Model # GB24P2COM-WH

Internet #203921942

Store SKU #631254

Glacier Bay 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
0008033052621

Glacier Bay

24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Pre-assembled and ready to install
  • Highly rated for value, design, and cost (see reviews!)
$99.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top has classic styling that complements a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Featuring a smooth white finish for a clean and fresh look, this vanity has a white vanity top with an integral white bowl and is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerset faucet. The two full-size doors are accented with nickel hardware and conceal a large interior cabinet that offers ample storage space. Fully assembled for easy installation, a matching backsplash is included to help protect your wall and vanity back from water damage.

  • 24-1/2 in. W x 19 in. D is suitable for a smaller bathroom or powder room
  • Easy to maintain and durable white AB engineered composite vanity top includes an integral white bowl
  • Pre-drilled for 4 in. centerset faucet; faucet sold separately
  • 2-1/2 in. H backsplash helps protect wall and vanity back from water damage
  • Classic styling with fresh white finish and durable MDF construction is ideal for a wide range of decor styles
  • Interior cabinet provides ample storage for everyday bath items
  • 2 large rigid thermo foil doors for lasting durability and beauty
  • 6-way adjustable and concealed hinges provide a clean, seamless look
  • Nickel hardware and toe kick add a decorative touch
  • Base nail glides included to prevent floor damage
  • Suitable for residential and commercial use
  • Fully assembled for easy installation
  • Requires 4 in. centerset faucet
  • Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions51 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

can this product be used with plumbing that comes up from the floor?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
atlanta, georgia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
yes you can. this item is pretty standard.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 9, 2014
Answer: 
There is a bottom to this unit so you would have to cut a hole as needed. There isn't a back so it would not be hard to cut without taking it apart.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
NW Montana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can. I had use my hole saws for the drain pipe and supply lines. If you dont have those kind of tools it might not be a good choice. You could also use a jig saw to make the holes.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

August 18, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Isc1,
You can use this vanity with floor plumbing, however
you will have to drill holes in the bottom of the vanity for
access to the piping.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
4 answers

does this vanity have an overflow hole?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
Carol
BEthesda, MD
August 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

September 9, 2014
Answer: 
No.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
-9points
4out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful13

Asked by
SoHo, New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
No
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Glacier Bay Answers
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Carol,
The vanity does not come with an overflow hole. For additional questions you can call 1-800-235-7747.
Thanks
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
3 answers

I love this vanity and want it in black...can the vanity be spray painted black?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
baltimore, md
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Salisbury, MD
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Sure, but more than normal effort required. The cabinet can be spraypainted with minimal preparation. Roughen surface and prime. The basin would need some research to get the proper primer for the composite. Prep and prime per selected paint manufacturer. Then spray.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 17, 2015
Answer: 
Bettyloomagoo,
Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Glacier Bay 24 1/2 in. Vanity in White is manufactured with RTF Doors white the cabinet box is an engineered wood frame sealed with a laminate overlay and neither of these surfaces will accept paint. We do not recommend painting this vanity and any modification to the product from its original build will void your warranty. . The ideal
Read More
Bettyloomagoo,
Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Glacier Bay 24 1/2 in. Vanity in White is manufactured with RTF Doors white the cabinet box is an engineered wood frame sealed with a laminate overlay and neither of these surfaces will accept paint. We do not recommend painting this vanity and any modification to the product from its original build will void your warranty. . The ideal vanity to paint would be an all wood unfinished vanity for your application.
Best Regards,
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry no clue. I'd ask someone at Home Depot or take your question to a hardware store as long as you know what it's made of. Think the doors are wooden.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

can the top of this vanity be removed easily so i can put a vessel sink on a granite top?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
new york
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
atlanta, georgia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
yes, top can be removed easily. it is also very light.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cooper City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 2, 2015
Answer: 
My shipment included two pieces. The vanity cabinet and top were already separated in the packing and shipment.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

April 2, 2015
Answer: 
Please contact customer service to have your matter addressed.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 3 »
  • 2016-10-31 T01:56:36.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203921942, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sorry to say, "but you get what you pay" I would have purchased a better product, but the handym... sorry to say, "but you get what you pay" I would have purchased a better product, but the handyman was pressing for time, and nothing else was there in simple white w/out drawers. I wouldn't buy any other inexpensive Vanity. My own fault, nobody else to blame for.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Love the vanity. The basin is a good size and the cabinet underneath is very spacious. The only thing I didn't like is the drain-stop 'lever' is a bit long and sticks up too far. All-in-all a great value for the money.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easy way to get a quick installation of a decent product An easy way to get a quick installation of a decent productT. I wanted to change the sink in my daughters apartment. She wanted white instead of brown-- this was the perfect item
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good deal for the money. My only issue was that some water dripped inside while installing and wi... Good deal for the money. My only issue was that some water dripped inside while installing and with in minutes the bottom shelf was bubbling up, not very forgiving.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't get to use Had to return , because the wood had a long crack. They had to reimburse me because they didn't have a replacement
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New sink/cabinet It's great to have a sink with a cabinet underneath. Had a pedestal sink, hated it. Love the storage.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with this purchase! A great deal on this combo! I couldn't be happier! I was very pleased with this purchase! A great deal on this combo! I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it a lot! Well made. Attractive to look at. Fills a smaller space perfectly.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was simple ... exactly what I expected. I am very pleased. It was simple ... exactly what I expected. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good item for the price, looks good and installs easy. Very good item for the price, looks good and installs easy.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This vanity is beautiful and is excellent quality.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product works fine product works fine
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent product Excelent product
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small bathroom Easy to install. It brings some elagance to a small bathroom
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a small bathroom I have a small bathroom and needed a replacement vanity no wider than 24 inches due to the toilet on one side and tub on the other. The top is 24.5 inches wide but the cabinet itself is 24". I looked at this in the store a couple of times and on the website, comparing with other, more expensive vanities (though the selection of 24" vanities isn't great) and settled on this one. I got a Delta faucet assembly and had it all installed by a contractor. It is very sturdy and the top looks great. For $98, I can't imagine a better value. Very definitely pleased.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect vanity We purchased this vanity a couple years ago and it still looks like brand new. It's crisp and clean looking and well built. The counter top is so easy to keep clean. The back splash is high enough to catch any water that might splash. The corners are smooth. Even though it's a smaller sized vanity, it holds and stores a lot. A 24 double-roll pack of toilet paper fits easily with plenty of room on that one side alone. We are very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Perfect vanity for a small bathroom. Good amount of storage underneath and a squared off top easy for setting things down on top. Happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our Bathroom Makeover This was purchased for an upstairs apartment in house that we rent. The cabinet is well constructed of particle board and is solidly built. There are two well hung front cabinet doors and ample interior storage. The sink itself is of marble composite and is of good size and appearance. It also has two well place door knobs. It is a very good buy and can be delivered free of charge. The sink accepts the modern four inch faucet setups. There is no spray hose hole as it is not needed on a bathroom vanity. Our tenant loves it-big change from the 1970 bathroom sink.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair valur The cabinet and built-in basin fit well. Basin is lightweight, which makes it easy to handle after pre-installing the faucet and drain. That is open, so access is easy but product needs some additional work to be properly finished. Instructions were clear. Installation was easy. There is no mechanical attachment to attach the basin to the cabinet. The design relies on a silicone bead to secure the basin. Not a good recipe for a durable installation. Angle brackets that the corners would have been a good edition.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I am very happy with this purchase. I didn't want to spend much for a basement bathroom vanity and this was a great surprise! Well built, easy to install and it looks great!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad replacement vanity sink combo for the money.. Easy to install kind of flimsy, but good for a replacement for someone selling a home, or good for a landlord for a simple inexpensive, good looking replacement vanity, and sink for just over $100. One thing to be aware of with this vanity/sink combo is..that the sink has no overflow drain hole; so beware if installing on 2nd floor or higher.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value. Super easy to keep clean. I was expecting a cheaper made cabinet for the price but it is very well made. Nice materials. Looks really nice with the Glacier Bay high arc faucet in brushed nickle finish.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value A much better product than I had anticipated for the price. Just wanted something cheap for a basement bathroom and am very pleased.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the price For the inexpensive price, this vanity is perfect for the project I needed it for. It's attractive and was easy to install.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Re-doing master bath, replaced sink/vanity with this product. Love it! Small bath needed a small replacement vanity. This did the trick and brightens up the bath as well.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in guest bathroom. It was just what I needed to upgrade the bathroom to catch the eye and give it a higher end touch. The vanity met my requirements, and I'm very happy with the choice I made.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The vanity and top are exactly as pictured and look great!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic but OK Does what it says on the box.......................
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an inexpensive remodel Works great when you're working with limited space like in our guest bathroom. Super easy to install and a satisfactory upgrade in our bathroom remodel.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vanity looks so much nicer than the price would lead you to think Once an initial order snafu was corrected, the order and delivery were handled really well. Wonderful experience.
Date published: 2013-06-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_203921942, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT