Model # HSS-A-SS

Internet #202026621

Store SKU #560394

Gardensun 41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater
0844091000125

Gardensun

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Was  $139.00
$11900 /each

Save $20.00 (14%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Stylish, stainless steel housing construction provides durability
  • Control valve enables easy temperature adjustment
  • Heats patio area up to 115 sq. ft.
Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Product Overview

Enjoy your outdoor space even during colder months with this durable, powerful heater. The Gardensun Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater can heat an area of up to 115 sq. ft. to help maintain a comfortable temperature for your patio. This heater offers durable, stainless steel construction and finish that will enhance any outdoor decor with sleek, modern style. It also features a piezoelectric ignition and control valve to allow for temperature adjustment.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
31.80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
87.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.80 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Silver
Features
No Additional Features
Fuel Type
Gas
Heating Area (sq. ft.)
115
Housing Material
Stainless Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Patio Heater
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
41000

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

unable to get unit to light, propane not getting to the pilot

Assembled per instructions and unable to light. Tube from the tank OK, gas coming out although not going the pilot apparatus to the top pilot light. followed the directions, holding the knob down 30 seconds (even longer) and attempted the ignition switch but not lighting. took the top off and continued to trouble shoot, no gas is getting from the propane connector through to the top. Attempted to light pilot using grill lighter to bypass ignition switch, still unable to light. Problem must be in the pre-assembled pilot apparatus.
Asked by: rte64
Eric was corrrect. Took the Back Panel off just behind the Ingiter Mechanism and unplugged the 2 flat connectors and touched them together to complete the circuit and by pass the Black safety. ignited and reconnected the safety and it re-lit. AMAZING!! THANKS!!!! JUST SAVED ME 3 HOURS OF HASSLE!!
Answered by: MIKESPVB2017
Date published: 2017-01-07

Pilot will light but heater will not stay on soon as I turn it to on flame goes out

Asked by: Bob
The thermocouple located right at the pilot light is bad. The thermocouple detects heat once the pilot light warm up the thermocouple tip and allows gas to continue flowing to the pilot light and the main heater after the round rotational switch is no longer pressed. That is why as soon as you release the pushbutton starting round knob, the pilot light goes out, but it will relight as long as the round knob is pushed in.
Answered by: rknash
Date published: 2017-03-15

would this heater be good for inside the garage?

looking for heater inside garage
Asked by: Gma
Yes. I have mine on our back patio with glass doors and no insulation and it works great. It should work great in your garage
Answered by: cudaking
Date published: 2016-12-08

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?

What is runtime on a 20lb tank?
Asked by: Marty
10-12 hours but clearly not accurate and I kept mine on mid range. Lasted about 6-7 hours and kept going out
Answered by: Kl
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

41,000 BTU Stainless Steel Propane Patio Heater is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This heater is really worth of the black Friday deal. Working great right now. Have to see how it works in future.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble. Appears to be constructed with quality components. Warms the area when there is... Easy to assemble. Appears to be constructed with quality components. Warms the area when there is no wind.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a reasonable price - recommend this item! Easy to operate and fast heat! Great product at a reasonable price - recommend this item! Easy to operate and fast heat!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The only thing I don't like about it is it... The only thing I don't like about it is it doesn't. have wheels to move it around.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our porch This has allowed us to extend our time enjoying our porch in to the winter months.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heater Got Two Of Them For Black Friday For 100 Bucks Each. They Are Worth Every Dollar
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garden sun patio heater Good product for the price. Heats well, relatively easy to put together.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas heater The heater works great. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio heater It works to our expectations and is easy to operate.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heater Great purchase, customer service was very helpful.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cranks up the heat when you need it. Cranks up the heat when you need it.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product ! works fabulous great product ! works fabulous
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice Excellent choice
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great... Worked great
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Starts easily and has a wide heat range. This unit has a nice burner and heat screen. I have on... Starts easily and has a wide heat range. This unit has a nice burner and heat screen. I have only used it at medium heat. At that level it runs for over 8 hours without emptying a 20lb propane tank. The stainless steel looks better than our previous painted steel unit. On November sale, the $99 price was quite attractive. The unit is a pleasure to use and I do recommend it for the price. Minus: The base is not weighted. The propane tank gives some stability but it is not adequate in heavy wind. There are bolt holes in the base that might allow a weight to be bolted in but no weight is provided on this model. This model does come with 3 brackets you can bolt to the base and then bolt to the deck. IMHO this is a joke to get around some safety complaint. I move the heater around the deck depending on season and gathering and can't bolt it in one place. Plus, the deck is plastic. When heater is not being used, I tie it to a deck rail so it will not blow over in a heavy windstorm. The tank cover barrel comes wrapped in a plastic film to protect the surface. I was unable to remove the film from under the handle grommets. They should have cut the film around the handle holes before installing the grommets. The parts pack is a blister pack and each compartment is labeled with part and quantity. There are supposed to be 9 each of 2 different size washers. In my product, both washer compartments had only 8 washers each. I need to go back to Home Depot when I can and get the missing washers.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, read the directions (they're short!) Works very well. Many users complain that it wont start right away, and then after hitting the ignition 50 times, the ignition breaks. Well, you can avoid both problems by reading the instructions. After hooking up the propane tank and opening the valve, hold the knob down in "pilot" position for at LEAST 30 seconds. Try the ignition once. If it doesnt light, the gas isnt all the way up the hose yet, just wait ten more seconds and try it again. The ignition system is a two prong arc (a super-hot spark jumps from on one to the other) ignition. If you hit the button many times in a row, the prongs will begin to melt, and eventually fail. Thats true for a $500 system, or a cheaper one like this one. I have used mine about ten times, about two hours at a time on average. One tank lasts about 9 hours on a medium-high setting. If you can, store it in the garage, to avoid rust on the screws from moisture. Also, to avoid stressing the metal mesh, turn the heat to low for a minute or two before turning the unit off. If you dont want to take the time to learn the heater to avoid damaging it, dont buy it. Would definitely recommend it so far. My brother in law has one that came out when Home Depot starting selling these (a year and a half ago?) and its still working like new using the above techniques.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REFUSES TO LIGHT Just bought it for $99 on Black Friday. The assembly instructions are typical poor translation from another language. The quality is less than expected, even at 99 bucks. And finally, after using the photo on the box as a better assembly guide, the thing won't light. Not a problem with my tank - tested it on my barbecue, so thanks for coming out to play but sorry Home Depot, your product is gonna be returned tomorrow.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from heater MY uses 1 tank every 2 hours !!! Too much money to use it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this for my wife for entertaining outside when a little chilly...produces perfect amount of heat & looks great on our patio. Definitely buying a 2nd one to put on other end of patio. Easy to assemble only annoying thing was trying to get the blue tape off. Other than that it was easy assembly
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great product The product was delivered to my front door. Easy to assemble, I had both of mine together in less than an hour. I have one for upstairs and one for down stairs patio. They throw off great heat. I found that if I run the ceiling fans on low it moves the heat around the patio better. We enjoy them on these cold nights, sitting outside to have a glass of wine. I told my neighbor about them and he ran out and got one.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pilot light will not light I just bought this on Friday, assembled it yesterday, and after repeated attempts, the pilot light will not light. Even tried a fireplace lighter. Nothing. The tank is good. Used it on the BBQ after giving up on the heater. Judging on the small amount of gas released from the tank when unscrewed, I think it's the regulator. Either way, it's going back. And I'll get one with wheels next time!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from patio heater Last year we bought this heater on black friday at home depot of Edgewood MD. We have used this heater at our open houses and in our 20 x 40 tent that we rent. We will add two more this year and for the money this is well worth the price. You do need to add the tank and it was very easy to put together and to fire up each time. I think we burn for 5-6 hours at a time no problem. We love ours.
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Florida Heater Great product for those cool nights in Florida. Went together with no issues.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally easy to install - in fact my 9 year old son did the whole thing!!! Provides plenty of heat !!! Exceptionally easy to install - in fact my 9 year old son did the whole thing!!! Provides plenty of heat !!!
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only works once or twice I purchased one of these units about a year ago. After about a month, it did not work. Took it back and HD replaced it. After using the new unit 2-3 times, gas does not flow to the burners. I took the unit apart, cleaned it, still nothing. Don't waste your money, I cant believe I happen to get 2 lemons.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pilot Light Help for Others These devices have temperature sensitive pilot lights, the pilot device will night release any gas for the ignitor to light if its to cold (pretty silly design), what i've found that works best is an extended lighter stuck up thru the bottom, heating up the pilot lighter and gas mechanism, 30-45 seconds later it will light every time. Pretty pour design for safety, and they will only run for 2-3 hours at high and then the safety mechanism kicks in and it runs on super low.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Price, but Poor Quality Have owned this unit for exactly 1 year, and it has a great price and gives out great heat - but quality is poor. As others have mentioned, the regulator sticks straight out from the tank (instead of a 90 degree bend) which makes it impossible to install an inline level gauge as well as kinks the hose majorly against the sliding tank cover. My hose has just begun to leak and availability of OEM regulator and hose assembly is zero. The pilot lighting mechanism works poorly, and requires 20+ (loud) pushes which wakes up the whole neighborhood. I've stopped using it and just keep a butane lighter for the purpose now. Not happy 1 year later.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "bang for the buck". Very clean, easy to set up, and especially to start up and use. My wif... Great "bang for the buck". Very clean, easy to set up, and especially to start up and use. My wife was especially concerned about lighting it, but after one time, she's very comfortable. If you are looking for a "heavier, more permanent fixture", you will need to spend the extra money. This is very light weight and even fairly portable (I take it to outdoor events for my work with only one peice to disassemble - four screws at the top). Again, for the price, I am very, very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned first one. It would not work. Replacement is wonderful. I gave this to my son for Christmas. I purchased heater at the Marietta, GA store near my house. I went to visit my son a few weeks ago and there sat the heater in the garage. His wife told me he had spent hours trying to get it to work but didn't want to tell me. Luckily, I had purchase information on my IPad. I called the number listed and explained where I bought it but I am in Greenville, SC. She gave me a reference number to return heater to Greenville store. We took home an assembled heater that work beautifully. One thing I would like to mention, the personnel at Greenville store are the best. The Marietta personnel don't hold a candle to Greenville.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Arrived damaged The heater seems pretty good, the first time lighting it took a while but that was probably our fault. Tip: If it doesn't seem lit, move it to the low setting to make sure because we can't see any kind of pilot light and it was on. I would also suggest buying a lower model, this is really about a foot too high. Our first so live and learn I guess.
Date published: 2013-11-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_443
  • loc_, sid_202026621, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT