Model # S1626-BM-R

Internet #100561306

Store SKU #995145

Glacier Bay 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
0094803049717

Glacier Bay

16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet

  • Cabinet can be installed to open either to the left or right
  • 2 adjustable interior shelves provide ample and flexible storage
  • Surface or Recess Mount Option
$38.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Simple and stylish with a frameless beveled edge mirror, the Glacier Bay 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet will complement a wide variety of decor styles. Plenty spacious with 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized containers, this cabinet has a reversible door design that can be installed to open either to the left or the right depending on your preference. Pre-assembled for easy installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment. Limited Lifetime Warranty.

  • Cleans easily with a damp cloth
  • Beveled mirror and frameless design creates an elegant look
  • Reversible door can be installed to open to either the left or right
  • 2 adjustable shelves accommodate a variety of container shapes and sizes
  • Great replacement for an old medicine cabinet to give your bathroom an updated look
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

8 Questions8 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Distance from Insert top to top of mirror?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
Central NJ
Read all my Q&A
January 25, 2016
What is the distance from the top of the cutout to the top of the mirror. I need to know if it will fit with my lighting fixture above.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 7, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the cabinet is 16" W x 26" H. The frame behind the cabinet is 15" W x 25" H. The body behind the frame is 13.7" W x 23.75 H.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. The mirror is 16 in.w x 26 in. h,and the frame behind the mirror is 15 in. w x 25 in. h. The body behind the frame is: 13.7 in. w x 23.75 in. h, o the difference between the top of the body to the top of the mirror is: 2.25 in.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do I surface mount the cabinet?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. To surface mount your medicine cabinet, follow these steps: Step 1 - DETERMINING THE MOUNTING LOCATION, Determine the desired mounting location, and
mark the wall where the unit will be installed. NOTE: Before installing, make sure all parts are
present. Compare parts with the Hardware Included list. If any part is missing or damaged, do not attempt to install the product.
Read More
Thank you for your inquiry. To surface mount your medicine cabinet, follow these steps: Step 1 - DETERMINING THE MOUNTING LOCATION, Determine the desired mounting location, and
mark the wall where the unit will be installed. NOTE: Before installing, make sure all parts are
present. Compare parts with the Hardware Included list. If any part is missing or damaged, do not attempt to install the product. Step 2 - PRE-DRILLING THE BACK OF THE CABINET - Drill 1/8 in. diameter holes through the back panel of the cabinet. Step 3 - INSTALLING THE CABINET
For wall stud installation, insert #12 x 3 in. screws with washers into the stud locations (not included). For drywall installation, drill holes at the appropriate locations and insert toggle bolts with washers (not included). For concrete wall installation, drill 1/4 in. holes at the appropriate locations and insert #12 wall anchors, followed by #12 x 3 in. screws, (not included).
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Metal or plastic

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Is the cabinet made from metal or plastic? Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 10, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. The medicine cabinet is made with engineered wood and a laminated surface which are designed to be durable and withstand the bathroom elements.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement Mirror for this Unit?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
gainesville
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Is it possible to get a replacement mirror for this cabinet?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 21, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-774-8062 for further assistance.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:51:02.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100561306, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk I bought two of these for remodeling projects. Installed first one; magnet on latch came unglued after 2 weeks; MDF behind mirror warped about the same time, so door wouldn't close fully. We used our bathroom vent all the time, so we know this is a substandard product.
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spend a little more... I just purchased 2 of these from Home Depot thinking it was the model I saw online-ofcourse it wasn't. It can be so hard to find items they say are in stock, so I will try buying online and picking up. I'll let them find it for me. These cabinets are bare bones- unframed, beveled edge mirror door with the cabinet and two shelves made of MDF. Not a good choice for a damp bathroom and I'm not a fan of those sharp glass corners.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Bought this medicine cabinet and am taking it back tomorrow!! As soon as it was mounted, the glue started to release from between the door and the mirror leaving a gap. The door can't close because the inside of the door is warped. Spend more and get a better product.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Product I installed this product in 3 bathrooms and within weeks, the two sided tape holding this product together began to separate. One of the bathrooms was not even being used, so the humidity shouldn't have be a factor. I ended you buying gorilla glue and gluing it back together. Poor quality product. Spend a few more dollars and get a better medicine cabinet.
Date published: 2010-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible We are doing a quick remodel of our bathroom. We didnt want to spend alot of money on new items, since we are doing a major remodel in 2 years, so we grabed this. Its completly awful. The mirror is disconecting from the backing. I would return it but i dont wamt to deal with it and this was one of the only ones that fit im the present hole.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy A Different One I bought this medicine cabinet because it was one of the few recessed units that my local store sold. It wasn't their cheapest model and wasn't ideal, but I needed one that day and took a chance. I have now had the medicine cabinet for a month and it's already falling apart. The ultra cheap particle board construction did not like being mounted to the studs in my wall and I had to be really careful not to warp the boards. I have had to reattach the magnetic contact twice now, on both sides of the sticky tape that was originally holding it in place. The magnet that holds the mirror moves around on it's own and cannot be tightened due to the small screws mounted to the particle board. If I'd kept my receipt this would be going right back to the store and I'd find a better quality unit in a heartbeat. Either way, in a couple more months this thing should be shot and I'll change it out. It's nothing like the thirty year old steel cabinet I had before the remodel and I would not recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor quality! I had to visit 3 stores and opened up 8 boxes before finding "the one" with out any flaws in the glass or the actual cabinet or it's hinges. Wasn't expecting much for under $40, but QC issues like these? 1 our of 8 defective? Come on!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can't find an intact mirror purchased one to try out, brought it home & found the mirror was shattered... exchanged it for another, glanced at it in the box before leaving the store to make sure it wasn't shattered, brought it home to find it had a chip in the side of the mirror... thank goodness we didn't actually get to installing it now that i've read the previous reviews!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over priced and underquality In that it was the least pricey of all the medicine cabinet available at HD, I probably should not expect more; however, this is really cheaply made and makes is difficult to secure to the wall as a surface mount. I have had to do a lot to it and to the place where it will be mounted to make sure it does not come loose from the wall or that the back of it will not tear loose from the sides. I would think that for $38 you could supply a cabinet with a bit more substantial design. In looking at similar cabinets in your stock that are twice the price, it did not seem as though they were that much better designed. I guess if one were willing to pay three times the price they might get something that was solidly designed.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Took me 20 minutes to install ... Couldn't be more pleased with the price and looks great in my restroom !.. :)
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Had to repaint areas on cabinet. Noticed one corner had a chip and turned it over and the bottom cracked. Can't believe Home Depot would sell an item of this poor quality. Since we touched up the paint we are stuck with it until trash day.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk!! Mirror separated from backing the day after this cabinet was installed. You get what you pay for. Waste of money.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't believe they try to sell this as an actual product. Cheap stapled wood came apart upon installation. Terrible "product" construction and materials.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would avoid purchasing this product in the future. We installed this cabinet when remodeling our bathroom. Within a few months, the mirror was separating from the backing and the magnet came off the door, even after we glued it back on. It was replaced free of charge, but the cabinet we replaced it with (same model) was coming apart a few months later. This time the mirror is almost off the backing and the magnet had fallen off weeks after installation. We are looking to replace this product with one with similar dimensions as we now have a hole in our bathroom wall!!!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great medicine cabinet!! I HAD NO PROBLEMS,INSTALLING OR USEING.PULL RIGHT UNDER THE RIGHTSIDE OF MIRROR TO OPEN.STILL LOOKS NEW AFTER ,3 YEARS OWNED.2 SHELF,WHERE ALL MY MEDICINE FIT INTO IT.
Date published: 2010-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absolutely a garbage product I didn't expect much when I picked it up in store (no access to reviews...) but a product with extensive finish damage on the inside of the cabinet due to poor packaging of the parts is unacceptable.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from falling apart already bought this on 03/21/13. magnet on door has already fallen off..
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but a bear to install It's a good-looking product. But...as a surface mount product it was not properly constructed. It should have been manufactured with a hanging rail for surface mounting which we had to add on our own. Now that it's up securely it looks great.
Date published: 2012-09-13
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_100561306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT