The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White
  • GE
  • Model JB860DJWW
  • Internet #206214766
  • Store SO SKU #1001496960

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White

Was  $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each

Save $134.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # JB850DFWW

Internet #204370975

Store SO SKU #1000018042

GE 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White
0084691254072

Discontinued GE

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Electric Range with dual Self Cleaning ovens in White features Digital Temperature Display along with electronic touch pad and burner controlling knobs. A Power Boil dual choice burner with 9 in. and 6 in. capability lets you match the element size to various pan sizes for more cooktop flexibility. The white patterned ceramic glass 5 burner cooktop easily wipes clean. The black gloss interior gives your range a clean and sleek appearance. Dual Element Bake with Upper and lower elements produce even heat and great results. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.2 cu. ft. upper oven 4.4 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner electric range includes 3,000-Watt Power boil burner
  • Dual-ring element on 2 burners offers 2 element sizes in one burner to accommodate a variety of pan sizes
  • Delay bake lets you program the oven to begin baking at a preset time for added convenience
  • In-oven broiling gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Electronic pads on the control panel are easy to operate with just a touch
  • Control Lock disables the control panel to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Upper and Lower oven feature the self-cleaning feature that makes cleanup easy for you
  • Big View oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • 3 Heavy-Duty Oven Racks with 2 upper and 7 lower oven rack positions accommodates a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,199.00 /each
Was $1,349.00
$1,214.10 /each
Save $134.90 (10%)
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
Was $1,949.00
$1,754.10 /each
Save $194.90 (10%)
Name 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven Only) in White 30 in. 6.7 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in White
Brand GE GE GE Profile KitchenAid
Ratings (1134) (245) (36) (173)
Color/Finish Family White White White White
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cooktop Surface Type Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface Smooth Surface
Convection No Yes Yes Yes
Upper Oven Features Standard Features Only Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window
Number of Elements 5 5 5 5
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,Oven Window,Sabbath Mode Broiler,Built-In Timer,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the broiler in the top or lower oven or both?

Asked by: Steve
Both.
Answered by: Flagstaff
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is there a compartment for storing pots and pans?

Asked by: gilso
No
Answered by: TB00
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is the cooktop surface white or black? Under specifications it says white pattern, but in the picture it looks black.

Asked by: Happy
It is a black and white speckled cooktop with the "burners" outlines in white. Hope this helps!
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are the oven racks heavy duty?

I have looked at many double ovens and let me tell you that the racks fall down to the bottom of the oven the minute you put ny weight on them. I love to cook and bake tons of cookies all year round, I need an oven I can depend on.
Asked by: bakerlady
They are as sturdy as any oven rack I have ever used. The small oven rack even has handles to assist with getting the rack out.
Answered by: HappyCustomer
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.6 cu. ft. Double Oven Electric Range with Self-Cleaning Ovens in White is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1134.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love this oven, we rarely need the full size oven so the split cooking areas really saves on energy cost. Heats up super fast as well! Cooking surface stays quite clean if you use the included cleaning product.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I love the burners, you do not heat more area then you need. (Just the size of pot). I love the smaller oven instead of heating up the bigger one for things like pizza, 6 mins to heat up to 400 degrees!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great but has issues. The black surface scratches easily and hard to clean. Steam pours out from a vent on the stove top from the oven and forms a puddle of water on the stove surface. You can't have anything on the stove top like a teapot or pan when baking as the bottom of the teapot or pan has a puddle of water underneath it. The bottom oven racks are very low to the ground
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I bought this a week ago and have been very pleased so far. I love the double oven so everything is cooked at the same time. Also love the warming burner and the melt function.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice color Bought this and to other appliances for the color brought them home and found many useful features. This is hands down the best we have seen and American made to boot. ..
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this stove, recently, and got it for a steal. It's beautiful, streamlined, and very modern, but beyond those fantastic qualities, it's highly practical. For all those times when you want to cook at different temperatures, or you want to keep items separate. This stove (and the entire suite of Slate products) were very highly rated, and getting them for a steal just made the whole process enjoyable!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stove and oven work well We bought this as part of a kitchen remodel. We had a dual oven before, and wanted one again, for its versatility. The stovetop has a power boil feature that really works fast! Two burners on the stove have large/small options. We do wish it had two independent timers and a toasting function for the top oven, which our old one had.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well It works well. It's nice to have two ovens and they preheat very quickly. The top rack doesn't seem to be level all the way across (e.g. if you bake a layer cake, use the bottom oven, because in the top your cake batter will move towards one side and not be remotely level - - then it's a pain to make level to ice it).
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Appliance, difficult to keep clean Our 1st "glass top" stove, so we had no idea how it was different from the older style burner stoves. We like how the elements heat up so quickly. The double oven is a great feature for baking smaller items without having to heat an entire large oven. The big drawback is the glass top. It requires great vigilance to keep clean. The slightest drips, spills or splatters and it's difficult to just clean with soap and water. There always seems to be a film, as if it's not been cleaned. So every few days or so you need to apply this special cleaner, let it dry and buff it off, to get the top shiny clean. Any splatters that are baked on can be challenging even with the special cleaner. It's sort of like a car wax polish, "wax on, wipe off". Once we got used to the cleaning routine and that it requires extra effort, we enjoy the range. The engineers that designed the heating surface don't seem to have cooked much on it, or they'd have come up with an easier to clean surface.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE electric range We just bought this beautiful and functional range. I absolutely LOVE it! I have always wished I had more room in my oven to cook my whole meal at once. No more waiting for some things to finish baking until I can bake something else! I wish I'd had one of these long ago! And just in time for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove with double oven We purchased this two months ago. The small oven is great for two people. We use it most of the time. We had the easiest Thanksgiving we have ever had. Two ovens are wonderful for cooking large meals. Everything was hot and ready to eat on time. This will be so nice when we have company for dinner.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking I bought this stove to match my refrigerator. It works well so far. The only down side is it's hard to keep clean and the lower oven his kind of hard to get to as it is so low to the ground. But that being said I really like it and those are the only minor issues with it that I have noticed.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Dual OVEN! I purchased this range for my new home. The dual oven was a blessing at Thanksgiving. Dineer was complete in a snap. The only problem is the Top Over rack. It is not easily slid out. THere are handles to pull it towards you, but I thought multiple times that I may have put it in incorrectly.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the two oven doors So far this has worked great with the exception of a burned out light bulb in the upper oven. I didn't notice it right away but I think it was not working at the time of installation. Ovens cook evenly, heat up really quickly. Timer somewhat difficult to get accustomed to.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual ovens for the Win! I absolutely love this stove. The top oven is large enough to hold a small chick, ham, and roast (individually). I used the bottom oven once for Thanksgiving because the 12LBS Turkey was just a little too large. The range top is superb with dual size elements and a warmer.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! Very functional, great styling. The double oven is wonderful. The knob controls are of high quality and the digital display is very readable. The only suggestion would be that the upper and lower oven controls should be positioned the same but I'll get used to it. :)
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT OVEN! I bought this back in August. We have been using it for 2 full months and it is great! The stove top heats quickly so you have to be careful. The oven has tons of safety features so you can you cant leave it going once the timer goes off. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective So excited to buy this range after reading reviews online. Evidently was a return. Burners work part time; both ovens off 30-100 degrees. Everything either burnt or undercooked and you can't try to judge as it switches either too low or too high temp.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Workhorse! We've had this range since May and the night it was installed I had 10 people over for fight night, plus I was preparing for a big barbecue the next day. The stove burners were on nonstop for brat-boiling that night for about 4 hours! The next day, the double oven accommodated all of my casseroles, in addition to warming up the burgers, brats and hotdogs! Loved the fact that I had dual temps! After all that, cleanup was a breeze! A quick wipe with the recommended stovetop cleaner got rid of all the brat spillover the night before, and has every night since. Not only stylish, but a definite workhorse!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Wife Loves It!!!! Great Oven and top surface. Looks great and works great. My wife uses the top smaller oven almost every time and it seems to heat up faster than any oven we've ever had. My wife is cooking more than usual so this oven gets my approval as well.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It. My wife always wanted a range with a double oven. She is in Heaven. But one only flaw. The timer wont work, so we have to use the timer on our microwave. I plan on calling GE customer service. Maybe there is a trick to it, we weren't aware of.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I love this stove. I have had this stove a couple of months and it does a great job. The double ovens are so convenient to use when cooking several dishes or things that require different temperatures. Thanks GE for another great product.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance Bought this stove about 2 months ago. I am really surprised how well this stove performs. It is great! The stove top cooks even and fast and the double ovens are very convenient and efficient. Great product would recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and features, easy to operate We purchased this item because we were wanting to own a two oven unit. We use the top unit a lot, it worms up quickly and in minutes we are baking. We really enjoy the unit and are very happy that we decided to go with GE.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bargain We have wanted a double oven for a long time, but the price was a barrier. Found this and spent several hundred less than others. Works perfectly. Quick heating, accurate and convenient. No need for a convection feature.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove This is the second double oven stove I have bought and the first one was for my other house and this one for my this house ! Desided to go with the new slate color this timemail instead of white. So far like my choose
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Range and Ovens We bought this for our country home, but love the features so much I would be happy with it in our city home. The two ovens are sized just right, as are the burners, and the warming burner is a wonderful feature.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Oven The double oven feature is awesome. The glass cook top is very usable but is difficult to keep clean. Its my only criticism but that comes with any glass cook top. Other than that we are very happy with the oven.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge step up from our old gas propane stove With propane in our area at around $2/gal (last year it was close to three bucks a gallon), we decided it was time to switch to electric, which is much cheaper. Also the stove we inherited in our house from the previous owner was really terrible in terms of being able to cook on it. The burners had three settings -- boiling, really boiling, and inferno; there was no 'simmer.' And the oven? Ugh, it was impossible to broil in it and we were pretty sure the temperatures were picked at random. In addition to everything else, it was just about impossible to keep the cooktop clean. The GE double-oven is everything we wanted. First, even though the manual suggests Ceramabrite for regular cleaning of the glass cooktop, we've found already that most of the time just Windex and a paper towel is good enough -- just be sure to wait until everything is 100% cooled off. Lots of settings and having two burners with selectable size is great and saves unnecessary heating when using smaller pots. But most of all we love the double-oven, mainly because 9 times out of 10, the smaller upper oven is all we need. It's plenty big for pizza, cookies, lasagne, or even small roasts. Plus smaller oven = saves energy. If not using the oven for making the meal, it's also convenient for warming up plates. There is a convection version of this same range, but we decided it wasn't worth the extra money. We're very happy with our purchase and would buy it again if given to do it over.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy purchase Happy overall with this product, heats up quickly compared to the unit I replaced. Was not told prior to the purchase that cast iron cooking utensils were not recommended to be used on the glass top.
Date published: 2015-11-10
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1134
  • loc_, sid_204370975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT