Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

GE

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet # 204403784

6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $1,699.00
$1,529.10 /each

Save $169.90 (10%) through 09/16/2015

CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JGB850SEFSS

Internet # 204403784

Store SO SKU # 1000020830

Your GE 30 in. 6.8 cu. ft. Double Oven Gas Range with Self-Cleaning ovens in Stainless Steel provides that large capacity that is ideal for big meals. A 17,000 BTU Power Boil burner delivers intense heat for fast boiling. The Center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware. The Precise Simmer burner lets you cook delicate foods without burning over low, even heat. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 2.5 cu. ft. upper oven 4.3 cu. ft. lower oven allow you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 5 burner gas range includes 17,000 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Large fifth center oval burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware
  • Traditional thermal baking technology provides great baking results
  • Broiling capability in the upper oven is perfect for melting cheese and browning your favorite dishes
  • Electronic touch controls on the control pad are easy to operate
  • Control lockout helps to prevent unintended use
  • Self-Clean Oven cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing
  • Large oven windows provide better visibility of the oven interior allowing you to monitor the baking progress
  • Deep recessed one-piece upswept cooktop surface design makes cleaning up spills a breeze
  • 3 Reinforced Oven Racks can be configured in a variety of positions to accommodate baking needs
  • Heavy-Cast, Continuous Grates allow for easy movement of pans between burners
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer's warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for this product

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in) 
20.625 
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.) 
15 
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Product Depth (in.) 
28.5 
Product Height (in.) 
48.25 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in) 
19.125 
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.) 
9.5 
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.) 
24 
Details
Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
16000 
Broiler Location 
Oven 
Burner Grate Material 
Cast Iron 
Burner No.1 BTU 
17000 
Burner No.2 BTU 
11000 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
8000 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
6.8 
Cleaning Type 
Self Cleaning 
Color of Cooktop 
Gray 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel/Gray 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Touch 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Built-In Timer,Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Deep Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.) 
4.3 
Lower Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Lower Oven Rack Positions 
Lower Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Lower Self-Cleaning,Upper Self-Cleaning 
Oven Racks 
Product Weight (lb.) 
205 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 
2.5 
Upper Oven Features 
Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Hidden Bake Element,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Upper Oven Rack Positions 
Upper Oven Settings 
Delay Bake/Delay Start,Sabbath Mode 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features I have just purchased all ge applianes and am so pleased so far. The gas range is so fast that it will take me a little while to get use to itl. I am amazed with the speed and features of this range. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range This is the best range we have ever owned. Oven temps are accurate and cooking on the burners is a dream. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features, performs as advertised Bought month ago, works great, functions correctly, cooks excellent, temp controls for oven are accurate. Love the double ovens and pancake/grilled cheese sandwich feature. Excellent product and would buy it again! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Double oven This oven has a great option for cooking small items such as cookies. The dashboard is a little confusing and takes getting used to once you figure out what each button does. We had a small issue where the clock was losing time and not cooking completely. We called for a service call and the oven started to work the day he arrived. It must have been restart that I did with the electrical. It works fine now. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by twice as nice bought this last week and the 2 ovens make it so easy for all your recipes at the same tim. Love this!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the optional griddle I haven't used gas since 1974 -- am loving coking with gas September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product Really enjoying this range. The "powerboil" setting on the front burner is outstanding. Love having the 2 ovens to cook in, I feel it's much more efficient for smaller items in the oven and not having to heat the entire space. Very clean design, and controls are easy to use. Looking forward to years of cooking on it. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the double oven feature! I bought this oven several months ago...absolutely love it! The fifth burner works great. Although I have two ovens I have only used one. Can't wait for the holidays. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure to Use! This GE product is a great value for the price paid. We have always wanted a double oven and we are glad we got this one! The middle burner/grill is an added bonus. It looks nice and cleans easily. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVETHIS RANGE I LOVE THE DOUBLE OVEN! CAN COOK THE MEALS FOR MY SUNDAY SCHOOL CLASS IN SEPARATE OVENS..CASSEROLES IN ONE, CINN ROLLS IN ANOTHER AT DIFFERENT TEMPS! LOVE THE GRILL ON TOP!! I TRULY LOVE IT! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loving this range! I have had this oven range for several months now and I continue to love it! I bake often (1-3x/wk) and I had read that the temperature would not be consistent. Well, I have to say that I have figured it out for myself... although when I check the temp with a thermometer shortly after it signals that it has reached the desired temp. and it is not always correct, I have found that if I wait just a few more minutes it is accurate. So, I have taken to waiting a few minutes after the tone signals that it is ready and have seen consistent temps over and over again! So I only gave 4 stars because I had to "learn" how to trust that the temp would be accurate. I love the stovetop!!!! The burners are as close to level as I have had on any stovetop. They light easily, burn evenly, and heat things up quickly but also stay lit even on the lowest simmer. I use the top oven most often but the lower one works well too! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Far, So good This stove is nice looking. I have used both ovens, the lower one is really low but works fine. The top is easy to keep clean, much easier than my last one which was like black glass and impossible to keep clean. The tops of the burners are a little harder to clean than I anticipated. I like the continuous grates, makes it easy to slide pans around. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we were looking for! We have been looking at double ovens for a long time. We did a lot of cooking with a toaster oven, but we wanted to add space to our counters. We have three kids and do a lot of re-heating or simple cooking. The top oven is wonderful. East to use, easy to clean and looks great. The five burners on top was an added feature. The griddle works great and is very east to clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooks Well The burner caps are difficult to keep clean any grease on them which look like black spots is impossible to clean I even tried cleaner that helps remove burned on grease didn't help. Have any suggestions. Other wise it's a good stove, cooks and bakes splindidly. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great apperance We bought this oven 8 days ago and it looks and works great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features We bought this range to go into new condo kitchen design July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this range I've owned this range for 2 months now, and I absolutely love it. The cooktop has plenty of power and cooks well. I love the option of the griddle. The stovetop also cleans up fairly easily too. The double oven is really convenient. The only drawback is that the broiler is on the top oven, which tends to be really close to my dish. I have to be careful not to burn it. I wish it had a double broiler or offered it on the bottom oven. Other than that, we are very happy with our purchase. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stove I installed this stove in June. Now I can broil meat, fish or vegetables without bending down, boil water quickly for pasta and bake or roast in the big oven at the same time. I love this stove! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Double Oven at a great price! I was looking for a stainless steel oven to finish my upgrade to the kitchen. I found this one and thought a double oven would be nice to cook casseroles and roasts at the same time. Little did I know about the other features such as the griddle, turbo boil feature and a simmer burner. Great features I had issues with cooking on my previous stove! I only had it running for a half a day and I am impressed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is both beautiful and functional. The electronic controls are easily understood and basically intuitive. It bakes well in both ovens. I love it! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range I really love this range. The smaller top oven is great for my daily cooking, and the lower oven is spacious enough for bigger meals. Burners are strong and cooktop is roomy. Some crowding with larger pans. My only wish is for removable trays around the burners. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent easy to use controls. Very high quality Bought this range based upon solid reviews I had read on various retailers' sites. Has met, if not exceeded, all expectations. Although now only occasionally have small children visiting, love the "control lock" safety feature for all burners and controls May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GE double oven gas stove I bought this almost two months ago. I was so excited to have to ovens. I don't think the top oven cooks as well as the bottom. The gas stove top is awesome. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove I bought this oven and it was delivered on Tuesday April 22 and I love it so far. I have been wanting a double oven range for quite a while and my old oven finally gave out. The features are great, very easy to use. The upper oven has been used several times and was very pleased. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features We purchased this appliance a couple months and so far are very satisfied with it. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in a double oven I was looking for. Everything in a double oven I was looking for. Five burners, griddle, both ovens are good size and even the slate color is great! All features work great. I am very happy with this purchase. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features. Love having the double ovens and the griddle. Now I don't have to stress when I cook or bake. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luv dbl ovens I have dreamed of having double ovens for years. I am so happy. I am planning on having my family for Thanksgiving. Last year we had 64 people here. Now I know this year it won't be a problem cooking for everyone. Happy cooking. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double oven convenience Both oven heat to temperature very quickly, especially the top. It's great to be able to cook at two different temperatures. The bottom oven is a low which means bending down more than a single oven. Oven racks slide out OK, however, adding rollers to the racks would have made them slide easier. Having stove top grills that cover the entire top makes sliding pots and skillets from one side to the other easy, which is great. The center griddle feature has been wonderful making pancakes! The controls are simple to use and pretty straight forward, just punch in the temperature and hit "START." The whole unit is deeper than our old oven which makes it stick out further past the counter-top, but so far this really hasn't been an issue. The alert signals for oven temperature and timer are loud enough to be heard from the next room. Convenience and good features gives it a high rating in my opinion. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This stove has great features Have not used all of the features of this stove yet but as of now very happy that we made this purchase April 23, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T12:13:37.996-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_204403784, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>