0084691226666

Suggested Replacement

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
  • GE
  • Model # GUD27ESSJWW
  • Internet # 205908364

Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White

Was  $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each

Save $139.90 (10%)  through 08/10/2016

Price includes 10% off Appliances Offer discounts. While supplies last. Add to Cart to See Lower Price.
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/21/2016 - 08/10/2016
10% off Appliances Offer ends 8/10/2016 Promotion end date shown is earlier of Special Buy or 10% off end date. 10% off discount taken off of Special Buy retail. Limited time offer.

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

GE

Model # GTUP270EMWW

Internet # 202799093

Store SO SKU # 413794

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $1,399.00
$1,259.10 /each
Save $139.90 (10%)
Was $1,499.00
$1,349.10 /each
Save $149.90 (10%)
$1,399.00 /each
Was $1,599.00
$1,439.10 /each
Save $159.90 (10%)
Name Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White High-Efficiency 3.8 cu. ft. Top Load Washer and 5.5 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in Classic Slate
Brand GE Frigidaire GE Frigidaire
Ratings (349) (73) (505) (56)
Dryer Fuel Type Electric Electric Electric Electric
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 3.2 3.8 3.3 3.8
Product Width (in.) 26.8 27 26.8 27
Product Depth (in.) 30.85 31.5 30.85 31.5
Color/Finish Family White White White Slate
Product Height (in.) 75.5 76 75.5 76
Washer Features No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control No Additional Features Add Garment (pause),End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control
Check Earliest Delivery Date
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code
-- -- -- --
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The GE Unitized Washer and Electric Dryer features a 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and a 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer that accommodate large loads, helping you spend less time doing laundry. The innovative washer unit features an auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels that automatically measure the load size and add just the right amount of water, making it easy to conserve energy. Rotary washer and dryer controls help make it easy to set the ideal settings for your load.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 5.9 cu. ft. capacity dryer and 3.3 cu. ft. capacity washer accommodate large loads
  • Rotary electronic washer controls and rotary electromechanical dryer controls simplify cycle selection
  • 9 wash cycles, including delicates, heavy duty and permanent press, help you care properly for a range of fabrics
  • 3 wash/spin speed combinations help you match the spin speed to the fabric type
  • 5 wash/rinse temperatures give you a high° of control over fabric cleaning and care
  • Auto-load sensing system with 5 water levels automatically measures the load size and adds just the right amount of water
  • Bleach and fabric softener dispensers automatically mix solutions with wash water for bright, soft-to-the-touch results
  • 4 dryer cycles, including air fluff and cool down, address everyday drying needs
  • 4 drying temperatures help you pick the setting that's right for your clothes
  • Cycle status lights provide accurate cycle times
  • 3-way exhaust options (back and sides) for versatility
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

If we can't repair it, we'll replace it!

  • No deductibles, no additional fees
  • Parts and labor costs included
  • In-home service by authorized technicians
  • 24/7 support

Plan pricing and term options will be shown during the checkout process

Click here for more information
* Limitations and exclusions apply. See terms and conditions for complete details. For eGift Card products $2,000 and up will receive a check reimbursement.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.) 
30.85 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
75.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
26.8 in 
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.) 
3.3 
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In) 
47 
Door Opening Height (In.) 
18.6 
Door Opening Width (In.) 
21.9 
Dryer Door Opening Height (in.) 
18.6 
Dryer Door Opening Width (in.) 
20.3 
Product Depth (in.) 
30.85 
Product Height (in.) 
75.5 
Product Width (in.) 
26.8 

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type 
One-Piece Agitator 
Amperage (amps) 
30 
Appliance Series 
GE Spacemaker 
Appliance Type 
Washer & Dryer Combo 
Capacity - Dryer (cu. ft.) 
5.9 
Color/Finish 
White on White 
Color/Finish Family 
White 
Control Type 
Mechanical 
Dry Cycles 
Auto Dry,Cool Down,Delicates,Extra Dry,Permanent Press,Wrinkle Free 
Dryer Door Style 
Right Swing 
Dryer Drum Material 
Other 
Dryer Features 
Automatic Temperature Control,Four-Way Venting,Lint Filter 
Dryer Fuel Type 
Electric 
Energy Consumption (kWh/year) 
289 
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating 
Not CEE rated 
Estimated Yearly Operating Cost ($) 
31.0 
High Efficiency Washer 
No 
High-Efficiency Detergent Required 
No 
Included Items 
Hoses 
Item Package UOM 
Pieces 
Lint Filter Location 
Front 
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM) 
710.0 
Number of Drying Cycles 
Number of Drying Temperatures 
Number of Rinse Cycles 
1.0 
Number of Rinse Temperatures 
Number of Wash Cycles 
9.0 
Number of Wash Speeds 
Number of Wash Temperatures 
Product Weight (lb.) 
241 lb 
Returnable 
Non-Returnable 
Voltage (volts) 
120/240 
Wash Cycles 
Cotton,Delicates,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press 
Washer - Delay Start 
No 
Washer Dispensers 
Bleach,Fabric Softener 
Washer Features 
No Additional Features 
Washer Interior Light 
No 
Washer Tub/Drum Material 
Plastic 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,NSF Listed 
ENERGY STAR Certified 
No 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited 1-year entire appliance 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

85 Questions138 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

Door hinged on left or right for the drier?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Tania
Manchester NH
November 2, 2012
I've reviewed the answers here: one answer from GE says that the "door hinges are on the left and not reversible." The other answer from GE says that the door hinges are on the right" and not reversible. So, WHERE ARE the door hinges on this model? Thx.
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
EdnaB123
Miami, FL, USA
February 17, 2013
Answer: 
On the right, in my model.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Tania,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer
model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apolozie for the confusion on the dryer door hinges and will be happy to clarify this for you.
Facing the front of the unit, the dryer door is hinged on the right. The door is not revesible.
Should you have any additional questions, please let us know.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can the vent be taken out the side of the machine and not the back? I need to push it in closer to the wall.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Nancy
Sterling
October 25, 2012
I have a restricted space and need the machine to go back. Right now the vent is running form the dryer and holds the maching fromt he wall. I bought a GE a few years back and it had the option of running the dryer vent out the side of the machine.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
MiamiCondoOwner2013
Miami
May 3, 2013
Answer: 
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Read More
Bear in mind that code may not allow you to vent to the side. In Miami, for instance, dryers now have to vented to the back. Apparently it's slightly safer that way, but it's a MAJOR headache if you're dealing with restricted space, and let's face it, anyone considering this unit likely is.
In the end, I couldn't find a stackable W/D that would fit into the 15yo closet and conform to the new code. Luckily, my contractor solved it. He built a 3"-deep frame around the closet and attached the louvered folding doors to the frame. Voila! Instant 3" more depth to the closet. Painted and finished, it looks like it has always been that way. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Litchfield County, CT
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
I have had my unit for a little over a month and my unit does not have a knock out available to vent out either the left of right side like my old unit had. It was installed vented from the back and my unit is about 4 1/2" from the back wall. That's about the best you are going to get as far as clearance. Hope this helps answer your question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 26, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Nancy,
Thank you for your inquiry on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
This model offers 3-way exhaust options. (Rear; Left; Right) This is facing the front of the appliance.
The installation instructions are available on the Home Depot website under "More Info".
I hope this helps!
Donna with GE
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Does the washer lid stay open on its own or do you have to hold it open?

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
Anne
Richmond, Va
April 18, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
It stays open on its own
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Orleans
Read all my Q&A
April 25, 2012
Answer: 
The washer lid stays open, the dryer lid does not.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 19, 2012
Answer: 
Hello Anne,
Thank you for your interest in the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer in White
Model # GTUP270EMWW.
Yes, the Lid will stay up on its own.
I hope this helps.
Donna with GE
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Another question asked is where dryer door is hinged. Answer was left side. When I look at the picture it is on my right.

This question is from Unitized Spacemaker 3.3 cu. ft. Washer and 5.9 cu. ft. Electric Dryer in White
Asked by
erinnis
Florida
November 28, 2011
Are the hinges on the left or right when you are facing looking at the dryer?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Dryer Door Style Right Swing
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 6, 2011
Answer: 
The hinges on the unit I have are on the right side of the dryer door.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 29, 2011
Answer: 
Hello,
This is Donna with GE and I will be happy to help you with your question on the GE Unitized Spacemaker Washer and Electric Dryer model # GTUP270EMWW.
I apologize for the confusion and the incorrect post on the dryer door swing and hinges. The picture on the Home Depot website is correct. The hinges are located on the right side of the dryer and the door is not reversible .
I hope this helps.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • 2016-07-27 T14:41:26.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 159ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some thlings good and some not so good I bought this unit when we were up dating our kitchen . I needed more space in the laundry area just off the kitchen. I am happy with the space I saved how ever some of the safety features on the washer are not convenient . The spin cycle locking is not good when the machine is jumping all over, because I can not lift up the lid and rearrange the load. and there are times when it goes on pause for no apparent reason . The dryer works great but the lint filter is not great . the lint gets all over the door at times and is hard to clean . when unloading the dryer it gets on the clothes .. also it is hard to clean under the lint filter . you I would recommend it to a friend if she needed one like mine. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruins Your Clothes If you would like a washer that sounds like a factory production line and a dryer that leaves black marks and holes in your clothes then you will love this laundry center. The washer noise is considered a normal part of its operation. A tech came out while the unit was still under warranty and worked on the dryer which helped a little for a little while but now, 3 months later, it's as bad as before, if not worse, and no longer under warranty. Easily the worst appliance I have ever had the misfortune to own. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can wash and dry at the same time Had the unit for only a day and have done three load of laundry with excellent results. Great machine. I like that I can use the washer while another load is drying. I'm sure I will be very happy for a long time. March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GE Washer/Dryer This unit is horrible. It broke after one month and the store says it's no longer under warranty because it has been used in a school lunchroom. We only wash one load of wash clothes a day and it is already broken. This unit is horrible. DO NOT BUY!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fit for a small place Needed a small unit for our beach home. Fits the bill. April 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Lasting! Even though I just bought my GE washer/dryer, it was a replacement of a similar one that lasted over 20 years. This new model is super quiet and the dryer takes no time at all to dry large loads. March 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice combo. Had this for a month and it works well. I am short, 5'1" and I can reach a sock in the back of the dryer. Good buy for me. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice unit for a small area! got this unit about 7 months ago from Lowes and just love it have had no prombles at all with it. fit great in my bathroom, had a older style stackable and wow what a difference in the size had more room and looks great! thank you G.E. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact This has been such a luxury to me as I have such a small space. Plus, it gives great results, and is quiet March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SO LUCKY TO FIND!!! It's a great machine! A lot of new noises,from the old one I had,but if you go on this site & watch the helpful video verses your old machine you'll feel alot better.NEW technology sets aside the up & down motions of the spidel to wash your clothes with the new motor side to side.Technology has found a new way to wash your clothes BETTER!!! Both washer & dryer full capacity,like the regular side by side models,75" from floor to top,x26 and a 4th inches wide.The dryer has a 20min.dewrinkle cycle & the washer has an auto-load sensor,so if you don't have enough water in the barrel it will refill for you..... September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic machine. I am generally happy with the machine. It washes well. The cycle choices are adequate. The dryer works very well. The only thing I am not thrilled about is the agitation in the washer. It strictly rotates from side to side. However, The clothes seem to come out clean. Some of the stencils on the control panel had not been done properly. This was apparent when the machine was delivered. However the flaw is minor and I did not desire to refuse the machine. I am surprised however that this was not caught by GE's quality control. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performs well. No Problems. Fits Small space but large capacity I've only had the machine for a week but have used it multiple times. I have not experienced any of the problems other reviewers have mentioned. We replaced our decrepit unit with this model and it fit in the same space but the load capacity was surprisingly large. Also, I have no problem with noise (obviously it makes some noise, but not bad at all) and find that it washes and drys fairly quickly. One reviewer said that it wrinkles clothes but I have found quite the opposite. I have bought more expensive full sized stackables and I have to admit that this unit compares quite nicely. I would recommend it. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy I bought this unit 5 months ago. It cleans clothes..... but it's too noisy. I was in a hurry because my other unit similiar to this died! March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems started two weeks after I purchased it. problems started two weeks after purchase in July 2014. Hoping to get it fixed for good. March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space saver/back saver-recently had back surgery I bought one of these units in the 1980's. It just gave out and that is why I bought another one. They are very dependable. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Center Many features for a stackable unit. Love the many washer features and setting March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife saw this product and love it right way we broght it and we are happy ,use less room and we are only two person in family March 27, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaves marks LESS THAN 3 MONTHS OLD. CLOTHING, BEDDING GETTING BLACK MARKS FROM DRYER. SUSPECT FELT PAD BETWEEN DRUM AND FRAME IS PICKING UP SOME KIND OF DARK MATERlAL AND PASSING IT ONTO THE CLOTHES. SERVICEMAN CLEANED THE FELT AND WAS OK FOR SHORT TIME BUT BACK AGAIN. HATE HAVING TO REWASH OR SPOT-WASH CLOTHES FROM BRAND NEW MACHINE. December 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Features I love my new unit. I especially love the fact that I can put my liquid fabric softener in at the beginning of the wash cycle. March 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much larger capacity than the one I replaced. I am pleased with the additional load sizes and the options on the dryer. March 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wont buy again Very noisy.very hard on clothes.sounds like its going to die. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great size for condo or apartment It's only the second day using it but we love so far. Easy to use. We like that's it doesn't have all those fancy computer systems to operate it. We just wanted the basic controls that gets the job done. Gave it 5 stars because it is a little noisy. The size is bigger than other unitized units we've used in rental condos. February 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different Info depends on who you talk to before purchase Like it. However, I called GE Tech line 3x, asked about electric connection. Each time I was told my electrician would have to run a 220 AND a 110 for the washer. Of course the manuals say nothing specific. We could not find any 110 connect, and after we hooked it up, washer/dryer get its power through the 220 plug. QUALITY control......there were 2 screws on the back panel at the top that were only screwed in partially. Scares me that internal connects my be 'loose', I spoke to GE after the delivery, they offered to send a tech out to take it all apart to see! It shakes a little bit more than in the store, its level, and Im concerned that something may not be 'tight' inside. August 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good but has disturbing flaws too much room around tub and small items fall down inside March 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we hoped they would be We are very pleased with these machines, they are working out in the location we choose and all the features work well! Really appreciate the dryer being at eye level. March 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In 5 days, 24 washes and counting Large drum holds more than you think it can. Dryer has many settings which actually work. Apparently the lint trap was redesigned because it all flows smoothly in the drum. It was also easy to install despite what I read in the reviews. Hook up your 3 or 4 wire cord, hook up you exhaust vent and the hoses and away you go. It stuck out about 3/4" further than the old one so I had to move the door which took a few moments for my set up. All in all, a heavy duty machine which swallows laundry and dries quickly. It does sound like a grinding noise in the laundry cycle early in the cycle and it makes some other strange noises when loading water but with the door closed you don't hear it. Overall, a solid machine August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washer and dryer I've only used this product a few times but I am very happy with it. I was very happy to find how big thus washer and dryer are. Hold large amounts of clothes. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We built a new small home with laundry located in the bathroom... It was a great decision .. It's compact, quiet, and easy to use. March 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dryer has several option i purchase this unit for space saver. the washer could have a better wash cycle.as far as the agitator which is very slow not allowing the clothes to wash properly. the clothes do not get as clean as a regular washer as you can really see in the white clothes. dryer is very good and dries clothes as you selected. the washer/dryer does what i wanted and good for single person or couple. large loads not for this type of appliance. over all it goes a good job December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy As Can Be I haven't had it for long but I bought this for a vacation rental. I actually bought a different unit and had it returned because it was so small and didn't dry effectively. This unit is the complete opposite so I am really pleased. It seems to dry really large towels in less than 40 minutes. Because I have to vent into a bucket in my small condo it has caused me a lot of problems but this unit is working really well. September 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T15:56:21.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_202799093, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 18 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT