0084691255901

Suggested Replacement

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet # 206214852

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
Special Buy  $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each

Save $401.20 (24%)  through 09/14/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
Special Buy $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each
Save $401.20 (24%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,339.10 /each
Save $259.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (163) (369) (44) (24)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 4.3 4.3 4.3 4.3
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions41 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

gas to propane converter

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
This oven is discontinued. I own one. I need to buy a gas to propane converter... are those still available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello meman - this is Michelle with GE Appliances. The LP conversion kit for this range is part # WB28X24929. For availability information, please call GE Parts at 1-800-626-2002. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Makes Toast???

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2015
Was wondering if you can make toast in one of the ovens which will brown the bread like a single oven range does; with the bottom portion used for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Khadijah-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Yes, the upper oven features Broil Hi/Lo. You can toast using the Broil cooking mode. Hi Broil functions at 550 degrees Fahrenheit. Lo Broil functions at 450 degrees Fahrenheit. On gas models, the gas flame height is the same for Hi and Lo Broil. The flame will cycle off more often when set to Lo Broil. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

are you able to use both the top oven and bottom oven at the same time?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
We bought this house with this oven, and seems the bottom oven wont heat up unless the top oven is off. has anyone had this problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello mo - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. Yes, you should be able to use both ovens at the same time. If you are not, please disconnect the power to the range at the main power supply for a few minutes to reset the controls. If this does not help, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much power does this range use?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Please express in watts or amps.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Will-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest! The gas range requires a 120V, 60Hz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. Thanks for checking with us!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-24 T13:56:29.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Had this put in last week and absolutely love it. Quite an improvement from our 70's era stove prior. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO DOUBLE BROILER AS ADVERTISED I REALLY LIKE THIS OVEN. IT LOOKS GREAT AND I LIKE COOKING ON IT, BUT I SPECIFICALLY WANTED AN OVEN THAT HAD BROILING FLEXIBILITY ON THE TOP AND BOTTOM OVENS. AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE AND AT THE TIME OF THIS REVIEW, THE DESCRIPTION STATES THAT IT HAS A BROILER ON THE TOP AND BOTTOM OVENS. THIS IS NOT TRUE. IF YOU WANT AN OVEN WITH DOUBLE BROILERS, I WOULD STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE. OTHERWISE IT IS FINE. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Easy to install and looks great. I can't wait to use during the holidays July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty much as I expected, no issues. Not much to add here - normal pros/cons of a single-size double-oven but I'm a single person but it suits my oven needs just fine. There aren't a lot of choices for a single-size/double-oven but I'm happy with my purchase. The only two nitpicks I have are 1-it doesn't have it's own light for the surface. I guess I'm used to this from older ovens and not sure if this is a usual feature on new ones? 2-The timer controls are a little confusing, I've accidentally cancelled it a few times (and you have to have faith that you've started it because there's no indication it's running until the time changes 1 minute after you've started it) The griddle is a little on the small side. The "super boil" feature is very nice for pasta. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleased with this... nice to have two oven options. Been using this for a few weeks, been very happy with the features, didn't even realize it came with the griddle feature for the middle of the stove top. After a few test runs, it maintains temperatures much better than its predecessor and appreciate the improved control over low heat on the range. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I haven't used it yet But definitely was perfect. On time helpful and polite September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase Delivered as expected although it took the technician over two hours to arrive to install the range. This has no impact on the range as the delivery service and installer both did an excellent job. August 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional new stove a 4.5 rating We love our new stove, very well made, cooks exceptionally well, but please note that it does cook items a bit quicker towards the back of the oven. Only drawback, the bottom door handle almost hits the ground when you open the door. Not sure that G.E. would be able to change the design of the door to alleviate that issue. Overall a definite 4.5 rating out of 5. August 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good. I like this stove, but the ovens take to long to heat. I went from a G E electric double oven, to the gas and it doesn't seem as well insulated. I'm still adjusting my cook times and temperatures. July 27, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by update on previous review....piece of JUNK! I reviewed the oven after owning it for 3 months. I had been having issues with wild temperature fluctuations. I had the GE warranty repairmen come out several times to make repairs including a light that didn't work. I've now had the oven for over 16 months and still have massive fluctuations in temp and no light. I bought an extended warranty from a big box store and have had their techs come out 3 times too. July 29, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, double oven. Double oven, cast burner grates, good choice of program options. July 28, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible purchase-Save your money. After all the hassle and trouble, I wish we'd have kept our old glass top electric, even though it was cracked. I'd take that over this any day. This stove, dispite the high price, is close to worthless. We've owned it about 6 months and alread had 3 repairs, including replacing the motherboard within the first 2 weeks. Seriously regretting this purchase. Other issues: burners too large for most pots- the only one small one is in the back right. Others are so large they send flames around the pots, heating up the handles more than the base, and creating a fire hazard. Oven heats unevenly Ovens both take a VERY long time to reach temp, then they fluctuate widely. Timer controls are very limited- only displays in hour format. No programed start or stop time for oven Lock setting doesn't actually keep the burners from being lit accidentally, it merely locks the oven control panel.- worthless feature. With the 24hr return policy and lack of customer care, I will never buy another appliance from Home Depot or GE again. May 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent oven tempature Oven tempature inconsistency this is especially noticeable in the smaller oven July 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great SOLID stove and oven..... Gas burners are even and strong... Love this stove.... July 28, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love The Double Oven Syle I have had the double oven for four months and it works well. I have two negative issues, first, the bigger part of the oven should have been at the top and not the bottom so that when your cooking a turkey you don't have to bend so far down (especially if you have bad knees and a bad back). Second, I had problems with the oven lights. February 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase It is a good overall purchase, the picture shows what looks like a turkey in the top oven, but it must just be a chicken. A 18 lb ham is also too big for the top oven as well. All Big items need to go on bottom. We figured that but were surprised on a couple of items, like the ham that could not fit. The timer according to my wife does not set by minute but just by hour increments, that took some time to figure out. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6.8 CU. FT. Double OVEN GAS RANGE Nice looking stove. Very excited to purchase a double oven. Top oven pre-heats in no time. Like the new slate color with the subtle stainless accents. We use propane and the parts needed to hook-up it up to propane were included. No place on the top grid to put a spoon holder but I am breaking that old habit. Looks like a shiny new Cadillac compared to the rest of my 1980's kitchen. January 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TWO ovens!! and a griddle. Only fixed a big breakfast on the griddle, but love this feature. March 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking range with excellent features The only issue I have, is not buying a double oven sooner. But, glad I waited -- the slate finish is awesome. Much easier to keep clean than stainless, and I believe a better look with the two-tone gray & chrome accents. The only thing this lacks is convection cooking, but with the size of the oven(s) it is not really needed. Bottom oven plenty big for anything you may cook; 20+ pound turkey easy. Great looks, features, and performance. Love the center burner & griddle. Makes for a good place to set hot pans, a spoon rest, and works well for pancakes & eggs -- and I'm sure many other things. Ships set up for natural gas, but includes kit to set up for liquid propane (LP). Very easy to convert, but would recommend a professional if you have never done it before. February 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I bought this gas range after years of using an electric range. I'm so glad I did. I love everything about it. April 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best thing I've done in years We looked over a lot of ranges and thought this was the best. We changed from electric to gas and glad we did, it's the best thing we have done in years. December 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Helped out a lot during Thanksgiving.. Was glad to have the new oven December 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Oven, but... I love the features of this stove. However, both oven lights burned out within 4 months. The top light burned out after 3 or 4 times using it, and light for the bottom oven light burned out the first time used it. It makes me worry about the quality and durability if the product. I guess time will tell. Other than that, it's great. I like being able to cook at two different temperatures at the same time. February 15, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly made Returned 2 ovens since doors did not fully close. Temperature off. January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove I waited along time to get my gas stove and I love cooking on it everyday. I can't wait till the holidays so I will be using both ovens at the same time that way I don't have to wait on the other food to cook. I'm so happy..... February 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice quality stove Bought this stove for my new house because of the listed features and the quality reviews GE Kitchen appliances have gotten recently. We also love the new Slate look. We've found the center griddle to not only be a great addition for cooking eggs or pancakes, but also for moving hot pans to when needed. The dual oven design has been great. The small upper is perfect for pizzas or garlic toast and the larger bottom works great for large roasts. Fine gas control for the burners is great. One of the best gas stoves I've had. December 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gas double oven should of bought one sooner easy to care for love the double oven February 9, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stove love the double ovens and so do my grandkids... I bake even more now!!! February 9, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the double oven The double oven is wonderful and it is easy to clean February 10, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with product ! My husband purchased the stove for me as a Christmas gift. Very happy with all of the features February 18, 2016
  • 2016-08-25 T15:26:18.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT