GE Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR-GHWS3605FRR - The Home Depot
Discontinued

GE

Model # GHWS3605FRR

Internet # 204269552

Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR


GE Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$1,299.00 / each
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

If you already have appliances in your shopping cart, any existing selections of parts, services, or Home Depot Protection Plans will be reset to the default selections

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GHWS3605FRR

Internet # 204269552

Store SO SKU # 1000014162

Your 4.8 cu. ft. GE Energy Star Front Load Washer with Steam Assist also has a Timed detergent Flow-thru Dispenser. Vibration reduction technology reduces noise, and this steam washer has a combination of custom cycles for the best clothing care possible. Search matching Electric Dryer model GHDS365EFRR or Gas Dryer model GHDS365GFRR.

  • 4.8 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless-steel tub won’t chip, rust or snag clothing
  • Steam Assist, in combination with Allergen cycle, uses a combination of water temperature and steam to provide the optimal environment for detergent enzymes to work on removing organic stains
  • Load Sensing adaptive capabilities automatically senses the size of the load to add the right amount of water at the right temperature to save energy and water
  • 13 wash cycles, including Whites, Towels and Sheets, and Delicate/Hand Wash ensure that your expensive fabrics get the special attention they deserve
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and CEE Tier III rating: washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rotary Electronic controls for easy one-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Delay start feature, to 24 hours, begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase, and is offered separately during appliance checkout (GFXP1308FRR)
  • Quiet-by-Design reduces operational noise, so you can do laundry at any time even when you have guests
  • Stackable design provides all-in-one vertical look maximizing floor space (GEFLSTACK)
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  34.4 in  Assembled Height (in.)  39.4 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  28 in  Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)  54.318  Door Opening Height (In.)  16.14 
Door Opening Width (In.)  16.14  Product Depth (in.)  34.4 
Product Height (in.)  39.4  Product Width (in.)  28 
Details
Amperage (amps)  20  Appliance Series  GE Adora 
Appliance Type  Front Load Washer  Capacity- Front Load Washer (cu ft)  4.8 
Color/Finish  Ruby Red  Color/Finish Family  Red/Orange 
Control Type  Electronic  Cycle - Allergen  Yes 
Door Style  Left Swing  Energy Consumption (kWh/year)  162 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating  Tier III  Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($)  17 
High Efficiency Washer  Yes  High-Efficiency Detergent Required  Yes 
Included Items  Power Cord  Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)  1250 
Number of Rinse Cycles  Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles  13  Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures  Pedestal Model#  GFXP1308FRR 
Product Weight (lb.)  243 lb  Returnable  Non-Returnable 
Stackable  Yes  Stacking Kit Model#  GEFLSTACK 
Steam Function  Yes  Voltage (volts)  120 
Wash Cycles  Allergen,Clean Washer,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Prewash,Sanitation,Speed Wash,Whites  Washer Dispensers  Bleach,Fabric Softener,Prewash Detergent 
Washer Features  Add Garment (pause),Built-in Water Heater,Control Lockout,Cycle Time Remaining Display,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Interior Light,Out-of-Balance Detection,Steam Function  Washer Interior Light  Yes 
Washer Tub/Drum Material  Stainless Steel 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed,ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified,CSA Listed,NSF Listed  ENERGY STAR Certified  Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty  Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washer I love my washer, very quiet, cleans better than my old one, uses less laundry product which is a big plus and uses less water, only want is needed. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Machine! Takes longer to finish a load than our older machine but the clothes come out cleaner with less water used in the process. The longer time is not a problem. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in few words... i ove it! Works so quiet that sometimes i forgot im washing.. or drying. I love how at the end of the washing makes a sound to let me know is done. I am happy with my purchase. If you buy obe, measure it first. I didnt and is a little to big but. Its ok with me... i fold the cloth on top. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving my washer and dryer Great washer and dryer! Look great and work great. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product! I bought the washer and dryer and I love both of them! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very user friendly My prior Frontloader had no repair so I was desperately researching and reviewing consumer ratings. I loved the simplicity of how easy to use this GE frontloader was. I am not technology savy so I felt comfortable using it. I love that it's so quiet. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good! This is the first washer we purchased and after months of research (while our house was being built) we wanted to make sure we got the best, which we did. Love all the features, the steam, the soak and the prewash. There are several features we haven't even had a chance to use yet over the last month. Clothes seem to come out very clean and I always use the highest setting on the spin which cuts dry time. The only issue I had was detergent leaking from the dispenser during the wash. I made sure to push in the dispenser gently and not to over fill and it hasn't happened again. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY CYCLE 1 & 2 FEATURE IS GREAT PURCHASED IN MARCH 2014 LIKE THE BALLANCE SENSOR FEATURE WORKS GREAT. MY CYCLE 1 & 2 ARE THE BEST, JUST PRESS & THE WASHER DOES THE REST. OUR CLOTHES ARE CLEAN AND PRETTY MUCH DRY ALSO. VERY INOVATED, TECHNICALY SOUND AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LIKE ALL THE SETTINGS AVAILABLE TO ME, INCLUDING THE STAIN FEATURES NOTE: THE DISPENSOR HAS ISSUES, LEAVES TO MUCH WATER IN THE DISPENSOR SECTIONS SOMETIMES AND LEAKS DOWN THE FRONT ONTO THE FLOOR, IF YOU PULL THE DISPENSOR UNIT ALL THE WAY FORWARD. GE HAS BEEN OUT & IS CORRECTING THE ISSUE WITH A KIT. 7/25/2014 GE IS MAILING ME THE KIT. I WILL SEE IF THIS CORRECTS THE ISSUE DO NOT LET THIS ISSUE STOP YOU FROM PURCHASING THIS WASHER. THE WASHER IS WONDERFULL, HAS GREAT FEATURES, AND IS EFFICEINT IN EVERY WAY. JUST KNOW IF YOUR HAVE THIS DISPENSOR ISSUE JUST CALL 1-800-GE CARES AND THEY WILL FIX IT RIGHT AWAY. BY THE WAY I OWN AN APPLIANCE REPAIR COMPANY IN SAN DIEGO CALIFORNIA AND TRUST ME THIS IS A GREAT WASHER AND GE IS A GREAT COMPANY. THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS AND MAKE IT RIGHT IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE. I RECOMMEND GE PRODUCTS BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD AND GE STANDS BEHIND THERE PRODUCTS, AND MAKES IT RIGHT IF YOU DO HAVE ANY ISSUES, TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICEINT. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love My GE Ruby Red Washer & Dryer!!! I purchased the the washer (GHWS3605F0RR) & dryer (GHDS365EF0RR) in January of 2014. I've waited these last few months before rating them. I can't say enough good things about the washer & dryer. I have not had any negative issues at all. The appliances are efficient & clean/dry my laundry exceptionally. Be sure to read the manual for the washer - I freaked out initially on why there would be water in the detergent container after a load. This is a normal "function" by the way. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Could not ask for a better washer and dryer. These units will wash large loads without any problems . May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a workhorse! Just short of soliciting neighbors' laundry to do, wash-day(s) is actually fun (and short)! The huge capacity and quiet operation make doing doing laundry a pleasure and not a drudge! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Metalic Red Front Load Wsher I have owned several frond load washers and dryers and ended up selling every single set because I did not like there performance! I finally purchased this set and let me tell you it's the best investment I have ever made :) I love them so quiet and our clothes come out clean and best of all I can finally wash my heavy blankets!!!! I recommend these to everyone!!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wash off balance often I bought the GE Washer and Dryer set a couple months ago, thinking they would be better than then last set. With a regular sized load of laundry in it, it easily becomes unbalanced and sounds like the washer is come apart and starts moving across the floor. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inside of washer always have excessive moisture The interior excessive moisture after washing is causing the washer stinky inside if it was not used for few days April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! I was told to get a red colored washer and dryer and yours was the first I saw. Imagine how happy I am to find out I did something right. She says it works great and does an excellent job on cleaning even my work clothes. We contractors can get a little bit dirty. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by many feathers It is much better then I thought it would be. It is quiet, and it gets the clothes clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well Dryer works faster than the washer! When pulling out the filter, stuff falls into the slot. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washes great and the dryer works great had washer & dryer looks & works great GE know for great products April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek look! My wife is very happy with the way they stand out. It also takes a little longer to wash, but comes out nice! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Machine! This washer is the best we have ever had. It is extremely quiet and the clothes come out so well spun that it doesn't take much to dry them. A real energy and time saver! It also has a good size load volume so I can wash larger items. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL just installed yesterday & it's beautiful. but do be careful if you want to stack. i have to stand on my tip-toes to reach the dryer controls & get things out of the dryer if you plan to buy the pair & stack them. ran them both last night & everything worked great. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I bought this about a month ago and I could not be happier. The wash could not be better with all the choices from speed wash to bulky bedding. Kuddos! Great job! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam. I know we have only washed 2 loads in the washer/dryer set but so far this washer has exceeded our expectations. My meter isnt going 9000mph and the steam feature works well at removing stains. We took the kids soccer clothes (completely grass stained) and threw them in. Used steam and the "grass" button. They came out of the washer with no stains on them. Now to find all my stained clothes and try the steam option.... August 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T10:33:05.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_204269552, prod, sort_default
<<2