Model # AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

GE Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
0084691258315

GE Artistry

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

  • AGBS45DEFBS
Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 05/03/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/20/2017 - 05/03/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends May 3. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Choose Your Options

Black
  • Black

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 4.8 cu. ft. oven allows you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 4 burner gas range includes 12,500 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Broiler drawer gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Upfront knobs on the control panel are easy to operate with just a turn
  • Oven Control Lock capability to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • White exterior with a stainless handle adds a contemporary look to your kitchen
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 6 positions to accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $150.80 (25%)
Was $599.00
Special Buy $531.00
$477.90 /each
Save $121.10 (20%)
Was $549.00
$494.10 /each
Save $54.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Whirlpool Frigidaire Whirlpool GE Artistry
Ratings (916) (30) (1090) (100)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean
Number of Burners 5 5 4 4
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the clock tick?

I am wondering if the clock produces any ticking sound or if it is silent. Thank you.
Asked by: sj34
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have to unplug the oven to watch television or sleep. The replacement clock seems fine so far.
Answered by: Jtex
Date published: 2016-04-03

is the oven gas or electric?

Asked by: jd
This is a gas range.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-06

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
Asked by: Connie
Hi Connie, Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us. Lisa from GE Appliances.
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2016-06-16

What voltage does this range use.

I currently have an electric range with a 220v connection. Do they sell adaptors to go from 220 to 110? Or do I need to install a new 110?
Asked by: Tim
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a 15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/54/5427ea51-e544-41a7-bb41-32dd612a3a15.pdf-Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy!
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy this stove This is a plain stove that does not have the electric panel that is why I got the stove I guess I'm just old fashion.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Look -- perfect so far! I've only had this stove for 1 week now! I love the look -- since I had a real vintage stove that just died on me (which now it sits in my basement hallway right off kitchen -- looks perfect!) -- I wanted to find something that looked retro to fit into my kitchen style and this does! It appears very sturdy -- not cheap looking at all and the price was right! Very clean line and the little clock sweet!!! -- also the broiler is perfect -- just like in older stoves. I hope that it continues to cook well and I have it for many years. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome, simple and totally functional Wonderful simple vintage look. Love the clock and the large oven window with light inside. The oven door opens and closes solidly. I purchased the white and it is easy to clean. The burnished stainless knobs look sharp and adjust from high down to the lowest low. The oven heats up quickly. I was worried about the clock being noisy as other reviewers had mentioned, but mine is quiet. The oven temp is true and it seems to cook evenly. The installers did not level the stove, but that was easy to fix. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Break from Digital I've only had the stove for a week so I don't know if I've got a five star product or not. but I know I can give it a 4.5 just from using it for the Holiday week. Everyone in my home is thrilled not to have an electronically controlled timer. If you are not a digitally inclined person you will love this stove. The size of the stove is just right. We cooked our entire Christmas dinner with room to spare. The oven preheats quickly and bakes evenly and the broiler is easy to use. The stove top burners give a wide range of heating power. The stove fits right in with my other kitchen appliances and looks very nice. It has a fashionable retro look. This stove is exactly what I was looking for. I have owned several GE products in the past and have always been pleased.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my retro Stove. the stove looks great but, it is a little cheap, the rubber on the lower door is broke already , need to order a new rubber, I really like the look of the stove !
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Just received my new range. Can't speak to how it will work, but it looks good, no annoying bells and whistles to go wrong (I hope)_
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the look of it! I love how solid it feels, the door to the oven and the weight of the burners. I had no plans on buying a range at this time but when I saw it I couldn't resist. It reminded me of when I grew up. The clock was the perfect touch. It cooks great and plenty of room in the oven. The knobs on the front and the handle on the oven are nice and large and easy to use especially if someone has arthritis. It is very solid, oh and I loved the glass window in the door. Cleaning it is a breeze not like my old range. I grew up with GE products and respect the name.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! We selected this range because it did not have an electronic control panel. The panel on our previous range broke (probably due to lightning). We have been using this range for about a month, and we love it! We adjusted the oven temperature (which was easy) because the oven was 25 degrees too cool.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! The look of this stove and the simplicity of it is what sold it for me. I am very into vintage appliances but they are too big for my space so I was so glad to see this had the look. I love there are no buttons on the back. Just a big ol' clock. I am very happy for this beautiful stove!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old School Cool The features on this stove are retro, clean and welcome in my kitchen. It was relatively easy to switch it out from natural gas to LP and I was able to immediately start using all the features, burners, broiler and oven. Reviews I read before purchasing complained about the "noise" of the clock. It's minimal and not a problem. Why not 5 stars? I've only had it under a week!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple this oven range is very nice and simple. No complicated computers. no motherboard damages from power surges. A very good basic oven range
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and Beyond The styling of this range is fantastic. The control knobs are easy to handle, and the numbering on them is easy to read. I was very happy that the outside of the oven including the glass is safe to touch during use. The oven handle is very comfortable to hold onto and the door hinges easily up and down with little effort.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great works not so good Ive had this range going on 2 years. Its great looking but within a year the oven stopped working and Im down to only 2 working burners and the clock stops working constantly. Looks like Ill be looking for a new one soon. I love GE appliances and highly  recommend them but as for this specific model I do not recommend
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to our retro kitchen facelift So far, it's performing as expected. Style and features are just what I wanted for our kitchen makeover, but the upper clock area is a little too plain - even a timer or a bit of trim would help. Move the GE logo up top. The preheat indicator is a great bonus feature.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good about the GE Artistry Just installed our the new GE Artistry Series Gas Oven (black) in our kitchen and we are pleasantly satisfied. The delivery was fast and friendly. As for the actual gas range its sleek, nice, and has that " retro" old school feeling that we all like.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Feel My husband and I got this oven as our Christmas present this year from his folks, I love how the oven feels "retro", it's very simple (no bells & whistles) and does it's job! I'm so happy to have this cute oven!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLE STYLE I bought this to replace my old stove and have been very happy with the looks and simple user friendly features. If you are like me who wants it simple this is a good option. helpful note my stove was set up for natural gas and I am propane, they do include all necessary conversion parts.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new range! The range was the main reason we bought new appliances and I couldn't be happier with our choice in the GE Artistry series.  Compared to our previous 25 year old range this thing is really cookin! I love the settings on the knobs and the precise control of the gas.  Anyone looking for a sleek retro looking range with modern cooking conveniences, this is a great choice.  
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying the range Had this range for about 2 weeks. So far great temperature regulation. Love the design.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a very nice stove. very first one I ever bought as an adult. easy to clean, cooks nicely and evenly. Not to mention I love the slight retro look to it. We were actually out shopping for a fridge and when we found this set we bought both!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Simple stove with a great look! Sleek, clean lines, and not overly complicated.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, retro looking stove I haven't had it hooked up yet, so I can't attest to the use of the product. What I can say however is that it is really, really well made. The clock is freaking cute too! I will update once it is completely hooked up to the gas.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Perfection! The appliance dudes just installed our beautiful new range and we couldn't be happier. It's so sleek and modern, yet the retro touches like the analog clock make it completely, well...timeless! :) Can't wait to get cookin'. I only wish there was a cooking timer, but I guess that's what the timer on the microwave is for.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and simple function! I just got this range installed today! Pumpkin Pie is in the oven! I wanted a simple range with no electronic panels to malfunction! Turn a knob...done! Simple like yesterdays ranges that lasted forever! Thanks G.E.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range had it for a week but love it cooks evenly , has a few safety features which we love because of our dog.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great in my retro kitchen in my 1925 bungalow!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the look we wanted! We are very pleased with our Artistry range.  It is sleek and simple with a retro look that fits our historic home.  
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repairman had to change oven light bulb The design is beautiful, I love it! The analog clock is a bit loud, but nothing I can't deal with. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is because the second day I owned it, the light bulb in the oven burned out. I tried to take the bulb out with great difficulty and the bulb broke in my hand. I had to call a repairman to come and remove the rest of the bulb from the socket and put a new bulb in and had to wait 4 days for a repairman.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Retro Style Modern Function Have had range for 1 month. It is functional and sleek. Only complaint is that there is no timer, but we can use that feature from the microwave. Love the vintage looking clock. I had my first spill over in the oven and it smoked up the kitchen within seconds. I don't remember that being an issue with my last range, but I added foil, so next time, I can quickly remove the foil to avoid the flare up. Lastly, the range dials have to be on a higher flame than my last range. Overall, a satisfied customer.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my little kitchen I bought this oven when my old one broke because it fit the size constraints of my little kitchen, but I also really liked the way it looked. It is pretty basic, but it has all of the features I need/want — gas range, stainless knobs & handles, a clock, an oven light.... Everything works as it should! The only thing I wish it has was a timer, but now I just use the timer on my microwave. In any case, it's a great addition to my kitchen for a great value.
Date published: 2015-10-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT