0084691258315

GE

Model # AGBS45DEFBS

Internet # 204388740

Store SO SKU # 1000020182

Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black
  • White
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Contact your local store  for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Name Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Brand GE Whirlpool Frigidaire GE
Ratings (102) (450) (20) (942)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 4 5 5 4
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.8 5.1 4.2 5.0
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
26.25 
Product Height (in.) 
44.5 
Product Width (in.) 
30 
Range Size 
30 in. 

Details

Appliance Series 
GE Artistry 
Appliance Type 
Gas Range 
Broiler Burner Rating (BTU) 
18000 
Broiler Location 
Drawer 
Burner Grate Material 
Steel 
Burner No.1 BTU 
12500 
Burner No.2 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.3 BTU 
5000 
Burner No.4 BTU 
9500 
Burner No.5 BTU 
Burner No.6 BTU 
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 
4.8 
Cleaning Type 
Manual Clean 
Color of Cooktop 
Black 
Color/Finish 
Black 
Color/Finish Family 
Black 
Control Type 
Manual 
Convection 
No 
Convection Type 
None 
Cooktop Features 
Control Lockout,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners 
Cooktop Surface Type 
Recessed 
Downdraft Exhaust 
No 
Fuel Type 
Gas 
Ignition Type 
Electrical 
Included Items 
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Burners 
Oven Cleaning Options 
Manual Clean 
Oven Features 
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window 
Oven Racks 
Oven Settings 
Sabbath Mode 
Product Weight (lb.) 
150 lb 
Range Type 
Freestanding 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Self-Cleaning 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

33 Questions49 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Does electricity control the gas flow?

This question is from Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
If the burner is turned on, and there is no electricity will the gas still flow to the turned on burner?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Pete- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Artistry Series! Yes, in case of a power failure, you can light the surface burners with a match. Hold a lit match to the burner ports, then slowly turn the control knob to the LITE position. Use extreme caution when lighting burners this way. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can you light it with a match?

This question is from Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Pete,
I am happy to help. The top burners can be lit with a match in the case of a power outage. The oven cannot be lit in the case of a power outage. I hope this helps. Thank you for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
When you turn the knob the burners (and oven) light automatically. I don't know how you would light the oven with a match but you could turn the burner knobs very slightly and light with a match. I did have a problem with one of the burners and was able to use a match to operate it until it was fixed. I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Canton,Ma
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes but why bother
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

This question is from Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Winnsboro Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Connie,
Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

What is the height of the cooktop from the floor?

This question is from Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Scott. This is Richard from GE Appliances. The height of the cooktop from the floor on the AGBS45DEFWS is 36". Thanks for the question!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
June 23, 2016
Answer: 
44.5". The product 'specifications' provides all measurements.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 »
  • 2016-07-25 T20:49:25.481-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the simple classic design! Very simple, clean lines. This stove is perfect in my retro house and simple kitchen. I love the analog clock, and having nothing digital on the face of the stove. The knobs are handsome and solid and the heat adjusts down to the lowest low. The burners are large, with enough space for large pots and the grates are easily removed for cleaning. I love the large oven and window with the light inside. The oven heats quickly and the heat seems to be even on all sides. The only feature this stove is missing is a simple timer for the clock. Other reviewers mentioned a noisy clock, but mine is totally silent. I would have preferred a storage drawer to the broiler, but that wasn't a deal breaker. The only thing to watch for with this stove is the hot oven air coming out in the front when the oven is in use as it will melt anything left up close to the back of the stove. I appreciate that GE has produced a good solid product at a reasonable price. February 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete purchase process was seamless GE's artistry line is a very retro style at a nice retro price. Gas stove is excellent - we'll never go back to electric! The simple top is very easy to clean and we love the styling of the retro analog clock. It's also shown to be much more easier to clean. Dials add a stylish touch! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concern GE decided for what ever reason decided to manufacture and sell the stove without a self clean option.... Is the reason I decided not to purchase during my remodel phase of our kitchen..... January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Had a 14 year old GE gas range that was working great but needed updating since we are remodeling our kitchen. We purchased this gas range, the matching microwave and dishwasher. Didn't want to do all stainless steel because we have (another brand) stainless steel french door fridge that we love, but it's a total pain in the bum to keep clean. This suite of appliances not only works very well for our needs, but has that vintage look we are going for. My husband said I've got to be the only woman he knows who wanted new appliances that look old. LOL Very happy with all of our GE Artistry series! Installation was wonderful as well. We had just had our kitchen cabinets refinished and the installers were VERY careful around them. They also have me a few minutes to sweep/vacuum out where the old dishwasher and gas range were before installing the new ones. :-) April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black with stainless knobs Looks like a more expensive stove. Has simmer burner and boil burner for better heat control. No timer, nor self cleaning, but is a good stove at a great price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Affordable Gas Range Great range. Simple, vintage look. Stove lights easily, oven cooks evenly. Oven door seals well. I like the "oven heating" light. The only things I wish it had were a timer and an oven door lock...but I knew that it didn't before purchasing. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Analog clock not working Love the look of the artistry line, I purchased the fridge, dishwasher and gas range. The issue is the analog clock on the gas range and it started immediately once I used it. When the oven heats up the clock stops working, when it cools down it starts again. Now after a year it isn't keeping accurate time at all. I could live with the the noise it makes but please just work. I called GE and they said there have been no reported issues and I would have to pay service and parts charge to have it repaired. Thanks for nothing GE, I see you stand behind your products, there is an obvious problem with this clock just read all of the reviews.The sad part about it is people love the look of my appliances but I won't recommend it to them especially with how GE is dealing with my problem. September 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool retro vibe at a reasonable price Bought this for its retro vibe as my old stove had died and didn't feel comfortable paying $6000 for a big chill or northstar range that I couldn't even view in person as there are no showrooms in northern Ca. I like the lack of unnecessary bells and whistles; wish there was a timer but other than that, it is well worth the price. I bought the 3 yr warranty for $60 from home depot just for an extra measure of safety... November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KILLER RANGE-LOVE IT!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE,LOVE, LOVE THIS GAS RANGE-WAS ACTUALLY GOING TO PURCHASE A REAL PRICEY "BIG CHILL' RANGE FOR FAR MORE MONEY WHEN I SPOTTED THIS GEM.THIS IS A REALLY COOL LOOKING "RETRO"-1950's STYLE RANGE LIKE THE BIG CHILL MODEL, ONLY IT'S MUCH CHEAPER...GREAT RANGE AND REAL BANG FOR THE BUCK. IT'S A REAL BASIC RANGE WITHOUT ALL THE NEEDLESS BELLS AND WHISTLES.THE BLACK IS A GREAT POP OF COLOR AGAINST ALL THE STAINLESS IN MY KITCHEN... November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product Searched all over to get a manual oven with sealed burners May 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adorable range If you're looking for a retro vibe you'll love this range. It's a great size, not as bulky as my last range. Works great, love the simplicity of the old school clock and knobs. There's no timer and the oven settings are on the dials-they aren't digital. I find it charming and just got used to setting the timer on my microwave to bake something. June 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by product is jest right for me really like our new stove. I was a little worried about ordering on line I have always seen things before buying. I really liked the looks of this stove and am very happy with everything about it March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The styling of this range is fantastic. The control knobs are easy to handle, and the numbering on them is easy to read. I was very happy that the outside of the oven including the glass is safe to touch during use. The oven handle is very comfortable to hold onto and the door hinges easily up and down with little effort. April 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look We just purchased our gas range and so far we love it. I didn't expect the handles to be as good as quality as they are, that was a bonus. We mainly bought it for the style. We have an older house and it was just the look we wanted. The oven light button isn't the best style but thats my only complaint on looks. Now I did my homework before buying this product so I was not surprised when the clock didn't work. Yes our stove is brand new, 2 weeks old. The clock works but slows down over time. I don't mind this, but you do have to turn the dial to make it the right time, close to every 3 days. The clock does make a faint hum noise as well. February 20, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you can do MUCH better the retro-looking clock is a great idea, except I've now had 3 clocks quit working in the first year, with GE refusing to declare the stove "un-repairable". If that wasn't bad enough, there is a mega-cheap rubber gasket for the stove and broiler doors which is more suitable for a shower door (oh, and only goes around 3 sides of the door to save GE a few more pennies per unit). The rest of the stove is very unsubstantial-feeling, with chintzy burner grates and tinny-sounding stovetop - they clearly tried to build this unit as cheaply as possible. Lesson learned - I'll definitely look closer the next time I buy, avoiding GE at all costs (BTW, Home Depot has already removed these from some of their stores, which is probably not a coincidence). April 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling good about the GE Artistry Just installed our the new GE Artistry Series Gas Oven (black) in our kitchen and we are pleasantly satisfied. The delivery was fast and friendly. As for the actual gas range its sleek, nice, and has that " retro" old school feeling that we all like. April 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Simple Range I've had my GE Artistry White Gas Range for a few weeks now and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I did not want a range with features that I would not use, nor a self-cleaning oven so this range is perfect for my needs. The clock is very handy and totally silent (another reviewer had commented on the noise). The stainless steel knobs and handle are a nice touch and overall it's a very nice looking range. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my GE Artistry Series appliances! I have had the Artistry Series gas range and matching refrigerator (both in white) for nearly 3 years now and I am still in love with them. My husband and I restored a 120 year old house and have a large eat in kitchen. These appliances fit perfectly into our circa 1950's theme for the kitchen. The only problem is that the analog clock on the range runs a little slow from time to time. I was attracted to this line of appliances because of the super clean lines. They are both easy to keep clean and live up to my expectations and needs. Since we live in a very rural area, I'm in the kitchen a lot! Both of these appliances keep up with the cooking of 3 meals a day nearly every day of the year! I read on another site where these appliances were geared more towards the younger crowd with an experienced eye towards the buying of appliances. I disagree! This is my second GE gas range, and my third GE refrigerator. As mentioned above, they both have met and exceeded my expectations and needs. I would highly recommend these appliances to those who don't want all the bells and whistles. The simplicity of these appliances are a huge part of their charm and greatly contribute to their excellent functionality. March 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying the range Had this range for about 2 weeks. So far great temperature regulation. Love the design. February 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old School Cool The features on this stove are retro, clean and welcome in my kitchen. It was relatively easy to switch it out from natural gas to LP and I was able to immediately start using all the features, burners, broiler and oven. Reviews I read before purchasing complained about the "noise" of the clock. It's minimal and not a problem. Why not 5 stars? I've only had it under a week! February 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Simple stove with a great look! Sleek, clean lines, and not overly complicated. January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Feel My husband and I got this oven as our Christmas present this year from his folks, I love how the oven feels "retro", it's very simple (no bells & whistles) and does it's job! I'm so happy to have this cute oven! January 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely thrilled with this purchase! This stove is awesome! It is so basic and simple, yet good quality and also very nice looking. It was easy to buy online and was delivered exactly as promised! The delivery guys were very efficient - they had my old stove out and the new one installed in a jiffy and thoroughly checked out to make sure everything worked the was it was supposed to. This was one of the easiest transaction I've ever experienced and this stove is so perfect - I just love it! January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect addition to our retro kitchen facelift So far, it's performing as expected. Style and features are just what I wanted for our kitchen makeover, but the upper clock area is a little too plain - even a timer or a bit of trim would help. Move the GE logo up top. The preheat indicator is a great bonus feature. December 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clock not working Love the look of the artistry line,I purchased the frig and the dishwasher which are fabulous but the oven range is another story. The issue is the analog clock on the gas range and the problem started immediately with the first use of the oven. When it heats up the clock would stop working, when it cooled down it would start up again. Now after a year clock just stops working and when I set the correct time again, it won't keep accurate time as other reviewers have also stated. I don't mind that the clock is a bit loud but please just work. The sad part is everyone loves our new kitchen and especially our appliances but I tell them the truth about this range and I wouldn't recommend the artistry line. September 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great works not so good Ive had this range going on 2 years. Its great looking but within a year the oven stopped working and Im down to only 2 working burners and the clock stops working constantly. Looks like Ill be looking for a new one soon. I love GE appliances and highly  recommend them but as for this specific model I do not recommend November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my little kitchen I bought this oven when my old one broke because it fit the size constraints of my little kitchen, but I also really liked the way it looked. It is pretty basic, but it has all of the features I need/want — gas range, stainless knobs & handles, a clock, an oven light.... Everything works as it should! The only thing I wish it has was a timer, but now I just use the timer on my microwave. In any case, it's a great addition to my kitchen for a great value. October 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stove! I just had my new stove delivered today. It took the delivery guys all of 5 minutes to set it up. Gorgeous stove! Sleek, classy, simple, not a lot of digital bells and whistles. I can't wait to cook for my family this holiday season! October 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by like the vintage look the broiler pan that comes with this stove is not full size i was told there is not a full size one avail so i used the one from my approx 18 yr old kenmore gas stove it worked but i still wanted a new one so i called sears parts and they sell the 16 by 17 inch broiler pan it is made by ge so i called ge and gave them the sears part # and they sent me a 16 by 17 (full size ) broiler pan that fits my ge artistry gas range perfectly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great Just received my new range. Can't speak to how it will work, but it looks good, no annoying bells and whistles to go wrong (I hope)_ October 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T02:08:32.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT