0084691258643
Discontinued

GE

Model GHWS3605FRR

Internet #204269552

Store SO SKU #1000014162

Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your 4.8 cu. ft. GE Energy Star Front Load Washer with Steam Assist also has a Timed detergent Flow-thru Dispenser. Vibration reduction technology reduces noise, and this steam washer has a combination of custom cycles for the best clothing care possible. Search matching Electric Dryer model GHDS365EFRR or Gas Dryer model GHDS365GFRR.

  • 4.8 cu. ft. DOE stainless steel basket handles bigger loads to let you enjoy more time in the living room instead of the laundry room
  • Stainless-steel tub won’t chip, rust or snag clothing
  • Steam Assist, in combination with Allergen cycle, uses a combination of water temperature and steam to provide the optimal environment for detergent enzymes to work on removing organic stains
  • Load Sensing adaptive capabilities automatically senses the size of the load to add the right amount of water at the right temperature to save energy and water
  • 13 wash cycles, including Whites, Towels and Sheets, and Delicate/Hand Wash ensure that your expensive fabrics get the special attention they deserve
  • ENERGY STAR qualified and CEE Tier III rating: washer is among the most efficient washers in the industry
  • Rotary Electronic controls for easy one-touch operation and cycle display time
  • Preset cycles allow you to customize your soil and spin levels to provide ideal wash settings for the best results
  • Automatic water level adjustment reduces waste
  • Delay start feature, to 24 hours, begins operation when it’s most convenient for your schedule
  • Pedestal shown in product image is not included with purchase, and is offered separately during appliance checkout (GFXP1308FRR)
  • Quiet-by-Design reduces operational noise, so you can do laundry at any time even when you have guests
  • Stackable design provides all-in-one vertical look maximizing floor space (GEFLSTACK)
  • Washer requires use of only high-efficiency detergent, typically two tablespoons per load
  • The Home Depot will not hook up your washer with used fill hoses; new fill hoses will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • eWash option - Energy-saving option uses a cold water wash on select cycles without sacrificing performance
  • eMonitor provides the energy-saving insight you need to reduce your utility bills with an electronic readout that shows the efficiency level of each load

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
 
2 answers

cycle times

This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 23, 2013
Any one know the cycle times?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Hemet, Caliornia
Read all my Q&A
April 5, 2014
Answer: 
Hello Generally the most common cycle you will use will take about 1hr 9 minutes. Which is typical of High Efficiency washers. There is a "Speed Wash" cycle for small, light loads which is as quick as 30 minutes. I believe the longest cycle is the Sanitize cycle which is about 2 hours. Keep in mind settings such as soil level, spin options, and rinse options, will affect your wash times.
The longer wash Read More
Hello Generally the most common cycle you will use will take about 1hr 9 minutes. Which is typical of High Efficiency washers. There is a "Speed Wash" cycle for small, light loads which is as quick as 30 minutes. I believe the longest cycle is the Sanitize cycle which is about 2 hours. Keep in mind settings such as soil level, spin options, and rinse options, will affect your wash times.
The longer wash times is because the machine isn't using as much water to clean and rinse the clothes. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 24, 2013
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you.
This washer will adapt within the cycle and from load to load, so the actual times could be several minutes more or less. Below are some approximate cycle times in minutes:
Sanitize 137
Whites 78
Delicates 54
Speed Wash 34
I hope this helps! Thank you for contacting GE!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

WHY DOES IT DISPENSE VERY LITTLE WATER AND WHEN IT DISPENSES THE DETERGENT THE CLOTHE ARE HALF DRY AND HALF WET???/

This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2014
In my opinion, it doesn't seem to wash clothes properly, due to very little water it dispenses. Is there something that I'm doing wrong??
I just think it takes toooo long to wash clothes compared to the old models and this one is suppose to be top of the line washers???
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2014
Answer: 
Hello - this is Nancy at GE and I am happy to help you. This is a nice washer and I am sorry it is not working well for you. It is an energy efficient model so it will use less water. If the clothes are not coming clean; however, then we recommend contacting the GE Factory Service at 1-800-432-2737 to schedule a service appointment. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

Can the washers door be reversed?

This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 24, 2014
I see that I can change the hinge side of the dryer door, but I can't tell if that is possible for the washer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 27, 2014
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
GE front-load washers, including this model GHWS3605FRR, have the hinge on the left side of the door and open to the left only. They do not have reversible doors because of the electronics involved with the door lock mechanism.
Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
 
1 answer

Just bought these today, right after being delivered the door of my laundry room scratched the doors of the washer and the dryer as they were stacked.

This question is from Adora 4.8 DOE cu. ft. High-Efficiency Front Load Washer with Steam in Ruby Red, ENERGY STAR
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2014
Anything I can do to make them disappear?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2014
Answer: 
Hello LT14 - Congratulations on your beautiful new washer and dryer! I'm sorry to hear that the doors were scratched as they were being installed, and I'm happy to help you.
You may want to obtain a tube of metallic red touch-up paint. The part number is #WR97X10128. To order parts, please call 1-877-650-2121, from 7am to midnight ET, seven days per week.
I hope this information is helpful! We hope you Read More
Hello LT14 - Congratulations on your beautiful new washer and dryer! I'm sorry to hear that the doors were scratched as they were being installed, and I'm happy to help you.
You may want to obtain a tube of metallic red touch-up paint. The part number is #WR97X10128. To order parts, please call 1-877-650-2121, from 7am to midnight ET, seven days per week.
I hope this information is helpful! We hope you enjoy your new washer and dryer! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:01:39.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204269552, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love My GE Ruby Red Washer & Dryer!!! I purchased the the washer (GHWS3605F0RR) & dryer (GHDS365EF0RR) in January of 2014. I've waited these last few months before rating them. I can't say enough good things about the washer & dryer. I have not had any negative issues at all. The appliances are efficient & clean/dry my laundry exceptionally. Be sure to read the manual for the washer - I freaked out initially on why there would be water in the detergent container after a load. This is a normal "function" by the way. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful machine! Absolutely gorgeous, large capacity which is what I was looking for. I bought the set with the pedestal in red and they are stunning! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very user friendly My prior Frontloader had no repair so I was desperately researching and reviewing consumer ratings. I loved the simplicity of how easy to use this GE frontloader was. I am not technology savy so I felt comfortable using it. I love that it's so quiet. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT NO NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Metalic Red Front Load Wsher I have owned several frond load washers and dryers and ended up selling every single set because I did not like there performance! I finally purchased this set and let me tell you it's the best investment I have ever made :) I love them so quiet and our clothes come out clean and best of all I can finally wash my heavy blankets!!!! I recommend these to everyone!!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam. I know we have only washed 2 loads in the washer/dryer set but so far this washer has exceeded our expectations. My meter isnt going 9000mph and the steam feature works well at removing stains. We took the kids soccer clothes (completely grass stained) and threw them in. Used steam and the "grass" button. They came out of the washer with no stains on them. Now to find all my stained clothes and try the steam option.... August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worse machine ever Puts holes in all my clothing..cousin has the same model and does the same to her clothes. She's been spending hundreds on exterminator thinking it was hiden moths or bugs in basement. I've called the company , they give out the old talking points of are you overloading, unbalanced loads etc. in other words I don't know how to wash clothes. Repairmen comes plays with dials and says no problem..leaves I have holes in my clothes.. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hasn't ruined our clothes I purchased this on super sale so it was a few hundred cheaper than the online price, I have Model # GHWS3605FRR. I will say it has been a great washer. As far as it taking forever to wash loads...yes it's true, but all HE front load washers are the same on this. The longer wash time is due to the usage of less water. There is a "speed wash" cycle for smaller loads that takes about 30min, for those families with kids in sports that need to get uniforms washed quickly. The steam cycles do take longer, especially the Sanitize cycle which takes about 2 hrs, but again all HE washer are comparable on this. Make sure you do use HE detergent as these are designed to not produced suds. Suds will prevent your clothes from washing correctly and possible corroding parts of the washer that were not designed to handle suds. Remember when draining, the soapy residue may stick to the plumbing and damage it as it was not designed to handle non HE detergent. It cleans well and it is SUPER quiet!!! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! I was told to get a red colored washer and dryer and yours was the first I saw. Imagine how happy I am to find out I did something right. She says it works great and does an excellent job on cleaning even my work clothes. We contractors can get a little bit dirty. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wash off balance often I bought the GE Washer and Dryer set a couple months ago, thinking they would be better than then last set. With a regular sized load of laundry in it, it easily becomes unbalanced and sounds like the washer is come apart and starts moving across the floor. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY CYCLE 1 & 2 FEATURE IS GREAT PURCHASED IN MARCH 2014 LIKE THE BALLANCE SENSOR FEATURE WORKS GREAT. MY CYCLE 1 & 2 ARE THE BEST, JUST PRESS & THE WASHER DOES THE REST. OUR CLOTHES ARE CLEAN AND PRETTY MUCH DRY ALSO. VERY INOVATED, TECHNICALY SOUND AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. LIKE ALL THE SETTINGS AVAILABLE TO ME, INCLUDING THE STAIN FEATURES NOTE: THE DISPENSOR HAS ISSUES, LEAVES TO MUCH WATER IN THE DISPENSOR SECTIONS SOMETIMES AND LEAKS DOWN THE FRONT ONTO THE FLOOR, IF YOU PULL THE DISPENSOR UNIT ALL THE WAY FORWARD. GE HAS BEEN OUT & IS CORRECTING THE ISSUE WITH A KIT. 7/25/2014 GE IS MAILING ME THE KIT. I WILL SEE IF THIS CORRECTS THE ISSUE DO NOT LET THIS ISSUE STOP YOU FROM PURCHASING THIS WASHER. THE WASHER IS WONDERFULL, HAS GREAT FEATURES, AND IS EFFICEINT IN EVERY WAY. JUST KNOW IF YOUR HAVE THIS DISPENSOR ISSUE JUST CALL 1-800-GE CARES AND THEY WILL FIX IT RIGHT AWAY. BY THE WAY I OWN AN APPLIANCE REPAIR COMPANY IN SAN DIEGO CALIFORNIA AND TRUST ME THIS IS A GREAT WASHER AND GE IS A GREAT COMPANY. THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS AND MAKE IT RIGHT IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE. I RECOMMEND GE PRODUCTS BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD AND GE STANDS BEHIND THERE PRODUCTS, AND MAKES IT RIGHT IF YOU DO HAVE ANY ISSUES, TIMELY, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICEINT. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a workhorse! Just short of soliciting neighbors' laundry to do, wash-day(s) is actually fun (and short)! The huge capacity and quiet operation make doing doing laundry a pleasure and not a drudge! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Could not ask for a better washer and dryer. These units will wash large loads without any problems . May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Machine! This washer is the best we have ever had. It is extremely quiet and the clothes come out so well spun that it doesn't take much to dry them. A real energy and time saver! It also has a good size load volume so I can wash larger items. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works very well Dryer works faster than the washer! When pulling out the filter, stuff falls into the slot. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by many feathers It is much better then I thought it would be. It is quiet, and it gets the clothes clean. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inside of washer always have excessive moisture The interior excessive moisture after washing is causing the washer stinky inside if it was not used for few days April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL just installed yesterday & it's beautiful. but do be careful if you want to stack. i have to stand on my tip-toes to reach the dryer controls & get things out of the dryer if you plan to buy the pair & stack them. ran them both last night & everything worked great. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek look! My wife is very happy with the way they stand out. It also takes a little longer to wash, but comes out nice! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washes great and the dryer works great had washer & dryer looks & works great GE know for great products April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I bought this about a month ago and I could not be happier. The wash could not be better with all the choices from speed wash to bulky bedding. Kuddos! Great job! December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leaks Loved it, until I found it the soap dispenser drawer was leaking and dripping on our hardwood floors. This was only after 2-3 weeks of use. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every load we have washed has come out great. First front loading washer we have bought and love it. February 11, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T13:18:22.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_204269552, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT