The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet #205908364
  • Store SO SKU #1001377971

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
Special Buy  $1,298.00
$1,168.20 /each

Save $230.80 (16%)  through 03/01/2017

Discontinued Model:

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet #202799093

Store SO SKU #413794

GE Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
0084691226666

Discontinued GE

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
Special Buy $1,298.00
$1,168.20 /each
Save $230.80 (16%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
$1,399.00 /each
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in Classic Slate
Brand GE Frigidaire GE Frigidaire
Ratings (570) (103) (509) (94)
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.2 3.8 3.3 3.8
Product Width (in.) 26.8 27 26.8 27
Product Depth (in.) 30.85 31.5 30.85 31.5
Color/Finish Family White White White Slate
Product Height (in.) 75.5 76 75.5 76
Washer Features No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-20

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
Asked by: Anonymous
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is. In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-11-07

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

Asked by: Anonymous
It stays open on its own
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
Asked by: Anonymous
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
Answered by: EradicatingTheCrazy
Date published: 2015-09-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 509.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance! Works great - large capacity even for the small, convenient size
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied. Having too many issues with this product, not washing properly.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Only dislike is no end of cycle notification bells or alerts
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Future The marck of the past, present and continue to the future.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its Quite happy wife happy life, good washer and dryer combo
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Appliance This unit has a horrible spin cycle and stopped working after 6 months. The washing machine is extremely loud and noisy. I've had a technician out 3 times and the spin cycle still does not work. Customer service and technicians are both less than satisfactory. I need to replace this machine with an entirely different make and model, and it's still under warranty. Stay far away from this appliance!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saving but still large capacity Amazed at the size of the washloads this can handle. Very economical to run. Only drawback: I'm used to a frontloading washer, tossing clothes in, filling detergent and bleach reservoirs and walking away after pushing the buttons. This one recommends filling with water/detergent first for best results. The only other thing I miss: an alarm when the wash/dryer cycle is complete!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING bought this used 1 year old, had repair man out and learned ex full load is only 1/2 way in tub line -- water only fills to 1/2 tub for ex large load. what's the purpose of a large tub if only goes to 1/2 way -- this is actually a med load to me. supposed to be a water saver. now I have to do several small loads for washing rather than my usual 4 loads. wish we'd never bought this even used. repairman aid nothing wrong with washer unit. this is how it functions. 1st time using dryer -- tore off string for my pants. what next? I could not afford a new one and good friend had this and NO problems -- just advised not to EVER open the lid --HUM
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine! This washer/dryer combo works great and it fits in the small space I have available.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one solid piece of machinery (and heavy, too). The unit fits perfectly in the small space our condo allows for laundry. Most have installed stacked front loaders, but the space is so small that if you leave the door of a front loader open when not in use (necessary to control mold growth around the door seal), you couldn't close the laundry room door. The top loading washer of this unit works around this and besides, my wife wanted a top loader anyway. She believes they work better. I wouldn't know a thing about that. It is heavy, but can be easily moved around by spraying the floor liberally with Windex then pushing the unit into place. This way it slides like it is on ice and when the Windex dries, the thing is in place. The unit works well and is reasonably quiet. The controls have a solid feel and plenty of laundry options. Though the top of the washer only opens up to a 45 degree angle, this has not been a problem at all. The drier outlet swivels in many directions, so it is easy to figure out how to exhaust the hot air.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for a small space I purchased this product for a small laundry room in a condo. It has worked perfectly since day one and I've had it for about 7 months now. I use it about twice a week and I would recommend this product for someone looking for a reliable washer/dryer combo for a small space. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine. Quiet, fast and efficient. This is a great unit for smaller spaces. It is very quiet, very efficient and the dryer drum is large which is great for heavier items like comforters. Serves our family of 4 well. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Large capacity This is a really nice washer and dryer combo. It is very quiet and has many options to choose different cycles for both machines. The washer has a large load capacity which really saves on energy.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it met the need and works well. It fits the space and according to my daughter it works just fine. The delivery and installation were without a hitch and happened very soon after the purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from washes greagt very nice machine, can hold alot more then my old machine, great for condos and apts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed The washer has a different sound and dose not clean the clothes well, also the dryer blows alot of lint out more than any other dryer I ever had [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our loft space. Many controls and easy to use. Perfect for our loft space. Many controls and easy to use. Ample room in washer and dryer.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got this washing machine eight (8) days ago and tomorrow the technician is coming because the dryer IS NOT WORKING. I got this washing machine eight (8) days ago and tomorrow the technician is coming because the dryer IS NOT WORKING. DRAW YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits into the space I had perfectly I think the washer tends to be noisy when its going through the wash cycle.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Works great. Easy to use. High quality product. Good features.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great Product is great. No complaints. Works great, looks great.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so far We've washed several loads, and the machine seems to be working okay. So far we haven't had any problems with buttons snagging on the lint filter.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Delivered and Washer Doesn't Work The model was just delivered and installed, the washer does not work.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Had product for about a month. Works very well. Excellent value.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a Piece of Junk This is by far the worst machine I've owned. It is loaded with sensors so between all the clicking and buzzing it sounds like it will break any day and I wouldn't be happier.Very cheaply made in every respect. The spin cycle is so loud I expect my neighbors to complain. Please break, please!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service This appliance as purchased in July, 2014 and required service in October, 2014. The service was scheduled and when the tech arrived it was necessary to order a part. He was told that we would be leaving for Florida in a week and he promised a return visit on the last day that we would be home. When the day arrived no one showed up and upon calling the service company we were told the appointment had been made for a date after we were leaving for Florida for the winter and they would not reschedule to accommodate our needs. We now have to wait until June, 2015 to have the repairs made.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unhappy pro: it's quiet. con: it's quiet because it doesn't seem to be washing. it lightly tosses my clothes through the water. good if they are delicates. not so great if they are soiled. the rinse cycle is designed to not fill up with water unless the fabric softener button is on. then it only fills up 1/3. this doesn't work for towels that need a good wash and rinse. i should be able to override this water saving feature and fill the tub to the level of my choice. poor functional design.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this stack washer dryer. Quiet/Good Quality This is a nice quiet, stack washer/dryer. I was surprised how easy to operate, and how quiet it was through wash and dry cycles. The only complaint I have about it, is the dryer door, the top stack, when opened, the door doesn't stay open. It swings back and can hit you in the head. It would be helpful if the hinges stayed "locked" open,..until done loading clothes into the dryer. THEN, easy to shut the dryer door. But this is a very nice stack system I would recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL APPLIANCE I absolutely love this appliance. Washer/Dryer combo. It lets me choose water levels, does not lock lid as soon as you shut it....I sometimes forget something and I can add to laundry without stopping and restarting. Spins hard enough that the garments are almost dry as soon as they come out of the washer.........Love Love Love this product. Give you more control over water levels, and everything....be sure to check out this machine before buying.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works good, but oh so noisy! I love the compact size of this unit. It does a good job getting the clothes clean and I've noticed that my electric bill has been somewhat reduced thanks to the energy efficient dryer. BUT the spin cycles are extremely loud. We live in a condo and I consciously schedule washes so they won't disturb my neighbor. It should be illegal for an appliance to be this loud. I would recommend the product, but with reservations.
Date published: 2015-03-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_509
  • loc_, sid_202799093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT