The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel
  • GE
  • Model JGB860SEJSS
  • Internet #206214852
  • Store SO SKU #1001496027

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each

Save $169.90 (10%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet #204403784

Store SO SKU #1000020830

GE 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel
0084691255901

Discontinued GE

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each
Save $169.90 (10%)
$1,699.00 /each
Was $1,999.00
$1,799.10 /each
Save $199.90 (10%)
Was $2,999.00
$2,699.10 /each
Save $299.90 (10%)
Name 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven (Lower Oven) in Stainless Steel 6.7 cu. ft. Slide-In Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Convection Oven in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE Profile GE Profile
Ratings (287) (380) (75) (369)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Slide-In
Number of Burners 5 5 5 5
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Upper Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Food Temperature Probe,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Lower Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Digital Display,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Convection Oven,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection Yes No Yes Yes
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can the ovens be switched from convection to conventional

Asked by: estevan
No- it cannot. And the oven works poorly. Be warned
Answered by: Lissa
Date published: 2015-11-06

How big a turkey can this oven hold, or can it even hold a turkey?

Asked by: AG23
I have not yet cooked a turkey in my oven, but before buying this one I read a review that said they had cooked a 28 pound turkey in the lower oven without a problem. I usually don't get anything bigger than 22 pounds so I am confident that I will be able to this Thanksgiving!
Answered by: enymarsh
Date published: 2015-09-20

does this oven come with broiler pan?

if not where can i get one?
Asked by: genie
Hello Genie, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. I will be happy to help! The broiler pan is no longer included with all ranges. However, one can be purchased if desired. The large broiler pan is part number WB48X10056, it is 12-3/4" W x 1-1/4" H x 16-1/2 D. You can order one from GE Parts by calling 1-800-205-8854. Thanks so much for checking with us. Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Are both ovens self cleaning?

Asked by: mountainmama
Hello Mountainmama, This is Joyce from GE Appliances. This is a beautiful oven! Yes! Both ovens will have the self-clean feature! The self-clean oven feature delivers a high concentrated heat with the touch of a button that conveniently cleans the oven cavity and eliminates the need to scrub baked-on food and spills. Thanks so much for your question! Have a good day!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks like a dream This is a beautiful stove that cooks better than I could have imagined! I love the power boil feature, and can bake several sheets of cookies at the same time in the double oven. Very impressed with the finish and function of this range!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TWO ovens!! and a griddle. Only fixed a big breakfast on the griddle, but love this feature.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Love GE. Upgraded features at an affordable price! Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Double Oven I bought this oven and it was delivered Saturday just in time for Easter. I had to make dinner for 17 people and having a double oven made my job easier. I love the delay start feature. This is the best stove I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this stove!!! Looks great in my kitchen........
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the double oven The double oven is wonderful and it is easy to clean
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my double oven! I have had my new oven now for over 4 months. I bake a lot for the events we go to on the weekends in the winter and spring. I could so much faster with the double over! I do find when I use both ovens that the top over heats up hotter than the bottom oven so I just keep it 10 degrees below what it is to be cooked at and it works fine. Also, if you use the top oven to bake something that has oil, like fish it may cause the oil to smoke so I have set off the fire alarm a few times! But, all in all I would not trade it in for the world. Almost bought another brand but glad I didn't . This one has a large cooking top. I thought the burner handles may be too large and get in the way but they are perfect!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review: Double oven gas range LOVE the double oven - Gas stovetop burners do not light all the way around and I have hardly used it- don't know what the problem is!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE double oven I bought this because of the slate finish. The handles do show fingerprints though. It is a little difficult to keep looking spotless.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation There should be stickers on the insides of the doors with the quick explanation of how the doors come off. The install guys didn't know and it was just slightly too big to get in he door jam so we wasted a ton of time before we figured it out. Looks like a great product, I can't wait to get cooking!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has it all! Love the dual oven that allows you to cook dinner and dessert at the same time. Burners are nice and hot so large amounts of water can be boiled fast for pasta and the center griddle is a nice fit. Easy to use controls with many features. Can't wait for Thanksgiving to really give it a workout!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that it has 2 ovens, and the easy controls, I wish I had purchased the upgrade of this the convection, it has a bit more to offer. I like the feature of setting the broil on high or low, its easy to operate, only the serial number is not where the book says it is. it is behind the unit at the top on a peice of metal that slides up
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Easy to install and looks great. I can't wait to use during the holidays
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range!!!! I bought this range in November 2013 a few days before Thanksgiving and it has not disappointed! I love the double ovens for large meals and small meals and I love the Slate finish. Its easy to operate and clean. No regrets whatsoever
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven!!! I got this oven for my new home and I absolutely love it! The double oven is so useful and I cant wait to use it when entertaining guests. Will cut my cooking time in half and will be able to put all food out at once. Great buy!!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice appearance and stovetop features Just installed granite countertops and the range complements them perfectly. Very nice stovetop features . . . griddle works great for toasting sandwiches and small tortillas. So far so good . . . installed only yesterday.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice addition to our kitchen Bought this to upgrade a low end, 4 burner electrical range. When we initially received this product, we loved the slate look and still do. After having gas lines installed and unit connected, we were frustrated that we were unable to use either oven because of an internal problem. After working with GE customer service and having repair technician come out to our house to repair a faulty part, it has now been working perfectly as intended and are enjoying cooking on it often and using the several features including the griddle, and are happy customers with our product.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish on this range I love this range and its slate finish. Wish they offered a slide in model without the high backsplash. I also wish they had a countertop microwave with a trim kit in the slate finish. I just love it
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Oven Gas Range Always had a double oven, but recently converted to gas. This unit is so efficient and cooks so much better than electric. Very easy to control temperature, and use the small top oven all the time!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelieveable Performance! I was just looking for a gas range to replace my electric range since we converted from oil to natural gas. Being a schooled chef, I wanted as much appliance as I could fit into my budget. I am delighted to say that this unit is more than what I was looking for. Not only are there two ovens to open up menu options of differing temperatures, but the stove top grill is over the top convenient and fun! The stove top "fast boil" element takes a pot of water from tap to boil in minutes and heat control for all elements are precise and immediate eliminating disappointing scorched sauces and stuck on simmered messes. Hands down the best money I spent on my kitchen remodel!
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with great features. The only double oven we found that had a conveniently located griddle and easy to understand touch pad settings.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has good features, overall happy with it I ordered this stove from Home Depot and it was delivered with a CRACKED connector. I had to call on GE to come out and replace it. Once the connector was replaced and there was no more gas leaking, it works fine. I like having the large 5th burner as an added feature. The double oven capability is nice to cook different things at different temperatures, but be warned... since this is a GAS oven, it is heated from the bottom, and my food has been coming out nicely done on top but CHARRED BLACK on the bottom. Pizza is kind of a hassle. I baked a banana bread the other day and it was not cooked very evenly... much too over-baked at the bottom. I'm ordering a Pampered Chef baking stone and I'm hoping this will solve the problem.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the easy cleanup! My previous range was a showroom-quality stainless steel/black glass top beauty - but a real pain to keep clean. I've been using this white range for 2 weeks and FINALLY decided to clean the top - so quick and easy! No streaks or fingerprints. The upper oven makes great pizza. It's going to take a little time to get my baking down, though - the right 'doneness' plus the right 'brownness'. I also love that the ovens heat up quickly & tell you how warm it is as it's heating. It took a little bit to get the hang of the 'timer/cook time', but I finally got it. (Hint: when you set it, it's hours:minutes, and when it gets down to one minute it's blank:seconds.) I haven't done a huge turkey or ham in the lower oven, but I think it's bigger than my previous 36" range's oven, so there should be no problem.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Electric, Hello Gas We recently sold our house where we had installed a GE electric. We had that stove for about 4-5 years. My wife originally wanted a gas stove, but we didn't want to run a gas line. We decided at the new house to install gas and we will never look back. We use the power boil option on the right front burner more than we thought we would. I think it helps getting water up to boil quicker. We use the included griddle way more than I thought we would also (pancakes and paninis, yum). The smaller top over is perfect for a lot of things (reheating pizza, baking cookies/brownies, cakes and pies, etc.). Both ovens have a warm mode which is perfect for keeping things warm while you wait for guests to arrive.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I needed to replace an older model gas stove and oven. This time I wanted one with a double oven capacity. After looking at different models and prices I chose this model and, so far, am very pleased. The burners are set at different temperatures and the dual ovens are great, especially when I only need a smaller space for baking. The ovens heat up to temperature quickly. My husband is in love with the griddle feature and uses it so often that I just leave it in. The grates are heavy and durable. The only negative I can find is that the oven shelves tend to stick and not pull out very easily, a bit of an issue with the upper oven, because with the smaller opening there isn't as much room to maneuver.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS OVEN I purchased this oven several months ago and thought I would really only use both ovens for big holidays- boy was I wrong! I can't believe how often I use it. I love the digital controls too. The stove top is fantastic. The continuous grate makes such a big difference. My favorite part of the stove top though is the cast iron griddle. We have used that to cook everything from eggs to fajitas to warming tortillas. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, professional look and feel Has a nice pro quality look and feel - nice heavy iron grates, very nice brushed steel knobs. Plenty of room in both ovens - easily fit a full size turkey in the lower oven. And the center griddle is actually useful and works well - i've done grilled cheese and fried eggs on it, and it actually cooks well, not just a gimmicky feature. One small gripe - the appearance is let down slightly by the somewhat cheap plastic looking display and buttons - gets greasy fingerprints easily and catches light reflections, just looks a bit below the otherwise semi-pro look of this unit.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Color!!!! Love this new slate color on this stove....looks very nice, better than stainless....had to convert over to propane jets...was very easy to do...instructions very easy to follow...color coding on jets was a plus too...love double oven...top oven bakes cakes & pies perfectly...now thinking will replace microwave with new GE slate color....too close not to having matching appliances right!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Seems to Work Fine So far the only complaint I have is the lack of instructions. What came with the range were very few and not very well written. There are several things I'd like to know how to do (like set the timer and can it be set for each oven at the same time??) but the instructions hardly tell you how to set the timer at all. Instructions for setting the clock were also very vaguely written.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, a few dissapointments This double oven range was definitely a splurge for us, so I really hoped I would love it - & the look of it I do. The Oven - Works great, preheats fairly quickly & accurately, I love the smaller top oven, use it all the time. Negatives so far: I don't like that the ovens shut off when the timer ends - sometimes things need to bake for a few more minutes! I can see where this feature would be useful, but I hope I can figure out how to disable it. The Stovetop - Love the power boil. Haven't used the middle section yet. I am a pretty meticulous cleaner & the burner caps already have stains. The grates are also showing some rust spots after 2 months of use! Very surprised & dissapointed in this as I know replacing the grates will cost a fortune...
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_, sid_204403784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT