Model # AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

GE Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
0084691258315

GE Artistry

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

  • AGBS45DEFBS
Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 01/25/2017

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 12/22/2016 - 01/25/2017
10% off Appliances Offer ends January 25. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $498.00
$448.20 /each
Save $150.80 (25%)
Was $549.00
$494.10 /each
Save $54.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Frigidaire Whirlpool GE Artistry Whirlpool
Ratings (23) (919) (96) (704)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean
Number of Burners 5 4 4 5
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Convection No No No No
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions54 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
2 answers

Exactly the same parts as non-big-box outlets?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2016
Is the Artistry range sold by Home Depot exactly the same, same parts and everything, as the Artistry ranges sold at other outlets like Sears? I've been told there is special manufacturing for big-box stores.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi CT- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series! We do not have special manufacturing based on the GE dealer. Rest assured, the range will be exactly the same regardless of where it is purchased. Thanks for reaching out to us. Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know the answer to that, but here is the GE number for questions about their products: 1-800-626-2005 (Option 3). I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
3 answers

Does electricity control the gas flow?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
If the burner is turned on, and there is no electricity will the gas still flow to the turned on burner?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Canton,Ma
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes and it can be lit with a match. So if there is a power failure you can still cook!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, to the first question but I don't know the answer to question 2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Pete- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Artistry Series! Yes, in case of a power failure, you can light the surface burners with a match. Hold a lit match to the burner ports, then slowly turn the control knob to the LITE position. Use extreme caution when lighting burners this way. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
3 answers

Can you light it with a match?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Pete,
I am happy to help. The top burners can be lit with a match in the case of a power outage. The oven cannot be lit in the case of a power outage. I hope this helps. Thank you for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
When you turn the knob the burners (and oven) light automatically. I don't know how you would light the oven with a match but you could turn the burner knobs very slightly and light with a match. I did have a problem with one of the burners and was able to use a match to operate it until it was fixed. I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Canton,Ma
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes but why bother
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Winnsboro Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Connie,
Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:55:27.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this stove! Goes great with my kitchen redo that has a vintage vibe. Absolutely love the simmer burner: works great!!! So tired of having to use heat diffusers to get a good simmer. The oven works wonderfully and is more efficient and fast than my old stove. The large oven window is great too. Love the clock. Everyone who has seen the stove loves it.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Look! I love the simplicity of my new GE gas range! Just what I was looking for! No frills and no electronics to break! Reminds me of the range my Mom had but works much better!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy this stove This is a plain stove that does not have the electric panel that is why I got the stove I guess I'm just old fashion.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Look -- perfect so far! I've only had this stove for 1 week now! I love the look -- since I had a real vintage stove that just died on me (which now it sits in my basement hallway right off kitchen -- looks perfect!) -- I wanted to find something that looked retro to fit into my kitchen style and this does! It appears very sturdy -- not cheap looking at all and the price was right! Very clean line and the little clock sweet!!! -- also the broiler is perfect -- just like in older stoves. I hope that it continues to cook well and I have it for many years. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome, simple and totally functional Wonderful simple vintage look. Love the clock and the large oven window with light inside. The oven door opens and closes solidly. I purchased the white and it is easy to clean. The burnished stainless knobs look sharp and adjust from high down to the lowest low. The oven heats up quickly. I was worried about the clock being noisy as other reviewers had mentioned, but mine is quiet. The oven temp is true and it seems to cook evenly. The installers did not level the stove, but that was easy to fix. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Break from Digital I've only had the stove for a week so I don't know if I've got a five star product or not. but I know I can give it a 4.5 just from using it for the Holiday week. Everyone in my home is thrilled not to have an electronically controlled timer. If you are not a digitally inclined person you will love this stove. The size of the stove is just right. We cooked our entire Christmas dinner with room to spare. The oven preheats quickly and bakes evenly and the broiler is easy to use. The stove top burners give a wide range of heating power. The stove fits right in with my other kitchen appliances and looks very nice. It has a fashionable retro look. This stove is exactly what I was looking for. I have owned several GE products in the past and have always been pleased.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my retro Stove. the stove looks great but, it is a little cheap, the rubber on the lower door is broke already , need to order a new rubber, I really like the look of the stove !
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple this oven range is very nice and simple. No complicated computers. no motherboard damages from power surges. A very good basic oven range
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the look of it! I love how solid it feels, the door to the oven and the weight of the burners. I had no plans on buying a range at this time but when I saw it I couldn't resist. It reminded me of when I grew up. The clock was the perfect touch. It cooks great and plenty of room in the oven. The knobs on the front and the handle on the oven are nice and large and easy to use especially if someone has arthritis. It is very solid, oh and I loved the glass window in the door. Cleaning it is a breeze not like my old range. I grew up with GE products and respect the name.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my little kitchen I bought this oven when my old one broke because it fit the size constraints of my little kitchen, but I also really liked the way it looked. It is pretty basic, but it has all of the features I need/want — gas range, stainless knobs & handles, a clock, an oven light.... Everything works as it should! The only thing I wish it has was a timer, but now I just use the timer on my microwave. In any case, it's a great addition to my kitchen for a great value.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! We selected this range because it did not have an electronic control panel. The panel on our previous range broke (probably due to lightning). We have been using this range for about a month, and we love it! We adjusted the oven temperature (which was easy) because the oven was 25 degrees too cool.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLE STYLE I bought this to replace my old stove and have been very happy with the looks and simple user friendly features. If you are like me who wants it simple this is a good option. helpful note my stove was set up for natural gas and I am propane, they do include all necessary conversion parts.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! The look of this stove and the simplicity of it is what sold it for me. I am very into vintage appliances but they are too big for my space so I was so glad to see this had the look. I love there are no buttons on the back. Just a big ol' clock. I am very happy for this beautiful stove!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a very nice stove. very first one I ever bought as an adult. easy to clean, cooks nicely and evenly. Not to mention I love the slight retro look to it. We were actually out shopping for a fridge and when we found this set we bought both!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, retro looking stove I haven't had it hooked up yet, so I can't attest to the use of the product. What I can say however is that it is really, really well made. The clock is freaking cute too! I will update once it is completely hooked up to the gas.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great works not so good Ive had this range going on 2 years. Its great looking but within a year the oven stopped working and Im down to only 2 working burners and the clock stops working constantly. Looks like Ill be looking for a new one soon. I love GE appliances and highly  recommend them but as for this specific model I do not recommend
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to our retro kitchen facelift So far, it's performing as expected. Style and features are just what I wanted for our kitchen makeover, but the upper clock area is a little too plain - even a timer or a bit of trim would help. Move the GE logo up top. The preheat indicator is a great bonus feature.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and great Purchased to match older style kitchen which turns out is perfect! everything works great, have had it for 2 weeks and no complaints. Knobs and handle are a bit bigger than expected but its not a bog deal. over all very happy with the purchase. Love the clock
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove! I just had my new stove delivered today. It took the delivery guys all of 5 minutes to set it up. Gorgeous stove! Sleek, classy, simple, not a lot of digital bells and whistles. I can't wait to cook for my family this holiday season!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Feel My husband and I got this oven as our Christmas present this year from his folks, I love how the oven feels "retro", it's very simple (no bells & whistles) and does it's job! I'm so happy to have this cute oven!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove for the price I like the looks of this stove ,the burners heat up nice and the oven bake evenly.The reviews were right on ,I could not be happier.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new range! The range was the main reason we bought new appliances and I couldn't be happier with our choice in the GE Artistry series.  Compared to our previous 25 year old range this thing is really cookin! I love the settings on the knobs and the precise control of the gas.  Anyone looking for a sleek retro looking range with modern cooking conveniences, this is a great choice.  
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Retro Stove I love this stove, it was extremely affordable, and it goes perfect with my retro kitchen.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Range It's a solid Gas Stove and functions well. Price is very reasonable as well.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nice and simple classic design. Looks great in my kitchen
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Perfection! The appliance dudes just installed our beautiful new range and we couldn't be happier. It's so sleek and modern, yet the retro touches like the analog clock make it completely, well...timeless! :) Can't wait to get cookin'. I only wish there was a cooking timer, but I guess that's what the timer on the microwave is for.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range had it for a week but love it cooks evenly , has a few safety features which we love because of our dog.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and simple function! I just got this range installed today! Pumpkin Pie is in the oven! I wanted a simple range with no electronic panels to malfunction! Turn a knob...done! Simple like yesterdays ranges that lasted forever! Thanks G.E.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the look we wanted! We are very pleased with our Artistry range.  It is sleek and simple with a retro look that fits our historic home.  
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great in my retro kitchen in my 1925 bungalow!
Date published: 2013-11-12
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT