Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

GE

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet # 204403784

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,699.00
$1,348.20 / each

Save $350.80 (21%) through 05/31/2015

Price includes Special Buy and 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 05/14/2015 - 05/31/2015
Price includes Special Buy and 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

10% off Appliances Offer ends June 3rd. Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer. Visit "http://www.homedepot.com/c/AP_Appliance_Offers" for 10% off Appliance Offer details.
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet # 204403784

Store SO SKU # 1000020830

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in) 
20.625 
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.) 
15 
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.5 
Product Height (in.) 
48.25 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in) 
19.125 
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.) 
9.5 
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Details
Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
16000 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
17000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
11000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
8000 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
6.8 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel/Gray 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Touch 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Deep Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 
4.3 
Lower Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Lower Oven Rack Positions 
Lower Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning 
Oven Racks 
Product Weight (lb.) 
205 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 
2.5 
Upper Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Upper Oven Rack Positions 
Upper Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even baking temperature We use the smaller oven most of the time which heats quickly and bakes evenly. Controls are easy to read and understand. February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We bought this 2 months ago and its just what we wanted February 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features and convenience! I just purchased this appliance, so I have not had much of a chance to use it and rate its performance. However, I love the look, its construction, the double ovens, and the super boil feature. February 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has everything I need I needed to replace my previous double oven, oven temps seem to be accurate and even, love the center griddle burner. Easy controls, just wish it had a timer for each oven. There is only one timer so when using 2 ovens need to find a separate timer. January 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb range So many great features on this range... power boil ....double oven... simmer.... preheat tells you the exact temperature..... January 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Having 2 separate ovens to cook in I've always wanted an oven that I could cook different things at different temperatures December 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Bottom is big enough for my 20lb turkey. I use the top all the time, love that I don't need to use the whole giant oven for a small thing. December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great range! I purchased this range after cooking for 41 years on electric ranges. This gas range is superior to cooking on electric range. It puts fun back in cooking! It has every feature you need. December 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product I needed to replace an older model gas stove and oven. This time I wanted one with a double oven capacity. After looking at different models and prices I chose this model and, so far, am very pleased. The burners are set at different temperatures and the dual ovens are great, especially when I only need a smaller space for baking. The ovens heat up to temperature quickly. My husband is in love with the griddle feature and uses it so often that I just leave it in. The grates are heavy and durable. The only negative I can find is that the oven shelves tend to stick and not pull out very easily, a bit of an issue with the upper oven, because with the smaller opening there isn't as much room to maneuver. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! N love with my stove! It was well worth the wait and the $. December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Double Oven! Absolutely LOVE the double ovens and the variety of burners. Keeping this oven and cooktop clean is a snap with my cloths and water. So nice to have one smaller oven that pre-heats quickly for small items and the larger oven for major baking. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features! I purchased this product about a month ago, and I'm very happy:) December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Double oven!!!! Not only does this oven look,perform, and clean easy my wife is happy. I would recommend this to anyone who want a happy wife. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stove Use only half the gas using the upper small oven. It's great December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove Love how it seers meat! You can control the temperature very well too. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product! I used this product for the first time this week and think it is simple to use and has great features. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations I'm so happy I purchased this product. Looks great in my kitchen. Elements heat up fast! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This oven is so convenient! The features of this oven are wonderful. The middle burner can be either a griddle or burner top, and having two separate ovens in one location is a dream come true. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the look I bought this double oven because of the smaller oven. We don't always cook large meals so chose this model. Love it. The larger oven is tough for my parents to cook with because it is very low and nearly at the floor. But we manage! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas Range The gas range has been great. I love the way it has worked so far and I love the appearance. The stainless steel with the softer black top is a classy look. The double ovens are wonderful to use. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Range!! I've wanted a double oven range for a while & I love this one. I bake a lot for the holidays and can't wait to be able to do more in a shorter time! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far I'm in love Only been able to use my new range two times since having it installed. I converted it to LP gas. Works wonderfully! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product My fiancé loves the double oven and center burner. Awesome for grill like cooking inside. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME - AWESOME - AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We can't brag enough about our new gas double oven range. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful double oven I bought this two months ago and it has been everything I wanted in a range, especially the middle burner with grill. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven and Power Boil burner I love having a second oven, allowing me to bake an extra item at a different temp. The Power Boiler is a great feature to shorten heating time when making pasta - and for canning. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stove I love this stove! cooking a pizza in the upper oven, you only heat up a 7 inch high oven. saves gas! The griddle in the middle of the 4 burners is great for toasted cheese,pancakes etc. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Great features. Love the double oven. I use the bottom oven for storage when I am just cooking for the family. Double oven is so helpful for hosting a dinner party! The quick boil burner is also great. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gas range Love the product. Works great. Great price. Looks great. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good! I've had my new range for three weeks and so far I love it! October 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T12:02:50.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>