Model # HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

Gardensun 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
0844091000125

Gardensun

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Was  $139.00
$11900 /each

Save $20.00 (14%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Product Overview

Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
Asked by: rte64
Eric was corrrect. Took the Back Panel off just behind the Ingiter Mechanism and unplugged the 2 flat connectors and touched them together to complete the circuit and by pass the Black safety. ignited and reconnected the safety and it re-lit. AMAZING!! THANKS!!!! JUST SAVED ME 3 HOURS OF HASSLE!!
Answered by: MIKESPVB2017
Date published: 2017-01-07

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

Asked by: Bob
The thermocouple located right at the pilot light is bad. The thermocouple detects heat once the pilot light warm up the thermocouple tip and allows gas to continue flowing to the pilot light and the main heater after the round rotational switch is no longer pressed. That is why as soon as you release the pushbutton starting round knob, the pilot light goes out, but it will relight as long as the round knob is pushed in.
Answered by: rknash
Date published: 2017-03-15

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

looking for heater inside garage
Asked by: Gma
Yes. I have mine on our back patio with glass doors and no insulation and it works great. It should work great in your garage
Answered by: cudaking
Date published: 2016-12-08

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?
Asked by: Marty
10-12 hours but clearly not accurate and I kept mine on mid range. Lasted about 6-7 hours and kept going out
Answered by: Kl
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this heater about 5 times then the thermocouple went bad and now it's just a piece of junk... I used this heater about 5 times then the thermocouple went bad and now it's just a piece of junk in my yard. Super hard to get lit and after not even 5 min of use it will shut off because of the thermocouple. unfortunately when I found this out it was out of the warranty period.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation instructions could be a little clearer, but we managed. There were a couple of Engin... Installation instructions could be a little clearer, but we managed. There were a couple of Engineers in the group so we kind of figured it out. Anyway the outcome was a success. works great, kept us warm for a long time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy assembly, puts out a large radius of heat. Used it... Easy assembly, puts out a large radius of heat. Used it while camping with a large group in South Lake Tahoe with temperatures in the 40's. The consensus from the other campers was that they would be investing in one of their own.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product The item was taller than what I actually needed but works great. Last quite a while on high. Living in Colorado the nights get cool and it puts out plenty of heat.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! A little different cult to assemble and the... Works great! A little different cult to assemble and the screw hole don't line up perfectly witch makes it a little bit crooked or I would give it a five star
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it does not have wheels to tilt and move it.... it does not have wheels to tilt and move it. Most of them do and I didn't notice it didn't. So other than that it's been a good heater for the price.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly was a little tricky but wow, what a nice... Assembly was a little tricky but wow, what a nice garden heater. We bought two and are enjoying family dinners outdoors now. Very happy with these!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This heater is easy to put together, puts out great... This heater is easy to put together, puts out great heat and a great price.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was disappointed when the hood of the heater came in dented. Was disappointed when the hood of the heater came in dented.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Extends the summer evenings. ... Works great. Extends the summer evenings.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rating provided by a verified purchaser... Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great right out of the box. ... Worked great right out of the box.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for the price! Excellent product for the price!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use... Easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE I like the item and find it a good deal for the price. It works great. As far as lighting it...I though I was having issues but it ened up being user error. My pilot light was on and I continued to try to light it thinking I was having the same issue as everyone else. I simply could not see the flame in the day light. Also, you have to stand there and PUSH THE KNOB IN AND HOLD IT for 2 minutes or so to get the fuel to flow and pilot light to catch in the first place. As soon as realizing what I was doing wrong - it lit right up.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble, priced right.. puts out a good amount of heat i wish i bought 2 of them for my ... easy to assemble, priced right.. puts out a good amount of heat i wish i bought 2 of them for my deck.. I am still trying to gauge how long i can burn on one tank of gas.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and serves it's purpose. I use it on my outdoor patio and its great on chilly nigh... Great product and serves it's purpose. I use it on my outdoor patio and its great on chilly nights. I ended up getting this instead of a rental for a party and am so happy I did. I've used in numerous times already and has been great. Haven't had any issues lighting it (like other reviews) and has served me well. I gave it four stars because the putting it together was a little cumbersome. Overall great product and would recommend to anyone looking for cost efficient option for outdoor heating.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puts out heat nicely We almost bought one of those fancy dancing flame heaters before buying this one and I'm glad I read reviews before I did! The fancy one apparently does not put out much heat so I am glad we passed on it. This heater took a while to assemble but is nicely made and sturdy. It took a few minutes of clicking the igniter to get it to light the first time, so don't give up too quickly. Once lit, it produced a nice amount of heat but burned through one canister of gas in about 3 hours at 33 degrees outside temperature, so have an extra gas canister on hand for a long night. The one complaint is it has no wheels for moving it and it is quite heavy and awkward to move. I have seen a similar product at Academy Sports for the same price and it had wheels,but I had already bought this one. I think a wheel mechanism is nice to have but not a deal breaker. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_443
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT