0084691257165

Suggested Replacement

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • GE Cafe
  • Model # CDT835SSJSS
  • Internet # 207189312

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,099.00
$989.10 /each

Save $109.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # CDT725SSFSS

Internet # 204417217

Store SO SKU # 1000019923

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Features 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets
  • With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
Special Buy $698.00
$628.20 /each
Save $170.80 (21%)
$1,099.00 /each
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Adora Advantage Third Rack Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash Profile Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Cleaning 24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE Cafe
Ratings (19) (328) (49)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option
Door Style Top Control Top Control Top Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 35 34.625
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Prewash features a 2-pump system with reduced sound that cleans dirty dishes while maintaining a quiet kitchen. Your dishes will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. Dishes will also dry quickly and efficiently at your convenience with a hidden vent that extracts moisture from the interior.

  • User-friendly controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display complementing the sleek stainless look
  • With quiet operation at only (46 dBA) With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Generously sized interior provides the space and loading flexibility necessary to accommodate up to 16 place settings
  • 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets in the upper rack help clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items for the ultimate clean
  • Steam prewash helps to loosen baked on soils before wash cycle providing a better clean
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE qualified to meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub retains its attractive shine year after year
  • With Deep-Tier Easy Touch Adjustable Upper Rack you can quickly adjust the upper rack 2 in. up or down to accommodate tall glassware and 10 1/2 in. plates
  • Lower Racks are Configured to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options and multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Table-ready silverware is assured with a three-piece basket that can divide and separate for convenient placement
  • Reversing Quad Blade Wash Arm ensures dishes come out impressively clean thanks to this revolutionary lower wash arm, with 25 spray jets reversing direction to hit items from every angle
  • The Wash Zones option washes a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • Sanitize option (NSF Residential) High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces 99.99% of bacteria found on dishes
  • Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details

    dishwasher jets

  • 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element - Items come out consistently clean and dry with the help of this element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying
  • Rinse Only - Pre-rinses dishes while waiting to wash a full load
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • Clean Design Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
33.5 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
23-3/4 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
26.625 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
24 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51.5 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
34.625 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.375 
Product Depth (in.) 
24 
Product Height (in.) 
34 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
7.1 
Appliance Series 
GE Cafe 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
46 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Half Load,Quick Rinse,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Adjustable,Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines 
Door Style 
Top Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
275.0 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier I 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
16 
Product Weight (lb.) 
103 lb 
Rack Material 
Nylon 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Stainless Steel 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How do I get the dishes to be actually DRY when the dishwasher is done?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
phoenix, az
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2014
Have had this for a week and dishes are always wet after they are done. Also left white film on my black plastic cooking utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Highland
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2014
Answer: 
I've had the same issue with my dishwasher. I use jet dry, which helps with the white film on the plastic cooking utensils. The dishes are still wet after the cycle has completed. Please contact customer service so they can document these issues. If GE gets enough complaints maybe they'll make changes to their dishwashers. Good luck!
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I use the cascade drop in packs and I turn my heated dry option on and they are completely dry when I get them out. Spotless. Hope this helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let Read More
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let the water run continuously into the glass until the temperature stops rising. Rinse agents, such as Cascade® Complete Rinse Aid are designed for great drying action and to protect against spots and film build-up on your dishes, glasses, flatware, cookware, and plastic.
Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does this dishwasher have an internal light?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi TygarKat- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Café Series! The dishwasher does not have an interior light. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 15, 2016
Answer: 
This dishwasher does not feature an internal light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why does the door fall directly to the floor so quickly when i open it ?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Eugene, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2016
The door falls open quickly and the handle hits the floor because it is so heavy. It fell open and the handle hit my foot last night. It hurt and I cant imagine what would happen to my cat if she were under there!
Any way to adjust the door springs?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: Read More
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/d1/d1c9b70f-878d-47b3-abcb-2befddd2df02.pdf- If you need further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 or visit our Contact Us page at GEAppliances.com. Thanks for reaching out to us. Keep in touch. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

The main sprayer fell off how do I reinstall?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Gail - This is Michelle with GE Appliances. Please try these steps: 1) Place the spray arm onto the hub. 2) Turn the spray arm counter-clockwise while holding the hub. 3) Without forcing, it should just snap into place. If that does not work, we must recommend scheduling service. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T15:23:24.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 672ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher This dishwasher is so quiet we've caught ourselves standing next to it having a normal conversation - with our old one you had to leave the entire kitchen to have a conversation without talking very loudly. All the adjustments for the racks is great and easy to use, but the most important thing is it really gets the dishes clean. I used to check every item for cleanliness, now I put things away knowing they are spotless. We're now planning on remodeling the entire kitchen with all the matching appliances! July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my cafe dishwasher! We are so pleased with this dishwasher. It is unbelievably quiet and does an excellent job cleaning dishes. We have had it several months now with no issues. The only design thing we liked better on our old GE was the full length racks above the side glass racks. The new ones only go halfway. That was the perfect spot to put large cooking utensils and now they want to fall off. But would buy the same model again. June 16, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad dishwasher This dishwasher was only a month old and I had three service calls a four parts replaced on it. Not to mention the damage to my wood flooring. June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet No issues have had it for 6 months and it is working fine June 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great name This dishwasher is so quiet that I hardly know it is functioning. Cleans the dishes and pots very well. June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and beautiful! Installed as part of a basement renovation for a second kitchen for my daughter with special needs. June 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic machine Has to be the quietest washer we ever had. And the dishes are very clean. June 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features Love the feature that either top, bottom or both can be used. May 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compliments the other GE appliances. Looks great So far so good. I haven't had the opportunity to use this but a few times, but it looks and so far operates great!!! May 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOOOOD THIS KEEPS MY DISHES CLEAN. NO STREAKS OR WATER MARKS. PERFECT SHINE. May 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Drying It does not matter if you are air drying or heat drying this machine is terrible. You open the machine and it drops water all over the floor. I have to dry the inside with a towel after my dishes are done. I upgraded my appliances when I bought a new construction home and this is what I am stuck with. There were no other choices in appliances other than GE. I only have had it for a year and I am ready to take the loss and buy a new machine. April 22, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This dishwasher was included in our builders standards. I would have liked to have had a choice in this but such is life. April 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling clean! Dishes, glassware and flatware are exceptionally clean. The bottle cleaning spouts are a bonus. April 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dishes are piping hot and thoroughly cleaned! We've had this dishwasher for a few months and I love how clean the dishes come out and how quietly it runs. We've had one issue with the door but GE has been very quick about fixing it and I couldn't be more happy. April 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features This dishwasher is a great addition to our newly renovated kitchen. Efficient and so quite April 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Overall the dishwasher is great; however, the special wine glass sprayer should be removed as is unnecessary. April 14, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice BUT I like the dishwasher as it is quiet, cleans well, and looks great. Problem is after a year of owning, the slides on the top rack are rusting! Seems like everything is top quality stainless but the slides are some cheap lesser grade... Plus they are riveted to the sides, so replacement will be difficult..... This is really going to bother me.... April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's so beautiful and very effectiev to clean. It's very beautiful, shinning and clean to my dish, The GE Dishwasher is from GE's café series of luxury appliances, and it's a great complement to the other appliances in the line. It is cleaning, rinsing, and drying of the auto, normal, and heavy-duty cycles every times . It also has very bright interior lights to make loading and unloading a bit easier. It was exceptionally quiet and easy to use. April 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Crafted All of the finest features, yet you save. We love how quiet and functional our GE Café dishwasher is. Our family room is adjacent to our kitchen, and you're able to enjoy a movie at the same time it is running. I purchased the refrigerator, stove and dishwasher for their looks...and received both beauty and high quality. March 27, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet machine I purchased the dishwasher because it was part of the ge cafe line. I like the sleek look and it is very quiet. The layout of the racks on my ge profile series worked much better offering more options. April 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does a great job! I did a lot of research before settling on a dishwasher, and it doesn't disappoint. Even though the water in our area has low pressure and is very hard, the dishes always get thoroughly clean. The racks are adjustable for large items, and it runs so quietly you can hardly hear it. April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melissa We bought these doing a kitchen renovation. I'm glad we decided to go with the GE. We love them. April 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best dishwasher ever! if u want super clean dishes and an ultra quiet dishwasher.... this is the dishwasher for you! April 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice styling My builder installed this dishwasher very nice build quality. Cons : To load bottom rack dishes must be at an 45 degree angle to avoid hitting topside sprayer. Pros: Reasonably quiet, simple to use, has wine glass sprayers on top rack. March 14, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stainless Steel Trash Purchased this unit about 4 years ago with the entire line of GE cafe products. This unit has been trouble from the beginning with failure of many parts: the latch, the hoses, the soap dispenser, the circuit board, the trim cracked. I had all these replaced during warranty. I had an additional failure of a pump in the last week before warranty expired. I had to have the repair "approved" prior to service. A few months after that, there is a leak that ruined my wood floor and the basement ceiling. I have had similar problems with the refrigerator which continue past the warranty. The microwave and range work well for the most part, but the fridge and dishwasher have completely soured my feeling about GE. The quality has really gotten poor over the years. For long lasting or high end products, look toward another brand. April 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DON'T do it!! We bought this rather expensive dishwasher as a finishing touch to our kitchen remodel. It is very pretty and the soundproofing is great, but the soundproofing batting masked a leaking issue with the door that was not recognized until our brand new wood floor was damaged. After 6 visits from repairmen and 'specialists', the floor remains damaged and the dishwasher continues to leak. We paid over $1000 for this AND we bought the extended warranty, yet here we sit, 4 months later with a damaged wood floor, a dishwasher that continues to leak and no resolution in sight. Don't, don't, don't do this to yourselves! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hottest man in the kitchen! This dishwasher is the king! It's stylish inside and out plus steams and cleans like a boss. Not to mention he's super quiet while he works. March 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So very quiet! For our new remodeled home we purchased the Cafe line of GE appliances. This dishwasher is so quiet that I often have to check to see if it's running...and we have a very open concept home so quiet running was important, along with cleaning! Highly recommend it! March 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1100 reasons The machine is very quite and versatile. The kids took turn washing dishes like never before March 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features, very quiet We replaced our old dishwasher with this model and we have never been happier. Its very quiet, it has done a great job cleaning dishes and has many features our old one did not. February 18, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T15:51:41.331-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 395ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT