The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet #206214852
  • Store SO SKU #1001496027

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each

Save $169.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

GE 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0084691255901

Discontinued GE

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,999.00
$2,699.10 /each
Save $299.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.7 cu. ft. Slide-In Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE Profile GE Profile
Ratings (285) (380) (75) (369)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Slide-In
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can the ovens be switched from convection to conventional

Asked by: estevan
No- it cannot. And the oven works poorly. Be warned
Answered by: Lissa
Date published: 2015-11-06

How big a turkey can this oven hold, or can it even hold a turkey?

Asked by: AG23
I have not yet cooked a turkey in my oven, but before buying this one I read a review that said they had cooked a 28 pound turkey in the lower oven without a problem. I usually don't get anything bigger than 22 pounds so I am confident that I will be able to this Thanksgiving!
Answered by: enymarsh
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this oven come with broiler pan?

if not where can i get one?
Asked by: genie
Hello Genie, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! The broiler pan is no longer included with all ranges. However, one can be purchased if desired. The large broiler pan is part number WB48X10056, it is 12-3/4" W x 1-1/4" H x 16-1/2 D. You can order one from GE Parts by calling 1-800-205-8854. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are both ovens self cleaning?

Asked by: mountainmama
Hello Mountainmama, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. This is a beautiful oven! Yes! Both ovens will have the self-clean feature! The self-clean oven feature delivers a high concentrated heat with the touch of a button that conveniently cleans the oven cavity and eliminates the need to scrub baked-on food and spills. Thanks so much for your question! Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My main reason for buying this gas oven was because our power goes out several times a year and I can't cook, sometimes for days. Now that I have it, my husband and I honestly think everything I cook tastes even better than when I cooked with an electric oven. It's easy to clean and I love the center grill! I'm so happy we bought this oven!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven After some debate we decided to spend the extra money to buy the double oven version of this stove. I absolutely love it! The slate finish is easy to keep clean. The cooktop has a good variety of burners. I don't find much use for the special griddle that came with it, but the oval center burner works well with a standard double burner pan.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Double oven!!!! Not only does this oven look,perform, and clean easy my wife is happy. I would recommend this to anyone who want a happy wife.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Oven heating Have to have a repair to fix the inconsistent heating in BOTH ovens. It's always a guessing game as to what the temperature is going to be... The 5th burner is sort of a pain with the griddle, because it's always getting dirty when you cook on the other burners. Bulky to store also in a not so big kitchen
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oven needs fixed. 6 months in I haven't called GE yet but the oven has been acting up for awhile now. Sad love the looks and the cook top but the oven temp is all over Preheat to 350 feels like 250. Set higher temp to force it to heat up it thinks it's there or shoes it's way lower than original temp setting Will see how they fix it
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range We bought this based on features, we love the griddle option for the center burner. We have only had it a short time but cook with it almost every day. So far it has performed flawlessly and is so easy to cook with. I was concerned, since it is the first gas range we have ever used in our home, that the oven would overcook or I would not be able to utilize it correctly. So far it has been as easy a task as with any electric oven or cook top.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product We difinitely like the 2 ovens as we have used both on 2 occasions, what a time saver and also that the ovens heat up before we have finished mixing our ingredients, as the old one it would take so long that we had the ingredients mixed and then we wait for the heat to catch up.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CenterBurnerHelpNeeded I love the design of the top burners.  You can cook with small pots (small burner) or very large pots (extra large burner).  The center can switch out to provide a flat grill surface.  Presently, my center burner has a very low amount of gas released.  The center burner presently doesn't get as hot as I would like it.  The two small stoves are great.  The top stove is ideal for pizza, pies or casseroles.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the 2 oven concept! Overall very hsppy with yhe product, however couple monghs sfter we hsd it the light in thr upper oven no longer works. Dont know if its the bulb or not.. Would like this fixed soon.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I purchased this product to replace and older oven. I really like the dual oven. It is nice to have a smaller cooking area for a sheet of cookies or a simple loaf of bread.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stove!! i just love this range. We use the smaller upper oven constantly. I am returning to cooking with gas and I really love it. The stove is even beautiful to look at!!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Just delivered today. Absolutely love it! Kudos to the installers Omar & Cristian they delivered an excellent product with excellent customer service.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the large cooking surface. The power boil is awesome! Griddle gives it an over the top option. Double oven has been great.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range! This range has so much extra features and oven space than my old one without it taking up any extra space in my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The sale incentive helped make the decision to purchase. After using would recommend even without sales incentive.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range I bought this range about month ago; so far I am extremely happy with it. The stove top allows plenty of room for several large pots at the same time. The fast-boil feature on the large burner really works! (I had my doubts, but was pleasantly surprised). I am loving the griddle in the middle; eggs and pancakes don't stick, and cleanup is a breeze. The ovens are fantastic: I tried my families favorite goodies: chocolate chip cookies, muffins, pizza and apple pie--they turned out perfect! Still have to try bread and cupcakes, but I anticipate they will turn out fine. The oven temperature appears to be exact, and there has been no need to guess at baking times. I can now follow recipe instructions again with no more guessing/worrying--Hooray! As far as cleaning goes, it is too early yet to comment on the self-clean features. However, I can achieve that 'bran new' look for my range with a minimum of work. (Yes!)
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice oven I love this oven, the only problem is that EVERYTHING that i cook in the top oven burns. I rarely use it.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cleaning Love the self cleaning feature. Wish there was a product that is recommended to clean stove surface
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice double oven It is great to have a double oven. Can cook two different things at different temps. Works great
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love to cook and bake. This makes it so easy to bake two things at once. Easy clean up too
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good yet to perform Seems Good Yet to Perform maybe it will do the Job.I can Always hope for a miracle !!!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed Very sorry I bought this oven.. My old stove oven was better than this new stove!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have loved the color (slate) and it cleans up very good and has great features
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oven Bought for our new home. Everything works/is great! Absolutely love the color.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove I really enjoy cook on this stove not only that its a great looking stove
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE appliances New kitchen remodel and purchased slate GE appliances; all are wonderful!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove love the double ovens and so do my grandkids... I bake even more now!!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ovens!!!! I was able to make my whole thanksgiving dinner even faster...loved it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking Love it ! Cooks in half the time of electric ! Browns meat perfectly !
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made Returned 2 ovens since doors did not fully close. Temperature off.
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT