Model # AGBS45DEFBS

Internet #204388740

Store SO SKU #1000020182

GE Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
0084691258315

Discontinued GE Artistry

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your GE Artistry 30 in. Gas Range in Black with Broiler Drawer has a right front burner of 12,500 BTU's, which quickly provides high heat. A Precise Simmer burner allows you to cook delicate foods that don't burn with low, even heat. The porcelain upswept cooktop with raised edges contains spills, while the surface is easy to wipe clean. The standard clean oven with smooth surfaces and rounded corners make clean-up quick and easy. GE appliances provide up-to-date technology and exceptional quality to simplify the way you live. With a timeless appearance, this family of appliances is ideal for your family. And, coming from one of the most trusted names in America, you know that this entire selection of appliances is as advanced as it is practical.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 4.8 cu. ft. oven allows you to cook multiple dishes at once, perfect for large holiday gatherings and every day in between
  • 4 burner gas range includes 12,500 BTU burner for faster boiling of water
  • Broiler drawer gives you improved cooking control when grilling meats or melting cheese
  • Upfront knobs on the control panel are easy to operate with just a turn
  • Oven Control Lock capability to avoid unintended use or other changes to your cooking settings
  • Oven window provides better visibility of the oven interior, allowing you to monitor cooking progress without opening the door, keeping oven temperatures steady and undisturbed
  • White exterior with a stainless handle adds a contemporary look to your kitchen
  • Two oven racks can be configured in 6 positions to accommodate a variety of baking needs
  • Comes with a one year limited manufacturer’s warranty
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $549.00
$398.00 /each
Save $151.00 (28%)
Was $599.00
$539.00 /each
Save $60.00 (10%)
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
Name 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 5.1 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black 30 in. 4.2 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black
Brand Whirlpool GE Artistry Whirlpool Frigidaire
Ratings (1249) (101) (1049) (56)
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.) 5.1 4.8 5.1 4.2
Oven Features Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Interior Light,LP Convertible,Oven Window Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Digital Display,Gliding/Roll Out Racks,Interior Light,Oven Window
Range Type Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding Freestanding
Cleaning Type Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean Manual Clean
Range Size 30 in. 30 in. 30 in. 30 in.
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
56.25
Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Oven Interior Height (in)
18.5
Oven Interior Width (in)
24
Product Depth (in.)
26.25
Product Height (in.)
44.5
Product Width (in.)
30
Range Size
30 in.

Details

Appliance Series
GE Artistry
Appliance Type
Gas Range
Burner Grate Material
Porcelain Enameled Steel
Burner No.1 BTU
12500
Burner No.2 BTU
9500
Burner No.3 BTU
5000
Burner No.4 BTU
9500
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
4.8
Cleaning Type
Manual Clean
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Control Type
Manual
Controls Location
Front
Cooktop Features
Control Lockout,LP Convertible,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Recessed
Fuel Type
Gas
Ignition Type
Electrical
Included
Propane (LP) Conversion Kit
Number of Burners
4
Number of Oven Racks
2
Number of Rack Positions
6
Oven Cleaning Options
Manual Clean
Oven Features
Built-In Clock,Control Lockout,Interior Light,LP Convertible,LP Convertible,Oven Window
Oven Settings
Sabbath Mode
Product Weight (lb.)
150lb
Range Type
Freestanding
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1-year entire appliance

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does the clock tick?

I am wondering if the clock produces any ticking sound or if it is silent. Thank you.
Asked by: sj34
It doesn't tick, but does make a slight whirring mechanical sound. You don't really notice it unless it's late at night and the house is completely silent. But even then you can't hear it unless you're standing right next to it. I had to have the clock replaced after 2 months though. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the first one started making horrible grinding noises to the point that I would have to unplug the oven to watch television or sleep. The replacement clock seems fine so far.
Answered by: Jtex
Date published: 2016-04-03

is the oven gas or electric?

Asked by: jd
This is a gas range.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-02-06

Why doesn't this come in white anymore, and what fridge matches?

Why doesn't this come in white anymore, and what fridge matches?
Asked by: Spanky
Hello Spanky, The manufacturer of this Artistry series is GE, and they have informed us that the whole Artistry line of appliances has been discontinued. We will only be selling the GE Artistry 4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black until it is out of stock. The only GE Artistry Refrigerator we have left available is Internet # 206867711, which is a 20.9 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator in Black. Both items are only available while supplies last. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-05-18

Can the unit (top back with clock) be left off if I desire a more sleek look to blend in with my back splash? Basically eliminating the 3" back piece

I prefer to not have the back 3 to 4" piece of the back. I want the item to look like a range top but love the look of this particular stove.
Asked by: Connie
Hi Connie, Thank you for your interest in GE's Artistry Range. The backsplash cannot be removed. We appreciate you checking with us. Lisa from GE Appliances.
Answered by: GE Answers
Date published: 2016-06-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4.8 cu. ft. Gas Range in Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the look of it! I love how solid it feels, the door to the oven and the weight of the burners. I had no plans on buying a range at this time but when I saw it I couldn't resist. It reminded me of when I grew up. The clock was the perfect touch. It cooks great and plenty of room in the oven. The knobs on the front and the handle on the oven are nice and large and easy to use especially if someone has arthritis. It is very solid, oh and I loved the glass window in the door. Cleaning it is a breeze not like my old range. I grew up with GE products and respect the name.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Fashioned Look We recently bought this new range and so far I really like it. I like the older look. It reminds me when I was a kid. However, there is one thing that I would change. The bigger burner is on the right front (looking at the range) and I would much prefer it in the back. It would be more practical for me. Overall, it works well and so far so good!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable range If you're looking for a retro vibe you'll love this range. It's a great size, not as bulky as my last range. Works great, love the simplicity of the old school clock and knobs. There's no timer and the oven settings are on the dials-they aren't digital. I find it charming and just got used to setting the timer on my microwave to bake something.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my retro Stove. the stove looks great but, it is a little cheap, the rubber on the lower door is broke already , need to order a new rubber, I really like the look of the stove !
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and Beyond The styling of this range is fantastic. The control knobs are easy to handle, and the numbering on them is easy to read. I was very happy that the outside of the oven including the glass is safe to touch during use. The oven handle is very comfortable to hold onto and the door hinges easily up and down with little effort.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling good about the GE Artistry Just installed our the new GE Artistry Series Gas Oven (black) in our kitchen and we are pleasantly satisfied. The delivery was fast and friendly. As for the actual gas range its sleek, nice, and has that " retro" old school feeling that we all like.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! We selected this range because it did not have an electronic control panel. The panel on our previous range broke (probably due to lightning). We have been using this range for about a month, and we love it! We adjusted the oven temperature (which was easy) because the oven was 25 degrees too cool.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! The look of this stove and the simplicity of it is what sold it for me. I am very into vintage appliances but they are too big for my space so I was so glad to see this had the look. I love there are no buttons on the back. Just a big ol' clock. I am very happy for this beautiful stove!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A REAL BEAUTY! WOW! What a pretty appliance! Retro with class! I love the analog clock and large, easy to read knobs! Simple, classy and a steal at the price!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple is better! I bough this stove a month a go, and I love it. Is simple, turns on quick and the color contrast the white with the steal make it a whole.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a very nice stove. very first one I ever bought as an adult. easy to clean, cooks nicely and evenly. Not to mention I love the slight retro look to it. We were actually out shopping for a fridge and when we found this set we bought both!
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove! It works great - looks fantastic too! We are so happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Searched all over to get a manual oven with sealed burners
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, retro looking stove I haven't had it hooked up yet, so I can't attest to the use of the product. What I can say however is that it is really, really well made. The clock is freaking cute too! I will update once it is completely hooked up to the gas.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new range! The range was the main reason we bought new appliances and I couldn't be happier with our choice in the GE Artistry series.  Compared to our previous 25 year old range this thing is really cookin! I love the settings on the knobs and the precise control of the gas.  Anyone looking for a sleek retro looking range with modern cooking conveniences, this is a great choice.  
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple this oven range is very nice and simple. No complicated computers. no motherboard damages from power surges. A very good basic oven range
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLE STYLE I bought this to replace my old stove and have been very happy with the looks and simple user friendly features. If you are like me who wants it simple this is a good option. helpful note my stove was set up for natural gas and I am propane, they do include all necessary conversion parts.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Perfection! The appliance dudes just installed our beautiful new range and we couldn't be happier. It's so sleek and modern, yet the retro touches like the analog clock make it completely, well...timeless! :) Can't wait to get cookin'. I only wish there was a cooking timer, but I guess that's what the timer on the microwave is for.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and simple function! I just got this range installed today! Pumpkin Pie is in the oven! I wanted a simple range with no electronic panels to malfunction! Turn a knob...done! Simple like yesterdays ranges that lasted forever! Thanks G.E.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the look we wanted! We are very pleased with our Artistry range.  It is sleek and simple with a retro look that fits our historic home.  
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range had it for a week but love it cooks evenly , has a few safety features which we love because of our dog.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great in my retro kitchen in my 1925 bungalow!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my little kitchen I bought this oven when my old one broke because it fit the size constraints of my little kitchen, but I also really liked the way it looked. It is pretty basic, but it has all of the features I need/want — gas range, stainless knobs & handles, a clock, an oven light.... Everything works as it should! The only thing I wish it has was a timer, but now I just use the timer on my microwave. In any case, it's a great addition to my kitchen for a great value.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repairman had to change oven light bulb The design is beautiful, I love it! The analog clock is a bit loud, but nothing I can't deal with. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is because the second day I owned it, the light bulb in the oven burned out. I tried to take the bulb out with great difficulty and the bulb broke in my hand. I had to call a repairman to come and remove the rest of the bulb from the socket and put a new bulb in and had to wait 4 days for a repairman.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old School Cool The features on this stove are retro, clean and welcome in my kitchen. It was relatively easy to switch it out from natural gas to LP and I was able to immediately start using all the features, burners, broiler and oven. Reviews I read before purchasing complained about the "noise" of the clock. It's minimal and not a problem. Why not 5 stars? I've only had it under a week!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great works not so good Ive had this range going on 2 years. Its great looking but within a year the oven stopped working and Im down to only 2 working burners and the clock stops working constantly. Looks like Ill be looking for a new one soon. I love GE appliances and highly  recommend them but as for this specific model I do not recommend
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to our retro kitchen facelift So far, it's performing as expected. Style and features are just what I wanted for our kitchen makeover, but the upper clock area is a little too plain - even a timer or a bit of trim would help. Move the GE logo up top. The preheat indicator is a great bonus feature.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and great Purchased to match older style kitchen which turns out is perfect! everything works great, have had it for 2 weeks and no complaints. Knobs and handle are a bit bigger than expected but its not a bog deal. over all very happy with the purchase. Love the clock
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove! I just had my new stove delivered today. It took the delivery guys all of 5 minutes to set it up. Gorgeous stove! Sleek, classy, simple, not a lot of digital bells and whistles. I can't wait to cook for my family this holiday season!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro Feel My husband and I got this oven as our Christmas present this year from his folks, I love how the oven feels "retro", it's very simple (no bells & whistles) and does it's job! I'm so happy to have this cute oven!
Date published: 2016-01-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_, sid_204388740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT