GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White-JB850DFWW - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

GE

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet # 204370975

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,199.00
$1,099.00 / each

Save $100.00 (8%) through 05/13/2015

Save up to $500 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/30/2015 - 05/13/2015
Save up to $500 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet # 204370975

Store SO SKU # 1000018042

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad, and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000 watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Element No.1 Size (In.) 
12 
Element No.3 Size (In.) 
Element No.4 Size (In.) 
Element No.5 Size (In.) 
Element No.6 Size (In.) 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.25 
Product Height (in.) 
47 
Product Width (in.) 
29.875 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
40 
Appliance Type 
Electric Range 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
6.6 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
White Patterned 
Color/Finish 
White on White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Control Lockout,Digital Display,Indicator Light- Heating Element On,Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Smooth Surface 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Element No.1 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.1 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.2 Size (In.) 
Element No.2 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.2 Wattage 
3000 
Element No.3 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.3 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.4 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.4 Wattage 
1200 
Element No.5 Type 
Radiant 
Element No.5 Wattage 
80 
Element No.6 Type 
(N/A) 
Element No.6 Wattage 
Fuel Type 
Electric 
Hidden Bake Element 
No 
Included Items 
No Additional Items Included 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Elements 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
201 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
240 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ANSI Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Works great ! I love the two ovens and the five burners. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely happy! I purchased this oven a month ago and am so happy that I did. Very happy with everything, easy to clean cooks and bakes food very evenly. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stove for the money We bought this range to replace an older double oven range that had worn out from heavy use over a 10 year period. My wife is very happy with this range as all features meet or exceed her expectations. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT! I BOUGHT THIS 2 WEEKS AGO, I LOVE THE DOUBLE OVEN. THE SMALL OVEN IS PERFECT I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. THE SMOOTH COOKTOP IS NEW TO ME BUT SO FAR I LOVE IT, NO MORE DIRTY BURNER PANS. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new stove I bought my stove 6 months ago. Last November, stove delivered and the lower oven door broke. I had to wait another three months and I just received my new stove 03/11/14 ... it was worth the wait!!!! I just love it ... If I ever move ... stove move too. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Never thought I could find a oven as good as my 60 year old double oven, But this one is terrific. Easy cleaning range top. Easy to use dials. Heats quickly.Love the warming burner. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by features are exceptional we have had excellent cooking results with the new range April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by upper oven The light bulb in the upper oven burned out on the first day, it still is out. Otherwise it's a good product so far. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well designed I have had the double oven for a couple of months after my last double oven's top cracked after 10 years and the top could not be replaced (for any price ...but different brand). Everything is so much better designed than the last one and both ovens are bigger with better designed heating elements, doors and stove top burners. The ovens heat much more evenly and the top burners run very even as well plus the flexibility of the two front burners to use larger or smaller pots. The biggest downside is the electronics panel (although much better protected than my last stove in which washing it down lightly would cause a fault code). On this stove controls are not as intuitive and require pushing too many buttons to do what you need and I desperately miss having two timers versus one. I use one, if not both ovens most every day of the year so I get to know my ovens pretty good and need more than most people might require in a stove and do not have the room or money for something more high end. At this point I am also considering whether I need someone to come look at the oven as the top oven when using the broiler, puts out an awful smell still after 2 months but I am told it is the insulation breaking in (we have even taken the panel off, looked at connections etc...) and they even have a video about the smell on the website but we are still waiting for the insulation to break in. Besides these two factors I love the stove and would recommend. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Energy savings Although I just purchased this range, the two ovens have already proven to be a great asset in preparing a large family meal. On a normal day, I use only the smaller oven which saves energy when only cooking for two! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range This the third double oven range I have had, the first GE. I am very pleased with it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cooks a whole meal, plus dessert finally, I can have both cooking at the same time and hot when I want 'em March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loves it! At first, I intended to get a regular single-oven 5.3 cu ft range. When my wife looked at this double-oven range, she couldn't be more excited and decided to have it. We've used the range only for a couple days now, but we think this will stay with us for a long, long time. Lots of features; and now she'll be more comfortable cooking in the kitchen during any family gatherings. We love it! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double oven I bought this oven back in December & I love it. I love to bake, so this oven is Perfect for me. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream Stove/Oven I am a baking and cooking fool! I just love this double oven, we are 2 except for holidays. The bottom oven does cook a 20 lb turkey and the small oven is just right for us. Electric bill is down. This is my first smooth top stove and it is a dream. I could not be happier with this stove. If I sell my home, the stove is going with me! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features! Love the upper oven! Heats up quickly, saves electricity costs! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this stove! We have a small, 1940's kitchen and this was a much-needed upgrade. I love having the two ovens - I get dinner on the table so much sooner now. The warming plate is very handy as well. The oven heats up pretty fast and it has a nifty digital display so you can customize the temperature easily. It's beautiful to look at and easy to clean afterwards. We wanted a mid-priced stove above the "basic" options, but not the Cadillac. This seems to be a good value if you're looking to spend about $1,000. I have always been happy with GE appliances. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the smaller upper oven Good range cooks well burners hold temps well smaller upper oven heats very fast and cook quickly and evenly. We haven't used the large oven yet but I expect it to perform as well as the rest of this stove, we are well pleased! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow...I love my double oven Quick to preheat, easy to clean, cooks evenly, wonderful to have separate timers.  I love my new range. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great oven! Built solid! Oven pre-heats very quickly! Upper oven is great for baked goods and other items! Lower oven delivers for larger items! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I bought this oven just in time for Thanksgiving and it works beautifully. I love it! Everything was cooked thoroughly and done on time! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove! This is my second purchase of this type of stove and I love it. The dual oven is the only type to have. Most of the time you only need the small upper oven which saves on electricity. The stove top features are all anyone could ask for December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice range for the price My wife and I have had this range/oven for about a month now. She uses it daily and loves it. For the price I don't think you can beat it. April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it! used it one day so far, the burners heat up alot faster than i expected. looks great, easy easy easy cleanup! can hardly wait to use the smaller oven to make a pizza! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy to use Just came today and was so easy to start using immediately. Very clean lines, good looking!! Very happy so far. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great looking this product has wonderful features. double ovens are a plus for small meals and large. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven! Convienince of double oven is wonderful. Would not ever go back to single over range. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love 2 ovens I've only had it for a day, but I love it. It's alot like the one I replaced and I loved that one also. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baking More I have had this range for six months. I have baked/broiled more in those six months than I did the two previous years. The smaller oven is perfect for food to feed two people. Perfect for a 3 layer cake. Even temperature and my kitchen stays cooler. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great, love the double oven! Looked a many brands, and GE reputation, price and features, sold me on this oven September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T10:23:57.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_204370975, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7 >>