0043180174147

GE

Model 17414

Internet #203789065

LED Utility Touch Light

$7.00 /each
  • Utility light ideal for entryways, stairways, closets and more
  • LED technology provides increased battery life
  • Super-bright and cool light stays white/bright

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Add a light anywhere you need it with the GE LED Utility Touch Light. Ideal for entries, stairways, closets and utility rooms, the touch light produces a cool white light that stays white and stays bright. Using three LED bulbs, the light features increased battery life and there will never be bulbs to replace. Requires 4 AA batteries (not included). For indoor use only, do not use in wet or damp locations.

  • Ideal for bedrooms, kitchens, basements, attics, closets and under cabinets
  • Cool lighting stays white, stays bright
  • Super bright light output from three LED bulbs
  • For indoor use only
  • LED technology provides increased battery life
  • Touch on, touch off
  • No bulbs to replace
  • Easy to open for battery replacement
  • Requires four AA batteries (not included)
  • Do not use in wet or wet locations
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

LED Utility Touch Light
LED Utility Touch Light

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
 
2 answers

would this work in a shower or will the moisture keep it from staying on the wall

This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
Asked by
san antonio, tx
Read all my Q&A
October 20, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 23, 2015
Answer: 
We do not recommend you use this Touch Light in wet or damp locations. If used in a wet or damp location the product may malfunction and cease to operate, in addition to not staying adhered to the wall. This light is better suited for use in bedrooms, kitchens, basements, attics, closets and under cabinets. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond or contact us through phone or Read More
We do not recommend you use this Touch Light in wet or damp locations. If used in a wet or damp location the product may malfunction and cease to operate, in addition to not staying adhered to the wall. This light is better suited for use in bedrooms, kitchens, basements, attics, closets and under cabinets. If you have any further questions, please feel free to respond or contact us through phone or email. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer) Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
 
2 answers

We have a shed outside that has closed doors so the light wouldn't get wet. Would this work on the shed outside?

This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
Asked by
rockford, IL
Read all my Q&A
March 22, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

March 23, 2015
Answer: 
No, this product is for indoor use only.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

March 23, 2015
Answer: 
This light is not designed to be used outside since the battery compartment is not sealed. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
 
2 answers

This uses double back tape?

This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
Asked by
Dave
August 2, 2013
You just press it on and off? It's one each?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Atlanta
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 15, 2016
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 9, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Dave,
Thank you for your question.
Yes all you have to do is install the batteries and then push the lens down to have it turn on then do the same to turn it off.
I've installed a couple of these with double sided tape but I find that velcro works better due to the battery compartment is located on the back. So with the tape you have to tear it off and then use a new piece of tape. But with the Read More
Hello Dave,
Thank you for your question.
Yes all you have to do is install the batteries and then push the lens down to have it turn on then do the same to turn it off.
I've installed a couple of these with double sided tape but I find that velcro works better due to the battery compartment is located on the back. So with the tape you have to tear it off and then use a new piece of tape. But with the velcro you just remove it and then push it back on. Read Less
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
 
1 answer

uses 3 LED bulbs that are not included ???

This question is from LED Utility Touch Light
Asked by
valrico,fl
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

November 17, 2014
Answer: 
The bulbs are installed in the fixture and the description says that they don’t need to be replaced; it doesn’t say they are not included. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T15:16:30.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203789065, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.0 out of 5 by 4 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible product the amount of light is so low that my 4w night light is brighter. I would not recommend this product. June 8, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst purchase ever Not as bright as advertised. One of the two I bought does not turn on and off easily. . .very temperamental ! March 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by these lights work well in closets without ceiling fixtures and for extra basement stair lighting the lights were very easy to install and do the job December 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by closet light The light just not bright enough to illuminate my closet. August 5, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T13:12:02.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_203789065, prod, sort_default
1-4 of 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT