The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet #206214852
  • Store SO SKU #1001496027

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
Special Buy  $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each

Save $401.20 (24%)  through 03/01/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

GE 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0084691255901

Discontinued GE

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
Special Buy $1,442.00
$1,297.80 /each
Save $401.20 (24%)
$1,699.00 /each
$1,799.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Flex Duo Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Dual Convection Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE Samsung GE Profile
Ratings (272) (379) (35) (74)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Oven Window,Safety Lock Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can the ovens be switched from convection to conventional

Asked by: estevan
No- it cannot. And the oven works poorly. Be warned
Answered by: Lissa
Date published: 2015-11-06

How big a turkey can this oven hold, or can it even hold a turkey?

Asked by: AG23
I have not yet cooked a turkey in my oven, but before buying this one I read a review that said they had cooked a 28 pound turkey in the lower oven without a problem. I usually don't get anything bigger than 22 pounds so I am confident that I will be able to this Thanksgiving!
Answered by: enymarsh
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this oven come with broiler pan?

if not where can i get one?
Asked by: genie
Hello Genie, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! The broiler pan is no longer included with all ranges. However, one can be purchased if desired. The large broiler pan is part number WB48X10056, it is 12-3/4" W x 1-1/4" H x 16-1/2 D. You can order one from GE Parts by calling 1-800-205-8854. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are both ovens self cleaning?

Asked by: mountainmama
Hello Mountainmama, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. This is a beautiful oven! Yes! Both ovens will have the self-clean feature! The self-clean oven feature delivers a high concentrated heat with the touch of a button that conveniently cleans the oven cavity and eliminates the need to scrub baked-on food and spills. Thanks so much for your question! Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 379.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good yet to perform Seems Good Yet to Perform maybe it will do the Job.I can Always hope for a miracle !!!!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed Very sorry I bought this oven.. My old stove oven was better than this new stove!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have loved the color (slate) and it cleans up very good and has great features
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oven Bought for our new home. Everything works/is great! Absolutely love the color.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove I really enjoy cook on this stove not only that its a great looking stove
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE appliances New kitchen remodel and purchased slate GE appliances; all are wonderful!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stove love the double ovens and so do my grandkids... I bake even more now!!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ovens!!!! I was able to make my whole thanksgiving dinner even faster...loved it.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooking Love it ! Cooks in half the time of electric ! Browns meat perfectly !
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made Returned 2 ovens since doors did not fully close. Temperature off.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks like a dream This is a beautiful stove that cooks better than I could have imagined! I love the power boil feature, and can bake several sheets of cookies at the same time in the double oven. Very impressed with the finish and function of this range!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It was easy to hook up and works great. Love the double ovens.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range!!!! I bought this range in November 2013 a few days before Thanksgiving and it has not disappointed! I love the double ovens for large meals and small meals and I love the Slate finish. Its easy to operate and clean. No regrets whatsoever
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love GE. Upgraded features at an affordable price! Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Double Oven I bought this oven and it was delivered Saturday just in time for Easter. I had to make dinner for 17 people and having a double oven made my job easier. I love the delay start feature. This is the best stove I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used it yet But definitely was perfect. On time helpful and polite
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this stove!!! Looks great in my kitchen........
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the double oven The double oven is wonderful and it is easy to clean
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven!!! I got this oven for my new home and I absolutely love it! The double oven is so useful and I cant wait to use it when entertaining guests. Will cut my cooking time in half and will be able to put all food out at once. Great buy!!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Electric, Hello Gas We recently sold our house where we had installed a GE electric. We had that stove for about 4-5 years. My wife originally wanted a gas stove, but we didn't want to run a gas line. We decided at the new house to install gas and we will never look back. We use the power boil option on the right front burner more than we thought we would. I think it helps getting water up to boil quicker. We use the included griddle way more than I thought we would also (pancakes and paninis, yum). The smaller top over is perfect for a lot of things (reheating pizza, baking cookies/brownies, cakes and pies, etc.). Both ovens have a warm mode which is perfect for keeping things warm while you wait for guests to arrive.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Oven Gas Range Always had a double oven, but recently converted to gas. This unit is so efficient and cooks so much better than electric. Very easy to control temperature, and use the small top oven all the time!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my double oven! I have had my new oven now for over 4 months. I bake a lot for the events we go to on the weekends in the winter and spring. I could so much faster with the double over! I do find when I use both ovens that the top over heats up hotter than the bottom oven so I just keep it 10 degrees below what it is to be cooked at and it works fine. Also, if you use the top oven to bake something that has oil, like fish it may cause the oil to smoke so I have set off the fire alarm a few times! But, all in all I would not trade it in for the world. Almost bought another brand but glad I didn't . This one has a large cooking top. I thought the burner handles may be too large and get in the way but they are perfect!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE double oven I bought this because of the slate finish. The handles do show fingerprints though. It is a little difficult to keep looking spotless.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation There should be stickers on the insides of the doors with the quick explanation of how the doors come off. The install guys didn't know and it was just slightly too big to get in he door jam so we wasted a ton of time before we figured it out. Looks like a great product, I can't wait to get cooking!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has it all! Love the dual oven that allows you to cook dinner and dessert at the same time. Burners are nice and hot so large amounts of water can be boiled fast for pasta and the center griddle is a nice fit. Easy to use controls with many features. Can't wait for Thanksgiving to really give it a workout!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it has 2 ovens, and the easy controls, I wish I had purchased the upgrade of this the convection, it has a bit more to offer. I like the feature of setting the broil on high or low, its easy to operate, only the serial number is not where the book says it is. it is behind the unit at the top on a peice of metal that slides up
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to install and looks great. I can't wait to use during the holidays
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice appearance and stovetop features Just installed granite countertops and the range complements them perfectly. Very nice stovetop features . . . griddle works great for toasting sandwiches and small tortillas. So far so good . . . installed only yesterday.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our kitchen Bought this to upgrade a low end, 4 burner electrical range. When we initially received this product, we loved the slate look and still do. After having gas lines installed and unit connected, we were frustrated that we were unable to use either oven because of an internal problem. After working with GE customer service and having repair technician come out to our house to repair a faulty part, it has now been working perfectly as intended and are enjoying cooking on it often and using the several features including the griddle, and are happy customers with our product.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish on this range I love this range and its slate finish. Wish they offered a slide in model without the high backsplash. I also wish they had a countertop microwave with a trim kit in the slate finish. I just love it
Date published: 2014-01-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_379
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT