0084691257165

Suggested Replacement

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
  • GE Cafe
  • Model # CDT835SSJSS
  • Internet # 207189312

24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Was  $1,099.00
$989.10 /each

Save $109.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # CDT725SSFSS

Internet # 204417217

Store SO SKU # 1000019923

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

  • Features 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets
  • With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $799.00
Special Buy $698.00
$628.20 /each
Save $170.80 (21%)
$1,099.00 /each
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Adora Advantage Third Rack Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash Profile Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam Cleaning 24 in. Top Control Stainless Interior Built-In Dishwasher in Stainless Steel
Brand GE GE GE GE Cafe
Ratings (19) (328) (49)
Color/Finish Family Stainless Stainless Stainless Stainless
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA Quietest 0-50 dBA
Tub Material Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel Stainless Steel
Dishwasher Size 24 In. 24 In. 24 In. 24 In.
Dishwasher Features 3rd Rack,Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System Automatic Temperature Control,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option,Self-Cleaning Filter,Sensor Wash,Sound Reduction System 3rd Rack,Cycle Status Lights,Delay Start Option,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Hidden Controls,High Temperature Wash Option
Door Style Top Control Top Control Top Control Top Control
Height - Maximum (in) 34.625 34.625 35 34.625
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Your Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Steam Prewash features a 2-pump system with reduced sound that cleans dirty dishes while maintaining a quiet kitchen. Your dishes will come out consistently clean and dry with the help of the 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying. Dishes will also dry quickly and efficiently at your convenience with a hidden vent that extracts moisture from the interior.

  • User-friendly controls are easy to operate and with a LCD display complementing the sleek stainless look
  • With quiet operation at only (46 dBA) With only (46 dBA) you'll hardly notice it's running
  • Generously sized interior provides the space and loading flexibility necessary to accommodate up to 16 place settings
  • 4 dedicated integrated Bottle Wash Jets in the upper rack help clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items for the ultimate clean
  • Steam prewash helps to loosen baked on soils before wash cycle providing a better clean
  • ENERGY STAR and CEE qualified to meets or exceeds federal guidelines for energy efficiency for year-round energy and money savings
  • Stainless steel tub retains its attractive shine year after year
  • With Deep-Tier Easy Touch Adjustable Upper Rack you can quickly adjust the upper rack 2 in. up or down to accommodate tall glassware and 10 1/2 in. plates
  • Lower Racks are Configured to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options and multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Table-ready silverware is assured with a three-piece basket that can divide and separate for convenient placement
  • Reversing Quad Blade Wash Arm ensures dishes come out impressively clean thanks to this revolutionary lower wash arm, with 25 spray jets reversing direction to hit items from every angle
  • The Wash Zones option washes a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • Sanitize option (NSF Residential) High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces 99.99% of bacteria found on dishes
  • Wash a true half-load in either the upper or lower rack without sacrificing options and cycles available on a full wash
  • New dishwasher connection kit is required for installation and will be offered during appliance checkout
  • Dishwasher installation availability varies by location and can vary based on your home's plumbing, Click Here for details

    dishwasher jets

  • 4-Pass Wash and Dry Element - Items come out consistently clean and dry with the help of this element, which evenly heats water for washing and air for drying
  • Rinse Only - Pre-rinses dishes while waiting to wash a full load
  • Cabinet Depth Installation - Achieving an attractive, flush appearance that complements and blends in with cabinetry is possible with a unique design that doesn't reduce rack capacity
  • Clean Design Inner Door - The clean, attractive appearance features no visible hardware, so it’s also easy to maintain

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Cut-Out Front to Back Width (in.) 
24 in 
Cut-Out Height (in.) 
33.5 in 
Cut-Out Left to Right Length (in.) 
23-3/4 in 
Depth - Door Shut (with Handle) (in.) 
26.625 
Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.) 
24 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
51.5 
Dishwasher Size 
24 In. 
Height - Maximum (in) 
34.625 
Height - Minimum (in) 
33.375 
Product Depth (in.) 
24 
Product Height (in.) 
34 
Product Width (in.) 
23.75 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
7.1 
Appliance Series 
GE Cafe 
Appliance Type 
Dishwasher 
Color/Finish 
Stainless Steel 
Color/Finish Family 
Stainless 
Control Type 
Electronic 
Custom Door Panel Ready 
No 
Decibel Rating 
46 dBA 
Delay Start Option 
Yes 
Dishwasher Cycles 
Half Load,Quick Rinse,Sanitize 
Dishwasher Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Delay Start Option,Filtered Water,Hard Food Disposer,Hard Food Filter,Heated Dry,Sound Reduction System 
Dishwasher Rack Configuration 
Lower Rack- Adjustable,Lower Rack- Fold Down Tines,Lower Rack- Silverware Basket,Upper Rack- Adjustable,Upper Rack- Fold Down Tines 
Door Style 
Top Control 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
275.0 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Tier I 
Hard Food Disposer or Filtration 
Hard Food Disposer & Filtration 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Number of Cycles 
Number of Place Settings 
16 
Product Weight (lb.) 
103 lb 
Rack Material 
Nylon 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Silverware Basket Location 
In Rack 
Sound Rating Range (Decibels) 
Quietest 0-50 dBA 
Steam Function 
Yes 
Tall Tub 
Yes 
Tub Material 
Stainless Steel 
Voltage (volts) 
120 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
Yes 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

How do I get the dishes to be actually DRY when the dishwasher is done?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
phoenix, az
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2014
Have had this for a week and dishes are always wet after they are done. Also left white film on my black plastic cooking utensils.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Highland
Read all my Q&A
December 19, 2014
Answer: 
I've had the same issue with my dishwasher. I use jet dry, which helps with the white film on the plastic cooking utensils. The dishes are still wet after the cycle has completed. Please contact customer service so they can document these issues. If GE gets enough complaints maybe they'll make changes to their dishwashers. Good luck!
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 24, 2014
Answer: 
I use the cascade drop in packs and I turn my heated dry option on and they are completely dry when I get them out. Spotless. Hope this helps
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let Read More
Hi Remodelregrets-this is Sue from GE. We are happy to help!
For best results, choose the Wash Temp and Heated Dry options. Wash Temp increases the temperature inside. The entering water should be at least 120°F (49°C) and not more than 150°F (66°C). Check the water temperature with a candy or meat thermometer. Turn on the hot water faucet nearest the dishwasher, place the thermometer in a glass and let the water run continuously into the glass until the temperature stops rising. Rinse agents, such as Cascade® Complete Rinse Aid are designed for great drying action and to protect against spots and film build-up on your dishes, glasses, flatware, cookware, and plastic.
Thanks for checking with us! Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Does this dishwasher have an internal light?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
Hi TygarKat- This is Sue at GE Appliances. Thanks for viewing our Café Series! The dishwasher does not have an interior light. Thanks for checking with us!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

May 15, 2016
Answer: 
This dishwasher does not feature an internal light.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why does the door fall directly to the floor so quickly when i open it ?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Eugene, Oregon
Read all my Q&A
March 30, 2016
The door falls open quickly and the handle hits the floor because it is so heavy. It fell open and the handle hit my foot last night. It hurt and I cant imagine what would happen to my cat if she were under there!
Any way to adjust the door springs?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: Read More
Hi Evergreen- This is Sue at GE Appliances. We are sorry to hear of this unfortunate incident and can certainly understand your concern. If the door opens easily or falls too quickly, check spring cable routing. This should be checked during initial installation of the dishwasher. For details, see page 6 of the Installation Instructions at the following link: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/d1/d1c9b70f-878d-47b3-abcb-2befddd2df02.pdf- If you need further assistance, we encourage you to contact GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737 or visit our Contact Us page at GEAppliances.com. Thanks for reaching out to us. Keep in touch. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

The main sprayer fell off how do I reinstall?

This question is from Cafe Top Control Dishwasher in Stainless Steel with Stainless Steel Tub and Steam PreWash
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 4, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Gail - This is Michelle with GE Appliances. Please try these steps: 1) Place the spray arm onto the hub. 2) Turn the spray arm counter-clockwise while holding the hub. 3) Without forcing, it should just snap into place. If that does not work, we must recommend scheduling service. Thank you for checking.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-22 T14:11:47.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Cleans dishes well and is super quiet. Looks nice with hidden controls. January 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOOKS GREAT Looks great but… Louder then expected, must use glass solution or glasses will have a film on them. December 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE DISHWASHER this dishwasher is very quite while in wash, sometimes it makes me wonder if its running or not. overall is great in washing and drying. the only thing I don't lke about this dishwasher are the funtions. you will need to open the dishwasher to push the buttons which is a nuisance. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, with one BIG exception I purchased this dishwasher in June, 2014 and while it does a nice job washing dishes, is relatively quiet and looks great, I have had a service technician out four times trying to fix the door. The problem is, when you shut the door it tends to pop open again. When I do get the door to stay closed, there is still tension trying to open the door, so the latching sensor seems to think the door isn't closed and won't run the dishwasher. The technician has been out four times. He has swapped the latching mechanism, added some washers, ordered a new gasket and on one occasion, simply disconnected one the the door springs which cased the door to fall open quickly (rather than slowly open so you don't damage the door or hit your shin!). I have asked for a replacement dishwasher and am awaiting to hear back. I would recommend this dishwasher. I just have a small issue that the technician has not been able to solve. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looking Dishwasher I bought my cafe dishwasher this summer and the designers did a great job. It looks great! Only problem is it's not quiet, it doesn't clean very well, and it's loud particularly when it's draining water. GE repair says the pump doesn't know when the water is out of the machine so the pump is on a timer and it runs longer than it takes to remove the water from the machine. Hence the loud noise while draining. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks cool! Just installed last night. Love the look and beefy handles on the Cafe series! December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my new diswasher It is not only handsome to look at, but is so quiet that I can't believe it is working. Large capacity holds even my largest platters and pans. Love it November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great dishwasher We bought this GE cafe dishwasher along with the matching refrigerator, stove, etc. Love the look, cleans well and is extremely quiet, which I love. The buttons are difficult to see unless you open the door, thats my only issue. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I bought the dishwasher as a present for my wife's birthday and she really likes it. It is very quiet. we no longer have to turn up the volume on the TV or yell at each other while the dishwasher is going. The installation wasn't hard as long as you read the instructions before starting. it's an upgrade on many levels. The bottle sprayer, the option to wash just on the bottom rack or both, the multiple adjustments to was all plates or all pots or a combination of both. And did I mention how quiet it is? March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Glitches Under warranty, GE replaced our previous dishwasher--same model--with this one. We worried at first that this new dishwasher might have glitches in its performance. However, we have been very happy with this machine. After a couple of weeks of daily use, we have found no problems, and the dishes are coming out clean and shiny. We are pleased with GE's warranty service and very happy with this new dishwasher. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent dishwasher I love the way the machine looks and it is quiet, but I'm not thrilled with the way it is set up inside. It's hard to get bowls in with enough space between to make sure they are washed. And you have to basically fully wash the dishes and utensils before they go in or they won't be clean. I do have hard water and I'm not sure if that makes it worse. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super quiet Dishes come out sparkling and never any residue left on them. December 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dishwasher I bought this 2/3 months ago, I already have 3 repair man trying to fix the problem . The latch will not lock. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product Recently purchased. Very great product. I would recommend anyone looking for new appliances I would recommend GE Cafe line November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So quiet Fits a lot, cleans great and is quiet. Need I say more November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new GE dishwasher GE Dishwasher - Profile Cafe - it's a cleaning machine - the racks are on rollers and the operation is almost silent. Extra Heat and Dries dishes too! You can only get that on American models it seems. I'm satisfied with the purchase for sure. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washes well, poor design It washes well. The only problems I see are with design. First, the door handle is too big so you are constantly bumping onto it while in the kitchen. Second, the detergent dispenser will not open if a big plate is too close. And third, why make the opening for the rinse so small. It is so difficult to refill. I have to use a syringe. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ge cafe Series This Product looks great cleans well and is very quiet. December 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Just used it for a few months and the water would not drain. Had to have someone come out. Not very impressed with dishwasher. Doesn't feel very sturdy. The door feels flimsy. It was already installed in the house we purchased so did not have a choice. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one small complaint ... The drying cycle for this dishwasher is UNCONSCIONABLY LONG. Why can't the consumer adjust to his/her own needs? I now set my kitchen timer so I can cancel the wash/dry process after one hour and five minutes, so just opening the dishwasher door then finishes off the process beautifully. (The current drying cycle adds 64 minutes onto a 49-minute (light) wash.). GE, this is an incredible waste of both time and electricity. Please fix! May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Washes very nice and extremely quiet. I often open mid-cycle because I don't realize it is on. I gave it a 4 star since we periodically have a problem that the soap pod does not come out of the container and disperse in the wash. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great feature I am happy with this product working very quiet matching other appliances October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great features We purchased this for our new home. The sleek look & ease makes us very happy! November 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am not pleased with this purchase. I ordered the GE Cafe series for my new home, knowing this dishwasher received mixed reviews. I'm very unhappy with the quality. The door is very hard to shut and often opens during the cycle. It also does not clean well, despite the spiny washer things on the top and bottom. I will eventually replace this machine. It was not worth the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet We bought this dishwasher in March 2014 and love it. It exceeds our expectations. It cleans the dishes very well and you can hardly hear it when it is running. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality product. This dishwasher cleans better than any other I've had. That includes Frigidare and Maytag. The top controls are very easy to understand, read, and set to your dishwashing needs. The handle works easily and secures the door well. The stainless steel shows smudges along the topof the door where steam comes out when opening. The hot, moist air seems to accentuale any smudges in that area, and they seem difficult to remove. It is almost silent when on the wash cycle. The only time I hear it is when its draining and even that process is super quiet. The racks are functional and easy to load and unload. A bit difficult to install due to the drip pan being hard to slide in and secure after all the connections are made. The top and side trim strips are also difficult to install and the instructions are vague when describing the process to install them. Other than these small installation issues, this is a near perfect unit. I would buy again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet! I've been using this dishwasher for a couple of months and simply love it! I don't even know it's on, that's how quiet it is not to mention my dishes come out squeaky clean! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet!! Difficult to install (called an appliance company to come to do it) but it's extremely quiet while running and easy to use. Wish there was a basket for small pieces from sippy cups etc. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love a dishwasher? Cleans great. Easy to load. The hidden controls are great. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet Easy to load, easy to operate and gets dishes very clean. October 29, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T13:30:33.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_204417217, prod, sort_default
<< 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT