Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

GE

Model # CDT725SSFSS

Internet # 204417217

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$1099.00 /each

CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # CDT725SSFSS

Internet # 204417217

Store SO SKU # 1000019923

Your Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Prewash features a 2-pump system with reduced sound that cleans dirty dishes while maintaining a quiet kitchen. Your dishes will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. Dishes will also dry quickly and efficiently at your convenience with a hidden vent that extracts moisture from the interior.

  • User-friendly controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display complementing the sleek stainless look
  • With quiet operation at only (46 dBA) With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Generously sized interior provides the space and loading flexibility necessary to accommodate up to 16 place settings
  • 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets in the upper rack help clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items for the ultimate clean
  • Steam prewash helps to loosen baked on soils before wash cycle providing a better clean
  • Energy Star and CEE qualified to meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless-steel tub retains its attractive shine year after year
  • With Deep-Tier Easy Touch Adjustable Upper Rack you can quickly adjust the upper rack 2 in. up or down to accommodate tall glassware and 10 ½ in. plates
  • Lower Racks are Configured to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options and multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Table-ready silverware is assured with a three-piece basket that can divide and separate for convenient placement
  • Reversing Quad Blade Wash Arm ensures dishes come out impressively clean thanks to this revolutionary lower wash arm, with 25 spray jets reversing direction to hit items from every angle
  • The Wash Zones option washes a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • Sanitize option (NSF Residential) High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces 99.99% of bacteria found on dishes
  • Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home’s plumbing, Click Here for details
  • 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element - Items come out consistently clean and dry with the help of this element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying
  • Rinse Only - Pre-rinses dishes while waiting to wash a full load
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • Clean Design Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
33.5 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.) 
23-3/4 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
24 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
24 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
34.625 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.375 
Product Depth (in.) 
24 
Product Height (in.) 
34 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
7.1 
Appliance Series 
GE Cafe 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
46 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Half Load,Quick Rinse,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Adjustable,Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines 
Door Style 
Top Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
275.0 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier I 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
29 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
16 
Product Weight (lb.) 
103 lb 
Rack Material 
Nylon 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Stainless Steel 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great washer for our needs Very decent washer. We mostly use the auto setting so we dont need more cycles. All the dishes come out very clearn. There is almost no noice at all. Very quiet. May 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Features Very happy with purchase and features, options, and the unit is very quiet! May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite This is a very quite dishwasher . I don't know if it was on and have to check twice . My older dishwasher made a lot of noise so you can tell that is on. I am very happy with my choice . May 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This one really cleans dishes! I am amazed. At 70 years of age I've had a lot of dishwashers and this is the first one that cleans EVERYTHING beautifully, even on the short cycle. No other dishwasher has cleaned dried peanut butter from utensils or egg coated dishes. Therefore I always rinsed all dishes very thoroughly. Now I'm just putting them in...and voila....they get clean! May 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely quiet. My kitchen is so beautiful with all my new GE Cafe appliances. April 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet workhorse for wine drinkers We bought this dishwasher for three main reasons. 1. It has a 4 stem power bottle washer, so it's easy to clean those large workout bottles. 2. It has two spots for wine stemware, that even hold my large Riedel Bordeaux wine glasses without hitting the top or each other. 3. All stainless steel interior. The one thing I would have liked is if the dishwasher was flush to the counter top. Our installer said that it seems to be designed to have the door half under half out from the counter top. Not sure if it's the design or if my installer also didn't install it further in. Either way, I love everything else, especially that my dishes (glass to plastic) come out clean. February 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Dishwasher After about 3 months of use, I am extremely happy with the dishwasher. This dishwasher is practically silent when it runs. I have to go over to check to see if it is complete. The layout is great and it cleans great. Tuperware still seems to retain a little water even with the dryer function on - but I believe that happens with ALL dishwashers due to the lips on the tuperware. Extremely easy to use and awesome look that matches the rest of my GE Cafe March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality and cleaning, but racks don't seem to hold a lot Seems a bit small inside. Maybe the arrangement of the racks isn't optimal. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 super quiet and cleans very well best dishwasher we ever owned !no water spots on glassware; dishes are immaculate April 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking...but... We are pleased with this dishwasher, however, we already had to have it repaired....the arm under the top rack broke off. It is plastic and it didn't take much for it to break. April 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So quiet Have been using this dishwasher for several months now and we love it. So quiet we sometimes have to check to be sure it is actually running April 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cafe series I bought this several months ago and it was replaced because it could not be leveled and wouldn't run. The replacement is quiet but does not dry properly. GE svce man said I should put on Boost. Unfortunately this uses more energy so I leave on heated dry and use dishtowel to dry what's wet. I also absorbed double cost for plumbers installation. March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Dishwasher Ever! I have been a homeowner for over 30 years and have had several dishwashers throughout the years. This is by far the worse one I have ever purchased and was the most expensive I have ever bought. I wanted to match the stove and refrigerator when we remodeled the kitchen just over 1 year ago. One month out of warranty the pump broke. Not only did I not have a dishwasher for several weeks but it damaged the newly installed wood floors which now have mold and have to be replaced! Just two months after replacing the pump, now the machine will not start! All the lights function, but the start button is dead! I cannot express how disappointed I am in this dishwasher. I have only had it installed a total of 16 months. I do not recommend this product at all! One star is the lowest you could assign, however, I really say 0 stars. Get something else! March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use This dishwasher has been everything I could have asked for, it cleans any mess I put in it while doing so quietly and quickly. March 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not buy!!! GE and I have very different definitions of "clean". My definition is something that is free of food residue and particles, GE's is not. This dishwasher is expensive and not good at getting dishes clean. If GE came and took it out of my house right now I would be ecstatic. March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good features, but problems We have had our Cafe dishwasher for almost two years now. It cleans well and the heated dry function is excellent. However we have had our fair share of issues. Just after the 1 year warranty ran out it stopped draining water. A little bit of investigation found that the float switch needed tightening. Then a few months later the plastic cover on the control panel lifted and broke. Last week the dishwasher stopped filling. I expect this from a $400 machine, but not when I paid over $1,000. It would help if there was more service documentation available, a parts diagram for example. GE must have these but they don't make them public. February 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great dishwasher Cleans my dishes and is very quiet. Lots of space inside for all sorts of size plates, etc. Looks sleek as well. Couldn't ask for anything more! March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the settings! I love that I am able to set certain zones and different styles of cleaning. This product has mad kitchen clean up not so dreadful! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great features! Dishwasher was selected for my new home, and I'm very pleased. Cleans dishes well and is so quite while running. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Dishwasher Installed in November 2014 as part of a renovation, used all GE Cafe products, so far, happy with all of them. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleans Great Upgraded to the gourmet kitchen package in our new home and very happy with the decision. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet I bought this six months ago, and although the screen isn't working and is being replaced it's a great dishwasher. Very quiet and leaves dishes spotless. March 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stainless Steel Trash Purchased this unit about 4 years ago with the entire line of GE cafe products. This unit has been trouble from the beginning with failure of many parts: the latch, the hoses, the soap dispenser, the circuit board, the trim cracked. I had all these replaced during warranty. I had an additional failure of a pump in the last week before warranty expired. I had to have the repair "approved" prior to service. A few months after that, there is a leak that ruined my wood floor and the basement ceiling. I have had similar problems with the refrigerator which continue past the warranty. The microwave and range work well for the most part, but the fridge and dishwasher have completely soured my feeling about GE. The quality has really gotten poor over the years. For long lasting or high end products, look toward another brand. April 2, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The Value/Looks of the GE Cafe Dishwasher is Great! March 18, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with results I had this dishwasher for 3 months and am very unhappy. I have to pre-wash dishes before placing them in. I have good quality stainless steel pasta pots, but instead of coming out nice & shiny, they still have the water marks plus the dullness from the starchy water. I had a tech come. He replaced the door with an acrylic one so that we could see the performance and yes, the water did circulate throughout . But he also informed me that although the machine has three arms shooting water, only one arm at a time rotates, so, the jets are not spraying water from all angles at a time as I was led to believe. Plus, I was also told by the tech that there are no jets on the sides only the three arms. Very disappointed. The one positive comment I can make is that it is very quiet. February 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE my dishwasher! This dishwasher is fantastic! It's quiet, cleans perfectly, and looks great! Too bad this dishwasher isn't human, otherwise it would make the perfect spouse! March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best dishwasher we have owned. We bought this to replace a 20 year old dishwasher. It is the best! Cleans great and super quiet. March 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior clean and excellent drying Everything comes out so clean and the drying is excellent, even plastic is much dryer than usual. It's also amazingly quiet and looks great in the kitchen. The bottle wash and extra sprays clearly make a difference. March 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet You can barely hear this running. Installation instructions should be revised by someone that has actually installed one. March 11, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Performance This dishwasher was not working properly when installed a couple of months ago. Since purchased new, GE service techs have replaced the control board, heater, pump, and motor over the course of the last four warranty service calls. The top rack wash feature has failed again as well as the heater so service is scheduled again this week. The door latch is weak and the door lack a rigid feel. Defective right out of the box so the GE quality control process is suspect. We actually have black mold growing in the interior of this dishwasher and are again washing dishes in the sink. The service techs have complained that they are continously servicing this line of dishwashers due to the poor door engineering and associated defects. Do not buy this dishwasher as it just does not work. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T12:44:06.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>