Gladiator 72 in. W x 25 in. D Maple Top Adjustable Height Workbench-GAWB06MTZG - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Gladiator

Model # GAWB06MTZG

Internet # 204246902

72 in. W x 25 in. D Maple Top Adjustable Height Workbench

Gladiator 72 in. W x 25 in. D Maple Top Adjustable Height Workbench
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

Was   $499.00
$399.20 / each

Save $99.80 (20%) through 05/03/2015

Save up to 25% off Garage Storage
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/23/2015 - 05/03/2015
Save up to 25% off Garage Storage
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # GAWB06MTZG

Internet # 204246902

The Gladiator Maple Top Adjustable Height Workbench seamlessly combines the heft of a traditional workbench with the versatility of an office product. With legs that adjust in 1 in. increments from 28 in. to 42 in. high, this workbench is the perfect fit for a variety of uses, including a desk, a project table or in a bar area. Sturdy and strong with a heavy-duty steel frame and legs that don't shake or slide, the thick, solid maple top has a spacious surface area and is treated with a UV-cured protective coating for lasting durability. Pair with other Gladiator pieces such as a stool, modular gearbox or power strip for added functionality.

  • Rated weight capacity of 3000 lbs. is ideal for handling heavy projects
  • Maple top has pre-drilled holes for easy leg installation
  • Heavy duty steel frame and legs provide a strong foundation that won't shake or slide; nylon foot pads prevent floor stains and corrosion
  • Ideal for a wide range of uses, including a desk, project area or for a bar
  • Thick maple top has spacious surface area and is UV-cured for lasting beauty and durability
  • Legs adjust height in 1-in. increments from 28 to 48 in. and are fully adjustable to meet ADA height requirements
  • Threaded bolt leveler feet allow you to fine-tune placement on uneven floors
  • Coordinate with other Gladiator products for added functionality

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
25 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
42 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
72 in 
Details
Assembly Required 
Yes 
Cabinet storage 
No 
Color Family 
Steel 
Drawer storage 
No 
Frame Material 
Steel 
Material 
Steel 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tool Storage Product Type 
Workbench 
Tools Product Type 
Tool Storage 
Top Material 
Wood 
Weight Capacity (lb.) 
3000.000 
Wheels 
No 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks-Great... Easy to put together, strong & sturdy and it looks great in my basement. January 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Workbench Anywhere I bought the Gladiator 2' by 6' workbench recently. The top was exactly the dimensions I needed. Assembly was easy. Sturdy has never had a better example than this baby. This table can hold incredible loads for engine and transmission repairs. Doesn't wiggle, stands in your work area like the rock of Gibraltar. Perfectly flat butcher block top is not just nice, it may take two brawny guys to move for assembly. If you are looking for the best workbench on the market get the Gladiator. You will not be disappointed. Oh yea, the height is adjustable for a perfect setup. December 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream garage! Assembled 7 cabinets with the work bench which was the heaviest and strongest of the bunch. Easy to assemble, completed my work area which is now very organized, easy to use and looks fantastic! December 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good materials I put this together last week and it took me about an hour and half and I tightened everything by hand. The materials are all well made and it looks like I'll be able to use this workbench for many years. December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for! Easy to assemble, like the adjustable height, great quality and Made in the USA. December 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied The workbench was well packaged and kept all parts in pristine order. The legs of the workbench are completely well thought out, solid, and a perfect base for the heavy Maple top. Much better product than the other two workbenches that are Craftsman brand name that I own. Definitely worth the extra money! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Quality Bench for the Money Heavy Duty, durable and very easy to assemble. Quality is top knotch. Would reccomend if you are looking for long term use. Delivery was to local Home Depot with easy pick-up. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive been using this workbench for over a month now and am very satisfied with the purchase - nice solid, stable table that isn't going anywhere and provides plenty of work surface at exactly the right height - the add-on powerstrip completes the setup (would have been nice if it was included w/ the bench, as it's probably an essential in most scenarios) - has met all expectations and looks great too! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Workbench Purchased this for a garage workshop. Went together fast, this workbench is very heavy and sturdy. Also got the outlet strip which works well. Highly recommended. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Workbench Very happy with this workbench. Mounted a vise to the bench first thing, and it is a nice sturdy bench. I was going to go with a stainless bench, but they didn't have the size I wanted in stock, so I went with the "butcher block" top. Still very happy with it. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid workbench Been wanting to buy this bench forever and finally pulled the trigger and I couldn't be happier. This bench weighs a ton and will need two people to move it safely. The adjustable legs are awesome. Solid metal vs wood. The top is just beautiful. Solid maple all around. Assembling this bench took about 20 mins including removing the parts from the box. All in all this is a beastly workbench and will last for a long time. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of setup. I recently bought the Adjustable Height 6 ft. Maple workbench and found that following the simple instructions it went together extremely fast and easy. Thank you for not requiring an engineering degree to put the workbench togehter. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot Issue This Workbench is very nice however it appears that the box that I received had been opened prior and the assembly directions were missing so it took me a little longer to put together. Also, there was a washer missing from one of the packets which was unopened so that was a factory mistake. There was also a dent in the wood but considering its use and how heavy is was to just get home I opted to take the dent in stride. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great work tool! I bought several months ago, primarily for its adjustable height and sturdy build. It has definitely not disappointed! Excellent design in its simplicity and functionality. Will put a Gladiator tool drawer and too cabinet on wheels under it for the tool storage. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rock solid. Looks great. I'm not a craftsman/builder/mechanic - I just do the occasional household repair and some hobby work. The maple top and steel supports are super solid and look good too. My only two suggestions for Gladiator would be to mark the leg adjustment holes to reflect how tall the bench will be; and to add hex nuts to the feet so they are adjustable by wrench. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bench This is a well built bench. It's a bit pricey but I guess you get what you pay for. My only complaint was the condition of the bench top when I unpacked it. There were half a dozen places on the wood top that were damaged from shipping even though it was fully wrapped by cardboard. Nothing major but for what you pay for this bench, it should be perfect. I decided to for go trying to have it replaced because of the time and hassle but it still ticks me off a little every time I see those dents. That's why I gave it four stars. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bench I bought this to do some projects in the garage. Was well worth it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great qualiy, easy to assemble, ideal functionality The workbench arrived well packaged. It was easy to assemble with instructions received. This is a heavy duty well built workbench but is quite heavy. Two people are needed to place it upright and into position after assembly which is done upside down. The maple wood bench is made very well and easily supports my large vise. I ordered the additional power strip which was also easy to assemble to the bench. Although designed for the garage, I have it in my basement where I can work year round here in Michigan. I am very happy with it. I recommend it to anyone interested in a well built high end workbench. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superbly sturdy Have owned this work bench for 8 months and love it. The frame is really sturdy for being adjustable. One would think adjustable legs would sacrifice sturdiness for adjustability. However, this work bench is rock solid. I even installed the power strip which is a great add-on feature. I have also mounted a vise as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Quality I bought this bench as a designated reloading bench for rifle cartridges. I was at first not sure of the correct height that I would need and the adjustable legs accommodated that perfectly. Moreover, with a reloading press the bench needed to be stable. Placing the bench in a corner of my garage, the leveling "feet" on the legs proved to be a very stable platform. Finally, the Maple block top is just a really nice looking & heavy duty piece of wood. Could not be happier with this bench. Gary M April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Is One Solid Workbench I am setting up a small woodworking space in my garage and debated workbenches (i.e. home made units Vs commercially purchased) for a long time. I finally decided on the 6' Gladiator for my first bench and it worked great. I love the adjustability this bench provides. I was able to perfectly align the top to of the bench to my miter saw. I will be adding another 6" bench to the other side of my miter saw to provide additional workspace. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gladiator Maple Workbench I purchased this unit 5 months ago and it was one of the best purchases ever made. The unit is adjustable and solidly constructed. I presently use it as a workspace to build and modify golf equipment. Its important that I have a level table as equipment requirements call for level and flat areas. This bench truly serves for precision and abusive work. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy and solid workbench. The workbench is very sturdy and solidly built. The legs are are made of thick gauge steel and attached to the table top with good large bolts. Assembly was simple and fast. The only drawback is the price. Also the table top was slightly damaged during transport. The side had scuff marks and deep scratch marks. There was also a large knot hole on the bottom of the table. Otherwise a very good workbench. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new bicycle work bench I put this in a retail store where we work on a lot of bikes. Awesome work bench!! Easy to assemble, love the adjustable height so we could put all the tool chests under it. If grease gets on it it wipes off very easily. Great product. I want this in my house. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hands-down best multi use workbench! Rcvd as a gift. Kept it because nothing else on the market compares. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy and well built I assembled my workbench and was happy with how well built and sturdy it was. The adjustable feet were nice as well to make it level on my uneven garage floor. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High end workbench My husband bought two of these to use as desks in his office. They are industrial, but have a beautiful maple top and are just the right depth. The height adjusts to the perfect desk height. We put protective pads under the legs so the floors won't get damaged. That also makes it easier to slide around to the right space in the office. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a fantastic work bench This work bench is as durable as it looks! Great quality construction, and very easy to assemble. meets my needs 100% and will probably be something that I had down to my kids. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Workbench Made This is absolutely the best workbench made. It is everything you're looking for in a workbench. Thank you, Gladiator. Job well done! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great workbench! I saw this table at a Gladiator display at a Sears store about 4 years ago and I thought at the time it would be great to have that in the garage. It is super heavy duty and was very easy to put together. Doing it myself, it took around 30-40 minutes. I was concerned with the maple top and whether or not it would be damaged from shipping; the top of the wood table was fine, but in shipping, something had dented the side of the box and it made a small crease in the edge of the table. It didnt look that bad on the outside of the top as it is boxed seperately from the rest of the table, but there was a crease in the edge of the table. You really would not know this until you opened the main box and inspected the box the top is packaged in. I might suggest you do this before leaving the store. Otherwise, the only suggestion I have is it would be nice if the top of the table was deeper than 25", maybe 30". July 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T10:13:42.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_204246902, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Basic Home Shipping includes delivery to your doorstep or first dry area outside with no signature or appointment required. Delivery services for this item may be upgraded for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Threshold Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery across your first doorway or threshold (i.e. into garage, backyard, or first room of the home). The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


White Glove Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to the room of your choice, unpacking and debris removal. Assembly is not included. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.