Free Shipping and BOPIS

New Model

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model # GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet # 205908364

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

$1,259.10

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet # 202799093

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$1,259.10
CHECK EARLIEST DELIVERY DATE
FREE Home Delivery

Order Online or In Store

Contact your local store for pricing and to place orders in the following state(s): AK,GU,HI,PR,VI

Close  X

Enter Your ZIP Code


All Major Appliances within a single order must be delivered to the same address.


If you change the ZIP code:
Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Appliances may be unavailable for delivery in the new ZIP code

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet # 202799093

Store SO SKU # 413794

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

The Home Depot Protection Plan

  • If we can't repair it, we'll replace it - with a fast, Home Depot eGift Card
  • Food loss reimbursement up to $300 per claim on refrigerators and freezers
  • 25% reimbursement on parts for preventative maintenance
  • No lemon policy
  • No deductibles on repairs
Compare Plans

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
30.85 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
75.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
26.8 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
3.3 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
47 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
18.6 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
21.9 
Dryer Door Opening Height (in.) 
18.6 
Dryer Door Opening Width (in.) 
20.3 
Product Depth (in.) 
30.85 
Product Height (in.) 
75.5 
Product Width (in.) 
26.8 
Details
Agitator/Impeller Type 
One-Piece Agitator 
Amperage (amps) 
30 
Appliance Series 
GE Spacemaker 
Appliance Type 
Washer & Dryer Combo 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
5.9 
Color/Finish 
White on White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Mechanical 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Delicates,Extra Dry,Permanent Press,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Door Style 
Right Swing 
Dryer Drum Material 
Other 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter 
Dryer Fuel Type 
Electric 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
289 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
31.0 
High Efficiency Washer 
No 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
No 
Included Items 
Hoses 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lint Filter Location 
Front 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
710.0 
Number of Drying Cycles 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
1.0 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
9.0 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Product Weight (lb.) 
241 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
120/240 
Wash Cycles 
Cotton,Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press 
Washer - Delay Start 
No 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
No Additional Features 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Plastic 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in a rut! This is the 3rd one we'v owned in the last 30 years, so obviously we like them, as we keep going back for more. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the size load and stackable needed to move washer & dryer up from basement and this one was just perfect for the size July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Feature I bought it last 3 months ago. I do like the lanudry So much July 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buyer beware I bought this product less than a year and a half ago and the washer already needs to be repaired. July 20, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good features easy to use Replaced an older unit and we find it has more features and is quieter. Only thing missing is buzzer when dryer is done. July 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Combo unit offers decent features U replaced a previous combo unit with the GE based on reputation.. Works well but missing some features that should have been included July 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaves marks LESS THAN 3 MONTHS OLD. CLOTHING, BEDDING GETTING BLACK MARKS FROM DRYER. SUSPECT FELT PAD BETWEEN DRUM AND FRAME IS PICKING UP SOME KIND OF DARK MATERlAL AND PASSING IT ONTO THE CLOTHES. SERVICEMAN CLEANED THE FELT AND WAS OK FOR SHORT TIME BUT BACK AGAIN. HATE HAVING TO REWASH OR SPOT-WASH CLOTHES FROM BRAND NEW MACHINE. December 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy washer dryer combo I was looking for a stacked washer/dryer combo for my condo and this was the only choice at my local appliance store. The washer makes all kinds of clicks and clunks. It seems to function fine but whe noise always worries me that something is about to fall off. July 8, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stackable Washer Dryer 3 weeks after having these installed the dryer was out of service for 3 weeks as the timer went out. 5 months after having these installed the washer clutch went out, I have been down for 4 weeks at this point waiting on part from GE July 9, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience The machine arrived with the knobs broken off the controls. New ones were ordered but when we installed them the controller for the dryer was displaced and caused the dryer switch to short out. The service tech was called and he replaced the switch but not the fuse which was also blown when the short occurred. He refused to replace the fuse and told me to find one from the hardware store in town. They were not available in the correct model so we continued to have a non-functional unit. Seems there is no one who carries GE parts in stock. We live in a 1.5 million plus town so that is surprising. This has been and continues to be a bad experience. April 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The features are deceiving I bought this washer/dryer this year and I'm totally unhappy with it. It does not clean well, when it changes cycles the gears are so loud they sound like their striping. July 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect model The tub is a generous size with enough setting choices to be very flexible. The dryer is also a good size...love that it has an agitator vs the little nubs on the bottom of the washing tub. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of washing features I've had our stackable set for 6 months and love it. July 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Capacity, Sturdy Functional Unit This unit appears well-made and durable. The location of the controls is particularly good for shorter persons and they are straightforward to understand and operate. The washer cycle is not the quietest I have experienced, but it is not at all loud. The spin cycle balance is good and only the smallest vibration is felt when standing near the machine during spin dry. Good size washer drum volume for an integrated unit and very adequate dryer volume. The installation technical instructions are clear, but there is an error in the diagram that shows the rough-in location of the dryer vent outlet. It is in the center of the unit, not to the side as the diagram shows. March 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG MISTAKE I used this washer once, and it had something wrong with it, it was banging like a drum, and left a rim of fabric softener after the wash. Not only was the washer a big mistake, but, what was even worse was the HORRIBLE experience I had with HomeDepot.com They lost me as a customer all around. I am very upset at how I was treated. Good Bye Home Depot. Im switching to Lowes. March 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it it was a gift and I never had one before and now I cant see me without one ty July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer and Drier work very well Very pleased, works as advertised, however; noisy when going through its washing cycles (clunking sound) July 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saves a lot of space Has many features other space savers don't have for the cost. July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review of GE Combo Washer / Dryer Unit Great product to fit in a very limited space. A huge improvement over the last model! June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great appliance I bought mine about 7 months ago and have been very satisfied with the performance of this stacked unit. Would recommend this unit. June 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monster capacity Problems....Serious, 1- when removing a load, small items can fall into the space between the tub and machine body thus getting into the moving parts . 2- Has no audible signal when drying is finished June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has exceeded my expectations The GE washer/dryer works as well as any washer/dryer I have owned.It is the size of a regular washer/dryer just stacked. It does an excellent job washing and drying all my towels, sheets and clothes. Fabric dispenser and bleach dispenser are easy to use.Put detergent in before clothes or use liquid. For a stackable appliance I have to say it has exceeded my expectations. The dryer works fine and I am pleased with this purchase. June 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heads up... destroys clothes! Be careful with this unit. While the washer is great and the dryer works fine on the surface, the dryer will destroy anything with buttons, drawstrings, and zippers. It seems there is a design flaw with the lint filter. Buttons, zippers, and strings get stuck in there and twisted until they rip off. Hopefully GE will redesign this part. Our unit was delivered in 8/2011, so specifically ask if they have changed/improved this since then. Otherwise the unit is pretty good. We are in the process of get this replaced/repaired. Home Depot and GE so far both seem quite receptive to helping with this problem, but I will keep this a 1-star review until is it fixed. November 5, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Appliance I really like having both units in one piece. Does big loads with no effort. June 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was happy with it, until $1800 repair bill came.... I bought this for my Florida condo. I was very happy with it, expect for the repairs. After 2 years, I had to replace the computer board. Over $600. Then the washer became very loud, and I called GE service to look at it. He said the transmission was shot, and the repair would be $1800. Really??? It cost less than that. Now I have go buy a new one, will look at all my brand options first. You should not have to throw out a new GE unit after just 4 years..... I did not buy the cheapest, I thought I bought the best. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big and a real workhorse! although it is very noisy and makes sounds like I've never heard any washing machine Make, it does the job beautifully and I am so glad that I bought this. June 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice machine When I first got it, it was very noisy when spinning and aggitating. It seems to have fixed itself and has quieted down. I would like a short ding when the dryer is through. June 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good if it actually works Also came with my new home. The washer broke within 5 months but is covered under warranty. Ge reimbursed me for my charges on getting it fixed. I'm happy with them June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's been great so far Excellent space saver, easy to use, quiet. I have never owned/operated a stackable washer and dryer before but I have no complaints. June 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and effective no problems with this machine, excellent capacity for a stack unit. May 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:52:54.256-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>