The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet #205908364
  • Store SO SKU #1001377971

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
Special Buy  $1,298.00
$116820 /each

Save $230.80 (16%)

Discontinued Model:

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet #202799093

Store SO SKU #413794

GE Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0084691226666

Discontinued GE

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
Special Buy $1,298.00
$1,168.20 /each
Save $230.80 (16%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
$1,399.00 /each
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in Classic Slate
Brand GE Frigidaire GE Frigidaire
Ratings (640) (229) (513) (229)
Door Opening Width (In.) 16.125 28.4 21.9 28.4
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.2 3.8 3.3 3.8
Washer Features No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control
Product Width (in.) 26.8 27 26.8 27
Dryer Features Automatic Temperature Control,Lint Filter,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Front Control,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter Automatic Temperature Control,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter,Moisture Sensor,Sensor Dry,Timed Dry
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
Asked by: Anonymous
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is. In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

Asked by: Anonymous
It stays open on its own
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 513.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it met the need and works well. It fits the space and according to my daughter it works just fine. The delivery and installation were without a hitch and happened very soon after the purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine. Quiet, fast and efficient. This is a great unit for smaller spaces. It is very quiet, very efficient and the dryer drum is large which is great for heavier items like comforters. Serves our family of 4 well. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The washer has a different sound and dose not clean the clothes well, also the dryer blows alot of lint out more than any other dryer I ever had [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from washes greagt very nice machine, can hold alot more then my old machine, great for condos and apts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Works great. Easy to use. High quality product. Good features.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great Product is great. No complaints. Works great, looks great.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got this washing machine eight (8) days ago and tomorrow the technician is coming because the dryer IS NOT WORKING. I got this washing machine eight (8) days ago and tomorrow the technician is coming because the dryer IS NOT WORKING. DRAW YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so far We've washed several loads, and the machine seems to be working okay. So far we haven't had any problems with buttons snagging on the lint filter.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our loft space. Many controls and easy to use. Perfect for our loft space. Many controls and easy to use. Ample room in washer and dryer.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits into the space I had perfectly I think the washer tends to be noisy when its going through the wash cycle.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Delivered and Washer Doesn't Work The model was just delivered and installed, the washer does not work.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Had product for about a month. Works very well. Excellent value.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Piece of Junk This is by far the worst machine I've owned. It is loaded with sensors so between all the clicking and buzzing it sounds like it will break any day and I wouldn't be happier.Very cheaply made in every respect. The spin cycle is so loud I expect my neighbors to complain. Please break, please!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This unit is okay for the price. It fits in the limited space I have and cleans/dries the clothes pretty well. The only things I don't like about it is that you can't tell what cycle the machine is on while washing and there's also no dryer buzzer for when a load is done drying. I bought this in October 2013 and had to have it serviced in January 2014. The piece that locks the washer lid broke off somehow and I was unable to use it until it was fixed. The repairman insinuated that it happened from doing an overly large load of laundry (I don't wash anything but medium loads because I specifically don't want to put a lot of stress on the machine). Since then it's been pretty good though.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some Great, Some Not So Great Features I bought this machine last year. I love the size of the drum and the way it washes and dries my clothes. However, the "mother board" or control center or computerized panel controlling the functions (whatever you call it) is already starting to act strangely. Twice now the washer has stopped right before the end of the spin cycle, with lights on the panel flashing - and they continue to flash even when I shut off the washer. The machine would not work when I moved the dial to the start position. Both times I unplugged the washer overnight; it successfully reset itself and I was able to use it, but I suspect I will be taking advantage of the 5-year warranty I purchased in the near future.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit We needed to replace the upstairs laundry center and had some time to do so as we also have side by side set in basement. I spent much time looking online and reading reviews and this model seemed to get the most praise. It looks nice, fits well into closet, accommodates large loads, and cleans very well. It is also extremely quiet while operating. My only complaints are that a wash cycle takes an unreasonably long time, and the dryer drum is plastic. Perhaps they are all that way now, but the plastic is synonymous with CHEAP to me. Overall, I DO like this unit and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service This appliance as purchased in July, 2014 and required service in October, 2014. The service was scheduled and when the tech arrived it was necessary to order a part. He was told that we would be leaving for Florida in a week and he promised a return visit on the last day that we would be home. When the day arrived no one showed up and upon calling the service company we were told the appointment had been made for a date after we were leaving for Florida for the winter and they would not reschedule to accommodate our needs. We now have to wait until June, 2015 to have the repairs made.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO LUCKY TO FIND!!! It's a great machine! A lot of new noises,from the old one I had,but if you go on this site & watch the helpful video verses your old machine you'll feel alot better.NEW technology sets aside the up & down motions of the spidel to wash your clothes with the new motor side to side.Technology has found a new way to wash your clothes BETTER!!! Both washer & dryer full capacity,like the regular side by side models,75" from floor to top,x26 and a 4th inches wide.The dryer has a 20min.dewrinkle cycle & the washer has an auto-load sensor,so if you don't have enough water in the barrel it will refill for you.....
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from broke quickly; dryer ate clothes I would not recommend this product. The dryer was hot and quickly dried clothes, which was good. The bad part is that it also ruined many of them. It would pull out zippers, buttons, snaps (like on my son's onesies), and drawstrings. Things would be twisted tightly even if put in carefully. We had to fully zip and snap everything to try and protect it before being put in the dryer. Then the washer broke within two years of purchase. The repair person told us the fix would cost more than a new unit. That is quite upsetting; major appliances should last longer than this and be able to be repaired instead of sent to the landfill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY LAUNDRY CENTER. My husband wanted to do away with the pedestals under my front loading washer and dryer. I cannot bend over and lift heavy, wet jeans and towels out of a front loader. So I suggested we try this unit. I researched MANY before I purchased this product and I am so glad that I did purchase it. Because of the new guidelines for front loaders and the minimal amount of water used in those machines, clothes are not getting clean. This washer washes my clothes clean and the delicate settings are perfect for things that are simply less dirty and not in need of a scrubbing. YET -- it handles my rugs and my queen size sheets and bedding EASILY (not in the same load, of course). I am VERY happy with this purchase. The dryer is the right size and height for me to not bend to remove articles. The ONLY reason I did NOT give this product a five star is because it is slow to dry a large load of towels/jeans. It simply takes two cycles to get them dry and I live in a dry climate. OTHER THAN THAT, I AM IN LOVE!!!!!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Larger than I thought, purchased as a 1st floor unit, thinking that I would have to keep unit in basement to do large items. Find that this unit handles all but the very largest items (i.e. king size comforters). Concise and easily understandable instructions
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient A nice unit for my mom. It handles her laundry needs efficiently and is great for limited space . Although we had to replace the original unit due to the clutch going out in less than 2 years so I highly recommend purchasing the extended service warranty.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some thlings good and some not so good I bought this unit when we were up dating our kitchen . I needed more space in the laundry area just off the kitchen. I am happy with the space I saved how ever some of the safety features on the washer are not convenient . The spin cycle locking is not good when the machine is jumping all over, because I can not lift up the lid and rearrange the load. and there are times when it goes on pause for no apparent reason . The dryer works great but the lint filter is not great . the lint gets all over the door at times and is hard to clean . when unloading the dryer it gets on the clothes .. also it is hard to clean under the lint filter . you I would recommend it to a friend if she needed one like mine.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular size loads I purchased this item a few months back and absolutely love it and would recommend it to everyone! I love the fact it has a regular size washer tub and dryer. We are a family of four and it works perfectly for us.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. I bought this product because I just moved into a condo. I couldn't use my old washer and dryer. Washer at first seemed a little off, the wash cycles seemed to be the same and sound the same. But I noticed once you put it on a heavier load size, the machine agitates even slower. So I'm assuming that's how it works. The dryer is just a normal dryer, works like it should. Except about a month in, it started to make a weird sound. Like if the drum was warped. It still works, so I haven't contacted anyone yet.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my machine I bought my machine several months ago and am so glad I did. It holds as much as my previous front loader and the dryer is more efficient.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not well built So disappointed I bought 2 of these And both had problems not completing cycles .. The funny thing is A&E can't figure out the problem !!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow up Review of merchandice Bought the combo for usage in school laundry for a special needs classroom. In need of a combo machine that would fit in a small space.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this washer & dryer Washer sounds like its going to go through my floor! Dryer takes way to long to dry therefore costing me more on my electricity!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Washer and Dryer!!! I absolutely love all the different features. It also dries fairly large loads quickly (for the size of the appliance!)
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_513
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT