0084691255901

Suggested Replacement

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model # JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet # 206214852

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
Special Buy  $1,498.00
$1,348.20 /each

Save $350.80 (21%)  through 08/10/2016 Price Details

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet # 204403784

Store SO SKU # 1000020830

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
Special Buy $1,498.00
$1,348.20 /each
Save $350.80 (21%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,339.10 /each
Save $259.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel Profile 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE
Ratings (148) (364) (43) (23)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 4.3 4.3 4.3 4.3
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Lower Oven Interior Depth (in) 
20.625 
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.) 
15 
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.5 
Product Height (in.) 
48.25 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in) 
19.125 
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.) 
9.5 
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 

Details

Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
16000 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
17000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
11000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
8000 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
6.8 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel/Gray 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Touch 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Deep Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 
4.3 
Lower Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Lower Oven Rack Positions 
Lower Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning 
Oven Racks 
Product Weight (lb.) 
205 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 
2.5 
Upper Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Upper Oven Rack Positions 
Upper Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions41 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

gas to propane converter

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
This oven is discontinued. I own one. I need to buy a gas to propane converter... are those still available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello meman - this is Michelle with GE Appliances. The LP conversion kit for this range is part # WB28X24929. For availability information, please call GE Parts at 1-800-626-2002. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Makes Toast???

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2015
Was wondering if you can make toast in one of the ovens which will brown the bread like a single oven range does; with the bottom portion used for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Khadijah-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Yes, the upper oven features Broil Hi/Lo. You can toast using the Broil cooking mode. Hi Broil functions at 550 degrees Fahrenheit. Lo Broil functions at 450 degrees Fahrenheit. On gas models, the gas flame height is the same for Hi and Lo Broil. The flame will cycle off more often when set to Lo Broil. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

are you able to use both the top oven and bottom oven at the same time?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
We bought this house with this oven, and seems the bottom oven wont heat up unless the top oven is off. has anyone had this problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello mo - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. Yes, you should be able to use both ovens at the same time. If you are not, please disconnect the power to the range at the main power supply for a few minutes to reset the controls. If this does not help, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much power does this range use?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Please express in watts or amps.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Will-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest! The gas range requires a 120V, 60Hz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. Thanks for checking with us!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:13:48.624-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double ovens!!!! I was able to make my whole thanksgiving dinner even faster...loved it. December 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oven needs fixed. 6 months in I haven't called GE yet but the oven has been acting up for awhile now. Sad love the looks and the cook top but the oven temp is all over Preheat to 350 feels like 250. Set higher temp to force it to heat up it thinks it's there or shoes it's way lower than original temp setting Will see how they fix it November 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product We difinitely like the 2 ovens as we have used both on 2 occasions, what a time saver and also that the ovens heat up before we have finished mixing our ingredients, as the old one it would take so long that we had the ingredients mixed and then we wait for the heat to catch up. November 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new GE appliances New kitchen remodel and purchased slate GE appliances; all are wonderful! December 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stove I really enjoy cook on this stove not only that its a great looking stove December 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Good yet to perform Seems Good Yet to Perform maybe it will do the Job.I can Always hope for a miracle !!!! November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE the two separate ovens. I can multitask I am thrilled with my new range. The fifth burner on the top is just what you need for the large family dinners and the separate ovens are just the best! The features are easy to use and understand. December 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice stove Indian cooking is lots of cooking over stove and need high burners to speed up. Front burners great. Iron crates are nice and holds pans well. Middle large burner working great for frying fish, egg, chicken. Two separate ovens are more efficient than single large one. 5 months since purchase working great so far. Easier controls on dash board. One feature needed would be ability to turn off stove from phone or timer expires. November 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features I have loved the color (slate) and it cleans up very good and has great features November 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Oven I have had this oven about a week, and the gas burners distribute heat more evenly than my last and I have a lot more control over the size of the flame. The oven so far also cooks great. Can't wait to bake more with it. December 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Oven Bought for our new home. Everything works/is great! Absolutely love the color. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Love GE. Upgraded features at an affordable price! Very pleased. November 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice oven I love this oven, the only problem is that EVERYTHING that i cook in the top oven burns. I rarely use it. December 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the grill burner is terrific. Very versatile range. The smaller of the 2 ovens is perfect for a casserole. December 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven After some debate we decided to spend the extra money to buy the double oven version of this stove. I absolutely love it! The slate finish is easy to keep clean. The cooktop has a good variety of burners. I don't find much use for the special griddle that came with it, but the oval center burner works well with a standard double burner pan. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cooking Love it ! Cooks in half the time of electric ! Browns meat perfectly ! November 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase The sale incentive helped make the decision to purchase. After using would recommend even without sales incentive. December 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I wanted Too bad it's not being manufactured any more, but I searched a long time to find what I wanted at a price I could afford. It's got the awesome griddle between the burners and a double oven. The ovens heat very evenly, so I have not found a need for convection. The burners are so easy to clean up spills. It's just perfect! October 8, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good features. Love the 5 burners with the long one in the middle which provides even heat when using the griddle. Also love having the double oven. Was disappointed that neither oven had a convection bake option. Also hard to remember when heating the oven after you enter the desired temperature you have to hit the start button. I've forgotten that last step so many times! November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gas range! I've longed for a double oven gas range and this one is awesome! Cooks evenly and heats up quickly. The 5-burner stove top is equally as impressive. We use the griddle feature once a week to make pancakes and eggs. I also like the quick boil feature on the largest burner. November 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed Very sorry I bought this oven.. My old stove oven was better than this new stove!! October 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love the large cooking surface. The power boil is awesome! Griddle gives it an over the top option. Double oven has been great. November 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great We love our double oven, I've always wanted one and so when it came time to get appliances for the kitchen, that was at the top of my list. However, I wish the doors locked. With a little one running around, cooking can be very interesting some days. November 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my double oven! I have had my new oven now for over 4 months. I bake a lot for the events we go to on the weekends in the winter and spring. I could so much faster with the double over! I do find when I use both ovens that the top over heats up hotter than the bottom oven so I just keep it 10 degrees below what it is to be cooked at and it works fine. Also, if you use the top oven to bake something that has oil, like fish it may cause the oil to smoke so I have set off the fire alarm a few times! But, all in all I would not trade it in for the world. Almost bought another brand but glad I didn't . This one has a large cooking top. I thought the burner handles may be too large and get in the way but they are perfect! July 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome appliance! I love the way this range works! My food is done faster then before, the features it comes with are easy to work with! November 11, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent Oven heating Have to have a repair to fix the inconsistent heating in BOTH ovens. It's always a guessing game as to what the temperature is going to be... The 5th burner is sort of a pain with the griddle, because it's always getting dirty when you cook on the other burners. Bulky to store also in a not so big kitchen November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love our oven This oven looks awesome and is constructed to last. The oven grates are super heavy and everything is easy to clean. The ovens are very precise and cook food so much better than our previous oven. November 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My oven Love it, love it, love it. Unfortunately they no longer make it. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it!! I love to cook and bake. This makes it so easy to bake two things at once. Easy clean up too October 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best oven I've ever owned!! This is a wonderful oven! The top is easy to clean and it looks so beautiful in my kitchen! I was a little concerned about not having a larger cavity, but that has not been an issue. I mostly use the smaller top oven, but when I made a "beer can" chicken, it fit into tje lower oven easily! (The chicken is upright in a pan to cook.) I haven't cooked a turkey yet, but don't anticipate any problems. October 27, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T01:31:51.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT