Model # 1537

Internet #100419964

Store SO SKU #1000946709

Gatco Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
0011296140356

Gatco

Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome

  • Attractive chrome finish
  • Mounts on the wall
  • Quality construction
$36.21 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gatco Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome features a bar to hold towels and a sturdy shelf above for added storage of up to 10 lb.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
 
1 answer

What is an appropriate mounting height if mounting over a American standard toilet at 27" high?

This question is from Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 10, 2015
Answer: 
Hello MRW
The mounting high will be determined by your personnel preference and towel length.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Charlotte
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
We have a very short wall where we need to place this. On the right side of this spaces is where the tile of the tub-surround begins. On the left side, the wall turns 90 degrees away. So there is a MAXIMUM width of 25 3/8 inches that this entire rack, mounting plates included, must fit in.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 30, 2015
Answer: 
The total dimensions of the Hotel Style Towel Rack are 22.25"L x 2.5"H x 9"D.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T02:02:13.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100419964, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Color The bronze isn't really a bronze. It doesn't even come close to the other colors of bronze I have in my bathroom. It's too light and doesn't even have a shine. I was so disappointed. Back to Home Depot it went. My search continues...
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one customized nut has quality defect At the middle of installation, I found out that one nut are not qualified! there is no thread on the nut. so I went to Homedepot to get help. technician there is very nice. help me to create a handmade thread. unfortunately, it is not deep enough for the connection. so I have to communicate with Homedepot customer representative for getting another set of installation kit. I'm very satisfied with customer service of Homedepot. On the other hand, disappointed in the product quality defect. and because it is customized, I have no choice but wait for the new installation kit.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gatco Single Bar Hotel Shelf I purchased the single hotel shower rack.. The order process went well. No problems. My average rating is due to the fact the towel bar is wider than the upper shelf and produces a sort of 'A' shaped unit. This was not the case with the Gatco Double Bar Hotel Rack I purchased for the other bathroom through Wayfair. That unit was balanced. We kept it because it was not worth the hassle to return and hope the next one was equally sized. It is a very practical unit.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. I do not always care for the look of traditional towel bars so I began looking at hotel style towel racks. This one looked to me most like the ones I have seen in hotels. I like the rounded corners and especially like the ample space between the shelf and the towel bar that makes it easy to slip a folded towel over. I do not have a huge bathroom but it is a good size since the remodel (about 11 x 8). The towel rack looks great hanging high enough over the toilet so that a large bath towel does not hang too close to the top of the tank. The top shelf is about 5' 8" high on the wall. It is sturdy and I love the chrome finish that matches my other fixtures. If there is any plastic in the construction, I could not tell. It all seems to be chrome plated metal to me. The price is great and I could not be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small baths.... The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is the exposed screws. Although small and not THAT noticeable, it would be nice to have chrome covers over them to blend with the wall attachment.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for price Similar hotel style towel bars were double the price. This one does the job and looks good. There are some pieces that need to be assembled before installation which helps keep the shipping box small. Be careful not to put all screws into the wall that you need to install it on until you put a level to the bar and get a good visual look on it. Your towel bar might be not evenly angled on the side and end up slanted or crooked.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality control Everything looked great until you put it together. Nothing is straight - will be returning
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds a Sleek and Clean Look! I love this product. It looks great and added exactly what I needed to my small bathroom. Only thing I would change is to have better installation instructions (it only had photos and I ended up with a couple extra parts) and also to have a "cap" or cover for the installation screws. I knew the specs, but still thought it was going to be deeper than it is.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the towel rack Hotel-style towel rack looks great and is nice & sturdy. Am going to put a plant or two on it in the Spring as have installed under a window in the bathroom
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very much like this rack I bought this for a very small bathroom and it's perfect. It holds several folded towels as well as a couple of hanging towels. I am buying another one shortly for our second very small bathroom. Great product and great price.
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of the best product Easy to install. Very useful when you need extra space for your towels
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, useful product Very easy to install, great for a smaller bathroom.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, good chrome, practical. Towel rack that allows for stacking folded towels for company. Looks good. Great price. I now have two, one in each bathroom, situated above more traditional towel bars.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the "hotel" shelf look Needed space for towels and a rack in a small bathroom. Works out great.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was what I wanted The item came early and is exactly what I wanted. It was a good fit and would recommend to others
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hotel Style Towel Rack In Chrome Finish good price for what you get, quality is good. easy to assemble and easy to install.
Date published: 2009-03-17
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_100419964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT