0084691258315

GE Artistry

Model AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Was  $599.00
$539.00 /each

Save $60.00 (10%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • AGBS45DEFBS
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black
  • White
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $549.00
$436.00 /each
Save $113.00 (21%)
Was $599.00
$458.00 /each
Save $141.00 (24%)
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Name 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Amana Whirlpool GE Artistry Frigidaire
Ratings (484) (489) (111) (21)
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
3 answers

Does the clock tick?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
I am wondering if the clock produces any ticking sound or if it is silent. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have Read More
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have to unplug the oven to watch television or sleep. The replacement clock seems fine so far. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2016
Answer: 
Mine is loud as all get out. Can hear it grinding from the other room. May just be a dud like some other reviewers have mentioned.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
The clock on this range model AGBS45DEFBS is mechanical (not electronic). That being said, there is no intended “clicking” noise etc. from the clock. The clock sound level was designed to be unnoticeable in a typical setting. If you place your ear next to it, it does have some mechanical noise. It is not completely silent.
Thank you for Read More
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
The clock on this range model AGBS45DEFBS is mechanical (not electronic). That being said, there is no intended “clicking” noise etc. from the clock. The clock sound level was designed to be unnoticeable in a typical setting. If you place your ear next to it, it does have some mechanical noise. It is not completely silent.
Thank you for checking. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
2 answers

is the oven gas or electric?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
ukiah, ca
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 5, 2016
Answer: 
This is a gas range.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi jd-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series! The range features a traditional gas oven with a lower gas broiler drawer. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Winnsboro Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Connie,
Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

What voltage does this range use.

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Rochester
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2015
I currently have an electric range with a 220v connection. Do they sell adaptors to go from 220 to 110? Or do I need to install a new 110?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a
15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at:
Read More
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a
15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/54/5427ea51-e544-41a7-bb41-32dd612a3a15.pdf-Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:28:32.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simple and great Purchased to match older style kitchen which turns out is perfect! everything works great, have had it for 2 weeks and no complaints. Knobs and handle are a bit bigger than expected but its not a bog deal. over all very happy with the purchase. Love the clock September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling good about the GE Artistry Just installed our the new GE Artistry Series Gas Oven (black) in our kitchen and we are pleasantly satisfied. The delivery was fast and friendly. As for the actual gas range its sleek, nice, and has that " retro" old school feeling that we all like. April 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my GE Artistry Series appliances! I have had the Artistry Series gas range and matching refrigerator (both in white) for nearly 3 years now and I am still in love with them. My husband and I restored a 120 year old house and have a large eat in kitchen. These appliances fit perfectly into our circa 1950's theme for the kitchen. The only problem is that the analog clock on the range runs a little slow from time to time. I was attracted to this line of appliances because of the super clean lines. They are both easy to keep clean and live up to my expectations and needs. Since we live in a very rural area, I'm in the kitchen a lot! Both of these appliances keep up with the cooking of 3 meals a day nearly every day of the year! I read on another site where these appliances were geared more towards the younger crowd with an experienced eye towards the buying of appliances. I disagree! This is my second GE gas range, and my third GE refrigerator. As mentioned above, they both have met and exceeded my expectations and needs. I would highly recommend these appliances to those who don't want all the bells and whistles. The simplicity of these appliances are a huge part of their charm and greatly contribute to their excellent functionality. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying the range Had this range for about 2 weeks. So far great temperature regulation. Love the design. February 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old School Cool The features on this stove are retro, clean and welcome in my kitchen. It was relatively easy to switch it out from natural gas to LP and I was able to immediately start using all the features, burners, broiler and oven. Reviews I read before purchasing complained about the "noise" of the clock. It's minimal and not a problem. Why not 5 stars? I've only had it under a week! February 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Simple stove with a great look! Sleek, clean lines, and not overly complicated. January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Range It's a solid Gas Stove and functions well. Price is very reasonable as well. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Feel My husband and I got this oven as our Christmas present this year from his folks, I love how the oven feels "retro", it's very simple (no bells & whistles) and does it's job! I'm so happy to have this cute oven! January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Retro Design It's been 2 weeks now since we had this product. I ordered this online not seeing how it really looked like in actual. I love that the stove part are recessed so when overflow happens when cooking, it does not flood the whole stove top. I bought it for there is no electronic panel on top, since the reason for buying this product is to replace the existing one that we had with electronic panel that went berserk and caused our oven to be inoperable. The knobs are classy and stainless steel look. The oven is huge and efficient. Perfect for my 1950s house. The only downside is no timer included. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clock not working Love the look of the artistry line,I purchased the frig and the dishwasher which are fabulous but the oven range is another story. The issue is the analog clock on the gas range and the problem started immediately with the first use of the oven. When it heats up the clock would stop working, when it cooled down it would start up again. Now after a year clock just stops working and when I set the correct time again, it won't keep accurate time as other reviewers have also stated. I don't mind that the clock is a bit loud but please just work. The sad part is everyone loves our new kitchen and especially our appliances but I tell them the truth about this range and I wouldn't recommend the artistry line. September 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great works not so good Ive had this range going on 2 years. Its great looking but within a year the oven stopped working and Im down to only 2 working burners and the clock stops working constantly. Looks like Ill be looking for a new one soon. I love GE appliances and highly  recommend them but as for this specific model I do not recommend November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect addition to our retro kitchen facelift So far, it's performing as expected. Style and features are just what I wanted for our kitchen makeover, but the upper clock area is a little too plain - even a timer or a bit of trim would help. Move the GE logo up top. The preheat indicator is a great bonus feature. December 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my little kitchen I bought this oven when my old one broke because it fit the size constraints of my little kitchen, but I also really liked the way it looked. It is pretty basic, but it has all of the features I need/want — gas range, stainless knobs & handles, a clock, an oven light.... Everything works as it should! The only thing I wish it has was a timer, but now I just use the timer on my microwave. In any case, it's a great addition to my kitchen for a great value. October 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stove! I just had my new stove delivered today. It took the delivery guys all of 5 minutes to set it up. Gorgeous stove! Sleek, classy, simple, not a lot of digital bells and whistles. I can't wait to cook for my family this holiday season! October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove for the price I like the looks of this stove ,the burners heat up nice and the oven bake evenly.The reviews were right on ,I could not be happier. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great oven! We chose this oven for its simplistic , and elegant design. No computer boards to have to worry about breaking down in the future, and since we do not need all the bells, and whistles of timers, and digital readouts. This oven was perfect, It has a really big oven space with a large oven window, the range,oven knobs, and oven door have a stainless steel look, and feel, the clock is analog,and can be set with a simple twist of the outer bezel, the oven really cooks great. and the cool, yet retro design makes it unique, and could fit in any kitchen. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great Just received my new range. Can't speak to how it will work, but it looks good, no annoying bells and whistles to go wrong (I hope)_ October 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cool looking range This range looks great in our modern kitchen and goes well with the other stainless appliances. Everyone comments on how cool it looks so if you want something different than your typical stainless kitchen I would check out this line of appliances. It does not have a ton of fancy features but the oven bakes perfectly and the stovetop cooks to perfection so what else do you really need? One thing to note: after the oven was delivered we noticed the clock was not working, I called home depot and they sent a technician out the same day and installed a working clock. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A step back in time. I received my GE Artistry oven several weeks ago. I love the simplicity and retro look. Only think missing was a timer, but I purchased a retro, magnetic timer that attaches perfectly, February 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Nice and simple classic design. Looks great in my kitchen October 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Just Right Bought this a month ago and it has been just exactly what we wanted. GE support was great when we had questions at the time of installation. We decided to go with a simple, some would say retro model and we are so glad GE makes just the one. Well made and performs up to the level we hoped. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Retro Stove I love this stove, it was extremely affordable, and it goes perfect with my retro kitchen. August 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Style Modern Function Have had range for 1 month. It is functional and sleek. Only complaint is that there is no timer, but we can use that feature from the microwave. Love the vintage looking clock. I had my first spill over in the oven and it smoked up the kitchen within seconds. I don't remember that being an issue with my last range, but I added foil, so next time, I can quickly remove the foil to avoid the flare up. Lastly, the range dials have to be on a higher flame than my last range. Overall, a satisfied customer. May 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love my retro Stove. the stove looks great but, it is a little cheap, the rubber on the lower door is broke already , need to order a new rubber, I really like the look of the stove ! June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Break from Digital I've only had the stove for a week so I don't know if I've got a five star product or not. but I know I can give it a 4.5 just from using it for the Holiday week. Everyone in my home is thrilled not to have an electronically controlled timer. If you are not a digitally inclined person you will love this stove. The size of the stove is just right. We cooked our entire Christmas dinner with room to spare. The oven preheats quickly and bakes evenly and the broiler is easy to use. The stove top burners give a wide range of heating power. The stove fits right in with my other kitchen appliances and looks very nice. It has a fashionable retro look. This stove is exactly what I was looking for. I have owned several GE products in the past and have always been pleased. December 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handsome, simple and totally functional Wonderful simple vintage look. Love the clock and the large oven window with light inside. The oven door opens and closes solidly. I purchased the white and it is easy to clean. The burnished stainless knobs look sharp and adjust from high down to the lowest low. The oven heats up quickly. I was worried about the clock being noisy as other reviewers had mentioned, but mine is quiet. The oven temp is true and it seems to cook evenly. The installers did not level the stove, but that was easy to fix. I am very pleased with this purchase. January 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE almost everything I love everything about this range except for one small, but significant detail: the clock noise. If you're never going to be in your kitchen when it is silent or you can't hear it from another room, you should be fine. I just happen to love silent mornings, which are not so silent when I'm in my kitchen. I don't like low fast ticking noises. I don't understand how they could chintz out on this detail. I think the range is beautiful and perfect in every other way! I'm hoping to be able to somehow muffle that sound. Maybe, I am more sensitive to low annoying sounds than most people. I would still recommend it. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love this oven We've had this oven for 3 months, and so far I love it! It's very simple, which is exactly what I was looking for and while I love the analog clock, it has stopped working many times already--the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise, this oven is exactly what I was looking for--bakes beautifully, easy to clean, and the high BTU burner is awesome. April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Look -- perfect so far! I've only had this stove for 1 week now! I love the look -- since I had a real vintage stove that just died on me (which now it sits in my basement hallway right off kitchen -- looks perfect!) -- I wanted to find something that looked retro to fit into my kitchen style and this does! It appears very sturdy -- not cheap looking at all and the price was right! Very clean line and the little clock sweet!!! -- also the broiler is perfect -- just like in older stoves. I hope that it continues to cook well and I have it for many years. Thank you! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool retro vibe at a reasonable price Bought this for its retro vibe as my old stove had died and didn't feel comfortable paying $6000 for a big chill or northstar range that I couldn't even view in person as there are no showrooms in northern Ca. I like the lack of unnecessary bells and whistles; wish there was a timer but other than that, it is well worth the price. I bought the 3 yr warranty for $60 from home depot just for an extra measure of safety... November 21, 2013
  • 2016-09-08 T15:21:59.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT