. The bottom oven racks are very low to the ground
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I bought this a week ago and have been very pleased so far. I love the double oven so everything is cooked at the same time. Also love the warming burner and the melt function.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooker Love the smooth top surface, the windows into both upper and lower ovens - great to be able to keep an eye on baking. The timer is a bit fiddly but think I have it down now. Very easy to keep clean, some may find the lower oven a bit of a bend to get down to but I'm short so it's no bother. Very happy with this range it has all the features I need.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this stove, recently, and got it for a steal. It's beautiful, streamlined, and very modern, but beyond those fantastic qualities, it's highly practical. For all those times when you want to cook at different temperatures, or you want to keep items separate. This stove (and the entire suite of Slate products) were very highly rated, and getting them for a steal just made the whole process enjoyable!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stove Top is not very good I bought this stove a few months back and I have been unhappy with the stove top ever since. Salt water will actually stain the top of it. Salt water, really. I have a hard time removing the stains with the product and pad I received with the stove. Good thing I put a longer service contract on it as I have had three new ones so far.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stove and oven work well We bought this as part of a kitchen remodel. We had a dual oven before, and wanted one again, for its versatility. The stovetop has a power boil feature that really works fast! Two burners on the stove have large/small options. We do wish it had two independent timers and a toasting function for the top oven, which our old one had.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I had a pleasant experience purchasing online and using the GE chat session to make my final selection. Product installed and in working order for about 6 months and then display indicated "BAD LINE" and not able to use appliance. Service technician available in two weeks for repair. Repair is scheduled for end of September.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well It works well. It's nice to have two ovens and they preheat very quickly. The top rack doesn't seem to be level all the way across (e.g. if you bake a layer cake, use the bottom oven, because in the top your cake batter will move towards one side and not be remotely level - - then it's a pain to make level to ice it).
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Appliance, difficult to keep clean Our 1st "glass top" stove, so we had no idea how it was different from the older style burner stoves. We like how the elements heat up so quickly. The double oven is a great feature for baking smaller items without having to heat an entire large oven. The big drawback is the glass top. It requires great vigilance to keep clean. The slightest drips, spills or splatters and it's difficult to just clean with soap and water. There always seems to be a film, as if it's not been cleaned. So every few days or so you need to apply this special cleaner, let it dry and buff it off, to get the top shiny clean. Any splatters that are baked on can be challenging even with the special cleaner. It's sort of like a car wax polish, "wax on, wipe off". Once we got used to the cleaning routine and that it requires extra effort, we enjoy the range. The engineers that designed the heating surface don't seem to have cooked much on it, or they'd have come up with an easier to clean surface.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quicker entrees!! It is great to be able to cook multiple dishes at the same time, cuts down on our cook / time
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Range Some 30 years ago we had double oven and have really missed it. Now 2 houses later we have it again and are glad we bought it. Almost every thing we bake can be made in the small oven so it saves a lot of bending over and must be less expensive to operate. Having two ovens is great for hwen we have company.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE electric range We just bought this beautiful and functional range. I absolutely LOVE it! I have always wished I had more room in my oven to cook my whole meal at once. No more waiting for some things to finish baking until I can bake something else! I wish I'd had one of these long ago! And just in time for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!! The first time we used the oven I was impressed with how quickly it pre-heated. This unit has continued to impress us. You just need to be careful when you reach in to grab your hot sheets from the top oven. If you aren't careful you may catch your finger on the top heating element and get a nasty burn.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove with double oven We purchased this two months ago. The small oven is great for two people. We use it most of the time. We had the easiest Thanksgiving we have ever had. Two ovens are wonderful for cooking large meals. Everything was hot and ready to eat on time. This will be so nice when we have company for dinner.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love both ovens Looks great but works beautiful. Have been cooking all my life
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LIKE IT SO MUCH, I BOUGHT TWO. Two years ago we bought this range for our vacation home. I like it so much that we bought one this year for our other home. The best part is the small upper oven. It preheats very fast and is such a convenient height. I rarely have to use the large lower oven. That saves a lot of electricity.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking I bought this stove to match my refrigerator. It works well so far. The only down side is it's hard to keep clean and the lower oven his kind of hard to get to as it is so low to the ground. But that being said I really like it and those are the only minor issues with it that I have noticed.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dual OVEN! I purchased this range for my new home. The dual oven was a blessing at Thanksgiving. Dineer was complete in a snap. The only problem is the Top Over rack. It is not easily slid out. THere are handles to pull it towards you, but I thought multiple times that I may have put it in incorrectly.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the two oven doors So far this has worked great with the exception of a burned out light bulb in the upper oven. I didn't notice it right away but I think it was not working at the time of installation. Ovens cook evenly, heat up really quickly. Timer somewhat difficult to get accustomed to.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual ovens for the Win! I absolutely love this stove. The top oven is large enough to hold a small chick, ham, and roast (individually). I used the bottom oven once for Thanksgiving because the 12LBS Turkey was just a little too large. The range top is superb with dual size elements and a warmer.
Date published: 2015-12-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1133
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT