0084691258315

GE Artistry

Model AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Was  $599.00
$539.10 /each

Save $59.90 (10%)  through 09/14/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/25/2016 - 09/14/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends September 14. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Color/Finish: Black
  • Black
  • White
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
Contact your local store   for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s):  AK,GU,HI,PR,VI
Free delivery

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $599.00
Special Buy $548.00
$493.20 /each
Save $105.80 (18%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $599.00
$539.10 /each
Save $59.90 (10%)
Was $649.00
$584.10 /each
Save $64.90 (10%)
Name 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.0 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Black
Brand Frigidaire GE Artistry Whirlpool GE
Ratings (20) (106) (483) (968)
Color/Finish Family Black Black Black Black
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Number of Burners 5 4 5 4
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Broiler,Built-In Clock,Built-In Timer,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Lower Storage Drawer,Oven Window
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Self Cleaning
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 4.2 4.8 5.1 5.0
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

34 Questions54 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
2 answers

Exactly the same parts as non-big-box outlets?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Utah
Read all my Q&A
August 4, 2016
Is the Artistry range sold by Home Depot exactly the same, same parts and everything, as the Artistry ranges sold at other outlets like Sears? I've been told there is special manufacturing for big-box stores.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi CT- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are excited to hear of your interest in our Artistry Series! We do not have special manufacturing based on the GE dealer. Rest assured, the range will be exactly the same regardless of where it is purchased. Thanks for reaching out to us. Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 6, 2016
Answer: 
I don't know the answer to that, but here is the GE number for questions about their products: 1-800-626-2005 (Option 3). I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
3 answers

Does electricity control the gas flow?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
If the burner is turned on, and there is no electricity will the gas still flow to the turned on burner?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Canton,Ma
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Yes and it can be lit with a match. So if there is a power failure you can still cook!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, to the first question but I don't know the answer to question 2.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Pete- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Artistry Series! Yes, in case of a power failure, you can light the surface burners with a match. Hold a lit match to the burner ports, then slowly turn the control knob to the LITE position. Use extreme caution when lighting burners this way. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
 
3 answers

Can you light it with a match?

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in White
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 20, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 24, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Pete,
I am happy to help. The top burners can be lit with a match in the case of a power outage. The oven cannot be lit in the case of a power outage. I hope this helps. Thank you for checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
When you turn the knob the burners (and oven) light automatically. I don't know how you would light the oven with a match but you could turn the burner knobs very slightly and light with a match. I did have a problem with one of the burners and was able to use a match to operate it until it was fixed. I hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Canton,Ma
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 22, 2016
Answer: 
yes but why bother
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
 
1 answer

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

This question is from 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Asked by
Winnsboro Texas
Read all my Q&A
June 5, 2016
I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Connie,
Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us.
Lisa from GE Appliances.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:43:43.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 210ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely thrilled with this purchase! This stove is awesome! It is so basic and simple, yet good quality and also very nice looking. It was easy to buy online and was delivered exactly as promised! The delivery guys were very efficient - they had my old stove out and the new one installed in a jiffy and thoroughly checked out to make sure everything worked the was it was supposed to. This was one of the easiest transaction I've ever experienced and this stove is so perfect - I just love it! January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stove! I just had my new stove delivered today. It took the delivery guys all of 5 minutes to set it up. Gorgeous stove! Sleek, classy, simple, not a lot of digital bells and whistles. I can't wait to cook for my family this holiday season! October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove for the price I like the looks of this stove ,the burners heat up nice and the oven bake evenly.The reviews were right on ,I could not be happier. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great Just received my new range. Can't speak to how it will work, but it looks good, no annoying bells and whistles to go wrong (I hope)_ October 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great oven! We chose this oven for its simplistic , and elegant design. No computer boards to have to worry about breaking down in the future, and since we do not need all the bells, and whistles of timers, and digital readouts. This oven was perfect, It has a really big oven space with a large oven window, the range,oven knobs, and oven door have a stainless steel look, and feel, the clock is analog,and can be set with a simple twist of the outer bezel, the oven really cooks great. and the cool, yet retro design makes it unique, and could fit in any kitchen. June 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Nice and simple classic design. Looks great in my kitchen October 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by like the vintage look the broiler pan that comes with this stove is not full size i was told there is not a full size one avail so i used the one from my approx 18 yr old kenmore gas stove it worked but i still wanted a new one so i called sears parts and they sell the 16 by 17 inch broiler pan it is made by ge so i called ge and gave them the sears part # and they sent me a 16 by 17 (full size ) broiler pan that fits my ge artistry gas range perfectly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Just Right Bought this a month ago and it has been just exactly what we wanted. GE support was great when we had questions at the time of installation. We decided to go with a simple, some would say retro model and we are so glad GE makes just the one. Well made and performs up to the level we hoped. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Retro Stove I love this stove, it was extremely affordable, and it goes perfect with my retro kitchen. August 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Style Modern Function Have had range for 1 month. It is functional and sleek. Only complaint is that there is no timer, but we can use that feature from the microwave. Love the vintage looking clock. I had my first spill over in the oven and it smoked up the kitchen within seconds. I don't remember that being an issue with my last range, but I added foil, so next time, I can quickly remove the foil to avoid the flare up. Lastly, the range dials have to be on a higher flame than my last range. Overall, a satisfied customer. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This oven is gorgeous! This is my first gas oven, and so far I love cooking with it! Especially because of its retro charm...which makes me even more glad I opted for the gas oven. I prefer the look of it to the electric version of this oven with the glass cook top. So far it cooks great, and bakes perfectly. I haven't used the broiler drawer yet, but it's a nice feature to have. The burners light easily, and I love the stainless knobs. The analog clock is a cool touch, but it would be nice if this oven had a timer. (Although there are a lot of cool kitchen timers you can buy. Not enough of a big deal to keep me from buying the oven.) This oven is very easy to clean, easy to wipe down. The burners are easy to remove and put back. All in all, I love this oven! I got the Artisan fridge, as well! They look great together! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love my retro Stove. the stove looks great but, it is a little cheap, the rubber on the lower door is broke already , need to order a new rubber, I really like the look of the stove ! June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Break from Digital I've only had the stove for a week so I don't know if I've got a five star product or not. but I know I can give it a 4.5 just from using it for the Holiday week. Everyone in my home is thrilled not to have an electronically controlled timer. If you are not a digitally inclined person you will love this stove. The size of the stove is just right. We cooked our entire Christmas dinner with room to spare. The oven preheats quickly and bakes evenly and the broiler is easy to use. The stove top burners give a wide range of heating power. The stove fits right in with my other kitchen appliances and looks very nice. It has a fashionable retro look. This stove is exactly what I was looking for. I have owned several GE products in the past and have always been pleased. December 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handsome, simple and totally functional Wonderful simple vintage look. Love the clock and the large oven window with light inside. The oven door opens and closes solidly. I purchased the white and it is easy to clean. The burnished stainless knobs look sharp and adjust from high down to the lowest low. The oven heats up quickly. I was worried about the clock being noisy as other reviewers had mentioned, but mine is quiet. The oven temp is true and it seems to cook evenly. The installers did not level the stove, but that was easy to fix. I am very pleased with this purchase. January 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love this oven We've had this oven for 3 months, and so far I love it! It's very simple, which is exactly what I was looking for and while I love the analog clock, it has stopped working many times already--the reason for the 4 stars. Otherwise, this oven is exactly what I was looking for--bakes beautifully, easy to clean, and the high BTU burner is awesome. April 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE almost everything I love everything about this range except for one small, but significant detail: the clock noise. If you're never going to be in your kitchen when it is silent or you can't hear it from another room, you should be fine. I just happen to love silent mornings, which are not so silent when I'm in my kitchen. I don't like low fast ticking noises. I don't understand how they could chintz out on this detail. I think the range is beautiful and perfect in every other way! I'm hoping to be able to somehow muffle that sound. Maybe, I am more sensitive to low annoying sounds than most people. I would still recommend it. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retro Look -- perfect so far! I've only had this stove for 1 week now! I love the look -- since I had a real vintage stove that just died on me (which now it sits in my basement hallway right off kitchen -- looks perfect!) -- I wanted to find something that looked retro to fit into my kitchen style and this does! It appears very sturdy -- not cheap looking at all and the price was right! Very clean line and the little clock sweet!!! -- also the broiler is perfect -- just like in older stoves. I hope that it continues to cook well and I have it for many years. Thank you! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love love love! Adorable and highly functional! This range is the perfect addition to my kitchen! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love everything about this stove Clean lines, no digital anything, classic looking, and it's great to cook on. The oven preheats quickly, and the door is well-insulated, unlike many other ones I looked at in this price range. Since no stores around me had this stove on the floor, I had to order it just based on what I could see online and trusting that it would be good if it was a GE. Glad to say that it's everything I wanted and looks great in the kitchen. Now I'm considering getting the matchng fridge. February 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look! We are very happy with the look of this range. I love the stainless steel knobs and handle. Performs very well! appearance great except General Electric insignia was put on crooked and oven knob isn't perfectly straight. May 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Made I bought this range becuase it was simple. Have owned for 4 months, if I coud return it I would. Grates are to high and wobble the flame is uneven and hard to control either to high or to low, the oven is just as bad does not cook evenly. An the plastic clock quit working the first week I owned it no biggie here it was replaced. All I can say about it that is good it looks nice. February 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repairman had to change oven light bulb The design is beautiful, I love it! The analog clock is a bit loud, but nothing I can't deal with. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is because the second day I owned it, the light bulb in the oven burned out. I tried to take the bulb out with great difficulty and the bulb broke in my hand. I had to call a repairman to come and remove the rest of the bulb from the socket and put a new bulb in and had to wait 4 days for a repairman. December 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I could give this a 5 star rating looked at several range makes and models, wife chose the one she liked, then we saw this one in the set build and wanted just the range for now. love the styling. only thing keeping this review from being 5 stars is minor, the light switch for the oven is engineered upside down (switch down to turn on, and up to turn off?) and with the styling we assumed the clock would light up, it does not. The no electronic, flashing, beeping wanna-be spaceship styling and attitude. We love this Simple, stylish, dependable, and functional range. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Pretty! The look of this stove and the simplicity of it is what sold it for me. I am very into vintage appliances but they are too big for my space so I was so glad to see this had the look. I love there are no buttons on the back. Just a big ol' clock. I am very happy for this beautiful stove! January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and simple this oven range is very nice and simple. No complicated computers. no motherboard damages from power surges. A very good basic oven range February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills ... Easy to Operate ...No Nonsense Range Bought this no frills easy to operate range for an end of the year purchase. It was a snap to install & we are really impressed by the quality workmanship. I am looking to many days of cooking & baking. January 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Really Kool Gas Range. Nostalgic This Gas Range is really too Kool meaning very old School and very Simple in design and easy to operate ...Good Job GE PEEPS :) February 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The product is good; but the installers did not install. I had to find someone else to install. The product is good; but the installers did not install. I had to pay someone else to do it. The installation fee has not been returned. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the look of it! I love how solid it feels, the door to the oven and the weight of the burners. I had no plans on buying a range at this time but when I saw it I couldn't resist. It reminded me of when I grew up. The clock was the perfect touch. It cooks great and plenty of room in the oven. The knobs on the front and the handle on the oven are nice and large and easy to use especially if someone has arthritis. It is very solid, oh and I loved the glass window in the door. Cleaning it is a breeze not like my old range. I grew up with GE products and respect the name. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stove for the price! Love this quality stove - so glad I found it locally!! December 28, 2014
  • 2016-08-29 T18:25:57.574-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_204388740, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 178ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT