The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet #206214852
  • Store SO SKU #1001496027

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
Special Buy  $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each

Save $401.20 (24%)  through 01/25/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

GE 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0084691255901

Discontinued GE

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
Special Buy $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each
Save $401.20 (24%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,599.00
$2,339.10 /each
Save $259.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE Profile GE Profile
Ratings (257) (378) (74) (28)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

28 Questions41 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

gas to propane converter

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Slate
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2016
This oven is discontinued. I own one. I need to buy a gas to propane converter... are those still available?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 21, 2016
Answer: 
Hello meman - this is Michelle with GE Appliances. The LP conversion kit for this range is part # WB28X24929. For availability information, please call GE Parts at 1-800-626-2002. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Makes Toast???

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Philadelphia, PA
Read all my Q&A
November 8, 2015
Was wondering if you can make toast in one of the ovens which will brown the bread like a single oven range does; with the bottom portion used for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Khadijah-this is Sue from GE Appliances. Yes, the upper oven features Broil Hi/Lo. You can toast using the Broil cooking mode. Hi Broil functions at 550 degrees Fahrenheit. Lo Broil functions at 450 degrees Fahrenheit. On gas models, the gas flame height is the same for Hi and Lo Broil. The flame will cycle off more often when set to Lo Broil. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

are you able to use both the top oven and bottom oven at the same time?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 28, 2015
We bought this house with this oven, and seems the bottom oven wont heat up unless the top oven is off. has anyone had this problem?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 1, 2015
Answer: 
Hello mo - this is Nancy at GE Appliances and I am happy to help you. Yes, you should be able to use both ovens at the same time. If you are not, please disconnect the power to the range at the main power supply for a few minutes to reset the controls. If this does not help, then we recommend contacting GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 for assistance. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How much power does this range use?

This question is from 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2015
Please express in watts or amps.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Will-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest! The gas range requires a 120V, 60Hz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. Thanks for checking with us!
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:20:03.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 378.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted Too bad it's not being manufactured any more, but I searched a long time to find what I wanted at a price I could afford. It's got the awesome griddle between the burners and a double oven. The ovens heat very evenly, so I have not found a need for convection. The burners are so easy to clean up spills. It's just perfect!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great Have to remove all grates to clean the top.. Have strong legs, the lower oven is low, have to squat or bend over very low to get items in. Love the top oven though.. which is what I use the most
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gas range! I've longed for a double oven gas range and this one is awesome! Cooks evenly and heats up quickly. The 5-burner stove top is equally as impressive. We use the griddle feature once a week to make pancakes and eggs. I also like the quick boil feature on the largest burner.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great We love our double oven, I've always wanted one and so when it came time to get appliances for the kitchen, that was at the top of my list. However, I wish the doors locked. With a little one running around, cooking can be very interesting some days.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality The oven igniter was broken when the range qas delivered. Paid repairman to fix. I called GE parts twice. Both times I was told they would send replacement igniter. I never received the part and I was told that I was to schedule a GE authorized repairman and he would fix the problem. This, I was told, was to keep the Warranty. It has been a month an a half since delivery. Inspect range on delivery and reject the range if ANY problem is discovered.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Oven I have had this oven about a week, and the gas burners distribute heat more evenly than my last and I have a lot more control over the size of the flame. The oven so far also cooks great. Can't wait to bake more with it.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE the two separate ovens. I can multitask I am thrilled with my new range. The fifth burner on the top is just what you need for the large family dinners and the separate ovens are just the best! The features are easy to use and understand.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our oven This oven looks awesome and is constructed to last. The oven grates are super heavy and everything is easy to clean. The ovens are very precise and cook food so much better than our previous oven.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchased and so far it's great After researching and looking at several brands, we settled on the GE for the price and the features, including the 6.9cuft double ovens. So far it has worked wonderfully.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome appliance! I love the way this range works! My food is done faster then before, the features it comes with are easy to work with!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs great and like the double oven feature. Bought a new GE stove to replace an old GE which served us really well. Are currently happy with our new stove.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven We just had this installed but so far we love it, heats well very attractive.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the grill burner is terrific. Very versatile range. The smaller of the 2 ovens is perfect for a casserole.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have been wanting a double oven for years which is going to help out this Thanksgiving with family and friends coming over.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having so many options is wonderful. I am so glad I made the change to GE. easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My oven Love it, love it, love it. Unfortunately they no longer make it.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems solid Have had a few months with no issues. seems to cook evenly.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Love my stove, i can bake and cook meals at the same time.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty much as I expected, no issues. Not much to add here - normal pros/cons of a single-size double-oven but I'm a single person but it suits my oven needs just fine. There aren't a lot of choices for a single-size/double-oven but I'm happy with my purchase. The only two nitpicks I have are 1-it doesn't have it's own light for the surface. I guess I'm used to this from older ovens and not sure if this is a usual feature on new ones? 2-The timer controls are a little confusing, I've accidentally cancelled it a few times (and you have to have faith that you've started it because there's no indication it's running until the time changes 1 minute after you've started it) The griddle is a little on the small side. The "super boil" feature is very nice for pasta.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Chose this double oven over the GE Adora single.  The rest of our kitchen in all the GE Adora line and this matches perfectly!  You would never know it wasn't Adora!  Looks great and has performed nicely so far!  Top oven is small but fits a pizza, a 9x13 cake pan or a casserole dish easily and for most days that is fine.   Larger bottom oven is great for bigger items like a dutch oven or roasting a bird!   
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased with this... nice to have two oven options. Been using this for a few weeks, been very happy with the features, didn't even realize it came with the griddle feature for the middle of the stove top. After a few test runs, it maintains temperatures much better than its predecessor and appreciate the improved control over low heat on the range.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the other brand I had! We purchased this product to replace a rather new kitchen range during a kitchen remodel. Although the other range was working, we were unhappy with the product. This GE range is just wonderful. I am an avid cook and prepare meals every day. The burner temperature is perfect, and the quick boil burner is a nice feature for cooking pasta or blanching fresh vegetables. The cook top is easy to clean, which was a concern with the other brand. Would have preferred a four burner stove. I love the two ovens. Have been wiping up spots and spills, so I have no feedback on the self cleaning feature. But we are very satisfied with this product and happy we purchased it. Have not used the fifth burner or griddle.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from double oven/5 burner top gas Bought this just before Christmas! Love.Love.LOVE! Double ovens were great for holiday cooking. Stove burners work great. Nice extra burner in middle for cooking or griddle. Spills easy to wipe up!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is still out For as mich as this stove cost, i expected to fall in love and really wanted to....but perhaps i was asking too much. It seems like the ovens take forever to get to temp and they don't heat evenly. Admittedly, I need to read the manual since maybe I'm missing something?? I do like the big gas burners. They heat at warp speed, which we use most of the time. The 5th Burner is nice and I like the griddle option. If I could do over again, I may have saved some cash and gone with a lesser model, but I'm going to give it some time and hope it will grow on me.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Double Oven Syle I have had the double oven for four months and it works well. I have two negative issues, first, the bigger part of the oven should have been at the top and not the bottom so that when your cooking a turkey you don't have to bend so far down (especially if you have bad knees and a bad back). Second, I had problems with the oven lights.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double ovens. I have used the smaller oven several times in the first week of owning this. Made cookies, a casserole, and a small cake and each one came out just perfectly and in the exact amount of of time dictated by the recipe. Oven pre-heated quickly. I love the burner choices, too - more than I saw in other ovens in this same price range.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has good features, overall happy with it I ordered this stove from Home Depot and it was delivered with a CRACKED connector. I had to call on GE to come out and replace it. Once the connector was replaced and there was no more gas leaking, it works fine. I like having the large 5th burner as an added feature. The double oven capability is nice to cook different things at different temperatures, but be warned... since this is a GAS oven, it is heated from the bottom, and my food has been coming out nicely done on top but CHARRED BLACK on the bottom. Pizza is kind of a hassle. I baked a banana bread the other day and it was not cooked very evenly... much too over-baked at the bottom. I'm ordering a Pampered Chef baking stone and I'm hoping this will solve the problem.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The range will be great for holiday meals I am looking forward to using the range at our next family gathering. The instruction for operation were a bit confusing but after trying things a few times we figured it out. I wish I could find drip pans to fit for added protection.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality stove Bought this stove for my new house because of the listed features and the quality reviews GE Kitchen appliances have gotten recently. We also love the new Slate look. We've found the center griddle to not only be a great addition for cooking eggs or pancakes, but also for moving hot pans to when needed. The dual oven design has been great. The small upper is perfect for pizzas or garlic toast and the larger bottom works great for large roasts. Fine gas control for the burners is great. One of the best gas stoves I've had.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this range I've owned this range for 2 months now, and I absolutely love it. The cooktop has plenty of power and cooks well. I love the option of the griddle. The stovetop also cleans up fairly easily too. The double oven is really convenient. The only drawback is that the broiler is on the top oven, which tends to be really close to my dish. I have to be careful not to burn it. I wish it had a double broiler or offered it on the bottom oven. Other than that, we are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_378
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT