Model # GHWS3605FRR

Internet #204269552

Store SO SKU #1000014162

GE Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
0084691258643

Discontinued GE

Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your 4.8 cu. ft. GE Energy Star Front Load Washer with Steam Assist also has a Timed detergent Flow-thru Dispenser. Vibration reduction technology reduces noise, and this steam washer has a combination of custom cycles for the best clothing care possible. Search matching Electric Dryer model GHDS365EFRR or Gas Dryer model GHDS365GFRR.

  • 4.8 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless-steel tub won’t chip, rust or snag clothing
  • Steam Assist, in combination with Allergen cycle, uses a combination of water temperature and steam to provide the optimal environment for detergent enzymes to work on removing organic stains
  • Load Sensing adaptive capabilities automatically senses the size of the load to add the right amount of water at the right temperature to save energy and water
  • 13 wash cycles, including Whites, Towels and Sheets, and Delicate/Hand Wash ensure that your expensive fabrics get the special attention they deserve
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and CEE Tier III rating: washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rotary Electronic controls for easy one-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Delay start feature, to 24 hours, begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase, and is offered separately during appliance checkout (GFXP1308FRR)
  • Quiet-by-Design reduces operational noise, so you can do laundry at any time even when you have guests
  • Stackable design provides all-in-one vertical look maximizing floor space (GEFLSTACK)
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • eWash option - Energy-saving option uses a cold water wash on select cycles without sacrificing performance
  • eMonitor provides the energy-saving insight you need to reduce your utility bills with an electronic readout that shows the efficiency level of each load

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

cycle times

Any one know the cycle times?
Asked by: curious
Hello Generally the most common cycle you will use will take about 1hr 9 minutes. Which is typical of High Efficiency washers. There is a "Speed Wash" cycle for small, light loads which is as quick as 30 minutes. I believe the longest cycle is the Sanitize cycle which is about 2 hours. Keep in mind settings such as soil level, spin options, and rinse options, will affect your wash times. The longer wash times is because the machine isn't using as much water to clean and rinse the clothes.
Answered by: kayskin
Date published: 2015-11-06

Why are some washing machines listed with DOE cubic feet and some not? What's the difference?

Asked by: Anonymous
DOE (Department of Energy) will measure and report on sizes. The company selling the machine may or may not list that measurement depending on their marketing of that machine. A front load machine may have the same basket size as a top load but due to the agitator may have a smaller measurement since the agitator takes up space. Personally I have found the top load machines to work better and my wife prefers them to the front load - we have had both.
Answered by: Dave
Date published: 2015-11-08

WHY DOES IT DISPENSE VERY LITTLE WATER AND WHEN IT DISPENSES THE DETERGENT THE CLOTHE ARE HALF DRY AND HALF WET???/

In my opinion, it doesn't seem to wash clothes properly, due to very little water it dispenses. Is there something that I'm doing wrong?? I just think it takes toooo long to wash clothes compared to the old models and this one is suppose to be top of the line washers???
Asked by: MARTY
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. This is a nice washer and I am sorry it is not working well for you. It is an energy efficient model so it will use less water. If the clothes are not coming clean; however, then we recommend contacting the GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 to schedule a service appointment. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can the washers door be reversed?

I see that I can change the hinge side of the dryer door, but I can't tell if that is possible for the washer.
Asked by: pgiering
Hello, This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help. GE front-load washers, including this model GHWS3605FRR, have the hinge on the left side of the door and open to the left only. They do not have reversible doors because of the electronics involved with the door lock mechanism. Thank you for checking.
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_204269552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Takes longer to finish a load than our older machine but the clothes come out cleaner with less water used in the process. The longer time is not a problem.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from washer I love my washer, very quiet, cleans better than my old one, uses less laundry product which is a big plus and uses less water, only want is needed.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from in few words... i ove it! Works so quiet that sometimes i forgot im washing.. or drying. I love how at the end of the washing makes a sound to let me know is done. I am happy with my purchase. If you buy obe, measure it first. I didnt and is a little to big but. Its ok with me... i fold the cloth on top.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY CYCLE 1 & 2 FEATURE IS GREAT PURCHASED IN MARCH 2014 LIKE THE BALLANCE SENSOR FEATURE WORKS GREAT. MY CYCLE 1 & 2 ARE THE BEST, JUST PRESS & THE WASHER DOES THE REST. OUR CLOTHES ARE CLEAN AND PRETTY MUCH DRY ALSO. VERY INOVATED, TECHNICALY SOUND AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LIKE ALL THE SETTINGS AVAILABLE TO ME, INCLUDING THE STAIN FEATURES NOTE: THE DISPENSOR HAS ISSUES, LEAVES TO MUCH WATER IN THE DISPENSOR SECTIONS SOMETIMES AND LEAKS DOWN THE FRONT ONTO THE FLOOR, IF YOU PULL THE DISPENSOR UNIT ALL THE WAY FORWARD. GE HAS BEEN OUT & IS CORRECTING THE ISSUE WITH A KIT. 7/25/2014 GE IS MAILING ME THE KIT. I WILL SEE IF THIS CORRECTS THE ISSUE DO NOT LET THIS ISSUE STOP YOU FROM PURCHASING THIS WASHER. THE WASHER IS WONDERFULL, HAS GREAT FEATURES, AND IS EFFICEINT IN EVERY WAY. JUST KNOW IF YOUR HAVE THIS DISPENSOR ISSUE JUST CALL 1-800-GE CARES AND THEY WILL FIX IT RIGHT AWAY. BY THE WAY I OWN AN APPLIANCE REPAIR COMPANY IN SAN DIEGO CALIFORNIA AND TRUST ME THIS IS A GREAT WASHER AND GE IS A GREAT COMPANY. THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS AND MAKE IT RIGHT IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE. I RECOMMEND GE PRODUCTS BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD AND GE STANDS BEHIND THERE PRODUCTS, AND MAKES IT RIGHT IF YOU DO HAVE ANY ISSUES, TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICEINT.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worse machine ever Puts holes in all my clothing..cousin has the same model and does the same to her clothes. She's been spending hundreds on exterminator thinking it was hiden moths or bugs in basement. I've called the company , they give out the old talking points of are you overloading, unbalanced loads etc. in other words I don't know how to wash clothes. Repairmen comes plays with dials and says no problem..leaves I have holes in my clothes..
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! This is the first washer we purchased and after months of research (while our house was being built) we wanted to make sure we got the best, which we did. Love all the features, the steam, the soak and the prewash. There are several features we haven't even had a chance to use yet over the last month. Clothes seem to come out very clean and I always use the highest setting on the spin which cuts dry time. The only issue I had was detergent leaking from the dispenser during the wash. I made sure to push in the dispenser gently and not to over fill and it hasn't happened again.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and performance It is amazing things to have one of this product that In terms of quality and high precision industry and strongly recommended .
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought the washer and dryer and I love both of them!
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the Ruby Red CONS: How can this be energy efficient when it takes 60- 80 minutes to do a load? Cold pre-wash and pre-soak defeats the purpose of the cycles, cold water does not remove dirt and grease. Have to put Oxyclean directly on clothes in order to use. PROS: Water temperatures are perfect. Large load size is a plus. Washes plush blankets and comforters like a dream. Detergent drawer and amounts to use has already saved money on detergent and fabric softener.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this washer First it started eating my children's socks. Then it started backing up with water and not draining. Figured out it requires having a drain on the bottom cleaned out...that's where the chewed up and destroyed socks were hiding. Every other month we need to clean out this drain or the water backs up and access to do that is a real pain. Now its started destroying our cloths by putting huge holes in them. Seriously how can this thing be making fist size holes in jeans? It put a hole in my sons favorite shirt, my jeans, demolished socks and more. The timer is off so when it says you have 5 minutes left its more like 30 minutes and it gives off this annoying high pitched noise when you start the wash. The little button that tells it the door is closed broke off and we had to super glue repeatedly. Now the button is permanently stuck in so you have to unplug the washer to reset it for use. There seems like some place there is leaking as the tray at the bottom of the inside is always wet and now I can see rust starting to form at the bottom front. We have had this washer for 6 years so its not exactly new but a washer should last a long long time and not be such a headache. I would not recommend this washer to anyone! GE normally has good products but this one is a lemon. Don't buy it!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love My GE Ruby Red Washer & Dryer!!! I purchased the the washer (GHWS3605F0RR) & dryer (GHDS365EF0RR) in January of 2014. I've waited these last few months before rating them. I can't say enough good things about the washer & dryer. I have not had any negative issues at all. The appliances are efficient & clean/dry my laundry exceptionally. Be sure to read the manual for the washer - I freaked out initially on why there would be water in the detergent container after a load. This is a normal "function" by the way.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dead after 6 months - new part backordered several weeks. I purchased this washing machine less than 6 months ago. A week ago it stopped working completely and wouldn't even power on. I called the GE warranty service number and they scheduled a repair person to come Monday morning. He determined that one of the electrical components failed and would need to be replaced. Unfortunately, it was going to take a week to get the part. I was scheduled for the following Monday for the repair. Friday morning they called to tell me they had to reschedule the repair because the part was now back ordered for another 2 weeks. I've tried calling their customer service number for resolution and so far all I've gotten is 'someone will call you back'. I understand that products sometimes have issues but if you can't fix something in a reasonable about of time, it should be replaced. For this washer, buyer beware....if it breaks good luck. It seems they don't care since they already have your $$$ from the purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning washer! The washer and dryer are some of the prettiest machines that I have ever seen. Not only that, but they do an excellent job at cleaning clothes as well! And there are just the right amount of features and tech included. It really is a delight to wash my clothes now!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than i expected This washer is a massive improvement from the non HE washer I had previously. The features and water savings are amazing. This machine runs so quietly I sometimes can't tell if it's running. My clothes are much cleaner and I can do bigger loads with less water.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine! Absolutely gorgeous, large capacity which is what I was looking for. I bought the set with the pedestal in red and they are stunning!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The machine is quiet and is easy to use. It does a great job at handling my clothes.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT NO NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Loved it, until I found it the soap dispenser drawer was leaking and dripping on our hardwood floors. This was only after 2-3 weeks of use.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wash off balance often I bought the GE Washer and Dryer set a couple months ago, thinking they would be better than then last set. With a regular sized load of laundry in it, it easily becomes unbalanced and sounds like the washer is come apart and starts moving across the floor.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly My prior Frontloader had no repair so I was desperately researching and reviewing consumer ratings. I loved the simplicity of how easy to use this GE frontloader was. I am not technology savy so I felt comfortable using it. I love that it's so quiet.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metalic Red Front Load Wsher I have owned several frond load washers and dryers and ended up selling every single set because I did not like there performance! I finally purchased this set and let me tell you it's the best investment I have ever made :) I love them so quiet and our clothes come out clean and best of all I can finally wash my heavy blankets!!!! I recommend these to everyone!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a workhorse! Just short of soliciting neighbors' laundry to do, wash-day(s) is actually fun (and short)! The huge capacity and quiet operation make doing doing laundry a pleasure and not a drudge!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inside of washer always have excessive moisture The interior excessive moisture after washing is causing the washer stinky inside if it was not used for few days
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Could not ask for a better washer and dryer. These units will wash large loads without any problems .
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from many feathers It is much better then I thought it would be. It is quiet, and it gets the clothes clean.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL just installed yesterday & it's beautiful. but do be careful if you want to stack. i have to stand on my tip-toes to reach the dryer controls & get things out of the dryer if you plan to buy the pair & stack them. ran them both last night & everything worked great.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!!! I was told to get a red colored washer and dryer and yours was the first I saw. Imagine how happy I am to find out I did something right. She says it works great and does an excellent job on cleaning even my work clothes. We contractors can get a little bit dirty.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine! This washer is the best we have ever had. It is extremely quiet and the clothes come out so well spun that it doesn't take much to dry them. A real energy and time saver! It also has a good size load volume so I can wash larger items.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this about a month ago and I could not be happier. The wash could not be better with all the choices from speed wash to bulky bedding. Kuddos! Great job!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek look! My wife is very happy with the way they stand out. It also takes a little longer to wash, but comes out nice!
Date published: 2014-03-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_204269552, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT