Model # AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

GE Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
0084691258315

GE Artistry

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

  • AGBS45DEFBS
Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 03/01/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 02/09/2017 - 03/01/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends March 1. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 4.8 cu. ft. oven allows you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 4 burner gas range includes 12,500 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Broiler drawer gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Upfront knobs on the control panel are easy to operate with just a turn
  • Oven Control Lock capability to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • White exterior with a stainless handle adds a contemporary look to your kitchen
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 6 positions to accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $549.00
Special Buy $443.00
$398.70 /each
Save $150.30 (27%)
Was $599.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $150.80 (25%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Whirlpool Whirlpool GE Artistry Frigidaire
Ratings (961) (766) (98) (26)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean
Number of Burners 4 5 4 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the clock tick?

I am wondering if the clock produces any ticking sound or if it is silent. Thank you.
Asked by: sj34
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have to unplug the oven to watch television or sleep. The replacement clock seems fine so far.
Answered by: Jtex
Date published: 2016-04-03

is the oven gas or electric?

Asked by: jd
This is a gas range.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-06

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
Asked by: Connie
Hi Connie, Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us. Lisa from GE Appliances.
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2016-06-16

What voltage does this range use.

I currently have an electric range with a 220v connection. Do they sell adaptors to go from 220 to 110? Or do I need to install a new 110?
Asked by: Tim
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/54/5427ea51-e544-41a7-bb41-32dd612a3a15.pdf-Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KILLER RANGE-LOVE IT!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE,LOVE, LOVE THIS GAS RANGE-WAS ACTUALLY GOING TO PURCHASE A REAL PRICEY "BIG CHILL' RANGE FOR FAR MORE MONEY WHEN I SPOTTED THIS GEM.THIS IS A REALLY COOL LOOKING "RETRO"-1950's STYLE RANGE LIKE THE BIG CHILL MODEL, ONLY IT'S MUCH CHEAPER...GREAT RANGE AND REAL BANG FOR THE BUCK. IT'S A REAL BASIC RANGE WITHOUT ALL THE NEEDLESS BELLS AND WHISTLES.THE BLACK IS A GREAT POP OF COLOR AGAINST ALL THE STAINLESS IN MY KITCHEN...
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool retro vibe at a reasonable price Bought this for its retro vibe as my old stove had died and didn't feel comfortable paying $6000 for a big chill or northstar range that I couldn't even view in person as there are no showrooms in northern Ca. I like the lack of unnecessary bells and whistles; wish there was a timer but other than that, it is well worth the price. I bought the 3 yr warranty for $60 from home depot just for an extra measure of safety...
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool looking range This range looks great in our modern kitchen and goes well with the other stainless appliances. Everyone comments on how cool it looks so if you want something different than your typical stainless kitchen I would check out this line of appliances. It does not have a ton of fancy features but the oven bakes perfectly and the stovetop cooks to perfection so what else do you really need? One thing to note: after the oven was delivered we noticed the clock was not working, I called home depot and they sent a technician out the same day and installed a working clock.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Retro Design It's been 2 weeks now since we had this product. I ordered this online not seeing how it really looked like in actual. I love that the stove part are recessed so when overflow happens when cooking, it does not flood the whole stove top. I bought it for there is no electronic panel on top, since the reason for buying this product is to replace the existing one that we had with electronic panel that went berserk and caused our oven to be inoperable. The knobs are classy and stainless steel look. The oven is huge and efficient. Perfect for my 1950s house. The only downside is no timer included.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is jest right for me really like our new stove. I was a little worried about ordering on line I have always seen things before buying. I really liked the looks of this stove and am very happy with everything about it
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my GE Artistry Series appliances! I have had the Artistry Series gas range and matching refrigerator (both in white) for nearly 3 years now and I am still in love with them. My husband and I restored a 120 year old house and have a large eat in kitchen. These appliances fit perfectly into our circa 1950's theme for the kitchen. The only problem is that the analog clock on the range runs a little slow from time to time. I was attracted to this line of appliances because of the super clean lines. They are both easy to keep clean and live up to my expectations and needs. Since we live in a very rural area, I'm in the kitchen a lot! Both of these appliances keep up with the cooking of 3 meals a day nearly every day of the year! I read on another site where these appliances were geared more towards the younger crowd with an experienced eye towards the buying of appliances. I disagree! This is my second GE gas range, and my third GE refrigerator. As mentioned above, they both have met and exceeded my expectations and needs. I would highly recommend these appliances to those who don't want all the bells and whistles. The simplicity of these appliances are a huge part of their charm and greatly contribute to their excellent functionality.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock not working Love the look of the artistry line,I purchased the frig and the dishwasher which are fabulous but the oven range is another story. The issue is the analog clock on the gas range and the problem started immediately with the first use of the oven. When it heats up the clock would stop working, when it cooled down it would start up again. Now after a year clock just stops working and when I set the correct time again, it won't keep accurate time as other reviewers have also stated. I don't mind that the clock is a bit loud but please just work. The sad part is everyone loves our new kitchen and especially our appliances but I tell them the truth about this range and I wouldn't recommend the artistry line.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks great nice and simple stove burners grates are to high have to keep flame up on high to cook seams to lose heat .the oven will not get up to temp at times 100 degrees off I have adjusted what needed to be still off at times.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Fashioned Look We recently bought this new range and so far I really like it. I like the older look. It reminds me when I was a kid. However, there is one thing that I would change. The bigger burner is on the right front (looking at the range) and I would much prefer it in the back. It would be more practical for me. Overall, it works well and so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable range If you're looking for a retro vibe you'll love this range. It's a great size, not as bulky as my last range. Works great, love the simplicity of the old school clock and knobs. There's no timer and the oven settings are on the dials-they aren't digital. I find it charming and just got used to setting the timer on my microwave to bake something.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and Beyond The styling of this range is fantastic. The control knobs are easy to handle, and the numbering on them is easy to read. I was very happy that the outside of the oven including the glass is safe to touch during use. The oven handle is very comfortable to hold onto and the door hinges easily up and down with little effort.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good about the GE Artistry Just installed our the new GE Artistry Series Gas Oven (black) in our kitchen and we are pleasantly satisfied. The delivery was fast and friendly. As for the actual gas range its sleek, nice, and has that " retro" old school feeling that we all like.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step back in time. I received my GE Artistry oven several weeks ago. I love the simplicity and retro look. Only think missing was a timer, but I purchased a retro, magnetic timer that attaches perfectly,
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Retro Stove I wanted a simple gas stove-no electronic push buttons to control the oven. I wanted the good old fashioned knobs. This stove perfectly fits my wants and needs, plus the slightly retro style looks good! It has an old fashioned analog clock and a light letting you know that the oven is heating. I really like the burnished silver knobs and oven handle. This stove has 1 simmer burner, 1 extra hot burner and 2 regular burners. The burner grates are nice and sturdy. The oven is good size and can easily fit a "famly size" turkey. I also needed a stove that was 30" wide or less, and this stove met that criteria. It was easy to install and setup for cooing/baking. If you're looking for a QUALITY gas stove without all the electronic bells and whistles then this is the perfect gas stove. I'm very happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black with stainless knobs Looks like a more expensive stove. Has simmer burner and boil burner for better heat control. No timer, nor self cleaning, but is a good stove at a great price.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A REAL BEAUTY! WOW! What a pretty appliance! Retro with class! I love the analog clock and large, easy to read knobs! Simple, classy and a steal at the price!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple is better! I bough this stove a month a go, and I love it. Is simple, turns on quick and the color contrast the white with the steal make it a whole.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove! It works great - looks fantastic too! We are so happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Searched all over to get a manual oven with sealed burners
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this oven We've had this oven for 3 months, and so far I love it! It's very simple, which is exactly what I was looking for and while I love the analog clock, it has stopped working many times already--the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise, this oven is exactly what I was looking for--bakes beautifully, easy to clean, and the high BTU burner is awesome.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Just received my new range. Can't speak to how it will work, but it looks good, no annoying bells and whistles to go wrong (I hope)_
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish I could give this a 5 star rating looked at several range makes and models, wife chose the one she liked, then we saw this one in the set build and wanted just the range for now. love the styling. only thing keeping this review from being 5 stars is minor, the light switch for the oven is engineered upside down (switch down to turn on, and up to turn off?) and with the styling we assumed the clock would light up, it does not. The no electronic, flashing, beeping wanna-be spaceship styling and attitude. We love this Simple, stylish, dependable, and functional range.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look We just purchased our gas range and so far we love it. I didn't expect the handles to be as good as quality as they are, that was a bonus. We mainly bought it for the style. We have an older house and it was just the look we wanted. The oven light button isn't the best style but thats my only complaint on looks. Now I did my homework before buying this product so I was not surprised when the clock didn't work. Yes our stove is brand new, 2 weeks old. The clock works but slows down over time. I don't mind this, but you do have to turn the dial to make it the right time, close to every 3 days. The clock does make a faint hum noise as well.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great oven! We chose this oven for its simplistic , and elegant design. No computer boards to have to worry about breaking down in the future, and since we do not need all the bells, and whistles of timers, and digital readouts. This oven was perfect, It has a really big oven space with a large oven window, the range,oven knobs, and oven door have a stainless steel look, and feel, the clock is analog,and can be set with a simple twist of the outer bezel, the oven really cooks great. and the cool, yet retro design makes it unique, and could fit in any kitchen.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and simple design We are so happy with this purchase. We went from an old, electric GE range to this gas one and couldn't be happier! I much prefer to cook with gas and wanted a simple design. The lack of an electric dashboard makes this a clean, simple design that fits into any kitchen.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made I bought this range becuase it was simple. Have owned for 4 months, if I coud return it I would. Grates are to high and wobble the flame is uneven and hard to control either to high or to low, the oven is just as bad does not cook evenly. An the plastic clock quit working the first week I owned it no biggie here it was replaced. All I can say about it that is good it looks nice.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove Never used a gas stove until now! So glad that I made the switch. Easy to use ignition switches and easy to clean! I love the timeless look of the stove and look forward to using it for many years to come! Look forward to being able to com and boil water if the power ever goes out!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE almost everything I love everything about this range except for one small, but significant detail: the clock noise. If you're never going to be in your kitchen when it is silent or you can't hear it from another room, you should be fine. I just happen to love silent mornings, which are not so silent when I'm in my kitchen. I don't like low fast ticking noises. I don't understand how they could chintz out on this detail. I think the range is beautiful and perfect in every other way! I'm hoping to be able to somehow muffle that sound. Maybe, I am more sensitive to low annoying sounds than most people. I would still recommend it.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this stove! Goes great with my kitchen redo that has a vintage vibe. Absolutely love the simmer burner: works great!!! So tired of having to use heat diffusers to get a good simmer. The oven works wonderfully and is more efficient and fast than my old stove. The large oven window is great too. Love the clock. Everyone who has seen the stove loves it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Look! I love the simplicity of my new GE gas range! Just what I was looking for! No frills and no electronics to break! Reminds me of the range my Mom had but works much better!
Date published: 2014-07-29
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT