0094803049717

Glacier Bay

Model # S1626-BM-R

Internet # 100561306

Store SKU # 995145

16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet

$38.00 /each
  • Cabinet can be installed to open either to the left or right
  • 2 adjustable interior shelves provide ample and flexible storage
  • Surface or Recess Mount Option

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # S1626-BM-R

Internet # 100561306

Store SKU # 995145

Simple and stylish with a frameless beveled edge mirror, the Glacier Bay 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet will complement a wide variety of decor styles. Plenty spacious with 2 adjustable shelves for storage of various sized containers, this cabinet has a reversible door design that can be installed to open either to the left or the right depending on your preference. Pre-assembled for easy installation, this cabinet will provide years of use and enjoyment. Limited Lifetime Warranty.

  • Cleans easily with a damp cloth
  • Beveled mirror and frameless design creates an elegant look
  • Reversible door can be installed to open to either the left or right
  • 2 adjustable shelves accommodate a variety of container shapes and sizes
  • Great replacemnet for an old medicine cabinet to give your bathroom an updated look
  • Pre-assembled for easy installation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
4.50 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
26.00 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
16.00 in 
Medicine Cabinet Width (in) 
16 
Shelf width (in.) 
14.875 
Details
Assembly Required 
No 
Cabinet material 
Other 
Color Family 
Silver 
Color/Finish 
Beveled Mirror 
Mount Type 
Surface Mount 
Number of Shelves 
Optional mirrored light fixture 
No 
Recessed 
Yes 
Shape 
Rectangle 
Vanity Features 
Adjustable Hinges,Concealed Hinges,Recessed 
Vanity Included Components 
No Additional Included Components 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
21 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Medicine Cabinet Width (in): 15 - 20
Mount Type: Surface Mount
Shape: Rectangle
Price: $30 - $40
Brand: Glacier Bay
Color Family: Silver
Vanity Included Components: No Additional Included Components
Search
6 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

Distance from Insert top to top of mirror?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
Central NJ
Read all my Q&A
January 25, 2016
What is the distance from the top of the cutout to the top of the mirror. I need to know if it will fit with my lighting fixture above.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

February 7, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of the cabinet is 16" W x 26" H. The frame behind the cabinet is 15" W x 25" H. The body behind the frame is 13.7" W x 23.75 H.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 29, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. The mirror is 16 in.w x 26 in. h,and the frame behind the mirror is 15 in. w x 25 in. h. The body behind the frame is: 13.7 in. w x 23.75 in. h, o the difference between the top of the body to the top of the mirror is: 2.25 in.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement Mirror for this Unit?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
gainesville
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2016
Is it possible to get a replacement mirror for this cabinet?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 21, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-774-8062 for further assistance.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the door have mirror?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2016
I could not make out from the picture and description. Does the door has the mirror?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

February 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, this has a mirror.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement shelves?

This question is from 16 in. x 26 in. Recessed or Surface Mount Medicine Cabinet
Asked by
Chandler, AZ
Read all my Q&A
September 11, 2015
I have this or one very similar that has very cheap plastic shelves that are ~13" wide and every single shelf has cracked over the last 5 years. I'm looking for replacements (without having to make them myself out of Lexan which is my next option). Any suggestions on where to get these shelves? HomeDepot said to check this site, but my searches have been fruitless.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 11, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your inquiry. In regard to replacement shelves, we suggest contacting Customer Service at 1-888-774-8062 to discuss the available options.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-29 T15:48:05.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100561306, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 1.7 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You are getting what you pay for Glacier Bay Got the first one home, cracked mirror. Returned it, checked for cracks at the store but didn't find any. Got it home, and found a corner of the glass had some type of glue on it. I decided to live with it. Does not come with any mounting screws or anchors. Also the pegs for the shelves are really bad. One just crumbled into pieces when I took it from the package. You are getting what you pay for, pure and simple. It does not look bad once installed, but if I had it to over again, I'd pop another $20 and level up to a better model. Note that this unit is being sold under the Glacier Bay label in my store. If you do go with it, pull it out of the package at the store, and inspect it well. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would avoid purchasing this product in the future. We installed this cabinet when remodeling our bathroom. Within a few months, the mirror was separating from the backing and the magnet came off the door, even after we glued it back on. It was replaced free of charge, but the cabinet we replaced it with (same model) was coming apart a few months later. This time the mirror is almost off the backing and the magnet had fallen off weeks after installation. We are looking to replace this product with one with similar dimensions as we now have a hole in our bathroom wall!!! January 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buy A Different One I bought this medicine cabinet because it was one of the few recessed units that my local store sold. It wasn't their cheapest model and wasn't ideal, but I needed one that day and took a chance. I have now had the medicine cabinet for a month and it's already falling apart. The ultra cheap particle board construction did not like being mounted to the studs in my wall and I had to be really careful not to warp the boards. I have had to reattach the magnetic contact twice now, on both sides of the sticky tape that was originally holding it in place. The magnet that holds the mirror moves around on it's own and cannot be tightened due to the small screws mounted to the particle board. If I'd kept my receipt this would be going right back to the store and I'd find a better quality unit in a heartbeat. Either way, in a couple more months this thing should be shot and I'll change it out. It's nothing like the thirty year old steel cabinet I had before the remodel and I would not recommend it to anyone! April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by can't find an intact mirror purchased one to try out, brought it home & found the mirror was shattered... exchanged it for another, glanced at it in the box before leaving the store to make sure it wasn't shattered, brought it home to find it had a chip in the side of the mirror... thank goodness we didn't actually get to installing it now that i've read the previous reviews! March 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Product I installed this product in 3 bathrooms and within weeks, the two sided tape holding this product together began to separate. One of the bathrooms was not even being used, so the humidity shouldn't have be a factor. I ended you buying gorilla glue and gluing it back together. Poor quality product. Spend a few more dollars and get a better medicine cabinet. June 17, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely a garbage product I didn't expect much when I picked it up in store (no access to reviews...) but a product with extensive finish damage on the inside of the cabinet due to poor packaging of the parts is unacceptable. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy Bought this medicine cabinet and am taking it back tomorrow!! As soon as it was mounted, the glue started to release from between the door and the mirror leaving a gap. The door can't close because the inside of the door is warped. Spend more and get a better product. September 17, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a bear to install It's a good-looking product. But...as a surface mount product it was not properly constructed. It should have been manufactured with a hanging rail for surface mounting which we had to add on our own. Now that it's up securely it looks great. September 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Piece of Junk I bought two of these for remodeling projects. Installed first one; magnet on latch came unglued after 2 weeks; MDF behind mirror warped about the same time, so door wouldn't close fully. We used our bathroom vent all the time, so we know this is a substandard product. May 1, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by falling apart already bought this on 03/21/13. magnet on door has already fallen off.. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great medicine cabinet!! I HAD NO PROBLEMS,INSTALLING OR USEING.PULL RIGHT UNDER THE RIGHTSIDE OF MIRROR TO OPEN.STILL LOOKS NEW AFTER ,3 YEARS OWNED.2 SHELF,WHERE ALL MY MEDICINE FIT INTO IT. November 4, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk!! Mirror separated from backing the day after this cabinet was installed. You get what you pay for. Waste of money. February 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe they try to sell this as an actual product. Cheap stapled wood came apart upon installation. Terrible "product" construction and materials. September 17, 2012
  • 2016-05-29 T14:25:11.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_100561306, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 150ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT