Model # HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

Gardensun 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
0844091000125

Gardensun

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
$139.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
Asked by: rte64
Eric was corrrect. Took the Back Panel off just behind the Ingiter Mechanism and unplugged the 2 flat connectors and touched them together to complete the circuit and by pass the Black safety. ignited and reconnected the safety and it re-lit. AMAZING!! THANKS!!!! JUST SAVED ME 3 HOURS OF HASSLE!!
Answered by: MIKESPVB2017
Date published: 2017-01-07

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

looking for heater inside garage
Asked by: Gma
Yes. I have mine on our back patio with glass doors and no insulation and it works great. It should work great in your garage
Answered by: cudaking
Date published: 2016-12-08

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

Asked by: Bob
For what it's worth, our problem was solved when we took it all apart and cleaned, then made sure to set pilot at 9pm not 11pm (where the word pilot is located). Then yes, definitely took much longer than 30 seconds for thermocouple to get hot enough for main flame to light. Thanks for the advice here!
Answered by: Jb
Date published: 2016-02-08

Does the tank fit in the base of this lamp, or does tank sit outside of lamp?

Asked by: Le
Fits inside
Answered by: EyeDoc
Date published: 2016-12-30
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 407.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit was poorly packaged but I went ahead and unpacked. Dome lid and tank shroud were all dented.... Unit was poorly packaged but I went ahead and unpacked. Dome lid and tank shroud were all dented. Looking at box contents there was no weight. Hard to screw into concrete pad. No wheels would make it tough to move. Did not bother to assemble but took it back to HD for credit. HD people great. Heater is priced right but is junk. You get what you pay for. Stay away.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work for a seated area! Bought would of these units for our outdoor patio. The d esult as other were returned. It doesn't even et hat old out here and these things still couldnt cut it. The problem was that if you were sitting none of the heat would reach you. They look nice. Price was right. Sadly, they created no warmth at all.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked right out of the box Bought on Black Friday at $99. Work right out of the box no miss screws ready to go. Easy to assemble in 20 mins. Would be nice if it had wheels but for the price is great so far. Like to see a door for loading the tank instead of lifting the cover buy again for $99 it's great.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked like a good product until I brought it home. Packaging is weak and base had major dent in... Looked like a good product until I brought it home. Packaging is weak and base had major dent in it. Returned it and went to another Home Depot to pick up a replacement. It had the same problem. Be sure you open the box and feel around the base before leaving the store.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delivery was fast, assembly not complicated. Great value for the money. Does not have wheels to... Delivery was fast, assembly not complicated. Great value for the money. Does not have wheels to roll but not heavy as long as propane tank isn't attached. I also purchased the cover but have not used it yet. This was one of the lowest priced heaters and well worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, looks good, and throws off great heat! Picked it up at my local store. Clerk said it's one of their most popular patio heaters and people seem to like it. Took me about 25 minutes to put together, though if I count the hour it took me to peel off the stupid blue protective cover on the heat shield and canister body, then it was closer to an hour and 1/2! Just as long as you purge the line of air the first time when connecting a tank, this thing lights with 1-click! The heat it throws off is great - used it on a 60F night in Michigan. Had to turn to turn the level down to medium-low, because my guests were complaining that it was too hot! Time will tell how well it holds up to a Michigan winter. It came with a cover, but it's a small cover only meant for the top burner/heat shield. The lower body remains exposed. The cheap cover that it comes with is cheap in every sense of the word - it's difficult to pull the draw strings closed and there is no clamp to keep it pulled snug. I resorted to using a bungie chord. Still, if this thing holds up - I'll be happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heater Great product!! Will extend the use of our deck during cold months! it was a gift for my husband who had no problems putting it together, easy to light and keeps us warm!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slick looking, I would say the issue would be the rusting, you have got to keep this heater from ... Slick looking, I would say the issue would be the rusting, you have got to keep this heater from the rain/water or it will rust big time, with that in mind be careful.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Protective film glued on Took forever to get protective blue cover peeled off reflectors as it was glued on. Had to scrap it off with a razor blade which left marks everywhere
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good. Fairly easy to put together. Tried it out but too cold right not to get the real ef... Looks good. Fairly easy to put together. Tried it out but too cold right not to get the real effect. I'm sure this will work well spring and fall.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and heats up quickly. It burns the propane kind of quick but it definitely is wo... Easy to assemble and heats up quickly. It burns the propane kind of quick but it definitely is worth the money. Very pleased with this product
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good After fairly easy assembly, it lit up and provided nice heat on a 35 degree night. It makes the porch nice and inviting even on a cold night.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect some assembly but easily done. Much better heat producer... Expect some assembly but easily done. Much better heat producer than the “Pyramid style" patio heater (which looks fantastic!!).
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item was scratched as if it was put together improperly... Item was scratched as if it was put together improperly and taken apart. Item was subsequently returned.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puts out serious heat but eats up propane fast. Have... Puts out serious heat but eats up propane fast. Have a helper to hold parts during assembly.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The only thing I don't like about it is it... The only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't. have wheels to move it around.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for the price! Not to hard to assemble... Works well for the price! Not to hard to assemble took about 30 minutes
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, easy to operate, and provides very good heat Very easy to assemble, easy to operate, and provides very good heat
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a gift. The person I gave it to has not used it yet This is a gift. The person I gave it to has not used it yet
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Works great! Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit was easy to install.... This unit was easy to install.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only works once or twice I purchased one of these units about a year ago. After about a month, it did not work. Took it back and HD replaced it. After using the new unit 2-3 times, gas does not flow to the burners. I took the unit apart, cleaned it, still nothing. Don't waste your money, I cant believe I happen to get 2 lemons.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great heater @ a very reasonable price 7' stainless steel patio heater for $99. Couldn't beat the price. It's a great value, even if you have to pay the list price ($159.95). Very easy to assemble. Very good quality .... sturdy .... I have it on the deck next to my hot tub. Keeps the towels and robes warm during these cold months in NE. BONUS: Melts the snow on the stairs from the upper deck to the lower hot tub deck!!! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality patio heater. NOTE: The first time you light it ... be patient ... you'll think something is broken ... takes about 20 pushes of the igniter to light the pilot ... after than ... piece of cake....
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE I like the item and find it a good deal for the price. It works great. As far as lighting it...I though I was having issues but it ened up being user error. My pilot light was on and I continued to try to light it thinking I was having the same issue as everyone else. I simply could not see the flame in the day light. Also, you have to stand there and PUSH THE KNOB IN AND HOLD IT for 2 minutes or so to get the fuel to flow and pilot light to catch in the first place. As soon as realizing what I was doing wrong - it lit right up.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puts out heat nicely We almost bought one of those fancy dancing flame heaters before buying this one and I'm glad I read reviews before I did! The fancy one apparently does not put out much heat so I am glad we passed on it. This heater took a while to assemble but is nicely made and sturdy. It took a few minutes of clicking the igniter to get it to light the first time, so don't give up too quickly. Once lit, it produced a nice amount of heat but burned through one canister of gas in about 3 hours at 33 degrees outside temperature, so have an extra gas canister on hand for a long night. The one complaint is it has no wheels for moving it and it is quite heavy and awkward to move. I have seen a similar product at Academy Sports for the same price and it had wheels,but I had already bought this one. I think a wheel mechanism is nice to have but not a deal breaker. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart Warming Value We've been using this heater outside, under a pergola in our outside dog training arena to provide a "cone of heat" for our volunteers. It's not a contained area, but that's what this is for. It work's wonderful and is easy for all to use. It's really efficient too...we're still on the first tank of propane after several weeks...although it's not used everyday. It has started quickly and easily in sub-Zero temps. It was easy to put together too. I highly recommend this as a great value for the money - I paid $99 bucks for this as an impulse buy as I was checking out and am glad I did.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this for my wife for entertaining outside when a little chilly...produces perfect amount of heat & looks great on our patio. Definitely buying a 2nd one to put on other end of patio. Easy to assemble only annoying thing was trying to get the blue tape off. Other than that it was easy assembly
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with Pilot Light I bought this unit several months ago (great price) and had problems lighting it, even after several tries (absolutely followed the directions). I tried it again for a Super Bowl party and I couldn't get a flame. After several attempts, I got the pilot to start, but EVERY time I tried to shift the control knob to "min," the flame would extinguish. I followed the the troubleshooting guide (of minimal use). I had a refreshly filled gas tank and cleaned all areas. Nice looking unit at a great price, but a heater that won't heat is worthless.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The only drawback to this unit is that the regulator assembly is straight off the tank and therefore causes chaffing of the gas hose when the body is lowered. It should have had a 90 degree elbow off the tank which would have prevented that. Assembly was about an hour and it fired right up. Great unit for the price.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very easy to assemble and light weight to move around would be easier if it had wheels but worked great in the winter to keep warm especially out at a ranch. You first have trouble getting it started but once you get it, its easy the next time.
Date published: 2016-03-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_407
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT