0008033052621

Glacier Bay

Model GB24P2COM-WH

Internet #203921942

Store SKU #631254

24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White

$99.00 /each
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Pre-assembled and ready to install
  • Highly rated for value, design, and cost (see reviews!)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top has classic styling that complements a wide variety of bath or powder room decor. Featuring a smooth white finish for a clean and fresh look, this vanity has a white vanity top with an integral white bowl and is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerset faucet. The two full-size doors are accented with nickel hardware and conceal a large interior cabinet that offers ample storage space. Fully assembled for easy installation, a matching backsplash is included to help protect your wall and vanity back from water damage.

  • 24-1/2 in. W x 19 in. D is suitable for a smaller bathroom or powder room
  • Easy to maintain and durable white AB engineered composite vanity top includes an integral white bowl
  • Pre-drilled for 4 in. centerset faucet; faucet sold separately
  • 2-1/2 in. H backsplash helps protect wall and vanity back from water damage
  • Classic styling with fresh white finish and durable MDF construction is ideal for a wide range of decor styles
  • Interior cabinet provides ample storage for everyday bath items
  • 2 large rigid thermo foil doors for lasting durability and beauty
  • 6-way adjustable and concealed hinges provide a clean, seamless look
  • Nickel hardware and toe kick add a decorative touch
  • Base nail glides included to prevent floor damage
  • Suitable for residential and commercial use
  • Fully assembled for easy installation
  • Requires 4 in. centerset faucet
  • Product may vary by store

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions51 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
 
4 answers

can this product be used with plumbing that comes up from the floor?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
NH
Read all my Q&A
August 16, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
atlanta, georgia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
yes you can. this item is pretty standard.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 9, 2014
Answer: 
There is a bottom to this unit so you would have to cut a hole as needed. There isn't a back so it would not be hard to cut without taking it apart.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
NW Montana
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it can. I had use my hole saws for the drain pipe and supply lines. If you dont have those kind of tools it might not be a good choice. You could also use a jig saw to make the holes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

August 18, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Isc1,
You can use this vanity with floor plumbing, however
you will have to drill holes in the bottom of the vanity for
access to the piping.
Mike,
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
 
4 answers

does this vanity have an overflow hole?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
Carol
BEthesda, MD
August 27, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

September 9, 2014
Answer: 
No.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 22, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
-9points
4out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful13

Asked by
SoHo, New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
No
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0

Asked by
Glacier Bay Answers
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Carol,
The vanity does not come with an overflow hole. For additional questions you can call 1-800-235-7747.
Thanks
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
 
3 answers

I love this vanity and want it in black...can the vanity be spray painted black?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
baltimore, md
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Salisbury, MD
Read all my Q&A
May 31, 2016
Answer: 
Sure, but more than normal effort required. The cabinet can be spraypainted with minimal preparation. Roughen surface and prime. The basin would need some research to get the proper primer for the composite. Prep and prime per selected paint manufacturer. Then spray.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 17, 2015
Answer: 
Bettyloomagoo,
Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Glacier Bay 24 1/2 in. Vanity in White is manufactured with RTF Doors white the cabinet box is an engineered wood frame sealed with a laminate overlay and neither of these surfaces will accept paint. We do not recommend painting this vanity and any modification to the product from its original build will void your warranty. . The ideal
Read More
Bettyloomagoo,
Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Glacier Bay 24 1/2 in. Vanity in White is manufactured with RTF Doors white the cabinet box is an engineered wood frame sealed with a laminate overlay and neither of these surfaces will accept paint. We do not recommend painting this vanity and any modification to the product from its original build will void your warranty. . The ideal vanity to paint would be an all wood unfinished vanity for your application.
Best Regards,
Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

November 16, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry no clue. I'd ask someone at Home Depot or take your question to a hardware store as long as you know what it's made of. Think the doors are wooden.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
 
3 answers

can the top of this vanity be removed easily so i can put a vessel sink on a granite top?

This question is from 24-1/2 in. Vanity in White with AB Engineered Composite Vanity Top in White
Asked by
new york
Read all my Q&A
April 1, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
atlanta, georgia
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
yes, top can be removed easily. it is also very light.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Cooper City, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 2, 2015
Answer: 
My shipment included two pieces. The vanity cabinet and top were already separated in the packing and shipment.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

April 2, 2015
Answer: 
Please contact customer service to have your matter addressed.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T11:36:18.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203921942, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get by on a dime Looks good but made of wafer board. This is a quick fix on the cheap June 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great! Perfect vanity for a small bathroom. Good amount of storage underneath and a squared off top easy for setting things down on top. Happy with the purchase. October 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a small bathroom I have a small bathroom and needed a replacement vanity no wider than 24 inches due to the toilet on one side and tub on the other. The top is 24.5 inches wide but the cabinet itself is 24". I looked at this in the store a couple of times and on the website, comparing with other, more expensive vanities (though the selection of 24" vanities isn't great) and settled on this one. I got a Delta faucet assembly and had it all installed by a contractor. It is very sturdy and the top looks great. For $98, I can't imagine a better value. Very definitely pleased. May 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but OK Does what it says on the box....................... June 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice unit and easily installed This is a very nice unit that I installed in a very small guest bathroom. It fit great...easy to install and looks nice. As one really doesn't want medicine cabinets in a 1/2 guest bath for plundering through, this unit allows me to put extra items like toilet paper, drain cleaner, toilet brush and plunger out of site to keep the room clear of those type of items. August 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an inexpensive remodel Works great when you're working with limited space like in our guest bathroom. Super easy to install and a satisfactory upgrade in our bathroom remodel. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great in guest bathroom. It was just what I needed to upgrade the bathroom to catch the eye and give it a higher end touch. The vanity met my requirements, and I'm very happy with the choice I made. May 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the price For the inexpensive price, this vanity is perfect for the project I needed it for. It's attractive and was easy to install. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Re-doing master bath, replaced sink/vanity with this product. Love it! Small bath needed a small replacement vanity. This did the trick and brightens up the bath as well. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I am very happy with this purchase. I didn't want to spend much for a basement bathroom vanity and this was a great surprise! Well built, easy to install and it looks great! March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vanity for the price Needed new vanity as my old one fell apart. This vanity was easy to install and gave an instant upgrade to my bathroom. Would recommend this to anyone looking for nice vanity at a reasonable price. February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value A much better product than I had anticipated for the price. Just wanted something cheap for a basement bathroom and am very pleased. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice and clean good looking with white color match with toilet January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vanity is My name The unit was ideal in weight and form; fit perfectly into the area specified. Plumbing assembly made easy/simple by design and assembly of unit. Feel like a pro because of the ease of installation. January 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality at a decent price Good quality product at a good price. I was looking to replace a vanity in a rental and this provides a nice looking product without breaking the budget. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Simple A nice looking, basic vanity. It fit the bill for us. November 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my new bathroom sink :-) It was installed by a friend. It fit perfect. The look is very nice for my small bathroom. Verysatisfied with our purchase. November 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive way to update a bathroom! This good-looking, inexpensive vanity updated our 70s bathroom instantly. It's attractive and functional, and since we were putting it into a rental unit, we did not want to spend a lot of money. It was not simple to install, but that is because my adorable husband insisted on doing it himself -- at least three times. When he finally caved into my ultimatum that we call a plumber, the drain was easily installed and without great expense. We then purchased a second one for another rental unit that was installed by my husband without any difficulty. July 14, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average apartment quality Product is simple to install and easy to use. Nothing fancy , good for an extra bathroom or apartment. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product I bought the vanity for a small bathroom. The size and where it went just made it simple to install. The white made the bathroom seem so much bigger October 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy ever! East install. Fits perfectly in smaller bathrooms. October 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic white vanity Replaced an old vanity with this simple but classic-look vanity. Looks great. Nice storage space for towels. September 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking, great vanity for my half bathroom i love this product, you get better quality than you paid for. This vanity is pure white, top is granite looking, very sturdy and sleek design. Installation was easy as well. highly recommended. September 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice cabinet for someone who takes care of it. Finish seems a little thin. Good value for the price. September 1, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vanity Poor quality, was chipped on left side looks fine ok for price it is better to pay more and get a better vanity August 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it is a good deal There was no fasteners to attach it to the vanity top August 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Bathroom Makeover This was purchased for an upstairs apartment in house that we rent. The cabinet is well constructed of particle board and is solidly built. There are two well hung front cabinet doors and ample interior storage. The sink itself is of marble composite and is of good size and appearance. It also has two well place door knobs. It is a very good buy and can be delivered free of charge. The sink accepts the modern four inch faucet setups. There is no spray hose hole as it is not needed on a bathroom vanity. Our tenant loves it-big change from the 1970 bathroom sink. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Clean Look This vanity was just perfect for our small bathroom. We just needed a simple upgrade from our old vanity and this did the trick. Our contractor installed this but was easy for him to do. Very roomy inside, with a nice smooth, white, all in one marble top, sink and back splash. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient purchase Easy to install and affordable. Looking for an inexpensive way to create more storage in a small bathroom. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vanity We purchased this vanity a couple years ago and it still looks like brand new. It's crisp and clean looking and well built. The counter top is so easy to keep clean. The back splash is high enough to catch any water that might splash. The corners are smooth. Even though it's a smaller sized vanity, it holds and stores a lot. A 24 double-roll pack of toilet paper fits easily with plenty of room on that one side alone. We are very happy with this purchase. February 22, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T12:54:05.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_203921942, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT