Model # HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

Gardensun 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
0844091000125

Gardensun

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
$139.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
Asked by: rte64
Eric was corrrect. Took the Back Panel off just behind the Ingiter Mechanism and unplugged the 2 flat connectors and touched them together to complete the circuit and by pass the Black safety. ignited and reconnected the safety and it re-lit. AMAZING!! THANKS!!!! JUST SAVED ME 3 HOURS OF HASSLE!!
Answered by: MIKESPVB2017
Date published: 2017-01-07

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

Asked by: Bob
The thermocouple located right at the pilot light is bad. The thermocouple detects heat once the pilot light warm up the thermocouple tip and allows gas to continue flowing to the pilot light and the main heater after the round rotational switch is no longer pressed. That is why as soon as you release the pushbutton starting round knob, the pilot light goes out, but it will relight as long as the round knob is pushed in.
Answered by: rknash
Date published: 2017-03-15

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

looking for heater inside garage
Asked by: Gma
Yes. I have mine on our back patio with glass doors and no insulation and it works great. It should work great in your garage
Answered by: cudaking
Date published: 2016-12-08

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?
Asked by: Marty
10-12 hours but clearly not accurate and I kept mine on mid range. Lasted about 6-7 hours and kept going out
Answered by: Kl
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "bang for the buck". Very clean, easy to set up, and especially to start up and use. My wif... Great "bang for the buck". Very clean, easy to set up, and especially to start up and use. My wife was especially concerned about lighting it, but after one time, she's very comfortable. If you are looking for a "heavier, more permanent fixture", you will need to spend the extra money. This is very light weight and even fairly portable (I take it to outdoor events for my work with only one peice to disassemble - four screws at the top). Again, for the price, I am very, very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This heater does generate fair amount of heat but the heat needs to be contained and is mostly fe... This heater does generate fair amount of heat but the heat needs to be contained and is mostly felt in the immediate vicinity. It seems to have a built-in feature to reduce the heat output, I assume if it has been on high for a period of time. I'm satisfied with it, it performed for the purpose I purchased it. I looked into renting one locally and found I could buy this for an amount equal to one days rent.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not terrific I researched these heaters and they said average of 10-12 hours per propane tank. Which is not much. Assembled easily, great looking but far from functional and not sure where the specs came from on heating sq footage of outside areas. Go w an industrial version, you'll spend more in propane otherwise. Mine kept shutting off after about an hour and I knew my tank was full. Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heater review I bought it pre-assembled and all the screws were so loose it mould barely stand up on its own. I had to tighten every screw on it. I ran the heater for 4 hours the first night and 1 hour the second night and then it ran out of propane. I bought the refill at the same Home Depot I bought the heater. I hope it was a faulty tank instead of that being normal amount of usage I get out of a full tank.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit was poorly packaged but I went ahead and unpacked. Dome lid and tank shroud were all dented.... Unit was poorly packaged but I went ahead and unpacked. Dome lid and tank shroud were all dented. Looking at box contents there was no weight. Hard to screw into concrete pad. No wheels would make it tough to move. Did not bother to assemble but took it back to HD for credit. HD people great. Heater is priced right but is junk. You get what you pay for. Stay away.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work for a seated area! Bought would of these units for our outdoor patio. The d esult as other were returned. It doesn't even et hat old out here and these things still couldnt cut it. The problem was that if you were sitting none of the heat would reach you. They look nice. Price was right. Sadly, they created no warmth at all.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked right out of the box Bought on Black Friday at $99. Work right out of the box no miss screws ready to go. Easy to assemble in 20 mins. Would be nice if it had wheels but for the price is great so far. Like to see a door for loading the tank instead of lifting the cover buy again for $99 it's great.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looked like a good product until I brought it home. Packaging is weak and base had major dent in... Looked like a good product until I brought it home. Packaging is weak and base had major dent in it. Returned it and went to another Home Depot to pick up a replacement. It had the same problem. Be sure you open the box and feel around the base before leaving the store.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delivery was fast, assembly not complicated. Great value for the money. Does not have wheels to... Delivery was fast, assembly not complicated. Great value for the money. Does not have wheels to roll but not heavy as long as propane tank isn't attached. I also purchased the cover but have not used it yet. This was one of the lowest priced heaters and well worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Good price. Excellent heater for the price. The only downside is the fuel consumption. It's fair on HI setting & can get expensive to refuel. 5-7 hrs at best. Lower setting last longer if weather not real cold.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slick looking, I would say the issue would be the rusting, you have got to keep this heater from ... Slick looking, I would say the issue would be the rusting, you have got to keep this heater from the rain/water or it will rust big time, with that in mind be careful.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good. Fairly easy to put together. Tried it out but too cold right not to get the real ef... Looks good. Fairly easy to put together. Tried it out but too cold right not to get the real effect. I'm sure this will work well spring and fall.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble and heats up quickly. It burns the propane kind of quick but it definitely is wo... Easy to assemble and heats up quickly. It burns the propane kind of quick but it definitely is worth the money. Very pleased with this product
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good After fairly easy assembly, it lit up and provided nice heat on a 35 degree night. It makes the porch nice and inviting even on a cold night.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expect some assembly but easily done. Much better heat producer... Expect some assembly but easily done. Much better heat producer than the “Pyramid style" patio heater (which looks fantastic!!).
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item was scratched as if it was put together improperly... Item was scratched as if it was put together improperly and taken apart. Item was subsequently returned.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puts out serious heat but eats up propane fast. Have... Puts out serious heat but eats up propane fast. Have a helper to hold parts during assembly.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for the price! Not to hard to assemble... Works well for the price! Not to hard to assemble took about 30 minutes
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to assemble, easy to operate, and provides very good heat Very easy to assemble, easy to operate, and provides very good heat
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio heater Works great. Assembly was relatively simple. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a gift. The person I gave it to has not used it yet This is a gift. The person I gave it to has not used it yet
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Works great! Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rating provided by a verified purchaser... Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_426
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT