0084691257165

Suggested Replacement

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • GE Cafe
  • Model # CDT835SSJSS
  • Internet # 207189312

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,099.00
$989.10 /each

Save $109.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # CDT725SSFSS

Internet # 204417217

Store SO SKU # 1000019923

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Features 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets
  • With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
Special Buy $698.00
$628.20 /each
Save $170.80 (21%)
$1,099.00 /each
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Adora Advantage Third Rack Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash Profile Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Cleaning 24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE Cafe
Ratings (19) (328) (49)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option
Door Style Top Control Top Control Top Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 35 34.625
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Prewash features a 2-pump system with reduced sound that cleans dirty dishes while maintaining a quiet kitchen. Your dishes will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. Dishes will also dry quickly and efficiently at your convenience with a hidden vent that extracts moisture from the interior.

  • User-friendly controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display complementing the sleek stainless look
  • With quiet operation at only (46 dBA) With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Generously sized interior provides the space and loading flexibility necessary to accommodate up to 16 place settings
  • 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets in the upper rack help clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items for the ultimate clean
  • Steam prewash helps to loosen baked on soils before wash cycle providing a better clean
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE qualified to meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub retains its attractive shine year after year
  • With Deep-Tier Easy Touch Adjustable Upper Rack you can quickly adjust the upper rack 2 in. up or down to accommodate tall glassware and 10 1/2 in. plates
  • Lower Racks are Configured to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options and multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Table-ready silverware is assured with a three-piece basket that can divide and separate for convenient placement
  • Reversing Quad Blade Wash Arm ensures dishes come out impressively clean thanks to this revolutionary lower wash arm, with 25 spray jets reversing direction to hit items from every angle
  • The Wash Zones option washes a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • Sanitize option (NSF Residential) High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces 99.99% of bacteria found on dishes
  • Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details

    dishwasher jets

  • 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element - Items come out consistently clean and dry with the help of this element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying
  • Rinse Only - Pre-rinses dishes while waiting to wash a full load
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • Clean Design Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
33.5 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
23-3/4 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
26.625 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
24 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51.5 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
34.625 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.375 
Product Depth (in.) 
24 
Product Height (in.) 
34 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
7.1 
Appliance Series 
GE Cafe 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
46 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Half Load,Quick Rinse,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Adjustable,Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines 
Door Style 
Top Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
275.0 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier I 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
16 
Product Weight (lb.) 
103 lb 
Rack Material 
Nylon 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Stainless Steel 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How do I get the dishes to be actually DRY when the dishwasher is done?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
phoenix, az
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2014
Have had this for a week and dishes are always wet after they are done. Also left white film on my black plastic cooking utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Highland
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2014
Answer: 
I've had the same issue with my dishwasher. I use jet dry, which helps with the white film on the plastic cooking utensils. The dishes are still wet after the cycle has completed. Please contact customer service so they can document these issues. If GE gets enough complaints maybe they'll make changes to their dishwashers. Good luck!
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I use the cascade drop in packs and I turn my heated dry option on and they are completely dry when I get them out. Spotless. Hope this helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let Read More
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let the water run continuously into the glass until the temperature stops rising. Rinse agents, such as Cascade® Complete Rinse Aid are designed for great drying action and to protect against spots and film build-up on your dishes, glasses, flatware, cookware, and plastic.
Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does this dishwasher have an internal light?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi TygarKat- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Café Series! The dishwasher does not have an interior light. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 15, 2016
Answer: 
This dishwasher does not feature an internal light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why does the door fall directly to the floor so quickly when i open it ?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Eugene, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2016
The door falls open quickly and the handle hits the floor because it is so heavy. It fell open and the handle hit my foot last night. It hurt and I cant imagine what would happen to my cat if she were under there!
Any way to adjust the door springs?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: Read More
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/d1/d1c9b70f-878d-47b3-abcb-2befddd2df02.pdf- If you need further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 or visit our Contact Us page at GEAppliances.com. Thanks for reaching out to us. Keep in touch. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

The main sprayer fell off how do I reinstall?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Gail - This is Michelle with GE Appliances. Please try these steps: 1) Place the spray arm onto the hub. 2) Turn the spray arm counter-clockwise while holding the hub. 3) Without forcing, it should just snap into place. If that does not work, we must recommend scheduling service. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-23 T15:23:24.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great features !! I am extremely happy that we found this product and is working great. March 7, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Verrrrry Quiet I have mixed feelings about this unit. I like the bottle washer feature a lot and I love how quiet the unit is during its cycle but there are 2 things i am not so happy with. I rinse all items before i load but sometimes my top rack items arent clean all the way. Also, if I have to open the unit during the cycle a lot of water splashes out of the unit onto the floor. February 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Dishwasher! 2 yrs old and hate it We purchased the entire GE Cafe series, spent $7500 on 4 appliances. This dishwasher does not wash the dishes well, the soap dispenser doesn't open when it's in the wash mode and leaves soap all down the inside of the door and bottom dishes. Oh and it takes over 3 hours to wash on a normal cycle and most times we have to wash twice. Don't waste your money! March 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features, very quiet We replaced our old dishwasher with this model and we have never been happier. Its very quiet, it has done a great job cleaning dishes and has many features our old one did not. February 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality and cleaning, but racks don't seem to hold a lot Seems a bit small inside. Maybe the arrangement of the racks isn't optimal. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, I have only used it once and the independent remodeler connected it wrong and it leaked. Fixed easily and haven't used it again. I'm single so don't have too many dishes. Also it looks so nice and flush with the cabinets, that i forget it's there. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rediculously Quiet After installation we turned it on to wash our dishes. I had to open it to see if it was working. It is truly ridiculously quiet. February 12, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I bought this dishwasher that Claims to be 46db. It's WAY louder then that. It's only 2 months old and I can only imagine how much louder it will get over time. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real quiet! Very quiet and pretty stainless dishwasher. There are many cycles to choose from and amenities we will use. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars for this great one We love this machine. Quiet, versatile, easy to use, very efficient February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet. I love the steam feature and how quiet it runs..... February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Dishwasher Dishwasher cleans well, easy to pack and racks well organized. Not as quiet as expected, makes high pitched noise during some cycles. Love that it has a pan with automatic shut-off underneath. February 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Dishwasher Does what is supposed to do, wash dishes. And its quite February 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by does a great job cleaning, very quiet Love the bottle washer on the top shelf, lots of room to put in several things to be washed at once. February 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice dishwasher I bought this dishwasher about a month ago. It's very, very quiet I like how the controls are hidden. It cleans well and holds a lot. It holds tall glasses on the top and big pans and pots on the bottom. It's easy to keep the stainless Steele clean too. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is quiet Ease of operation and thoroughly cleans, it is quiet February 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Dishwasher This is by far the best dishwasher I have ever owned. It is so quiet I never know when it is running. It is pricey, but I would say it is very worth it. It cleans great too. January 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Quiet I bought this to replace a very poor dishwasher that was in the 6 yr old home we bought. I did research on various brands and this one seemed to have pretty good reviews. A GE Cafe Series dual fuel stove came with the house so I decided to buy the matching dishwasher. It was a little bit more money but the reviews seemed pretty good. I have been pretty happy with the product. I especially like that this is very quiet and the little light turns green when the dishes are done so the family knows that they can empty the dishwasher (wishful thinking I know!). I have noticed that if my drying agent runs out that the dishes don't come out as nice but as long as I keep it full the dishes come out excellently. There is a little water left at the top of the mugs but nothing a quick wipe w/a towel can't take care of. After all everyone is moving to be green so the days of completely dry dishes from a dishwasher are gone. Felt like this was a littel more expensive than it should have been but Great product in my opinion! January 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great appearance and very functional. Interior is smaller than a previous unit, but like the various cycles and sleek appearance. February 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bottle washer I go to the gym regularly and love the bottle washing feature of this dishwasher. The half wash feature and hidden control panel are also great features for my family! February 4, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointing appliance My wife and I designed and built a new house, moved in May 2015. We bought all GE Cafe series kitchen appliances (gas range, dishwasher, French door refrigerator, microwave, range hood) and have been disappointed in both the fridge (CYE22TSHSS) and the dishwasher. We've had our appliance/service company that installed the units out twice for the poor performance of the dishwasher. I could go on about how I pre-wash everything that goes in before a cycle, how almost nothing in the top rack gets clean, and so forth but I'm tired of 7 months of battling with the appliance company about things we "should try" to enhance the performance. I clean the filter after every cycle, I run hot water before every cycle, I run the BOOST and STEAM and HEATED DRY features and the issue remains, this dishwasher does not do it's job whatsoever. Frustrating and insanely annoying. December 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine dishwasher It doesn't have a Sabbath mode so if I don't remember to keep the door open with a towel before the Sabbath, I can't load the dishwasher till after the Sabbath. This makes for a dirty kitchen and it is most annoying. January 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way quiet A little hard to install water line but I love how quiet it is January 21, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gritty Film on Dishes This appliance came with our home we purchased a year ago. We have done everything we can think of to get our dishes clean, but nothing works. At first we thought it was because it wasn't getting hot enough water. We fixed that, but the dishes still came out with a gritty film on them. Even the door of the dishwasher had grit on it. We tried using more soap and various settings. We tried changing how we loaded it. As far as we can tell, the problem is the dishwasher. January 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Quiet / Great Features Bottle washers are great. The versatility and adjustable racks and rack heights makes everything easy. January 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it Very quite and my dishes are dry when the cycle is completed, my old one always left my dishes wet. January 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean This dishwasher is virtually silent. No buttons facing out so you have nice clean look. Cleans dishes amazingly! January 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Performance This dishwasher was not working properly when installed a couple of months ago. Since purchased new, GE service techs have replaced the control board, heater, pump, and motor over the course of the last four warranty service calls. The top rack wash feature has failed again as well as the heater so service is scheduled again this week. The door latch is weak and the door lack a rigid feel. Defective right out of the box so the GE quality control process is suspect. We actually have black mold growing in the interior of this dishwasher and are again washing dishes in the sink. The service techs have complained that they are continously servicing this line of dishwashers due to the poor door engineering and associated defects. Do not buy this dishwasher as it just does not work. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Pros: Very quiet. Bottle jets nice for bottles but also for lightweight Tupperware. Cleans well. Adjustable upper rack good for extra plates. Cons: Wine Glass rack is not designed well for large wine glasses (broke two already). No quick wash is a downside especially with large amounts of company. Heavy cycle can take up to 4.5 hours with Sani, bottle jet and heated dry (not that big of an issue though). When measuring, make sure to account for large handles! This causes problems in the corner of kitchens. November 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not clean dishes well. Purchased dishwasher to match GE Cafe oven ( which is a great product). Dishwasher has had no mechanical failures in 2 years of ownership but it just does not clean dishes well. Tried every kind of detergent and spoke with repair technicians. No remedy, so now I am forced to scrap a $1100 dishwasher in search of one that can actually do what it was designed to do...... WASH THE DANG DISHES!!!! November 1, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T13:59:17.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 325ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT