0011296140356

Gatco

Model # 1537

Internet # 100419964

Store SO SKU # 1000946709

Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome

$42.37 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Gatco Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome features a bar to hold towels and a sturdy shelf above for added storage of up to 10 lb.

  • Wall mount design coordinates with other Gatco bath products ( sold separately )
  • Hand polished chrome finish creates a timeless style
  • Wall mount design increases your countertop space
  • Base material is zinc and will provide long lasting durability

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
2.5 
Product Length (in.) 
22.25 in 
Product Width (in.) 
12 in 

Details

Color Family 
Chrome 
Color/Finish 
Chrome 
Concealed Hardware 
No 
Hardware Included 
Yes 
Material 
Zinc 
Mount Type 
Wall 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
10 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

2 Questions2 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
 
1 answer

What is an appropriate mounting height if mounting over a American standard toilet at 27" high?

This question is from Hotel Style Towel Rack in Chrome
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 10, 2015
Answer: 
Hello MRW
The mounting high will be determined by your personnel preference and towel length.
Thanks for your inquiry.
Charlotte
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
We have a very short wall where we need to place this. On the right side of this spaces is where the tile of the tub-surround begins. On the left side, the wall turns 90 degrees away. So there is a MAXIMUM width of 25 3/8 inches that this entire rack, mounting plates included, must fit in.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 30, 2015
Answer: 
The total dimensions of the Hotel Style Towel Rack are 22.25"L x 2.5"H x 9"D.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-27 T13:22:58.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100419964, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adds a Sleek and Clean Look! I love this product. It looks great and added exactly what I needed to my small bathroom. Only thing I would change is to have better installation instructions (it only had photos and I ended up with a couple extra parts) and also to have a "cap" or cover for the installation screws. I knew the specs, but still thought it was going to be deeper than it is. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space efficient and looks good Bought this for a very small bathroom without much storage. It's hung high on a wall both so I can reach the folded towels on its shelf, and also so it doesn't "crowd" arms or shoulder. Large bath towels need to be folded small to fit, so I fold them to fit the length of the shelf (3 folds: thirds and then in half); but I saw the same shelf in a hotel last week where they folded bath towels smaller and put them in two piles. January 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really like the towel rack Hotel-style towel rack looks great and is nice & sturdy. Am going to put a plant or two on it in the Spring as have installed under a window in the bathroom February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, good chrome, practical. Towel rack that allows for stacking folded towels for company. Looks good. Great price. I now have two, one in each bathroom, situated above more traditional towel bars. September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Color The bronze isn't really a bronze. It doesn't even come close to the other colors of bronze I have in my bathroom. It's too light and doesn't even have a shine. I was so disappointed. Back to Home Depot it went. My search continues... April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for adding functional space to a small bathroom We have had one of these towel racks in one of our bathrooms for several years and just got another for a small bathroom in our new home. The towel rack is sturdy but sleek and easy to install. The finish has remained unchanged and it adds a lot of functional space to the bathroom. January 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Hotel Quality Product looks nice but is not "Hotel Quality". Only a few pieces are actually metal. The rest is cheap plastic. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very much like this rack I bought this for a very small bathroom and it's perfect. It holds several folded towels as well as a couple of hanging towels. I am buying another one shortly for our second very small bathroom. Great product and great price. January 27, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Remodel I mounted this in my newly remodeled shower so I have plenty of room for shampoo and bath products. Exactly what I wanted but I did need to use longer screws to go though the tile wall. Very sturdy and well made. April 30, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was what I wanted The item came early and is exactly what I wanted. It was a good fit and would recommend to others December 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the "hotel" shelf look Needed space for towels and a rack in a small bathroom. Works out great. August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous! Exactly what I wanted. Bright chrome with a hotel look and the perfect size above the toilet. Excellent! December 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by towel rack This really helped us organize our very small bathroom. December 30, 2007
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install, useful product Very easy to install, great for a smaller bathroom. December 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Style Towel Rack In Chrome Finish good price for what you get, quality is good. easy to assemble and easy to install. March 17, 2009
  • 2016-07-27 T13:32:36.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_100419964, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT