The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet #206214852
  • Store SO SKU #1001496027

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
Special Buy  $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each

Save $401.20 (24%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

GE 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0084691255901

Discontinued GE

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
Special Buy $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each
Save $401.20 (24%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,339.10 /each
Save $259.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE Profile GE Profile
Ratings (246) (378) (72) (28)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions41 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

gas to propane converter

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
This oven is discontinued. I own one. I need to buy a gas to propane converter... are those still available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello meman - this is Michelle with GE Appliances. The LP conversion kit for this range is part # WB28X24929. For availability information, please call GE Parts at 1-800-626-2002. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Makes Toast???

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2015
Was wondering if you can make toast in one of the ovens which will brown the bread like a single oven range does; with the bottom portion used for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Khadijah-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Yes, the upper oven features Broil Hi/Lo. You can toast using the Broil cooking mode. Hi Broil functions at 550 degrees Fahrenheit. Lo Broil functions at 450 degrees Fahrenheit. On gas models, the gas flame height is the same for Hi and Lo Broil. The flame will cycle off more often when set to Lo Broil. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

are you able to use both the top oven and bottom oven at the same time?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
We bought this house with this oven, and seems the bottom oven wont heat up unless the top oven is off. has anyone had this problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello mo - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. Yes, you should be able to use both ovens at the same time. If you are not, please disconnect the power to the range at the main power supply for a few minutes to reset the controls. If this does not help, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much power does this range use?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Please express in watts or amps.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Will-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest! The gas range requires a 120V, 60Hz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. Thanks for checking with us!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:20:03.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 378.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good. I like this stove, but the ovens take to long to heat. I went from a G E electric double oven, to the gas and it doesn't seem as well insulated. I'm still adjusting my cook times and temperatures.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant repair! Have had this since May 2015 and are now going on repair #6. Cannot get the ovens working properly. Can understand why this model has been discontinued.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range! Really like the features of this range. The power boil, griddle feature, and double oven are well worth the price.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Here we go again.... I wrote a review earlier. Now up to 6 times for repairs. I want a replacement - this is beyond ridiculous!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dont know yet I will know when the tech comes to fix the ignitors on middle eye and front lf eye
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent oven tempature Oven tempature inconsistency this is especially noticeable in the smaller oven
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, double oven. Double oven, cast burner grates, good choice of program options.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really likre this range The top oven is small but perfect for teo people. Also cookies turn out nicely baked. I cooked a small turkey in the lower oven. Cooked nicely however hard to lift in and out. Using both ovens simultaneously was wonderful after spending years with only one oven. Much heavier and much better construction than my old range. I love the big oval burner and griddle. Perfect french toast, pancakes and grilled cheese. The oval burner and quality knobs as well as the easy to read digital display really sold me on this range.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! I love my new range! I had a GE for 14 years but had to leave it when we sold the home but it still looked and operated like new! Our new home had an inferior range but I lived with it for 4 years before getting this one. Although it cost more than I was expecting ($1500 after discounts) I am completely happy with it. We use the upper (small) oven daily and although I've only had it about a month, it has worked perfectly! The stove top is great, with the largest burner boiling water faster than I can ever remember before. We would have liked to have the convection on the bottom, but we didn't want to go up any higher in price and the oven works fine. I haven't used the middle burner or the griddle yet so I cannot comment on them. Both the burner knobs and the oven control panel are extremely easy to see and use. The surface stays clean easily and I love having the black enamel on the surface below the burner grates (instead of stainless steel) since it is simple to keep clean and shiny. Lastly, it is a really attractive addition to my kitchen... strangely enough, it makes the area feel bigger even though it has the identical dimensions with what was there before. I compared this product to similar double-oven ranges by both LG and Kitchenaid and I am very happy I went with GE!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I waited along time to get my gas stove and I love cooking on it everyday. I can't wait till the holidays so I will be using both ovens at the same time that way I don't have to wait on the other food to cook. I'm so happy.....
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! Excellent product, easy to use, it is great for everyday cooking as well as cooking for entertaining. Absolutely love the double oven.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this gas range after years of using an electric range. I'm so glad I did. I love everything about it.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gas double oven should of bought one sooner easy to care for love the double oven
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Love my stove, i can bake and cook meals at the same time.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible purchase-Save your money. After all the hassle and trouble, I wish we'd have kept our old glass top electric, even though it was cracked. I'd take that over this any day. This stove, dispite the high price, is close to worthless. We've owned it about 6 months and alread had 3 repairs, including replacing the motherboard within the first 2 weeks. Seriously regretting this purchase. Other issues: burners too large for most pots- the only one small one is in the back right. Others are so large they send flames around the pots, heating up the handles more than the base, and creating a fire hazard. Oven heats unevenly Ovens both take a VERY long time to reach temp, then they fluctuate widely. Timer controls are very limited- only displays in hour format. No programed start or stop time for oven Lock setting doesn't actually keep the burners from being lit accidentally, it merely locks the oven control panel.- worthless feature. With the 24hr return policy and lack of customer care, I will never buy another appliance from Home Depot or GE again.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking range with excellent features The only issue I have, is not buying a double oven sooner. But, glad I waited -- the slate finish is awesome. Much easier to keep clean than stainless, and I believe a better look with the two-tone gray & chrome accents. The only thing this lacks is convection cooking, but with the size of the oven(s) it is not really needed. Bottom oven plenty big for anything you may cook; 20+ pound turkey easy. Great looks, features, and performance. Love the center burner & griddle. Makes for a good place to set hot pans, a spoon rest, and works well for pancakes & eggs -- and I'm sure many other things. Ships set up for natural gas, but includes kit to set up for liquid propane (LP). Very easy to convert, but would recommend a professional if you have never done it before.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very happy with product ! My husband purchased the stove for me as a Christmas gift. Very happy with all of the features
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price I've had this for about a month now and loving it. I've used almost every feature on it and it has not disappointed.  Both ovens are spot on with temperature and all burners are great.  I finally switched back to gas after about 8 years with an electric stove.  I'm loving the precise burner control and fast even heating from every burner.  As expected I use the top oven (smaller of the two) most often but the flexibility of both ovens is amazing.  I used both simultaneously to bake Christmas cookies and had great success.  I have not noticed any uneven heating in either oven.  The broiler worked beautifully and was reminiscent of a professional kitchen salamander.  My only complaint (and that is probably too strong of a word) is that it is a little on the difficult side to clean.  That is probably due in part to it being black however it shows everything and I am rather OCD about keeping it clean so it's a battle.  I do believe that the solid performance makes up for the difficulty in cleaning. 
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up We bought this 3 years ago and at first (while it was under warranty) it worked great and we loved it, but now we've had to replace the ignitor twice in the past two months, and without the ignitor, the ovens are useless. GE says they will send a repairman (for twice the price of a local repairman) and then guarantee the part for 5 years, but if they fail, I will still have to pay the labor/ repair fees of almost $200! We are using GE parts already, but apparently they aren't guaranteed unless installed by a GE repairman. I wouldn't recommend buying it again, and not sure what we are going to do. The bottom oven door is also starting to come apart, and I take very good care of our appliances, so it is not user error! Just poor quality for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven, but... I love the features of this stove. However, both oven lights burned out within 4 months. The top light burned out after 3 or 4 times using it, and light for the bottom oven light burned out the first time used it. It makes me worry about the quality and durability if the product. I guess time will tell. Other than that, it's great. I like being able to cook at two different temperatures at the same time.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cooking & Baking, Great Features Purchased this as part of a full suite of appliances for a kitchen remodel. Once I saw this, I knew it was for us. No longer do I have to bake in series, but can bake two items at different temperatures at the same time. We also switched to gas with the remodel, and are really loving it. The response time when adjusting the temperature is near immediate. And I love the "rapid boil" setting on one of the burners. Also, the center plate can be replaced with an included griddle, which is what we use most often. But the center grate is excellent for cooking with larger pots. It does seem to not bake as hot as the one it replaced (also a GE which was 20 years old and spot-on), so I do have to bake a few minutes longer. Overall, tho', my favorite of all of the new appliances.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I could return it I regret this purchase. Preliminarily, we have propane and it took two workers nearly two hours to get this thing set up for propane. If that was the end of the problems, I wouldn't complain. However, I have two main complaints about the product. It takes a long time to preheat. Again, annoying but not a deal breaker. The biggest problem is that it cooks the food towards the back of the oven faster than it cooks the food in the front. If you are making cookies, you constantly have to turn them so the back ones don't burn. I have had at least five ovens in my lifetime and none of them ever did this (none of them were fancy designer brands). I am really disappointed that this oven complicates my life and does not cook evenly. I sorely wish I had purchased the comparable LG product. No more GEs for me.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade Had this put in last week and absolutely love it. Quite an improvement from our 70's era stove prior.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove love the double ovens and so do my grandkids... I bake even more now!!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made Returned 2 ovens since doors did not fully close. Temperature off.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWO ovens!! and a griddle. Only fixed a big breakfast on the griddle, but love this feature.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the double oven The double oven is wonderful and it is easy to clean
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Nice stove Indian cooking is lots of cooking over stove and need high burners to speed up. Front burners great. Iron crates are nice and holds pans well. Middle large burner working great for frying fish, egg, chicken. Two separate ovens are more efficient than single large one. 5 months since purchase working great so far. Easier controls on dash board. One feature needed would be ability to turn off stove from phone or timer expires.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! After 20 years of electric ranges in New England, I finally could install gas, and chose the GE double oven as my dream stove. I love the fact that the top burner elements are so easy to clean - it would be hard to imagine something boiling over that I couldn't wipe up easily. The griddle gets regular Sunday breakfast use and, when I switch from griddle to grate, its oval burner element is perfect for my big enameled cast iron Dutch oven pot. Cooking for two most of the time, the smaller top oven is a perfect and efficient size and preheats very quickly. It gets a workout with breads, pies, roast veggies and smaller meat cuts, as well as for broiling meats. With the holidays coming, I'm looking forward to putting the larger, lower oven to work as well. It will be a real luxury to be able to set two separate temperatures in the ovens as we start baking holiday treats!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven I've ever owned!! This is a wonderful oven! The top is easy to clean and it looks so beautiful in my kitchen! I was a little concerned about not having a larger cavity, but that has not been an issue. I mostly use the smaller top oven, but when I made a "beer can" chicken, it fit into tje lower oven easily! (The chicken is upright in a pan to cook.) I haven't cooked a turkey yet, but don't anticipate any problems.
Date published: 2015-10-27
  • y_2017, m_1, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_378
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT