0084691258315

GE Artistry

Model AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Was  $599.00
$539.00 /each

Save $60.00 (10%)  through 09/28/2016

Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 09/15/2016 - 09/28/2016
Save up to $800 on appliances $396 or more. Prices reflect discount.
  • AGBS45DEFBS
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black
  • White
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $549.00
$436.00 /each
Save $113.00 (21%)
Was $599.00
$458.00 /each
Save $141.00 (24%)
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
Name 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Amana Whirlpool GE Artistry Frigidaire
Ratings (484) (489) (111) (21)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Self Cleaning Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean
Number of Burners 4 5 4 5
Oven Features Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Convection No No No No
Broiler Location Oven Drawer Drawer Drawer
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.0 5.1 4.8 4.2
Cooktop Surface Type Recessed Deep Recessed Recessed Recessed
Cooktop Features Dishwasher Safe Grates,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Continuous Grates,Dishwasher Safe Grates,Griddle,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Control Lockout,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners Continuous Grates,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Sealed Burners
Product Weight (lb.) 160 136 150 135
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions12 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
3 answers

Does the clock tick?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
I am wondering if the clock produces any ticking sound or if it is silent. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2016
Answer: 
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have Read More
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have to unplug the oven to watch television or sleep. The replacement clock seems fine so far. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 22, 2016
Answer: 
Mine is loud as all get out. Can hear it grinding from the other room. May just be a dud like some other reviewers have mentioned.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 13, 2015
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
The clock on this range model AGBS45DEFBS is mechanical (not electronic). That being said, there is no intended “clicking” noise etc. from the clock. The clock sound level was designed to be unnoticeable in a typical setting. If you place your ear next to it, it does have some mechanical noise. It is not completely silent.
Thank you for Read More
Hello,
This is Michelle with GE and I am happy to help.
The clock on this range model AGBS45DEFBS is mechanical (not electronic). That being said, there is no intended “clicking” noise etc. from the clock. The clock sound level was designed to be unnoticeable in a typical setting. If you place your ear next to it, it does have some mechanical noise. It is not completely silent.
Thank you for checking. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
2 answers

is the oven gas or electric?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
ukiah, ca
Read all my Q&A
January 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 5, 2016
Answer: 
This is a gas range.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi jd-this is Sue from GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series! The range features a traditional gas oven with a lower gas broiler drawer. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Winnsboro Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Connie,
Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

What voltage does this range use.

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Rochester
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2015
I currently have an electric range with a 220v connection. Do they sell adaptors to go from 220 to 110? Or do I need to install a new 110?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2015
Answer: 
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a
15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at:
Read More
Hi Tim-this is Sue from GE Appliances. It's exciting to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series Gas Range! The range requires a 120-volt, 60 Hertz, properly grounded dedicated circuit protected by a
15-amp or 20-amp circuit breaker or time delay fuse. An adapter is not available. An electrician is required to install the proper receptacle. You can view the Installation Instructions for details at: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/54/5427ea51-e544-41a7-bb41-32dd612a3a15.pdf-Thanks for checking with us. Enjoy!
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:28:32.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black with stainless knobs Looks like a more expensive stove. Has simmer burner and boil burner for better heat control. No timer, nor self cleaning, but is a good stove at a great price. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love everything about this stove Clean lines, no digital anything, classic looking, and it's great to cook on. The oven preheats quickly, and the door is well-insulated, unlike many other ones I looked at in this price range. Since no stores around me had this stove on the floor, I had to order it just based on what I could see online and trusting that it would be good if it was a GE. Glad to say that it's everything I wanted and looks great in the kitchen. Now I'm considering getting the matchng fridge. February 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look! We are very happy with the look of this range. I love the stainless steel knobs and handle. Performs very well! appearance great except General Electric insignia was put on crooked and oven knob isn't perfectly straight. May 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KILLER RANGE-LOVE IT!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE,LOVE, LOVE THIS GAS RANGE-WAS ACTUALLY GOING TO PURCHASE A REAL PRICEY "BIG CHILL' RANGE FOR FAR MORE MONEY WHEN I SPOTTED THIS GEM.THIS IS A REALLY COOL LOOKING "RETRO"-1950's STYLE RANGE LIKE THE BIG CHILL MODEL, ONLY IT'S MUCH CHEAPER...GREAT RANGE AND REAL BANG FOR THE BUCK. IT'S A REAL BASIC RANGE WITHOUT ALL THE NEEDLESS BELLS AND WHISTLES.THE BLACK IS A GREAT POP OF COLOR AGAINST ALL THE STAINLESS IN MY KITCHEN... November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Made I bought this range becuase it was simple. Have owned for 4 months, if I coud return it I would. Grates are to high and wobble the flame is uneven and hard to control either to high or to low, the oven is just as bad does not cook evenly. An the plastic clock quit working the first week I owned it no biggie here it was replaced. All I can say about it that is good it looks nice. February 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repairman had to change oven light bulb The design is beautiful, I love it! The analog clock is a bit loud, but nothing I can't deal with. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is because the second day I owned it, the light bulb in the oven burned out. I tried to take the bulb out with great difficulty and the bulb broke in my hand. I had to call a repairman to come and remove the rest of the bulb from the socket and put a new bulb in and had to wait 4 days for a repairman. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by product is jest right for me really like our new stove. I was a little worried about ordering on line I have always seen things before buying. I really liked the looks of this stove and am very happy with everything about it March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I could give this a 5 star rating looked at several range makes and models, wife chose the one she liked, then we saw this one in the set build and wanted just the range for now. love the styling. only thing keeping this review from being 5 stars is minor, the light switch for the oven is engineered upside down (switch down to turn on, and up to turn off?) and with the styling we assumed the clock would light up, it does not. The no electronic, flashing, beeping wanna-be spaceship styling and attitude. We love this Simple, stylish, dependable, and functional range. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and simple this oven range is very nice and simple. No complicated computers. no motherboard damages from power surges. A very good basic oven range February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Pretty! The look of this stove and the simplicity of it is what sold it for me. I am very into vintage appliances but they are too big for my space so I was so glad to see this had the look. I love there are no buttons on the back. Just a big ol' clock. I am very happy for this beautiful stove! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills ... Easy to Operate ...No Nonsense Range Bought this no frills easy to operate range for an end of the year purchase. It was a snap to install & we are really impressed by the quality workmanship. I am looking to many days of cooking & baking. January 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the look of it! I love how solid it feels, the door to the oven and the weight of the burners. I had no plans on buying a range at this time but when I saw it I couldn't resist. It reminded me of when I grew up. The clock was the perfect touch. It cooks great and plenty of room in the oven. The knobs on the front and the handle on the oven are nice and large and easy to use especially if someone has arthritis. It is very solid, oh and I loved the glass window in the door. Cleaning it is a breeze not like my old range. I grew up with GE products and respect the name. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Really Kool Gas Range. Nostalgic This Gas Range is really too Kool meaning very old School and very Simple in design and easy to operate ...Good Job GE PEEPS :) February 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove for the price! Love this quality stove - so glad I found it locally!! December 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great range! We selected this range because it did not have an electronic control panel. The panel on our previous range broke (probably due to lightning). We have been using this range for about a month, and we love it! We adjusted the oven temperature (which was easy) because the oven was 25 degrees too cool. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Incredible! Not only does this stove look amazing, it works great! Meets all expectations and then some. December 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We like the fact that it is a gas stove. But there isn't a timer for the oven. Also, there isn't any lighting for the oven. We like the analog clock. Functional enough but not practical enough. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features and great working oven. The oven works beautifully cooking everything well and the ranges work well also. January 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stove It's amazing I love it, it's durable and long lasting November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and simple design We are so happy with this purchase. We went from an old, electric GE range to this gas one and couldn't be happier! I much prefer to cook with gas and wanted a simple design. The lack of an electric dashboard makes this a clean, simple design that fits into any kitchen. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SIMPLE STYLE I bought this to replace my old stove and have been very happy with the looks and simple user friendly features. If you are like me who wants it simple this is a good option. helpful note my stove was set up for natural gas and I am propane, they do include all necessary conversion parts. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, retro looking stove I haven't had it hooked up yet, so I can't attest to the use of the product. What I can say however is that it is really, really well made. The clock is freaking cute too! I will update once it is completely hooked up to the gas. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Retro Stove I wanted a simple gas stove-no electronic push buttons to control the oven. I wanted the good old fashioned knobs. This stove perfectly fits my wants and needs, plus the slightly retro style looks good! It has an old fashioned analog clock and a light letting you know that the oven is heating. I really like the burnished silver knobs and oven handle. This stove has 1 simmer burner, 1 extra hot burner and 2 regular burners. The burner grates are nice and sturdy. The oven is good size and can easily fit a "famly size" turkey. I also needed a stove that was 30" wide or less, and this stove met that criteria. It was easy to install and setup for cooing/baking. If you're looking for a QUALITY gas stove without all the electronic bells and whistles then this is the perfect gas stove. I'm very happy with this purchase!!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it This is a very nice stove. very first one I ever bought as an adult. easy to clean, cooks nicely and evenly. Not to mention I love the slight retro look to it. We were actually out shopping for a fridge and when we found this set we bought both! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new range! Installed new stove four days ago and I love it. It looks great, is sturdy with strong parts that I hope last for years to come. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Look! I love the simplicity of my new GE gas range! Just what I was looking for! No frills and no electronics to break! Reminds me of the range my Mom had but works much better! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stove. What a wonderful stove. The display floor model was quietly sitting on the showroom floor, as if not to be featured among the new style heavy industrial models. I almost did not see it, but when I focused on it I was stunned by it's simplicity and elegance. I am so thankful that I found it---it is a real jewell among other ranges. This stove is so simple and basic, while at the same time more than able to handle all everyday cooking demands. Simply teriffic! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features I love this stove! Goes great with my kitchen redo that has a vintage vibe. Absolutely love the simmer burner: works great!!! So tired of having to use heat diffusers to get a good simmer. The oven works wonderfully and is more efficient and fast than my old stove. The large oven window is great too. Love the clock. Everyone who has seen the stove loves it. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retro style We love the new gas range, the styling is wonderful. We just purchased a lake home and the new Artistry appliances look right at home in there. The oven capacity is good. We love the vintage clock! We also appreciated the conversion kit from natural gas to propane that was included with the stove. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stove Never used a gas stove until now! So glad that I made the switch. Easy to use ignition switches and easy to clean! I love the timeless look of the stove and look forward to using it for many years to come! Look forward to being able to com and boil water if the power ever goes out! June 3, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T16:15:39.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT