0844091000125

Gardensun

Model HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

$139.00 /each
  • Attractive stainless steel finish
  • Stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help provide a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance your patio decor. It also features piezoelectric ignition and a control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

41 Questions71 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

This question is from 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

February 7, 2016
Answer: 
For what it's worth, our problem was solved when we took it all apart and cleaned, then made sure to set pilot at 9pm not 11pm (where the word pilot is located). Then yes, definitely took much longer than 30 seconds for thermocouple to get hot enough for main flame to light. Thanks for the advice here!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Port Orange Florida
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 27, 2015
Answer: 
Same problem with mine. I purchased a new thermocouple and replaced it, but it still would not stay lit. The problem with my unit turned out to be the anti-tilt switch which is the electrical part of the thermocouple circuit.
Good luck, Dutch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Memphis, TN
Read all my Q&A
November 27, 2015
Answer: 
Very likely, you are having a problem with your thermocoupler. As a safety precaution, gas appliances have a small sensor that detects the presence of a flame. when the flame goes out, the gas is cut off.
This is why you have to hold the priming button down for a few minutes. The sensor has to get hot in order to produce the proper signal and keep the gas line open.
Sometimes, the sensor goes bad,
Read More
Very likely, you are having a problem with your thermocoupler. As a safety precaution, gas appliances have a small sensor that detects the presence of a flame. when the flame goes out, the gas is cut off.
This is why you have to hold the priming button down for a few minutes. The sensor has to get hot in order to produce the proper signal and keep the gas line open.
Sometimes, the sensor goes bad, sometimes it slips so that it is not positioned directly in the flame.
In the case of a bad sensor, you can usually buy a replacement at a hardware of plumbing store. They are used in gas appliances such as water heaters and some gas stoves.
In the case of one that is slipped out of place, loosen the screws holding it into place and reposition it directly in the flame.
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Cape Coral FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 24, 2015
Answer: 
You cannot turn the knob to heat while the pilot light is pushed in as stated herein. You must let up on the pilot light and then turn the knob to the various heat adjustments. Unfortunately, I have the same problem with this same heater and each time I released the knob on the pilot to turn it to heat, it went out. I would not purchase another one of these pieces of junk heaters for all the tea in Read More
You cannot turn the knob to heat while the pilot light is pushed in as stated herein. You must let up on the pilot light and then turn the knob to the various heat adjustments. Unfortunately, I have the same problem with this same heater and each time I released the knob on the pilot to turn it to heat, it went out. I would not purchase another one of these pieces of junk heaters for all the tea in China! Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Oxnard, Ca
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 20, 2015
Answer: 
You have to hold it down while turning the knob, also allow time for the pilot to warm up
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Atlanta GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 19, 2015
Answer: 
Howdy Bob,
The first thing to check would be the regulator having a leak, the second would be thermocoupling defect, and lastly the regulator being loose or full of air in the line.
Another test would be to spray soapy water on the line that take the propane from the tank to the heater. Again, make sure it is tight.
Happy Heating,
Coach Dave
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
6 answers

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

This question is from 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
Asked by
san diego, ca
Read all my Q&A
October 31, 2015
looking for heater inside garage
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Near Seattle
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
December 2, 2015
Answer: 
There are many tank top heaters for the garage. I have used them in my garage for years. Here is a link to one HD sells:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Dyna-Glo-15K-LP-Single-Tank-Top-Infrared-Heater-CSA-TT15CDGP/202895385
Propane is used to power fork lifts inside buildings. The most significant emission resulting from propane combustion is water vapor. It is good to be cautious; however, there is not Read More
There are many tank top heaters for the garage. I have used them in my garage for years. Here is a link to one HD sells:
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Dyna-Glo-15K-LP-Single-Tank-Top-Infrared-Heater-CSA-TT15CDGP/202895385
Propane is used to power fork lifts inside buildings. The most significant emission resulting from propane combustion is water vapor. It is good to be cautious; however, there is not need for concern here.
Signed: A research engineer. Read Less
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
December 2, 2015
Answer: 
Allow me to be clear since other responders have been concerned with carbon monoxide poisoning. According to the following website, "LPG produces significantly lower amounts of some harmful emissions and the greenhouse gas carbon dioxide (CO2)." Source: https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/lpg.shtml
In conclusion, if you chose to use in a garage, I would say to make sure you leave the garage door slightly Read More
Allow me to be clear since other responders have been concerned with carbon monoxide poisoning. According to the following website, "LPG produces significantly lower amounts of some harmful emissions and the greenhouse gas carbon dioxide (CO2)." Source: https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/lpg.shtml
In conclusion, if you chose to use in a garage, I would say to make sure you leave the garage door slightly opened in order for the very minimal amount of CO2 to escape. Otherwise, enjoy! Im sure we all know a few mechanics who use a propane heater in their garage. Read Less
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2015
Answer: 
I use one in my garage. As far as carbon monoxide, it's never set off the CM alarm??
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

November 14, 2015
Answer: 
Definitely don't use this in a garage. As for running ducts off your existing heating system.......although a creative idea, it is also dangerous as well as a strain on your existing system. Dangerous because the exhaust from your cars will leak through the system but so will any other smells in your garage. Possibly strain your system because if the system was sized for you home correctly the extra Read More
Definitely don't use this in a garage. As for running ducts off your existing heating system.......although a creative idea, it is also dangerous as well as a strain on your existing system. Dangerous because the exhaust from your cars will leak through the system but so will any other smells in your garage. Possibly strain your system because if the system was sized for you home correctly the extra airflow requirements may cause your system to fail much sooner not to mention, reduce air flow to the main home. You're obviously doing your research so I'm sure you will or have figured out the best method. If not, it doesn't cost a dime to get an estimate from a reputable heating and a/c company. You can take their ideas and do it yourself. Hope this helps. Read Less
0points
4out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful4

Asked by
Waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
I personally can't imagine why not. If anything at all, I would say yes. You would also eliminate any wind that would cause the heat to dissipate by using in an enclosed area. The only suggestion would be to ensure you have a high enough ceiling to ensure the heat coming from above the heater does not damage anything. The manual and outside the heater state for "outdoor use only", but living in Michigan, Read More
I personally can't imagine why not. If anything at all, I would say yes. You would also eliminate any wind that would cause the heat to dissipate by using in an enclosed area. The only suggestion would be to ensure you have a high enough ceiling to ensure the heat coming from above the heater does not damage anything. The manual and outside the heater state for "outdoor use only", but living in Michigan, many consider their garage to be a backup patio when it gets to cold to enjoy a patio. Read Less
-6points
4out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful10

Asked by
Northern California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 2, 2015
Answer: 
Definitely not. This heater produces carbon monoxide. My recommended solution would be to use an electric type space heater, or run vents from your furnace into your garage.
+2points
6out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful4
 
6 answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

This question is from 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
Asked by
Columbus, OH
Read all my Q&A
May 10, 2015
Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Haines City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 5, 2016
Answer: 
I HAVE JUST EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM AFTER HAVING MY HEATER FOR 3 YEARS OF WORKING GREAT!! WE MOVED IT TO POWER WASH THE PATIO AND THE CONCLUSION I GOT IS THAT I NEED TO REPLACE THE ANTI TILT SWITCH/HEATER SENSOR. IF YOU OPEN THE BACK PANEL OPPOSITE THE LIGHTING SIDE THERE ARE TWO WIRES, IF YOU DISCONNECT THEM AND PUT THEM TOGETHER (BTW, THEY ARE BOTH FEMALES, JUST PULL DOWN THE RUBBER COVER AND Read More
I HAVE JUST EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM AFTER HAVING MY HEATER FOR 3 YEARS OF WORKING GREAT!! WE MOVED IT TO POWER WASH THE PATIO AND THE CONCLUSION I GOT IS THAT I NEED TO REPLACE THE ANTI TILT SWITCH/HEATER SENSOR. IF YOU OPEN THE BACK PANEL OPPOSITE THE LIGHTING SIDE THERE ARE TWO WIRES, IF YOU DISCONNECT THEM AND PUT THEM TOGETHER (BTW, THEY ARE BOTH FEMALES, JUST PULL DOWN THE RUBBER COVER AND CONNECT THEM). LIGHT THE UNIT AS YOU WOULD AND YOU SHOULD HAVE FIRE. I DON'T RECOMMEND LEAVING IT LIKE THAT, I HAVE A NEW SWITCH ON ORDER JUST HAVEN'T RECEIVED IT AS YET. GOOD LUCK!! Read Less
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

Asked by
Px Az
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 1, 2016
Answer: 
Eric is correct. You need to turn the knob to the 9 oclock position and hold for 30 seconds to purge the initial air and get the propane to flow enough for the ignitor to lite the pilot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
San Tan Valley, AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 7, 2015
Answer: 
The question above is the same problem I am having. What is the problem - A plugged Orfice or What?
Appreciate some advise.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
November 5, 2015
Answer: 
It states in the manual to turn the knob to the "Pilot" setting and push down the knob for at least 5 minutes. This is definitely the case with this heater and may require pushing down the red ignitior button a few times before the pilot flame stays on. Once you see the pilot flame on, just turn the knob on high and presto; a nice and consistent source of heat! Enjoy!
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
Northern California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 11, 2015
Answer: 
The instructions are misleading. To light the pilot, you have to put the selector to 9:00, not around 11:00 where the word Pilot is.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

Asked by
Upstate, NY
Read all my Q&A
May 26, 2015
Answer: 
I have had the same issue intermittently with my unit. Sometimes after sitting and the propane has been turned off it seems no gas is getting from the tank to the heating unit. I have turned knob on the heater to the 'off' position - unscrewed the connection at the propane tank #with the propane valve still open# very slightly to hear propane leaking slightly for a few seconds...and then tighten it back Read More
I have had the same issue intermittently with my unit. Sometimes after sitting and the propane has been turned off it seems no gas is getting from the tank to the heating unit. I have turned knob on the heater to the 'off' position - unscrewed the connection at the propane tank #with the propane valve still open# very slightly to hear propane leaking slightly for a few seconds...and then tighten it back up. I then seem to be able to get it lit. Sometimes have had to repeat this several times. Read Less
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
 
4 answers

Do you feel that it truly has a 15ft radius? How far away can you feel it in an uncovered area?

This question is from 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 7, 2016
I would like this for a small ceremony that will be outdoors in the open air.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Waterford, MI
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
It will absolutely not have a 15ft radius where you can feel the heat. Maybe 5ft and that's pushing it while on the highest flame setting. Not to mention, the propane gas will run our within 2 to 3 hours on the highest setting. I suggest getting the electric version of this heater and use 2 heaters to cover 15 ft.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Northern California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it really does. You feel the radiated heat for about 5 feet after it has been running for about 20 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
Depends on how cold it is but definitely not 15 feet....
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hawthorne, CA
Read all my Q&A
August 8, 2016
Answer: 
I would not say it is 15', more like 10'.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-11 T15:52:35.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202026621, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 200ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great unit for the price I purchased this unit at the Black Friday sale for $99.00. Excellent unit for the price I paid. I intend to buy 3 more to spread around my deck to cover other seating areas. Wish I had bought them on Black Friday as the regular price is $139 - still think it is a good value at $139. December 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater You'll need a helper to put it together but once it is assembled it works very well. If it can keep my mother-in-law warm then it's golden at our house. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great heater this is our second heater. we liked the first so much we decided to purchase another December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas present Ordered on line. Arrived on time. Should make the perfect Christmas gift! December 15, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, but Poor Quality Have owned this unit for exactly 1 year, and it has a great price and gives out great heat - but quality is poor. As others have mentioned, the regulator sticks straight out from the tank (instead of a 90 degree bend) which makes it impossible to install an inline level gauge as well as kinks the hose majorly against the sliding tank cover. My hose has just begun to leak and availability of OEM regulator and hose assembly is zero. The pilot lighting mechanism works poorly, and requires 20+ (loud) pushes which wakes up the whole neighborhood. I've stopped using it and just keep a butane lighter for the purpose now. Not happy 1 year later. May 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal and does the job. works fine and we like the warmth it gives also easy to start December 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD NOT RECOMMEND! I've been wanting one of these heaters for quite some time and seized the moment when I was able to get it as a Black Friday special for $99. However, It's not worth it; do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a better unit. Pros - The base is made of stainless steel - low price Cons - The top (roof) is not stainless steel; it is painted metal (i.e. will rust). - The entire thing is very cheaply made. - The hose connection needs a 90 degree fitting and rubs the outer casing. - The unit uses ugly little stabilizer feet the are unreliable vs filling the bottom with sand or water like most other units. - Unit takes waayyyyy to long to light. - Does not put out adequate heat. Tested on a 45 degree evening and had to be right on top of it to feel any heat. - As much as I tinkered with it, it simply will not sit straight. Drives me nuts how crooked it sits. Not to mention the cover (i.e. roof) is in 3 pieces and looks very wavy. - Has no wheels and is a pain in the you know what to move. Bottom Line: Spend a little extra money and get a better quality unit. December 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WON'T LIGHT. After two years I've got it to light maybe 3 times. Each time takes about 20 min. Worthless piece of metal on my patio. Would never buy one again. December 11, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good heater, if you are handy This patio heater is very hard to light. There are issues with the regulator. Almost every time I go to use it, I have to tinker around, before it will light December 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Works great on the patio allowing me to use my smoker and grill during winter December 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good quality overall for the money. It works perfectly. I already have one and it has lasted for years. Cheap bolts, unfortunately, but nothing that can't be replaced with real stainless steel. December 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is my second one and both work perfectly.they are easy to light and keep everything nice and warm December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a charm Ordered this for our patio and it arrived as scheduled. I had to put it together which wasn't to bad. It looks & works great! Only thing I'd like to change is how you have lift up the entire bottom tank cover to replace the tank. I'd perfer a door panel on the tank cover, and wheels for easier moving. December 8, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUNK Worked great the first time. Haven’t been able to get it to light since then. Waste of money. December 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor heater The heater works well and looks sharp. I bought it a few days ago when a HD employee offered it to me for a steep discount because it was a store display. Not sure how long it was in the shop, however the list was $139 and I was offered quite a deal. The only problem was the nuts and bolts on the hood were rusted. I bought new nuts, bolts and washers (stainless steel) for about $10 and replaced them. Heater was easy to transport in the back of my Mercedes as one screw removed from center column was all that was needed to break it down into two parts. Heater works well. Discovered wingnuts rusted also on top of shield, bought replacement pack (again, stainless) for a few bucks. Living in San Diego by the beach, everything needs to be as rust-proof as possible. After one use the metal grate from heater turned black, the shiny surface was all for initial point-of-purchase looks I guess. Great heater, great deal, thanks HD! November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Patio heater It takes few minutes to heat up but as soon as you reached desired temperature,you will enjoy staying in your patio.it works well.worth it! December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Patio Heater Delivered and arrived when expected. Also it was easy to assemble for my husband, no missing parts and instructions were easy to follow. December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase the SS patio heater was a great deal and works great! Good quality and I have looked for a SS one for awhile. I will get several years use. December 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of garbage This item is the biggest piece of garbage I have ever wasted $120 on. I change the tank and it won't light. I know it is not the tank as it a fresh refill and the tank works with a different heater. I purge the line for minutes at end and yet it still won't light. Don't spend your money on this thing. Don't waste your time and effort. Mine goes back to the store tomorrow for a full refund. November 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS! very easy to assemble, this thing puts out a lot of heat! December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works great but comes w maintenance. When this product works it works like a champ! We have two we've had for two seasons and spaced appropriately they heat a 30'x30' patio very comfortably with the outside temp in the 40s. 3 things to keep in mind and i see several folks below w these issues. You may have to hold the dial pushed in for up to min for air in the line to clear out. You have to properly turn the heater off by turning the dial off BEFORE turning off the valve on the tank or you risk tripping the safety valve (the silver flying saucer looking thing you screw on to the tank). If you trip it, wait 5 mins and tap it with a screw driver and it should open again. Finally and this is important to know when buying it. You WILL have annual maintenance to keep it working correctly. Between carbon buildup and a pesky spider variety that thinks propane is a cocktail and weaves a web like a blanket, the pilot tube will get clogged over time. The manufacturer support is so so but there are a number of YouTube videos that show how to clean the supply tube. Its a little copper tube that goes into the pilot tube and has a hole in it the size of a pin tip. I cleaned it with a sewing needle. Once you know what to clean it takes 15 mins to tear it down, clean it and put it back together. We think its worth the small annual effort to be able to enjoy our Georgia patio year round! December 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job for a lower cost than most I put this together in about 30 minutes as a last minute addition to the patio before a party. The steel is very thin, especially the reflector. Overall the quality is what you would expect for the price. Without the tank, it is lightweight enough to move with ease. We used it just once. I couldn't get the pilot started with the ignitor, but I was short on patience at the time and lit it with a long lighter without any issue. I left it on the low setting for a couple of hours and then cranked it up to high when we were all on the patio. It put out a good amount of heat directly under the reflector. We used it on the opposite end of an outdoor fireplace, so it served its purpose to keep those further away warm. When I turned it off at the end of the night, the propane tank was sweating and freezing cold, and the tank was more than half empty, so it chewed through some propane. November 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best buy Nothing but great things to say about this heater put it together for the first Thanksgiving of this month. Have a cold front coming in and needed a heater for my shop where all the men folk will be hanging out, got it together fired it up and we are off to the races. Now I have heat in the man cave PARTY TIME! THANKS HOME DEPOT. November 20, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't light Spent the time to assemble. Won't light. Need I say more? November 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by heater MY uses 1 tank every 2 hours !!! Too much money to use it. November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Cozy I bought one last year and it was the best investment in keeping guests warm. I bought another one to make sure the whole party was warm. And it worked great! November 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returned first one. It would not work. Replacement is wonderful. I gave this to my son for Christmas. I purchased heater at the Marietta, GA store near my house. I went to visit my son a few weeks ago and there sat the heater in the garage. His wife told me he had spent hours trying to get it to work but didn't want to tell me. Luckily, I had purchase information on my IPad. I called the number listed and explained where I bought it but I am in Greenville, SC. She gave me a reference number to return heater to Greenville store. We took home an assembled heater that work beautifully. One thing I would like to mention, the personnel at Greenville store are the best. The Marietta personnel don't hold a candle to Greenville. March 24, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stoped working right at year 1 Would not buy it again as right after 1 year the unit wouldn't light up (seems like no gas is coming from the tank to the unit). October 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garbage These things are absolute garbage. I bought three of them last winter and one by one all three have died after only a few uses. My neighbors also experienced the same issues. Save your money. October 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time is the charm! First unit I bought won't light. Regulator was bad. The Home Depot we got it from didn't have another one in stock. So returned the unit and went to another Home Depot that had one. Put second unit together and went to light it and it the pilot would not light. Came to the review section here and found others with the same problem. Found the solution to the problem in the reviews. The instructions in the manual on how to light the pilot are wrong. To get it to light you have too push the knob in and turn it until it stops. Lights fist time every time. Overall its worth the money and puts out a good amount of heat. December 27, 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T12:45:38.641-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_202026621, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 13 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT